CTNF 17/244,777 CTNF 83247 DETAILED ACTION Applicant’s amendment and arguments filed February 6, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1, 22, 27, and 30 have been amended. Claims 2, 11, and 28 have been cancelled as previously indicated. Claims 1, 3-10, 12-27, 29, and 30 are currently pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3-7, 17-27, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (hereinafter Chen) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0058999 A1) in view of LI et al. (hereinafter Li) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0312395 A1), and further in view of Zhang et al. (hereinafter Zhang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0156485 A1) . Regarding claims 1 and 27 , Chen teaches an apparatus and method of wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (terminal device, figures 1 and 3) , comprising: receiving, from a network entity (base station, figures 1 and 3) , control signaling including a configuration in response to a downlink beam failure detection, wherein a downlink beam in received, at the UE, from the network entity; performing a downlink beam failure recovery procedure based at least in part on a downlink beam failure of a downlink beam of the UE ([0049]; “ …A terminal device receives information that is about an association relationship between a downlink beam and an uplink beam and that is sent by a network device, and sends…a beam failure recovery request to the network device when the beam failure occurs, so that the network device can accurately receive the beam failure recovery request, thereby improving efficiency of beam failure recovery… ”; [0051]; [0052]; [0053]; [0054]; teaches the network device/base station sending configuration information for uplink beam management to the terminal device and the terminal device performing beam failure recovery procedure in response to downlink beam failure detection) ; and reconfiguring the uplink beam based at least in part on the configuration, and the downlink beam failure recovery procedure ([0049]; [0054]; [0080]; teaches the terminal device determining/reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure) . However, Chen does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration indicates a rule to determine, at the UE, whether to maintain or change an uplink beam of the UE when performing a downlink beam failure recovery procedure for a downlink beam, and wherein reconfiguring the uplink beam includes determining whether to maintain or change the uplink beam of the UE based in part on the rule, and wherein the rule is based at least in part on the uplink network node being separate from the network entity. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Li teaches and suggests wherein the configuration (configuration within DCI) indicates a rule to determine, at the UE, whether to maintain or change an uplink beam of the UE when performing a downlink beam failure recovery procedure for a downlink beam, and wherein reconfiguring the uplink beam includes determining whether to maintain or change the uplink beam of the UE based in part on the rule, and wherein the rule is based at least in part on the uplink network node (RRH/TRP; figure 1A) being separate from the network entity (gNB/base station; figure 1A) ([0065]; [0147]; “ …DCI information may be used, for example, in various methods may be used to indicate a UL TX beam change. A first way to indicate a UL TX beam change is for one bit to be used to indicate whether a new UE's TX beam should be used… A second way is for two bits to be used for UL TX beam change information. The first bit may be used to indicate whether the UL TX beam should be changed. The second bit may indicate either gNB may indicate a new UL TX beam… ”; [0079]; [0080]; teaches performing a beam failure recovery procedure and being configured to maintain or change the UL beam based on a beam failure wherein the rule/configuration, from the gNB, indicates whether to maintain or change the UL beam) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate performing a beam failure recovery procedure and being configured to maintain or change the UL beam based on a beam failure wherein the rule/configuration, from the gNB, indicates whether to maintain or change the UL beam as taught by Li with the method and apparatus for beam management as disclosed by Chen for the purpose of improving beam failure recovery by adapting DCI, as suggested by Li. However, Chen, as modified by Li, may not explicitly disclose wherein the rule further indicates whether the UE is to, in response to a downlink beam failure of the downlink beam, maintain or change an uplink power control configuration of the uplink beam, an uplink path loss value of the uplink beam, or both. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches and suggests wherein the rule (uplink beam configuration) further indicates whether the UE is to, in response to a downlink beam failure of the downlink beam ([0315]; [0316]; downlink beam failure recovery) , maintain or change an uplink power control configuration of the uplink beam, an uplink path loss value of the uplink beam, or both (abstract; “ …receive an uplink beam configuration for a group of component carriers and may communicate using the uplink beam configuration for the group of component carriers. The UE may receive an updated uplink beam configuration for the group of component carriers. The update uplink beam configuration may include a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) that may update a pathloss reference signal for the group of component carriers… ”; [0128]; “ …to change an uplink beam for aperiodic/semi-persistent SRS/PUSCH for a group of CCs (e.g. N CCs), a base station may need to trigger one MAC CE for spatial relation update and N MAC CEs for pathloss reference signal update… support beam failure recovery (BFR) operation in a primary cell and/or a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) enabled secondary cell (SCell), one CORESET may be reserved to