DETAILED ACTION
The following is a Non-Final Office Action in response to the communication received August 8, 2025.
Claims 1-14, 19, 20, 26, and 27 have been cancelled. Claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-30 have been amended. Claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-30 remain pending and examined. The response to arguments and rejections are stated below.
Response to Amendments and Arguments
As to the rejection of Claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-30 under 35 U.S.C. § 101, Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered and are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the claimed invention is not “apply it” using a general purpose computer. Examiner argues that this is “apply it” where a general purpose computer is merely executing the abstract idea, which in this case is a calculation and allocation of risk, and the creation and execution of an insurance contract and therefore do fall under the categories of “organizing human activity”. This parameterizable part is captured by pattern recognition using historical long-term pattern.” and that “the claimed invention provides a direct improvement to the automation technology and technical field of automated devices, being triggered by the actual occurrence of natural loss events.”, Examiner argues that this does not go beyond “apply it” and thus simply relying on a computer to perform routine tasks or calculations more quickly or more accurately is insufficient to render a claim patent eligible. See Alice, 134 S. Ct. at 2359 (“use of a computer to create electronic records, track multiple transactions, and issue simultaneous instructions” is not an inventive concept); Bancorp Servs., L.L.C. v. Sun Life Assur. Co. of Can. (U.S.), 687 F.3d 1266, 1278 (Fed. Cir. 2012) (a computer “employed only for its most basic function . . . does not impose meaningful limits on the scope of those claims”); cf. DDR Holdings, LLC v. Hotels.com, L.P., 773 F.3d 1245, 1258–59 (Fed. Cir. 2014) (finding a computer-implemented method patent eligible where the claims recite a specific manipulation of a general-purpose computer such that the claims do not rely on a “computer network operating in its normal, expected manner”). Applicant’s Specification describes the computer and modules of the invention on Figure 1 and Page 8 as “illustrated schematically in Figure 1, in addition, the system 11 includes a data storing module to capture the risk related components' data and multiple functional modules, e.g. namely the payment receiving modules 2, the connected loss coverage system 3, the payment receiving module or capital receiving module 41 and/or the payment module or capital deposit module 42. The functional modules can be implemented at least partly as programmed software modules stored on a computer readable medium, connected fixed or removable to the processor(s) of system 1 or to associated automated systems as e.g. systems 3. One skilled in the art understands, however, that the functional modules can also be implemented fully by means of hardware components, units and/or appropriately realized modules. As illustrated in Figure 1, system 1 is connected via a network as a telecommunications network to the payment receiving modules 2, the connected loss coverage system 3, the payment receiving module 41 and/or the payment module 42. The network can include a wired or wireless network, e.g. the Internet, a GSM-network (Global System for Mobile Communication), an UMTS-network (Universal Mobile Telecommunications System) and/or a WLAN (Wireless Local Region Network), and/or dedicated point-to- point communication lines. The invest access units 4 comprise a payment receiving module 41 and/or the payment module 42 to transfer monetary parameters. The monetary parameters can be secured or unsecured. In any case, the technical electronic money schemes for the present system comprises adequate technical, organizational and procedural safeguard means to prevent, contain and detect threats to the security of the scheme, particularly the threat of counterfeits.” These are all general purpose computer components. Examiner argues that the claims do not amount to significantly more because the limitations, in effect, merely add the words “apply it” to the “the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea - see MPEP 2106.05(f). The additional elements do not include an improvement to another technology or technical field, an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself, or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment.” Examiner maintains that in the current claims, the computer is used as a tool to implement the abstract ideas. The present application merely describes separating out similar risk exposure components, using historical data to run mathematical simulations to estimate risk, and setting up payment system to cover suffered loss accordingly. The rejection is thereby maintained.
