DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 5, 12, 15, 16, 21, 26, 29, 40, 41, 47, 59, 66, 68, 73, 76, and 81 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 2012/0329507) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003), and further in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598).
Regarding claim 1, Watanabe teaches an information transmission method, applied to a network device, comprising: sending first indication information to a terminal, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of: location area identity information of the network device (a radio communication system including a mobile terminal and a radio base station, to measure communication quality at least at a specific area zone within a cell of the radio base station. The method includes: transmitting, by the radio base station, identification information identifying the area zone to the mobile terminal; paragraph 0006 and claim 1);
specific absorption ratio limit information, comprising: an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement, an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement identity or an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement identity;
uplink resource control information, comprising at least one of: a quantity of uplink time domain resources, a quantity of uplink symbols, a quantity of uplink slots, an uplink symbol duty ratio, an uplink slot duty ratio, a maximum quantity of available uplink time domain resources of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink symbols of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink slots of the terminal, a maximum available uplink symbol duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum uplink slot duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink time domain resources capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and a maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; and
first time window configuration information configured to indicate a duration of a first time window,
but fails to teach acquiring second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the capability information of the terminal comprises:
in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Kodali teaches acquiring second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the capability information of the terminal comprises:
in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement (Paragraph 0095….teaches FIG. 11 illustrates a signaling diagram of signals that can be exchanged between a wireless communication device 1102 and a serving LTE network 1104 in accordance with some example embodiments in which a network entity can handle an uplink power limited scenario based at least in part on device capabilities that can be indicated by a wireless communication device. Paragraph 0099…The LTE network 1104 can send a UE Capability Enquiry to the wireless communication device 1102, at operation 1140. Operation 1150 can include the wireless communication device 1102 generating and sending a UE Capability Information message to the LTE network 1104 (uplink or downlink configuration information of the terminal) in response to the UE Capability Enquiry. Paragraph 0100…the UE Capability Information message can include a first information element indicating whether SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102. For example, the information element can include a value, such as TRUE or FALSE, where TRUE can indicate that the SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102 and FALSE can indicate that the wireless communication device 1102 is not subject to SAR regulations). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Kodali’s teaching about acquiring second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the capability information of the terminal comprises: in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement to Watanabe’s invention in order to indicate whether the UE supports data transmission both on the cellular access network and on the WLAN.
The combination of Watanabe and Kodali fail to teach at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Loehr teaches the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal (Claims 1, 3, 9, 10, 16, 18, and 25, especially claim 1, teaches An apparatus comprising: a processor that: indicates uplink transmission parameters to a medium access control layer, wherein the uplink transmission parameters correspond to an uplink grant, the uplink transmission parameters comprise an indication of a numerology and an uplink transmission duration……… wherein each logical channel of the plurality of logical channels is configured with a set of numerologies allowed by the respective logical channel and a maximum uplink transmission duration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Loehr’s teaching about the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal to Watanabe’s and Kodali’s invention so that more efficient and highly reliable communication can be realized.
Regarding claims 4 and 15, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 1. In claim 1, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claims 5 and 16, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 1. In claim 1, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 12, Watanabe teaches an information transmission method, applied to a terminal, comprising: receiving first indication information sent by a network device, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of: location area identity information of the network device (a radio communication system including a mobile terminal and a radio base station, to measure communication quality at least at a specific area zone within a cell of the radio base station. The method includes: transmitting, by the radio base station, identification information identifying the area zone to the mobile terminal; paragraph 0006 and claim 1);
specific absorption ratio limit information, comprising: an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement, an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement identity or an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement identity;
uplink resource control information, comprising at least one of: a quantity of uplink time domain resources, a quantity of uplink symbols, a quantity of uplink slots, an uplink symbol duty ratio, an uplink slot duty ratio, a maximum quantity of available uplink time domain resources of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink symbols of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink slots of the terminal, a maximum available uplink symbol duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum uplink slot duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink time domain resources capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and a maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; and
first time window configuration information configured to indicate a duration of a first time window, but does not specifically teach reporting second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the capability information of the terminal comprises:
at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement.
