DETAILED ACTION
Amendment filed 10/10/2025 has been entered. Claims 1 and 5-13 remain pending in the present application.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5-6, and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities: Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “not less than width” is grammatically incorrect. Re. Cl. 1, the word “rout” appears to be a misspelling of the term “route.” Claims 1 and 5 appear to end in a comma followed by a period which needs to be corrected. Re. Cls. 1, 6, the word “trough” appears to be a misspelling of “through.” Re. Cl. 13, the term “free]y” appears to be a typographical error for the term “freely.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 5-13 are rejected as failing to define the invention in the manner required by 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
The claim(s) are narrative in form and replete with indefinite language. The structure which goes to make up the device must be clearly and positively specified. The structure must be organized and correlated in such a manner as to present a complete operative device. The claim(s) must be in one sentence form only. Note the format of the claims in the patent(s) cited. Specifically, the Examiner wishes to draw attention to Lynn US 6382657 which clearly sets forth apparatus claims for the Applicant to consider and Sabir US 12059060 which clearly sets forth a method claim for the Applicant to consider. Below is a list of examples of language throughout the claims which is indefinite under 35 USC 112 second paragraph. While this list is not exhaustive, it is intended to serve as examples as to how the claims are not able to be properly understood.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "one of the two elements" in Line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Since these elements are not previously mentioned, the limitation should read “one of two elements.”
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “wherein one part of the name Labyrinth part” renders the claim indefinite since it is unclear if the Applicant intends this part to be one of the two parts previously discussed in Line 1. Applicant has not used antecedent basis language so it therefore appears as if the Labyrinth part is not one of the two parts. It is suggested that the Applicant amend this limitation to read “wherein one of the two parts of the name Labyrinth Part” to overcome this issue.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "of the size" in Lines 7 and 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Since these elements are not previously mentioned, the limitation should read “of size.”
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the Erring Part" in Line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Since Applicant has not already established the Erring Part, the limitation should be amended to read “an Erring Part” and in Lines 22 and 23, should read “the Erring Part.”
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “-dimension a (1)” in Lines 8 and 10 renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. It is unclear if “a” is a reference character or intended to be used as the word “a.” If it is a reference character, it needs to be in parenthesis “(a)” and if it is the word a, the limitation needs to be amended so that it grammatically makes sense.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the given dimensions" in Line 19. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear what the given dimensions are since the term is not previously used in the claim. It is suggested that the Applicant amend the limitation to specifically indicate which dimensions are being referred to.
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “including two spaces” in Line 21 renders the claim indefinite since Applicant previously mentions the two spaces (see Line 15 for example). Therefore, it is unclear if the Applicant is referring to different structures or the previously mentioned structure. It is suggested that the Applicant amend the claim to consistently refer to the same structures using antecedent basis language throughout the claim.
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “part that enables the Labyrinth Part to be built into element being a substructure of Labyrinth Part” renders the claim indefinite. Due to the grammatical issues it is unclear what this limitation is referring to. The limitation is an incomplete phrase and therefore it is unclear what is intending to be claimed.
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “is of the structure of rectangular frame of given dimensions being the counterparts of the adequate dimensions of the Labyrinth Part” renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. Again, due to the incomplete nature of the phrase, it is unclear what specifically is being claimed. Is the Applicant intending to claim a particular structural relationship between the parts? Is it simply that the parts are dimensions to fit together? Appropriate clarification is requested.
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “the counterparts of dimensions of the Erring Part are adjustable” renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. It is unclear how one would adjust the dimensions of part (7) since the part does not include adjustable parts. Is Applicant referring to that in the design process, particular dimensions are capable of being adjusted prior to manufacturing? Is Applicant intending to state that there is some sort of structure which enables adjustment after manufacturing (i.e. telescoping, expanding/contracting, etc.)? Appropriate clarification is requested.
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “should be” in Lines 30, 32, 34 renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. It is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “wherein beginning part” in Line 35 renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. It is unclear which part of the Erring Part is the beginning part since it is not clearly established in the claims or specification. No particular part is identified as the beginning part and therefore the limitation is indefinite in the Examiner’s position. It is suggested that the Applicant clearly establish what part is being referred to in this instance.
Re. Cl. 1, the limitation “the top to the level of the end” renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. Applicant does not specifically disclose how this limitation is illustrated in the figures or established by the structures and therefore it is unclear what the Applicant is actually referring to.
