DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments and amendments received January 23, 2025 have been fully considered. with regard to 35 U.S.C. § 103, Applicant argues that the cited prior art does not disclose “see applicant argument pages 7-11”. This language corresponds to claims 1-16 and 17-18.
As such, these have been considered but they are not persuasive as addressed below. See the rejection how the art on record reads on the claimed invention as well as the examiner's interpretation of the cited art in view of the presented claim set as outlined below. Furthermore, applicant argument in regarding 35 U.S.C. 112(b), the examiner stands with the rejection since applicant response does not corresponds the paragraphs provided within remark compare to applicant disclosure or claim in question. Applicant argument in regarding 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection, the examiner stands with the rejection, as previously addressed art of Nada clearly teaches cameras monitoring overlapped or independent area. See at least paragraph 0110 of Nada: [0110] Furthermore, in FIG. 14, areas 1 to 5 and areas 1A to 5A may be set such that parts are overlapped, or may be set as an independent area of each other. In addition, when all of areas 1 to 5 are coincident with areas 1A to 5A, image processing camera 20B may not perform generation and notification of the movement information. As such, the examiner stands with the rejection.
Note: The examiner will be open to interview after final office action, if applicant able to clarify 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection and a propose amendment to independent claims that will forward the case to allowance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claimed invention states “wherein the second area includes an area to be imageable by only one of the plurality of imaging apparatuses and an area not to be imageable by any of the plurality of imaging apparatuses”; however, applicant specification appear does not have a support for the claimed invention.
Claims 19, 21 and 22 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claimed invention states “control unit is configured to distinguish….; distinguishable….distinguishably”; however, applicant specification appear does not have a support for the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noda et al. US 2015/0244991 further in view of Lee et al. US 2018/0103196.
In regarding to claim 1 Nada teaches:
1. An information processing apparatus comprising: at least one processor or circuit configured to function as following units:
Nada, Fig. 2
a storage unit configured to store installation position information about an installation position of each of a plurality of imaging apparatuses;
[0039] Movement detection area management unit 24 registers information of a monitoring target area (for example, area 1, area 2, . . . illustrated in FIG. 7A) which is set by setting terminal 60 in advance. Hereinafter, the monitoring target area registered by movement detection area management unit 24 is referred to as a "movement detection area".
[0040] Movement detection area setting reception unit 26 receives the information of the monitoring target area (a movement detection area) which is set by setting terminal 60 in advance through network 70, and registers the information of the received monitoring target area (the movement detection area) in movement detection area management unit 24.
Nada, 0039-0040, emphasis added
a setting unit configured to set an imaging area of the plurality of imaging apparatuses; a display unit configured to display various types of information;
[0039] Movement detection area management unit 24 registers information of a monitoring target area (for example, area 1, area 2, . . . illustrated in FIG. 7A) which is set by setting terminal 60 in advance. Hereinafter, the monitoring target area registered by movement detection area management unit 24 is referred to as a "movement detection area".
[0040] Movement detection area setting reception unit 26 receives the information of the monitoring target area (a movement detection area) which is set by setting terminal 60 in advance through network 70, and registers the information of the received monitoring target area (the movement detection area) in movement detection area management unit 24.
Nada, 0039-0040, emphasis added
However, Nada fails to explicitly teach but Lee teaches and a control unit configured to control the display unit to display, together with the position information about the position of each of the plurality of imaging apparatuses,
[0167] Specifically, the control unit 180 may display information on at least one of resolution, a type, and a position of each of the plurality of cameras on a corresponding video of the plurality of videos. According to an embodiment, the control unit 180 may display a central region of a view angle in each of the plurality of cameras on each of the plurality of videos.
Lee, 0167 and claim 9, emphasis added
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teaching of Lee with the system of Nada in order a control unit configured to control the display unit to display, together with the position information about the position of each of the plurality of imaging apparatuses, as such, the displayed image provides a detailed information about cameras position which helps in determining images related to each camera.
