DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kress (US 2010/0260558 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kress discloses a boring head (1) comprising a cutting insert (7, 9; Fig. 4) having a displacement axis, and a body (3) having a thickness, the body (3) of the boring head (1) including in its thickness, at least one device (A1, A2; Fig. 4) arranged for displacement of a liquid ([0054], lines 1-2), the device (A1, A2) including at least two orifices (i.e., outlet openings)) in a surface (5) of the boring head (1) located in a vicinity of the insert (7, 9) wherein the cutting insert (7, 9) is mounted movably ([0044], lines 12-17) on the boring head (1), the at least two orifices (A1, A2) being arranged along an axis approximately parallel to the displacement axis of the cutting insert (7, 9).
Regarding claim 2, Kress discloses wherein the at least two orifices (A1, A2) being positioned at different heights from an edge of the cutting insert (7, 9).
Regarding claim 3, Kress discloses wherein the at least one device for the displacement of the liquid includes at least one line along which the at least two orifices () are positioned.
Regarding claim 8, Kress discloses wherein the device for the displacement of the liquid is arranged for the flow of a liquid lubricant ([0054], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 9, Kress discloses wherein the device for the displacement of the liquid being arranged for the flow of a liquid coolant ([0054], lines 1-2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3, 8, and 9 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references listed on the attached PTO-892 are cited to show boring tools.
/JERMIE E COZART/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3799
May 26, 2026