DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
This office action is written in response to an amendment filed on 12/19/2025. As directed by amendment: Claims 1-20 were amended. No new claims were added and no claims were cancelled. Thus, Claims 1-20 are presently pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/19/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, the rejection still stands.
Argument 1: In the Final Office Action dated June 25, 2025, the Examiner objected to alleged new matter in paragraphs 7-8, 23-24, and 83 of the specification amendments received on June
18, 2025, stating that "the scope of the content in these paragraphs has been changed." Applicant respectfully traverses this objection.
Under 35 U.S.C. § 132(a) and MPEP § 608.04, new matter is prohibited only when it adds subject matter that was not described in the application as originally filed. The test for new matter is whether a person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that the amendment introduces concepts not originally disclosed, either explicitly or inherently. In re Rasmussen, 650 F.3d 1212, 1214 (Fed. Cir. 2011).
The amendments to paragraphs 7-8, 23-24, and 83 are fully supported by the original specification disclosure. Specifically:
Audio-only channel functionality (amended paragraphs 7-8) is supported by the original specification at page 3, lines 15-20, which describes "audio streaming capabilities for real-time communication"; page 5, lines 8-12, which discloses "audio-only communication channels distinct from video content sharing"; and page 7, lines 25-30, which teaches "dedicated audio interfaces for streaming applications."
Administrative controls for speaking permissions (amended paragraphs 23-24) is supported by the original specification at page 12, lines 5-15, which describes "user permission management systems allowing administrators to control access levels"; page 14, lines 20-25, which discloses "selective broadcasting permissions within communication channels"; and page 16, lines 10-18, which teaches "role-based access controls distinguishing between content creators and content consumers."
User interface elements for audio channel management (amended paragraph 83) is supported by the original specification at page 22, lines 8-15, which describes "graphical user interfaces for channel creation and management"; page 24, lines 12-20, which discloses "interface controls for audio streaming settings"; and page 26, lines 5-12, which teaches "user interface elements for permission configuration and member management."
The amendments constitute permissible clarification and reorganization of existing disclosure without introducing new technical concepts, structural elements, or functional relationships absent from the original filing. Accordingly, Applicant respectfully requests withdrawal of this objection.
Examiner’s Response: The amended specification further broadens or narrows what is in the specification and therefore is new matter. For example, in the specification amendment filed on 11/10/2022, paragraph 8 has been amended in the following manner, “The object of the present invention is to enable a user to pause while [[for]] viewing a live series of broadcasted & received contents for a particular period of time. Users can skip some live broadcasted contents in queue or fast forward received broadcasted contents to view real-time broadcasted contents up-to reaching of last live broadcasted contents.” The original specification does not disclose the amended subject matter such as pausing while viewing. Pausing for viewing is different than pausing while viewing. Therefore, new subject matter has been added.
Further, the Examiner is unable to find the citations that the Applicant cited in argument within the original specification filed 2/2/2021.
Argument 2: In the Final Office Action dated June 25, 2025, the Examiner rejected Claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 112(a) as lacking written description support. Applicant respectfully traverses this rejection. Claims 1, 19, and 20 have been amended to include "administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak,""dedicated audio interface," and "while other members are restricted to listening only." These amendments are fully supported by the original specification disclosure, as detailed in Applicant's previous response filed November 7, 2023 (pages 25-48), which the Examiner has failed to address. The specification clearly describes audio-only channels with role-based permissions, dedicated audio interfaces for streaming applications, and administrative controls for managing speaking permissions within communication channels. Applicant respectfully submits that the amendments overcome this rejection and add no new matter.
Examiner’s Response: There is no support for "administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak," "dedicated audio interface," and "while other members are restricted to listening only" disclosed in the original specification. Further, there is no response filed November 7, 2023.
Argument 3: The Examiner's rejection fails on multiple fundamental grounds. First, Mo teaches a video-centric group system where all members can post and view video content (Mo, Col. 7, lines 53-67; Fig. 3 elements 300, 318). The Examiner explicitly admits that Mo "does not explicitly teach audio only channel; live audio streaming; audio user interface" (Office Action, page 8, lines 15-17). This admission reveals that the core inventive concept- audio-only channels with role-based speaking controls-is entirely missing from the primary reference. Mo's architecture supports video content sharing where all group members have equivalent posting privileges (Mo, Fig. 2, elements 200-250; Col. 5, lines 20- 35), which is fundamentally incompatible with the claimed "administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak via dedicated audio interface while other members are restricted to listening only."
Examiner’s Response: The subject matter is not disclosed in the original specification. Further, a new reference has been found to teach the claimed limitation. See the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection below.
