DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
The official correspondence is a first action non-final on an RCE.
Response to Amendment
No claims have been amended.
Claims 1-6, 10-11, 13-14, and 18-22 are currently pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 21 objected to because of the following informalities: “enviromnental” should be spelled -environmental-.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 10-11, 13-14, 18, and 20-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauwiller (US 20010016788 A1) in view of Lynch (US 20170336214 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 1, Hauwiller discloses, receiving a topographic map of a worksite (Hauwiller: [0025] evaluating characteristics, (such as topography, and soil data, etc.), for a particular field for precision farming and site specific farming applications ... the present invention relates to a system for creating application maps for variable rate application of various dispensing materials based upon varied field characteristics or conditions) indicative of topographic characteristics of a worksite (Hauwiller: [0025] evaluating characteristics, (such as topography, and soil data, etc.), for a particular field for precision farming and site specific farming applications ... the present invention relates to a system for creating application maps for variable rate application of various dispensing materials based upon varied field characteristics or conditions), wherein the topographic characteristics are based on data collected at a first time (Hauwiller: [0073] The central control system 320 is typically an on-board computer capable of operating software, specifically the application maps 106 created by the GIS system 104. The central control system 320 is coupled to the GPS 350, the vehicle control system 330, and the user interface 340. GPS 350 uses satellites to determine a georeferenced position of the vehicle 108 in a field. The central control system 320 receives information from the GPS system 350 to coordinate the position of the vehicle 108 with the application maps 106 so that the proper amount or rate of dispensing material is spread at the proper field location; [0048-0050] Machine Records and Maps--This data is either recorded by the applicator equipment itself or entered by the operator as to what actually happened during the field application. This information is used as historic data. Previous Crops--Previous crops includes data as the type of crop, the seed variety, planting population and the yield received from the field. This data is important for tuning the expert system as part of the historical information. Previous crop is also used to determine which soil properties were affected by the crop and how they were affected. This information is also used by the expert system for determining which crop and field treatments to perform on the field in the future. Field History--Field history contains both map and textual data); receiving supplemental data indicative of characteristics relative to the worksite (Hauwiller: [0079] spread data based upon data collected from the various rate sensors coupled to various valves, motors, or other dispensing devices is coupled with location data to construct an "as spread" map), the supplemental data collected after the first time (Hauwiller: [Claim 28]; [0026] creating maps or reports for real time monitoring and control of automated agricultural machines or dispensing apparatus), wherein the characteristics relative to the worksite are of a different type than the topographic characteristics (Hauwiller: [0011] identifying field regions having varied field characteristics for analysis for creating application maps; [0028] Soil sample data 210 may include soil test data in either systematic or random form of soil nutrient levels, soil pH, soil texture and characteristics, organic matter, etc. Attribute data 202 may include future crops data 214, cost data, dealer information, farmer information, and account information, and also agricultural products and treatment data 224); the one or more controllable subsystems comprising one or more of: (i) an actuator of the mobile agricultural machine configured to position a component of the mobile agricultural machine relative to a surface of the worksite; (ii) a propulsion subsystem of the mobile agricultural machine configured to control a speed at which the mobile agricultural machine travels over the worksite; or (iii) a steering subsystem of the mobile agricultural configured to control a heading of the mobile agricultural machine as the mobile agricultural machine travels over the worksite (Hauwiller: [0052] Field Elevation and Slope--This information is used by the expert system for determining water run-off and leaching potential for applying farm chemicals and products. It is also used in determining plant population. This data will be used by the expert system).