As to the rejection of claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-29 under 35 U.S.C. § 103, Applicant's amendments and arguments have been fully considered but are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Freedman and Reis do not teach the claimed invention because they fail to perform the same functions as the invention as claimed. Examiner disagrees. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). The rejection is maintained as detailed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) an automated operated system for risk sharing of a variable number of risk exposure components adaptable by the automated operated system providing a self-sufficient risk protection for the risk exposure components by automated damage coverage after occurring natural catastrophes, the risk exposure components being exposed to impacts of the occurring natural catastrophes, wherein the damage covered comprises catastrophic losses induced by occurring flood or hurricane or earthquake or agriculture catastrophes, the automated operated system providing operational stability to threats undermining the automated operation of the automated operated system using a separated handling of parameterized and non-parameterized risk contributions owing to occurrence of the natural catastrophes contributable to the risk exposure of the variable number of risk exposure components, and providing an automated risk-transfer from the variable number of risk exposure components to the automated operated system by a process connecting the parameterized and non-parameterized risk contributions covering the risk exposure of risk exposure components wherein the separation of the parameterized and non-parameterized parts are kept connected through an integration both in financial exposure and process, wherein the automated operated system acts as an aggregation institute to aggregate risk and provide claims to the risk exposure components in a the automated operated system comprising: a processor programmed to capture, monitor and process risk related components data and to provide a likelihood of said risk exposure for one or a plurality of pooled risk exposure components based on the risk related components data, the risk exposure components being connected to the automated operated system via a telecommunication network by a plurality of payment receiving modules that receive and store payments from the2Application No. 13/920,906Reply to Office Action of March 9, 2022 risk exposure components for the pooling of their risks via electronic money transfer by parametric payment transfer, the telecommunication network including a Global System for Mobile Communication (GSM) network, a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) network, a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN), or dedicated point-to-point communication lines, and the risk exposure components capturing risks associated with livelihoods and lives of rural or urban people based on their characteristic conditions through specific adapted features, wherein, secured monetary parameters are transferred to the automated operated system via the telecommunication network , which includes the GSM network, the UMTS network, the WLAN, or the dedicated point-to-point communication lines, for pooling the resources by the parametric payment transfer, risk is transferred from the risk exposure components to the automated operated system by a multidimensional risk transfer module, the multidimensional risk transfer module scaling the risk to a magnitude of the risk exposure of the variable number of risk exposure components, a total risk of the pooled risk exposure components includes a first risk contribution associated to risk exposure in relation to loan losses, the loan losses occurring as consequence to insolvency of risk exposure components owing to the occurrence of a natural catastrophe contributable to the risk exposure, the total risk of the pooled risk exposure components includes a second risk contribution associated to risk exposure based on emergency expenses, the emergency expenses occurring for risk exposure components owing to the occurrence of a natural catastrophe contributable to the risk exposure, the processor divides the pooled risk into a parameterized risk contribution and non-parameterized risk contribution, the parameterized risk contribution being parameterized by a binomial parameterization and the parameterized risk contribution being transferred to a connected loss coverage system via the multidirectional risk transfer module that 3Application No. 13/920,906 Reply to Office Action of March 9, 2022 transfers risk factors in exchange of premium payment parameters to achieve loss covering of the parameterized risk contribution via the connected loss coverage system, wherein the risk transfer is scaled to the magnitude of the exposure of the risk exposure components by scaling a percentage of the total risk of the pooled risk exposure components in a range of 70% to 95% of the total pooled risk, in relation to the non-parameterized risk contribution covering a range of 30% to 5% of the total pooled risk, thereby adapting operation of resource pooling of the automated operated system to meet characteristic conditions of livelihoods and lives of rural and/or urban poor until a stable operation is achieved, the non-parameterized risk contribution being directly covered by the automated operated system based on the received and stored payments from risk exposure components, wherein the non-parameterized risk contribution is limited by ad-hoc setting of loss settlement parameters of a loss settlement process via the automated operated system by aligning the parameters to long term development patterns of the loss settlement process using pattern matching of