DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
2. Claims 1-42 are pending and examined.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 - Fourth Paragraph
5. Claims 3, 4, 8-10, 14-16, 26, 27, 31, and 32 remain rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claims upon which they depend, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which they depend.
Applicant's arguments filed on March 16, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claims 3, 4 and 26-27 are directed to the methods of claim 1 or 22, and recite either a property of the plastidic ACCase used in said method or recite a method used to obtain said mutant ACCase. The claims do not further limit the structure of said mutant ACCase, nor otherwise further limit the active, positively recited steps of the methods of claims 1 and 22. Similarly, claims 8-10 and 14-16 recite a property of the rice plant of claim 7 or the seed of claim 13, or merely limit a process used to obtain said rice or seed. The claims do not introduce any additional structural limitations to said rice plant or seed, and thus fail to properly limit claims 7 and 13.
Claims 31 and 32 are directed to the method of claim 1, wherein the induced, random mutagenesis method comprises treating rice plant cells with a chemical mutagen or x-rays. It is noted that the phrase “induced, random mutagenesis,” in claim 1, is a product-by-process limitation that refers to the “mutagenized rice” ACCase nucleic acid. The phrase does not limit the active steps of the method of claim 1, which method is directed to a process of using a product-by-process (rice seed). Therefore, claims 31 and 32 merely identify the process used to obtain said rice seed, and do not properly limit the scope of claim 1.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues that the previously cited PTAB decision 2005-003055, like the instant case, relates to rice, and that “while decision is not labeled “precedential,” it is still relevant and persuasive in the instant case” (page 8 of the Remarks).
This is not found to be persuasive. The Examiner maintains that the cited decision is not precedential authority. Moreover, Applicant’s argument rests on the assumption that the recitation of a tolerance to a certain herbicide will always limit the structure of a plant that possesses said tolerance. However, neither the cited decision nor Applicant’s argument or the instant record provides support for such a generalization. This is particularly true given that Example 5 of the instant specificaiton appears to teach that all plants comprising the recited mutation that were assayed by Applicant possessed at least some degree of tolerance to 400 g ai/ha of cycloxydim.
In addition, the basis for the rejection of at least some of the claims is not the recitation of a property in a dependent claim, but of a method of making of a product.
The Examiner maintains that all of the limitations of the claims were fully considered and the claims at issue do not properly further limit the subject matter of their respective base claims.
The method of claim 1 is a method of using a product, a rice seed, whose structure is determined by the presence of the recited “non-transgenic, mutagenized” rice ACCase comprising the Ile1,781Leu substitution. A specific mutagenesis method used to obtain said ACCase does not change its structure; assuming otherwise would amount to improperly reading limitations into the claims. As a result, instant claims 4, 31, and 32 comprise the exact same structural limitations (and thus the exact same method steps) as claim 1.
Similarly, claims 8-10 or 14-16 encompass a plant or a seed with the same structure as the plant of claim 7 or the seed of claim 13, and thus fail to further limit the corresponding base claims. This is in contrast, for example, to claims 11 and 17, which recite the nucleic acid of SEQ ID NO: 27, an additional structural element, and thus properly further limit claims 7 and 13.
The structure of the seed used in the method of claim 1 is determined by the presence of a specific substitution, whose herbicide tolerance-conferring properties are well-known in the art. Moreover, some of the dependent claims are included in the rejection not because they are directed to said property, but because they recite a method of making a product-by-process that is used in the method of claim 1, and thus do not limit the active steps of said method. The rejection is maintained.
Claim Interpretation
6. The following is noted with regard to claim interpretation. The recitations “non-genetically-engineered, mutagenized” and “the sequence of said nucleic acid being the result of mutagenesis … exclusive of any transgenic or directed-mutagenesis technique,” which refer to a nucleic acid encoding the claimed mutant ACCase enzyme, are read as a product-by-process limitations. These limitations do not affect the structure and, therefore, patentability of the nucleic acid. It is noted that the patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process.” In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2113. The structure of a nucleic acid is determined by its nucleotide sequence and not the method of making.
The phrase “to produce a rice plant possessing a phenotype of tolerance to tepraloxydim, to haloxyfop, to fenoxaprop, and to 100 grams of active ingredient/hectare (g ai/ha) cycloxydim in the plant, when the plant expresses said ACCase nucleic acid,” in claim 1, is read as reciting an intended result of a process step positively recited. Thus, the phrase does not limit the active method steps of claim 1. See MPEP 2111.04.
Claim 37 is directed to the method of claim 1, wherein the seed is from one of the recited lines, including OsHPHI2. The specification teaches that the recited lines were obtained using callus mutagenesis and herbicide pressure selection of known cultivars (Examples 1-3). The presence of the substitution recited in the claims is the only characteristics of said lines that is described in the claims.
In the previous Amendments, Applicant added step (iii) to claim 1, which recites “determining that the plant possesses a phenotype of tolerance to at least one of said herbicides.” This limitation does not require tolerance to any of the dosages recited in step (ii), only tolerance to at least one of the herbicides recited therein. Step (iii) will thus encompass tolerance to any application dose of any of the recited herbicides.
In claim 2, in the limitation “wherein (iii) comprises determining that said plant possesses a phenotype of tolerance to 400 g ai/ha cycloxydim,” the term “determining” does not require that a plant actually possess tolerance to 400 g ai/ha of cycloxydim (unlike, for example, the term “selecting” would). The step will thus reasonably encompass a scenario of determining whether or not the plant possesses the recited tolerance, wherein the plant may not possess tolerance to said application rate.
In the previous amendments, Applicant added the phrase “useful for commercial cultivation” to the preamble of claim 1. The limitation, which rerefers to “a non-genetically engineered rice crop plant,” is not defined in the specification and is reasonably interpreted as encompassing any domestic rice plant of the species Oryza sativa, including commercial varieties, such as Indica-1 taught by Rutger et al (Crop Science (2005) 45:1170-1171).
In claim 44, the limitation “wherein said rice seed further comprises a pesticidal trait” is read as encompassing any level of tolerance to any pest or pesticide as compared to a plant not comprising said trait, wherein the trait is different from the herbicide tolerance conferred by the Ile1,781Leu substitution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
8. Claims 1, 3-18, 22-29, 31-37, and 40-41 remain rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Delye et al-1 (Plant Physiol. (2003) 132:1716-1723), in view of Delye et al-2 (Pest Manag. Sci. (2008) 64:1179-1186, Published online on June 6, 2008), Collavo, A. (PhD Dissertation, University of Padova, January 2008), Suzuki et al (Mol. Genet. Genomics (2008) 279:213-223), Hawkes et al (PCT Publication WO 98/54330, published December 3, 1998), Okuzaki et al (Plant Cell Rep. (2004) 22:509-512), Rutger et al (Crop Science (2005) 45:1170-1171), UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1 (integrated into database March 20, 2007), and EMBL Accession Number EAY97401 (submitted on September 12, 2003).
Applicant's arguments filed on March 16, 2025, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The claims are directed to a method for obtaining a non-genetically-engineered rice plant having tolerance to tepraloxydim, haloxyfop, fenoxaprop, and 100g ai/ha cycloxydim, comprising providing a rice seed containing a non-transgenic mutagenized rice ACCase nucleic acid encoding the ACCase with an isoleucine to leucine substitution at position corresponding to position 1792 of SEQ ID NO: 2, including wherein said mutagenized ACCase comprises the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 28 or is encoded by the nucleic acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 27, and growing from the see a rice plant to produce a plant with a phenotype of tolerance to the herbicides recited in claim 1, and determining that the plant possesses a phenotype of tolerance to at least one of those herbicides. The claims are drawn to non-genetically-engineered rice plant comprising said amino acid, including SEQ ID NO: 28, or said nucleic acid, including SEQ ID NO: 27, the seed of said plant, and to a method of controlling weeds using said commercial plant. The sequence alignment in Figure 19 shows that the isoleucine at position 1,792 of the wild-type rice ACCase corresponds to the isoleucine at position 1,781 in the wild-type Alopecurus myosuroides ACCase.
Delye et al-1 teach that the Ile1,781Leu substitution confers a high level of resistance to sethoxydim and cycloxydim, and that the isoleucine residue at position corresponding to position 1,781 in A. myosuroides is conserved in all cytosolic and chloroplastic ACCases from plants (pg. 1720, left col. Fig. 2).
Delye et al-1 do not teach rice plants comprising a nucleic acid encoding the mutant ACCase having the Ile1,781Leu substitution.
Delye et al-2 teach that in Alopecurus myosuroides, the Ile1,781Leu substitution confers resistance to fenoxaprop and cycloxydim at a field rate of 200 g ai/ha (Abstract; Table 3 on pg. 1183). Collavo teaches that the Ile1,781Leu substitution confers resistance to tepraloxydim in A. myosuroides (Table II on pg. 22).
Rutger et al teach the characteristics of nine Indica rice germplasms, including the germplasm called “Indica-1,” along with their seeds (Rutger et al, Table 1 on pg. 1171). Rutger et al teach that said germplasm was tolerant to the leaf blast disease and to the water weevil, an insect pest (page 1171, left col.).
UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1 (integrated into the database March 20, 2007) teaches an amino acid sequence from Oryza sativa subsp. indica, identified as comprising an ACCase central domain.
Suzuki et al teach using high-performance modified Targeting Induced Local Lesions in Genomes (“TILLING”) on rice mutant pools as an efficient method of identifying any gene mutation in rice (Suzuki et al, pg. 1, Abstract; pg. 214, left and top of right col.).
Hawkes et al teach a chimeric oligonucleotide-based method of producing herbicide resistant plants by modifying in a plant cell, in situ, an endogenous gene responsible for herbicide resistance, including the ACCase gene (Hawkes et al, claims 1, 6, 8). Hawkes et al teach applying said method to rice (Hawkes et al, claim 16). Hawkes et al teach using the resultant plants in a method of controlling weeds, which comprises applying to the field where said plants are growing a herbicide to which said plants have been rendered resistant (Hawkes et al, claims 18 and 19).
Okuzaki et al teach successfully using the method of chimeric oligonucleotide-based site-specific mutagenesis method to introduce herbicide resistance-conferring point mutations into rice genome (Okuzaki et al, Abstract; pg. 512, left col.). Okuzaki et al teach that the “[chimeric oligonucleotide]-directed gene targeting is feasible in rice and creates opportunities for ... the manipulation of agricultural traits in rice” (pg. 512, left col.).
UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1 (integrated into database March 20, 2007) teaches an amino acid sequence from Oryza sativa subsp. indica that has 100% sequence identity to the instant SEQ ID NO: 2, and identified as comprising an ACCase central domain. The database entry and the sequence alignment are set forth below:
A2Y2U1_ORYSI
ID A2Y2U1_ORYSI Unreviewed; 2327 AA.
AC A2Y2U1;
DT 20-MAR-2007, integrated into UniProtKB/TrEMBL.
DT 20-MAR-2007, sequence version 1.
DT 17-FEB-2016, entry version 65.
DE SubName: Full=Putative uncharacterized protein {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EAY97401.1};
GN ORFNames=OsI_19330 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EAY97401.1};
OS Oryza sativa subsp. indica (Rice).
OC Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
OC Spermatophyta; Magnoliophyta; Liliopsida; Poales; Poaceae; BOP clade;
OC Oryzoideae; Oryzeae; Oryzinae; Oryza.
OX NCBI_TaxID=39946 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EAY97401.1, ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000007015};
RN [1] {ECO:0000313|EMBL:EAY97401.1, ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000007015}
RP NUCLEOTIDE SEQUENCE [LARGE SCALE GENOMIC DNA].