Hauwiller does not explicitly disclose, generating a topographic confidence output indicative of a confidence level in the topographic characteristics of the worksite as indicated by the topographic map, based on the topographic map and the supplemental data; and controlling one or more controllable subsystems of the mobile agricultural machine based on the topographic confidence output.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Lynch discloses, generating a topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0050] FIG. 5B illustrates a map of ambiguity ratings. Segment FG has an ambiguity rating of 3.6. AB has an ambiguity rating of 0.5. MP has an ambiguity rating of 3.1. The ambiguity ratings 507 are not shown in FIG. 5B for each road segment. The ambiguity ratings for each segment may be stored as an attribute in the geographic database 116 . The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0037] configured to determine a confidence level for a map matched positional data point) indicative of a confidence level in the topographic characteristics of the worksite as indicated by the topographic map (Lynch: [0032] The geographic database 116 includes information about one or more geographic regions. The geographic database 116 may include information for pedestrian areas, indoor areas, and outdoor areas among others; [0041] Located in the geographic region are physical geographic features, such as roads, points of interest (including businesses, municipal facilities, etc.), lakes, rivers, railroads, municipalities, etc; [0085] detailed maps on displays outlining the route, the types of maneuvers to be taken at various locations along the route, locations of certain types of features, and so on), based on the topographic map and the supplemental data (Lynch: [0057] A grid based ambiguity rating may be based on ground truth data or previously observed map matching results); and controlling one or more controllable subsystems of the mobile agricultural machine based on the topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0079] Automated driving requires awareness of the map and even a slight error may be catastrophic), for the benefit of improved navigation devices or services.
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom (mpep 2144.01). Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation … a change in form, proportions, or degree “will not sustain a patent” … It is a settled principle of law that a mere carrying forward of an original patented conception involving only change of form, proportions, or degree, or the substitution of equivalents doing the same thing as the original invention, by substantially the same means, is not such an invention as will sustain a patent, even though the changes of the kind may produce better results than prior inventions (mpep 2144.05.II.A).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Hauwiller to include map confidence taught by Lynch. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to improved navigation devices or services.
REGARDING CLAIM 2, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Lynch also discloses, generating the topographic confidence output further comprises: determining the confidence level (Lynch: [0057] A grid based ambiguity rating may be based on ground truth data or previously observed map matching results), wherein the confidence level is indicative of a likelihood that the topographic characteristics of the worksite, as indicated by the topographic map, have changed (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors); and generating a representation of the confidence level (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors).
REGARDING CLAIM 3, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Lynch also discloses, generating a map of the worksite that includes an indication of the confidence level (Lynch: [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity).
REGARDING CLAIM 4, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Lynch also discloses, determining a plurality of confidence levels (Lynch: [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity), wherein each one of the plurality of confidence levels is indicative of a likelihood that the topographic characteristics of a corresponding one of a plurality of geographic locations within the worksite have changed (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity).
REGARDING CLAIM 5, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Lynch also discloses, determining a plurality of confidence zones (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity), each one of the confidence zones corresponding to a respective one of the plurality of confidence levels (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity), wherein an operation of the mobile agricultural machine is based on a presence of the mobile agricultural machine in one of the plurality of confidence zones (Lynch: [0079] Automated driving requires awareness of the map and even a slight error may be catastrophic).
REGARDING CLAIM 10, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Lynch also discloses, controlling an interface mechanism communicably coupled to the mobile agricultural machine to provide an indication of the topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity).
REGARDING CLAIM 11, Hauwiller discloses, receive a topographic map of a worksite that indicates topographic characteristics of the worksite (Hauwiller: [0025] evaluating characteristics, (such as topography, and soil data, etc.), for a particular field for precision farming and site specific farming applications ... the present invention relates to a system for creating application maps for variable rate application of various dispensing materials based upon varied field characteristics or conditions), wherein the topographic characteristics are based on data collected at a first time (Hauwiller: [0073] The central control system 320 is typically an on-board computer capable of operating software, specifically the application maps 106 created by the GIS system 104. The central control system 320 is coupled to the GPS 350, the vehicle control system 330, and the user interface 340. GPS 350 uses satellites to determine a georeferenced position of the vehicle 108 in a field. The central control system 320 receives information from the GPS system 350 to coordinate the position of the vehicle 108 with the application maps 106 so that the proper amount or rate of dispensing material is spread at the proper field location; [0048-0050] Machine Records and Maps--This data is either recorded by the applicator equipment itself or entered by the operator as to what actually happened during the field application. This information is used as historic data. Previous Crops--Previous crops includes data as the type of crop, the seed variety, planting population and