historical long term development patterns providing an integration of the risk exposure to the pooled risk exposure components, and covering any gap between the parameterized risk and the non-parameterized risk contribution, [[and]] the process connecting the parametrized risk contributions and the non- parametrized risk contributions to cover the risk exposure of risk exposure components, by keeping the parametrized and non-parametrized parts connected and seamlessly integrated by the process by scaling the parametrized risk contribution to the magnitude of the exposure providing a multidirectional, non-affecting connection of the parametrized and non-parametrized parts by the seamless integration, and further connecting the automated loss coverage system and the automated operated system seamlessly by the seamless integration of the process in operation, and in the event of triggering a loss by a trigger module, the suffered loss is covered by automatically releasing associated loans and emergency expenses of the risk exposure components by transferring payments from the automated operated system to the risk exposure components based on the parameterized risk contribution from the connected loss coverage system and based on the non-parameterized risk contribution from the received and stored payments from risk exposure components. The portion in bold contain an abstract idea and is akin to the subject matter groupings of “certain methods of organizing human activity”, and “fundamental economic principles or practices (including hedging, insurance, mitigating risk)”.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claims (independent and dependent) do not contain limitations that are indicative of integration into a practical application but merely adds the words “apply it”. Adding the words “Apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea - see MPEP 2106.05(f). Other than reciting the use of a processor, and a telecommunication network, with the judicial exceptions, the claims merely use instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer or merely uses a processor, and a telecommunication network including a Global System for Mobile Communication (GSM) network, a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) network, a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN), or dedicated point-to-point communication lines as a tool to perform the abstract ideas. As such, the claims include an abstract idea. When considered as a whole, the claims (independent and dependent) do not integrate the exception into a practical application. Further, none of the limitations recite technological implementations details for any of the steps but, instead, only recite broad functional language being performed by the generic use of at least one processor. Insurance transactions is a fundamental economic practice long prevalent in commerce systems. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers a fundamental economic principle or practice but for the general linking to a technological environment, then it falls within the organizing human activity grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
The instant recited claims including additional elements do not improve the functioning of the computer or improve another technology or technical field nor do they recite meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment. For example, independent claims 15, 22, and 29 recite “automated operated system” which is not “substantially more” than a general purpose computer, as described on page 8 of Applicant’s specification which recites the following: “the system 1 includes a data storing module to capture the risk related components' data and multiple functional modules, e.g. namely the payment receiving modules 2, the connected loss coverage system 3, the payment receiving module or capital receiving module 41 and/or the payment module or capital deposit module 42. The functional modules can be implemented at least partly as programmed software modules stored on a computer readable medium, connected fixed or removable to the processor(s) of system 1 or to associated automated systems as e.g. systems 3. One skilled in the art understands, however, that the functional modules can also be implemented fully by means of hardware components, units and/or appropriately realized modules. As illustrated in Figure 1, system 1 is connected via a network as a telecommunications network to the payment receiving modules 2, the connected loss coverage system 3, the payment receiving module 41 and/or the payment module 42.”, and therefore merely include instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely uses a computer a as tool to perform an abstract idea. The additional elements do not include an improvement to another technology or technical field, an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself, or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
The dependent claims have also been examined and do not correct the deficiencies of the independent claims. For example, Claim 16 further narrows the limitation “variable number of pooled risk exposure components”. Claim 17 adds the step “to receive and store” which is “apply it”. Claim 18 further narrows the limitation “parameterized risk contribution of the risk exposure”. Claim 21 further narrows the limitation “risk transferred from the risk components to the automated operated system via multidimensional risk transfer module”. Therefore, claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 15-18, 21-25, and 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Freedman et al., (Publication No.: US 2002/0002475 A1) in view of the publication by Evan Reis (Publication No.: US 2006/0218019 A1) in view of Braun et al. (Publication No.: US 2009/0030852 A1).