RC STRAIN=cv. 93-11 {ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000007015};
RX PubMed=15685292; DOI=10.1371/journal.pbio.0030038;
RA Yu J., Wang J., Lin W., Li S., Li H., Zhou J., Ni P., Dong W., Hu S.,
RA Zeng C., Zhang J., Zhang Y., Li R., Xu Z., Li S., Li X., Zheng H.,
RA Cong L., Lin L., Yin J., Geng J., Li G., Shi J., Liu J., Lv H., Li J.,
RA Wang J., Deng Y., Ran L., Shi X., Wang X., Wu Q., Li C., Ren X.,
RA Wang J., Wang X., Li D., Liu D., Zhang X., Ji Z., Zhao W., Sun Y.,
RA Zhang Z., Bao J., Han Y., Dong L., Ji J., Chen P., Wu S., Liu J.,
RA Xiao Y., Bu D., Tan J., Yang L., Ye C., Zhang J., Xu J., Zhou Y.,
RA Yu Y., Zhang B., Zhuang S., Wei H., Liu B., Lei M., Yu H., Li Y.,
RA Xu H., Wei S., He X., Fang L., Zhang Z., Zhang Y., Huang X., Su Z.,
RA Tong W., Li J., Tong Z., Li S., Ye J., Wang L., Fang L., Lei T.,
RA Chen C., Chen H., Xu Z., Li H., Huang H., Zhang F., Xu H., Li N.,
RA Zhao C., Li S., Dong L., Huang Y., Li L., Xi Y., Qi Q., Li W.,
RA Zhang B., Hu W., Zhang Y., Tian X., Jiao Y., Liang X., Jin J., Gao L.,
RA Zheng W., Hao B., Liu S., Wang W., Yuan L., Cao M., McDermott J.,
RA Samudrala R., Wang J., Wong G.K., Yang H.;
RT "The genomes of Oryza sativa: a history of duplications.";
RL PLoS Biol. 3:266-281(2005).
CC -!- COFACTOR:
CC Name=biotin; Xref=ChEBI:CHEBI:57586;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00197451};
CC -!- SIMILARITY: Contains ATP-grasp domain.
CC {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00234164}.
CC -!- SIMILARITY: Contains biotin carboxylation domain.
CC {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00064021}.
CC -!- SIMILARITY: Contains biotinyl-binding domain.
CC {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00064091}.
CC -----------------------------------------------------------------------
CC Copyrighted by the UniProt Consortium, see http://www.uniprot.org/terms
CC Distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs License
CC -----------------------------------------------------------------------
DR EMBL; CM000130; EAY97401.1; -; Genomic_DNA.
DR ProteinModelPortal; A2Y2U1; -.
DR SMR; A2Y2U1; 120-640.
DR STRING; 39946.BGIOSGA018366-PA; -.
DR EnsemblPlants; BGIOSGA018366-TA; BGIOSGA018366-PA; BGIOSGA018366.
DR Gramene; BGIOSGA018366-TA; BGIOSGA018366-PA; BGIOSGA018366.
DR eggNOG; COG0439; LUCA.
DR eggNOG; COG0511; LUCA.
DR eggNOG; COG4799; LUCA.
DR eggNOG; KOG0368; Eukaryota.
DR HOGENOM; HOG000214115; -.
DR OMA; MAKSSAY; -.
DR Proteomes; UP000007015; Chromosome 5.
DR GO; GO:0003989; F:acetyl-CoA carboxylase activity; IEA:InterPro.
DR GO; GO:0005524; F:ATP binding; IEA:UniProtKB-KW.
DR GO; GO:0004075; F:biotin carboxylase activity; IEA:InterPro.
DR GO; GO:0046872; F:metal ion binding; IEA:InterPro.
DR GO; GO:0006633; P:fatty acid biosynthetic process; IEA:InterPro.
DR Gene3D; 3.30.1490.20; -; 1.
DR Gene3D; 3.30.470.20; -; 1.
DR Gene3D; 3.40.50.20; -; 1.
DR Gene3D; 3.90.226.10; -; 3.
DR InterPro; IPR013537; AcCoA_COase_cen.
DR InterPro; IPR011761; ATP-grasp.
DR InterPro; IPR013815; ATP_grasp_subdomain_1.
DR InterPro; IPR013816; ATP_grasp_subdomain_2.
DR InterPro; IPR005481; BC-like_N.
DR InterPro; IPR011764; Biotin_carboxylation_dom.
DR InterPro; IPR005482; Biotin_COase_C.
DR InterPro; IPR000089; Biotin_lipoyl.
DR InterPro; IPR000022; Carboxyl_trans.
DR InterPro; IPR005479; CbamoylP_synth_lsu-like_ATP-bd.
DR InterPro; IPR029045; ClpP/crotonase-like_dom.
DR InterPro; IPR011763; COA_CT_C.
DR InterPro; IPR016185; PreATP-grasp_dom.
DR InterPro; IPR011054; Rudment_hybrid_motif.
DR InterPro; IPR011053; Single_hybrid_motif.
DR Pfam; PF08326; ACC_central; 1.
DR Pfam; PF02785; Biotin_carb_C; 1.
DR Pfam; PF00364; Biotin_lipoyl; 1.
DR Pfam; PF01039; Carboxyl_trans; 1.
DR Pfam; PF00289; CPSase_L_chain; 1.
DR Pfam; PF02786; CPSase_L_D2; 1.
DR SMART; SM00878; Biotin_carb_C; 1.
DR SUPFAM; SSF51230; SSF51230; 1.
DR SUPFAM; SSF51246; SSF51246; 1.
DR SUPFAM; SSF52096; SSF52096; 2.
DR SUPFAM; SSF52440; SSF52440; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS50975; ATP_GRASP; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS50979; BC; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS50968; BIOTINYL_LIPOYL; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS50989; COA_CT_CTER; 1.
DR PROSITE; PS00867; CPSASE_2; 1.
PE 4: Predicted;
KW ATP-binding {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00449439};
KW Biotin {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00447274};
KW Coiled coil {ECO:0000256|SAM:Coils};
KW Complete proteome {ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000007015};
KW Ligase {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00445128};
KW Nucleotide-binding {ECO:0000256|SAAS:SAAS00449848};
KW Reference proteome {ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000007015}.
FT DOMAIN 134 641 Biotin carboxylation.
FT {ECO:0000259|PROSITE:PS50979}.
FT DOMAIN 287 481 ATP-grasp. {ECO:0000259|PROSITE:PS50975}.
FT DOMAIN 768 842 Lipoyl-binding. {ECO:0000259|PROSITE:
FT PS50968}.
FT DOMAIN 1874 2187 COA_CT_CTER. {ECO:0000259|PROSITE:
FT PS50989}.
FT COILED 1103 1123 {ECO:0000256|SAM:Coils}.
SQ SEQUENCE 2327 AA; 257716 MW; C0BE5AA19910D26C CRC64;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 12047; DB 29; Length 2327;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 2327; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MTSTHVATLGVGAQAPPRHQKKSAGTAFVSSGSSRPSYRKNGQRTRSLREESNGGVSDSK 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MTSTHVATLGVGAQAPPRHQKKSAGTAFVSSGSSRPSYRKNGQRTRSLREESNGGVSDSK 60
Qy 61 KLNHSIRQGLAGIIDLPNDAASEVDISHGSEDPRGPTVPGSYQMNGIINETHNGRHASVS 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 KLNHSIRQGLAGIIDLPNDAASEVDISHGSEDPRGPTVPGSYQMNGIINETHNGRHASVS 120
Qy 121 KVVEFCTALGGKTPIHSVLVANNGMAAAKFMRSVRTWANDTFGSEKAIQLIAMATPEDLR 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 KVVEFCTALGGKTPIHSVLVANNGMAAAKFMRSVRTWANDTFGSEKAIQLIAMATPEDLR 180
Qy 181 INAEHIRIADQFVEVPGGTNNNNYANVQLIVEIAERTGVSAVWPGWGHASENPELPDALT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 INAEHIRIADQFVEVPGGTNNNNYANVQLIVEIAERTGVSAVWPGWGHASENPELPDALT 240
Qy 241 AKGIVFLGPPASSMHALGDKVGSALIAQAAGVPTLAWSGSHVEVPLECCLDSIPDEMYRK 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 AKGIVFLGPPASSMHALGDKVGSALIAQAAGVPTLAWSGSHVEVPLECCLDSIPDEMYRK 300
Qy 301 ACVTTTEEAVASCQVVGYPAMIKASWGGGGKGIRKVHNDDEVRTLFKQVQGEVPGSPIFI 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 ACVTTTEEAVASCQVVGYPAMIKASWGGGGKGIRKVHNDDEVRTLFKQVQGEVPGSPIFI 360
Qy 361 MRLAAQSRHLEVQLLCDQYGNVAALHSRDCSVQRRHQKIIEEGPVTVAPRETVKELEQAA 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 MRLAAQSRHLEVQLLCDQYGNVAALHSRDCSVQRRHQKIIEEGPVTVAPRETVKELEQAA 420
Qy 421 RRLAKAVGYVGAATVEYLYSMETGEYYFLELNPRLQVEHPVTEWIAEVNLPAAQVAVGMG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 RRLAKAVGYVGAATVEYLYSMETGEYYFLELNPRLQVEHPVTEWIAEVNLPAAQVAVGMG 480
Qy 481 IPLWQIPEIRRFYGMNHGGGYDLWRKTAALATPFNFDEVDSKWPKGHCVAVRITSEDPDD 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 IPLWQIPEIRRFYGMNHGGGYDLWRKTAALATPFNFDEVDSKWPKGHCVAVRITSEDPDD 540
Qy 541 GFKPTGGKVKEISFKSKPNVWAYFSVKSGGGIHEFADSQFGHVFAYGTTRSAAITTMALA 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 GFKPTGGKVKEISFKSKPNVWAYFSVKSGGGIHEFADSQFGHVFAYGTTRSAAITTMALA 600
Qy 601 LKEVQIRGEIHSNVDYTVDLLNASDFRENKIHTGWLDTRIAMRVQAERPPWYISVVGGAL 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 LKEVQIRGEIHSNVDYTVDLLNASDFRENKIHTGWLDTRIAMRVQAERPPWYISVVGGAL 660
Qy 661 YKTVTANTATVSDYVGYLTKGQIPPKHISLVYTTVALNIDGKKYTIDTVRSGHGSYRLRM 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 YKTVTANTATVSDYVGYLTKGQIPPKHISLVYTTVALNIDGKKYTIDTVRSGHGSYRLRM 720
Qy 721 NGSTVDANVQILCDGGLLMQLDGNSHVIYAEEEASGTRLLIDGKTCMLQNDHDPSKLLAE 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 NGSTVDANVQILCDGGLLMQLDGNSHVIYAEEEASGTRLLIDGKTCMLQNDHDPSKLLAE 780
Qy 781 TPCKLLRFLVADGAHVDADVPYAEVEVMKMCMPLLSPASGVIHVVMSEGQAMQAGDLIAR 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 TPCKLLRFLVADGAHVDADVPYAEVEVMKMCMPLLSPASGVIHVVMSEGQAMQAGDLIAR 840
Qy 841 LDLDDPSAVKRAEPFEDTFPQMGLPIAASGQVHKLCAASLNACRMILAGYEHDIDKVVPE 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 LDLDDPSAVKRAEPFEDTFPQMGLPIAASGQVHKLCAASLNACRMILAGYEHDIDKVVPE 900
