DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This communication is in response to the amendment of 11/18/2025. All changes made to the claims have been entered. Accordingly, Claims 23-32, 34-40 are currently pending in the application.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the subject matter of “decentralized managing comprises: exchanging resource control information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources; wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges the resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 23, 31, 32, 34, 35 (dependent claims also being rejected since they are dependent upon rejected claims set forth) is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 23 recites the subject matter “decentralized managing comprises: exchanging resource control information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources; wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges the resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen”. However such subject matter do not seem to be disclosed in the Specification and/or Drawings with respects to a decentralized managing comprising exchanging resource control information reporting on a resource demand. Examiner suggests amending such subject matter and/or specifically pointing out such subject matter.
Claim 31 recites the subject matter “a first mobile transceiver configured for decentralized managing of sidelink resources within a communication group, the communication group comprises the first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver, wherein the first mobile transceiver is configured for exchanging sidelink control information comprising resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the sidelink control information comprising resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources; wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen”. However such subject matter do not seem to be disclosed in the Specification and/or Drawings. Examiner suggests amending such subject matter and/or specifically pointing out such subject matter.
Claim 32 recites the subject matter “a method for decentralized managing sidelink resources within a communication group, the method comprising: exchanging resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources; wherein each second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information by reporting on a resource demand, while the group members listen”. However such subject matter do not seem to be disclosed in the Specification and/or Drawings. Examiner suggests amending such subject matter and/or specifically pointing out such subject matter.
Claim 34 recites the subject matter “decentralized managing of sidelink resources within a communication group, wherein the communication group comprises a first mobile transceiver as group member and a second mobile transceiver as group member, the decentralized managing of sidelink resources comprising: exchanging resource controlling information between the first and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources, wherein each second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen”. However such subject matter do not seem to be disclosed in the Specification and/or Drawings. Examiner suggests amending such subject matter and/or specifically pointing out such subject matter.
Claim 35 recites the subject matter “a second mobile transceiver performing decentralized managing sidelink resources within a communication group, the communication group comprises a first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the second mobile transceiver is configured for requesting and/or receiving sidelink control information comprising resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the sidelink control information comprising resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources; receiving the resource control information from the first mobile transceiver reporting on a resource demand or request from the second mobile transceiver; or requesting or demanding resource control information from the first mobile transceiver”. However such subject matter do not seem to be disclosed in the Specification and/or Drawings. Examiner suggests amending such subject matter and/or specifically pointing out such subject matter.
Claim 40 recites the subject matter “wherein resource requests, acceptances, and rejections are resolved through decentralized peer negotiation without intervention of a master transceiver”. However such subject matter do not seem to be disclosed in the Specification and/or Drawings. The is no recitation of “a master transceiver” seen in the Specification and/or Drawings. Examiner suggests amending such subject matter and/or specifically pointing out such subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 23, 26, 28, 31, 32, 34, 35 (dependent claims also being rejected since they are dependent upon rejected claims set forth) is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 23 recites the limitation of “decentralized managing of sidelink resources within a communication group”. It is however unclear on exactly what is meant by “decentralized” as the claim seem to indicate managing via a first mobile transceiver or second mobile transceiver via resource control information which may be interpreted as being centralized to the first mobile transceiver or second mobile transceiver. Similar rationale is applied to claims 31, 32, 35, and 35. Examiner suggests clarifying such subject matter of “decentralized”.
Claim 23, recites the limitation “wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges the resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen”. It is however unclear on what is meant by such limitation of “each first mobile transceiver exchanges” and “each first or second mobile transceiver” as only” a first mobile transceiver” and “a second mobile transceiver” is introduced. Furthermore there are two recitation of “a resource demand”. Are these resource demands the same or different resource demands.
Claim 26 recites the limitation "the group communication, the status" in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 28 recites the limitation “wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts the request and wherein the first mobile transceiver responses a message comprising a group member ID of the further mobile transceiver or of the first mobile transceiver or wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts the request and does not use the first portion so that the further mobile transceiver can use the first portion”. It is unclear on what is meant by such limitation.
