DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 16-24 and 31-42 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fu et al. (US 10,289,917 B1).
Regarding claims 1, 16, 31 and 40, Fu et al. teach a method/a system/an apparatus comprising one or more processors; and a memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors/one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to, cause the apparatus to: detecting, by a user device, a transmission of a first premises device identifier from a first premises device (see col. 4, line 66 to col. 5, line 15 and fig. 1: The smart camera 102a may detect and/or record image and/or video signals. The smart camera 102a may send the input signal (e.g., image and/or video) to the processing circuit 104a; The smartphone 106a may be configured to communicate with the processing circuit 104a. The smartphone 106a may be configured to receive information from the detection devices 102a-102d. For example, the user may view recorded and/or live streaming video from the smart camera 102a using the smartphone 106a. In another example, the user may receive alerts and/or notifications (e.g., the warning signal) about events and/or visitors); detecting a transmission of a second premises device identifier from a second premises device (see col. 4, line 66 to col. 5, line 15; col. 12, lines 17-35: The state 338 may monitor audio for a doorbell/door knock sound and/or monitor visitor duration. Next, the method 330 may move to the decision state 340. If the decision state 340 determines a doorbell/door knock sound has been detected (e.g., using the doorbell sensor 102b), the method 300 may move to the state 342. The state 342 may send a notification to the phone of the user and increase an urgency level); determining a sequence of detection between the detection of the transmission of the first premises device identifier from the first premises device and the detection of the transmission of the second premises device identifier from the second premises device (see col. 12, lines 52-65: If the decision state 358 determines the visitor has been detected within a predetermined amount of time by another imaging device (e.g., the smart camera 102b′), the method 330 may move to the state 362. The state 362 may increase the urgency level and send the user a notification); and receiving, based on the sequence of detection, an advertisement campaign (see fig. 8; step 434 and col. 14, lines 36-46: the state 434 may allow the user to view a recording of the visitor entry).
Regarding claims 2, 17, 32 and 41, Fu et al. also teach wherein the advertisement campaign is received based on at least one of a time between detection of the first premises device identifier and the second premises device identifier, an occurrence of an event between detection of the first premises device identifier and the second premises device identifier (see col. 4, line 66 to col. 5, line 15 and fig. 1; col. 12, lines 52-65: If the decision state 358 determines the visitor has been detected within a predetermined amount of time by another imaging device (e.g., the smart camera 102b′), the method 330 may move to the state 362. The state 362 may increase the urgency level and send the user a notification).
Regarding claims 3, 18, 33 and 42, Fu et al. also teach monitoring, by the user device, for at least one premises device identifier, wherein the at least one premises device identifier is associated with at least one premises device (see col. 4, line 66 to col. 5, line 15 and fig. 1; col. 12, lines 52-65: If the decision state 358 determines the visitor has been detected within a predetermined amount of time by another imaging device (e.g., the smart camera 102b′), the method 330 may move to the state 362. The state 362 may increase the urgency level and send the user a notification).
Regarding claims 4, 19 and 34, Fu et al. also teach determining that a user of the user device interacted with the advertisement campaign; and sending, to a computing device, data indicating details of the user interaction (see col. 5, lines 25-35: the user may view recorded and/or live streaming video from the smart camera 102a using the smartphone 106a. In another example, the user may receive alerts and/or notifications (e.g., the warning signal) about events and/or visitors. The user may send commands to the system 100 using the smartphone 106a (e.g., to perform a response to an event).
Regarding claims 5, 20 and 35, Fu et al. also teach determining that a user of the user device did not interact with the advertisement campaign; and sending, to a computing device, data indicating the user did not interact with the advertisement campaign (see col. 7, lines 5-43: Data from the detection devices (e.g., the smart cameras 102a′-102n′) may be sent to the monitoring service 206 and/or the authorities 208. For example, the monitoring service 206 may provide monitoring and/or verification for a fee (e.g., a monthly subscription). The monitoring service 206 may monitor the premises 202 using the smartphones 106a′-106n′. The monitoring service 206 may verify signals received from the detection devices 102a′-102n′. Based on the verification of the signals, the monitoring service 206 may contact the authorities 208. The monitoring service 206 may ensure the detected signals do not represent a false alarm. The authorities 208 may respond to verified alarms. The system 100 may ensure signals sent to the authorities 208 are not false alarms. The authorities 208 may access the database 112. Information from the database 112 may be used as forensic evidence by the authorities 208).
Regarding claims 6, 21 and 36, Fu et al. also teach storing data indicating the detection of the transmission of the first premises device identifier (see col. 13, lines 54-569: The state 394 may record the actions of the visitor).
Regarding claims 7, 22 and 37, Fu et al. also teach wherein detecting the transmission of the first premises device identifier is caused by a first application associated with the user device (see col. 12, lines 9-16: The smart camera 102a).
Regarding claims 8, 23 and 38, Fu et al. also teach wherein detecting the transmission of the second premises device identifier is caused by a second application associated with the user device (see col. 12, lines 17-34: The state 338 may monitor audio for a doorbell/door knock sound and/or monitor visitor duration).
Regarding claims 9, 24 and 39, Fu et al. also teach wherein detecting the transmission of the first premises device identifier occurs at a first location, and wherein detecting the transmission of the second premises device identifier occurs at a second location (see col. 13, lines 10-21: In another example, a visitor detected at two different access points of the premises may result in a large increase to the urgency level (e.g., checking multiple entrances may indicate a burglar is trying to enter the premises)).
Conclusion
/DAVID Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643