Re. Cl. 1, the claim appears to be a combination of a method and apparatus claim. Applicant’s currently written claim 1, on Pages 2-5 refer to specific assembly steps while on Page 1 refers to structure. The purpose of an apparatus claim is to establish the metes and bounds of what the claimed apparatus is, structurally. Functional language can be used to explain how claimed structural elements function or interact. However, the primary goal is to define in words the structure of the claimed invention in a definitive manner. A method claim is used to specify how a device is intended to be used. These claims are written in separate manners as can be seen in the cited references above. Applicant’s claim 1 appears to be a mixed and matched combination of both types of claims and is therefore very difficult to follow and understand. It is suggested that the Applicant consider the claims written in the cited prior art references and re-write their claims in a manner which definitively sets forth Applicant’s structure in a similar manner.
Regarding claim 1, the phrase "if needed" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Re. Cl. 1, the limitations “the first step” on Page 2, “the second step” on Pages 3-4, “the third step” on Page 4 and “the fourth step” on Page 4 render the claim indefinite since antecedent basis language is used to refer to these steps and the steps have not been established until Page 5 of claim 1. Appropriate antecedent basis language is to be used while mentioning these steps throughout the claim.
Re. Cl. 5, the claim includes various structures and configurations which are already included in claim 1 and thus are claimed in duplicate. Specifically, Applicant refers to channels which are already established. It is suggested that the Applicant delete instances in claim 5 which includes structures already claimed or use proper antecedent basis language while referring to the same structures to overcome this issue.
Re. Cl. 6, the claim includes various structures and configurations which are already included in claim 1 and thus are claimed in duplicate. Specifically, Applicant refers to two horizontal channels which are already established. It is suggested that the Applicant delete instances in claim 6 which includes structures already claimed or use proper antecedent basis language while referring to the same structures to overcome this issue.
Re. Cl. 6, the limitation “to be placed at the level of this channel to be, trough this channels, carried being 90 degrees rotated in the second step” renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. Due to the grammatical issues in this limitation it is unclear what is actually being claimed. It is suggested that the Applicant amend this claim to establish specifically what is intended to be required.
Re. Cl. 7, the claim appears to repeat a large portion of what was already claimed in claim 1 and therefore it is unclear what is actually being added to claim 1. Specifically, dimension a (1) and dimension b (2) appear to be already included in claim 1. The remaining portion of claim 7 appears again to be method steps of how the item is to be used. It is again suggested that the Applicant review the separate method and apparatus claims from the prior art and redraft their claims in a similar manner so that the invention can be better understood.
Regarding claim 8, the phrase "should be less" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Re. Cl. 9, the limitation “comprise face parallel to the transverse space” renders the claim indefinite in the Examiner’s position. Is the Applicant intending to claim a particular “face” or is the Applicant intending to state that two parts “face” one another? It is suggested that the Applicant amend this limitation to clearly establish what is intended.
As discussed above, this list is provided as a group of examples in ways the claims do not conform to the 35 USC 112 statute and is not exhaustive. It is suggested that the Applicant consider reviewing the 35 USC 112 statute and write the claims in better form so that the invention may be properly understood by the Examiner. Due to the lack of clarity of the claims, the Examiner has previously set forth prior art to the best of their ability and will do so going forward.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 5-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated as best understood by Lynn US 6382657 (hereinafter Lynn).
Re. Cl. 1, Lynn discloses: Labyrinthine fixing system (110, 250, Fig. 7) consisting of two parts (see 110 and 250, Fig. 7), where each of these two parts is to be permanently or temporarily either installed or built into one of the two elements demand fixing (see Fig. 7, into 96 and 114 respectively), where one part of the name of Labyrinth Part (250, Fig. 8) comprises two identical parts of the opposite orientation (see 256 and 258, Fig. 8) crosswise separated by a channel (268, Fig. 8) of the size not less than width of side of the Erring Part (see Fig. 9) - dimension a (1) and with two horizontal channels (5) of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed in these two identical parts of the-opposite orientation of the Labyrinth Part (see Fig. 8), placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part, placed not at the end of the channel crosswise separating Labyrinth Part, where these two identical parts of the opposite orientation (8) are of the incomplete cube/cuboid shape (see Fig. 10-11, the hooks are incomplete cuboid shape since they don’t form a full cuboid) each shaped by space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) including one of two spaces (10) enclosed by faces of one of these two identical parts of the opposite orientation in the manner that the face perpendicular to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponds to the thickness of the Erring Part and face parallel to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponds to the width of the side of the Erring Part (see Fig. 8-11); space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected (see Fig. 8-11); part that enables Labyrinth Part to be built into element being a substructure of Labyrinth Part (see Fig. 11, using 266), where the second part of the name of Erring Part (7) (110, Fig. 7) is of the structure of rectangular frame (see 110, Fig. 7) of given dimensions being the counterparts of the adequate dimensions of the Labyrinth Part (see Fig. 7-11),where the counterparts of dimensions of the Erring Part are adjustable according to the criteria that counterpart of thickness of the Erring Part (see Fig. 7, the dimensions of both 110 and 250 can be adjusted during the design/manufacturing process so long as they still fit together as shown in Fig. 8-11) - dimension b (2) should be smaller than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2), counterpart of width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) should be not less than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and counterpart of the width of the space in Erring Part - dimension c (3) should be of the size less than the width of the space in Erring Part - dimension c (3), where beginning part of the Erring Part is longer than the transverse space in Labyrinth Part from the top to the level of the end of the two horizontal channels placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part, where Labyrinth Part and Erring Part together are formed in an open system (see Fig. 8-11) - Labyrinthine fixing system - containing complicated route from the first step to the final step of four-steps fixing process of both parts/elements and