Further, Nada teaches:
a first area in which areas to be imageable by two or more of the plurality of imaging apparatuses overlap
[0109] FIG. 14 is a schematic view illustrating an operation outline of monitoring camera system 10B of the third exemplary embodiment. Image processing camera 20A periodically generates movement information relevant to the set area (for example, areas 1 to 5) and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the movement information. In addition, the cooperation setting information which is set in image processing camera 20A in advance is added to the movement information. Similarly, image processing camera 20B periodically generates the movement information relevant to the area (for example, areas 1A to 5A) which is set in advance and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the movement information at a timing different from that of image processing camera 20A or a timing identical to that of image processing camera 20A and at a notification cycle which is identical to a notification cycle of image processing camera 20A or different from the notification cycle of image processing camera 20A.
[0110] Furthermore, in FIG. 14, areas 1 to 5 and areas 1A to 5A may be set such that parts are overlapped, or may be set as an independent area of each other. In addition, when all of areas 1 to 5 are coincident with areas 1A to 5A, image processing camera 20B may not perform generation and notification of the movement information.
Nada, 0101-0102, 0109-0110, emphasis added
and a second area in which areas to be imageable by two or more of the plurality of imaging apparatuses do not overlap in such a way that the first area and the second area are distinguishable from each other based on the installation position information stored in the storage unit, and information about the imaging area set by the setting unit.
[0109] FIG. 14 is a schematic view illustrating an operation outline of monitoring camera system 10B of the third exemplary embodiment. Image processing camera 20A periodically generates movement information relevant to the set area (for example, areas 1 to 5) and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the movement information. In addition, the cooperation setting information which is set in image processing camera 20A in advance is added to the movement information. Similarly, image processing camera 20B periodically generates the movement information relevant to the area (for example, areas 1A to 5A) which is set in advance and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the movement information at a timing different from that of image processing camera 20A or a timing identical to that of image processing camera 20A and at a notification cycle which is identical to a notification cycle of image processing camera 20A or different from the notification cycle of image processing camera 20A.
[0110] Furthermore, in FIG. 14, areas 1 to 5 and areas 1A to 5A may be set such that parts are overlapped, or may be set as an independent area of each other. In addition, when all of areas 1 to 5 are coincident with areas 1A to 5A, image processing camera 20B may not perform generation and notification of the movement information.
[0053] For example, in an initial state, the priority of image capturing increases in the order of areas 1, 2, 3, and 4. When an image of area 1 is captured and the image is transmitted, state management unit 39 changes the priority of image capturing in the order of areas 2, 3, 4, and 1. In addition, when an image of area 2 is captured and the image is transmitted, state management unit 39 changes the priority of image capturing in the order of areas 3, 4, 1, and 2. That is, when an image of the specific monitoring target area is transmitted, state management unit 39 updates internal table 39a such that the priority of image capturing relevant to the monitoring target area is the lowest.
[0054] In addition, state management unit 39 stores preset value table 39b in which a preset value which defines parameters in the pan direction, parameters in the tilt direction, and parameters in a zoom magnification is registered such that PTZ camera 30 is able to form a field angle for each image capturing target area. FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating registration contents of preset value table 39b stored in state management unit 39.
[0055] Specifically, in area 1, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be +30.degree. in the pan direction, -15.degree. in the tilt direction, and 5 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. Similarly, in area 2, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be -25.degree. in the pan direction, +5.degree. in the tilt direction, and 10 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. That is, preset value table 39b stores parameters required for the PTZ camera of each embodiment to change the field angle to a preset position corresponding to the preset value.
[0079] FIG. 8A is a diagram illustrating an example of a situation in which it is difficult to grasp the display situation of the commodity shelf in the monitoring target area due to reflection of the figure. FIG. 8B is a diagram illustrating an example of a situation in which it is easy to grasp the display situation of the commodity shelf in the monitoring target area due to no reflection of the figure. As illustrated in FIG. 8A, when the figure exists in front of the commodity shelf and a movement of the figure is detected, PTZ camera 30 does not transmit a captured image of the commodity shelf. In contrast, as illustrated in FIG. 8B, when the figure does not exist in front of the commodity shelf, and a movement of the figure is not detected, PTZ camera 30 transmits the captured image of the commodity shelf. As a result thereof, monitoring camera system 10 of this embodiment is able to protect privacy when the figure exists in the field angle of PTZ camera 30, and the figure is able to capture an image of the image data of the projected image of a display state (for example, a state in which a display of the commodities is disturbed illustrated by dotted frames c1 and c2 of FIG. 8B) of the commodity shelf.