Qy 901 LVYCLDTPELPFLQWEELMSVLATRLPRNLKSELEGKYEEYKVKFDSGIINDFPANMLRV 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 LVYCLDTPELPFLQWEELMSVLATRLPRNLKSELEGKYEEYKVKFDSGIINDFPANMLRV 960
Qy 961 IIEENLACGSEKEKATNERLVEPLMSLLKSYEGGRESHAHFVVKSLFEEYLYVEELFSDG 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 IIEENLACGSEKEKATNERLVEPLMSLLKSYEGGRESHAHFVVKSLFEEYLYVEELFSDG 1020
Qy 1021 IQSDVIERLRLQHSKDLQKVVDIVLSHQSVRNKTKLILKLMESLVYPNPAAYRDQLIRFS 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 IQSDVIERLRLQHSKDLQKVVDIVLSHQSVRNKTKLILKLMESLVYPNPAAYRDQLIRFS 1080
Qy 1081 SLNHKAYYKLALKASELLEQTKLSELRARIARSLSELEMFTEESKGLSMHKREIAIKESM 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 SLNHKAYYKLALKASELLEQTKLSELRARIARSLSELEMFTEESKGLSMHKREIAIKESM 1140
Qy 1141 EDLVTAPLPVEDALISLFDCSDTTVQQRVIETYIARLYQPHLVKDSIKMKWIESGVIALW 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 EDLVTAPLPVEDALISLFDCSDTTVQQRVIETYIARLYQPHLVKDSIKMKWIESGVIALW 1200
Qy 1201 EFPEGHFDARNGGAVLGDKRWGAMVIVKSLESLSMAIRFALKETSHYTSSEGNMMHIALL 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 EFPEGHFDARNGGAVLGDKRWGAMVIVKSLESLSMAIRFALKETSHYTSSEGNMMHIALL 1260
Qy 1261 GADNKMHIIQESGDDADRIAKLPLILKDNVTDLHASGVKTISFIVQRDEARMTMRRTFLW 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 GADNKMHIIQESGDDADRIAKLPLILKDNVTDLHASGVKTISFIVQRDEARMTMRRTFLW 1320
Qy 1321 SDEKLSYEEEPILRHVEPPLSALLELDKLKVKGYNEMKYTPSRDRQWHIYTLRNTENPKM 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 SDEKLSYEEEPILRHVEPPLSALLELDKLKVKGYNEMKYTPSRDRQWHIYTLRNTENPKM 1380
Qy 1381 LHRVFFRTLVRQPSVSNKFSSGQIGDMEVGSAEEPLSFTSTSILRSLMTAIEELELHAIR 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 LHRVFFRTLVRQPSVSNKFSSGQIGDMEVGSAEEPLSFTSTSILRSLMTAIEELELHAIR 1440
Qy 1441 TGHSHMYLHVLKEQKLLDLVPVSGNTVLDVGQDEATAYSLLKEMAMKIHELVGARMHHLS 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 TGHSHMYLHVLKEQKLLDLVPVSGNTVLDVGQDEATAYSLLKEMAMKIHELVGARMHHLS 1500
Qy 1501 VCQWEVKLKLDCDGPASGTWRIVTTNVTSHTCTVDIYREMEDKESRKLVYHPATPAAGPL 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 VCQWEVKLKLDCDGPASGTWRIVTTNVTSHTCTVDIYREMEDKESRKLVYHPATPAAGPL 1560
Qy 1561 HGVALNNPYQPLSVIDLKRCSARNNRTTYCYDFPLAFETAVRKSWSSSTSGASKGVENAQ 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 HGVALNNPYQPLSVIDLKRCSARNNRTTYCYDFPLAFETAVRKSWSSSTSGASKGVENAQ 1620
Qy 1621 CYVKATELVFADKHGSWGTPLVQMDRPAGLNDIGMVAWTLKMSTPEFPSGREIIVVANDI 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 CYVKATELVFADKHGSWGTPLVQMDRPAGLNDIGMVAWTLKMSTPEFPSGREIIVVANDI 1680
Qy 1681 TFRAGSFGPREDAFFEAVTNLACEKKLPLIYLAANSGARIGIADEVKSCFRVGWSDDGSP 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 TFRAGSFGPREDAFFEAVTNLACEKKLPLIYLAANSGARIGIADEVKSCFRVGWSDDGSP 1740
Qy 1741 ERGFQYIYLSEEDYARIGTSVIAHKMQLDSGEIRWVIDSVVGKEDGLGVENIHGSAAIA S 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 ERGFQYIYLSEEDYARIGTSVIAHKMQLDSGEIRWVIDSVVGKEDGLGVENIHGSAAIA S 1800
Qy 1801 AYSRAYKETFTLTFVTGRTVGIGAYLARLGIRCIQRLDQPIILTGYSALNKLLGREVYSS 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 AYSRAYKETFTLTFVTGRTVGIGAYLARLGIRCIQRLDQPIILTGYSALNKLLGREVYSS 1860
Qy 1861 HMQLGGPKIMATNGVVHLTVSDDLEGVSNILRWLSYVPAYIGGPLPVTTPLDPPDRPVAY 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 HMQLGGPKIMATNGVVHLTVSDDLEGVSNILRWLSYVPAYIGGPLPVTTPLDPPDRPVAY 1920
Qy 1921 IPENSCDPRAAIRGVDDSQGKWLGGMFDKDSFVETFEGWAKTVVTGRAKLGGIPVGVIAV 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 IPENSCDPRAAIRGVDDSQGKWLGGMFDKDSFVETFEGWAKTVVTGRAKLGGIPVGVIAV 1980
Qy 1981 ETQTMMQTIPADPGQLDSREQSVPRAGQVWFPDSATKTAQALLDFNREGLPLFILANWRG 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 ETQTMMQTIPADPGQLDSREQSVPRAGQVWFPDSATKTAQALLDFNREGLPLFILANWRG 2040
Qy 2041 FSGGQRDLFEGILQAGSTIVENLRTYNQPAFVYIPMAAELRGGAWVVVDSKINPDRIECY 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 FSGGQRDLFEGILQAGSTIVENLRTYNQPAFVYIPMAAELRGGAWVVVDSKINPDRIECY 2100
Qy 2101 AERTAKGNVLEPQGLIEIKFRSEELQDCMSRLDPTLIDLKAKLEVANKNGSADTKSLQEN 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 AERTAKGNVLEPQGLIEIKFRSEELQDCMSRLDPTLIDLKAKLEVANKNGSADTKSLQEN 2160
Qy 2161 IEARTKQLMPLYTQIAIRFAELHDTSLRMAAKGVIKKVVDWEESRSFFYKRLRRRISEDV 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 IEARTKQLMPLYTQIAIRFAELHDTSLRMAAKGVIKKVVDWEESRSFFYKRLRRRISEDV 2220
Qy 2221 LAKEIRAVAGEQFSHQPAIELIKKWYSASHAAEWDDDDAFVAWMDNPENYKDYIQYLKAQ 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 LAKEIRAVAGEQFSHQPAIELIKKWYSASHAAEWDDDDAFVAWMDNPENYKDYIQYLKAQ 2280
Qy 2281 RVSQSLSSLSDSSSDLQALPQGLSMLLDKMDPSRRAQLVEEIRKVLG 2327
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 RVSQSLSSLSDSSSDLQALPQGLSMLLDKMDPSRRAQLVEEIRKVLG 2327
The instant SEQ ID NO: 2 has 99.9% identity to the instant SEQ ID NO: 28; the only difference being that in the position corresponding to 1,781, SEQ ID NO: 2 has an isoleucine and SEQ ID NO: 28 has a leucine. SEQ ID NO: 28 thus represents the mutated form of SEQ ID NO: 2. The alignment of SEQ ID NO: 2 (Query) against SEQ ID NO: 28 (Subject) is set forth below.
Alignment statistics for match #1
Score
Expect
Method
Identities
Positives
Gaps
Frame
4836 bits(12543)
0.0()
Compositional matrix adjust.
2326/2327(99%)
2327/2327(100%)
0/2327(0%)
Features:
Query 1 MTSTHVATLGVGAQAPPRHQKKSAGTAFVSSGSSRPSYRKNGQRTRSLREESNGGVSDSK 60
MTSTHVATLGVGAQAPPRHQKKSAGTAFVSSGSSRPSYRKNGQRTRSLREESNGGVSDSK
Sbjct 1 MTSTHVATLGVGAQAPPRHQKKSAGTAFVSSGSSRPSYRKNGQRTRSLREESNGGVSDSK 60
Query 61 KLNHSIRQGLAGIIDLPNDAASEVDISHGSEDPRGPTVPGSYQMNGIINETHNGRHASVS 120
KLNHSIRQGLAGIIDLPNDAASEVDISHGSEDPRGPTVPGSYQMNGIINETHNGRHASVS
Sbjct 61 KLNHSIRQGLAGIIDLPNDAASEVDISHGSEDPRGPTVPGSYQMNGIINETHNGRHASVS 120
Query 121 KVVEFCTALGGKTPIHSVLVANNGMAAAKFMRSVRTWANDTFGSEKAIQLIAMATPEDLR 180
KVVEFCTALGGKTPIHSVLVANNGMAAAKFMRSVRTWANDTFGSEKAIQLIAMATPEDLR
Sbjct 121 KVVEFCTALGGKTPIHSVLVANNGMAAAKFMRSVRTWANDTFGSEKAIQLIAMATPEDLR 180
Query 181 INAEHIRIADQFVEVPGGTNNNNYANVQLIVEIAERTGVSAVWPGWGHASENPELPDALT 240
INAEHIRIADQFVEVPGGTNNNNYANVQLIVEIAERTGVSAVWPGWGHASENPELPDALT
Sbjct 181 INAEHIRIADQFVEVPGGTNNNNYANVQLIVEIAERTGVSAVWPGWGHASENPELPDALT 240
Query 241 AKGIVFLGPPASSMHALGDKVGSALIAQAAGVPTLAWSGSHVEVPLECCLDSIPDEMYRK 300
AKGIVFLGPPASSMHALGDKVGSALIAQAAGVPTLAWSGSHVEVPLECCLDSIPDEMYRK
Sbjct 241 AKGIVFLGPPASSMHALGDKVGSALIAQAAGVPTLAWSGSHVEVPLECCLDSIPDEMYRK 300
Query 301 ACVTTTEEAVASCQVVGYPAMIKASWGGGGKGIRKVHNDDEVRTLFKQVQGEVPGSPIFI 360
ACVTTTEEAVASCQVVGYPAMIKASWGGGGKGIRKVHNDDEVRTLFKQVQGEVPGSPIFI
Sbjct 301 ACVTTTEEAVASCQVVGYPAMIKASWGGGGKGIRKVHNDDEVRTLFKQVQGEVPGSPIFI 360
Query 361 MRLAAQSRHLEVQLLCDQYGNVAALHSRDCSVQRRHQKIIEEGPVTVAPRETVKELEQAA 420
MRLAAQSRHLEVQLLCDQYGNVAALHSRDCSVQRRHQKIIEEGPVTVAPRETVKELEQAA
Sbjct 361 MRLAAQSRHLEVQLLCDQYGNVAALHSRDCSVQRRHQKIIEEGPVTVAPRETVKELEQAA 420
Query 421 RRLAKAVGYVGAATVEYLYSMETGEYYFLELNPRLQVEHPVTEWIAEVNLPAAQVAVGMG 480
RRLAKAVGYVGAATVEYLYSMETGEYYFLELNPRLQVEHPVTEWIAEVNLPAAQVAVGMG
Sbjct 421 RRLAKAVGYVGAATVEYLYSMETGEYYFLELNPRLQVEHPVTEWIAEVNLPAAQVAVGMG 480
Query 481 IPLWQIPEIRRFYGMNHGGGYDLWRKTAALATPFNFDEVDSKWPKGHCVAVRITSEDPDD 540
IPLWQIPEIRRFYGMNHGGGYDLWRKTAALATPFNFDEVDSKWPKGHCVAVRITSEDPDD
Sbjct 481 IPLWQIPEIRRFYGMNHGGGYDLWRKTAALATPFNFDEVDSKWPKGHCVAVRITSEDPDD 540
Query 541 GFKPTGGKVKEISFKSKPNVWAYFSVKSGGGIHEFADSQFGHVFAYGTTRSAAITTMALA 600
GFKPTGGKVKEISFKSKPNVWAYFSVKSGGGIHEFADSQFGHVFAYGTTRSAAITTMALA
Sbjct 541 GFKPTGGKVKEISFKSKPNVWAYFSVKSGGGIHEFADSQFGHVFAYGTTRSAAITTMALA 600
Query 601 LKEVQIRGEIHSNVDYTVDLLNASDFRENKIHTGWLDTRIAMRVQAERPPWYISVVGGAL 660
LKEVQIRGEIHSNVDYTVDLLNASDFRENKIHTGWLDTRIAMRVQAERPPWYISVVGGAL
Sbjct 601 LKEVQIRGEIHSNVDYTVDLLNASDFRENKIHTGWLDTRIAMRVQAERPPWYISVVGGAL 660
Query 661 YKTVTANTATVSDYVGYLTKGQIPPKHISLVYTTVALNIDGKKYTIDTVRSGHGSYRLRM 720
YKTVTANTATVSDYVGYLTKGQIPPKHISLVYTTVALNIDGKKYTIDTVRSGHGSYRLRM
Sbjct 661 YKTVTANTATVSDYVGYLTKGQIPPKHISLVYTTVALNIDGKKYTIDTVRSGHGSYRLRM 720
Query 721 NGSTVDANVQILCDGGLLMQLDGNSHVIYAEEEASGTRLLIDGKTCMLQNDHDPSKLLAE 780
NGSTVDANVQILCDGGLLMQLDGNSHVIYAEEEASGTRLLIDGKTCMLQNDHDPSKLLAE
Sbjct 721 NGSTVDANVQILCDGGLLMQLDGNSHVIYAEEEASGTRLLIDGKTCMLQNDHDPSKLLAE 780
Query 781 TPCKLLRFLVADGAHVDADVPYAEVEVMKMCMPLLSPASGVIHVVMSEGQAMQAGDLIAR 840
TPCKLLRFLVADGAHVDADVPYAEVEVMKMCMPLLSPASGVIHVVMSEGQAMQAGDLIAR
Sbjct 781 TPCKLLRFLVADGAHVDADVPYAEVEVMKMCMPLLSPASGVIHVVMSEGQAMQAGDLIAR 840
Query 841 LDLDDPSAVKRAEPFEDTFPQMGLPIAASGQVHKLCAASLNACRMILAGYEHDIDKVVPE 900
