DETAILED ACTION
Claims Status
Claims 1-2, 4-10, 13-17 and 20-23 are currently pending,
Claims 1, 9 and 17 are currently amended.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “a receptacle electrically coupled to the circuit and integrated with a housing of the circuit, wherein the circuit is electrically coupled to the panel via a cable such that the housing avoids contact with the panel” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Response to Arguments/Amendments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/13/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The examiner is providing an interpretation of the limitations of independent claim 1 to ensure clarity of the record and to move the prosecution forward (the interpretation also applies to independent claims 9 and 17), the limitations of claim 1 are interpreted as follows:
Claim 1:
A device comprising:
a foldable solar panel array comprising a circuit electrically coupled to a panel having a photovoltaic cell (the examiner interprets the limitation to correspond to Fig.1, solar panels 25 and 28 which are foldable together. The circuit is interpreted to correspond to controller 40) and configured to regulate a flow of current produced by the foldable solar panel array for transfer to an electronic device connectable to the device (the controller 40 regulates current flow to an electronic device 5 when electrically connected to the controller 40 via receptacle 45);
and a receptacle electrically coupled to the circuit and integrated with a housing of the circuit (Fig.1, Item#45 discloses a receptacle and Par.48 of the USPGPUB discloses the receptacle may be integrated into the controller 40), wherein the circuit is electrically coupled to the panel via a cable such that the housing avoids contact with the panel (Par.46 of the US PGPUB, discloses the charge controller 40 may also be coupled to the first solar panel 25 via a cable conductor, avoiding direct contact with the first solar panel 25, and may be detached prior to folding the first solar panel 25. This means that the controller and the receptacle are integrated into a housing and connected to the solar panel via cable);
a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing (Fig.1, Item#55, the limitation is interpreted to be an external battery without restrictions on how/whether it is physically connected to the panel); and
at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface (Fig.1, legs 57, the limitation is interpreted as legs that adjust height of the solar panel);
wherein the circuit and the receptacle are configured to move together with the panel as a single integrated unit during folding of the panel, such that the circuit, receptacle, and panel fold together as one unit (this is interpreted to mean that when the panels are folded, the movement of the panel in the folding direction causes the movement of the controller+receptacle integrated housing. The limitation is a modification of Fig.1 [Pars.46,48], such that controller 40 and receptacle 45 are both combined in the housing 45 of Fig.1. The limitation is considered met when the controller+receptacle housing is connected via cable a foldable solar panel);
wherein, when an electronic device is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred directly to the electronic device (Interpreted to mean when an electronic device 5 is connected to receptacle 45 it receives the regulated current);
wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit (interpreted to mean when the external battery 5 is connected to the controller+receptacle integrated housing via battery plug 56 and the battery receives electric charging current via the receptacle 45).
Applicant’s arguments:
Applicant argues that claim 1 is not obvious over ARIMURA in view of LEBOFF and in further view of SPENCER because the combination of cited references does not teach or render obvious each and every limitation of amended claim 1. Applicant argues that the aforementioned references do not teach or render obvious the limitation “wherein the circuit and the receptacle are configured to move together with the panel as a single integrated unit during folding of the panel, such that the circuit, receptacle, and panel fold together as one unit”
The examiner respectfully disagrees and explains that ARIMURA, discloses a foldable solar panel (See Figs.1(a) and 5, Item#3), a circuit and an output connector (Fig.1(a), Items#11 and 98, disclose a housing comprising the current regulation circuit [Fig.8]). ARIMURA as modified by LEBOFF discloses the foldable panel and current regulating circuit with a receptacle to provide an output instead of the plug 98. The examiner explains that when the bottom solar panel connected to the housing 11 via output connection 91 is folded up, the cable 98 moves/pulls the housing 11 with it.
Applicant further argues that “ARIMURA’s structural configuration inherently prevents the components from folding together as an integrated unit as required by the amended claims. As shown in ARIMUR's Figure 1, the solar cell 3 is connected to the separate housing 11 (containing the control circuit and secondary battery) via flexible cable 92. If the solar cell 3 were to be folded, the housing 11 and its integrated components may merely experience positional displacement due to the cable connection, but they do not participate in the actual folding operation with the solar cell 3”.