[0118] Here, similar to the first exemplary embodiment described above, for example, when the cooperation setting information set in image processing camera 20A is added to the first movement information notified from image processing camera 20A, a monitoring target area which is included in the cooperation setting information and has the highest priority of image capturing is specified in the movement detection area (the monitoring target area) where a movement of the object is not detected. That is, even in the movement detection area (the monitoring target area), a monitoring target area which is not included in the cooperation setting information or has low priority of image capturing is excluded
Nada, 0053-0055, 0079, 0101-0102, 0109-0110, 0118, emphasis added
Note: The motivation that was applied to claim 1 above, applies equally as well to claims 2-18 as presented blow.
In regarding to claim 2 Nada and Lee teaches:
2. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the setting unit is configured to set an imaging area common among the plurality of imaging apparatuses,
[0054] In addition, state management unit 39 stores preset value table 39b in which a preset value which defines parameters in the pan direction, parameters in the tilt direction, and parameters in a zoom magnification is registered such that PTZ camera 30 is able to form a field angle for each image capturing target area. FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating registration contents of preset value table 39b stored in state management unit 39.
[0055] Specifically, in area 1, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be +30.degree. in the pan direction, -15.degree. in the tilt direction, and 5 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. Similarly, in area 2, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be -25.degree. in the pan direction, +5.degree. in the tilt direction, and 10 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. That is, preset value table 39b stores parameters required for the PTZ camera of each embodiment to change the field angle to a preset position corresponding to the preset value.
Nada, 0054-0055, emphasis added
and wherein the notification unit is configured to make a notification of the first area and the second area of the common imaging area based on the position information stored in the storage unit, and the information obtained by the obtaining unit.
Nada, 0053-0055, 0079, 0109-0110, 0118
In regarding to claim 3 Nada and Lee teaches:
3. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the setting unit is configured to set an individual imaging area of each of the plurality of imaging apparatuses.
[0054] In addition, state management unit 39 stores preset value table 39b in which a preset value which defines parameters in the pan direction, parameters in the tilt direction, and parameters in a zoom magnification is registered such that PTZ camera 30 is able to form a field angle for each image capturing target area. FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating registration contents of preset value table 39b stored in state management unit 39.
[0055] Specifically, in area 1, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be +30.degree. in the pan direction, -15.degree. in the tilt direction, and 5 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. Similarly, in area 2, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be -25.degree. in the pan direction, +5.degree. in the tilt direction, and 10 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. That is, preset value table 39b stores parameters required for the PTZ camera of each embodiment to change the field angle to a preset position corresponding to the preset value.
Nada, 0054-0055, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 4 Nada and Lee teaches:
4. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the plurality of imaging apparatuses each includes an imaging lens and an image sensor, and is configured to perform automatic imaging processing based on the imaging area set by the setting unit.
[0053] For example, in an initial state, the priority of image capturing increases in the order of areas 1, 2, 3, and 4. When an image of area 1 is captured and the image is transmitted, state management unit 39 changes the priority of image capturing in the order of areas 2, 3, 4, and 1. In addition, when an image of area 2 is captured and the image is transmitted, state management unit 39 changes the priority of image capturing in the order of areas 3, 4, 1, and 2. That is, when an image of the specific monitoring target area is transmitted, state management unit 39 updates internal table 39a such that the priority of image capturing relevant to the monitoring target area is the lowest.
[0054] In addition, state management unit 39 stores preset value table 39b in which a preset value which defines parameters in the pan direction, parameters in the tilt direction, and parameters in a zoom magnification is registered such that PTZ camera 30 is able to form a field angle for each image capturing target area. FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating registration contents of preset value table 39b stored in state management unit 39.
[0055] Specifically, in area 1, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be +30.degree. in the pan direction, -15.degree. in the tilt direction, and 5 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. Similarly, in area 2, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be -25.degree. in the pan direction, +5.degree. in the tilt direction, and 10 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. That is, preset value table 39b stores parameters required for the PTZ camera of each embodiment to change the field angle to a preset position corresponding to the preset value.
Nada, 0053-0055, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 5 Nada and Lee teaches:
5. The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the plurality of imaging apparatuses each includes a rotation mechanism configured to drive a casing including the imaging lens and the image sensor to rotate about at least one or more axial directions, and the plurality of imaging apparatuses is each configured to perform processing of searching for a specific object by rotating the rotation mechanism.