LDLDDPSAVKRAEPFEDTFPQMGLPIAASGQVHKLCAASLNACRMILAGYEHDIDKVVPE
Sbjct 841 LDLDDPSAVKRAEPFEDTFPQMGLPIAASGQVHKLCAASLNACRMILAGYEHDIDKVVPE 900
Query 901 LVYCLDTPELPFLQWEELMSVLATRLPRNLKSELEGKYEEYKVKFDSGIINDFPANMLRV 960
LVYCLDTPELPFLQWEELMSVLATRLPRNLKSELEGKYEEYKVKFDSGIINDFPANMLRV
Sbjct 901 LVYCLDTPELPFLQWEELMSVLATRLPRNLKSELEGKYEEYKVKFDSGIINDFPANMLRV 960
Query 961 IIEENLACGSEKEKATNERLVEPLMSLLKSYEGGRESHAHFVVKSLFEEYLYVEELFSDG 1020
IIEENLACGSEKEKATNERLVEPLMSLLKSYEGGRESHAHFVVKSLFEEYLYVEELFSDG
Sbjct 961 IIEENLACGSEKEKATNERLVEPLMSLLKSYEGGRESHAHFVVKSLFEEYLYVEELFSDG 1020
Query 1021 IQSDVIERLRLQHSKDLQKVVDIVLSHQSVRNKTKLILKLMESLVYPNPAAYRDQLIRFS 1080
IQSDVIERLRLQHSKDLQKVVDIVLSHQSVRNKTKLILKLMESLVYPNPAAYRDQLIRFS
Sbjct 1021 IQSDVIERLRLQHSKDLQKVVDIVLSHQSVRNKTKLILKLMESLVYPNPAAYRDQLIRFS 1080
Query 1081 SLNHKAYYKLALKASELLEQTKLSELRARIARSLSELEMFTEESKGLSMHKREIAIKESM 1140
SLNHKAYYKLALKASELLEQTKLSELRARIARSLSELEMFTEESKGLSMHKREIAIKESM
Sbjct 1081 SLNHKAYYKLALKASELLEQTKLSELRARIARSLSELEMFTEESKGLSMHKREIAIKESM 1140
Query 1141 EDLVTAPLPVEDALISLFDCSDTTVQQRVIETYIARLYQPHLVKDSIKMKWIESGVIALW 1200
EDLVTAPLPVEDALISLFDCSDTTVQQRVIETYIARLYQPHLVKDSIKMKWIESGVIALW
Sbjct 1141 EDLVTAPLPVEDALISLFDCSDTTVQQRVIETYIARLYQPHLVKDSIKMKWIESGVIALW 1200
Query 1201 EFPEGHFDARNGGAVLGDKRWGAMVIVKSLESLSMAIRFALKETSHYTSSEGNMMHIALL 1260
EFPEGHFDARNGGAVLGDKRWGAMVIVKSLESLSMAIRFALKETSHYTSSEGNMMHIALL
Sbjct 1201 EFPEGHFDARNGGAVLGDKRWGAMVIVKSLESLSMAIRFALKETSHYTSSEGNMMHIALL 1260
Query 1261 GADNKMHIIQESGDDADRIAKLPLILKDNVTDLHASGVKTISFIVQRDEARMTMRRTFLW 1320
GADNKMHIIQESGDDADRIAKLPLILKDNVTDLHASGVKTISFIVQRDEARMTMRRTFLW
Sbjct 1261 GADNKMHIIQESGDDADRIAKLPLILKDNVTDLHASGVKTISFIVQRDEARMTMRRTFLW 1320
Query 1321 SDEKLSYEEEPILRHVEPPLSALLELDKLKVKGYNEMKYTPSRDRQWHIYTLRNTENPKM 1380
SDEKLSYEEEPILRHVEPPLSALLELDKLKVKGYNEMKYTPSRDRQWHIYTLRNTENPKM
Sbjct 1321 SDEKLSYEEEPILRHVEPPLSALLELDKLKVKGYNEMKYTPSRDRQWHIYTLRNTENPKM 1380
Query 1381 LHRVFFRTLVRQPSVSNKFSSGQIGDMEVGSAEEPLSFTSTSILRSLMTAIEELELHAIR 1440
LHRVFFRTLVRQPSVSNKFSSGQIGDMEVGSAEEPLSFTSTSILRSLMTAIEELELHAIR
Sbjct 1381 LHRVFFRTLVRQPSVSNKFSSGQIGDMEVGSAEEPLSFTSTSILRSLMTAIEELELHAIR 1440
Query 1441 TGHSHMYLHVLKEQKLLDLVPVSGNTVLDVGQDEATAYSLLKEMAMKIHELVGARMHHLS 1500
TGHSHMYLHVLKEQKLLDLVPVSGNTVLDVGQDEATAYSLLKEMAMKIHELVGARMHHLS
Sbjct 1441 TGHSHMYLHVLKEQKLLDLVPVSGNTVLDVGQDEATAYSLLKEMAMKIHELVGARMHHLS 1500
Query 1501 VCQWEVKLKLDCDGPASGTWRIVTTNVTSHTCTVDIYREMEDKESRKLVYHPATPAAGPL 1560
VCQWEVKLKLDCDGPASGTWRIVTTNVTSHTCTVDIYREMEDKESRKLVYHPATPAAGPL
Sbjct 1501 VCQWEVKLKLDCDGPASGTWRIVTTNVTSHTCTVDIYREMEDKESRKLVYHPATPAAGPL 1560
Query 1561 HGVALNNPYQPLSVIDLKRCSARNNRTTYCYDFPLAFETAVRKSWSSSTSGASKGVENAQ 1620
HGVALNNPYQPLSVIDLKRCSARNNRTTYCYDFPLAFETAVRKSWSSSTSGASKGVENAQ
Sbjct 1561 HGVALNNPYQPLSVIDLKRCSARNNRTTYCYDFPLAFETAVRKSWSSSTSGASKGVENAQ 1620
Query 1621 CYVKATELVFADKHGSWGTPLVQMDRPAGLNDIGMVAWTLKMSTPEFPSGREIIVVANDI 1680
CYVKATELVFADKHGSWGTPLVQMDRPAGLNDIGMVAWTLKMSTPEFPSGREIIVVANDI
Sbjct 1621 CYVKATELVFADKHGSWGTPLVQMDRPAGLNDIGMVAWTLKMSTPEFPSGREIIVVANDI 1680
Query 1681 TFRAGSFGPREDAFFEAVTNLACEKKLPLIYLAANSGARIGIADEVKSCFRVGWSDDGSP 1740
TFRAGSFGPREDAFFEAVTNLACEKKLPLIYLAANSGARIGIADEVKSCFRVGWSDDGSP
Sbjct 1681 TFRAGSFGPREDAFFEAVTNLACEKKLPLIYLAANSGARIGIADEVKSCFRVGWSDDGSP 1740
Query 1741 ERGFQYIYLSEEDYARIGTSVIAHKMQLDSGEIRWVIDSVVGKEDGLGVENIHGSAAIA S 1800
ERGFQYIYLSEEDYARIGTSVIAHKMQLDSGEIRWVIDSVVGKEDGLGVEN+HGSAAIA S
Sbjct 1741 ERGFQYIYLSEEDYARIGTSVIAHKMQLDSGEIRWVIDSVVGKEDGLGVENLHGSAAIA S 1800
Query 1801 AYSRAYKETFTLTFVTGRTVGIGAYLARLGIRCIQRLDQPIILTGYSALNKLLGREVYSS 1860
AYSRAYKETFTLTFVTGRTVGIGAYLARLGIRCIQRLDQPIILTGYSALNKLLGREVYSS
Sbjct 1801 AYSRAYKETFTLTFVTGRTVGIGAYLARLGIRCIQRLDQPIILTGYSALNKLLGREVYSS 1860
Query 1861 HMQLGGPKIMATNGVVHLTVSDDLEGVSNILRWLSYVPAYIGGPLPVTTPLDPPDRPVAY 1920
HMQLGGPKIMATNGVVHLTVSDDLEGVSNILRWLSYVPAYIGGPLPVTTPLDPPDRPVAY
Sbjct 1861 HMQLGGPKIMATNGVVHLTVSDDLEGVSNILRWLSYVPAYIGGPLPVTTPLDPPDRPVAY 1920
Query 1921 IPENSCDPRAAIRGVDDSQGKWLGGMFDKDSFVETFEGWAKTVVTGRAKLGGIPVGVIAV 1980
IPENSCDPRAAIRGVDDSQGKWLGGMFDKDSFVETFEGWAKTVVTGRAKLGGIPVGVIAV
Sbjct 1921 IPENSCDPRAAIRGVDDSQGKWLGGMFDKDSFVETFEGWAKTVVTGRAKLGGIPVGVIAV 1980
Query 1981 ETQTMMQTIPADPGQLDSREQSVPRAGQVWFPDSATKTAQALLDFNREGLPLFILANWRG 2040
ETQTMMQTIPADPGQLDSREQSVPRAGQVWFPDSATKTAQALLDFNREGLPLFILANWRG
Sbjct 1981 ETQTMMQTIPADPGQLDSREQSVPRAGQVWFPDSATKTAQALLDFNREGLPLFILANWRG 2040
Query 2041 FSGGQRDLFEGILQAGSTIVENLRTYNQPAFVYIPMAAELRGGAWVVVDSKINPDRIECY 2100
FSGGQRDLFEGILQAGSTIVENLRTYNQPAFVYIPMAAELRGGAWVVVDSKINPDRIECY
Sbjct 2041 FSGGQRDLFEGILQAGSTIVENLRTYNQPAFVYIPMAAELRGGAWVVVDSKINPDRIECY 2100
Query 2101 AERTAKGNVLEPQGLIEIKFRSEELQDCMSRLDPTLIDLKAKLEVANKNGSADTKSLQEN 2160
AERTAKGNVLEPQGLIEIKFRSEELQDCMSRLDPTLIDLKAKLEVANKNGSADTKSLQEN
Sbjct 2101 AERTAKGNVLEPQGLIEIKFRSEELQDCMSRLDPTLIDLKAKLEVANKNGSADTKSLQEN 2160
Query 2161 IEARTKQLMPLYTQIAIRFAELHDTSLRMAAKGVIKKVVDWEESRSFFYKRLRRRISEDV 2220
IEARTKQLMPLYTQIAIRFAELHDTSLRMAAKGVIKKVVDWEESRSFFYKRLRRRISEDV
Sbjct 2161 IEARTKQLMPLYTQIAIRFAELHDTSLRMAAKGVIKKVVDWEESRSFFYKRLRRRISEDV 2220
Query 2221 LAKEIRAVAGEQFSHQPAIELIKKWYSASHAAEWDDDDAFVAWMDNPENYKDYIQYLKAQ 2280
LAKEIRAVAGEQFSHQPAIELIKKWYSASHAAEWDDDDAFVAWMDNPENYKDYIQYLKAQ
Sbjct 2221 LAKEIRAVAGEQFSHQPAIELIKKWYSASHAAEWDDDDAFVAWMDNPENYKDYIQYLKAQ 2280
Query 2281 RVSQSLSSLSDSSSDLQALPQGLSMLLDKMDPSRRAQLVEEIRKVLG 2327
RVSQSLSSLSDSSSDLQALPQGLSMLLDKMDPSRRAQLVEEIRKVLG
Sbjct 2281 RVSQSLSSLSDSSSDLQALPQGLSMLLDKMDPSRRAQLVEEIRKVLG 232
The database entry for UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1, above, teaches the EMBL Accession EAY97401, which is the coding sequence for A2Y2U1. EMBL Accession Number EAY97401 teaches a nucleic acid sequence that differs from the instant SEQ ID NO: 27 at a single nucleotide, and thus appears to represent the wild-type version of SEQ ID NO: 27. The sequence alignment between SEQ ID NO: 27 (Query) and the nucleic acid sequence of EMBL Accession EAY97401 (Subject) is set forth below:
Score
Expect
Identities
Gaps
Strand
Frame
12892 bits(6981)
0.0()
6983/6984(99%)
0/6984(0%)
Plus/Plus
Features:
Query 1 ATGACATCCACACATGTGGCGACATTGGGAGTTGGTGCCCAGGCACCTCCTCGTCACCAG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1 ATGACATCCACACATGTGGCGACATTGGGAGTTGGTGCCCAGGCACCTCCTCGTCACCAG 60
Query 61 AAAAAGTCAGCTGGCACTGCATTTGTATCATCTGGGTCATCAAGACCCTCATACCGAAAG 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 61 AAAAAGTCAGCTGGCACTGCATTTGTATCATCTGGGTCATCAAGACCCTCATACCGAAAG 120
Query 121 AATGGTCAGCGTACTCGGTCACTTAGGGAAGAAAGCAATGGAGGAGTGTCTGATTCCAAA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 121 AATGGTCAGCGTACTCGGTCACTTAGGGAAGAAAGCAATGGAGGAGTGTCTGATTCCAAA 180
Query 181 AAGCTTAACCACTCTATTCGCCAAGGTCTTGCTGGCATCATTGACCTCCCAAATGACGCA 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 181 AAGCTTAACCACTCTATTCGCCAAGGTCTTGCTGGCATCATTGACCTCCCAAATGACGCA 240
Query 241 GCTTCAGAAGTTGATATTTCACATGGTTCCGAAGATCCCAGGGGGCCTACGGTCCCAGGT 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 241 GCTTCAGAAGTTGATATTTCACATGGTTCCGAAGATCCCAGGGGGCCTACGGTCCCAGGT 300
Query 301 TCCTACCAAATGAATGGGATTATCAATGAAACACATAATGGGAGGCATGCTTCAGTCTCC 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 301 TCCTACCAAATGAATGGGATTATCAATGAAACACATAATGGGAGGCATGCTTCAGTCTCC 360
Query 361 AAGGTTGTTGAGTTTTGTACGGCACTTGGTGGCAAAACACCAATTCACAGTGTATTAGTG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 361 AAGGTTGTTGAGTTTTGTACGGCACTTGGTGGCAAAACACCAATTCACAGTGTATTAGTG 420
Query 421 GCCAACAATGGAATGGCAGCAGCTAAGTTCATGCGGAGTGTCCGAACATGGGCTAATGAT 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 421 GCCAACAATGGAATGGCAGCAGCTAAGTTCATGCGGAGTGTCCGAACATGGGCTAATGAT 480
Query 481 ACTTTTGGATCAGAGAAGGCAATTCAGCTGATAGCTATGGCAACTCCGGAGGATCTGAGG 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 481 ACTTTTGGATCAGAGAAGGCAATTCAGCTGATAGCTATGGCAACTCCGGAGGATCTGAGG 540
Query 541 ATAAATGCAGAGCACATCAGAATTGCCGATCAATTTGTAGAGGTACCTGGTGGAACAAAC 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 541 ATAAATGCAGAGCACATCAGAATTGCCGATCAATTTGTAGAGGTACCTGGTGGAACAAAC 600
Query 601 AACAACAACTATGCAAATGTCCAACTCATAGTGGAGATAGCAGAGAGAACAGGTGTTTCT 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 601 AACAACAACTATGCAAATGTCCAACTCATAGTGGAGATAGCAGAGAGAACAGGTGTTTCT 660
Query 661 GCTGTTTGGCCTGGTTGGGGTCATGCATCTGAGAATCCTGAACTTCCAGATGCGCTGACT 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 661 GCTGTTTGGCCTGGTTGGGGTCATGCATCTGAGAATCCTGAACTTCCAGATGCGCTGACT 720