However, in related art, Kodali teaches reporting second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement (Paragraph 0095….teaches FIG. 11 illustrates a signaling diagram of signals that can be exchanged between a wireless communication device 1102 and a serving LTE network 1104 in accordance with some example embodiments in which a network entity can handle an uplink power limited scenario based at least in part on device capabilities that can be indicated by a wireless communication device. Paragraph 0099…The LTE network 1104 can send a UE Capability Enquiry to the wireless communication device 1102, at operation 1140. Operation 1150 can include the wireless communication device 1102 generating and sending a UE Capability Information message to the LTE network 1104 (uplink or downlink configuration information of the terminal) in response to the UE Capability Enquiry. Paragraph 0100…the UE Capability Information message can include a first information element indicating whether SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102. For example, the information element can include a value, such as TRUE or FALSE, where TRUE can indicate that the SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102 and FALSE can indicate that the wireless communication device 1102 is not subject to SAR regulations). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Kodali’s teaching about reporting second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal to Watanabe’s invention in order to indicate whether the UE supports data transmission both on the cellular access network and on the WLAN.
The combination of Watanabe and Kodali fail to teach the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Loehr teaches the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal (Claims 1, 3, 9, 10, 16, 18, and 25, especially claim 1, teaches An apparatus comprising: a processor that: indicates uplink transmission parameters to a medium access control layer, wherein the uplink transmission parameters correspond to an uplink grant, the uplink transmission parameters comprise an indication of a numerology and an uplink transmission duration……… wherein each logical channel of the plurality of logical channels is configured with a set of numerologies allowed by the respective logical channel and a maximum uplink transmission duration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Loehr’s teaching about the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal to Watanabe’s and Kodali’s invention so that more efficient and highly reliable communication can be realized.
Regarding claim 21, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 12. In claim 12, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 26, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 12. In claim 12, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 29, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 12. In claim 12, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 40, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 39. In claim 39, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 41, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 39. In claim 39, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 47, Watanabe teaches a network device, comprising a processor and a transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to control the transceiver to: send first indication information to a terminal, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of: location area identity information of the network device (a radio communication system including a mobile terminal and a radio base station, to measure communication quality at least at a specific area zone within a cell of the radio base station. The method includes: transmitting, by the radio base station, identification information identifying the area zone to the mobile terminal; paragraph 0006 and claim 1);
specific absorption ratio limit information, comprising: an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement, an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement identity or an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement identity;
uplink resource control information, comprising at least one of: a quantity of uplink time domain resources, a quantity of uplink symbols, a quantity of uplink slots, an uplink symbol duty ratio, an uplink slot duty ratio, a maximum quantity of available uplink time domain resources of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink symbols of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink slots of the terminal, a maximum available uplink symbol duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum uplink slot duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink time domain resources capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and a maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; and
first time window configuration information configured to indicate a duration of a first time window, but fails to teach wherein the transceiver is further configured to acquire second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises at least one of:
in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Kodali teaches wherein the transceiver is further configured to acquire second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal (Paragraph 0095….teaches FIG. 11 illustrates a signaling diagram of signals that can be exchanged between a wireless communication device 1102 and a serving LTE network 1104 in accordance with some example embodiments in which a network entity can handle an uplink power limited scenario based at least in part on device capabilities that can be indicated by a wireless communication device. Paragraph 0099…The LTE network 1104 can send a UE Capability Enquiry to the wireless communication device 1102, at operation 1140. Operation 1150 can include the wireless communication device 1102 generating and sending a UE Capability Information message to the LTE network 1104 (uplink or downlink configuration information of the terminal) in response to the UE Capability Enquiry. Paragraph 0100…the UE Capability Information message can include a first information element indicating whether SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102. For example, the information element can include a value, such as TRUE or FALSE, where TRUE can indicate that the SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102 and FALSE can indicate that the wireless communication device 1102 is not subject to SAR regulations). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Kodali’s teaching about wherein the transceiver is further configured to acquire second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal to Watanabe’s invention in order to indicate whether the UE supports data transmission both on the cellular access network and on the WLAN.
The combination of Watanabe and Kodali fail to teach at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Loehr teaches the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal (Claims 1, 3, 9, 10, 16, 18, and 25, especially claim 1, teaches An apparatus comprising: a processor that: indicates uplink transmission parameters to a medium access control layer, wherein the uplink transmission parameters correspond to an uplink grant, the uplink transmission parameters comprise an indication of a numerology and an uplink transmission duration……… wherein each logical channel of the plurality of logical channels is configured with a set of numerologies allowed by the respective logical channel and a maximum uplink transmission duration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Loehr’s teaching about the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal to Watanabe’s and Kodali’s invention so that more efficient and highly reliable communication can be realized.
