DETAILED ACTION
This is a non-final office action on the merits. The U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (the Office) has received claims 1 – 20.
Interview with applicant and examiner determined that this new non-final office action was needed for an updated search on claims.
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been examined on the merits.
Response to Arguments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Applicant's arguments filed 10/08/2024 have been fully considered. Examiner provides new non-final office action to introduce new prior art to address the limitations called out in the applicant’s arguments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The factual inquires set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1066), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. § 103 are summarized as follows:
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claim(s) 1- 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. (WO 2016129863A1), hereinafter Oh, in view of Nagai et al. (US 20100145850 A1), hereinafter, Nagai and in further view of Karabinis et al. (US 20180077627 A1), hereinafter Karabinis and in further view of Yoshiyoshi (WO2012114598 – WIPO translated English Version).
Regarding Claim 1. Oh teaches (in BOLD):
A mobile terminal, configured to be used for electronic money payment of electronic value stored in a predetermined storage, [An electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device are provided. The electronic device includes a secure memory configured to store payment information of a near field communication (NFC) method, payment information of a magnetic security transmit (MST) method, and fingerprint information or other user authentication information, a user authentication device integrally formed with the display, mounted at the housing, or connected wirelessly to the electronic device, and configured to obtain user authentication information from the user; and a processor configured to perform authentication based on stored user authentication information and obtained user authentication information and control a multiple payment operation of the NFC method and the MST method when fingerprint information obtained through fingerprint detection is valid. The processor is further configured to control a signal processing information according to the NFC method operation and a signal processing information according to the MST method operation to be outputted as one screen interface (Abstract, Oh)].
the mobile terminal configured to communicate with a predetermined server via a network and receive a radio signal transmitted from a wireless communication device provided integrally with or separately from a device capable of performing electronic money payment or a device capable of recharging an electronic value balance with a recharge amount, said mobile terminal comprising: [In various embodiments of the present disclosure, an electronic device may include at least one of part of furniture or buildings/structures supporting call forwarding service, electronic boards, electronic signature receiving devices, projectors, and various instruments (for example, water, electricity, gas, or radio signal instruments). An electronic device according to various embodiments of the present disclosure may be one of the above-mentioned various devices or a combination thereof. Additionally, an electronic device according to an embodiment of the present disclosure may be a flexible electronic device. Additionally, an electronic device according to an embodiment of the present disclosure is not limited to the above-mentioned devices and may include a new kind of an electronic device according to the technology development (¶ 65, Oh). The communication interface 170, for example, may set communication between the electronic device 100 and an external device (for example, a specified server device). For example, the communication interface 170 may communicate with an external device in connection to a network through wireless communication or wired communication. The wireless communication may use long-term evolution (LTE), LTE-advanced (LTE-A), code division multiple access (CDMA), wideband CDMA (WCDMA), universal mobile telecommunications system (UMTS), wireless broadband (WiBro), or global system for mobile communications (GSM) as a cellular communication protocol, for example. The wired communication, for example, may include at least one of universal serial bus (USB), high-definition multimedia interface (HDMI), recommended standard 232 (RS-232), and plain old telephone service (POTS). The network may include at least one of telecommunications network, for example, at least one of computer network (for example, local area network (LAN) or wide area network (WAN)), Internet, and telephone network. The communication interface 170, for example, may receive payment completion information (or a message (for example, short messaging service (SMS), multimedia messaging service (MMS), and the like) including payment completion content) from a specified server device (¶ 93, Oh)].
at least one memory configured to store computer program code; [The memory 130 may include volatile and/or nonvolatile memory. The memory 130, for example, may store instructions or data relating to at least one another component of the electronic device 100. According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the memory 130 may store software and/or programs. The program may include a kernel, a middleware, an application programming interface, and an application. At least part of the kernel, the middleware, or the application interface may be called an operating system (OS) (¶ 78, Oh)].
