DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-13 are subject to examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 10, 17, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haddad et al., 20130198817 in view of Bathija et al., 20160191524.
Referring to claim 1, Haddad discloses a method for performing wireless connection pre-authorization on a user device at a network device, comprising:
determining a target wireless access point to be accessed by the user device of a user ([0075] As indicated at block 630, the provisioning server selects at least one of the additional wireless access points as a handover target for the mobile terminal)
according to activity information of the user (mobile terminal 30 is now attempting to switch to access point 13a from another WLAN, [0069]); and
transmitting device identification information of the user device to a wireless
device corresponding to the target wireless access point for the wireless device ([0075] via the first wireless access point) to perform wireless connection pre-authorization on the user device,
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0011] The wireless access point then receives, in response to the authentication request, an authentication credential, and verifies the authentication credential using the pre-provisioned security parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal identifier. Network access is then granted to the mobile terminal, in response to verifying the authentication credential.
wherein the wireless device is configured to determine whether the user device has been pre-authorized based on the device identification information after receiving a connection authentication request transmitted by the user device to a wireless access point corresponding to the wireless device such that:
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0047] This pre-provisioning of both the selected backup access point and the mobile terminal with special and unique credentials aims to remove the need for the mobile terminal to go through a full authentication procedure when switching to a selected access point. Thus, as shown at block 340, when the mobile terminal later needs to switch to the second wireless access point, it initiates a second authentication procedure with the second wireless access point. It then transmits a first authentication credential to the second wireless access point, as shown at block 350; this first authentication credential is either equal to or is derived from the pre-provisioned security parameter. As discussed in further detail below, because this authentication credential is related to the pre-provisioned security parameter, which in turn can be uniquely related to the second wireless access point.
if the device identification information has been pre-authorized wireless
connection with respect to the wireless access point, the wireless device is
configured to transmit authentication pass response information to the user device; and
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
if the device identification information has not been pre-authorized wireless
connection with respect to the wireless access point, the wireless device is
configured to perform authentication on the connection authentication request ([0047] full authentication procedure, etc., other than fast authentication) (when the access point indicates that fast authentication for the mobile terminal cannot be performed) and
transmits corresponding authentication result information to the user device;
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
wherein the authentication result information comprises a successful authentication or a
failed authentication.
[0076] The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0071] authentication success message
Haddad does not specification mention about wireless routing device, which Bathija discloses, para 55.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Haddad to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing routing device. The routing device would enable routing information to the another device that would allow access to the user device. The device identification would enable identifying the device, which would be connected to another device, para 55).
Referring to claim(s) 13, network device / apparatus is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
Referring to claim(s) 7, Haddad discloses, a method for performing wireless connection pre-authorization on a user device at a wireless device, comprising:
acquiring device identification information of the user device transmitted by a network
device; performing wireless connection pre-authorization on the device identification
information ([0075] As indicated at block 630, the provisioning server selects at least one of the additional wireless access points as a handover target for the mobile terminal) ([0075] via the first wireless access point) to perform wireless connection pre-authorization on the user device,
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0011] The wireless access point then receives, in response to the authentication request, an authentication credential, and verifies the authentication credential using the pre-provisioned security parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal identifier. Network access is then granted to the mobile terminal, in response to verifying the authentication credential.
determining whether the user device has been pre-authorized based on the device
identification information after receiving a connection authentication request transmitted by the
user device to a wireless access point corresponding to the wireless device;
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0047] This pre-provisioning of both the selected backup access point and the mobile terminal with special and unique credentials aims to remove the need for the mobile terminal to go through a full authentication procedure when switching to a selected access point. Thus, as shown at block 340, when the mobile terminal later needs to switch to the second wireless access point, it initiates a second authentication procedure with the second wireless access point. It then transmits a first authentication credential to the second wireless access point, as shown at block 350; this first authentication credential is either equal to or is derived from the pre-provisioned security parameter. As discussed in further detail below, because this authentication credential is related to the pre-provisioned security parameter, which in turn can be uniquely related to the second wireless access point.
if the device identification information has been pre-authorized wireless connection with
respect to the wireless access point, transmitting authentication pass response information to the
user device; and
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
if the device identification information has not been pre-authorized wireless connection
with respect to the wireless access point, performing authentication on the connection
authentication request and transmitting corresponding authentication result information to the
user device,
([0047] full authentication procedure, etc., other than fast authentication) (when the access point indicates that fast authentication for the mobile terminal cannot be performed) and
transmits corresponding authentication result information to the user device;
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
wherein the authentication result information comprises a successful authentication or a
failed authentication.