Regarding claim 59, Watanabe teaches a terminal, comprising a processor and a transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to control the transceiver to: receive first indication information sent by a network device, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of: location area identity information of the network device (a radio communication system including a mobile terminal and a radio base station, to measure communication quality at least at a specific area zone within a cell of the radio base station. The method includes: transmitting, by the radio base station, identification information identifying the area zone to the mobile terminal; paragraph 0006 and claim 1);
specific absorption ratio limit information, comprising: an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement, an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, an applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement identity or an electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement identity;
uplink resource control information, comprising at least one of: a quantity of uplink time domain resources, a quantity of uplink symbols, a quantity of uplink slots, an uplink symbol duty ratio, an uplink slot duty ratio, a maximum quantity of available uplink time domain resources of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink symbols of the terminal, a maximum quantity of available uplink slots of the terminal, a maximum available uplink symbol duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum uplink slot duty ratio of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink time domain resources capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and a maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; and
first time window configuration information configured to indicate a duration of a first time window; but does not specifically teach wherein the processor is further configured to: control the transceiver to report second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises:
in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Kodali teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: control the transceiver to report second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises: in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement (Paragraph 0095….teaches FIG. 11 illustrates a signaling diagram of signals that can be exchanged between a wireless communication device 1102 and a serving LTE network 1104 in accordance with some example embodiments in which a network entity can handle an uplink power limited scenario based at least in part on device capabilities that can be indicated by a wireless communication device. Paragraph 0099…The LTE network 1104 can send a UE Capability Enquiry to the wireless communication device 1102, at operation 1140. Operation 1150 can include the wireless communication device 1102 generating and sending a UE Capability Information message to the LTE network 1104 (uplink or downlink configuration information of the terminal) in response to the UE Capability Enquiry. Paragraph 0100…the UE Capability Information message can include a first information element indicating whether SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102. For example, the information element can include a value, such as TRUE or FALSE, where TRUE can indicate that the SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102 and FALSE can indicate that the wireless communication device 1102 is not subject to SAR regulations). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Kodali’s teaching about wherein the processor is further configured to: control the transceiver to report second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises: in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement to Watanabe’s invention in order to indicate whether the UE supports data transmission both on the cellular access network and on the WLAN.
The combination of Watanabe and Kodali fail to teach at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal.
However, in related art, Loehr teaches the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal (Claims 1, 3, 9, 10, 16, 18, and 25, especially claim 1, teaches An apparatus comprising: a processor that: indicates uplink transmission parameters to a medium access control layer, wherein the uplink transmission parameters correspond to an uplink grant, the uplink transmission parameters comprise an indication of a numerology and an uplink transmission duration……… wherein each logical channel of the plurality of logical channels is configured with a set of numerologies allowed by the respective logical channel and a maximum uplink transmission duration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Loehr’s teaching about the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal to Watanabe’s and Kodali’s invention so that more efficient and highly reliable communication can be realized.
Regarding claim 66, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 59. In claim 59, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 68, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 59. In claim 59, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 73, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 59. In claim 59, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 76, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 59. In claim 59, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 81, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 79. In claim 79, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Claims 2 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 2012/0329507) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003) in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598), and further in view of Siomina et al. (US 2012/0289247).
Regarding claims 2 and 13, the combination of Watanabe, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the sending the first indication information to the terminal comprises: sending the first indication information to the terminal through broadcast information; or sending the first indication information to the terminal through a dedicated signaling.
However, in related art, Siomina teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the sending the first indication information to the terminal comprises: sending the first indication information to the terminal through broadcast information; or sending the first indication information to the terminal through a dedicated signaling (See claim 32, 33, 40, and 41). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Siomina’s teaching about wherein the sending the first indication information to the terminal comprises: sending the first indication information to the terminal through broadcast information; or sending the first indication information to the terminal through a dedicated signaling with Watanabe’s, Kodali’s, and Loehr’s invention in order to perform data/voice communications between a base station and a terminal in a radio communication system.
Claims 7 and 57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 2012/0329507) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003) in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598), and further in view of Suzuki et al. (US 2017/0318546).
Regarding claims 7 and 57, the combination of Watanabe, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the method according to claim 1 further comprising: prior to acquiring the second indication information, acquiring second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information; or the method further comprises: determining the maximum available output power configured for the terminal in the first time window, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal; or determining first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal; or determining, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal, at least one of the maximum uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink sub-frames capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; wherein the further comprises: sending, by the network device, a power adjustment value to the terminal; wherein in a case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, a transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a maximum available output power configured for the terminal; or in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a transmitting power value corresponding to a first power class of the terminal at a first working frequency band; or in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to the maximum available output power configured for the terminal in a case that the current uplink and downlink configuration of the network device is applied.