back that prevents disconnection without intentional action (self-disconnection) of two parts/elements connected (see Fig. 8-11, by having 110 pass through 268 and then occupy the position shown in Fig. 7-8 would prevent removal), where the structure of this complicated rout from the first step to the final step of four-steps fixing process of both parts/elements and back consists of the structure of these two parts where either the four-steps connection process and the four steps disconnection process go ahead (see Fig. 8-11), where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of the extended channel (9) crosswise separating Labyrinth Part of the size not less than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) through which the Erring Part (see Fig. 9) in its horizontal position is carried to the level of two horizontal channels of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part of the opposite orientation (S I) where depending on the kind of its horizontal position - if needed -the Erring Part is rotated 90 degrees and either the side and the inner space of the rectangular shaped Erring Part (see Fig. 8-11), respectively, where the first step of four steps connections process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of the extended channel (9) crosswise separating Labyrinth Part of the size not less than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1), where depending on the kind of its horizontal position - if needed -the Erring Part is rotated 90 degrees, through which the Erring Part in its horizontal position is carried to the top for the purpose of disconnection of Erring and Labyrinth Parts (SB IV)and either the side and the inner space of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the fourth step of four steps disconnection process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of: either two horizontal channels of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part -dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation trough which the Erring Part is carried being 90 degrees rotated to be placed in the space inside the Labyrinth Part in horizontal orientation (see Fig. 8-11), perpendicularly to the Labyrinth Part (S II) and the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) -where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected -where the Erring Part is placed in horizontal orientation, perpendicularly to the Labyrinth Part (S II) and either the side and the inner space of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the second step of four steps connections process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of: the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) -where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected - through which the Erring Part is curried to the level of two horizontal channels of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation trough which the Erring Part is carried being 90 degree rotated to be placed in the extended channel (9) crosswise separating Labyrinth Part of the size not less than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) (SB 11) and either the side and the inner space of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the third step of four steps disconnections process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of: either the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) -where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected -where Erring Part placed in the horizontal orientation perpendicularly to the Labyrinth Part is rotated 90 degrees to be placed in a parallel position to the Labyrinth Part (S Ill) and either the side and the inner space of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the third step of four steps connections process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of: either the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) -where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected -where the Erring Part is rotated 90 degrees to be placed in the horizontal orientation perpendicularly to the Labyrinth Part (S B II) and either the side and the inner space of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the second step of four steps disconnections process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of: either the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) -where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected -where the Erring Part is rotated 90 degrees and placed in its vertical orientation in Labyrinth Part (S IV) and either the sides and the inner space and beginning part -that is longer than the space from the top to the level of the end of the two horizontal channels placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part - of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the fourth step of four steps connections process goes ahead, where the structure of either the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part consist of: either the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) -where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected -where the Erring Part is rotated 90 degrees and placed in its horizontal orientation, parallel to the Labyrinth Part (S B I) and either the sides and the inner space and beginning part -that is longer than the space from the top to the level of the end of the two horizontal channels placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part - of the rectangular shaped Erring Part, respectively, where the first step of four steps connections process goes ahead, where the structure of its two parts arranged in Labyrinthine fixing system with four-steps connection (S I), (S II), (S Ill), (S IV) /disconnection (S B I), (S B II), (S B Ill), (S B IV) process fulfill mounting function without locking solution of two parts/elements: Labyrinth (4) and Erring Part (7) according to the intention concerning kind of final connection and initial step of connection process of its two parts and enable these two parts: Labyrinth (4) and Erring Part (7) to be assembled according to four-steps connection process with reference to two indicators - the intention concerning kind of fixing of the two elements and initial step of the connection process, where the structure of Labyrinth Part (4) and Erring Part (7) of Labyrinthine fixing system with four-steps connection/disconnection process enable these parts to be connected without locking solution and disconnected only by the solution that requires intentional action during carrying the Erring Part through Labyrinth Part and back connecting or disconnecting parts/elements, where there is only one way to carry Erring Part through Labyrinth Part with reference to two indicators - the intention concerning kind of fixing of the two elements and initial step of the connection process to achieve final result of connection of two parts intention compliant, where the system is adapted to achieve result of connection of the two parts the same sides and contrary sides assembled, where there is a close link between intention of the final result of connection and initial step of the connection process that gives possibilities to connect two parts of Labyrinthine fixing system 8 different ways with possibility of 2 different kinds of results (It is the Examiner’s position that Lynn discloses a four step assembly/disassembly of the parts 250 and 110 as shown in Figs. 8-11; due to the clarity issues set forth above and the lack of conformity of the claims to current US Practice, the Examiner has attempted to apply prior art to the best of their understanding).