Query 721 GCAAAAGGAATTGTTTTTCTTGGGCCACCAGCATCATCAATGCATGCATTAGGAGACAAG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 721 GCAAAAGGAATTGTTTTTCTTGGGCCACCAGCATCATCAATGCATGCATTAGGAGACAAG 780
Query 781 GTTGGCTCAGCTCTCATTGCTCAAGCAGCTGGAGTTCCAACACTTGCTTGGAGTGGATCA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 781 GTTGGCTCAGCTCTCATTGCTCAAGCAGCTGGAGTTCCAACACTTGCTTGGAGTGGATCA 840
Query 841 CATGTGGAAGTTCCTCTGGAGTGTTGCTTGGACTCAATACCTGATGAGATGTATAGAAAA 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 841 CATGTGGAAGTTCCTCTGGAGTGTTGCTTGGACTCAATACCTGATGAGATGTATAGAAAA 900
Query 901 GCTTGTGTTACTACCACAGAGGAAGCAGTTGCAAGTTGTCAGGTGGTTGGTTATCCTGCC 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 901 GCTTGTGTTACTACCACAGAGGAAGCAGTTGCAAGTTGTCAGGTGGTTGGTTATCCTGCC 960
Query 961 ATGATTAAGGCATCTTGGGGTGGTGGTGGTAAAGGAATAAGGAAGGTTCATAATGATGAT 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 961 ATGATTAAGGCATCTTGGGGTGGTGGTGGTAAAGGAATAAGGAAGGTTCATAATGATGAT 1020
Query 1021 GAGGTTAGGACATTATTTAAGCAAGTTCAAGGCGAAGTACCTGGTTCCCCAATATTTATC 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1021 GAGGTTAGGACATTATTTAAGCAAGTTCAAGGCGAAGTACCTGGTTCCCCAATATTTATC 1080
Query 1081 ATGAGGCTAGCTGCTCAGAGTCGACATCTTGAAGTTCAGTTGCTTTGTGATCAATATGGC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1081 ATGAGGCTAGCTGCTCAGAGTCGACATCTTGAAGTTCAGTTGCTTTGTGATCAATATGGC 1140
Query 1141 AACGTAGCAGCACTTCACAGTCGAGATTGCAGTGTACAACGGCGACACCAAAAGATAATC 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1141 AACGTAGCAGCACTTCACAGTCGAGATTGCAGTGTACAACGGCGACACCAAAAGATAATC 1200
Query 1201 GAGGAAGGACCAGTTACTGTTGCTCCTCGTGAGACTGTGAAAGAGCTTGAGCAGGCAGCA 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1201 GAGGAAGGACCAGTTACTGTTGCTCCTCGTGAGACTGTGAAAGAGCTTGAGCAGGCAGCA 1260
Query 1261 CGGAGGCTTGCTAAAGCTGTGGGTTATGTTGGTGCTGCTACTGTTGAATACCTTTACAGC 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1261 CGGAGGCTTGCTAAAGCTGTGGGTTATGTTGGTGCTGCTACTGTTGAATACCTTTACAGC 1320
Query 1321 ATGGAAACTGGTGAATATTATTTTCTGGAACTTAATCCACGGCTACAGGTTGAGCATCCT 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1321 ATGGAAACTGGTGAATATTATTTTCTGGAACTTAATCCACGGCTACAGGTTGAGCATCCT 1380
Query 1381 GTCACTGAGTGGATAGCTGAAGTAAATTTGCCTGCGGCTCAAGTTGCTGTTGGAATGGGT 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1381 GTCACTGAGTGGATAGCTGAAGTAAATTTGCCTGCGGCTCAAGTTGCTGTTGGAATGGGT 1440
Query 1441 ATACCCCTTTGGCAGATTCCAGAGATCAGGCGCTTCTACGGAATGAACCATGGAGGAGGC 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1441 ATACCCCTTTGGCAGATTCCAGAGATCAGGCGCTTCTACGGAATGAACCATGGAGGAGGC 1500
Query 1501 TATGACCTTTGGAGGAAAACAGCAGCTCTAGCGACTCCATTTAACTTTGATGAAGTAGAT 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1501 TATGACCTTTGGAGGAAAACAGCAGCTCTAGCGACTCCATTTAACTTTGATGAAGTAGAT 1560
Query 1561 TCTAAATGGCCAAAAGGCCACTGCGTAGCTGTTAGAATAACTAGCGAGGATCCAGATGAT 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1561 TCTAAATGGCCAAAAGGCCACTGCGTAGCTGTTAGAATAACTAGCGAGGATCCAGATGAT 1620
Query 1621 GGGTTTAAGCCTACTGGTGGAAAAGTAAAGGAGATAAGTTTCAAGAGTAAACCAAATGTT 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1621 GGGTTTAAGCCTACTGGTGGAAAAGTAAAGGAGATAAGTTTCAAGAGTAAACCAAATGTT 1680
Query 1681 TGGGCCTATTTCTCAGTAAAGTCTGGTGGAGGCATCCATGAATTCGCTGATTCTCAGTTC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1681 TGGGCCTATTTCTCAGTAAAGTCTGGTGGAGGCATCCATGAATTCGCTGATTCTCAGTTC 1740
Query 1741 GGACATGTTTTTGCGTATGGAACTACTAGATCGGCAGCAATAACTACCATGGCTCTTGCA 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1741 GGACATGTTTTTGCGTATGGAACTACTAGATCGGCAGCAATAACTACCATGGCTCTTGCA 1800
Query 1801 CTAAAAGAGGTTCAAATTCGTGGAGAAATTCATTCAAACGTAGACTACACAGTTGACCTA 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1801 CTAAAAGAGGTTCAAATTCGTGGAGAAATTCATTCAAACGTAGACTACACAGTTGACCTA 1860
Query 1861 TTAAATGCCTCAGATTTTAGAGAAAATAAGATTCATACTGGTTGGCTGGATACCAGGATA 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1861 TTAAATGCCTCAGATTTTAGAGAAAATAAGATTCATACTGGTTGGCTGGATACCAGGATA 1920
Query 1921 GCCATGCGTGTTCAAGCTGAGAGGCCTCCATGGTATATTTCAGTCGTTGGAGGGGCTTTA 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1921 GCCATGCGTGTTCAAGCTGAGAGGCCTCCATGGTATATTTCAGTCGTTGGAGGGGCTTTA 1980
Query 1981 TATAAAACAGTAACTGCCAACACGGCCACTGTTTCTGATTATGTTGGTTATCTTACCAAG 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 1981 TATAAAACAGTAACTGCCAACACGGCCACTGTTTCTGATTATGTTGGTTATCTTACCAAG 2040
Query 2041 GGCCAGATTCCACCAAAGCATATATCCCTTGTCTATACGACTGTTGCTTTGAATATAGAT 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2041 GGCCAGATTCCACCAAAGCATATATCCCTTGTCTATACGACTGTTGCTTTGAATATAGAT 2100
Query 2101 GGGAAAAAATATACAATCGATACTGTGAGGAGTGGACATGGTAGCTACAGATTGCGAATG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2101 GGGAAAAAATATACAATCGATACTGTGAGGAGTGGACATGGTAGCTACAGATTGCGAATG 2160
Query 2161 AATGGATCAACGGTTGACGCAAATGTACAAATATTATGTGATGGTGGGCTTTTAATGCAG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2161 AATGGATCAACGGTTGACGCAAATGTACAAATATTATGTGATGGTGGGCTTTTAATGCAG 2220
Query 2221 CTGGATGGAAACAGCCATGTAATTTATGCTGAAGAAGAGGCCAGTGGTACACGACTTCTT 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2221 CTGGATGGAAACAGCCATGTAATTTATGCTGAAGAAGAGGCCAGTGGTACACGACTTCTT 2280
Query 2281 ATTGATGGAAAGACATGCATGTTACAGAATGACCATGACCCATCAAAGTTATTAGCTGAG 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2281 ATTGATGGAAAGACATGCATGTTACAGAATGACCATGACCCATCAAAGTTATTAGCTGAG 2340
Query 2341 ACACCATGCAAACTTCTTCGTTTCTTGGTTGCTGATGGTGCTCATGTTGATGCTGATGTA 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2341 ACACCATGCAAACTTCTTCGTTTCTTGGTTGCTGATGGTGCTCATGTTGATGCTGATGTA 2400
Query 2401 CCATATGCGGAAGTTGAGGTTATGAAGATGTGCATGCCCCTCTTATCACCCGCTTCTGGT 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2401 CCATATGCGGAAGTTGAGGTTATGAAGATGTGCATGCCCCTCTTATCACCCGCTTCTGGT 2460
Query 2461 GTCATACATGTTGTAATGTCTGAGGGCCAAGCAATGCAGGCTGGTGATCTTATAGCTAGG 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2461 GTCATACATGTTGTAATGTCTGAGGGCCAAGCAATGCAGGCTGGTGATCTTATAGCTAGG 2520
Query 2521 CTGGATCTTGATGACCCTTCTGCTGTTAAGAGAGCTGAGCCGTTCGAAGATACTTTTCCA 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2521 CTGGATCTTGATGACCCTTCTGCTGTTAAGAGAGCTGAGCCGTTCGAAGATACTTTTCCA 2580
Query 2581 CAAATGGGTCTCCCTATTGCTGCTTCTGGCCAAGTTCACAAATTATGTGCTGCAAGTCTG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2581 CAAATGGGTCTCCCTATTGCTGCTTCTGGCCAAGTTCACAAATTATGTGCTGCAAGTCTG 2640
Query 2641 AATGCTTGTCGAATGATCCTTGCGGGGTATGAGCATGATATTGACAAGGTTGTGCCAGAG 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2641 AATGCTTGTCGAATGATCCTTGCGGGGTATGAGCATGATATTGACAAGGTTGTGCCAGAG 2700
Query 2701 TTGGTATACTGCCTAGACACTCCGGAGCTTCCTTTCCTGCAGTGGGAGGAGCTTATGTCT 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2701 TTGGTATACTGCCTAGACACTCCGGAGCTTCCTTTCCTGCAGTGGGAGGAGCTTATGTCT 2760
Query 2761 GTTTTAGCAACTAGACTTCCAAGAAATCTTAAAAGTGAGTTGGAGGGCAAATATGAGGAA 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2761 GTTTTAGCAACTAGACTTCCAAGAAATCTTAAAAGTGAGTTGGAGGGCAAATATGAGGAA 2820
Query 2821 TACAAAGTAAAATTTGACTCTGGGATAATCAATGATTTCCCTGCCAATATGCTACGAGTG 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2821 TACAAAGTAAAATTTGACTCTGGGATAATCAATGATTTCCCTGCCAATATGCTACGAGTG 2880
Query 2881 ATAATTGAGGAAAATCTTGCATGTGGTTCTGAGAAGGAGAAGGCTACAAATGAGAGGCTT 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2881 ATAATTGAGGAAAATCTTGCATGTGGTTCTGAGAAGGAGAAGGCTACAAATGAGAGGCTT 2940
Query 2941 GTTGAGCCTCTTATGAGCCTACTGAAGTCATATGAGGGTGGGAGAGAAAGTCATGCTCAC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 2941 GTTGAGCCTCTTATGAGCCTACTGAAGTCATATGAGGGTGGGAGAGAAAGTCATGCTCAC 3000
Query 3001 TTTGTTGTCAAGTCCCTTTTTGAGGAGTATCTCTATGTTGAAGAATTGTTCAGTGATGGA 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3001 TTTGTTGTCAAGTCCCTTTTTGAGGAGTATCTCTATGTTGAAGAATTGTTCAGTGATGGA 3060
Query 3061 ATTCAGTCTGATGTGATTGAGCGTCTGCGCCTTCAACATAGTAAAGACCTACAGAAGGTC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3061 ATTCAGTCTGATGTGATTGAGCGTCTGCGCCTTCAACATAGTAAAGACCTACAGAAGGTC 3120
Query 3121 GTAGACATTGTGTTGTCCCACCAGAGTGTTAGAAATAAAACTAAGCTGATACTAAAACTC 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3121 GTAGACATTGTGTTGTCCCACCAGAGTGTTAGAAATAAAACTAAGCTGATACTAAAACTC 3180