the yield received from the field. This data is important for tuning the expert system as part of the historical information. Previous crop is also used to determine which soil properties were affected by the crop and how they were affected. This information is also used by the expert system for determining which crop and field treatments to perform on the field in the future. Field History--Field history contains both map and textual data); receive supplemental data indicative of characteristics relative to the worksite (Hauwiller: [0079] spread data based upon data collected from the various rate sensors coupled to various valves, motors, or other dispensing devices is coupled with location data to construct an "as spread" map), the supplemental data collected after the first time and prior to a time at which the mobile agricultural machine is to perform an operation at the worksite (Hauwiller: [0079] spread data based upon data collected from the various rate sensors coupled to various valves, motors, or other dispensing devices is coupled with location data to construct an "as spread" map; [Claim 28]; [0026] creating maps or reports for real time monitoring and control of automated agricultural machines or dispensing apparatus), wherein the characteristics relative to the worksite are of a different type than the topographic characteristics (Hauwiller: [0011] identifying field regions having varied field characteristics for analysis for creating application maps; [0028] Soil sample data 210 may include soil test data in either systematic or random form of soil nutrient levels, soil pH, soil texture and characteristics, organic matter, etc. Attribute data 202 may include future crops data 214, cost data, dealer information, farmer information, and account information, and also agricultural products and treatment data 224); the one or more controllable subsystems comprising one or more of: (i) an actuator of the mobile agricultural machine configured to position a component of the mobile agricultural machine relative to a surface of the worksite; (ii) a propulsion subsystem of the mobile agricultural machine configured to control a speed at which the mobile agricultural machine travels over the worksite; or(iii) a steering subsystem of the mobile agricultural configured to control a heading of the mobile agricultural machine as the mobile agricultural machine travels over the worksite (Hauwiller: [0052] Field Elevation and Slope--This information is used by the expert system for determining water run-off and leaching potential for applying farm chemicals and products. It is also used in determining plant population. This data will be used by the expert system).
Hauwiller does not explicitly disclose, determine a likelihood that the topographic characteristics of the worksite, as indicated by the topographic map, have changed based on the supplemental data; generate a topographic confidence output indicative of a confidence level in the topographic characteristics of the worksite as indicated by the topographic map, based on the determined likelihood that the topographic characteristic of the worksite, as indicated by the topographic map, have changed; and an action signal generator configured to control one or more controllable subsystems of the mobile agricultural machine based on the topographic confidence output.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Lynch discloses, determine a likelihood that the topographic characteristics of the worksite, as indicated by the topographic map, have changed based on the supplemental data (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors.); generate a topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0050] FIG. 5B illustrates a map of ambiguity ratings. Segment FG has an ambiguity rating of 3.6. AB has an ambiguity rating of 0.5. MP has an ambiguity rating of 3.1. The ambiguity ratings 507 are not shown in FIG. 5B for each road segment. The ambiguity ratings for each segment may be stored as an attribute in the geographic database 116 . The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0037] configured to determine a confidence level for a map matched positional data point) indicative of a confidence level in the topographic characteristics of the worksite as indicated by the topographic map (Lynch: [0032] The geographic database 116 includes information about one or more geographic regions. The geographic database 116 may include information for pedestrian areas, indoor areas, and outdoor areas among others; [0041] Located in the geographic region are physical geographic features, such as roads, points of interest (including businesses, municipal facilities, etc.), lakes, rivers, railroads, municipalities, etc; [0085] detailed maps on displays outlining the route, the types of maneuvers to be taken at various locations along the route, locations of certain types of features, and so on), based on the determined likelihood that the topographic characteristic of the worksite, as indicated by the topographic map, have changed (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity); and an action signal generator configured to control one or more controllable subsystems of the mobile agricultural machine based on the topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0079] Automated driving requires awareness of the map and even a slight error may be catastrophic), for the benefit of improved navigation devices or services.
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom (mpep 2144.01). Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation … a change in form, proportions, or degree “will not sustain a patent” … It is a settled principle of law that a mere carrying forward of an original patented conception involving only change of form, proportions, or degree, or the substitution of equivalents doing the same thing as the original invention, by substantially the same means, is not such an invention as will sustain a patent, even though the changes of the kind may produce better results than prior inventions (mpep 2144.05.II.A).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Hauwiller to include map confidence taught by Lynch. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to improved navigation devices or services.
REGARDING CLAIM 13, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 11. Further, Lynch also discloses, the topographic confidence output includes a representation of the topographic confidence level (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity).
REGARDING CLAIM 14, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 11. Further, Lynch also discloses, the topographic confidence system further comprises: a map generator that generates a map of the worksite that includes an indication of the topographic confidence level (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity).