As to Claim 15, Freedman teaches an automated operated system for risk sharing of a variable number of risk exposure components adaptable by the automated operated system providing a self-sufficient risk protection for the risk exposure components by automated damage coverage after occurring natural catastrophes, the risk exposure components being exposed to impacts of the occurring natural catastrophes, wherein the damage covered comprises catastrophic losses induced by occurring flood or hurricane or earthquake or agriculture catastrophes, the automated operated system providing operational stability to threats undermining the automated operation of the automated operated system using a separated handling of parameterized and non-parameterized risk contributions owing to occurrence of the natural catastrophes contributable to the risk exposure of the variable number of risk exposure components, and providing an automated risk-transfer from the variable number of risk exposure components to the automated operated system by a process connecting the parameterized and non-parameterized risk contributions covering the risk exposure of risk exposure components wherein the separation of the parameterized and non-parameterized parts are kept connected through an integration both in financial exposure and process, wherein the automated operated system acts as an aggregation institute to aggregate risk and provide claims to the risk exposure components in a process so that the risk exposure components receive a single payment, the automated operated system comprising:
a processor programmed to
capture, monitor and process risk related components data and to provide a likelihood of said risk exposure for one or a plurality of pooled risk exposure components based on the risk related components data, the risk exposure components being connected to the automated operated system via a telecommunication network by a plurality of payment receiving modules that receive and store payments from risk exposure components for the pooling of their risks via electronic money transfer by parametric payment transfer, and the risk exposure components capturing risks associated with livelihoods and lives of rural or urban people based on their characteristic conditions through specific adapted features (see at least Abstract – “most financial controls are preferably managed by integrating the information technology system and the Bank Lock Box; and the effectiveness of policyholder relations activities can be enhanced and related costs reduced through the capabilities of a specialized web portal”, ¶[0022] – “a financial management system to coordinate the processing of all accounting functions through the application of custom software and seamless integration with a Bank Lock Box facility”, ¶[0037] – “higher risk ‘non-standard’ drivers that currently are priced out of the market, fall into the assigned risk pool, or would otherwise be uninsurable, could be accepted”, and ¶[0117]-¶[0118] – “once the Claims Division approves the claims, Aligned Providers commence repairs, and the Bank Lock Box electronically transfers the appropriate amounts to a claims reserve account, or statutory reserve account. Once the repairs are completed and the policyholders have accepted their vehicles (by logging into the web portal at the Aligned Provider locations, inputting their passwords, and verifying their acceptance of the vehicles, for example), the Bank Lock Box electronically transfers payment to the Aligned Providers' business accounts”);
wherein, secured monetary parameters are transferred to the automated operated system via the telecommunication network for pooling the resources by the parametric payment transfer, risk is transferred from the risk exposure components to the automated operated system by a multidimensional risk transfer module, the multidimensional risk transfer module scaling the risk to a magnitude of the risk exposure of the variable number of risk exposure components (see at least ¶[0035], ¶[0037] - “higher risk ‘non-standard’ drivers that currently are priced out of the market, fall into the assigned risk pool, or would otherwise be uninsurable, could be accepted” is interpreted as multidimensional risk transfer, and ¶[0055]).