Argument 4: Second, the Examiner's combination rationale lacks proper motivation under MPEP § 2143.01, which requires "some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art." The stated rationale of "saving network resources and bandwidth during high traffic" (Office Action, page 9, lines 3-5) is generic and unsupported by evidence. No teaching in Mo or Huber suggests abandoning Mo's successful video sharing functionality to create audio-only channels with administrative speaking restrictions. Indeed, Mo teaches toward inclusive video sharing where all members participate equally, directly contrary to the claimed selective audio permissions with administrative control, constituting a teaching away under MPEP § 2143.03.
Examiner’s Response: In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Further, Applicant is incorrect in the statement that all members participate equally in the invention of Mo. Fig. 4 clearly shows one member presenting content, while others are watching the content. Mo being directed to video streaming does not teach away from the Applicant’s claimed invention, as evidenced by the Applicant’s specification itself, comprises both video and audio streaming. No where is audio only streaming taught in the original specification. The original specification clearly teaches audio streaming, video streaming, or both.
For example, paragraph 36 of the PGPUB of the application states “In an embodiment method & system for enabling user to user live broadcasting or live sharing or live viewing comprising: enabling broadcasting and sharing user to broadcast or share or send or post one or more types of media including live stream, text, voice, photo & video under one or more selected pre-defined micro channels; enabling viewing user to access or set auto select mode to view or select or subscribe one or more said pre-defined micro channels to receive & view said broadcasted or shared or posted media or contents; and enabling viewing user to view said posted or broadcasted contents as and when they posted or broadcasted or enabling to real-time notify or real-time view or real-time view after acceptance of notification or view within particular duration said auto selected or preferred or most liked or subscribed one or more pre-defined micro channels specific one or more types of media including live stream, text, voice, photo & video from one or more broadcasters or sharing or posting users of network.”
Even previous claim sets, such as Claim 1 disclosed in the PGPUB of the application, states “enabling broadcasting and sharing user to broadcast or share or send or post one or more types of media including streaming video, streaming audio, text, voice, photo & video under one or more selected pre-defined micro channels”.
Argument 5: Third, the Examiner has failed to map critical claim elements to the prior art. Mo teaches a single presenter broadcasting to passive viewers (Mo, Col. 8, lines 12-25), not selective many-to-many audio interaction with administrative control over speaking permissions. The amended limitations requiring "administrative designation of one or more members...to broadcast...via a dedicated audio interface while other members are restricted to listening only" demand role-based access control, real-time audio streaming infrastructure, and dedicated audio interfaces that are entirely absent from Mo's video group architecture. Huber's general audio streaming disclosure (Huber, Abstract) provides no teaching of administrative controls for designating speakers versus listeners in group audio channels.
Examiner’s Response: The subject matter is not disclosed in the original specification. Further, a new reference has been found to teach the claimed limitation. See 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection below.
Argument 6: The combination would require substantial modification of Mo's video-centric system without proper motivation, violating the principle in In re Kahn, 441 F.3d 977, 986 (Fed. Cir. 2006), that combinations must yield predictable results. Combining Mo's video groups with Huber's audio streaming would not yield predictable results because it requires fundamental architectural changes to support role-based audio permissions and administrative controls not contemplated by either reference. Accordingly, independent Claims 1, 19, and 20 patentably distinguish the present invention over the cited references, and Applicant respectfully requests withdrawal of this rejection.
Examiner’s Response: In response to applicant's argument that combining Mo's video groups with Huber's audio streaming would not yield predictable results because it requires fundamental architectural changes to support role-based audio permissions and administrative controls not contemplated by either reference, the test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
Further, Applicant’s claimed invention, as evidenced by the Applicant’s specification itself, comprises both video and audio streaming. No where in the original specification, is audio only streaming taught. The specification clearly teaches audio streaming, video streaming, or both.
For example, paragraph 36 of the PGPUB for the application states “In an embodiment method & system for enabling user to user live broadcasting or live sharing or live viewing comprising: enabling broadcasting and sharing user to broadcast or share or send or post one or more types of media including live stream, text, voice, photo & video under one or more selected pre-defined micro channels; enabling viewing user to access or set auto select mode to view or select or subscribe one or more said pre-defined micro channels to receive & view said broadcasted or shared or posted media or contents; and enabling viewing user to view said posted or broadcasted contents as and when they posted or broadcasted or enabling to real-time notify or real-time view or real-time view after acceptance of notification or view within particular duration said auto selected or preferred or most liked or subscribed one or more pre-defined micro channels specific one or more types of media including live stream, text, voice, photo & video from one or more broadcasters or sharing or posting users of network.”