Query 3181 ATGGAGAGTCTGGTCTATCCAAATCCTGCTGCCTACAGGGATCAATTGATTCGCTTTTCT 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3181 ATGGAGAGTCTGGTCTATCCAAATCCTGCTGCCTACAGGGATCAATTGATTCGCTTTTCT 3240
Query 3241 TCCCTTAATCACAAAGCGTATTACAAGTTGGCACTTAAAGCTAGTGAACTTCTTGAACAA 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3241 TCCCTTAATCACAAAGCGTATTACAAGTTGGCACTTAAAGCTAGTGAACTTCTTGAACAA 3300
Query 3301 ACAAAACTTAGTGAGCTCCGTGCAAGAATAGCAAGGAGCCTTTCAGAGCTGGAGATGTTT 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3301 ACAAAACTTAGTGAGCTCCGTGCAAGAATAGCAAGGAGCCTTTCAGAGCTGGAGATGTTT 3360
Query 3361 ACTGAGGAAAGCAAGGGTCTCTCCATGCATAAGCGAGAAATTGCCATTAAGGAGAGCATG 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3361 ACTGAGGAAAGCAAGGGTCTCTCCATGCATAAGCGAGAAATTGCCATTAAGGAGAGCATG 3420
Query 3421 GAAGATTTAGTCACTGCTCCACTGCCAGTTGAAGATGCGCTCATTTCTTTATTTGATTGT 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3421 GAAGATTTAGTCACTGCTCCACTGCCAGTTGAAGATGCGCTCATTTCTTTATTTGATTGT 3480
Query 3481 AGTGATACAACTGTTCAACAGAGAGTGATTGAGACTTATATAGCTCGATTATACCAGCCT 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3481 AGTGATACAACTGTTCAACAGAGAGTGATTGAGACTTATATAGCTCGATTATACCAGCCT 3540
Query 3541 CATCTTGTAAAGGACAGTATCAAAATGAAATGGATAGAATCGGGTGTTATTGCTTTATGG 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3541 CATCTTGTAAAGGACAGTATCAAAATGAAATGGATAGAATCGGGTGTTATTGCTTTATGG 3600
Query 3601 GAATTTCCTGAAGGGCATTTTGATGCAAGAAATGGAGGAGCGGTTCTTGGTGACAAAAGA 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3601 GAATTTCCTGAAGGGCATTTTGATGCAAGAAATGGAGGAGCGGTTCTTGGTGACAAAAGA 3660
Query 3661 TGGGGTGCCATGGTCATTGTCAAGTCTCTTGAATCACTTTCAATGGCCATTAGATTTGCA 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3661 TGGGGTGCCATGGTCATTGTCAAGTCTCTTGAATCACTTTCAATGGCCATTAGATTTGCA 3720
Query 3721 CTAAAGGAGACATCACACTACACTAGCTCTGAGGGCAATATGATGCATATTGCTTTGTTG 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3721 CTAAAGGAGACATCACACTACACTAGCTCTGAGGGCAATATGATGCATATTGCTTTGTTG 3780
Query 3781 GGTGCTGATAATAAGATGCATATAATTCAAGAAAGTGGTGATGATGCTGACAGAATAGCC 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3781 GGTGCTGATAATAAGATGCATATAATTCAAGAAAGTGGTGATGATGCTGACAGAATAGCC 3840
Query 3841 AAACTTCCCTTGATACTAAAGGATAATGTAACCGATCTGCATGCCTCTGGTGTGAAAACA 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3841 AAACTTCCCTTGATACTAAAGGATAATGTAACCGATCTGCATGCCTCTGGTGTGAAAACA 3900
Query 3901 ATAAGTTTCATTGTTCAAAGAGATGAAGCACGGATGACAATGCGTCGTACCTTCCTTTGG 3960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3901 ATAAGTTTCATTGTTCAAAGAGATGAAGCACGGATGACAATGCGTCGTACCTTCCTTTGG 3960
Query 3961 TCTGATGAAAAGCTTTCTTATGAGGAAGAGCCAATTCTCCGGCATGTGGAACCTCCTCTT 4020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 3961 TCTGATGAAAAGCTTTCTTATGAGGAAGAGCCAATTCTCCGGCATGTGGAACCTCCTCTT 4020
Query 4021 TCTGCACTTCTTGAGTTGGACAAGTTGAAAGTGAAAGGATACAATGAAATGAAGTATACC 4080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4021 TCTGCACTTCTTGAGTTGGACAAGTTGAAAGTGAAAGGATACAATGAAATGAAGTATACC 4080
Query 4081 CCATCACGGGATCGTCAATGGCATATCTACACACTTAGAAATACTGAAAACCCCAAAATG 4140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4081 CCATCACGGGATCGTCAATGGCATATCTACACACTTAGAAATACTGAAAACCCCAAAATG 4140
Query 4141 TTGCACCGGGTATTTTTCCGAACCCTTGTCAGGCAACCCAGTGTATCCAACAAGTTTTCT 4200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4141 TTGCACCGGGTATTTTTCCGAACCCTTGTCAGGCAACCCAGTGTATCCAACAAGTTTTCT 4200
Query 4201 TCGGGCCAGATTGGTGACATGGAAGTTGGGAGTGCTGAAGAACCTCTGTCATTTACATCA 4260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4201 TCGGGCCAGATTGGTGACATGGAAGTTGGGAGTGCTGAAGAACCTCTGTCATTTACATCA 4260
Query 4261 ACCAGCATATTAAGATCTTTGATGACTGCTATAGAGGAATTGGAGCTTCACGCAATTAGA 4320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4261 ACCAGCATATTAAGATCTTTGATGACTGCTATAGAGGAATTGGAGCTTCACGCAATTAGA 4320
Query 4321 ACTGGCCATTCACACATGTATTTGCATGTATTGAAAGAACAAAAGCTTCTTGATCTTGTT 4380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4321 ACTGGCCATTCACACATGTATTTGCATGTATTGAAAGAACAAAAGCTTCTTGATCTTGTT 4380
Query 4381 CCAGTTTCAGGGAATACAGTTTTGGATGTTGGTCAAGATGAAGCTACTGCATATTCACTT 4440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4381 CCAGTTTCAGGGAATACAGTTTTGGATGTTGGTCAAGATGAAGCTACTGCATATTCACTT 4440
Query 4441 TTAAAAGAAATGGCTATGAAGATACATGAACTTGTTGGTGCAAGAATGCACCATCTTTCT 4500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4441 TTAAAAGAAATGGCTATGAAGATACATGAACTTGTTGGTGCAAGAATGCACCATCTTTCT 4500
Query 4501 GTATGCCAATGGGAAGTGAAACTTAAGTTGGACTGCGATGGTCCTGCCAGTGGTACCTGG 4560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4501 GTATGCCAATGGGAAGTGAAACTTAAGTTGGACTGCGATGGTCCTGCCAGTGGTACCTGG 4560
Query 4561 AGGATTGTAACAACCAATGTTACTAGTCACACTTGCACTGTGGATATCTACCGTGAGATG 4620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4561 AGGATTGTAACAACCAATGTTACTAGTCACACTTGCACTGTGGATATCTACCGTGAGATG 4620
Query 4621 GAAGATAAAGAATCACGGAAGTTAGTATACCATCCCGCCACTCCGGCGGCTGGTCCTCTG 4680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4621 GAAGATAAAGAATCACGGAAGTTAGTATACCATCCCGCCACTCCGGCGGCTGGTCCTCTG 4680
Query 4681 CATGGTGTGGCACTGAATAATCCATATCAGCCTTTGAGTGTCATTGATCTCAAACGCTGT 4740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4681 CATGGTGTGGCACTGAATAATCCATATCAGCCTTTGAGTGTCATTGATCTCAAACGCTGT 4740
Query 4741 TCTGCTAGGAATAATAGAACTACATACTGCTATGATTTTCCACTGGCATTTGAAACTGCA 4800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4741 TCTGCTAGGAATAATAGAACTACATACTGCTATGATTTTCCACTGGCATTTGAAACTGCA 4800
Query 4801 GTGAGGAAGTCATGGTCCTCTAGTACCTCTGGTGCTTCTAAAGGTGTTGAAAATGCCCAA 4860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4801 GTGAGGAAGTCATGGTCCTCTAGTACCTCTGGTGCTTCTAAAGGTGTTGAAAATGCCCAA 4860
Query 4861 TGTTATGTTAAAGCTACAGAGTTGGTATTTGCGGACAAACATGGGTCATGGGGCACTCCT 4920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4861 TGTTATGTTAAAGCTACAGAGTTGGTATTTGCGGACAAACATGGGTCATGGGGCACTCCT 4920
Query 4921 TTAGTTCAAATGGACCGGCCTGCTGGGCTCAATGACATTGGTATGGTAGCTTGGACCTTG 4980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4921 TTAGTTCAAATGGACCGGCCTGCTGGGCTCAATGACATTGGTATGGTAGCTTGGACCTTG 4980
Query 4981 AAGATGTCCACTCCTGAATTTCCTAGTGGTAGGGAGATTATTGTTGTTGCAAATGATATT 5040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 4981 AAGATGTCCACTCCTGAATTTCCTAGTGGTAGGGAGATTATTGTTGTTGCAAATGATATT 5040
Query 5041 ACGTTCAGAGCTGGATCATTTGGCCCAAGGGAAGATGCATTTTTTGAAGCTGTTACCAAC 5100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5041 ACGTTCAGAGCTGGATCATTTGGCCCAAGGGAAGATGCATTTTTTGAAGCTGTTACCAAC 5100
Query 5101 CTAGCCTGTGAGAAGAAACTTCCTCTTATTTATTTGGCAGCAAATTCTGGTGCTCGAATT 5160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5101 CTAGCCTGTGAGAAGAAACTTCCTCTTATTTATTTGGCAGCAAATTCTGGTGCTCGAATT 5160
Query 5161 GGCATAGCAGATGAAGTGAAATCTTGCTTCCGTGTTGGGTGGTCTGATGATGGCAGCCCT 5220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5161 GGCATAGCAGATGAAGTGAAATCTTGCTTCCGTGTTGGGTGGTCTGATGATGGCAGCCCT 5220
Query 5221 GAACGTGGGTTTCAGTACATTTATCTAAGCGAAGAAGACTATGCTCGTATTGGCACTTCT 5280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5221 GAACGTGGGTTTCAGTACATTTATCTAAGCGAAGAAGACTATGCTCGTATTGGCACTTCT 5280
Query 5281 GTCATAGCACATAAGATGCAGCTAGACAGTGGTGAAATTAGGTGGGTTATTGATTCTGTT 5340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5281 GTCATAGCACATAAGATGCAGCTAGACAGTGGTGAAATTAGGTGGGTTATTGATTCTGTT 5340
Query 5341 GTGGGCAAGGAAGATGGACTTGGTGTGGAGAATTTACATGGAAGTGCTGCTATTGCCAGT 5400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5341 GTGGGCAAGGAAGATGGACTTGGTGTGGAGAATATACATGGAAGTGCTGCTATTGCCAGT 5400
Query 5401 GCTTATTCTAGGGCATATAAGGAGACATTTACACTTACATTTGTGACTGGAAGAACTGTT 5460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5401 GCTTATTCTAGGGCATATAAGGAGACATTTACACTTACATTTGTGACTGGAAGAACTGTT 5460
Query 5461 GGAATAGGAGCTTATCTTGCTCGACTTGGCATCCGGTGCATACAGCGTCTTGACCAGCCT 5520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5461 GGAATAGGAGCTTATCTTGCTCGACTTGGCATCCGGTGCATACAGCGTCTTGACCAGCCT 5520
Query 5521 ATTATTCTTACAGGCTATTCTGCACTGAACAAGCTTCTTGGGCGGGAAGTGTACAGCTCC 5580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5521 ATTATTCTTACAGGCTATTCTGCACTGAACAAGCTTCTTGGGCGGGAAGTGTACAGCTCC 5580
Query 5581 CACATGCAGTTGGGTGGTCCCAAAATCATGGCAACTAATGGTGTTGTCCATCTTACTGTT 5640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5581 CACATGCAGTTGGGTGGTCCCAAAATCATGGCAACTAATGGTGTTGTCCATCTTACTGTT 5640
