DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application, filed on 10/19/2020, claims priority from EP18169368.0 filed on 04/25/2018, EP18179081.7 filed on 06/21/2018, and PCT/EP2018/086369 filed on 12/20/2018.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of claims
The Amendments and Applicant’s Arguments submitted on 12/01/2025 have been received and have been carefully considered.
Claims 1, and 20-21 were amended, claims 6-8 were previously canceled, and Claim 23 was added. Claims 1-5 and 9-23 are pending.
Rejections- Maintained
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 9-23 remain rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over J. Petrie et al. (US PG-PUB 2013/0338387 A1, 12/19/2013, “Petrie” cited in the previous PTO-892 dated 09/19/2023).
Petrie teaches plant extracted lipid compositions, comprising fatty acids in an esterified form, the fatty acids comprising, docosahexaenoic acid (DHA), eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA), α-linolenic acid (ALA), oleic acid, and palmitic acid, [Petrie, pg. 2, 0015], wherein the plant lipid comprises:
docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) in an amount of about 7% to 20% of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid; [Petrie, pg. 2, 0015].
eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) in an amount of between about 0.05% and about 10%, and between about 0.05% and about 2% of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid; [Petrie, pg. 3, 0026].
α-linolenic acid (ALA) in an amount of between about 10% and about 35%, between about 20% and about 35%, or between about 4% and about 16% of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid; [Petrie, pg. 2, 0021].
oleic acid in an amount of between about 6% and about 30%, between 1% and about 20% or between about 30% and about 60% of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid; [Petrie, pg. 2, 0019].
palmitic acid in an amount of about between about 2% and 15%, of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid. [Petrie, pg. 2, 0017].
eicosatetraenoic acid (ETA) (20:4n-3) in an amount of less than about 4%, or between about 0.05% and about 2%. [Petrie, pg. 2, 0024].
Petrie teaches the lipids are provided in the form of fatty acid ethyl esters, [Petrie, pg. 4, 0059]. Petrie teaches a process for producing ethyl esters of the fatty acids. [Petrie, pg. 10, 0224].
Petrie teaches that the term “about”, refers to +/−10%, more preferably +/−5%, more preferably +/−1% of the designated value. [Petrie, pg. 18, 0461]. As such, the Petrie “about” 2% palmitic acid is equivalent to 1.8% (-10% of 2%). Moreover, Petrie teaches that the amounts of fatty acids can be altered by about 10% alteration. [Petrie, pg. 19, 0463], and therefore, Petrie’s palmitic acid amount can be equivalent to 1.6%.
Petrie teaches that the lipid composition is processes to producing lipid with high levels of DHA. [Petrie, pg. 2, [0014]. Petrie teaches that the lipid composition comprises between about 22% and about 35% DHA. [Claim 101, xxvii].
While Petrie teaches a lipid composition comprising DHA in an amount of about 7% to 20%, EPA in an amount of about 0.05% or about 2%, α-linolenic acid in an amount of about 10-35%, 20-35%, or 4-16%, oleic acid in an amount of about 1-20%, or 30-60%, palmitic acid in an amount of about 2-15%, of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid, Petrie does not teach that the amount of DHA is from about 15% to about 35%; EPA up to about 5%; α-linolenic acid from about 10% to about 20%; oleic acid from about 20% to about 40%, and palmitic acid up to about 1.5% by weight of the total fatty acid content.
