DETAILED ACTION
In response to amendment filed on 10/23/2025, claims 6- 12, 16, 19, 22 were cancelled, claims 30- 31 are added as a new claims. Claims 1- 5, 13- 15, 17- 18, 20- 21, 23- 31 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 10/23/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On page 14 last 4 lines to page 15 of remarks filed on 10/23/2025, applicant argues, “Neither Wei nor CATT, individually or in combination, disclose or suggest any such peer-to-peer transfer of allocated resources. Both are firmly grounded in network-centric control, where all resources ownership and configuration originate from the base station (eNB) or a relay. Wei describes device-to-device relaying in which resources are allocated by the network or relay node. Even in autonomous section mode, the relay chooses from a resource pool allocated by the base station. No UE in Wei transfers or grants on its own allocated resources to another UE. It simply uses network assigned resources to forward traffic. Thus, Wei teaches use of allocated resources, not granting or offering them to another transceiver……CATT repeatedly clarifies that the resource pool is configured by the eNB, and the in- coverage UE merely indicates the configuration to out-of-coverage UEs. The purpose is to let the out-of-coverage UEs select resources from the eNB-define pool and avoids interference. Accordingly: The in-coverage UE does not own or control the resources, it only forwards configuration information. There is no granting, offering, or transfer of resources.”
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that as per the claim recitations of claim 1, “….exchanging resource controlling information between the first and the second mobile transceivers; and granting or offering the portion of the first resources for the second transceiver as response to exchanging resource controlling information such that the second transceiver can use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver; or exchanging resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block between the first and the second mobile transceivers so as to offer the portion of the first resources shared for the second transceiver such that the second transceiver can directly use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver….”; nowhere its clearly defined that network allocated resources can not be used for granting/offering/sharing. Hence examiner respectfully submits that the applicant argument does not meet the claim limitation and are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993). Examiner respectfully note that the applicant's arguments are intended use, which may be render some of the claim limitation, see MPEP 2106 and 2111.04 Never the less, CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
On page 17, second paragraph applicant argues, “The claim has been concretized to clarify that the offering/granting message includes transmission of physical resource block information from the doner UE to the taker UE, thereby enabling immediate use. CATT, by contrast, only describes the exchange of pool information and never mentions that the UE can transmit a grant message without requests, nor that the taker UE can directly use a portion of another UE's resources. Hence, even if interpreted broadly, CATT fails to disclose or suggest the claimed "granting without prior exchange of request message.”.
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that please refer to above response since it’s a similar argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 5, 20- 21, 23- 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2.
Regarding claim 1, Wei teaches a method for managing resources within a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…), the method comprising:
exchanging resource controlling information between the first and the second mobile transceivers; and granting or offering the portion of the first resources for the second transceiver as response to exchanging resource controlling information such that the second transceiver can use the portion (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…), wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; or
exchanging resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block between the first and the second mobile transceivers so as to offer the portion of the first resources shared for the second transceiver such that the second transceiver can directly use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver.
Here Wei fails to state about granting or offering the portion of the first resources for the second transceiver as response to exchanging resource controlling information such that the second transceiver can use the portion and also silent about resources provided by first mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein granting or offering the portion of the first resources for the second transceiver as response to exchanging resource controlling information such that the second transceiver can use the portion; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 2, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, wherein the exchanging resource controlling information is initiated by the first mobile transceiver using a resource offering message; or wherein the exchanging resource controlling information is initiated by the second mobile transceiver using a resource request message (Wei; already described above see claim 4…and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request (offering message)… the processing circuitry (of first transceiver/terminal) is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal).
Regarding claim 3, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, wherein exchanging resource controlling information comprises the sub-step of offering the portion to the second mobile transceiver, wherein the offering is performed by the first mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message (Wei; see claim 4; ….the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication…..; now refer to claim 6 wherein grant message/s can be broadcasted; further see CATT section 2.2); or
wherein the step of exchanging resource controlling information comprises the sub-step of requesting resources, wherein the requesting is performed by the second mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message, or
wherein the step of exchanging resource controlling information comprises the sub-step of requesting resources, wherein the requesting is performed by the second mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message, wherein the granting is performed by the first mobile transceiver by transmitting a resource grant message.