[0053] For example, in an initial state, the priority of image capturing increases in the order of areas 1, 2, 3, and 4. When an image of area 1 is captured and the image is transmitted, state management unit 39 changes the priority of image capturing in the order of areas 2, 3, 4, and 1. In addition, when an image of area 2 is captured and the image is transmitted, state management unit 39 changes the priority of image capturing in the order of areas 3, 4, 1, and 2. That is, when an image of the specific monitoring target area is transmitted, state management unit 39 updates internal table 39a such that the priority of image capturing relevant to the monitoring target area is the lowest.
[0054] In addition, state management unit 39 stores preset value table 39b in which a preset value which defines parameters in the pan direction, parameters in the tilt direction, and parameters in a zoom magnification is registered such that PTZ camera 30 is able to form a field angle for each image capturing target area. FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating registration contents of preset value table 39b stored in state management unit 39.
[0055] Specifically, in area 1, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be +30.degree. in the pan direction, -15.degree. in the tilt direction, and 5 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. Similarly, in area 2, preset value table 39b registers a preset value for setting PTZ camera 30 to be -25.degree. in the pan direction, +5.degree. in the tilt direction, and 10 times in the zoom magnification with respect to the pan direction, the tilt direction, and the zoom magnification of the initial state. That is, preset value table 39b stores parameters required for the PTZ camera of each embodiment to change the field angle to a preset position corresponding to the preset value.
Nada, 0053-0055, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 6 Nada and Lee teaches:
6. The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the automatic imaging processing includes processing of detecting an imaging trigger.
[0064] In FIG. 5, when periodic timer 25a is time out (T1), image processing camera 20 generates movement information indicating whether or not a movement of the object is detected for each monitoring target area in the fixed field angle on the basis of an image analysis result of an omnidirectional image captured at the fixed field angle (the first field angle), and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the movement information generated for each of all monitoring target areas as first movement information (T2).
[0065] PTZ camera 30 analyzes the first movement information notified from image processing camera 20 for each monitoring target area (T3), specifies the monitoring target area in which a movement of the object is not detected on the basis of the movement information which is analyzed for each monitoring target area, and changes the field angle (the second field angle) of PTZ camera 30 to a preset position corresponding to the specified monitoring target area (T4).
Nada, 0064-0065, 0080-0081, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 7 Nada and Lee teaches:
7. The information processing apparatus according to claim 5, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the plurality of imaging apparatuses is each configured to perform the processing of searching for the specific object by controlling zoom driving of a zoom lens included in the imaging lens.
[0064] In FIG. 5, when periodic timer 25a is time out (T1), image processing camera 20 generates movement information indicating whether or not a movement of the object is detected for each monitoring target area in the fixed field angle on the basis of an image analysis result of an omnidirectional image captured at the fixed field angle (the first field angle), and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the movement information generated for each of all monitoring target areas as first movement information (T2).
[0065] PTZ camera 30 analyzes the first movement information notified from image processing camera 20 for each monitoring target area (T3), specifies the monitoring target area in which a movement of the object is not detected on the basis of the movement information which is analyzed for each monitoring target area, and changes the field angle (the second field angle) of PTZ camera 30 to a preset position corresponding to the specified monitoring target area (T4).
Nada, 0064-0065, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 8 Nada and Lee teaches:
8. The information processing apparatus according to claim 5, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the plurality of imaging apparatuses is each configured to perform the processing of searching for the specific object by cropping part of a captured image.
[0075] The first movement information notified from image processing camera 20 is in a situation where a movement of the figure is detected in area 1, a movement of a head portion of the other figure is detected in the area 4, a movement of feet of the same figure is detected in area 3, and a movement is not detected in other areas 2, 5, and 6 in all of the set monitoring target areas (areas 1 to 6). Furthermore, area 4 is set in a position higher than that of area 3.
[0076] When the movement information is notified to PTZ camera 30, PTZ camera 30 extracts areas 2 and 5 which have determined that a movement of the object (the figure) is not detected from a plurality of areas (areas 1, 2, and 5) included in the cooperation setting information as a candidate of the image capturing target area. In addition, in the plurality of areas (areas 1, 2, and 5) included in the cooperation setting information, as illustrated in FIG. 7B, an image of area 1 is captured 40 minutes prior, an image of area 2 is captured 25 minutes prior, and an image of area 5 is captured 30 minutes prior. As a result thereof, when the movement information is notified for each of the plurality of areas included in the cooperation setting information, priority of image capturing of the area (area 5) having the longest elapsed time from the previous image capturing timing is high, and PTZ camera 30 specifies the area of the image capturing target as area 5 in the plurality of areas included in the cooperation setting information, and changes the field angle such that an image of area 5 is captured. Accordingly, PTZ camera 30 is able to perform preparation for capturing an image of the area in which image capturing is not performed for a long period of time in the plurality of monitoring target areas set as the cooperation setting information.