The claimed lipid composition comprising DHA, EPA, α-linolenic acid, oleic acid, and palmitic acid is prima facie obvious over Petrie lipid composition because Petrie’s lipid composition comprising DHA, EPA, α-linolenic acid, oleic acid and palmitic acid in an overlapping or encompassing ranges. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976). Moreover, "[A] prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness." In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003). Furthermore, "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
As provided in MPEP 2144.05 I, Similarly, a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close. Titanium Metals Corp. of America v. Banner, 778 F.2d 775, 783, 227 USPQ 773, 779 (Fed. Cir. 1985) (Court held as proper a rejection of a claim directed to an alloy of "having 0.8% nickel, 0.3% molybdenum, up to 0.1% iron, balance titanium" as obvious over a reference disclosing alloys of 0.75% nickel, 0.25% molybdenum, balance titanium and 0.94% nickel, 0.31% molybdenum, balance titanium. "The proportions are so close that prima facie one skilled in the art would have expected them to have the same properties."). See also Warner-Jenkinson Co., Inc. v. Hilton Davis Chemical Co., 520 U.S. 17, 41 USPQ2d 1865 (1997) (under the doctrine of equivalents, a purification process using a pH of 5.0 could infringe a patented purification process requiring a pH of 6.0-9.0); In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955) (Claimed process which was performed at a temperature between 40°C and 80°C and an acid concentration between 25% and 70% was held to be prima facie obvious over a reference process which differed from the claims only in that the reference process was performed at a temperature of 100°C and an acid concentration of 10%); In re Scherl, 156 F.2d 72, 74-75, 70 USPQ 204, 205-206 (CCPA 1946) (prior art showed an angle in a groove of up to 90° and an applicant claimed an angle of no less than 120°); In re Becket, 88 F.2d 684 (CCPA 1937) ("Where the component elements of alloys are the same, and where they approach so closely the same range of quantities as is here the case, it seems that there ought to be some noticeable difference in the qualities of the respective alloys."); In re Dreyfus, 73 F.2d 931, 934, 24 USPQ 52, 55 (CCPA 1934)(the prior art, which taught about 0.7:1 of alkali to water, renders unpatentable a claim that increased the proportion to at least 1:1 because there was no showing that the claimed proportions were critical); In re Lilienfeld, 67 F.2d 920, 924, 20 USPQ 53, 57 (CCPA 1933)(the prior art teaching an alkali cellulose containing minimal amounts of water, found by the Examiner to be in the 5-8% range, the claims sought to be patented were to an alkali cellulose with varying higher ranges of water (e.g., "not substantially less than 13%," "not substantially below 17%," and "between about 13[%] and 20%"); K-Swiss Inc. v. Glide N Lock GmbH, 567 Fed. App'x 906 (Fed. Cir. 2014)(reversing the Board's decision, in an appeal of an inter partes reexamination proceeding, that certain claims were not prima facie obvious due to non-overlapping ranges); In re Brandt, 886 F.3d 1171, 1177, 126 USPQ2d 1079, 1082 (Fed. Cir. 2018)(the court found a prima facie case of obviousness had been made in a predictable art wherein the claimed range of "less than 6 pounds per cubic feet" and the prior art range of "between 6 lbs./ft3 and 25 lbs./ft3" were so mathematically close that the difference between the claimed ranges was virtually negligible absent any showing of unexpected results or criticality.).
With respect to the claim 1 amendment, “wherein said vegetable-based composition is more stable to oxidation than a similar animal-based lipid composition comprising the same amount of DHA”: claim 1 is drawn to a vegetable-based lipid composition comprising DHA in an amount of about 15-35%; EPA up to about 5%; α-linolenic acid from about 10-20%; oleic acid from about 20-40%, and palmitic acid up of about 1.0% by weight of the total fatty acid content. It is recognized that the prior art of Petrie teaches substantially identical components of the claimed composition in similar or overlapping amounts as described above. As such, it is reasonable to infer that the prior art composition will also have more stability to oxidation as the claimed vegetable-based composition both of which are more stable than a similar animal-based lipid composition. Applicants are reminded that the office does not have the facilities and resources to determine the stability to oxidation. In the absence of evidence to the contrary, the burden is on applicants to show that this property is different from those taught by the prior art and to establish patentable differences. See In re Best 562F.2d 1252, 195 USPQ 430 (CCPA 1977) and Ex parte Gray 10 USPQ 2d 1922 (PTO Bd. Pat. App. & Int. 1989).