However, in related art, Suzuki teaches the method further comprises: determining the first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal (The terminal device 1 transmits information indicating a power class of the terminal device 1 to the base station device 3; see paragraph 0177. The base station device 3 may receive the information indicating the power class of the terminal device 1 from the terminal device 1, and perform transmit power control (determine the first power class information and perform transmit power control) and scheduling on the basis of the information; see paragraphs 0177-0182, especially paragraph 0182);
wherein the further comprises: in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a transmitting power value corresponding to a first power class of the terminal at a first working frequency band (The terminal device 1 transmits information indicating a power class of the terminal device 1 to the base station device 3; see paragraph 0177. The base station device 3 may receive the information indicating the power class of the terminal device 1 from the terminal device 1, and perform transmit power control (power adjustment, e.g. transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal) and scheduling on the basis of the information; see paragraph 0182). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Suzuki’s teaching about determining the first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal, wherein the further comprises: in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a transmitting power value corresponding to a first power class of the terminal at a first working frequency band with Watanabe’s, Kodali’s, and Loehr’s invention in order to maintain a desired power level and optimize network performance.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 2012/0329507) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003) in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598) in view of Suzuki et al. (US 2017/0318546), and further in view of Oketani (US 2015/0327186).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Watanabe, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
in a case that a current uplink and downlink configuration of the network device is applied, determining a maximum available output power configured for the terminal in a case of ensuring compliance with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement; or
in the case that current uplink and downlink configuration of the network device is applied, determining at least one of a maximum uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink sub-frames capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal; or
determining first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works; or
determining a maximum available output power configured for the terminal in the first time window; or
determining at least one of a maximum uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, a maximum quantity of uplink sub-frames capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window;
wherein the method further comprises: the network device performing an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal.
However, in related art, Suzuki teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works (The terminal device 1 transmits information indicating a power class of the terminal device 1 to the base station device 3; see paragraph 0177. The base station device 3 may receive the information indicating the power class of the terminal device 1 from the terminal device 1, and perform transmit power control (determine the first power class information and perform transmit power control) and scheduling on the basis of the information; see paragraphs 0177-0182, especially paragraph 0182). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Suzuki’s teaching about determining first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works with Watanabe’s, Kodali’s, and Loehr’s invention in order to maintain a desired power level and optimize network performance.
The combination of Watanabe, Kodali, Loehr, and Suzuki fail to teach wherein the method further comprises: the network device performing an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal.
However, in related art, Oketani teaches wherein the method further comprises: the network device performing an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal (Paragraph 0014). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Oketani’s teaching about the network device performing an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal with Watanabe, Kodali, Lorhr, and Suzuki’s invention in order to perform data communication with the base station.
Claims 17 and 64 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 2012/0329507) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003) in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598), and further in view of Singh et al. (US Patent #10,142,878). Regarding claims 17 and 64, the combination of Watanabe, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the method according to claim 12, wherein the method further comprises: prior to reporting the second indication information to the network device, sending, to the network device, second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information.
However, in related art, Singh teaches wherein the method further comprises: prior to reporting the second indication information to the network device (first access node), sending, to the network device (first access node; see claim 1), second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information (receiving, at a first access node, power reports from multiple wireless devices operating in a coverage area of the first access node, each power report including a current transmit power state of a respective wireless device that is determined based on a maximum allowable transmit power and a number of wireless resources allocated to the respective wireless device; grouping, at the first access node, the multiple wireless devices into a first and second power classes based on current transmit power states included the received power reports, the first power class having a higher maximum allowable transmit power relative to the second power class; see claim 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Singh’s teaching about wherein the method further comprises: prior to reporting the second indication information to the network device, sending, to the network device, second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information with Watanabe’s, Kodali’s, and Lorhr’s invention in order to achieve desired performance and keep the gain relatively constant across operating conditions.
Claim 31-33, 37, 39, 45, 57,66, 79, 85, 88, 90, and 94 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki et al. (US 2017/0318546) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003), and further in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598).