at least one processor configured to read said computer program code and operate as instructed by said computer program code, said computer program code including: [An electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device are provided. The electronic device includes a secure memory configured to store payment information of a near field communication (NFC) method, payment information of a magnetic security transmit (MST) method, and fingerprint information or other user authentication information, a user authentication device integrally formed with the display, mounted at the housing, or connected wirelessly to the electronic device, and configured to obtain user authentication information from the user; and a processor configured to perform authentication based on stored user authentication information and obtained user authentication information and control a multiple payment operation of the NFC method and the MST method when fingerprint information obtained through fingerprint detection is valid. The processor is further configured to control a signal processing information according to the NFC method operation and a signal processing information according to the MST method operation to be outputted as one screen interface (Abstract, Oh)].
authorization requesting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit a request for authorization for a credit payment for a recharge amount for recharging the electronic value balance, to the predetermined server via the network, when approaching of the mobile terminal to the wireless communication device is detected; and [According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the processor may execute a payment application at a payment application execution request. The processor may prepare a multiple payment method operation of the NFC method and the MST method relating to payment application execution. Additionally, the processor may prepare a barcode method operation in correspondence to an input event or a specified event occurrence. The operation preparation, for example, may include a state for receiving NFC detection signals from the outside by activating the NFC chip 161. The operation preparation, for example, may include determining whether the operation is a state for transmitting an MST signal by operating the sensor unit 190 (¶ 77, Oh). Field Name Comment Payment Token The Payment Token number refers to a surrogate value for a PAN that is a 13 to 19-digit numeric value that passes basic validation rules of an account number, including the Luhn determination digit. Payment Tokens are generated within a BIN range or Card range that has been designated as a Token BIN Range and flagged accordingly in all appropriate BIN tables. Payment Tokens are generated such that they will not have the same value as or conflict with a real PAN. Transaction messages The Payment Token number will be passed through the authorization, capture, clearing, and exception messages in lieu of the PAN. The Payment Token number may optionally be passed from the Token Service Provider to the Card Issuer as part of the authorization request. Token Expiry Date The expiration date of the Payment Token that is generated by and maintained in the Token Vault. The Token Expiry Date field carries a 4-digit numeric value that is consistent with the ISO 8583 format. Transaction messages The Token Expiry Date is passed in lieu of PAN Expiry Date. The value is replaced by the Token Service Provider with the PAN Expiry Date which is passed to the Card Issuer as part of the authorization request. Last 4 Digits of PAN The last four digits of the PAN to be provided optionally through the Acquirer to the Merchant for customer service usage, such as being printed on the consumer receipt. PAN Product ID The PAN Product ID is an optional identifier used for determining the type of Card product that was tokenized. It may be included in cases where transparency of this information is necessary. Transaction messages - The PAN Product ID may optionally be passed from the Token Service Provider to the Acquirer as part of the authorization response. POS Entry Mode This specification uses the POS Entry Mode field to indicate the mode through which the Payment Token is presented for payment. Each Payment Network will define and publish any new POS Entry Mode values as part of its existing message specifications and customer notification procedures. Transaction messages POS Entry Mode is an existing field that will be passed through the authorization, capture, clearing, and exception messages. Token This value uniquely identifies the pairing of Token Requestor with the Token Domain (¶ 447, Oh)].
Oh does not teach, however Nagai teaches (in BOLD):
authorization requesting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit a request for authorization for a credit payment for a recharge amount for recharging the electronic value balance, to the predetermined server via the network, when approaching of the mobile terminal to the wireless communication device is detected; and [Further, the IC chip can be accessed from the electronic money terminal to increase a money amount of the value stored in the IC chip. Processing of increasing the value is called “charge” (¶ 0007, Nagai). increasing/decreasing a stored monetary value based on increase information or decrease information (¶ 00015)].