[0079] FIG. 8A is a diagram illustrating an example of a situation in which it is difficult to grasp the display situation of the commodity shelf in the monitoring target area due to reflection of the figure. FIG. 8B is a diagram illustrating an example of a situation in which it is easy to grasp the display situation of the commodity shelf in the monitoring target area due to no reflection of the figure. As illustrated in FIG. 8A, when the figure exists in front of the commodity shelf and a movement of the figure is detected, PTZ camera 30 does not transmit a captured image of the commodity shelf. In contrast, as illustrated in FIG. 8B, when the figure does not exist in front of the commodity shelf, and a movement of the figure is not detected, PTZ camera 30 transmits the captured image of the commodity shelf. As a result thereof, monitoring camera system 10 of this embodiment is able to protect privacy when the figure exists in the field angle of PTZ camera 30, and the figure is able to capture an image of the image data of the projected image of a display state (for example, a state in which a display of the commodities is disturbed illustrated by dotted frames c1 and c2 of FIG. 8B) of the commodity shelf.
Nada, 0075-0076, 0079, emphasis added
In regarding to claim 9 Nada and Lee teaches:
9. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches further comprising a detection unit configured to detect a dead angle in the imaging area set by the setting unit, wherein the notification unit is configured to further make a notification of a detection result of the detection unit.
[0066] Here, for example, when the cooperation setting information is added to the movement information, in the movement detection area (the monitoring target area) where a movement of the object is not detected, a monitoring target area which is a monitoring target area included in the cooperation setting information and has the highest priority of image capturing is specified. That is, even in the movement detection area (the monitoring target area), a monitoring target area which is a monitoring target area not included in the cooperation setting information or has low priority of image capturing is excluded.
[0067] When the change in the field angle is completed, PTZ camera 30 transmits the change completion notification to the effect that the change in the field angle is completed to image processing camera 20 through network 70 (T5). When the change completion notification is received from PTZ camera 30, image processing camera 20 newly generates a command for notifying movement information, and similar to Step T2, generates movement information indicating whether or not a movement of the object is detected for each monitoring target area in the fixed field angle, and notifies PTZ camera 30 of the generated movement information as second movement information (T6). Furthermore, when the second movement information is generated, in Step T4, PTZ camera 30 may generate at least movement information in the specific monitoring target area where a preset value is set, and the same applies to each of the following embodiments.
[0068] PTZ camera 30 analyzes the second movement information notified from image processing camera 20 for each monitoring target area, and confirms that a movement of the object is not detected in the monitoring target area specified by the first movement information (T7). Then, PTZ camera 30 recognizes that the field angle changed in Step T4 is coincident with a current field angle in the monitoring target area which is specified on the basis of the second movement information (T8). When it is recognized that the current field angle is identical to the field angle changed in Step T4, PTZ camera 30 captures an image of the projected image of the specified monitoring target area, and transmits the image data of the projected image of which an image is captured to image storage device 50 through network 70 (T9). Accordingly, image storage device 50 is able to store the image data of the projected image of the monitoring target area specified in Step T4 in association with time information.
[0075] The first movement information notified from image processing camera 20 is in a situation where a movement of the figure is detected in area 1, a movement of a head portion of the other figure is detected in the area 4, a movement of feet of the same figure is detected in area 3, and a movement is not detected in other areas 2, 5, and 6 in all of the set monitoring target areas (areas 1 to 6). Furthermore, area 4 is set in a position higher than that of area 3.