The examiner is confused by the applicant’s argument that “the housing 11 and its integrated components may merely experience positional displacement due to the cable connection, but they do not participate in the actual folding operation with the solar cell 3.” The examiner interprets the claim limitation [as discussed in claim interpretation above] to mean that the circuit is coupled to the folded solar panels via a cable. The circuit is not integral to the solar panels since it “is electrically coupled to the panel via cable such that the housing avoids contact with the panel” (can’t be separate that it doesn’t contact the solar panel and be integrated with the panel at the same time). The examiner explains that ARIMURA discloses a structure that meets the limitations argued by the applicant, a foldable solar panel connected via cable to a housing comprising current regulation circuitry and an output connector (receptacle as modified by LEBOFF), when the solar panel is folded, the circuit housing comprising the receptacle moves with the solar panel.
The rejection of claims 1-2, 4-10, 13-17 and 20-23 under 35 U.S.C. 103 is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-2, 4-10, 13-17 and 20-23 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over ARIMURA (JP2002078230, hereinafter ARIMURA) in view of LEBOFF (US 2007/0278989 A1, hereinafter LEBOFF) and in further view of SPENCER et al. (US 5,814,906, hereinafter SPENCER).
Regarding claim 1, ARIMURA discloses a device comprising:
a foldable solar panel array (See Fig.5, Item#3 and Pars.13-14, discloses a foldable solar panel) comprising a circuit electrically coupled to a panel having a photovoltaic cell (See Fig.8, Item#11, discloses a power circuit comprising a controller 5, a display device 94 and LED 95, Par.37, also discloses a DC-DC converter that maybe added to the portable power supply. The circuit 11 is electrically coupled to the panels 1 as shown in Fig.8) and configured to regulate a flow of current produced by the foldable solar panel array for transfer to an electronic device connectable to the device (See Fig.8, Items#7 and 5, disclose a diode which prevents backflow of generated current from the battery 6 to the solar panels 1 [Par.20] and a controller 5 which controls the current flow from the panels into the battery and from the battery to the load 10 [Par.20]. Par.37 discloses a DC-DC converter added to the power supply); and
an output terminal electrically coupled to the circuit and integrated with a housing of the circuit (See Figs.1 and 8, Item#98 and Par.21, disclose a terminal for connecting to the external device 10 to the circuit in the housing 11), wherein the circuit is electrically coupled to the panel via a cable such that the housing avoids contact with the panel (See Fig.1, Item#92, discloses a cable connecting the circuit to the solar panels 1);
wherein the circuit and the output move with the panel as the panel is folded (See Fig.1, discloses the circuit inside housing 11 and the connector 98 are connected to the pane1 via a cable 92. When the panel is folded, the housing 11 and the connector 98 move with the folded panels);
wherein, when an electronic device is physically coupled to the output terminal and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred directly to the electronic device (See Figs.1 and 8, disclose an electronic device connected to the connector 98, the diode prevents backflow of current from the circuit in housing 11 and the controller 5 controls the flow of current from the battery to the load). However, ARIMURA does not disclose the output terminal comprising a receptacle or at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface, a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing; and wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit.
LEBOFF discloses a mobile solar charger comprising a receptacle (See Fig.2, Item#76, discloses a USB receptacle integrated in the charging station. An embodiment of the charging station comprising a photovoltaic panel 104 and a plurality of receptacles for accepting electronic devices).
ARIMURA and LEBOFF are analogous art since they both deal with mobile charging stations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA with that of LEBOFF by using an output terminal comprising a receptacle for the benefit of increasing the mobility of the portable solar charger by eliminating integrated cords. However, ARIMURA and LEBOFF do not disclose at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface or a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing; and wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit
SPENCER discloses portable solar charger comprising a solar panel and at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface (See Figs.2 and 3, Item#40, discloses a movable leg to lift mounting panel 14 with a photovoltaic solar panel 80), SPENCER further discloses a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing (See Col.6, lines 1-13, disclose a battery located outside the housing of the solar device); and wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit (See Col. 6, lines 1-13, disclose the external battery is charged using cord 82 [receptacle as modified by LEBOFF]).
ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER are analogous art since they all deal with solar chargers.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA and LEBOFF with the teachings of SPENCER by adding the disclosed leg and external battery for the benefit of increasing the efficiency of solar harvesting by adjusting the height of the solar panel to face sunlight and also to charge an external battery which can be used to provide power to an electronic device in the absence of sunlight.
Regarding claim 2, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 1 as discussed above, wherein, when the panel is folded, the panel faces another panel of the foldable solar panel array (See ARIMURA, Figs.3-6, and Pars.29-33 disclose a foldable solar panel structure such that when the panel is folded one panel faces another).
Regarding claim 4, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 1 as discussed above, wherein the receptacle includes a mating means for establishing a mated, electrical connection with the electronic device (See ARIMURA, Figs.1 and 8, Item#98, disclose a terminal connector for electrically connecting the electronic device 10 to the solar charger).
Regarding claim 5, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 4 as discussed above, however, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER do not disclose further comprising an additional receptacle electrically coupled to the battery unit, and when the electronic device is coupled to the additional receptacle, the battery unit charges the electronic device
LEBOFF further discloses a receptacle for connecting to an external battery and providing charging to an electronic device from the external battery (See LEBOFF, Fig.2, Items#72 and 78, disclose an AC socket and cigarette lighter receptacles, Pars.12 and 32 disclose the cigarette lighter allows the charger to receive power from an external battery and provide it to an electronic device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER as applied to claim 1 with the teachings of LEBOFF by adding the additional receptacle means for receiving power from an external battery to charge the connected electronic device for the benefit of charging electronic devices using a variety of charging input terminals such as AC adapters and external batteries.
Regarding claim 6, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 1 as discussed above, wherein the electronic device is a mobile computing device (See ARIMURA, Fig.1, Item#10 and Par.12, disclose the external device maybe a mobile phone, PDA, palm computer, notebook PC).
Regarding claim 7, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 1 as discussed above, wherein the foldable solar panel array is user-carryable (See ARIMURA, Par.4, discloses the power supply may use a thin structure to fit in a pocket. Par.8, also discloses the power supply is portable).
Regarding claim 8, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 1 as discussed above, wherein the circuit is enclosed in the housing which has a thin cross-section such that the folding of the panel is not restricted (See ARIMURA, Fig.1, discloses the circuit is disposed in the housing 11 which has thin cross section area and does not restrict the folding of the panel).
Regarding claim 9, ARIMURA discloses a device comprising:
a solar panel array, the solar panel array having a first solar panel electrically coupled to a second solar panel, wherein the first solar panel and the second solar panel are foldable such that when a first sector of the first or second solar panel is folded, the first sector faces a second sector of the first or second solar panel (See Fig.5, Item#3 and Pars.13-14, discloses a foldable solar array comprising 2 solar panels such that when folded one panel faces another, Figs.3-4, also disclose an array comprising 3 or 4 panels such that when folded one panel faces another);
an output terminal (See Figs.1 and 8, Item#8, disclose a terminal for providing power to an external device); and
a circuit electrically and physically coupled to a panel of the solar panel array via a cable (See Figs.1 and 8, disclose a housing 11 connected to the solar array via cable 92, the housing comprising a circuit including diode 7, control unit 5 and DC-DC converter [Par.37]) such that folding the panel results in a movement of the circuit, the output terminal, and the panel as a single unit (See Fig.1, discloses the solar array is connected to the housing of the circuit 11 and the terminal 98, when folded are moved together as a single unit, as disclosed in par.4 can fir in users pocket), wherein the circuit is configured to control an electrical energy converted by the solar panel array that is transferred directly to an electronic device when the electronic device is connected to the output terminal (See Fig.8, Items#7 and 5, disclose a diode which prevents backflow of generated current from the battery 6 to the solar panels 1 [Par.20] and a controller 5 which controls the current flow from the panels into the battery and from the battery to the load 10 [Par.20]. Par.37 discloses a DC-DC converter added to the power supply);
wherein the output terminal is integrated with a housing of the circuit, and the housing is physically separated from the panel (See Fig.1, Item#11, discloses the housing is separated from the solar array panels and the output 98 is integrated with the housing via an integrated cord 97). However, ARIMURA does not disclose the output terminal comprising a receptacle or at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above ground surface, a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing and wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, a flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit.