processing code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to perform processing of permitting recharging the electronic value balance with the recharge amount when credit approval is granted for the authorization. [An information processing device that executes information processing with respect to a portable terminal that includes a function of increasing/decreasing a stored monetary value based on increase information or decrease information, the information processing device comprising: correspondence storing means for storing intrinsic information that is used to enable a representative to make settlement and the portable terminal owned by a regular person in association with each other in regard to a group including the representative and the regular person; increase request accepting means for accepting an increase request for the monetary value of a predetermined money amount from the portable terminal; settlement means for making settlement of the predetermined money amount requested to increase on defrayment of the representative by using the associated intrinsic information; and increase information transmitting means for transmitting the increase information that is used to increase the monetary value of the predetermined money amount requested to increase to the portable terminal (Claim 16, Nagai)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device that stores instructions or data relating to at least one another component of the electronic device of Oh with the information processing device of Nagai because doing so allows the user to utilize the electronic device to complete their payment transaction with the information processing device.
Oh and Nagai does not teach, however Karabinis teaches (in BOLD):
measurement code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to measure a distance between the mobile terminal and the wireless communication device on the basis of a strength of the radio signal received by the mobile terminal; [In one embodiment, the detection by mobile subscriber device 14 of a proximity criterion relative to Entity 1 can enable the mobile subscriber device 14 to authorize and complete a financial transaction such as the payment of a toll and/or of an item at a check out line. The same detection by mobile subscriber device 14 of the proximity criterion relative to Entity 1 can also or alternatively enable the mobile subscriber device 15 to authorize and complete a financial transaction such as the payment of a toll and/or a payment for an item at a check out line. The enablement of the mobile subscriber device 15 may also be contingent on the mobile subscriber device 15 having satisfied a proximity criterion relative to a second entity, such as Entity 2. Thus, the proximity criterion can include various requirements depending on the particular application. The requirements may include at least one of having the device 14 being within a predetermined distance of Entity 1, the device 14 receiving a predetermined signal strength from Entity 1, being at such predetermined distance for a predetermined time interval and receiving a predetermined signal strength during the predetermined time interval (¶ 0038, Karabinis). In further embodiments, detecting comprises: using position information associated with the first device; using position information associated with the second device; detecting a signal (and/or a signal strength measurement such as RSSI) that is being radiated by the first device; detecting a signal (and/or a signal strength) that is being radiated by the second device; and/or detecting a signal (and/or a signal strength) that is being radiated by a device that is associated with the entity, wherein using position information may, according to some embodiments, comprise: evaluating a distance between the position information and one or more position values; and determining whether the distance is less than or equal to a threshold. In some embodiments, the one or more position values is/are predetermined (¶ 0041, Karabinis)].
detection code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to detect when the mobile terminal is approaching the wireless communication device on the basis of the measured distance; [Example/Application No. 1: A motor vehicle, such as, for example, a car, may be configured with a low-power radiator that radiates a signal that includes an identity of the motor vehicle, a velocity of the motor vehicle, an acceleration of the motor vehicle, a position of the motor vehicle, a Time-of-Day (ToD), a Time-of-Month (ToM), a Time-of-Year (ToY) and/or an indication of a content of the motor vehicle. Now imagine a person who is associated with the motor vehicle (e.g., an owner/driver of the motor vehicle) is approaching the motor vehicle. Let us assume that the person who is approaching the motor vehicle and is associated with the motor vehicle carries a wireless communications device. The wireless communications device may be configured to sense the signal that is being radiated by the low-power radiator, detect the identity of the motor vehicle and compare the detected identity with one or more a priori identities that are stored in the wireless communications device. If a match is found, the communications device may be configured to selectively enable, responsive to the match, for example, a “pay toll” function. Accordingly, as the motor vehicle approaches an access point that is configured to radiate a signal associated with toll collection, the communications device, responsive to having detected the signal associated with toll collection, may be configured to transmit information that may be used by the access point and/or by an associated toll collection system that may be connected to the access point to debit an account that is associated with a user and/or owner of the communications device (¶ 0021, Karabinis)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device that stores instructions or data relating to at least one another component of the electronic device of Oh with the information processing device of Nagai with the determining of the proximity criterion and approaching of the device of Karabinis because doing so allows the location of the mobile device to be known to the terminal and be detected when needed.