Re. Cl. 5, Lynn discloses: the structure of Labyrinth Part (4) comprising channels of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part (see 268, Fig. 8-9) - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed on opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in the identical parts of the opposite orientation enable the Erring Part to be placed either in the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) of the Labyrinthine fixing system by the opposite actions consisting in simultaneous carrying of the Erring Part through two channels placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in the identical parts of the opposite orientation (5) in the second step of four-steps connection process (S I), (S II), (S Ill), (S IV) or the third step of four-steps disconnection process (S B I), (S B II), (S B 11), (S B IV) accordingly (see Fig. 8-11),.
Re. Cl. 6, Lynn discloses: where two horizontal channels of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed in two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part (see Fig. 8, channel 268 and parts 256, 258), placed not at the end of the channel crosswise separating Labyrinth Part (5) are placed in the manner that the extended way require intentional action consisting in the requirement of the Erring Part to be placed at the level of this channels to be, trough this channels, carried being 90 degrees rotated in the second step of four-steps connection process, (S II) and back in the third step of four-steps disconnection process (SB Ill) (see Fig. 8-11).
Re. Cl. 7, Lynn discloses: the structure of the two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part of the opposite orientation of the incomplete cube/cuboid shape (see Fig. 8) with horizontal channels (5) of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part (see 274 and 278, Fig. 10-11) - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part prevent Erring Part placed in parallel position to the Labyrinth Part to be carried back through horizontal channels without its rotation to the perpendicular to the Labyrinth Part position by inappropriate dimensions of Erring Part placed in parallel position (see Fig. 8, removal of 110 is prevented without rotation).
Re. Cl. 8, Lynn discloses: the incomplete cube/cuboid shape of two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation (8) each results from either the channel (9) of the size not less than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) crosswise separating Labyrinth Part and horizontal channels (5) of the size smaller than width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) and bigger than thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part and the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) and the space resulting from the removal of at least the part of the shape of one of the two sides of the Erring Part resulting in the space enclosed at least by the face perpendicular to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part and the face parallel to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part in the manner that the face perpendicular to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponds to the thickness of the Erring Part and the face parallel to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponds to the width of side of the Erring Part (see Fig. 8-11, removal of part 110 is preventing without rotation), in the manner that the side of the Erring Part fit into this space, in a manner that the incomplete cube/cuboid shape of each of the two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation enabling the Erring Part to be placed in final step of four -steps connection process in vertical position in Labyrinth Part in the manner that the two sides of the Erring Part each fit into the incomplete cube/cuboid shape of right-angled triangle with re-entrant hypotenuses (8) one of the two opposite parts of the Labyrinth Part respectively, where the counterparts of the shape of the sides of the Erring Part are adjustable according to the criteria that either corners are optionally rounded in each part apart from the corresponding shape of the side of the Erring Part and the arrangement of either perpendicular to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part the face corresponding to the thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) and parallel to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part the face corresponding to the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) of both parts of Labyrinth Part of the opposite orientation contribute space to the space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) in the manner that the space enclosed by these two inner faces contains the extension of at least the area of that space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) where the Erring Part is placed in vertical position when Labyrinth Part and Erring Part are connected and the distance between faces perpendicular to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponding to the thickness of the Erring Part - dimension b (2) (11) of these two identical parts crosswise separated should be less than the width of the space of the rectangle shape in the Erring Part -dimension c (3) (see Fig. 8-11).
Re. Cl. 9, Lynn discloses: the structure of the two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation of the incomplete cube/cuboid shape comprising face parallel to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponding to the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) of each of this two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation blocks unintentional displacement of the Erring Part placed in vertical position in Labyrinth Part when the Labyrinth Part and the Erring Part are connected (see Fig. 8-11, removal of 110 is prevented without having the particular configuration shown in Fig. 9).