Although Freedman substantially teaches the invention of Claim 15, it does not explicitly teach the telecommunication network including a Global System for Mobile Communication (GSM) network, a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) network, a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN), or dedicated point-to-point communication lines, and the telecommunication network, which includes the GSM network, the UMTS network, the WLAN, or the dedicated point-to-point communication lines, for pooling the resources
wherein, secured monetary parameters are transferred to the automated operated system via a telecommunication network for pooling the resources, a total risk of the pooled risk exposure components includes a first risk contribution associated to risk exposure in relation to loan losses, the loan losses occurring as consequence to insolvency of risk exposure components owing to the occurrence of a natural catastrophe contributable to the risk exposure, the total risk of the pooled risk exposure components includes a second risk contribution associated to risk exposure based on emergency expenses, the emergency expenses occurring for risk exposure components owing to the occurrence of a natural catastrophe contributable to the risk exposure,
the processor divides the pooled risk into a parameterized risk contribution and a non-parameterized risk contribution, the parameterized risk contribution being parameterized by a binomial parameterization and the parameterized risk contribution being transferred to a connected loss coverage system via the multidirectional risk transfer module that 3Application No. 13/920,906 Reply to Office Action of March 9, 2022 transfers risk factors in exchange of premium payment parameters to achieve loss covering of the parameterized risk contribution via the connected loss coverage system, wherein the risk transfer is scaled to the magnitude of the exposure of the risk exposure components, and wherein the parameterized risk contribution covers a percentage of the total risk of the pooled risk exposure components in a range of 70% to 95% of the total pooled risk, in relation to the non-parameterized risk contribution covering a range of 30% to 5% of the total pooled risk, thereby adapting operation of resource pooling of the automated operated system to meet characteristic conditions of livelihoods and lives of rural and/or urban poor until a stable operation is achieved,
the non-parameterized risk contribution being directly covered by the automated operated system based on the received and stored payments from risk exposure components, wherein the non-parameterized risk contribution is limited by ad-hoc setting of loss settlement parameters of a loss settlement process via the automated operated system by aligning the parameters to long term development patterns of the loss settlement process using pattern matching of historical long term development patterns providing an integration of the risk exposure to the pooled risk exposure components, and covering any gap between the parameterized risk and the non-parameterized risk contribution, [[and]]
the process connecting the parametrized risk contributions and the non- parametrized risk contributions to cover the risk exposure of risk exposure components, by keeping the parametrized and non-parametrized parts connected and seamlessly integrated by the process by scaling the parametrized risk contribution to the magnitude of the exposure providing a multidirectional, non-affecting connection of the parametrized and non-parametrized parts by the seamless integration, and further connecting the automated loss coverage system and the automated operated system seamlessly by the seamless integration of the process in operation, and
in the event of triggering a loss by a trigger module, the suffered loss is covered by releasing associated loans and emergency expenses of the risk exposure components by transferring payments from the automated operated system to the risk exposure components.
Reis does teach wherein, secured monetary parameters are transferred to the automated operated system via a telecommunication network for pooling the resources, a total risk of the pooled risk exposure components includes a first risk contribution associated to risk exposure in relation to loan losses, the loan losses occurring as consequence to insolvency of risk exposure components owing to the occurrence of a natural catastrophe contributable to the risk exposure, the total risk of the pooled risk exposure components includes a second risk contribution associated to risk exposure based on emergency expenses, the emergency expenses occurring for risk exposure components owing to the occurrence of a natural catastrophe contributable to the risk exposure (see at least ¶[0042]),
the processor divides the pooled risk into a parameterized risk contribution and a non-parameterized risk contribution, the parameterized risk contribution being parameterized by a binomial parameterization and the parameterized risk contribution being transferred to a connected loss coverage system via the multidirectional risk transfer module that 3Application No. 13/920,906 Reply to Office Action of March 9, 2022 transfers risk factors in exchange of premium payment parameters to achieve loss covering of the parameterized risk contribution via the connected loss coverage system, wherein the risk transfer is scaled to the magnitude of the exposure of the risk exposure components scaling, a percentage of the total risk of the pooled risk exposure components in a range of 70% to 95% of the total pooled risk, in relation to the non-parameterized risk contribution covering a range of 30% to 5% of the total pooled risk thereby adapting operation of resource pooling of the automated operated system to meet characteristic conditions of livelihoods and lives of rural and/or urban poor until a stable operation is achieved (see at least ¶[0025], ¶[0026], ¶[0033], ¶[0041], and ¶[0042] – although the non-parameterized risk part covering a range of 30% to 5% of the total pooled risk is not explicitly taught, this claim limitation is interpreted to mean that the non-parameterized risk part is the remaining percentage of the total pooled risk (which should total 100%) apart from the parameterized risk part ranging from 70% to 95%);
the non-parameterized risk contribution being directly covered by the automated operated system based on the received and stored payments from risk exposure components, wherein the non-parameterized risk contribution is limited by ad-hoc setting of loss settlement parameters of a loss settlement process via the automated operated system by aligning the parameters to long term development patterns of the loss settlement process using pattern matching of historical long term development patterns providing a seamless integration of the risk exposure to the pooled risk exposure components, and covering any gap between the parameterized risk and the non-parameterized risk contribution (see at least ¶[0020], ¶[0026], and ¶[0028]);
and covering any gap between the parameterized risk and the non-parameterized risk part; [[and]] the process connecting the parametrized risk contributions and the non- parametrized risk contributions to cover the risk exposure of risk exposure components, by keeping the parametrized and non-parametrized parts connected and seamlessly integrated by the process by scaling the parametrized risk contribution to the magnitude of the exposure providing a multidirectional, non-affecting connection of the parametrized and non-parametrized parts by the seamless integration, and further connecting the automated loss coverage system and the automated operated system seamlessly by the seamless integration of the process in operation, and in the event of triggering a loss by a trigger module, the suffered loss is covered by automatically releasing associated loans and emergency expenses of the risk exposure components by transferring payments from the automated operated system to the risk exposure components (see at least ¶[0032], and ¶[0038]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to incorporate the features of Reis with those of Freedman since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. The motivation to combine is to be able to provide wider insurance coverage and more accurately hedge against greater risk exposure.