The combination of Oh, Nagai, and Karabinis does not teach, however Yoshiyoshi teaches (in BOLD):
authorization requesting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit a request for authorization for a credit payment for a recharge amount for recharging the electronic value balance, to the predetermined server via the network, when approaching of the mobile terminal to the wireless communication device is detected; and
The mobile phone 1 is a portable information terminal that performs settlement processing by receiving charging information via short-range wireless communication, and can perform settlement processing of a boarding fee of a public transportation such as a railroad or a route bus by approaching the reader/writer device 2. When passing through the reader/writer device 2 at the departure point and the arrival point, the mobile phone 1 can acquire the identification information including the position information of the point from the reader/writer device 2 (¶ 0028, Yoshiyoshi). The reader/writer device 2 is a short-range communication device that performs short-range wireless communication with the mobile phone 1, and is, for example, installed at a ticket gate of each station of the railway facility. The reader/writer device 2 performs processing for transmitting charging information for performing settlement processing to the mobile phone 1. Identification information for specifying the departure point and the arrival point is transmitted to the mobile phone 1 (¶ 0030, Yoshiyoshi). The wireless LAN base station 3 is a position information transmission station that periodically wirelessly transmits position information such as a name, a latitude, and a longitude. Here, it is assumed that processing for transmitting the position information of the current position to the mobile phone 1 via the wireless LAN is performed by being installed around each station of the railway facility (¶ 0031, Yoshiyoshi).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device that stores instructions or data relating to at least one another component of the electronic device of Oh and the information processing device of Nagai and the determining of the proximity criterion and approaching of the device of Karabinis with the transmitting of Yoshiyoshi because doing so allows the location of the mobile device to be known to the terminal and be detected when needed and recharged when approaching.
Regarding Claim 2. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 1 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, further comprising; determination code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to determine whether the electronic value balance stored in the predetermined storage is equal to or smaller than a first threshold value wherein the authorization requesting code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit the authorization request only when the determination code causes at least one of the at least one processor to determine that the electronic value balance is equal to or smaller than the first threshold value or smaller than the first threshold value. [An information processing device that executes information processing with respect to a portable terminal that includes a function of increasing/decreasing a stored monetary value based on increase information or decrease information, the information processing device comprising: correspondence storing means for storing intrinsic information that is used to enable a representative to make settlement and the portable terminal owned by a regular person in association with each other in regard to a group including the representative and the regular person; increase request accepting means for accepting an increase request for the monetary value of a predetermined money amount from the portable terminal; settlement means for making settlement of the predetermined money amount requested to increase on defrayment of the representative by using the associated intrinsic information; and increase information transmitting means for transmitting the increase information that is used to increase the monetary value of the predetermined money amount requested to increase to the portable terminal (Claim 16, Nagai)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device that stores instructions or data relating to at least one another component of the electronic device of Oh with the information processing device of Nagai because doing so allows the user to utilize the electronic device to complete their payment transaction with the information processing device.
Regarding Claim 3. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 1 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, wherein the processing code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to perform processing of permitting recharging the electronic value balance with the recharge amount only when credit approval is granted for the authorization and the measured distance measured is equal to or smaller than a second threshold value or smaller than the second threshold value. [In one embodiment, the detection by mobile subscriber device 14 of a proximity criterion relative to Entity 1 can enable the mobile subscriber device 14 to authorize and complete a financial transaction such as the payment of a toll and/or of an item at a check out line. The same detection by mobile subscriber device 14 of the proximity criterion relative to Entity 1 can also or alternatively enable the mobile subscriber device 15 to authorize and complete a financial transaction such as the payment of a toll and/or a payment for an item at a check out line. The enablement of the mobile subscriber device 15 may also be contingent on the mobile subscriber device 15 having satisfied a proximity criterion relative to a second entity, such as Entity 2. Thus, the proximity criterion can include various requirements depending on the particular application. The requirements may include at least one of having the device 14 being within a predetermined distance of Entity 1, the device 14 receiving a predetermined signal strength from Entity 1, being at such predetermined distance for a predetermined time interval and receiving a predetermined signal strength during the predetermined time interval (¶ 0038, Karabinis). In further embodiments, detecting comprises: using position information associated with the first device; using position information associated with the second device; detecting a signal (and/or a signal strength measurement such as RSSI) that is being radiated by the first device; detecting a signal (and/or a signal strength) that is being radiated by the second device; and/or detecting a signal (and/or a signal strength) that is being radiated by a device that is associated with the entity, wherein using position information may, according to some embodiments, comprise: evaluating a distance between the position information and one or more position values; and determining whether the distance is less than or equal to a threshold. In some embodiments, the one or more position values is/are predetermined (¶ 0041, Karabinis)].