LEBOFF discloses a mobile solar charger comprising a receptacle (See Fig.2, Item#76, discloses a USB receptacle integrated in the charging station. An embodiment of the charging station comprising a photovoltaic panel 104 and a plurality of receptacles for accepting electronic devices).
ARIMURA and LEBOFF are analogous art since they both deal with mobile charging stations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA with the teachings of LEBOFF by using an output terminal comprising a receptacle for the benefit of increasing the mobility of the portable solar charger by eliminating integrated cords. However, ARIMURA and LEBOFF do not disclose at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above ground surface and a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing and wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, a flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit
SPENCER discloses portable solar charger comprising a solar panel and at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface (See Figs.2 and 3, Item#40, discloses a movable leg to lift mounting panel 14 with a photovoltaic solar panel 80), SPENCER further discloses a battery unit located external to and remote from the housing (See Col.6, lines 1-13, disclose a battery located outside the housing of the solar device); and wherein, when the battery unit is physically coupled to the receptacle and electrically coupled to the circuit, the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred to the battery unit to charge a battery located within the battery unit (See Col. 6, lines 1-13, disclose the external battery is charged using cord 82 [receptacle as modified by LEBOFF]).
ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER are analogous art since they all deal with solar chargers.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA and LEBOFF with the teachings of SPENCER by adding the disclosed leg and external battery for the benefit of increasing the efficiency of solar harvesting by adjusting the height of the solar panel to face sunlight and also to charge an external battery which can be used to provide power to an electronic device in the absence of sunlight.
Regarding claim 10, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 9 as discussed above, wherein the receptacle is configured to accept an electrical connector from the electronic device to establish an electrical connection for charging an internal battery of the electronic device (See LEBOFF, Fig.3, Item#76 and Par.32, disclose a USB connection in which a USB connector can be inserted).
Regarding claim 13, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 9 as discussed above, however, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER do not disclose further comprising an additional receptacle electrically coupled to the battery unit, and when the electronic device is coupled to the additional receptacle, the battery unit charges the electronic device
LEBOFF further discloses a receptacle for connecting to an external battery and providing charging to an electronic device from the external battery (See LEBOFF, Fig.2, Items#72 and 78, disclose an AC socket and cigarette lighter receptacles, Pars.12 and 32 disclose the cigarette lighter allows the charger to receive power from an external battery and provide it to an electronic device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA, LEBOFF and as applied to claim 1 with the teachings of LEBOFF by adding the additional receptacle means for receiving power from an external battery to charge the connected electronic device for the benefit of charging electronic devices using a variety of charging input terminals such as AC adapters and external batteries.
Regarding claim 14, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 10 as discussed above, wherein the electronic device is a mobile computing device (See ARIMURA, Fig.1, Item#10 and Par.12, disclose the external device maybe a mobile phone, PDA, palm computer, notebook PC).
Regarding claim 15, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 9 as discussed above, wherein the solar panel array is user-carryable (See ARIMURA, Par.4, discloses the power supply may use a thin structure to fit in a pocket. Par.8, also discloses the power supply is portable).
Regarding claim 16, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 9 as discussed above, wherein the circuit is enclosed in the housing which has a thin cross-section such that the folding of the panel is not restricted (See ARIMURA, Fig.1, discloses the circuit is disposed in the housing 11 which has thing cross section area and does not restrict the folding of the panel).
Regarding claim 21, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER discloses the device of claim 1 as discussed above, wherein the at least one movable leg hinges outward to raise the portion of the foldable solar panel array above the ground surface (See SPENCER, Figs.2-3, Item#40 disclose a support leg which moves outward to raise the solar panel 80).
Regarding claim 22, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 9 as discussed above, wherein the at least one movable leg hinges outward to raise the portion of the foldable solar panel array above the ground surface (See SPENCER, Figs.2-3, Item#40 disclose a support leg which moves outward to raise the solar panel 80).
Regarding claim 20, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 1 as discussed above, However, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER as applied to claim 1 do not disclose wherein the flow of current being regulated by the circuit is transferred directly to the electronic device without first charging a battery unit of the device.