Claim 28 recites the limitation "the first portion" in lines 6-7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 31, recites the limitation “wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen”. It is however unclear on what is meant by such limitation of “each first mobile transceiver exchanges” and “each first or second mobile transceiver” as only” a first mobile transceiver” and “a second mobile transceiver” is introduced. Furthermore there are two recitation of “a resource demand”. Are these resource demands the same or different resource demands.
Claim 32, recites the limitation “wherein each second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information by reporting on a resource demand, while the group members listen. It is however unclear on what is meant by such limitation of “each first mobile transceiver exchanges” and “each first or second mobile transceiver” as only” a first mobile transceiver” and “a second mobile transceiver” is introduced. Furthermore there are two recitation of “a resource demand”. Are these resource demands the same or different resource demands.
Claim 32 recites the limitation "the group members " in lines 14-15. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 34, recites the limitation ““wherein each second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource demand; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource demand, while group members of the communication group listen. It is however unclear on what is meant by such limitation of “each first mobile transceiver exchanges” and “each first or second mobile transceiver” as only” a first mobile transceiver” and “a second mobile transceiver” is introduced. Furthermore there are two recitation of “a resource demand”. Are these resource demands the same or different resource demands.
Claim 35, recites the limitation “the second mobile transceiver is configured for requesting and/or receiving sidelink control information comprising resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the sidelink control information comprising resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources; receiving the resource control information from the first mobile transceiver reporting on a resource demand or request from the second mobile transceiver; or requesting or demanding resource control information from the first mobile transceiver.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 23-25, 27-28, 30-32, 34, 35, 36-40, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Charbit et al. (US 9420564), in view of Parolari (US 2009/0219864), in view of Scholand et al. (US 2020/0328776).
Regarding claim 23, Charbit discloses a method comprising:
managing of sidelink resources within a communication group, wherein the communication group comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (Master communication device of a plurality of wireless communication devices that form a device-to-device group. The apparatus includes a communication resource allocator configured to (1) provide an allocation of communication resources for at least one device in said device-to-device group that facilitate direct device-to-device communications therebetween. The apparatus also includes a message generator configured to assemble messages that include the allocation of the communication resources and Quality of service… is continually assessed, for example, periodically assessed … to dynamically reallocate communication resources for the wireless communication devices and the Master communication device can also select and dynamically reselect the transmit/receive slot configuration to be followed by the communication devices in the group, col3 lines 15-26 and col5 lines 40-66 and col6 lines 25-60 and figure 2 and figure 3 and figure 5), wherein said managing comprises:
exchanging resource control information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources (slave communication devices may be able to maintain synchronization with the master communication device and read D2D control signaling broadcasts by the master communication device. Allocation of the D2D communication resources to each communication device by the master communication device can be done employing fairness considerations… A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 15-65 and col8 lines 4-35).
wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges the resource control information reporting on a resource; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource, while group members of the communication group listen (master communication device to manage D2D communication resources to allocate or release physical resource blocks for the other communication devices and the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and master communication device would share communication resource information with others in the D2D group, col6 lines 25-35 and col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60);
Charbit however fails to disclose the term resource demand. Charbit discloses the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device (col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60). In similar field of endeavor, Parolari discloses resource demand (mobile station's demand of radio resource (frequency, timeslot, code, etc.), [0041]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating timeslot information to a resource demand as disclosed by Parolari into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources (such as timeslots) to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit in order to improve the method and efficiently provide flexible nomenclature and associations, such as the association of timeslot information with resource demand information.
Charbit and Parolari however fails to disclose the term decentralized. Charbit however discloses a grant of communication resources for D2D communication can significantly increase signaling overhead if done in a centralized manner (col2 lines 20-30) and a base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to devices within a group (col7 lines 1-10). In a similar field of endeavor, Scholand discloses of decentralized (in a decentralized and distributed D2D communication network, terminal devices may coordinate resource usage among themselves, [0428] and [0448] and [0198] and [0430]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating decentralized with terminal devices that coordinate resource usage among themselves as disclosed by Scholand into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit and Parolari in order to improve the method and efficiently perform resource allocation/reallocation of a group of UEs without a basestation (correlating to decentralized) and to have the proper nomenclature.