4. Regarding Claim 4. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 3 above. The combination further teaches (BOLD and underlined is taught by Yoshiyoshi listed last):
The mobile terminal of claim 3, further comprising setting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to increase the second threshold value larger as a moving speed of the mobile terminal is increases, wherein the moving speed is calculated on the basis of a difference between distances and a difference in measurement time, and the difference between distances is obtained by measuring distances a plurality of times by the measurement code at different timings. [Example/Application No. 1: A motor vehicle, such as, for example, a car, may be configured with a low-power radiator that radiates a signal that includes an identity of the motor vehicle, a velocity of the motor vehicle, an acceleration of the motor vehicle, a position of the motor vehicle, a Time-of-Day (ToD), a Time-of-Month (ToM), a Time-of-Year (ToY) and/or an indication of a content of the motor vehicle. Now imagine a person who is associated with the motor vehicle (e.g., an owner/driver of the motor vehicle) is approaching the motor vehicle. Let us assume that the person who is approaching the motor vehicle and is associated with the motor vehicle carries a wireless communications device. The wireless communications device may be configured to sense the signal that is being radiated by the low-power radiator, detect the identity of the motor vehicle and compare the detected identity with one or more a priori identities that are stored in the wireless communications device. If a match is found, the communications device may be configured to selectively enable, responsive to the match, for example, a “pay toll” function. Accordingly, as the motor vehicle approaches an access point that is configured to radiate a signal associated with toll collection, the communications device, responsive to having detected the signal associated with toll collection, may be configured to transmit information that may be used by the access point and/or by an associated toll collection system that may be connected to the access point to debit an account that is associated with a user and/or owner of the communications device (¶ 0021, Karabinis)].
Yoshiyoshi teaches (BOLD and underlined);
The mobile terminal of claim 3, further comprising setting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to increase the second threshold value larger as a moving speed of the mobile terminal is increases, wherein the moving speed is calculated on the basis of a difference between distances and a difference in measurement time, and the difference between distances is obtained by measuring distances a plurality of times by the measurement code at different timings. [ According to such a configuration, by comparing the moving speed with the threshold value, it is determined that the location where the getting-off possible point is close is determined, and the boarding fee can be calculated, and the boarding fee and the remaining amount of the valuable value can be compared. Therefore, it is possible to determine that the balance of the valuable value after subtracting the boarding fee reaches the short-range communication device at the arrival point. In addition, compared to a case where the boarding fee is calculated foreach fixed time and compared with the threshold value, the power consumed by the calculation of the boarding fee can be suppressed (¶ 0010, Yoshiyoshi).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the electronic device and method of processing a payment at the electronic device that stores instructions or data relating to at least one another component of the electronic device of Oh and the information processing device of Nagai and the determining of the proximity criterion and approaching of the device of Karabinis with the transmitting of Yoshiyoshi because doing so allows the location of the mobile device to be known to the terminal and be detected when needed and recharged when approaching.