[0076] The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0071] authentication success message
Haddad does not specification mention about wireless routing device, which Bathija discloses, para 55.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Haddad to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing routing device. The routing device would enable routing information to another device that would allow access to the user device. The device identification would enable identifying the device, which would be connected to another device, para 55).
Referring to claim 2, Haddad discloses determining pre-authorization information for the device identification information of the user device with respect to the wireless routing device corresponding to the target wireless access point ([0075] As indicated at block 630, the provisioning server selects at least one of the additional wireless access points as a handover target for the mobile terminal)
wherein transmitting the device identification information of the user device to the
wireless routing device corresponding to the target wireless access point for the wireless routing
device to perform the wireless connection pre-authorization on the user device ([0075] via the first wireless access point) to perform wireless connection pre-authorization on the user device,
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0011] The wireless access point then receives, in response to the authentication request, an authentication credential, and verifies the authentication credential using the pre-provisioned security parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal identifier. Network access is then granted to the mobile terminal, in response to verifying the authentication credential.
comprises: transmitting the device identification information and the pre-authorization
information to the wireless routing device for the wireless routing device to perform
wireless connection pre-authorization on the user device
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0047] This pre-provisioning of both the selected backup access point and the mobile terminal with special and unique credentials aims to remove the need for the mobile terminal to go through a full authentication procedure when switching to a selected access point. Thus, as shown at block 340, when the mobile terminal later needs to switch to the second wireless access point, it initiates a second authentication procedure with the second wireless access point. It then transmits a first authentication credential to the second wireless access point, as shown at block 350; this first authentication credential is either equal to or is derived from the pre-provisioned security parameter. As discussed in further detail below, because this authentication credential is related to the pre-provisioned security parameter, which in turn can be uniquely related to the second wireless access point
Bhatija also discloses determining pre-authorization information for the device identification information of the user device with respect to the wireless routing device, para 55, transmitting the device identification information and the pre-authorization information to the wireless routing device for the wireless routing device to perform wireless connection pre- authorization on the user device, para 55.
Referring to claim 10, Haddad discloses acquiring the device identification information of the user device transmitted by the network device comprising comprises: receiving the device identification information of the user device and pre-authorization information for the device identification information with respect to the wireless routing device transmitted by the network device; ([0075] via the first wireless access point) to perform wireless connection pre-authorization on the user device,
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0011] The wireless access point then receives, in response to the authentication request, an authentication credential, and verifies the authentication credential using the pre-provisioned security parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal identifier. Network access is then granted to the mobile terminal, in response to verifying the authentication credential.
and wherein the step of performing the wireless connection pre-authorization on the device identification information-comprising, comprises:
if the pre-authorization information comprises a successful pre-authorization, performing wireless connection pre-authorization on the device identification information.
[0076] sending of a pre-authorization request to the selected wireless access point. The pre-authorization request includes the mobile terminal identifier and a security access parameter corresponding to the mobile terminal and derived from an identifier for the selected wireless access point. The reply indicates whether the selected wireless access point will perform fast authentication for the mobile terminal.
[0047] This pre-provisioning of both the selected backup access point and the mobile terminal with special and unique credentials aims to remove the need for the mobile terminal to go through a full authentication procedure when switching to a selected access point. Thus, as shown at block 340, when the mobile terminal later needs to switch to the second wireless access point, it initiates a second authentication procedure with the second wireless access point. It then transmits a first authentication credential to the second wireless access point, as shown at block 350; this first authentication credential is either equal to or is derived from the pre-provisioned security parameter. As discussed in further detail below, because this authentication credential is related to the pre-provisioned security parameter, which in turn can be uniquely related to the second wireless access point.