Query 5641 TCAGATGACCTTGAAGGCGTTTCTAATATATTGAGGTGGCTCAGTTATGTTCCTGCCTAC 5700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5641 TCAGATGACCTTGAAGGCGTTTCTAATATATTGAGGTGGCTCAGTTATGTTCCTGCCTAC 5700
Query 5701 ATTGGTGGACCACTTCCAGTAACAACACCGTTGGACCCACCGGACAGACCTGTTGCATAC 5760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5701 ATTGGTGGACCACTTCCAGTAACAACACCGTTGGACCCACCGGACAGACCTGTTGCATAC 5760
Query 5761 ATTCCTGAGAACTCGTGTGATCCTCGAGCGGCTATCCGTGGTGTTGATGACAGCCAAGGG 5820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5761 ATTCCTGAGAACTCGTGTGATCCTCGAGCGGCTATCCGTGGTGTTGATGACAGCCAAGGG 5820
Query 5821 AAATGGTTAGGTGGTATGTTTGATAAAGACAGCTTTGTGGAAACATTTGAAGGTTGGGCT 5880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5821 AAATGGTTAGGTGGTATGTTTGATAAAGACAGCTTTGTGGAAACATTTGAAGGTTGGGCT 5880
Query 5881 AAGACAGTGGTTACTGGCAGAGCAAAGCTTGGTGGAATTCCAGTGGGTGTGATAGCTGTG 5940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5881 AAGACAGTGGTTACTGGCAGAGCAAAGCTTGGTGGAATTCCAGTGGGTGTGATAGCTGTG 5940
Query 5941 GAGACTCAGACCATGATGCAAACTATCCCTGCTGACCCTGGTCAGCTTGATTCCCGTGAG 6000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 5941 GAGACTCAGACCATGATGCAAACTATCCCTGCTGACCCTGGTCAGCTTGATTCCCGTGAG 6000
Query 6001 CAATCTGTTCCTCGTGCTGGACAAGTGTGGTTTCCAGATTCTGCAACCAAGACTGCGCAG 6060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6001 CAATCTGTTCCTCGTGCTGGACAAGTGTGGTTTCCAGATTCTGCAACCAAGACTGCGCAG 6060
Query 6061 GCATTGCTGGACTTCAACCGTGAAGGATTACCTCTGTTCATCCTCGCTAACTGGAGAGGC 6120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6061 GCATTGCTGGACTTCAACCGTGAAGGATTACCTCTGTTCATCCTCGCTAACTGGAGAGGC 6120
Query 6121 TTCTCTGGTGGACAAAGAGATCTTTTTGAAGGAATTCTTCAGGCTGGCTCGACTATTGTT 6180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6121 TTCTCTGGTGGACAAAGAGATCTTTTTGAAGGAATTCTTCAGGCTGGCTCGACTATTGTT 6180
Query 6181 GAGAACCTTAGGACATACAATCAGCCTGCCTTTGTCTACATTCCCATGGCTGCAGAGCTA 6240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6181 GAGAACCTTAGGACATACAATCAGCCTGCCTTTGTCTACATTCCCATGGCTGCAGAGCTA 6240
Query 6241 CGAGGAGGGGCTTGGGTTGTGGTTGATAGCAAGATAAACCCAGACCGCATTGAGTGCTAT 6300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6241 CGAGGAGGGGCTTGGGTTGTGGTTGATAGCAAGATAAACCCAGACCGCATTGAGTGCTAT 6300
Query 6301 GCTGAGAGGACTGCAAAAGGCAATGTTCTGGAACCGCAAGGGTTAATTGAGATCAAGTTC 6360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6301 GCTGAGAGGACTGCAAAAGGCAATGTTCTGGAACCGCAAGGGTTAATTGAGATCAAGTTC 6360
Query 6361 AGGTCAGAGGAACTCCAGGATTGCATGAGTCGGCTTGACCCAACATTAATTGATCTGAAA 6420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6361 AGGTCAGAGGAACTCCAGGATTGCATGAGTCGGCTTGACCCAACATTAATTGATCTGAAA 6420
Query 6421 GCAAAACTCGAAGTAGCAAATAAAAATGGAAGTGCTGACACAAAATCGCTTCAAGAAAAT 6480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6421 GCAAAACTCGAAGTAGCAAATAAAAATGGAAGTGCTGACACAAAATCGCTTCAAGAAAAT 6480
Query 6481 ATAGAAGCTCGAACAAAACAGTTGATGCCTCTATATACTCAGATTGCGATACGGTTTGCT 6540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6481 ATAGAAGCTCGAACAAAACAGTTGATGCCTCTATATACTCAGATTGCGATACGGTTTGCT 6540
Query 6541 GAATTGCATGATACATCCCTCAGAATGGCTGCGAAAGGTGTGATTAAGAAAGTTGTGGAC 6600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6541 GAATTGCATGATACATCCCTCAGAATGGCTGCGAAAGGTGTGATTAAGAAAGTTGTGGAC 6600
Query 6601 TGGGAAGAATCACGATCTTTCTTCTATAAGAGATTACGGAGGAGGATCTCTGAGGATGTT 6660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6601 TGGGAAGAATCACGATCTTTCTTCTATAAGAGATTACGGAGGAGGATCTCTGAGGATGTT 6660
Query 6661 CTTGCAAAAGAAATTAGAGCTGTAGCAGGTGAGCAGTTTTCCCACCAACCAGCAATCGAG 6720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6661 CTTGCAAAAGAAATTAGAGCTGTAGCAGGTGAGCAGTTTTCCCACCAACCAGCAATCGAG 6720
Query 6721 CTGATCAAGAAATGGTATTCAGCTTCACATGCAGCTGAATGGGATGATGACGATGCTTTT 6780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6721 CTGATCAAGAAATGGTATTCAGCTTCACATGCAGCTGAATGGGATGATGACGATGCTTTT 6780
Query 6781 GTTGCTTGGATGGATAACCCTGAAAACTACAAGGATTATATTCAATATCTTAAGGCTCAA 6840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6781 GTTGCTTGGATGGATAACCCTGAAAACTACAAGGATTATATTCAATATCTTAAGGCTCAA 6840
Query 6841 AGAGTATCCCAATCCCTCTCAAGTCTTTCAGATTCCAGCTCAGATTTGCAAGCCCTGCCA 6900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6841 AGAGTATCCCAATCCCTCTCAAGTCTTTCAGATTCCAGCTCAGATTTGCAAGCCCTGCCA 6900
Query 6901 CAGGGTCTTTCCATGTTACTAGATAAGATGGATCCCTCTAGAAGAGCTCAACTTGTTGAA 6960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6901 CAGGGTCTTTCCATGTTACTAGATAAGATGGATCCCTCTAGAAGAGCTCAACTTGTTGAA 6960
Query 6961 GAAATCAGGAAGGTCCTTGGTTGA 6984
||||||||||||||||||||||||
Sbjct 6961 GAAATCAGGAAGGTCCTTGGTTGA 6984
At the time the invention was made, it would have been prima facie obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to use the mutagenesis method of Suzuki et al or the method of Hawkes et al, to modify a rice plant (or its seed or cells), including the Indica-1 variety of Rutger et al, and obtain a rice plant (or its seeds or cells) that comprises the Ile1,781Leu mutation in a plastidic ACCase gene, as taught by and Delye et al-1 and Delye et al-2. It would have been obvious to modify a rice plant comprising an ACCase gene encoding the SEQ ID NO: 2 taught by UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1, including the gene of EMBL Accession EAY97401.
Given that SEQ ID NO: 28 represents the ACCase comprising the Ile1,781Leu mutation, and that SEQ ID NO: 27 encodes said mutant ACCase, by introducing said mutation into the nucleic acid of EMBL Accession EAY97401, which encodes the protein of UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1, one would have arrived at a rice plant comprising an amino acid sequence identical to the instant SEQ ID NO: 28, encoded by the nucleic acid sequence identical to the instant SEQ ID NO: 27.
A rice plant or seed comprising said mutant ACCase would read on the instantly claimed plants or seeds. The resistant plant thus obtained would have been considered non-transgenic, in view of the teachings of Hawkes et al and Suzuki et al. Moreover, given the properties of Indica-1 germplasm, the resultant plant would “further comprise” a pesticidal trait - tolerance to an insect pest species.
Growing a resistant plant from a seed obtained using a method of Hawkes et al or Suzuki et al would read on the second method step of claim 1, and using the resultant plant in a method of weed control would have been prima facie obvious as a matter of routine industry practice and in view of the teachings of Hawkes et al. It would have been also obvious to use any of the standard “fop” or “dim” herbicides (cyclohezanedione or aryloxyphenoxypropanoate herbicides), such as, for example, cycloxydim, sethoxydim, or fenoxaprop, taught by Delye et al-1 and Delye et al-2. It would have been further obvious to apply the herbicide pre-emergence (to soil) at seed planting, in view of the teachings of Hawkes et al. It would have been obvious to apply the herbicide in an aqueous solution by spraying, in view of the teachings of Hawkes et al, and Collavo et al and as a matter of standard industry practice; similarly, applying the herbicidal composition as a powder would have been a matter of routine practice.
The phenotype of resistance to specific ACCases inhibitors would have been a property naturally flowing from said prima facie obvious of a rice plant comprising the Ile1,781Leu substitution. “The fact that appellant has recognized another advantage which would flow naturally from following the suggestion of the prior art cannot be the basis for patentability when the differences would otherwise be obvious.” Ex parte Obiaya, 227 USPQ 58, 60 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1985). Moreover, said resistance would not have been unexpected: given the teachings of Delye et al-1, Delye et al-2, and Collavo, one would have reasonably expected that a rice plant comprising the Ile1,781Leu substitution would be resistant to field doses of haloxyfop, cycloxydim, sethoxydim, cycloxydim, fenoxaprop, as well as tepraloxydim.
Determining that the resultant plant possesses the phenotype of tolerance to at least one of the herbicides recited in claim 1 would have been obvious in view of the teachings of Hawkes et al, and given the fact that it would have been obvious to use the plant in a method of weed control.
