DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “first protruding part locate over the first electrode, a second protruding part located over the first protruding part”, as described in claim 40, “a third protruding part, a fourth protruding part and a fifth protruding part”, as described in claim 43, “ a sixth protruding part and a seventh protruding part” as described in claim 53, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 30-3 5, 37-39, 42 and 55 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Patil (PG Pub 20180183406) . Considering claim 30, Patil (Figure 1) teaches a BAW resonance device, comprising: a first passive part comprising a first substrate (101 + paragraph 0051) and a first heat-dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0051) located over the first substrate; a first active part comprising a first piezoelectric layer (105), a first electrode layer (104) and a second electrode layer (106 + paragraphs 0036-0038), wherein the first piezoelectric layer is located over the first passive part and has a first side and a second side opposite to the first side, the first passive part is located on the first side, the first electrode layer is also located on the first side and is disposed between the first passive part and the first piezoelectric layer and the second electrode layer is located on the second side (paragraphs 0036-0038) and a first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) located on the first side and disposed between the first passive part and the first piezoelectric layer, wherein at least one part of the first electrode layer is located on or in the first cavity (paragraph 0036). Considering claim 31, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first heat-dissipation layer is made of at least one of the following materials: aluminum nitride, silicon carbide (102 + paragraph 0052) and diamond. Considering claim 32, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein a thickness of the first heat-dissipation layer is 0.1 microns – 5 microns (102 + paragraph 0053). Considering claim 33, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) is inlaid in the first passive part and is located between the first substrate (101 + paragraph 0051) and the first piezoelectric layer (105 + paragraphs 0036-0038), and the first heat-dissipation layer is located on two sides of the first cavity. Considering claim 34, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) is inlaid in the first passive part and is located between the first heat-dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0051) and the first piezoelectric layer (105 + paragraphs 0036-0038), and the first heat-dissipation layer is located on two sides of the first cavity. Considering claim 35, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first electrode layer (104 + paragraphs 0036-0038) is located in the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036), and the first piezoelectric layer (105 + paragraphs 0036-0038) is located on the first electrode layer. Considering claim 37, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) is inlaid in the first passive part and is located between the first substrate (101 + paragraph 0036) and the first electrode layer (104 + paragraph 0037), and the first heat-dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0037) is located on two sides of the first cavity. Considering claim 38, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) is inlaid in the first passive part and is located between the first heat-dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0037) and the first electrode layer (104 + paragraph 0037), and the first heat-dissipation layer is located on two sides of the first cavity. Considering claim 39, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first electrode layer (105 + paragraph 0037) is located on the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) and is covered with the first piezoelectric layer. Considering claim 42, Patil (Figure 1) teaches wherein the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0036) is located between the first heat-dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0037) and the first piezoelectric layer (105 + paragraph 0037) and is disposed on the first heat-dissipation layer. Considering claim 55, Patil (Figure 1) teaches at least one BAW resonance device (abstract). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil (PG Pub 20180183406) and in view of Yu (PG Pub 20210399713). Considering claim 36, Patil (Figure 1) teaches the first heat-dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0051); the first electrode layer (104 + paragraph 0048) has a first end and a second end opposite to the first end, the first end is located in the first cavity (103 + paragraph 0047), and the first piezoelectric layer is located on the first electrode layer. However, Patil does not teach wherein the first heat dissipation layer has a first groove and the second end is located in the first groove. Yu (Figure 7) teaches wherein the first heat dissipation layer (710 + paragraph 0166) has a first groove (740 + paragraph 0166). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the first heat dissipation layer has a first groove into Patil’s device for the benefit of reducing electrical loses. Furthermore, the combination of Yu’s first groove into Patil’s device would lead to the second end is located in the first groove. Claim(s) 40 -41 and 4 3 - 44 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil (PG Pub 20180183406) and in view of Liu (PG Pub 20180294794). Annotated Figure 5A Considering claim 40, Patil teaches the BAW resonance as described above. However, Patil does not teach wherein the first piezoelectric layer comprises a first protruding part located over the first electrode layer, and the second electrode layer is located on the first piezoelectric layer and comprises a second protruding part located over the first protruding part. Liu (Figure 5A) teaches wherein the first piezoelectric layer (14 + paragraph 0036) comprises a first protruding part located over the first electrode layer (12 + paragraph 0036), and the second electrode layer (16 + paragraph 0037) is located on the first piezoelectric layer and comprises a second protruding part located over the first protruding part (see annotated Figure 5A). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the first piezoelectric layer comprises a first protruding part located over the first electrode layer, and the second electrode layer is located on the first piezoelectric layer and comprises a second protruding part located over the first protruding part into Patil’s device for the benefit of minimizing energy losses through structural material. Considering claim 41, Liu (Annotated Figure 5A) teaches wherein the first protruding part is of at least one of the following shapes: trapezoidal shape and rectangular shape; and the second protruding part is of at least one of the following shapes: trapezoidal shape and rectangular shape (see Annotated Figure 5A). Considering claim 43, Patil (Figure 1) and in view of Liu (Annotated Figure 5A) teaches wherein the first electrode layer is located on the first heat dissipation layer (102 + paragraph 0051) and comprises a third protruding part located on the first cavity, the first piezoelectric layer covers the first cavity and comprises a fourth protruding part located over the third protruding part, and the second electrode layer is located on the first piezoelectric layer and comprises a fifth protruding part located over the fourth protruding part. Considering claim 44, Liu (Annotated Figure 5A) teaches wherein the third protruding part is of at least one of the following shapes: trapezoidal shape, arch shape and rectangular shape; the fourth protruding part is of at least one of the following shapes: trapezoidal shape, arch shape and rectangular shape; and the fifth protruding part is of at least one of the following shapes; trapezoidal shape, arch shape and rectangular shape (see Annotated Figure 5A). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 45- 54 and 56-62 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Considering claim 45, the prior art does not teach the BAW resonance device wherein the first passive part further comprises a first intermediate layer located between the first substrate and the first heat dissipation layer and disposed on the first substrate, and the first heat dissipation layer is located on the first intermediate layer. Furthermore, claims 46- 54 and 56-62 which depend upon claim 45, would also be allowed if they depended upon an independent and allowable claim. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BRYAN P GORDON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5394 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Dedei K Hammond can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-7938 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BRYAN P GORDON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837