Therefore, Petrie reads on claims 1-5 and 22-23.
With regard to the amount of docosahexaenoic acid of claims 15, 18, and 20, Petrie teaches that the term “about”, refers to +/−10%, thus, the amount of 20% is equivalent to 22%. Petrie teaches a method of manufacturing the fatty acid composition comprising purification, transesterification and fractionation of the oils, wherein the method include treatment with ethyl esters and distillation. The method comprises firstly purifying the oil and/or transesterification, and/or fractionation of the oil to increase the level of DHA. In a particular embodiment, the method comprises treating the lipid or oil such as canola oil to convert the fatty acids in the oil to alkyl esters such as methyl or ethyl esters. Further treatment such as fractionation or distillation is applied to enrich the lipid or oil for the DHA. In a preferred embodiment, the medicament comprises ethyl esters of DHA. [Petrie, pg. 15, 0349]. Petrie further describes the transesterification process wherein after ethyl transesterification, the fatty acid fractionation to increase the concentration of PUFA in an oil can be achieved by any of the methods known in the art, such as, molecular distillation. [Petrie, pg. 36, 0609]. Note that instant specification recites molecular distillation as species of the distillation processes. [Instant specification, pg. 15, ln. 25].
Regarding claim 18 limitation “wherein no more than about 73 ppm propanal is released from the composition by day 3 in a headspace stability trial”, Petrie teaches a lipid composition comprising DHA, EPA, α-linolenic acid, oleic acid, palmitic acid in amounts overlapped or encompassed or close to the claimed amounts. However, Petrie is silent on the propanal of 73 ppm released from the composition by day 3 but otherwise teaches a substantially identical lipid composition as claimed. As such, it is reasonable to presume that the resulting propanal released is inherently 73 ppm. The burden is on Applicant(s) to show that this property is different from those taught by the prior art and to establish patentable differences. See MPEP 2112.
With regard to the amount of docosahexaenoic acid of claims 19 and 21, Petrie amount of docosahexaenoic acid 20% meets the claimed amount of 25% because about Petrie’s 20% is equivalent to 24.2%. Note that Petrie teaches that the amounts of fatty acids can be altered by about 10% alteration. [Petrie, pg. 19, 0463]. These amounts are prima facie obvious in view of 2144.05 and In re Aller as discussed above on pages 5-6.
With regard to claims 9, 10, and 11, Petrie teaches that the lipid is an oil from an oilseed (plant) includes Brassica sp., Gossypium hirsutlum, Linum usitatissimum, Helianthus sp., Carthamus tinctorius, Glycine max, Zea mays, Arabidopsis thaliana, Sorghum bicolor, Sorghum vulgare, Avena sativa, Trifolium sp., Elaesis guineenis, Nicotiana benthamiana, Hordeum vulgare, Lupinus angustifolius, Oryza sativa, Oryza glaberrima, Camelina sativa, Crambe abyssinica, Miscanthus ×giganteus, or Miscanthus sinensis. [Petrie, pg. 5, 0067].
With regard to claims 12 and 13, Petrie teaches that the lipid composition is in the form of a tablet, capsule, ingestible liquid or powder, injectable, or topical ointment or cream, wherein the composition comprises antioxidant, surfactants, emulsifiers, and stabilizers (agar-agar, lactose, gelatin, etc.). [Petrie, pg. 37, 0622, 0624].
With regard to claim 14, Petrie teaches a method of treating or preventing a condition which would benefit from a poly unsaturated fatty acid (PUFA) comprising administering the lipid composition, [Petrie, pg. 15, 0347], wherein the condition which would benefit from a PUFA include cardiac arrhythmia's, coronary heart disease, hypertension, high blood pressure, etc. [Petrie, pg. 15, 0348]. While claim 14 appears to be an intended use of the lipid composition, the prior art of Petrie is capable of treating the claimed diseases and conditions. See, MPEP 2111.02; e.g., In re Otto, 312 F.2d 937, 938, 136 USPQ 458, 459 (CCPA 1963).