Claims 3-6, 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haddad in view of Bhatija and Gu, WO 2017190513 A1.
Referring to claim(s) 3, Bhatija and Haddad do not disclose, which Gu discloses wherein the activity information of the user comprises at least one of: historic activity information of the user; and current location information of the user (
Specifically, the future active area of the user equipment determined by the device 1 according to the current location information and the mobility related information includes at least one of the following: (1) a ring determined based on the current location information and the moving rate. The area, specifically, when the current location information and the mobile rate information of the user equipment are determined, the device 1 may determine, according to the current location information and the mobility rate information, a future active area of the user equipment in a next time interval, where the activity The area is an annular area centered on the current position, and the distance of the annular area is determined by the moving rate of the user equipment and the time interval of the user equipment for a certain period of time, first paragraph page 5.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Gu to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing activity performed by the user/user device. When the device moves from one location to another location, the device would be authorized for another wap such that the wireless service will be without any interruption (last paragraph page 4, first paragraph page 5).
Referring to claim(s) 4, Gu discloses wherein the activity information of the user comprises historic activity information of the user; determining future activity location information of the user according to the historic activity information of the user (
Specifically, the first device of the device 1 acquires current location information of the user equipment during the mobile process. Specifically, the device 1 may obtain the user equipment by moving the location information that is obtained by the user equipment by using the location device of the device. The current location information in the process can also obtain the current location information of the user equipment by means of active acquisition. Further, the second device of the device 1 determines, according to the current location information and the historical mobility information of the user equipment, the mobility related information of the user equipment during the mobile process, where the historical mobility information includes but not Limited to the historical location information, the moving direction, the moving rate, the moving time, and the like of the user equipment, where the mobile related information includes, but is not limited to, the moving direction, the moving speed, the moving time, and the like of the user equipment. Specifically, the device 1 may be based on the user. The current location information and the historical location information of the device, the moving direction, the moving rate, the moving time, and the like are used to determine the mobile-related information of the user equipment. For example, the moving direction of the user equipment may be determined according to the historical location information of the user equipment and the current location information. And according to The distance between the historical location information and the current location information and the time of movement to determine the rate of movement of the user equipment, and the like, third paragraph page 10).
determining a target wireless access point to be accessed by the user device of the user according to the future activity location information
Specifically, the second subunit of the device 1 performs a matching query in the wireless access point information base according to the current location information to obtain one or more location matching wireless access points, where the wireless access point information base stores A related information of a plurality of wireless access points, where the related information includes location information. Therefore, the device 1 can search for the current location of the user equipment in the wireless access point information base according to the current location information of the user equipment. One or more locations match the wireless access point; further, the second subunit of the device 1 determines one or more corresponding to the user equipment from the one or more location matching wireless access points according to the future active area a candidate wireless access point, in particular, device 1 determines a future active area of the user equipment and one or more location matching wireless access points, and device 1 will match the wireless access point at one or more locations within the future active area Determining one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment, that is, the signal of the future active area and each candidate wireless access point Overlap region, to ensure the availability of a wireless access point candidate, last paragraph page 11.
Referring to claim(s) 5, Gu discloses determining future activity location information of the user in a future period of time information according to the historic activity information of the user; and determining a target wireless access point to be accessed by the user device of the user in the future period of time information according to the future activity location information (
Preferably, the first device is configured to: acquire current location information of the user equipment during the moving process; and determine, according to the current location information and the historical mobility information of the user equipment, that the user equipment is in the process of moving Move related information, second paragraph, page 10.