Regarding claim 31, Charbit discloses an apparatus, comprising:
a first mobile transceiver configured for managing of sidelink resources within a communication group, the communication group comprises the first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (Master communication device of a plurality of wireless communication devices that form a device-to-device group. The apparatus includes a communication resource allocator configured to (1) provide an allocation of communication resources for at least one device in said device-to-device group that facilitate direct device-to-device communications therebetween. The apparatus also includes a message generator configured to assemble messages that include the allocation of the communication resources and Quality of service… is continually assessed, for example, periodically assessed … to dynamically reallocate communication resources for the wireless communication devices and the Master communication device can also select and dynamically reselect the transmit/receive slot configuration to be followed by the communication devices in the group, col3 lines 15-26 and col5 lines 40-66 and col6 lines 25-60 and figure 2 and figure 3 and figure 5), wherein the first mobile transceiver is configured for
exchanging sidelink control information comprising resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the sidelink control information comprising resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources (slave communication devices may be able to maintain synchronization with the master communication device and read D2D control signaling broadcasts by the master communication device. Allocation of the D2D communication resources to each communication device by the master communication device can be done employing fairness considerations… A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 50-65 and col8 lines 4-35).
wherein each first mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information reporting on a resource; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource, while group members of the communication group listen (master communication device to manage D2D communication resources to allocate or release physical resource blocks for the other communication devices and the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and master communication device would share communication resource information with others in the D2D group, col6 lines 25-35 and col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60).
Charbit however fails to disclose the term resource demand. Charbit discloses the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device (col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60). In similar field of endeavor, Parolari discloses resource demand (mobile station's demand of radio resource (frequency, timeslot, code, etc.), [0041]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating timeslot information to a resource demand as disclosed by Parolari into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources (such as timeslots) to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit in order to improve the method and efficiently provide flexible nomenclature and associations, such as the association of timeslot information with resource demand information.
Charbit and Parolari however fails to disclose the term decentralized. Charbit however discloses a grant of communication resources for D2D communication can significantly increase signaling overhead if done in a centralized manner (col2 lines 20-30) and a base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to devices within a group (col7 lines 1-10). In a similar field of endeavor, Scholand discloses of decentralized (in a decentralized and distributed D2D communication network, terminal devices may coordinate resource usage among themselves, [0428] and [0448] and [0198] and [0430]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating decentralized with terminal devices that coordinate resource usage among themselves as disclosed by Scholand into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit and Parolari in order to improve the method and efficiently perform resource allocation/reallocation of a group of UEs without a basestation and to have the proper nomenclature.
Regarding claim 32, 34, Charbit discloses a communication comprising:
a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver, wherein the communication group performs sidelink resource managing based on a method for managing sidelink resources with a communication group (Master communication device of a plurality of wireless communication devices that form a device-to-device group. The apparatus includes a communication resource allocator configured to (1) provide an allocation of communication resources for at least one device in said device-to-device group that facilitate direct device-to-device communications therebetween. The apparatus also includes a message generator configured to assemble messages that include the allocation of the communication resources and Quality of service… is continually assessed, for example, periodically assessed … to dynamically reallocate communication resources for the wireless communication devices and the Master communication device can also select and dynamically reselect the transmit/receive slot configuration to be followed by the communication devices in the group, col3 lines 15-26 and col5 lines 40-66 and col6 lines 25-60 and figure 2 and figure 3 and figure 5), the method comprising;
exchanging resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of resources (slave communication devices may be able to maintain synchronization with the master communication device and read D2D control signaling broadcasts by the master communication device. Allocation of the D2D communication resources to each communication device by the master communication device can be done employing fairness considerations… A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 50-65 and col8 lines 4-35); wherein each second mobile transceiver is configured for reporting on a resource; or wherein each first or second mobile transceiver exchanges resource control information by reporting on a resource, while the group members listen (each time a new communication device requests or releases a communication resource for D2D communication, the master communication device can change the allocation of communication resources for the slave communication devices in the group and the master communication device responsibility can be rotated over time among the communication devices or a subset of communication devices within a group and the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and master communication device would share communication resource information with others in the D2D group , col7 lines 15-30 and col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-34 and col6 lines 25-55 and col12 lines 55-65 and col5 line 55-61).