With regard to claim 16, Petrie teaches that the plant is genetically constructed and the oilseed plant is transgenic, [Petrie, pg. 15, 0349], wherein “transgenic plant”, “genetically modified plant” or variations thereof refers to a plant that contains a gene construct (“transgene”) not found in a wild-type plant of the same species. [[Petrie, pg. 15, 0349].
With regard to claim 17, Petrie teaches that the Brassica species is Brassica napus or Brassica juncea. [Petrie, pg. 31, 0558].
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues:
Regarding the at least 30:1 ratio of DHA:EPA recited in claim 1, there is nothing in Petrie that teaches or suggests that enrichment of DHA would alter the ratio of DHA:EPA in the composition as reflected in the claims. The Examiner has relied on Petrie [0609], which refers to transesterification and "fractionation to increase the concentration of LC-PUFA in an oil ... by any of the methods known in the art..." It is clear that [0609] refers in general to increasing all LC- PUFA in the extracted lipid and does not teach or suggest applying such methods to selectively enrich one LC-PUFA over any other. Indeed, Petrie [0609] teaches away from the invention of claim 1. [Remarks, pg. 2, last para.]
Examiner response:
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Petrie’s invention is directed specifically to producing lipid with high levels of DHA. Petrie teaches methods of efficiently converting ALA to DHA to increase the levels of DHA in the lipid composition to, for example, between about 17% and about 55%, or between about 22% and about 35%, [Claim 101, xxvii].
In response to applicant's argument that Petrie teaches away from the claimed lipid composition, as provided in 2145 (D. 1.), the prior art’s mere disclosure of more than one alternative does not constitute a teaching away from any of these alternatives because such disclosure does not criticize, discredit, or otherwise discourage the solution claimed…." In re Fulton, 391 F.3d 1195, 1201, 73 USPQ2d 1141, 1146 (Fed. Cir. 2004). See also UCB, Inc. v. Actavis Labs, UT, Inc., 65 F.4th 679, 692, 2023 USPQ2d 448 (Fed. Cir. 2023) ("a reference does not teach away if it merely expresses a general preference for an alternative invention but does not criticize, discredit or otherwise discourage investigation into the invention claimed.") (internal quotations omitted) (quoting DePuy Spine, Inc. v. Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc., 567 F.3d 1314, 1327 (Fed. Cir. 2009)); and Schwendimann v. Neenah, Inc., 82 F.4th 1371, 1381, 2023 USPQ2d 1173 (Fed. Cir. 2023). While Petrie teaches methods of increasing the concentration of PUFA in the extracts, Petrie specifically teaches method of efficiently increase DHA. [see Petrie whole document].
Applicant argues:
Regarding the palmitic acid content recited in claim 1, the examiner’s interpretation of “about” in Petrie is unsupported. Petrie [0463] teaches away from the claimed composition. Petrie [0463] states that "the ratio ...of palmitic acid to DHA ... has not been significantly altered [for] example, no greater than 10% ... when compared to the ratio in the seed." [Remarks, pg. 3-5].