In the step S2121, the device 1 is in the wireless access point information according to the current location information. Performing a matching query in the library to obtain one or more location matching wireless access points, wherein the wireless access point information base stores information about a large number of wireless access points, where the related information includes location information, therefore, The device 1 may search, in the wireless access point information database, one or more location matching wireless access points close to the current location of the user equipment according to the current location information of the user equipment; in the step S2122, the device 1 according to the location Determining, by the future active area, one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment from one or more location matching wireless access points, specifically, the device 1 determines a future active area of the user equipment and one or more After the location matches the wireless access point, the device 1 determines one or more location matching wireless access points in the future active area as one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment, that is, the future active area. Overlapping the signal coverage area of each candidate wireless access point to ensure availability of candidate wireless access points, paragraph 1, page 6.
wherein the target wireless access point is located from the future activity location information at a distance which is less than or equals to distance threshold information;
Preferably, the method further includes: determining, according to the signal coverage area of the wireless access point, the current location information and the mobility related information, that the user equipment accesses the wireless access point Into the time. Specifically, the device 1 may determine the access time of the user equipment according to the distance of the current location information of the user equipment from the signal coverage area of the wireless access point to be accessed, and the current location of the user equipment, for example, the current location of the user equipment. The distance of the information from the boundary of the signal coverage area of the wireless access point to be accessed is 20 meters, and the moving rate of the user equipment is 5 meters/second, and the corresponding access time is 4 seconds. Here, the device 1 can set a specific moment when the user equipment accesses the wireless access point according to the access time, so that the user equipment accesses the wireless access point, second paragraph, page 6
transmitting the information of the user device and the future period of time information to the wireless device corresponding to the target wireless access point for the wireless routing device to perform wireless connection on the user device
Determining, according to the current location information of the user equipment and the mobility related information, a wireless access point to be accessed during the mobile process of the user equipment. For example, the location information of the user equipment at the next moment may be predicted according to the current location information of the user equipment and the mobility related information, and the wireless access point to be accessed is determined according to the location information. Preferably, the step S2 includes: S21 (not shown), the device 1 determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information; S22 ( Not shown) device 1 preferably selects a wireless access point to be accessed by the user equipment during the movement from the one or more candidate wireless access points. In the step S21, the device 1 determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information, and specifically, those skilled in the art can understand that There may be overlapping coverage between the wireless access points. If the user equipment moves to the intersection, there will be multiple candidate wireless access points. Therefore, the device 1 will according to the current location information and the The mobile related information determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment as the wireless access point to be accessed, and further, in the step S22, the device 1 is from the one or more candidate wireless Preferably, the access point is a wireless access point to be accessed by the user equipment during the mobile process. Specifically, after the user equipment determines the corresponding one or more candidate wireless access points, the user equipment may optimize according to a preset rule. One of the optimal wireless access points acts as a wireless access point to be accessed. More preferably, wherein the step S21 comprises: S211 (not shown) determining a future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information; S212 (not shown) according to the future The active area determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment, wherein the future active area overlaps with a signal coverage area of each candidate wireless access point. In the step S211, the device 1 determines the future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information. Here, the future active area includes an active area where the user equipment is located at the next moment in the mobile process; for example, the future active area may be determined by the current location of the user equipment, the moving rate, and the moving direction. Preferably, the future active area includes a connectable area of the user equipment at the next moment in the mobile process, that is, a range of wireless access points that the user equipment can connect at the next moment; for example, the device 1 is configured by the user equipment The current position and the moving speed and the moving direction are used to determine the location information of the next time, and then the range of the wireless access point that the user equipment can connect at the next moment is determined according to the location information and the wireless signal propagation model. Preferably, wherein the movement related information comprises a moving rate of the user equipment or a direction of movement, wherein the direction of movement may be determined by a position of a position at a previous moment and a position of a current moment, the distance between the position of the current moment and the position of the previous moment and between the two positions The time interval is determined. Specifically, the device 1 may determine a future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information of the user equipment and the moving rate or moving direction of the user equipment. The future active area includes at least one of the following: an annular area determined based on the current location information and the moving rate; a sector determined based on the current location information, the moving rate, and the moving direction a strip region; a rectangular region determined based on the current position information and the moving direction. Specifically, the future active area of the user equipment determined by the device 1 according to the current location information and the mobility related information includes at least one of the following: (1) a ring determined based on the current location information and the moving rate. The area, specifically, when the current location information and the mobile rate information of the user equipment are determined, the device 1 may determine, according to the current location information and the mobility rate information, a future active area of the user equipment in a next time interval, where the activity The area is an annular area centered on the current position, and the distance of the annular area is determined by the moving rate of the user equipment and the time interval of the user equipment for a certain period of time. (2) a sector strip region determined based on the current location information, the moving rate, and the moving direction. Specifically, when the current location information and the moving rate of the user equipment are determined, the moving direction of the user equipment is certain. The device 1 can determine the future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information, the moving rate, and the moving direction of the user equipment, where the area is the center of the user equipment and the coverage in the moving direction. The fan-shaped area inside. (3) a rectangular area determined based on the current position information and the moving direction, specifically, when the current position information and the moving direction of the user equipment are determined, and the moving direction is within a certain band-shaped range, the device 1 may The current location information and the moving direction of the user equipment determine a future active area of the user equipment, wherein the area is a rectangular area within the coverage of the moving direction starting from the current position, last paragraph page 4, first paragraph page 5.