Regarding claim 4, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, wherein the communication system comprises a plurality of mobile transceiver requiring more resources and/or a plurality of mobile transceiver comprising resources to be shared/granted/offered (Wei in context with claim 4; refer to claim 6 group of terminals requiring more resources).
Regarding claim 5, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, wherein the first and the second mobile transceivers perform distributed resource allocation; and/or
wherein the first resources are allocated autonomously by the first and second mobile transceiver (Wei in context with claim 4; refer to claim 6 resources are allocated to group of terminals by first and second mobile transceiver ).
Regarding claim 20, Wei teaches a method for offering resources within a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…), the method comprising:
exchanging resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block comprising the sub-step of offering the portion to a second mobile transceiver, wherein the offering is performed by the first mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message such that the second mobile transceiver can directly use the offered portion (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…; further see claims 4 and 6); or wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; or
exchanging resource controlling information comprising the sub-step of offering the portion to a second mobile transceiver, wherein the offering is performed by the first mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message (already described above), wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver.
Here Wei fails to state about second transceiver use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 21, Wei teaches a method for requesting or using resources within a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…), the method comprising:
exchanging resource controlling information comprising the sub-step of requesting resources, wherein the requesting is performed by the second mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message such that the first mobile transceiver can grant the portion for the second mobile transceiver (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…; further see claims 4 and 6); wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; or
exchanging resource controlling information comprising the sub-step of requesting resources, wherein the requesting is performed by the second mobile transceiver by unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message; and using the portion when the first mobile transceiver has granted the portion for the second mobile transceiver, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; or
receiving resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block comprising an offering of a portion of the first resources for the second transceiver such that same can directly use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
Here Wei fails to state about second transceiver use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 23, Wei teaches a non-transitory digital storage medium having a computer program stored thereon to perform the method for managing resources within a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…), the method comprising:
exchanging resource controlling information between the first and the second mobile transceivers; and granting or offering the portion of the first resources for the second transceiver as response to exchanging resource controlling information, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…); or
exchanging resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block between the first and the second mobile transceivers so as to offer the portion of the first resources shared for the second transceiver such that same can directly use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver;
when said computer program is run by a computer.
Here Wei fails to state about second transceiver use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 24, Wei teaches a second mobile transceiver belonging to a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. second) and a second terminal (first terminal)), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…),
the second mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information by requesting resources, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message such that first mobile transceiver can grant the portion for the first mobile transceiver, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…; further see claims 4 and 6); or
the second mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information by requesting resources, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message; and to use the portion when that first mobile transceiver has granted the portion for the first mobile transceiver, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources to be used wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver; or
the second mobile transceiver is configured to receive resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block comprising an offering of a portion of the first resources for the second transceiver such that same can directly use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver.
Here Wei fails to state about wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 25, Wei teaches a first mobile transceiver belonging to a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…),
the first mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block by offering the portion to the second mobile transceiver, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message such that the second mobile transceiver can directly use the offered portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…; further see claims 4 and 6); or
the first mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information by offering the portion to a second mobile transceiver, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver; and granting the portion using a resource granting message such that the second mobile transceiver can use the offered portion (already described above).
Here Wei fails to state about wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 26, Wei teaches a user equipment or vehicle comprising a second mobile transceiver belonging to a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver, wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources, the second mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information by requesting resources, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message such that first mobile transceiver can grant the portion for the first mobile transceiver, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver, or the second mobile transceiver is configured to exchange re-source controlling information by requesting resources, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource request message; and to use the portion when that first mobile transceiver has granted the portion for the first mobile transceiver
or
a first mobile transceiver belonging to a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…),
the first mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block by offering the portion to the second mobile transceiver, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message such that the second mobile transceiver can directly use the offered portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…; further see claims 4 and 6); or
the first mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information by offering the portion to a second mobile transceiver, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver; and granting the portion using a resource granting message such that the second mobile transceiver can use the offered portion (already described above).
