DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 7, 9 and 10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 9, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 1023 as being unpatentable over KIM; Jaewon et al. US PGPUB 20190280820 A1, supported by 62/317943, filed on 4/4/2016 (hereinafter ‘943),
in view of Kim; Hakseong et al. US PGPUB 20140098780 A1 (hereinafter Hakseong).
Regarding claim 7, KIM teaches A terminal comprising: a receiver configured to (Fig. 14, Transceiver Unit 1410) receive control information, ([0060] The DCI may include the following information.) which explicitly includes allocation information of a resource for receiving downlink data, ([0061] Information delivered for receiving and decoding downlink data (e.g., including at least one of allocation information of time and frequency resources used for xPDSCH transmission,)
information indicating a transmission time position of a HARQ feedback for the downlink data, and information indicating a frequency position of the HARQ feedback, ([0062] Information about transmission time and frequency resources of the xPUCCH to transmit HARQ feedback
‘943 discloses xPUCCH resource index from page 6 to 14 )
from a base station by a downlink control channel; ([0060] Specifically, when the base station transmits downlink data in the subframe 210, the base station may transmit information for scheduling of downlink data and information for HARQ feedback through the DCI.) and
a transmitter (Fig. 14, Transceiver Unit 1410) configured to transmit the HARQ feedback (Fig. 12, step 1240-1245, [0154] At operation 1245, the terminal may update the decoding result to a location corresponding to the BMI in the identified bitmap message. If the decoding is successful, the bit of the location corresponding to the BMI may be updated to 1.) at the transmission time position and the frequency position based on the information indicating the transmission time position and the information indicating the frequency position that are received by the receiver. (Fig. 12, step step 1245, [0149] At operation 1220, the terminal may extract HARQ related information from the DCI. The HARQ related information may include time resource information and frequency resource information of xPUCCH for transmitting HARQ information, and bitmap index information.
‘943 discloses xPUCCH resource index from page 6 to 14)
Kim does not teach
wherein the information indicating the transmission time position includes k which is a first number of slots, wherein the receiver is configured to receive the downlink data in slot n, and the transmitter is configured to transmit the HARQ feedback for the downlink data in slot n+k according to the information indicating the transmission time position, and wherein the first number of slots k is from a symbol range provided by a higher layer parameter, the symbol range comprising a plurality of candidate values, and the first number of slots k being indicated by the information indicating the transmission time position from among the plurality of candidate values.
However, Haeseong teaches
wherein the information indicating the transmission time position includes k which is a number of slots, and wherein the receiver is configured to receive the downlink data in slot n, ([0107] The simplest method for slot-based resource reservation includes a method for securing, for the first slot, a PUCCH format 1/1a/1b resource, i.e. an ACK/NACK PUCCH resource, in association with a CCE index of a DL PDCCH related to first slot transmission) and the transmitter is configured to transmit the HARQ feedback for the downlink data in slot n+k according to the information indicating the transmission time position. ([0107] and determining, for the second slot, the ACK/NACK PUCCH resource by adding a predetermined offset value to a PUCCH resource index of the first slot.)
wherein the first number of slot k is from a symbol range provided by a higher layer parameter, the symbol range comprising a plurality of candidate values, ([0130] Table 11, N: offset value by RRC signal)
and the first number of slots k being indicated by the information indicating the transmission time position from among the plurality of candidate values. ([0107] In this case, the offset value may be one fixed value or a set of offset values having multiple values. Alternatively, for the second slot, available ACK/NACK PUCCH resources may be pre-reserved by RRC signaling. In this case, since a PUCCH resource of the second slot cannot be dynamically changed, the PUCCH resource should be suitably used.)
in order to increase uplink scheduling flexibility ([0091]) by providing multiple offsets.
Kim and Haeseong are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the multiple offset value in Haeseong in order to increase uplink scheduling flexibility.
Regarding claim 9. Kim teaches A base station comprising: a transmitter (Fig. 14, transceiver unit 1410) configured to
transmit control information, ([0060] The DCI may include the following information.) which explicit includes allocation information of a resource for receiving downlink data, ([0061] Information delivered for receiving and decoding downlink data (e.g., including at least one of allocation information of time and frequency resources used for xPDSCH transmission,)
information indicating a transmission time position of a HARQ feedback for the downlink data, and information indicating a frequency position of the HARQ feedback, ([0062] Information about transmission time and frequency resources of the xPUCCH to transmit HARQ feedback
‘943 discloses xPUCCH resource index from page 6 to 14)
to a terminal by a downlink control channel; ([0060] Specifically, when the base station transmits downlink data in the subframe 210, the base station may transmit information for scheduling of downlink data and information for HARQ feedback through the DCI.)
and a receiver (Fig. 14, transceiver unit 1410) configured to receive the HARQ feedback transmitted by the terminal (Fig. 12, step 1240-1245, [0154] At operation 1245, the terminal may update the decoding result to a location corresponding to the BMI in the identified bitmap message. If the decoding is successful, the bit of the location corresponding to the BMI may be updated to 1.) at the transmission time position and the frequency position based on the information indicating the transmission time position and the information indicating the frequency position. (Fig. 12, step step 1245, [0149] At operation 1220, the terminal may extract HARQ related information from the DCI. The HARQ related information may include time resource information and frequency resource information of xPUCCH for transmitting HARQ information, and bitmap index information.
‘943 discloses xPUCCH resource index from page 6 to 14)
Kim does not teach
wherein the information indicating the transmission time position includes k which is a first number of slots, wherein the receiver is configured to receive the downlink data in slot n, and the transmitter is configured to transmit the HARQ feedback for the downlink data in slot n+k according to the information indicating the transmission time position, and wherein the first number of slots k is from a symbol range provided by a higher layer parameter, the symbol range comprising a plurality of candidate values, and the first number of slots k being indicated by the information indicating the transmission time position from among the plurality of candidate values.
However, Haeseong teaches
wherein the information indicating the transmission time position includes k which is a number of slots, and wherein the receiver is configured to receive the downlink data in slot n, ([0107] The simplest method for slot-based resource reservation includes a method for securing, for the first slot, a PUCCH format 1/1a/1b resource, i.e. an ACK/NACK PUCCH resource, in association with a CCE index of a DL PDCCH related to first slot transmission) and the transmitter is configured to transmit the HARQ feedback for the downlink data in slot n+k according to the information indicating the transmission time position. ([0107] and determining, for the second slot, the ACK/NACK PUCCH resource by adding a predetermined offset value to a PUCCH resource index of the first slot.)
wherein the first number of slot k is from a symbol range provided by a higher layer parameter, the symbol range comprising a plurality of candidate values, ([0130] Table 11, N: offset value by RRC signal)
and the first number of slots k being indicated by the information indicating the transmission time position from among the plurality of candidate values. ([0107] In this case, the offset value may be one fixed value or a set of offset values having multiple values. Alternatively, for the second slot, available ACK/NACK PUCCH resources may be pre-reserved by RRC signaling. In this case, since a PUCCH resource of the second slot cannot be dynamically changed, the PUCCH resource should be suitably used.)
in order to increase uplink scheduling flexibility ([0091]) by providing multiple offsets.
Kim and Haeseong are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the multiple offset value in Haeseong in order to increase uplink scheduling flexibility.
Regarding claim 10. Kim and Haeseong teach A communication method executed by a terminal, the communication method comprising steps recited in claim 7. It is rejected for the same reasons above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZHAOHUI YANG/ Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468