Examiner response:
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Petrie explicitly teaches “as used herein, the term “about”, unless stated to the contrary, refers to +/−10% of the designated value, [Pg. 18, [0461]]. This teaching indicates that any amount can be considered within +/- 10%. Moreover, Petrie teaches that “the ratio of one or more or all of, oleic acid to DHA, palmitic acid to DHA, linoleic acid to DHA, and total ω6 fatty acids: total ω3 fatty acids, has not been significantly altered (for example, no greater than a 10% or 5% alteration), [Pg. 18, [0463]], which opens room for further alteration in the amount of fatty acids by 10% or 5%. Therefore, the interpretation of “about” is clearly recited in Petrie, and the further alteration in the amount of the fatty acids is also clearly recited in Petrie. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would reasonably read an amount of about 20% taught by Petrie as 22% (20 x +10/100 = 22%), and with the possibility of alteration of 10%, the amount of about 20% would be equal to 19.8 or 24.2 (22 x +/-10/100). Thus, the examiner interpretation to Petrie’s term “about” is according to Petrie’s explicit teachings. Moreover, a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close. MPEP 2144.05. n re Brandt, 886 F.3d 1171, 1177, 126 USPQ2d 1079, 1082 (Fed. Cir. 2018) (the court found a prima facie case of obviousness had been made in a predictable art wherein the claimed range of "less than 6 pounds per cubic feet" and the prior art range of "between 6 lbs./ft3 and 25 lbs./ft3" were so mathematically close that the difference between the claimed ranges was virtually negligible absent any showing of unexpected results or criticality.). Furthermore, “generally, differences in concentration will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration is critical. "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).” MPEP 2144.05.II.A The amount of palmitic acid is encompassed by or rendered obvious over Petrie. Petrie teaches method of altering the concentration of the fatty acids, for example methods to increase the level of DHA, [Petrie, page 9, [0193], and teaches that the methods are known to the person with ordinary skill, [Petrie, pg. 36, 0609], which support that altering the concentration of palmitic acid considered within the competence of skilled artisan and can be process by routine experimentation. MPEP 2144.05.II.A Applicant does not provide criticality of the claimed amounts.
Applicant argues:
The Examiner has employed hindsight based on the claims to cherry pick from the breadth of generic disclosures in Petrie that do not teach or suggest the claimed species. More specifically, the Examiner relies on paragraphs provide a huge size of genus of possible, unrelated amounts of fatty acid species with no direction on which of these amounts would be increased or decreased in relation to each other Petrie thus provides a generic list of possible fatty acid components, each with considerable possible ranges, that might be combined in "one or more or all" of these features, with no direction why one would be increased or decreased in relation to any other to provide the claimed species. Additionally, Petrie provides no suggestion or motivation to modify any of these generic recitations to the specific claimed composition. [Remarks, page 6-7].
Examiner response:
In response to applicant's argument that the examiner's conclusion of obviousness is based upon improper hindsight reasoning, it must be recognized that any judgment on obviousness is in a sense necessarily a reconstruction based upon hindsight reasoning. But so long as it takes into account only knowledge which was within the level of ordinary skill at the time the claimed invention was made, and does not include knowledge gleaned only from the applicant's disclosure, such a reconstruction is proper. See In re McLaughlin, 443 F.2d 1392, 170 USPQ 209 (CCPA 1971). As provided in MPEP 2144 (IV). the reason or motivation to modify the reference may often suggest what the inventor has done, but for a different purpose or to solve a different problem. It is not necessary that the prior art suggest the combination to achieve the same advantage or result discovered by applicant. See, e.g., In re Kahn, 441 F.3d 977, 987, 78 USPQ2d 1329, 1336 (Fed. Cir. 2006) (motivation question arises in the context of the general problem confronting the inventor rather than the specific problem solved by the invention); Cross Med. Prods., Inc. v. Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc., 424 F.3d 1293, 1323, 76 USPQ2d 1662, 1685 (Fed. Cir. 2005) ("One of ordinary skill in the art need not see the identical problem addressed in a prior art reference to be motivated to apply its teachings."); In re Lintner, 458 F.2d 1013, 173 USPQ 560 (CCPA 1972) (discussed below); In re Dillon, 919 F.2d 688, 16 USPQ2d 1897 (Fed. Cir. 1990), cert. denied, 500 U.S. 904 (1991).