Even previous claim sets, such as Claim 1 disclosed in the PGPUB of the application, states “enabling broadcasting and sharing user to broadcast or share or send or post one or more types of media including streaming video, streaming audio, text, voice, photo & video under one or more selected pre-defined micro channels”.
The remainder of the Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claims 6, 11, and 18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, requires the specification to be written in “full, clear, concise, and exact terms.” The specification is replete with terms which are not clear, concise and exact. The specification should be revised carefully in order to comply with 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112. Examples of some unclear, inexact or verbose terms used in the specification are: “Contents are presented as per identifying most liked contents within a particular duration of time period.” in paragraph 7, “The other object of the present invention is to enabling the users to create or update a list of keywords” in paragraph 23, and “The other important object of the present invention is to enabling users to real time broadcasting, user generated categorized contents to prospective, matched & contextual viewers, wherein match making are based on preferences and user data of users” in paragraph 24.
The amendments filed on 11/10/2022, 1/30/2023, 2/16/2023, 4/27/2023, and 6/18/2025 are objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132(a) because they introduce new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. The added material which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows:
Regarding the amendments to the specification received on 11/10/2022, new matter is introduced in paragraphs 7-8 and 23-24. The scope of the content in these paragraphs has been changed.
Regarding the amendments to the specification received on 1/30/2023, new matter is introduced in paragraphs 7-8, 23-24, and 83. The scope of the content in these paragraphs has been changed.
Regarding the amendments to the specification received on 2/16/2023, new matter is introduced in paragraphs 7-8, 23-24, and 83. The scope of the content in these paragraphs has been changed.
Regarding the amendments to the specification received on 4/27/2023, new matter is introduced in paragraphs 7-8, 23-24, and 83. The scope of the content in these paragraphs has been changed.
Regarding the amendments to the specification received on 6/18/2025, new matter is introduced in paragraphs 23-24. The scope of the content in these paragraphs has been changed.
Regarding the amendments to the Abstract received on 12/19/2025, new matter is introduced. For example, “audio only micro channel” and “A server computer receives a request to create an audio only micro channel with associated settings for administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak via a dedicated audio interface while other members are restricted to listening only” are not disclosed in the original specification.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter in the reply to this Office Action.
Claim Objections
Claims 11 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In Claim 11, line 4, “a request to at remove” should be read “a request to remove”.
In Claim 1, line 20, “creator of micro channel” should be read “creator of the micro channel”.
In Claim 20, line 19, “creator of micro channel” should be read “creator of the micro channel”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding Claim 1, Claim 1 recites “a first request to create an audio only micro channel, wherein the first request comprises: a name of the audio only micro channel, and a selection of an associated settings”. The specification does not teach “a first request to create an audio only micro channel, wherein the first request comprises: a name of the audio only micro channel, and a selection of an associated settings”.
Particularly, the term “audio only”, is not taught by the specification as originally filed.
Further, Applicant’s claimed invention, as evidenced by the Applicant’s specification itself, comprises both video and audio streaming. No where in the original specification, is audio only streaming taught. The specification clearly teaches audio streaming, video streaming, or both.
For example, paragraph 36 of the PGPUB for the application states “In an embodiment method & system for enabling user to user live broadcasting or live sharing or live viewing comprising: enabling broadcasting and sharing user to broadcast or share or send or post one or more types of media including live stream, text, voice, photo & video under one or more selected pre-defined micro channels; enabling viewing user to access or set auto select mode to view or select or subscribe one or more said pre-defined micro channels to receive & view said broadcasted or shared or posted media or contents; and enabling viewing user to view said posted or broadcasted contents as and when they posted or broadcasted or enabling to real-time notify or real-time view or real-time view after acceptance of notification or view within particular duration said auto selected or preferred or most liked or subscribed one or more pre-defined micro channels specific one or more types of media including live stream, text, voice, photo & video from one or more broadcasters or sharing or posting users of network.”
Even previous claim sets, such as Claim 1 disclosed in the PGPUB, states “enabling broadcasting and sharing user to broadcast or share or send or post one or more types of media including streaming video, streaming audio, text, voice, photo & video under one or more selected pre-defined micro channels”.
Claim 1 further recites “administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak by allowing only a selected one or more members in said created group related to said micro channel to speak via a dedicated audio interface and broadcast, communicate and send live audio streaming under said micro channel while other members are restricted to listening only”. The specification does not teach “administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak by allowing only a selected one or more members in said created group related to said micro channel to speak via a dedicated audio interface and broadcast, communicate and send live audio streaming under said micro channel while other members are restricted to listening only”.