Here Wei fails to state about wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 27, Wei teaches a communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources, the communication system is configured for (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…),
exchanging resource controlling information between the first and the second mobile transceivers; and granting or offering the portion of the first resources for the second transceiver as response to exchanging resource controlling information (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…), wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver; or
exchanging resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block between the first and the second mobile transceivers so as to offer the portion of the first resources shared for the second transceiver such that same can directly use the portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (already described above).
Here Wei fails to state about wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 28, Wei teaches communication system, the communication system comprises a first mobile transceiver and a second mobile transceiver (see claim 4, a terminal (i.e. first) and a second terminal), wherein the first mobile transceiver comprises a portion of first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered and wherein the second mobile transceiver may use more resources, the communication system comprises a second mobile transceiver according to claim 24 and/or a first mobile transceiver belonging to a communication system according to claim 25 (see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…),
the first mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information regarding a physical resource block by offering the portion to the second mobile transceiver, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message such that the second mobile transceiver can directly use the offered portion, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver (already described above… see claim 4…the terminal …configured to determine that a quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below a threshold, and control, after determining that signal quality for the D2D communication with the second terminal is below the threshold, the transceiver to transmit a relay request to the relay node, wherein the second terminal does not transmit another relay request to the relay node, in response to transmitting the relay request, the transceiver receives from the relay node one or more grant messages, the one or more grant messages notifying the terminal of an identification of the relay node and of resources allocated for the relay node to relay the D2D communication with the second terminal, and the processing circuitry is further configured to control the transceiver to exchange messages (i.e. above grant message/s as a resource controlling information) with the second terminal via the relay node and using the allocated resources for the D2D communication, and perform D2D communication with a third terminal without relaying messages via the relay node in a case that the a signal quality for the D2D communication between the first terminal and the third terminal is at or above the threshold…; further see claims 4 and 6); or
the first mobile transceiver is configured to exchange resource controlling information by offering the portion to a second mobile transceiver, using unicasting and/or multicasting and/or broadcasting a resource offering message, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to be used by the first mobile transceiver; and granting the portion using a resource granting message such that the second mobile transceiver can use the offered portion (already described above).
Here Wei fails to state about wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver.
However CATT teaches on page 2 section 2.2 about resource coordination method in partial network coverage regarding based on coverage coordination mechanism in partial network coverage, in-coverage UEs (i.e. first mobile transceiver) and nearby out-of-coverage UEs (i.e. second mobile transceiver) can share the same resource pool for D2D communication…..proposal: in coverage UEs indicate the resource pool information configuration by eNB for communication to the out- of coverage UEs.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of CATT with the teachings of Wei to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are resources already configured or granted to by used by the first mobile transceiver to be used for the communication between the base station and the respective mobile transceiver; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system; CATT see section 2.2.
Regarding claim 29, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, wherein the first resources to be granted and/or shared and/or offered are not to be used by the first transceiver after offering or sharing or granting (Wei see example process for allocating resources in an autonomous selection mode of Fig. 2 teaches about autonomous selection mode. See [0040] wherein…. where a first UE operates in an autonomous selection mode…; now refer to #208, 210 [0046- 0047] the first UE transmits (i.e. first mobile transceiver) a resource grant to the second UE (i.e. second mobile transceiver). The resource grant can be used by the second UE to identify the resource for the D2D transmission).