Regarding claims 31, 39, 79, and 88, Suzuki teaches an information transmission method, applied to a terminal, comprising: sending second indication information to a network device (The terminal device 1 transmits information indicating a power class of the terminal device 1 to the base station device 3. The information indicating the power class of the terminal device 1 includes information indicating the power class corresponding to each band, and/or information indicating the power class corresponding to a combination of aggregated bands; see paragraphs 0177-0179, especially paragraph 0177), but fails to teach wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises at least one of:
in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window.
However, in related art, Kodali teaches wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises at least one of: in a case that specific absorption ratio (SAR) value of the terminal complies with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement (Paragraph 0095….teaches FIG. 11 illustrates a signaling diagram of signals that can be exchanged between a wireless communication device 1102 and a serving LTE network 1104 in accordance with some example embodiments in which a network entity can handle an uplink power limited scenario based at least in part on device capabilities that can be indicated by a wireless communication device. Paragraph 0099…The LTE network 1104 can send a UE Capability Enquiry to the wireless communication device 1102, at operation 1140. Operation 1150 can include the wireless communication device 1102 generating and sending a UE Capability Information message to the LTE network 1104 (uplink or downlink configuration information of the terminal) in response to the UE Capability Enquiry. Paragraph 0100…the UE Capability Information message can include a first information element indicating whether SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102. For example, the information element can include a value, such as TRUE or FALSE, where TRUE can indicate that the SAR regulations are applicable to the wireless communication device 1102 and FALSE can indicate that the wireless communication device 1102 is not subject to SAR regulations). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Kodali’s teaching about wherein the second indication information is capability information of the terminal, and the second indication information comprises at least one of: in a case of ensuring compliance with applicable electromagnetic energy absorption requirement or the electromagnetic radiation absorption ratio requirement, at least one of the available uplink and downlink configuration information of the terminal to Suzuki’s invention in order to indicate whether the UE supports data transmission both on the cellular access network and on the WLAN.
The combination of Suzuki and Kodali fail to teach at least one of following information in the first time window: the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window.
However, in related art, Loehr teaches the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal (Claims 1, 3, 9, 10, 16, 18, and 25, especially claim 1, teaches An apparatus comprising: a processor that: indicates uplink transmission parameters to a medium access control layer, wherein the uplink transmission parameters correspond to an uplink grant, the uplink transmission parameters comprise an indication of a numerology and an uplink transmission duration……… wherein each logical channel of the plurality of logical channels is configured with a set of numerologies allowed by the respective logical channel and a maximum uplink transmission duration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Loehr’s teaching about the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal to Watanabe’s and Kodali’s invention so that more efficient and highly reliable communication can be realized.
Regarding claim 32, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 31. In claim 31, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight. Regarding claim 33, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 31. In claim 31, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight. Regarding claim 37, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 31. In claim 31, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claims 45 and 94, the combination of Suzuki, Kodali, and Loehr teach all the claimed elements in claim 39. In addition, Suzuki teaches the method according to claim 39, further comprising: the network device performing an uplink resource scheduling or an uplink transmission for the terminal; the method further comprises: sending, by the network device, a power adjustment value to the terminal; wherein in a case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, a transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a maximum available output power configurable by the terminal (The terminal device 1 transmits information indicating a power class of the terminal device 1 to the base station device 3. The information indicating the power class of the terminal device 1 includes information indicating the power class corresponding to each band, and/or information indicating the power class corresponding to a combination of aggregated bands; see paragraphs 0177-0179, especially paragraph 0177); or
a duration of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or
a quantity of slots of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or
a quantity of uplink sub-frames of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum quantity of uplink sub-frames capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or
a quantity of uplink symbols of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or
an uplink duration percentage of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or
an uplink slot percentage of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or
transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or an uplink sub-frame percentage of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or
an uplink symbol percentage of scheduled or transmitted resource is less than or equal to the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window; or,
in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a transmitting power value corresponding to a first power class of the terminal at a first working frequency band; or
in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to the maximum available output power configurable by the terminal in a case that the current uplink and downlink configuration of the network device is applied.
Regarding claim 57, the combination of Suzuki, Kodali, and Loehr teach all the claimed elements in claim 47. In addition, Suzuki teaches the network device according to claim 47, wherein the processor is further configured to: send a power adjustment value to the terminal; wherein in a case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, a transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a maximum available output power configured for the terminal (The terminal device 1 transmits information indicating a power class of the terminal device 1 to the base station device 3. The information indicating the power class of the terminal device 1 includes information indicating the power class corresponding to each band, and/or information indicating the power class corresponding to a combination of aggregated bands; see paragraphs 0177-0179, especially paragraph 0177); or
in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to a transmitting power value corresponding to a first power class of the terminal at a first working frequency band; or
in the case that the power adjustment value is applied to the terminal, the transmitting power of the terminal is less than or equal to the maximum available output power configurable by the terminal in a case that the current uplink and downlink configuration of the network device is applied.