Braun teaches the telecommunication network including a Global System for Mobile Communication (GSM) network, a Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) network, a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN), or dedicated point-to-point communication lines, and the telecommunication network, which includes the GSM network, the UMTS network, the WLAN, or the dedicated point-to-point communication lines, for pooling the resources (see ¶[0017] and ¶[0218] – “In such an embodiment, each of these servers is attached to a communications hub or port that serves as a primary communication link with other servers, client or user computers and other related devices. The communications hub or port may have minimal processing capability itself, serving primarily as a communications router. A variety of communications protocols may be part of the system, including but not limited to: Ethernet, SAP, SAS..TM.., ATP, Bluetooth, GSM and TCP/IP.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to incorporate the features of Braun with those of Freedman and Reis since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. The motivation to combine is that all three inventions pertain to insurance pooling, where GSM was a known communications protocol.
As to Claim 16, Reis teaches the variable number of pooled risk exposure components are adaptable by the automated operated system to a range where not-covariant occurring risks covered by the automated operated system affect only a relatively small proportion of the totally pooled risk exposure components at a given time (see at least ¶[0033]).
As to Claim 17, Reis teaches the processor is further programmed to receive and store, in memory, a principal payment from an investor for a financial product linked to the automated operated system and a payment module that determines a bonus payment for the investor and a return interest payment for the investor when the pooled resources of the risk exposure components exceed a predefined threshold value due to a low frequency of losses occurred (see at least ¶[0024] and ¶[0025]).
As to Claim 18, Reis teaches the parameterized risk part of the risk exposure covers a relatively large percentage of the total risk exposure of the pooled risk exposure components in relation to the non-parameterized risk part (see at least ¶[0033]).
As to Claim 21, Reis teaches risk transferred from the risk exposure components to the automated operated system via the multidimensional risk transfer module is not only binomial but multidirectional by scaling to the magnitude of the exposure (see at least ¶[0029], and ¶[0033]).
Claim 22 is the method for using the system of Claim 15 and is thereby rejected under the same reasoning as Claim 15.
Claim 23 is the method for using the system of Claim 16 and is thereby rejected under the same reasoning as Claim 16.
Claim 24 is the method for using the system of Claim 17 and is thereby rejected under the same reasoning as Claim 17.
Claim 25 is the method for using the system of Claim 18 and is thereby rejected under the same reasoning as Claim 18.
Claim 28 is the method for using the system of Claim 21 and is thereby rejected under the same reasoning as Claim 21.
Claim 29 is the non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-readable instructions thereon which when executed by a computer cause the computer to perform the method of Claim 22 and is rejected under the same reasoning as Claim 22.
Claim 30 is rejected under the same reasoning as Claims 16, 17, and 21.
Conclusion
/IRENE KANG/
Examiner, Art Unit 3695
9/20/2025
/JOSEPH W. KING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3696