[0076] When the movement information is notified to PTZ camera 30, PTZ camera 30 extracts areas 2 and 5 which have determined that a movement of the object (the figure) is not detected from a plurality of areas (areas 1, 2, and 5) included in the cooperation setting information as a candidate of the image capturing target area. In addition, in the plurality of areas (areas 1, 2, and 5) included in the cooperation setting information, as illustrated in FIG. 7B, an image of area 1 is captured 40 minutes prior, an image of area 2 is captured 25 minutes prior, and an image of area 5 is captured 30 minutes prior. As a result thereof, when the movement information is notified for each of the plurality of areas included in the cooperation setting information, priority of image capturing of the area (area 5) having the longest elapsed time from the previous image capturing timing is high, and PTZ camera 30 specifies the area of the image capturing target as area 5 in the plurality of areas included in the cooperation setting information, and changes the field angle such that an image of area 5 is captured. Accordingly, PTZ camera 30 is able to perform preparation for capturing an image of the area in which image capturing is not performed for a long period of time in the plurality of monitoring target areas set as the cooperation setting information.
Nada, 0066-0068, 0075-0076, emphasis added
Claims 10-12 list all similar elements of claim 1, but in system, method and storage medium form rather than apparatus form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 1 applies equally as well to claims 10-12.
In regarding to claim 13 Nada and Lee teaches:
13. The information processing apparatus according to claim 2, further comprising: furthermore, Nada teaches an image information obtaining unit configured to obtain image information from the plurality of imaging apparatuses; wherein the display unit displays an image based on the image information, and wherein in a case where an image corresponding to the image information includes an area obtained by imaging an inside of the imaging area set by the setting unit and an area obtained by imaging an outside of the imaging area, the display unit is configured to display the outside of the imaging area and the inside of the imaging area in such a way that the outside of the imaging area and the inside of the imaging area are distinguishable from each other.
Nada, 0006, 0079
In regarding to claim 14 Nada and Lee teaches:
14. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising: furthermore, Nada teaches a relative position obtaining unit configured to obtain a relative position of the plurality of imaging apparatuses, wherein the relative position obtaining unit is configured to obtain a current position with respect to a reference position based on a user operation and obtain the relative position of the plurality of imaging apparatuses based on the obtained current position, and wherein the storage unit is configured to store the relative position of the plurality of imaging apparatuses obtained by the relative position obtaining unit as the position information.
Nada, 0101, 0109, 0126
In regarding to claim 15 Nada and Lee teaches:
15. The information processing apparatus according to 14, furthermore, Nada teaches the information processing apparatus according to wherein the relative position obtaining unit includes at least one of a gyro sensor, an acceleration sensor, and an azimuth sensor, and wherein the relative position obtaining unit is configured to obtain the current position based on a moving distance from the reference position until the user operation is performed.
Nada, 0042, 0101, 0126
In regarding to claim 16 Nada and Lee teaches:
16. The information processing apparatus according to claim 14, further comprising: furthermore, Nada teaches a reference position setting unit configured to set the reference position based on the user operation.
Nada, 0101, 0126
In regarding to claim 17 Nada and Lee teaches:
17. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the second area includes an area to be imageable by only one of the plurality of imaging apparatuses and an area not to be imageable by any of the plurality of imaging apparatuses.
Nada, 0101-0102, 0109-0110
In regarding to claim 18 Nada and Lee teaches:
18. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches comprising an obtaining unit configured to obtain installation angles of the plurality of imaging apparatuses, wherein the control unit is configured to control the display unit to display the first area and the second area based on the position information stored in the storage unit, information obtained by the obtaining unit, and information about the imaging area set by the setting unit.
Nada, 0053-0055, 0079, 0118
In regarding to claim 19 Nada and Lee teaches:
19. (New) The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the control unit is configured to distinguish the first and second areas based on both the installation position information and installation angles information obtained from each imaging apparatus.
Nada, 0101-0102, 0109-0110
In regarding to claim 20 Nada and Lee teaches:
20. (New) The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein an imaging direction of each of the plurality of imaging apparatuses is changeable by at least either one of panning and tilting.
Nada, 0101-0102, 0109-0110
In regarding to claim 21 Nada and Lee teaches:
21. (New) The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the first area, the second area, and the positions of the plurality of imaging apparatuses are displayed with distinguishable illustration.
Nada, 0101-0102, 0109-0110
In regarding to claim 22 Nada and Lee teaches:
22. (New) The information processing apparatus claim 1, furthermore, Nada teaches wherein the first area and the second area are displayed in a distinguishably overlapped manner on an overall imaging area.
Nada, 0101-0102, 0109-0110
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL T TEKLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481