Re. Cl. 10, Lynn discloses: the structure of Labyrinth Part with space inside the Labyrinth Part (6) - arising from the structure of the Labyrinthine fixing system and being the combination of channels in the given dimensions and transverse space designed in the size not smaller than the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) including two spaces (10) where the sides of the Erring Part fit into when Erring Part and Labyrinth Part are connected - for a placement of the Erring Part after carrying it through Labyrinth Part to prevent unintentional disconnection / self- disconnection of Labyrinth and Erring Parts by preventing of the displacement of the Erring Part being placed in Labyrinth Part in vertical orientation to the channels placed in opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in the identical parts with the opposite orientation because of by either the size of the Erring Part in its beginning part that is longer than the space from the top to the level of the end of the channels (Figure I [31), (S B I) and blockage of this displacement by either face parallel to the transverse space inside the Labyrinth Part corresponding to the width of side of the Erring Part - dimension a (1) of each of two identical parts of the Labyrinth Part with the opposite orientation and the requirement of the opposite actions consisting in simultaneous carrying of the Erring Part through two channels placed on the opposite sides of the Labyrinth Part in the identical parts of the opposite orientation (5) in the second step of four-steps connection process (S I), (S II), (S III), (S IV) and the third step of four-steps disconnection process (S B I), (S B II), (S B III), (S B IV) accordingly (see Fig. 8-11; the manner of attachment between 110 and 250 requires rotation between the two parts).
Re. Cl. 11, Lynn discloses: the structure of the Erring Part by its shape of rectangular frame of the given dimensions with its counterparts in Labyrinth Part (5), (6), (9), (10), (11) enables the Erring Part to be carried through Labyrinth Part and to be placed in vertical orientation in Labyrinth Part fixing Labyrinth and Erring Parts of Labyrinthine fixing system (see Fig. 8-11).
Re. Cl. 12, Lynn discloses: the structure of Erring Part by its shape of rectangular frame of the given dimensions with its counterparts in Labyrinth Part (5), (6), (9), (10), (11) enables Labyrinthine fixing system to prevent unintentional disconnection / self-disconnection of Labyrinth and Erring parts, where the fixed elements can be disconnected only by proper actions which consist of carrying the Erring Part through Labyrinth part four-steps disconnection process (S B I), (S B II), (S B Ill), (S B IV) (see Fig. 8-11).
Re. Cl. 13, Lynn discloses: the parts/elements are free]y connected being fixed what can be regulated by the proper matching of the structure dimensions of Labyrinth and Erring Parts and disconnection of which requires intentional action by carrying the Erring Part back four-steps disconnection process (S B I), (S B II), (S B Ill), (S B IV) (see Fig. 8-11).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 5-13 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
As an initial note, the Examiner wishes to address what he believes is the biggest issue with the Application. The manner in which the claims are written do not effectively conform to the patent laws as set forth in the MPEP. In particular, Applicant’s claims as currently constructed do not conform to 35 USC 112 as set forth above and therefore cannot be properly understood by the Examiner. The Examiner has attempted to point out specific instances (see above) and make suggestions in manners of improving the clarity of the claims so that the invention can be understood. However, due to the claims not being amended in a manner which is more easily understood, the Examiner is unable to properly understand Applicant’s invention and apply the most relevant prior art. Therefore, the arguments made by the Applicant and answered in prior office actions by the Examiners appear to be missing one another. To move forward, it is suggested that the Applicant rewrite the claims to alleviate the clarity issues as required by the MPEP. Further, it appears the inventor(s) filed the current application pro se (i.e., without the benefit of representation by a registered patent practitioner). While inventors named as applicants in a patent application may prosecute the application pro se, lack of familiarity with patent examination practice and procedure may result in missed opportunities in obtaining optimal protection for the invention disclosed. The inventor(s) may wish to secure the services of a registered patent practitioner to prosecute the application, because the value of a patent is largely dependent upon skilled preparation and prosecution. The Office cannot aid in selecting a patent practitioner.
A listing of registered patent practitioners is available at https://oedci.uspto.gov/OEDCI/. Applicants may also obtain a list of registered patent practitioners located in their area by writing to Mail Stop OED, Director of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, P.O. Box 1450, Alexandria, VA 22313-1450.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Holcom US 1224744, Carr US 342730, and Howe US 382611 disclose other known connections between two parts which appear to be similar to Applicant’s invention based on the Examiner’s best understanding.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER GARFT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3632