Regarding Claim 5. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 3 above. The combination further teaches (BOLD and underlined is taught last by Yoshiyoshi):
The mobile terminal of claim 3, further comprising setting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to identify a time in the past at which the an electronic money payment was made by the device capable of performing electronic money payment based on, from a payment history of the user, and to increase the second threshold value larger as an expectation value of the electronic money payment increases wherein the electronic money is made in a time block including the identified time. [In one embodiment, the detection by mobile subscriber device 14 of a proximity criterion relative to Entity 1 can enable the mobile subscriber device 14 to authorize and complete a financial transaction such as the payment of a toll and/or of an item at a check out line. The same detection by mobile subscriber device 14 of the proximity criterion relative to Entity 1 can also or alternatively enable the mobile subscriber device 15 to authorize and complete a financial transaction such as the payment of a toll and/or a payment for an item at a check out line. The enablement of the mobile subscriber device 15 may also be contingent on the mobile subscriber device 15 having satisfied a proximity criterion relative to a second entity, such as Entity 2. Thus, the proximity criterion can include various requirements depending on the particular application. The requirements may include at least one of having the device 14 being within a predetermined distance of Entity 1, the device 14 receiving a predetermined signal strength from Entity 1, being at such predetermined distance for a predetermined time interval and receiving a predetermined signal strength during the predetermined time interval. The requirements can also include having device 15 being within a predetermined distance and/or predetermined signal strength of Entity 2, and/or being within such predetermined distance and/or signal strength during a predetermined time interval. It will be understood that at least one of devices 16 and 17, shown in FIG. 1 as being attached to Entity 1 and Entity 2, respectively, may, according to some embodiments, comprise a wireless transmitter and/or receiver (¶ 0038, Karabinis)].
Yoshiyoshi teaches (BOLD and underlined);
The mobile terminal of claim 3, further comprising setting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to identify a time in the past at which the an electronic money payment was made by the device capable of performing electronic money payment based on, from a payment history of the user, and to increase the second threshold value larger as an expectation value of the electronic money payment increases wherein the electronic money is made in a time block including the identified time. [Steps S 101 to S 107 of FIG. 5 are flowcharts showing an example of a departure point specification process in the mobile phone 1 of FIG. 2. First, the short-range wireless communication unit 151 receives the identification information from the reader/writer device 2 (step S 101). Next, the identification information acquisition unit 152acquires the identification information from the short-range wireless communication unit 151 and stores the identification information in the boarding history storage unit 153 in association with the reception time (step S102). On the other hand, when detecting the radio wave transmitted from the reader/writer device 2, the departure point specification unit 17 reads out the identification information having the highest reception time among the identification information held in the boarding history storage unit 153 (step S 103, S 104). Next, based on the classification information included in the identification information, it is determined whether the read identification information is the identification information of the departure station (step S 105). If the read identification information is the identification information of the arrival station, the process returns to step S 101 (¶ 0062). Further, when the state in which the moving speed is lower than the threshold continues to exceed the fixed time, the power supply unit 14 suppresses the power consumption of the position information receiving unit 16 by performing an operation of interrupting the power supply to the position information receiving unit 16. This fixed time is a period for determining a non-boarding period in which the user does not get on the vehicle, and is predetermined, for example, as a time longer than the transfer time and waiting time of the general vehicle (¶ 0038)].
Regarding Claim 6. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 1 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, further comprising: first acquisition code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to acquire a necessary time required for the authorization; and calculation code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to calculate an expected arrival time at which the user arrives at the device, on the basis of a moving speed and a latest distance, wherein the moving speed is calculated on the basis of a difference between distances and a difference in measurement time, the difference between distances being obtained by measuring distances a plurality of times by the measurement code at different timings, and the a latest distance being measured by the measurement code, and wherein the detection code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to detect that the mobile terminal is approaching the wireless communication device, at a point of time earlier by the necessary time before the expected arrival time. [Example/Application No. 1: A motor vehicle, such as, for example, a car, may be configured with a low-power radiator that radiates a signal that includes an identity of the motor vehicle, a velocity of the motor vehicle, an acceleration of the motor vehicle, a position of the motor vehicle, a Time-of-Day (ToD), a Time-of-Month (ToM), a Time-of-Year (ToY) and/or an indication of a content of the motor vehicle. Now imagine a person who is associated with the motor vehicle (e.g., an owner/driver of the motor vehicle) is approaching the motor vehicle. Let us assume that the person who is approaching the motor vehicle and is associated with the motor vehicle carries a wireless communications device. The wireless communications device may be configured to sense the signal that is being radiated by the low-power radiator, detect the identity of the motor vehicle and compare the detected identity with one or more a priori identities that are stored in the wireless communications device. If a match is found, the communications device may be configured to selectively enable, responsive to the match, for example, a “pay toll” function. Accordingly, as the motor vehicle approaches an access point that is configured to radiate a signal associated with toll collection, the communications device, responsive to having detected the signal associated with toll collection, may be configured to transmit information that may be used by the access point and/or by an associated toll collection system that may be connected to the access point to debit an account that is associated with a user and/or owner of the communications device (¶ 0021, Karabinis)].