Bhatija discloses pre-authorization, routing device, device identification, para 55.
Referring to claim(s) 6, Gu discloses , wherein the activity information of the user comprises current location information of the user
Specifically, the future active area of the user equipment determined by the device 1 according to the current location information and the mobility related information includes at least one of the following: (1) a ring determined based on the current location information and the moving rate. The area, specifically, when the current location information and the mobile rate information of the user equipment are determined, the device 1 may determine, according to the current location information and the mobility rate information, a future active area of the user equipment in a next time interval, where the activity The area is an annular area centered on the current position, and the distance of the annular area is determined by the moving rate of the user equipment and the time interval of the user equipment for a certain period of time, first paragraph, page 5.
determining a target wireless access point to be accessed by the user device of the user according to the current location information of the user, wherein the target wireless access point is located from the current location information at a distance which is less than or equals to distance threshold information
(Preferably, the method further includes: determining, according to the signal coverage area of the wireless access point, the current location information and the mobility related information, that the user equipment accesses the wireless access point Into the time. Specifically, the device 1 may determine the access time of the user equipment according to the distance of the current location information of the user equipment from the signal coverage area of the wireless access point to be accessed, and the current location of the user equipment, for example, the current location of the user equipment. The distance of the information from the boundary of the signal coverage area of the wireless access point to be accessed is 20 meters, and the moving rate of the user equipment is 5 meters/second, and the corresponding access time is 4 seconds. Here, the device 1 can set a specific moment when the user equipment accesses the wireless access point according to the access time, so that the user equipment accesses the wireless access point, second paragraph, page 6).
Referring to claim(s) 10, Gu and Bhatija discloses receiving the device identification information of the user device and pre-authorization information for the device identification information with respect to the wireless routing device transmitted by the network device (Bhatija, para 55, 35);
if the pre-authorization information comprises a successful pre-authorization, performing wireless connection pre-authorization on the device identification information (Bhatija, para 18, 19, 55).
Referring to claim(s) 11, Gu and Bhatija discloses acquiring the device identification information (Bhatija, para 17, 19, 55) and corresponding future period of time information of the user device transmitted by the network device (Gu first paragraph, page 5), performing wireless connection pre-authorization on the device identification information (Bhatija, para 17, 19, 55) based on the future period of time information (Gu first paragraph, page 5).
Referring to claim(s) 12, Gu and Bhatija discloses when receiving a connection authentication request transmitted by the user device (Bhatija, para 18, 19, 55) to a wireless access point corresponding (Gu first paragraph, page 5) to the wireless routing device (Bhatija, para 18, 19, 55), and the connection authentication request is transmitted within the future period of time information (Gu first paragraph, page 5), and the device identification information has been pre-authorized wireless connection (Bhatija, para 18, 19, 55) with respect to the wireless access point (Gu first paragraph, page 5), transmitting authentication pass response information to the user device (Bhatija, para 18, 19, 55).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/20/26, pages 10-15 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, rejection of claims 1-7, 10-13 is maintained.
Regarding the applicant’s concern for the limitations of claim 1 that were rejected under Bathija et al., 20160191524, are no longer rejected under Bathija other than the router device. Since, the amended claim 1 contains addition of determining step, such limitations of claim 1 are rejected under new reference Haddad et al., 20130198817.