In the instant case, the instant claims and the prior art are directed to preparing a lipid composition comprises fatty acids in amounts overlapped, encompassed, or close to the claimed amount. In view of MPEP 2144.05, the claimed amount of DHA, EPA, a-linolenic acid, oleic acid, palmitic acid and eicosatetraeniaic acid are obvious over the amount taught by Petrie, and optimizing the overlapped, encompassing amounts of Petrie by routine experimentation is within the competence of skilled artisan as described in In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955) and taught by Petrie. The instant claims recite a lipid composition comprising fatty acids. “Comprising”, an open-ended transitional phrase that does not exclude other unrecited elements, thus, the list of Petrie reads on the claimed composition. The claims are directed to a lipid composition comprises fatty acids in ranges, there is no specific composition with specific amount and specific properties and there is no criticality to these amounts. For example, the claimed amount of oleic acid of 20-40% is met by Petrie teachings of: oleic acid in an amount of between about 30% and about 60% of the total fatty acid content of the extracted lipid [Petrie, pg. 2, 0019], which overlapped and falls merely close to the claimed amount (taking into account the definition of about, and the possibility of alteration taught by Petrie, see above). The amount of oleic acid of Petrie renders the claimed amount of oleic acid obvious in view of the above analysis, MPEP 2144.05 I.
Applicant argues:
Regarding dependent claim 15, Petrie does not, however, teach the sequential combined steps recited in claim 15, which provides a method for producing the lipid composition of claim 1, comprising the sequential combination of steps. In contrast to these specific steps, the Petrie paragraphs relied on by the Examiner refer to generic approaches to enriching the DHA or polyunsaturated fatty acid content. To begin with, none of the cited paragraphs, nor any other disclosure in Petrie, teaches or suggests subjecting a trans esterified mixture to a first distillation step to obtain a first residue and then subjecting the first residue to a second distillation step to obtain a second residue. Further, although Petrie [0349] refers to the enrichment of DHA and [0609] refers to methods of increasing the concentration of LC-PUFA, Petrie does not teach or suggest the modification of any other specific fatty acids in any starting material. The Examiner has glossed over the limitations of claim 15, and in doing so has failed to provide a rational and factually supported reason that the proposed combination would have been made in the absence of hindsight. [Remarks, pg. 8].
Examiner response:
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Petrie teaches a method of manufacturing the fatty acid composition comprising purification, transesterification and fractionation of the oils, wherein the method include treatment with ethyl esters and distillation. The method comprises firstly purifying the oil and/or transesterification, and/or fractionation of the oil to increase the level of DHA. In a particular embodiment, the method comprises treating the lipid or oil such as canola oil to convert the fatty acids in the oil to alkyl esters such as methyl or ethyl esters. Further treatment such as fractionation or distillation is applied to enrich the lipid or oil for the DHA. Petrie further describes the transesterification process wherein after ethyl transesterification, the fatty acid fractionation to increase the concentration of PUFA in an oil can be achieved by any of the methods known in the art, such as, molecular distillation. [Petrie, pg. 36, 0609]. Petrie’s teachings above show that the method include first purifying, and then increase the concentration of the fatty acids by fractionation or distillation. Petrie manufacturing process include two steps to extract and produce the fatty acids include the step of purifying, and then taking the purified oil to the next step of fractionation/distillation. Thus, Petrie teaches manufacturing process similar to the claimed manufacturing process. These techniques are well known in the art and is considered within the competence level of an artisan of ordinary skill in the field of organic chemistry. Selecting one of these techniques is considered routine and does not require undue experimentation. Note that, Selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) and Selection of any order of mixing ingredients is prima facie obvious. In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930). See MPEP 2144.04 IV C. Selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) and Selection of any order of mixing ingredients is prima facie obvious. In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930). See MPEP 2144.04 IV C.
Conclusion
Claims 1-5 and 9-23 are rejected. No claim is allowed.
/M.M.A./Examiner, Art Unit 1622
/JAMES H ALSTRUM-ACEVEDO/
Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1622