Charbit however fails to disclose the term resource demand. Charbit discloses the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device (col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60). In similar field of endeavor, Parolari discloses resource demand (mobile station's demand of radio resource (frequency, timeslot, code, etc.), [0041]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating timeslot information to a resource demand as disclosed by Parolari into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources (such as timeslots) to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit in order to improve the method and efficiently provide flexible nomenclature and associations, such as the association of timeslot information with resource demand information.
Charbit and Parolari however fails to disclose the term decentralized. Charbit however discloses a grant of communication resources for D2D communication can significantly increase signaling overhead if done in a centralized manner (col2 lines 20-30) and a base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to devices within a group (col7 lines 1-10). In a similar field of endeavor, Scholand discloses of decentralized (in a decentralized and distributed D2D communication network, terminal devices may coordinate resource usage among themselves, [0428] and [0448] and [0198] and [0430]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating decentralized with terminal devices that coordinate resource usage among themselves as disclosed by Scholand into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit and Parolari in order to improve the method and efficiently perform resource allocation/reallocation of a group of UEs without a basestation and to have the proper nomenclature.
Regarding claim 35, Charbit discloses an apparatus, comprising:
a second mobile transceiver performing managing sidelink resources within a communication group, the communication group comprises a first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver (Master communication device of a plurality of wireless communication devices that form a device-to-device group. The apparatus includes a communication resource allocator configured to (1) provide an allocation of communication resources for at least one device in said device-to-device group that facilitate direct device-to-device communications therebetween. The apparatus also includes a message generator configured to assemble messages that include the allocation of the communication resources and Quality of service… is continually assessed, for example, periodically assessed … to dynamically reallocate communication resources for the wireless communication devices and the Master communication device can also select and dynamically reselect the transmit/receive slot configuration to be followed by the communication devices in the group, col3 lines 15-26 and col5 lines 40-66 and col6 lines 25-60 and figure 2 and figure 3 and figure 5), wherein the second mobile transceiver is configured for
requesting and/or receiving sidelink control information comprising resource controlling information between the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver, wherein the sidelink control information comprising resource control information comprises at least an information regarding a timeslot and/or frequency slot of the resources (slave communication devices may be able to maintain synchronization with the master communication device and read D2D control signaling broadcasts by the master communication device. Allocation of the D2D communication resources to each communication device by the master communication device can be done employing fairness considerations… A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference and the master communication device also participates in D2D communication and…is allocated communication resources by itself following the same rules, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 50-65 and col8 lines 4-35 and col7 lines 1-56);
receiving the resource control information from the first mobile transceiver reporting on a resource or request from the second mobile transceiver (master communication device to manage D2D communication resources to allocate or release physical resource blocks for the other communication devices and the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and master communication device would share communication resource information with others in the D2D group, col6 lines 25-35 and col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60); or
requesting or demanding resource control information from the first mobile transceiver (each time a new communication device requests or releases a communication resource for D2D communication, the master communication device can change the allocation of communication resources for the slave communication devices in the group and the master communication device responsibility can be rotated over time among the communication devices or a subset of communication devices within a group , col7 lines 15-30 and col6 lines 25-55 and col12 lines 55-65 and col5 line 55-61).
Charbit however fails to disclose the term resource demand. Charbit discloses the transmit and receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device (col7 lines 50-60 and col8 lines 25-30 and col11 lines 64-68 and col6 line 63-col7 line60). In similar field of endeavor, Parolari discloses resource demand (mobile station's demand of radio resource (frequency, timeslot, code, etc.), [0041]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating timeslot information to a resource demand as disclosed by Parolari into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources (such as timeslots) to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit in order to improve the method and efficiently provide flexible nomenclature and associations, such as the association of timeslot information with resource demand information.