Yoshiyoshi teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, further comprising: first acquisition code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to acquire a necessary time required for the authorization; and calculation code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to calculate an expected arrival time at which the user arrives at the device, on the basis of a moving speed and a latest distance, wherein the moving speed is calculated on the basis of a difference between distances and a difference in measurement time, the difference between distances being obtained by measuring distances a plurality of times by the measurement code at different timings, and the a latest distance being measured by the measurement code, and wherein the detection code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to detect that the mobile terminal is approaching the wireless communication device, at a point of time earlier by the necessary time before the expected arrival time. [The power supply unit 14 is a power supply device that supplies power to the position information reception unit 16on the basis of the movement speed, and switches the presence or absence of power supply to the positioninformation reception unit 16 on the basis of the comparison result of the movement speed comparison unit 13. Bythis switching, the state in which the position information reception unit 16 performs the acquisition operation ofthe position information by the wireless communication and the state in which the acquisition operation of theposition information is not performed are switched. Specifically, when the movement speed obtained by themovement speed estimation unit 12 is shifted from a state higher than the threshold to a low state, power supplyto the position information reception unit 16 is started, and when the movement speed is higher than thethreshold, the power supply to the position information reception unit 16 is cut off (¶ 0036, Yoshiyoshi). In general, the boarding fee for public transportation such as a railroad or a route bus varies depending on theboarding fee. Therefore, by performing short-range communication with the reader/writer device at the arrivalpoint, the boarding fee is determined and settlement processing of the determined boarding fee is performed. Atthis time, if the boarding fee exceeds the remaining amount of the valuable value in the portable informationterminal, the settlement processing cannot be performed, and the settlement processing must be performed againafter replenishing the valuable value. That is, before reaching the reader/writer device at the arrival point, there hasbeen a problem that the shortage of the balance of the valuable value cannot be determined, and the valuablevalue cannot be replenished in advance (¶ 0006, Yoshiyoshi)].
Regarding Claim 7. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 1 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, further comprising cancellation requesting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit a request for cancellation of the credit approval to the predetermined server via the network, when the electronic money payment of the electronic value is not performed within a predetermined time period after credit approval is granted for the authorization for the recharge amount. [The payment information, for example, may include token information. The token information may include validity determination related time information or count information. The token information including time information may lose the validity when corresponding time information elapses. The token information including count information may lose the validity when corresponding count information exceeds. The token information that lost the validity may not operate further and the electronic device 100 may require update when the token information loses the validity. Additionally, the electronic device 100 may require new token information replacement (¶ 91, Oh)].
Regarding Claim 8. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 1 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, further comprising cancellation requesting code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit a request for cancellation of the credit approval to the predetermined server via the network, when electronic money payment of the electronic value is not performed within a predetermined time period after the radio signal is not received by the mobile terminal after credit approval is granted for the authorization. [According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the acquirer server 3130 may deliver at least one of token, encryption information, and payment information to the payment network 3140. For example, the acquirer server 3130 may deliver at least one of the token, the cryptogram, and the payment information, which are received from the POS 3120, to the payment network 3140 (¶ 485, Oh)].