Claim(s) 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2018/0343644 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, but Wei fails to state about wherein the method comprises the step of sensing the power level and analyzing the traffic between the transceiver and the first transceiver, wherein the step of sensing the power level and analyzing the traffic the traffic is performed by the second transceiver; or
wherein the method comprises the step of sensing the power level and analyzing the traffic between the transceiver and the first transceiver, wherein the step of sensing the power level and analyzing the traffic the traffic is performed by the second transceiver to find a potential donor; however Liu states in Fig. 12 first terminal (here second transceiver) performs sensing the power level and analyzing the traffic. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Liu with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of Kumar et al. (US Pub. No. 2015/0215055 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, but Wei fails to state about wherein the method comprises the step of performing a prioritization between the second mobile transceiver and a third mobile transceiver requiring more resource, wherein the step of performing the prioritization is performed by the first mobile transceiver; and/or
wherein the method comprises the step of performing a prioritization between the second mobile transceiver and a third mobile transceiver requiring more resource, wherein the step of performing the prioritization is performed by the first mobile transceiver; and wherein the prioritization is based on a QoS level information or on an RSSI information of the second and the third mobile transceiver; and/or
wherein the method comprises the step of performing a prioritization between the second mobile transceiver and a third mobile transceiver requiring more resource, wherein the step of performing the prioritization is performed by the first mobile transceiver; and wherein the prioritization is based on a QoS level information or on an RSSI information of the second and the third mobile transceiver, wherein a granting is denied for the mobile transceiver comprising a RSSI value below a threshold priority and/or wherein a mobile transceiver comprising a lower RSSI value when compared to another mobile transceiver may be used and/or wherein a mobile transceiver comprising the highest priority may be used, and/or wherein a mobile transceiver comprising a higher QoS level then the QoS level of the first mobile transceiver may be used and/or wherein a mobile transceiver comprising a higher QoS level then the QoS level of another mobile transceiver may be used; and/or
wherein the first mobile transceiver grants the resources, if the first mobile transceiver and the second mobile transceiver comprises different QoS levels or if the second mobile transceiver comprises a higher QoS level than the first mobile transceiver; however Kumar states in Fig. 5 about performing a prioritization between the second mobile transceiver and a third mobile transceiver requiring more resource, wherein the step of performing the prioritization is performed by the first mobile transceiver; see steps S1-S5 and [0017]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kumar with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of Nozaki et al. (US Pub. No. 2015/0085830 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 2, but Wei fails to state about, wherein the communication system comprises a third mobile transceiver and wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts a request from the third mobile transceiver, if a RSSI value of the request is lower than a RSSI value of the request of the second mobile transceiver; and/or
wherein the communication system comprises a third mobile transceiver and wherein the first mobile transceiver accepts a request from the third and the second mobile transceiver and grants resources for coexistence, if the second and third mobile transceiver comprise the same or a low priority; however Nozaki states in [0066] about .. if routers or nodes with fewer hops were simply registered with higher priority in the neighbor node lookup table 106-N, there would be a possibility that nodes with lower link quality may be selected. In order to avoid such a case, according to the present embodiment, the newly joining router ZR-N may refer to the received signal strength intensity (RSSI) at the time when an MLE link accept and request MLAR is received so as not to send back an MLE link accept MLA to peripheral routers from which the received signal strength intensity (RSSI) lower than a predetermined level has been received. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nozaki with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of Chu et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0318592 A1).
Regarding claim 17, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, but Wei fails to state about, wherein the method comprises the step of using the portion of the first resources granted for the second mobile transceiver, wherein the step of using a portion of the first resources is performed by the first mobile transceiver by means of increasing the transmit power level to a level of the first mobile transceiver higher than the transmit power level of the second mobile transceiver over the whole transmission period or a sub-set of the time period; however Chu states in claim 5 about … when the D2D transmission Tx power information comprises time of duration of the D2D transmission, conducting, by the base station, power limitation adjustment or resource scheduling adjustment for the D2D transmission according to the D2D transmission Tx power information comprises at least one of: scheduling, by the base station over a radio resource corresponding to the D2D transmission Tx power information, within the time of duration of the D2D transmission, at least one of cellular transmission or D2D transmission of a cell centre UE only, or transmission at a power lower than a threshold only, or no transmission of any UE, or no low-priority transmission of a UE; or scheduling, by the base station, after the time of duration of the D2D transmission, transmission of a cell edge UE over a radio resource corresponding to the D2D transmission Tx power information. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Chu with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of WIERUCH et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0236683 A1), hereafter Dennis.