When said resultant plants are used in a method of weed control such as that of Hawkes et al, wherein an ACCase inhibitor is applied to the plants and the surrounding weeds, due to their tolerance, at least some of the plants will show “no observed injury,” while the weeds are inhibited or killed (instant claim 35).
One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine said teachings given the agronomic desirability of herbicide resistant rice and the fact that the Ile1781Leu mutation confers resistance to multiple ACCase inhibitors. Given that Hawkes et al reduced their invention to practice, given the teachings of Suzuki et al and Okuzaki et al, and given the conserved nature of the isoleucine at position 1,781 in grass ACCases, one would have had reasonable expectation of success.
9. Claims 19-21, 30, 38, 39, and 42 remain rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Delye et al-1 (Plant Physiol. (2003) 132:1716-1723), Delye et al-2 (Pest Manag. Sci. (2008) 64:1179-1186), Collavo, A. (PhD Dissertation, University of Padova, January 2008), Suzuki et al (Mol. Genet. Genomics (2008) 279:213-223), Hawkes et al (PCT Publication WO 98/54330), Okuzaki et al (Plant Cell Rep. (2004) 22:509-512), Rutger et al (Crop Science (2005) 45:1170-1171), UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1 (integrated into database March 20, 2007), and EMBL Accession Number EAY97401 (submitted on September 12, 2003), as applied to claims 13 and 22, above, and further in view of Shaner et al (US Patent 6,281,168).
Applicant's arguments filed on March 16, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claims 19-21 are drawn to the seed of claim 13, wherein the seed further comprises a seed treatment, said treatment comprising a herbicidal composition, including wherein said herbicidal composition comprises an ACCase inhibitor. Claim 30 is drawn to the method of claim 22, wherein the seed of the rice plant comprising an herbicidal composition comprising an ACCase inhibitor. Claims 38-39 are drawn to the method of claim 1, further comprising planting the rice seed with “said herbicide being applied at planting.” This is interpreted to encompass pre-emergent application. Claim 42 is drawn to the method of claim 30, wherein providing the seed comprises co-planting in admixture the seed and the herbicidal composition.
The teachings of Delye et al-1, Delye et al-2, Collavo, Suzuki et al, Okuzaki et al, Hawkes et al, Rutger et al, UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1, and EMBL Accession Number EAY97401 have been set forth above. Said references do not expressly teach a rice seed comprising seed treatment, wherein seed treatment comprises a herbicidal composition with an ACCase inhibiting herbicide.
Shaner et al teach applying a mixture that comprises herbicidally effective amounts of an ACCase inhibitor to rice seeds (Shaner et al, claims 1, 2, 6, and 13). In addition, applying herbicides to the seeds of herbicide-resistant plants is one of the art-standard approaches to pre-emergence herbicide application. Shaner et al teach standard herbicidal formulations, including those comprising “wettable powders” and “soluble powders,” dusts and similar preparations (col. 4, lines 20-33).
It would have been prima facie obvious at the time of invention to apply ACCase inhibitors, such as those of Delye et al-1, Delye et al-2, or Collavo, to the seeds made obvious by the combination of the above references, thus arriving at the seeds of claims 19-21, as well as at the methods of claims 30, 38, 39, and 42, including wherein the seed is “co-planted” with the herbicidal composition, would have been prima facie obvious as a matter of routine industry practice and is expressly suggested by Shaner et al.
10. Claims 2 and 36 remain rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Delye et al-1 (Plant Physiol. (2003) 132:1716-1723), in view of Delye et al-2 (Pest Manag. Sci. (2008) 64:1179-1186, Published online on June 6, 2008), Collavo, A. (PhD Dissertation, University of Padova, January 2008), Suzuki et al (Mol. Genet. Genomics (2008) 279:213-223), Hawkes et al (PCT Publication WO 98/54330, published December 3, 1998), Okuzaki et al (Plant Cell Rep. (2004) 22:509-512), Rutger et al (Crop Science (2005) 45:1170-1171), UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1 (integrated into database March 20, 2007), and EMBL Accession Number EAY97401 (submitted on September 12, 2003), as applied to claims 1 and 35, and further in view of Ferrero et al (Crop Protection (1999) 245-251).
Applicant's arguments filed on March 16, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim 36 is drawn to the method of claim 35, wherein the weed is red rice.
Claims 2 is drawn to the method of claim 2, wherein (iii) comprises determining that the plant possesses tolerance to 400 g ai/ha cycloxydim. As set forth in the Claim Interpretation section above, the claim does not require that the plants be tolerant to 400 g ai/ha cycloxydim.
The teachings of Delye et al-1, Delye et al-2, Collavo, Suzuki et al, Okuzaki et al, Hawkes et al, Rutger et al, UniProt Accession Number A2Y2U1, and EMBL Accession Number EAY97401 have been set forth above. Said references do not expressly teach a method of weed control, wherein the weed is red rice. The references do not expressly teach determining tolerance to 400 g ai/ha cycloxydim.
Ferrero et la teach that red rice, while it belongs to the same species as cultivated rice, Oryza sativa, is a significant weed of the cultivated rice (Abstract; page 245, both col.). Ferrero et al teach that red rice can be successfully controlled with cycloxydim and clethodim (Abstract; Table 2). Ferrero et al teach applying cycloxydim at 0.6-0.95 kg ai/ha.
At the time the invention was made, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to further modify the method of claim 35, made obvious by the cited art, and apply an ACCase inhibitor, including cycloxydim, to a rice plant comprising the Ile1,781Leu substitution and to red rice plants growing in the vicinity, as taught by Ferrero et al. One would have been motivated to do so, given that red rice is an agronomically important weed. Given the fact that red rice is susceptible to ACCase inhibitors, as taught by Ferrero et al, one would have had reasonable expectation of success.
With regard to claim 2, given the application doses that are effective to control red rice, it would have been prima facie obvious to determine whether the plants of claim 1 possess the tolerance to doses up to the 600 g ai/ha and 950 g ai/ha, which range includes 400 g ai/ha. The specific value of 400 g ai/ha would have been obvious as a matter of optimization within the range taught by the prior art, and given that the standard application dose is 200 g ai/ha, as taught by Delye et al-2. See MPEP 2144.05.
Response to Arguments
Applicant previously cited PTAB decision 2005-003055 and argued that the limitation requiring tolerance to a particular herbicide “does structurally limit” the claimed plant, and that the phenotype is “not an inherent characteristic” (page 9 of the Remarks submitted on December 5, 2025). In the instant Remarks, Applicant argues that the cited PTAB decision, like the instant case, relates to rice; that the decision “considered arguments regarding inherency of the claimed phenotype,” and that “while decision is not labeled “precedential,” it is still relevant and persuasive in the instant case” (page 8 of the Remarks).
This is not found to be persuasive. First, the Examiner maintains that the cited decision is not precedential authority. Second, Applicant’s argument requires the assumption that the recitation of a tolerance to a certain herbicide will always limit the structure of a plant that possesses said tolerance. Yet Applicant supplied no evidence that that is the case. Third, regardless of the applicability of the cited decision to the instant case, to the extent Applicant’s argument is directed to the property of a plant, the argument is not commensurate with the scope of the claimed invention, because claim 1, for example, is drawn to a method that does not require a plant possessing the herbicide tolerance phenotype, but only determining the presence of said phenotype.
Finally, the presence of any structures in addition to the Ile1,781Leu substitution that a rice crop plant may or may not possess, those structures would not obviate the instant prima facie finding of obviousness. This is because given the teachings of Delye et al-1, Delye et al-2, and Collavo, one would have reasonably expected that a rice plant comprising the Ile1,781Leu substitution would be resistant to field doses of haloxyfop, cycloxydim, sethoxydim, cycloxydim, fenoxaprop, as well as tepraloxydim (see the rejection above).
To the extent that the argument in the instant Remarks were previously presented, they were considered in detail in the previous Office Actions and remain not persuasive for the reasons of record. This includes the arguments directed to motivation, reasonable expectation of success, the teachings of Hawkes and Okuzaki, and the argument based on the cited legal opinions. The Declaration of Dr. Mankin was also fully considered but not found sufficient to overcome the rejection.
The product-by-process limitations at issue were also addressed in the previous Office Actions and in the Claim Interpretation section above. Said limitations would not have introduced any structural features to the nucleotide sequence of the mutant ACCase nucleic acid which would have been prima facie obvious. The Examiner maintains that the patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). MPEP 2113.
The method of Okuzaki and Hawkes could have been predictably used to arrive at the structure of said mutant ACCase, and for that reason, the teachings of those two references would not only not have taught away from the instant invention, but would have provided one of ordinary skill in the art with a way of arriving at it with a reasonable expectation of success.
The Examiner maintains that the instant invention amounts to introducing a known mutation whose herbicide-resistance properties were also known, into an ACCase of another grass species, rice. As illustrated by the Delye et al-1 and UniProt and EMBL Accession Numbers, the genes and amino acid sequences of rice ACCases were known in the art. Methods of introducing mutations into rice genes were also known in the art at the time the invention was made. Using those methods to obtain a rice plant or seed comprising the ACCase with the Ile1,781Leu substitution would have been an obvious and readily achievable way of obtaining a rice plant resistant to ACCase inhibitors.
Moreover, it is well-known in the art that the isoleucine at position 1,781 of the plastidic ACCase, as well as the CT domain in which that residue is located, are highly conserved in grasses (including rice). This is taught, for example, by Delye et al-1 (see Fig. 2 on pg. 1720). The leucine substitution at position 1,781 was well-characterized in the art as conferring resistance to ACCase inhibitor herbicides. Given the conserved nature of the position and the CT domain in grasses, one would have reasonably expected that a rice plant comprising said substitution would exhibit a herbicide resistance phenotype similar to the phenotype observed in other grass species. The rejection is maintained.
Double Patenting
12. Claims 1-42 remain provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 52, 56-57, 70, 71, and 73 of copending Application No. 13/393,744 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the overlap in the claimed subject matter.
The claims of the co-pending application are drawn to a “non-genetically-engineered” rice plant, including a rice plant that expresses a non-transgenic or mutagenized ACCase having an Ile1,781Leu substitution and a second substitution; methods of using said plant; and to a seed of said plant, including wherein the seed is treated with a composition that comprises an ACCase inhibitor. The SEQ ID NO: 2 of the co-pending claims has 100% sequence identity to the instant SEQ ID NO: 2. The open ended language of instant claims would read on an ACCase that comprises the Ile1,781Leu substitution as well as an additional substitution. As a result, the plants of the co-pending claims represent a species of the genus encompassed by the instant invention. Fort this reason, the co-pending claims make obvious the instantly claimed rice plants, seeds and methods. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
13. Claims 1-42 remain provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 31-49, 51-53, and 55-71 of copending Application No. 14/978,281 (reference application). The claims of the co-pending application are directed to rice plants and seeds comprising the Ile1,781Leu substitution of the Alopecurus myosuroides plastidic ACCase, and to methods of using said seeds and plants. The instant claims and the claims of the co-pending application differ with respect to the term “non-genetically engineered” in the instant claims, and SEQ ID NO: 2, 27 and 28 in the instant claims.
With regard to the instant SEQ ID NO: 2, which is the nucleic acid sequence of the rice ACCase, as evidenced by the disclosure of the instant invention and the co-pending application, position 1,792 of the rice ACCase corresponds to position 1,781 of the Alopecurus myosuroides ACCase. Thus, the instant claims and the claims of the co-pending application recite the same substitution. In addition, while the instant claims recite SEQ ID NO: 27 and 28, the instant invention represents a species of the genus claimed in the co-pending claims. For these reasons, the co-pending claims make obvious the instantly claimed rice plants, seeds and methods. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Response to Arguments.
Applicant argues that Applicant will consider filing a terminal disclaimer upon an indication that the claims are otherwise in condition for allowance (page 9 of the Remarks). This is not found persuasive, as no claims are currently allowable and no terminal disclaimer has been filed.
Conclusion
14. No claims are allowed.
15. All claims are identical to or patentably indistinct from, or have unity of invention with claims in the application prior to the entry of the submission under 37 CFR 1.114 (that is, restriction (including a lack of unity of invention) would not be proper) and all claims could have been finally rejected on the grounds and art of record in the next Office action if they had been entered in the application prior to entry under 37 CFR 1.114. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL even though it is a first action after the filing of a request for continued examination and the submission under 37 CFR 1.114. See MPEP § 706.07(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MYKOLA V. KOVALENKO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1662