Charbit and Parolari however fails to disclose the term decentralized. Charbit however discloses a grant of communication resources for D2D communication can significantly increase signaling overhead if done in a centralized manner (col2 lines 20-30) and a base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to devices within a group (col7 lines 1-10). In a similar field of endeavor, Scholand discloses of decentralized (in a decentralized and distributed D2D communication network, terminal devices may coordinate resource usage among themselves, [0428] and [0448] and [0198] and [0430]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating decentralized with terminal devices that coordinate resource usage among themselves as disclosed by Scholand into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit and Parolari in order to improve the method and efficiently perform resource allocation/reallocation of a group of UEs without a basestation and to have the proper nomenclature.
Regarding 24, Charbit discloses wherein exchanging is performed using a dedicated resource portion of resources or a preconfigured or preassigned dedicated resource portion of resources or wherein each resource control information comprises an information regarding a group ID assigned to the communication group; or wherein exchanging resource control information is performed using unicast, groupcast or broadcast (A D2D-capable communication device may be chosen as the master communication device by the base station based on any of various possible rules such as…a communication device already in a D2D active state wherein broadcasting and transmitting D2D signaling are already being performed D2D control signaling broadcasts by the master communication device, col6 lines 38-68 and col7 lines 41-50).
Regarding 25, Charbit discloses wherein resources distributed to the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver are equally distributed (the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow for TDD communication modes and D2D communication resource allocation is performed in a distributed fashion and the master communication device…is allocated communication resources by itself following the same rules, col7 line50-col8 line 6 and col12 lines 40-50 and col7 line 25-30).
Regarding claim 27 Charbit discloses wherein exchanging resource control information comprises requesting resources by use of a request, wherein the requesting is performed by a further mobile transceiver from the first mobile transceiver (one or more slave communication devices starting a D2D communication can request designation of a master communication device for communication resources, col7 lines 14-51 and col12 lines 43-67).
Regarding claim 28, Charbit discloses wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts the request; or wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts the request and wherein the first mobile transceiver responses a message comprising a group member ID of the further mobile transceiver or of the first mobile transceiver; or wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts the request and does not use the first portion so that the further mobile transceiver can use the first portion (The role of the master communication device is to grant these base station-assigned communication resources to the slave communication devices in the group, col7 lines 1-30 and col6 line 27-col7 lines 42 and col12 lines 1-20)
Regarding claim 30, Charbit discloses wherein the first mobile transceiver performs a prioritization between different simultaneously transmitted requests of different further mobile transceivers based on an priority, based on an ID of the different further mobile transceivers or based on a Quality of Service (QoS) information (One or more slave communication devices starting a D2D communication can request designation of a master communication device for communication resources. The amount of physical resource blocks allocated by a master communication device may be set according to fairness, priority, quality of service (“QoS”), etc., considerations. Each time a new communication device requests or releases a communication resource for D2D communications, the master communication device can change the allocation of communication resources for the slave communication devices in the group, col7 lines 14-50).
Regarding claim 36, Charbit discloses wherein the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver are group members of the communication group ( wireless communication devices such as communication devices D1, D2, D3, D4 are grouped into D2D groups such as D2D group 1 and One communication device in each group may be designated by the base station to act as master communication device to manage D2D communication resources to allocate or release physical resource blocks for the other communication device pairs, which can be referred to as slave communication devices, col6 lines 9-15 and col6 lines 29-35).
Regarding claim 37, Charbit discloses wherein the managing: - excludes the presence of a master transceiver configured to centrally allocate sidelink resources; and/or - is performed in the absence of any signaling from a base station, a network entity, or a dedicated control (Allocation of the D2D communication resources to each communication device by the master communication device can be done employing fairness considerations… A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 15-65 and col8 lines 4-35).