REGARDING CLAIM 18, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 11. Further, Lynch also discloses, the action signal generator is configured to control an interface mechanism to cause the interface mechanism, communicably coupled to the mobile agricultural machine, to generate an interface display indicative of the topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0050] The ambiguity ratings may be altered or updated as the roadway changes or more information is collected. The ambiguity ratings may be displayed using highlighted segments or different colors; [0093] The geographic database 116 may be coupled to a display. The display may be configured to display the roadway network and data entities using different colors or schemes; [0099] Road segments may be colored or shaded differently depending on the road segment's ambiguity).
REGARDING CLAIM 20, Hauwiller discloses, receiving a topographic map of a worksite (Hauwiller: [0025]) indicative of topographic characteristics of a worksite (Hauwiller: [0025]), wherein the topographic characteristics are based on data collected at a first time (Hauwiller: [0073]; [0048-0050]); receiving supplemental data indicative of characteristics relative to the worksite (Hauwiller: [0079]), the supplemental data collected after the first time (Hauwiller: [Claim 28]; [0026]), wherein the characteristics relative to the worksite are of a different type than the topographic characteristics (Hauwiller: [0011]; [0028]); the one or more controllable subsystems comprising one or more of: (i) an actuator of the mobile agricultural machine configured to position a component of the mobile agricultural machine relative to a surface of the worksite; (ii) a propulsion subsystem of the mobile agricultural machine configured to control a speed at which the mobile agricultural machine travels over the worksite; or (iii) a steering subsystem of the mobile agricultural configured to control a heading of the mobile agricultural machine as the mobile agricultural machine travels over the worksite (Hauwiller: [0052]).
Hauwiller does not explicitly disclose, generating a topographic confidence output indicative of a confidence level in the topographic characteristics of the worksite as indicated by the topographic map, based on the topographic map and the supplemental data; and controlling one or more controllable subsystems of the mobile agricultural machine based on the topographic confidence output.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Lynch discloses, generating a topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0050]; [0037]) indicative of a confidence level in the topographic characteristics of the worksite as indicated by the topographic map (Lynch: [0032]; [0041]; [0085]), based on the topographic map and the supplemental data (Lynch: [0057]); and controlling one or more controllable subsystems of the mobile agricultural machine based on the topographic confidence output (Lynch: [0079]), for the benefit of improved navigation devices or services.
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom (mpep 2144.01). Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation … a change in form, proportions, or degree “will not sustain a patent” … It is a settled principle of law that a mere carrying forward of an original patented conception involving only change of form, proportions, or degree, or the substitution of equivalents doing the same thing as the original invention, by substantially the same means, is not such an invention as will sustain a patent, even though the changes of the kind may produce better results than prior inventions (mpep 2144.05.II.A).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Hauwiller to include map confidence taught by Lynch. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to improved navigation devices or services.
REGARDING CLAIM 21, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Hauwiller also discloses, the characteristics relative to the worksite comprise one or more of: weather characteristics; event characteristics; enviromnental characteristics; activity characteristics; soil characteristics; or vegetation characteristics (Hauwiller: [0025] evaluating characteristics, (such as topography, and soil data, etc.), for a particular field for precision farming and site specific farming applications ... the present invention relates to a system for creating application maps for variable rate application of various dispensing materials based upon varied field characteristics or conditions).
REGARDING CLAIM 22, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 11. Further, Hauwiller also discloses, the characteristics relative to the worksite comprise one or more of: vegetation characteristics, activity characteristics, or event characteristics (Hauwiller: [0073] The central control system 320 is typically an on-board computer capable of operating software, specifically the application maps 106 created by the GIS system 104. The central control system 320 is coupled to the GPS 350, the vehicle control system 330, and the user interface 340. GPS 350 uses satellites to determine a georeferenced position of the vehicle 108 in a field. The central control system 320 receives information from the GPS system 350 to coordinate the position of the vehicle 108 with the application maps 106 so that the proper amount or rate of dispensing material is spread at the proper field location; [0048-0050] Machine Records and Maps--This data is either recorded by the applicator equipment itself or entered by the operator as to what actually happened during the field application. This information is used as historic data. Previous Crops--Previous crops includes data as the type of crop, the seed variety, planting population and the yield received from the field. This data is important for tuning the expert system as part of the historical information. Previous crop is also used to determine which soil properties were affected by the crop and how they were affected. This information is also used by the expert system for determining which crop and field treatments to perform on the field in the future. Field History--Field history contains both map and textual data).