Regarding claim 66, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 59. In claim 59, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight. Regarding claim 85, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 79. In claim 79, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Regarding claim 90, limitation is directed to one of the options presented in claim 88. In claim 88, option A was selected so the other options (B, C, D, E, F) did not have to be given weight. Therefore, the limitations further defining the other options also do not have to be given patentable weight.
Claims 34, 42, 53, 82, and 91 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki et al. (US 2017/0318546) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003) in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598), and further in view of Singh et al. (US Patent #10,142,878). Regarding claims 34, 42, 82, and 91, the combination of Suzuki, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the method according to claim 31, further comprising: prior to sending the second indication information to the network device, sending, to the network device, second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information.
However, in related art, Singh teaches the method according to claim 31, further comprising: prior to sending the second indication information to the network device (first access node; see claim 1), sending, to the network device, second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information (receiving, at a first access node, power reports from multiple wireless devices operating in a coverage area of the first access node, each power report including a current transmit power state of a respective wireless device that is determined based on a maximum allowable transmit power and a number of wireless resources allocated to the respective wireless device; grouping, at the first access node, the multiple wireless devices into a first and second power classes based on current transmit power states included the received power reports, the first power class having a higher maximum allowable transmit power relative to the second power class; see claim 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Singh’s teaching about prior to sending the second indication information to the network device, sending, to the network device, second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information with Suzuki’s, Kodali's, and Loehr’s invention in order to achieve desired performance and keep the gain relatively constant across operating conditions.
Regarding claim 53, the combination of Suzuki, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the network device according to claim 52, wherein the transceiver is further configured to: prior to acquiring the second indication information, acquire second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information; or,
the processor is further configured to: determine the maximum available output power configured for the terminal in the first time window, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal; or
determine the first power class information of the terminal at a first working frequency band where the network device works, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal; or determine, according to the second indication information reported by the terminal, at least one of the maximum uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink slots capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink sub-frames capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum quantity of uplink symbols capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink duration capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink slot capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal, the maximum percentage of uplink sub-frame capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal and the maximum percentage of uplink symbol capable of being scheduled or transmitted of the terminal in the first time window.
However, in related art, Singh teaches the network device according to claim 52, wherein the transceiver is further configured to: prior to acquiring the second indication information, acquire second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information (receiving, at a first access node, power reports from multiple wireless devices operating in a coverage area of the first access node, each power report including a current transmit power state of a respective wireless device that is determined based on a maximum allowable transmit power and a number of wireless resources allocated to the respective wireless device; grouping, at the first access node, the multiple wireless devices into a first and second power classes based on current transmit power states included the received power reports, the first power class having a higher maximum allowable transmit power relative to the second power class; see claim 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Singh’s teaching about prior to acquiring the second indication information, acquire second power class information of the terminal at the first working frequency band where the network device works; wherein a transmitting power corresponding to the second power class information is larger than a transmitting power corresponding to the first power class information with Suzuki’s, Kodali's, and Loehr’s invention in order to achieve desired performance and keep the gain relatively constant across operating conditions.
Claims 56 and 94 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 2012/0329507) in view of Kodali et al. (US 2014/0200003) in view of Loehr et al. (US Patent #10,334,598), and further in view of Oketani (US 2015/0327186).
Regarding claims 56 and 94, the combination of Watanabe, Kodali, and Loehr fail to teach the network device according to claim 47, wherein the processor is further configured to: perform an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal.
However, in related art, Oketani teaches the network device according to claim 47, wherein the processor is further configured to: perform an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal (Paragraph 0014). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made to use (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to use Oketani’s teaching about perform an uplink resource scheduling or uplink transmission for the terminal with Watanabe, Kodali’s, and Loehr’s invention in order to perform data communication with the base station.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-8, 12-13, 15-17, 21, 26, 29, 31-34, 37, 39-42, 45, 47, 53, 56-57, 59, 64, 66, 68, 73, 76, 79, 81-82, 85, 88, 90-91, 94, and 97 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DOMINIC E REGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 Tel 571-272-8132