SPENCER further discloses directly providing power directly to the electronic device or providing power to an internal or external battery (See Col.6 lines 1-13).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER with the further teachings of SPENCER by directly providing power to the electronic device without first charging a battery unit for the benefit continuing to operate the device even in case of a depleted battery.
Regarding claim 17, ARIMURA discloses a method comprising:
converting solar radiation into electrical energy for charging one or more electronic devices or a battery using a foldable solar array (See Fig.5, Item#3 and Pars.13-14, discloses a foldable solar panel which charges an electronic device 10 [Fig.1]) comprising a circuit electrically coupled to a panel of the array and configured to regulate a flow of current produced by the foldable solar panel array for transfer to an electronic device connectable to the device (See Fig.8, Item#11, discloses a power circuit comprising a controller 5, a display device 94 and LED 95, Par.37, also discloses a DC-DC converter that maybe added to the portable power supply. The circuit 11 is electrically coupled to the panels 1 as shown in Fig.8), and an output terminal electrically coupled to the circuit and integrated with a housing of the circuit (See Figs.1 and 8, Item#98 and Par.21, disclose a terminal for connecting to the external device 10 to the circuit in the housing 11), wherein the circuit is electrically coupled to the panel via a cable such that the housing avoids contact with the panel (See Fig.1, Item#92, discloses a cable connecting the circuit to the solar panels 1. The housing 11 of the circuitry is separate from the panel 1);
wherein the circuit and the output terminal moves with the panel as the panel is folded (See Fig.1, discloses the circuit inside housing 11 and the connector 98 are connected to the pane1 via a cable 92. When the panel is folded, the housing 11 and the connector 98 move with the folded panels);
wherein the converting includes:
regulating the flow of current from the foldable solar panel array through the circuit (See Fig.8, Items#7 and 5, disclose a diode which prevents backflow of generated current from the battery 6 to the solar panels 1 [Par.20] and a controller 5 which controls the current flow from the panels into the battery and from the battery to the load 10 [Par.20]. Par.37 discloses a DC-DC converter added to the power supply). However, ARIMURA does not disclose the output terminal comprising a receptacle or in response to the electronic device being electrically coupled to the circuit, transferring the electrical energy to the electronic device directly from the circuit to the electronic device or at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface or in response to the battery unit being electrically coupled to the circuit, transferring the electrical energy from the circuit to the battery unit.
LEBOFF discloses a mobile solar charger comprising a receptacle (See Fig.2, Item#76, discloses a USB receptacle integrated in the charging station. An embodiment of the charging station comprising a photovoltaic panel 104 and a plurality of receptacles for accepting electronic devices).
ARIMURA and LEBOFF are analogous art since they both deal with mobile charging stations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA with the teachings of LEBOFF by using an output terminal comprising a receptacle for the benefit of increasing the mobility of the portable solar charger by eliminating integrated cords. However, ARIMURA and LEBOFF do not disclose not disclose transferring the electrical energy to the electronic device directly from the circuit to the electronic device or at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface or in response to the battery unit being electrically coupled to the circuit, transferring the electrical energy from the circuit to the battery unit.
SPENCER discloses portable solar charger comprising a solar panel and at least one movable leg to raise at least a portion of the foldable solar panel array a distance above a ground surface (See Figs.2 and 3, Item#40, discloses a movable leg to lift mounting panel 14 with a photovoltaic solar panel 80), SPENCER further discloses directly providing power to the electronic device or providing power to an internal or external battery (See Col.6 lines 1-13).
ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER are analogous art since they all deal with solar chargers.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the invention disclosed by ARIMURA and LEBOFF with that of SPENCER by adding the disclosed leg for the benefit of increasing the efficiency of solar harvesting by adjusting the height of the solar panel to face sunlight and also to allow charging an external battery for the benefit of ensuring the continuing operating of electronic devices in the absence of direct sunlight
Regarding claim 23, ARIMURA, LEBOFF and SPENCER disclose the device of claim 17 as discussed above, wherein the at least one movable leg hinges outward to raise the portion of the device above the ground surface (See SPENCER, Figs.2-3, Item#40 disclose a support leg which moves outward to raise the solar panel 80).
Conclusion
Response to Arguments
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AHMED H OMAR/
Examiner, Art Unit 2859