Charbit and Parolari however fails to disclose the term decentralized. Charbit however discloses a grant of communication resources for D2D communication can significantly increase signaling overhead if done in a centralized manner (col2 lines 20-30) and a base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to devices within a group (col7 lines 1-10). In a similar field of endeavor, Scholand discloses of decentralized (in a decentralized and distributed D2D communication network, terminal devices may coordinate resource usage among themselves, [0428] and [0448] and [0198] and [0430]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating decentralized with terminal devices that coordinate resource usage among themselves as disclosed by Scholand into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit and Parolari in order to improve the method and efficiently perform resource allocation/reallocation of a group of UEs without a basestation and to have the proper nomenclature.
Regarding claim 38, Charbit discloses wherein no group header, controller, or dedicated coordinator performs scheduling or resource allocation for the communication group (Allocation of the D2D communication resources to each communication device by the master communication device can be done employing fairness considerations… A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 15-65 and col8 lines 4-35).
Regarding claim 39, Charbit discloses, wherein group members listen to each other's resource control information to derive their resource allocation without relying on a centralized node (A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated by the master communication device and are the same for the communication devices in the group to allow TDD communication modes to reduce near-far interference, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 15-65 and col8 lines 4-35).
Regarding claim 40, Charbit discloses wherein resource requests, acceptances, and rejections are resolved through peer negotiation without intervention of a master transceiver (A base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to communication devices within a group and the transmit or receive timeslots for each communication device are also communicated, col6 line 60-col7 line 35 and col7 lines 15-65 and col8 lines 4-35).
Charbit and Parolari however fails to disclose the term decentralized. Charbit however discloses a grant of communication resources for D2D communication can significantly increase signaling overhead if done in a centralized manner (col2 lines 20-30) and a base station need not be involved in allocating communication resources to devices within a group (col7 lines 1-10). In a similar field of endeavor, Scholand discloses of decentralized (in a decentralized and distributed D2D communication network, terminal devices may coordinate resource usage among themselves, [0428] and [0448] and [0198] and [0430]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of associating decentralized with terminal devices that coordinate resource usage among themselves as disclosed by Scholand into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising allocation of resources to devices without the involvement of a base station as disclosed by Charbit and Parolari in order to improve the method and efficiently perform resource allocation/reallocation of a group of UEs without a basestation and to have the proper nomenclature.
Claim(s) 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Charbit et al. (US 9420564), in view of Parolari (US 2009/0219864), in view of Scholand et al. (US 2020/0328776), in further view of Jokimies et al. (US 2015/0257115).
Regarding claim 29 Charbit, Parolari, Scholand fails to disclose wherein the first mobile transceiver does not accept the request, so that the further mobile transceiver can repeat the request within this communication group or another communication group. Charbit however discloses a communication device requests communication resources and requesting a D2D connection (col7 lines 14-51 and col12 lines 43-67 and col2 lines 20-30). In a similar field of endeavor, Jokimies discloses first mobile transceiver does not accept the request, so that the further mobile transceiver can repeat the request within this communication group or another communication group (request is rejected because of insufficient resources and the UE repeatedly resubmits the attach request until it is accepted or a maximum number of retries is reached. A further advantage is that the UE can receive information that no data connection has been established and possibly choose to attach to another network with more resources at the present time, [0060]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to incorporate the concept of repeating a request for a connection based upon acceptance as disclosed by Jokimies into the method for dynamic resource allocation for D2D communications comprising a D2D connection request as disclosed by Charbit, Parolari, and Scholand in order to improve the method and flexibly provide a more robust system in which resource and a connection may be repeatedly requested.
Response to Arguments
1. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 23-32, 34-35 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lim et al. (US 2014/0185529) disclosing D2D communication refers to decentralized communication technology for directly transmitting traffic between continuous nodes without using an infrastructure such as a BS ([0003])
Gulati et al. (US 2019/0254059) disclosing a second UE may autonomously allocate resources for D2D communication and/or the resource allocation for D2D communication may be decentralized. In other words, the Mode 4 UE may refrain from communication with a base station in order to obtain a resource allocation for D2D communication ([0008])
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NGUYEN H NGO/Examiner, Art Unit 2473