Regarding Claim 9. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 1 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 1, further comprising: second acquisition code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to acquire payment amount information indicating a payment amount necessary for payment through the device capable of performing electronic money payment; and determination code configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to determine the recharge amount on the basis of a payment amount indicated by the payment amount information acquired by the second acquisition code and the electronic value balance, wherein the authorization requesting code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to transmit a request for authorization for a credit payment of the determined recharge amount determined. [According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the acquirer server 3130 may deliver at least one of token, encryption information, and payment information to the payment network 3140. For example, the acquirer server 3130 may deliver at least one of the token, the cryptogram, and the payment information, which are received from the POS 3120, to the payment network 3140 (¶ 485, Oh)].
Regarding Claim 10. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 9 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 9, wherein the second acquisition code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to acquire the payment amount information from the radio signal received. [The high-frequency circuit 22 converts a high frequency transmitted from the reader/writer to the antenna 26 into a digital signal to be output to the CPU 21, or it converts a digital signal output from the CPU 21 into a high frequency to be transmitted to the electronic money terminal 8 or the like from the antenna 26 (¶ 0125, Nagai)].
Regarding Claim 11. The combination of Oh, Nagai, Karabinis and Yoshiyoshi teaches all of the claim limitations of Claim 9 above. The combination further teaches:
The mobile terminal of claim 9, wherein the second acquisition code is further configured to cause at least one of said at least one processor to identify, from the payment history of the user, a payment amount of the electronic money paid in the past through the device capable of performing electronic money payment, and acquire payment amount information indicating the identified payment amount, as payment amount information indicating a payment amount necessary for payment through the device capable of performing electronic money payment. [According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the default card image 1610 shown at the top may relate to a recently used card. In relation to this, the electronic device 100 may store and mange a recently used card history. When an output of card images is requested according to payment application execution, the electronic device 100 may display an image relating to a corresponding card at the top by referring to the recently used card history. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the electronic device 100 may dispose card images at the top level and second level positions according to the order in the recently used card history (¶ 257, Oh)].
Regarding Claim 12. Oh teaches:
An information processing method performed by a mobile terminal and configured to be used for electronic money payment of electronic value stored in a predetermined storage means, the method comprising: receiving a radio signal transmitted from a wireless communication device provided integrally with or separately from a device capable of performing electronic money payment or a device capable of recharging an electronic value balance with a recharge amount; [In various embodiments of the present disclosure, an electronic device may include at least one of part of furniture or buildings/structures supporting call forwarding service, electronic boards, electronic signature receiving devices, projectors, and various instruments (for example, water, electricity, gas, or radio signal instruments). An electronic device according to various embodiments of the present disclosure may be one of the above-mentioned various devices or a combination thereof. Additionally, an electronic device according to an embodiment of the present disclosure may be a flexible electronic device. Additionally, an electronic device according to an embodiment of the present disclosure is not limited to the above-mentioned devices and may include a new kind of an electronic device according to the technology development (¶ 65, Oh)].
Oh does not teach:
transmitting a request for authorization for a credit payment for a recharge amount for recharging the electronic value balance, to a predetermined server via a network, when approaching of the mobile terminal to the wireless communication device is detected; and processing permitting recharge of the electronic value balance with the recharge amount when credit approval is granted for the authorization.
measuring a distance between the mobile terminal and the wireless communication device on the basis of a strength of the radio signal received; detecting that the mobile terminal is approaching the wireless communication device on the basis of the measured distance measured;
Nagai teaches:
transmitting a request for authorization for a credit payment for a recharge amount for recharging the electronic value balance, to a predetermined server via a network, when approaching of the mobile terminal to the wireless communication device is detected; and processing permitting recharge of the electronic value balance with the recharge amount when credit approval is granted for the authorization. [An information processing device that executes information processing with respect to a portable terminal that includes a function of increasing/decreasing a stored monetary value based on increase information or decrease information, the information processing device comprising: correspondence storing means for storing intrinsic information that is used to enable a rep