Conclusion
GU WO 2017190513 A1 discloses Applicant’s invention,
Continuing in this embodiment, in the step S2, the device 1 determines, according to the current location information and the mobility related information, a wireless access point to be accessed by the user equipment during the mobile process, due to wireless access The coverage of the point is limited. When the user equipment moves, it is only possible to connect to the wireless access point within the coverage of the wireless access point. Therefore, the root is required. Determining, according to the current location information of the user equipment and the mobility related information, a wireless access point to be accessed during the mobile process of the user equipment. For example, the location information of the user equipment at the next moment may be predicted according to the current location information of the user equipment and the mobility related information, and the wireless access point to be accessed is determined according to the location information. Preferably, the step S2 includes: S21 (not shown), the device 1 determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information; S22 ( Not shown) device 1 preferably selects a wireless access point to be accessed by the user equipment during the movement from the one or more candidate wireless access points. In the step S21, the device 1 determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information, and specifically, those skilled in the art can understand that There may be overlapping coverage between the wireless access points. If the user equipment moves to the intersection, there will be multiple candidate wireless access points. Therefore, the device 1 will according to the current location information and the The mobile related information determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment as the wireless access point to be accessed, and further, in the step S22, the device 1 is from the one or more candidate wireless Preferably, the access point is a wireless access point to be accessed by the user equipment during the mobile process. Specifically, after the user equipment determines the corresponding one or more candidate wireless access points, the user equipment may optimize according to a preset rule. One of the optimal wireless access points acts as a wireless access point to be accessed. More preferably, wherein the step S21 comprises: S211 (not shown) determining a future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information; S212 (not shown) according to the future The active area determines one or more candidate wireless access points corresponding to the user equipment, wherein the future active area overlaps with a signal coverage area of each candidate wireless access point. In the step S211, the device 1 determines the future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information and the mobility related information. Here, the future active area includes an active area where the user equipment is located at the next moment in the mobile process; for example, the future active area may be determined by the current location of the user equipment, the moving rate, and the moving direction. Preferably, the future active area includes a connectable area of the user equipment at the next moment in the mobile process, that is, a range of wireless access points that the user equipment can connect at the next moment; for example, the device 1 is configured by the user equipment The current position and the moving speed and the moving direction are used to determine the location information of the next time, and then the range of the wireless access point that the user equipment can connect at the next moment is determined according to the location information and the wireless signal propagation model. Preferably, wherein the movement related information comprises a moving rate of the user equipment or a direction of movement, wherein the direction of movement may be determined by a position of a position at a previous moment and a position of a current moment, the distance between the position of the current moment and the position of the previous moment and between the two positions The time interval is determined. Specifically, the device 1 may determine a future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information of the user equipment and the moving rate or moving direction of the user equipment. The future active area includes at least one of the following: an annular area determined based on the current location information and the moving rate; a sector determined based on the current location information, the moving rate, and the moving direction a strip region; a rectangular region determined based on the current position information and the moving direction. Specifically, the future active area of the user equipment determined by the device 1 according to the current location information and the mobility related information includes at least one of the following: (1) a ring determined based on the current location information and the moving rate. The area, specifically, when the current location information and the mobile rate information of the user equipment are determined, the device 1 may determine, according to the current location information and the mobility rate information, a future active area of the user equipment in a next time interval, where the activity The area is an annular area centered on the current position, and the distance of the annular area is determined by the moving rate of the user equipment and the time interval of the user equipment for a certain period of time. (2) a sector strip region determined based on the current location information, the moving rate, and the moving direction. Specifically, when the current location information and the moving rate of the user equipment are determined, the moving direction of the user equipment is certain. The device 1 can determine the future active area of the user equipment according to the current location information, the moving rate, and the moving direction of the user equipment, where the area is the center of the user equipment and the coverage in the moving direction. The fan-shaped area inside. (3) a rectangular area determined based on the current position information and the moving direction, specifically, when the current position information and the moving direction of the user equipment are determined, and the moving direction is within a certain band-shaped range, the device 1 may The current location information and the moving direction of the user equipment determine a future active area of the user equipment, wherein the area is a rectangular area within the coverage of the moving direction starting from the current position.
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496