carry a BFR response. Additionally, a quasi co-location (QCL) assumption for a CORESET-BFR may be based on a newly identified beam and such CORESET-BFR may not be configured with TCI states… ”; teaches uplink beam configuration information indicating to update pathloss value of the beam) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate uplink beam configuration information indicating to update pathloss value of the beam as taught by Zhang with the method and apparatus for beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, for the purpose of provide uplink beam management and reducing overhead for beam selection and power control, as suggested by Zhang Regarding claims 3 and 29 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests determining that the uplink beam corresponds to a downlink reference signal associated with the downlink beam failure; and resetting the uplink beam based at least in part on the determining and the rule ([0047]; [0053]; [0054]; [0060]; teaches downlink RS for beam failure recovery and reconfiguring the uplink beam based on the downlink RS) . Regarding claim 4 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests resetting the uplink beam to a beam used for a previous random access transmission ([0047]; [0053]; [0054]; [0060]; teaches reconfiguring the uplink beam based on previous PRACH transmission) . Regarding claim 5 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests resetting the uplink beam to a new candidate beam ([0053]; [0054]; determining/reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration information to a new uplink beam) . Regarding claim 6 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests determining that the uplink beam corresponds to an uplink reference signal; and maintaining the uplink beam for uplink control channel transmissions after performing the downlink beam failure recovery procedure based at least in part on the determining and the rule ([0047]; [0053]; [0054]; [0060]; teaches reconfiguring the uplink beam based on the uplink reference signal) . Regarding claim 7 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests wherein the rule indicated by the configuration indicates whether to reset the uplink beam based at least in part on a random access channel transmission beam used in the downlink beam failure recovery procedure ([0047]; [0053]; [0054]; [0060]; teaches reconfiguring the uplink beam based on the PRACH used for the beam failure recovery) . Regarding claim 17 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests wherein the control signaling including the configuration comprises radio resource control signaling corresponding to a serving cell configuration, a bandwidth part configuration, a beam failure recovery configuration, an uplink control channel resource, or a combination thereof ([0057]; [0059]; [0061]; teaches the DCI indicating parameter information including RRC signaling and beam recovery configuration information) . Regarding claim 18 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests wherein the control signaling including the configuration comprises downlink control information signaling corresponding to the downlink beam failure recovery procedure, wherein the downlink control information signaling comprises a downlink control channel in a recovery search space identifier, an uplink grant, or a control channel reception ([0057]; [0059]; [0061]; teaches the DCI indicating parameter information) . Regarding claim 19 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests wherein the control signaling including the configuration comprises a random access response message, a medium access control channel element signal, or a combination thereof ([0059]; teaches indicating MAC-CE) . Regarding claim 20 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests transmitting signaling indicating a capability of the UE to reconfigure the uplink beam based at least in part on the configuration and the downlink beam failure recovery procedure ([0055]; [0057]; teaches transmitting terminal device radio access capability) . Regarding claim 21 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests transmitting an uplink control channel transmission using the uplink beam ([0047]; [0079]; teaches transmitting PUCCH using the uplink beam) . Regarding claims 22 and 30 , Chen teaches an apparatus and method of wireless communications at a network entity (base station, figures 1 and 3) , comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) (terminal device, figures 1 and 3) , control signaling including a configuration in response to a downlink beam failure detection; identifying a downlink beam failure recovery procedure based at least in part on the downlink beam failure of a downlink beam of the UE ([0049]; “ …A terminal device receives information that is about an association relationship between a downlink beam and an uplink beam and that is sent by a network device, and sends…a beam failure recovery request to the network device when the beam failure occurs, so that the network device can accurately receive the beam failure recovery request, thereby improving efficiency of beam failure recovery… ”; [0051]; [0052]; [0053]; [0054]; teaches the network device/base station sending configuration information for uplink beam management to the terminal device and the terminal device performing beam failure recovery procedure in response to downlink beam failure detection) ; and receiving an uplink signal from the UE on the uplink beam based at least in part on the configuration and the downlink beam failure recovery procedure ([0049]; [0054]; [0080]; teaches the terminal device determining/reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure) . However, Chen does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration indicates a rule to determine, at the UE, whether to maintain or change an uplink beam of the UE and the uplink beam is transmitted, from the UE, to an uplink network node, and wherein the rule is based at least in part on the uplink network node being separate from the network entity. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Li teaches and suggests wherein the configuration (configuration within DCI) indicates a rule to determine, at the UE, whether to maintain or change an uplink beam of the UE and the uplink beam is transmitted, from the UE, to an uplink network node (RRH/TRP; figure 1A) , and wherein the rule is based at least in part on the uplink network node (RRH/TRP; figure 1A) being separate from the network entity (gNB/base station; figure 1A) ([0065]; [0147]; “ …DCI information may be used, for example, in various methods may be used to indicate a UL TX beam change. A first way to indicate a UL TX beam change is for one bit to be used to indicate whether a new UE's TX beam should be used… A second way is for two bits to be used for UL TX beam change information. The first bit may be used to indicate whether the UL TX beam should be changed. The second bit may indicate either gNB may indicate a new UL TX beam… ”; [0079]; [0080]; teaches performing a beam failure recovery procedure and being configured to maintain or change the UL beam based on a beam failure wherein the rule/configuration, from the gNB, indicates whether to maintain or change the UL beam) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate performing a beam failure recovery procedure and being configured to maintain or change the UL beam based on a beam failure wherein the rule/configuration, from the gNB, indicates whether to maintain or change the UL beam as taught by Li with the method and apparatus for beam management as disclosed by Chen for the purpose of improving beam failure recovery by adapting DCI, as suggested by Li. However, Chen, as modified by Li, may not explicitly disclose wherein the rule further indicates whether the UE is to, in response to a downlink beam failure of the downlink beam, maintain or change an uplink power control configuration of the uplink beam, an uplink path loss value of the uplink beam, or both. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches and suggests wherein the rule (uplink beam configuration) further indicates whether the UE is to, in response to a downlink beam failure of the downlink beam ([0315]; [0316]; downlink beam failure recovery) , maintain or change an uplink power control configuration of the uplink beam, an uplink path loss value of the uplink beam, or both (abstract; “ …receive an uplink beam configuration for a group of component carriers and may communicate using the uplink beam configuration for the group of component carriers. The UE may receive an updated uplink beam configuration for the group of component carriers. The update uplink beam configuration may include a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) that may update a pathloss reference signal for the group of component carriers… ”; [0128]; “ …to change an uplink beam for aperiodic/semi-persistent SRS/PUSCH for a group of CCs (e.g. N CCs), a base station may need to trigger one MAC CE for spatial relation update and N MAC CEs for pathloss reference signal update… support beam failure recovery (BFR) operation in a primary cell and/or a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) enabled secondary cell (SCell), one CORESET may be reserved to carry a BFR response. Additionally, a quasi co-location (QCL) assumption for a CORESET-BFR may be based on a newly identified beam and such CORESET-BFR may not be configured with TCI states… ”; teaches uplink beam configuration information indicating to update pathloss value of the beam) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate uplink beam configuration information indicating to update pathloss value of the beam as taught by Zhang with the method and apparatus for beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, for the purpose of provide uplink beam management and reducing overhead for beam selection and power control, as suggested by Zhang Regarding claim 23 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests receiving the uplink signal from the UE, wherein the uplink signal is transmitted using a new candidate beam of the UE ([0053]; [0054]; teaches receiving the uplink signal using a new uplink beam) . Regarding claim 24 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests receiving the uplink signal from the UE, wherein the uplink signal is transmitted using a beam used for a previous random access transmission of the UE ([0047]; [0053]; [0054]; [0060]; teaches reconfiguring the uplink beam based on previous PRACH transmission) . Regarding claim 25 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests receiving signaling indicating a capability of the UE to reconfigure the uplink beam based at least in part on the configuration and a downlink beam failure recovery procedure ([0055]; [0057]; teaches transmitting terminal device radio access capability) . Regarding claim 26 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, further teaches and suggests receiving an uplink control channel transmission from the UE using the uplink beam ([0047]; [0079]; teaches transmitting PUCCH using the uplink beam) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (hereinafter Chen) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0058999 A1) in view of LI et al. (hereinafter Li) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0312395 A1) and Zhang et al. (hereinafter Zhang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0156485 A1), and further in view of MolavianJazi et al. (hereinafter MolavianJazi) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0377676 A1) . Regarding claim 8 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, teaches determining and reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure including pathloss RS, but does not explicitly disclose receiving an indication of a path loss threshold. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, MolavianJazi teaches and suggests receiving an indication of a path loss threshold ([0144]; “ …the power control parameter is an open-loop power control parameter set…determining that a pathloss change greater than a threshold occurs… ”; [0147]; teaches receiving configuration information/power control parameter indicating a threshold related to pathloss) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving configuration information/power control parameter indicating a threshold related to pathloss as taught by MolavianJazi with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, for the purpose of receiving configuration parameters in order to reconfigure uplink transmission beams, as suggested by MolavianJazi. Regarding claim 10 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, discloses determining an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure, but does not explicitly disclose, but may not expressly disclose identifying a candidate beam for the uplink beam based at least in part on the downlink beam failure recovery procedure; determining that a path loss measurement of the candidate beam fails to satisfy the path loss threshold; and resetting the uplink beam to the candidate beam based at least in part on the determining and the rule. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, MolavianJazi further teaches and suggests determining that a path loss measurement of the candidate beam fails to satisfy the path loss threshold; and resetting the uplink beam to the candidate beam (second uplink transmission beam) based at least in part on the determining and the rule ([0144]; “ …the power control parameter is an open-loop power control parameter set…determining that a pathloss change greater than a threshold occurs during a change in an uplink transmission beam pattern from the first uplink transmission beam pattern to the second uplink transmission beam pattern; and updating a physical resource block allocation for the second uplink transmission beam pattern based on the pathloss change… ”; [0147]; teaches determining that a pathloss measurement is greater than the threshold and resetting the uplink beam to a second uplink transmission beam based on the determination and the received parameter) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining that a pathloss measurement is greater than the threshold and resetting the uplink beam to a second uplink transmission beam based on the determination and the received parameter as taught by MolavianJazi with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and MolavianJazi, for the purpose of receiving configuration parameters in order to reconfigure uplink beams, as suggested by MolavianJazi . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (hereinafter Chen) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0058999 A1) in view of LI et al. (hereinafter Li) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0312395 A1) and Zhang et al. (hereinafter Zhang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0156485 A1), and further in view of Guan et al. (hereinafter Guan) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2025/0150981 A1) . Regarding claim 12 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, discloses determining an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure, but does not explicitly disclose, but may not expressly disclose determining that the uplink path loss value is based at least in part on path loss reference signal measurements corresponding to a path loss reference signal identifier corresponding to the uplink beam; and resetting the uplink path loss value based at least in part on a path loss value corresponding to a new candidate beam. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Guan further teaches and suggests determining that the uplink path loss value is based at least in part on path loss reference signal measurements corresponding to a path loss reference signal identifier corresponding to the uplink beam ([0139]; [0150]; identifier of the reference signal) ; and resetting the uplink path loss value based at least in part on a path loss value corresponding to a new candidate beam ([0025]; [0026]; [0150]; [0173]; teaches determining pathloss based in part on the pathloss reference signal that corresponds with an identifier of the pathloss reference signal, and updating the pathloss estimate based on the pathloss estimate of a candidate uplink transmit beam) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining pathloss based in part on the pathloss reference signal that corresponds with an identifier of the pathloss reference signal, and updating the pathloss estimate based on the pathloss estimate of a candidate uplink transmit beam as taught by Guan with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, for the purpose of receiving configuration parameters in order to improve stability of transmit power of an uplink beam so that the uplink can be effectively transmitted, as suggested by Guan. Regarding claim 13 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, teaches determining and reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure, but does not explicitly disclose adjusting a transmit power control command of the uplink beam. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Guan teaches and suggests adjusting a transmit power control command of the uplink beam ([0006]; [0021]; “ …the MAC CE further includes a parameter related to the transmit power of the uplink signal, and the parameter related to the transmit power of the uplink signal includes at least one of target power, a pathloss compensation factor, or a power adjustment parameter… ”; [0116]; “ …the terminal device can adjust uplink transmit power by using the pathloss estimation reference signal indicated by the MAC CE, to send the uplink signal… ”; [0179]; teaches adjusting the uplink transmit power adjustment of the uplink beam) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate adjusting the uplink transmit power adjustment of the uplink beam as taught by Guan with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and Guan, for the purpose of receiving configuration parameters in order to improve stability of transmit power of an uplink beam so that the uplink can be effectively transmitted, as suggested by Guan. Regarding claim 14 , Chen, as modified by Li and Zhang, teaches determining and reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure, but does not explicitly disclose receiving signaling indicating the transmit power control command, wherein the signaling comprises downlink control information or a random access response message. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Guan further teaches and suggests receiving signaling indicating the transmit power control command, wherein the signaling comprises downlink control information or a random access response message ([0006]; [0021]; “ …the MAC CE further includes a parameter related to the transmit power of the uplink signal, and the parameter related to the transmit power of the uplink signal includes at least one of target power, a pathloss compensation factor, or a power adjustment parameter… ”; [0116]; “ …the terminal device can adjust uplink transmit power by using the pathloss estimation reference signal indicated by the MAC CE, to send the uplink signal… ”; [0179]; teaches adjusting the uplink transmit power adjustment of the uplink beam via a MAC CE or DCI) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate adjusting the uplink transmit power adjustment of the uplink beam via a MAC CE or DCI as taught by Guan with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and Guan, for the purpose of receiving configuration parameters in order to improve stability of transmit power of an uplink beam so that the uplink can be effectively transmitted, as suggested by Guan . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (hereinafter Chen) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0058999 A1) in view of LI et al. (hereinafter Li) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0312395 A1), Zhang et al. (hereinafter Zhang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0156485 A1), and Guan et al. (hereinafter Guan) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2025/0150981 A1), and further in view of Xu et al. (hereinafter Xu) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0240193 A1) . Regarding claim 15 , Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and Guan, teaches determining/reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure, but does not explicitly disclose wherein adjusting the transmit power control command comprises: determining whether to adjust a delta power ramp-up parameter corresponding to the transmit power control command. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Xu further teaches and suggests wherein adjusting the transmit power control command comprises: determining whether to adjust a delta power ramp-up parameter corresponding to the transmit power control command ([0309]; [0313]; [0469]; teaches adjusting transmit power control command of the uplink beam by determining power ramping factor) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate adjusting transmit power control command of the uplink beam as taught by Xu with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and Guan, for the purpose of indicating power control, as suggested by Xu. Regarding claim 16 , Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and Guan, teaches determining/reconfiguring an uplink beam based on the received configuration and beam failure recovery procedure, but does not explicitly disclose determining whether a random access transmission is transmitted using a receive beam corresponding to a new candidate beam, wherein determining whether to adjust the delta power ramp-up parameter is based at least in part on the random access transmission. Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Xu further teaches and suggests determining whether a random access transmission is transmitted using a receive beam corresponding to a new candidate beam, wherein determining whether to adjust the delta power ramp-up parameter is based at least in part on the random access transmission ([0309]; [0313]; [0469]; teaches adjusting transmit power control command of the uplink beam by determining power ramping factor) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate adjusting transmit power control command of the uplink beam as taught by Xu with the method and apparatus for uplink beam management as disclosed by Chen, as modified by Li, Zhang, and Guan, for the purpose of indicating power control, as suggested by Xu . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims . Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, filed February 6, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 3-10, 12-27, 29, and 30 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Zhang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0156485 A1). Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SUK JIN KANG whose telephone number is (571) 270-1771. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on (571) 272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600. /Suk Jin Kang/ Examiner, Art Unit 2477 May 29, 2026 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 8 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 9 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 10 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 11 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 12 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 13 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 14 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 15 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 16 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 17 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 18 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 19 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 20 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 21 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 22 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 17/244,777 Page 23 Art Unit: 2477