Regarding claim 18, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, but Wei fails to state about wherein the step of exchanging resource controlling information comprises exchanging information regarding a QoS level information of the first and/or second mobile transceiver; however Dennis in [0003] states about Especially for forthcoming network types like Device-to-Device (D2D) communication overhead reduction will be beneficial. This includes radio resource management exchanging the resource map as well as the exchange of channel quality measurement and pilots for channel estimation. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Dennis with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of Osawa et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0307032 A1).
Regarding claim 30, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, but Wei fails to state about, wherein the exchange of resource control information comprises transmitting, via the first mobile transceiver, a resource-offering message including physical resource block information identifying time and/or frequency, wherein the second mobile transceiver is configured to directly transmit or receive data on the identified physical resource block without performing a resource request procedure (thereby reducing signaling overhead and access latency for the shared resource message).
However Osawa states in [0047].. for SL transmission, the user device 20 receives at slot n-k an SL grant of data to be transmitted at slot n through… a user device 20 having scheduling capability. The SL grant may include at least one of: time/frequency resource location used for transmission; further see [0071].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Osawa with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the exchange of resource control information comprises transmitting, via the first mobile transceiver, a resource-offering message including physical resource block information identifying time and/or frequency, wherein the second mobile transceiver is configured to directly transmit or receive data on the identified physical resource block without performing a resource request procedure (thereby reducing signaling overhead and access latency for the shared resource message); greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 31 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (US Pat. No. 10652954 B2) in view of CATT “resource coordination in partial network coverage scenario”, R1-140103; see IDS filed on 7/9/2021 cite 1 on page 2 and further in view of Khoryaev et al. (US Pat. No. 10412754 B2), hereafter Khory.
Regarding claim 31, Wei in view of CATT teaches as per claim 1, but Wei fails to state about, wherein the first mobile transceiver performs prioritization among a plurality of requesting second mobile
transceivers, e.g., based on quality of service level information (QoS) or receive signal strength indication (RSSI) and grants the portion only to the mobile transceiver having a higher priority (thereby improving reliability of the resource allocation).
However Khory states in claim 13 about Device-to-device (D2D) communication circuitry, for use in a user equipment (UE) of a wireless communication network, the UE being configured to transmit and receive D2D communications, the D2D communication circuitry comprising: application processing circuitry to generate packets of data and to assign a per-packet priority to the generated packets in an application layer of a protocol stack; and baseband processing circuitry to map the per-packet priority from the application layer to a transmission priority in a media access control (MAC) layer or a physical layer of the protocol stack for wireless transmission of data of the data packets in a D2D wireless connection with another UE, wherein the transmission priority is used to prioritize autonomous access to at least one resource pool, which includes a set of physical resource blocks, allocated to mode-2 D2D communications, wherein the baseband processing circuitry is to implement a preemption criteria to access resources of the at least one resource pool, the preemption criteria to include: monitoring spectrum of the wireless communication network to determine a number of D2D transmissions from other UEs in an active state having a transmission priority value greater than or equal to a preconfigured threshold value (N.sub.A-TX) as a condition to access resources of the at least one resource pool; monitoring resource quota utilization by determining whether or not at least one other UE has consumed its resource quota in a given time interval and identifying other UEs that have already spent their resource quotas as candidates for transitioning to a preemption state; or triggering release of resources by the UE depending upon a preemption metric, the preemption metric taking account of the number of D2D transmissions, the resource quota utilization and the transmission priority for the UE; now refer to col. 16-17 about critical to access resources about RSSI…. the preemption condition can be satisfied for each of the higher priority levels. In addition, the SL-RSRP (reference signal received power) or SL-RSSI (received signal strength indication) threshold may be configured in order to check the received power level from active D2D transmitters and decide on resource access…..
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Khory with the teachings of Wei in view of CATT to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the first mobile transceiver performs prioritization among a plurality of requesting second mobile
transceivers, e.g., based on quality of service level information (QoS) or receive signal strength indication (RSSI) and grants the portion only to the mobile transceiver having a higher priority (thereby improving reliability of the resource allocation); greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479