Claim(s) 6 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauwiller (US 20010016788 A1) in view of Lynch (US 20170336214 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Zhang (CN 207947864 U).
REGARDING CLAIM 6, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Hauwiller, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, controlling a vehicle to collect additional data corresponding to the worksite, the vehicle different than the mobile agricultural machine.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, controlling a vehicle to collect additional data corresponding to the worksite, the vehicle different than the mobile agricultural machine (Zhang: [0013] n the technical solution, the present speed monitoring mainly depends on the police patrol on the highway, the covering surface is narrow, strong limitation, but is not possible in all section equipped with a monitoring device, so the solution in order to enhance the covering surface of the monitor. on the highway to be monitored are provided a plurality of second monitoring device by a plurality of second monitoring device for monitoring highway segment, each second monitoring device second wireless communication module through the corresponding monitoring it to image information is sent to the server. the worker outside of the server is connected with display screen, can be used for monitoring the basic condition of highway on the display screen, when a road traffic jam or accident occurs, the operator through display screen confirming the jam or accident of highway and sending to the drone body 1 on the controller by the server position information of road traffic jam or accident occurs, unmanned aerial vehicle body controller 1 through the first wireless communication module obtaining the controller transmits position information of road traffic jam or accident. and sending the position information of the road traffic jam or accident of the drone body 1 of a flight controller, drone body 1 receives the signal moves to the jam or accident of highway section until the specific location of accident. by the drone body 1 on the first monitoring device obtains the specific location of accident video information and sending to the controller, a first wireless communication module sends the real-time video information to the server so as to realize the real-time monitoring of the traffic jam or accident, and notifying police quickly reaches the specific location of accident), for the benefit of quickly confirming topographical anomalies or incidents.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Hauwiller to include more confirmation taught by Zhang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to quickly confirming topographical anomalies or incidents.
REGARDING CLAIM 19, Hauwiller, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 11. Further, Hauwiller, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, the action signal generator is configured to control an interface mechanism to cause the interface mechanism to provide an indication that directs a human to collect additional data corresponding to the worksite.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, the action signal generator is configured to control an interface mechanism to cause the interface mechanism to provide an indication that directs a human to collect additional data corresponding to the worksite (Zhang: [0013] n the technical solution, the present speed monitoring mainly depends on the police patrol on the highway, the covering surface is narrow, strong limitation, but is not possible in all section equipped with a monitoring device, so the solution in order to enhance the covering surface of the monitor. on the highway to be monitored are provided a plurality of second monitoring device by a plurality of second monitoring device for monitoring highway segment, each second monitoring device second wireless communication module through the corresponding monitoring it to image information is sent to the server. the worker outside of the server is connected with display screen, can be used for monitoring the basic condition of highway on the display screen, when a road traffic jam or accident occurs, the operator through display screen confirming the jam or accident of highway and sending to the drone body 1 on the controller by the server position information of road traffic jam or accident occurs, unmanned aerial vehicle body controller 1 through the first wireless communication module obtaining the controller transmits position information of road traffic jam or accident. and sending the position information of the road traffic jam or accident of the drone body 1 of a flight controller, drone body 1 receives the signal moves to the jam or accident of highway section until the specific location of accident. by the drone body 1 on the first monitoring device obtains the specific location of accident video information and sending to the controller, a first wireless communication module sends the real-time video information to the server so as to realize the real-time monitoring of the traffic jam or accident, and notifying police quickly reaches the specific location of accident), for the benefit of quickly confirming topographical anomalies or incidents.
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom (mpep 2144.01). Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation … a change in form, proportions, or degree “will not sustain a patent” … It is a settled principle of law that a mere carrying forward of an original patented conception involving only change of form, proportions, or degree, or the substitution of equivalents doing the same thing as the original invention, by substantially the same means, is not such an invention as will sustain a patent, even though the changes of the kind may produce better results than prior inventions (mpep 2144.05.II.A).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Hauwiller to include more confirmation taught by Zhang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to quickly confirming topographical anomalies or incidents.
Response to Arguments
No arguments or remarks received. An IDS was filed 04/27/2026 and 05/06/2026.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Lepp (US 11657704 B2)
/A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663