Regarding Claim 2, in addition to inheriting the deficiencies of Claim 1, Claim 2 recites “receive a third request, by the hardware processor from the audio graphical user interface of a computing device of a user, to listen to real-time broadcasted and communicated live audio streaming under a selected micro channel”. The specification does not teach “receive a third request, by the hardware processor from the audio graphical user interface of a computing device of a user, to listen to real-time broadcasted and communicated live audio streaming under a selected micro channel”.
Regarding Claim 3, in addition to inheriting the deficiencies of Claim 1, Claim 3 recites “receive a fourth request, by the hardware processor, from a user to join or participate in a selected micro channel; send, by the hardware processor, the fourth request to join or participate in the selected micro channel to the creator or administrator of the selected micro channel; receive an indication of acceptance of the fourth request to join or participate in the micro channel from the creator or administrator of the selected micro channel”. The specification does not teach “receive a fourth request, by the hardware processor, from a user to join or participate in a selected micro channel; send, by the hardware processor, the fourth request to join or participate in the selected micro channel to the creator or administrator of the selected micro channel; receive an indication of acceptance of the fourth request to join or participate in the micro channel from the creator or administrator of the selected micro channel”.
Regarding Claim 4, in addition to inheriting the deficiencies of Claim 1, Claim 4 recites “receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user, a fifth request to send invitation to one or more users including selected one or more contacts, contacts of contacts, followers and users of network to join or participate in the micro channel”. The specification does not teach “receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user, a fifth request to send invitation to one or more users including selected one or more contacts, contacts of contacts, followers and users of network to join or participate in the micro channel”.
Regarding Claim 5, in addition to inheriting the deficiencies of Claim 1, Claim 4 recites “wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from the first computing device of the first user, a sixth request for joining a follower group of users following at least one of: another user, another micro channel or a category of micro channel; and in response to receiving the sixth request for joining”. The specification does not teach “wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from the first computing device of the first user, a sixth request for joining a follower group of users following at least one of: another user, another micro channel or a category of micro channel; and in response to receiving the sixth request for joining”.
Regarding Claims 6 and 8-18, Claims 6 and 8-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for their dependency on Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 7, in addition to inheriting the deficiencies of Claim 1, Claim 4 recites “receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user, a seventh request to associate a schedule or date and time with a particular micro channel; associate and store, by the hardware processor, the schedule or date and time with the particular micro channel; receive, during scheduled date and time, by the hardware processor from the audio graphical user interface of a second computing device of a second user, an eighth request to real-time broadcast, communicate and send live audio streaming under the particular micro channel”. The specification does not teach “receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user, a fifth request to send invitation to one or more users including selected one or more contacts, contacts of contacts, followers and users of network to join or participate in the micro channel”.
Regarding Claims 19-20, Claim 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) with the same reasoning as Claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
Claims 1-5, 7-10, 12-17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo (“Mo”, US 8817065) in view of Huber et al (“Huber”, CA 2591862) in further view of Bastide et al (“Bastide”, US 20120005599).
Regarding Claim 1, Mo teaches a server comprising: a server computer communicatively coupled to a network and comprising a memory storing instructions that, when executed by a hardware processor on the server computer, cause the server computer to (Col. 1 lines 34-52):
receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of a first computing device of first user, a first request to create a micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.),
wherein the first request comprises: a name of the micro channel, and a selection of an associated settings (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.),
comprising allowing, via graphical user interface, selection of one or more types of users or group of users to real-time access or listen to broadcasted, communicated and received streaming under said micro channel, and administratively controlling which members are authorized to speak by allowing only a selected one or more members in said created group related to said micro channel to speak via a dedicated interface and broadcast, communicate and send streaming under said micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; Col. 25 lines 6-27; The micro channel is the group. The types of users or group of users is the name of the group such as Friends, Family, and Coworkers. The selected one or more members in said created group is the person who is presenting content.),
wherein one or more types of users or group of users includes a creator of micro channel and selected one or more contacts, contacts of contacts, mutually connected users, allowed requestors, invitation accepted users including contacts and contacts of contacts, followers, participated or joined users, automatically identified users, any or selected users of the network (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group. The types of users or group of users is the name of the group such as Friends, Family, and Coworkers.);
store, by the hardware processor, micro channel associated settings with the name and a unique identity of the micro channel in a storage (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group. The types of users or group of users is the name of the group such as Friends, Family, and Coworkers.);
receive a second request, by the hardware processor from the second computing device of a second user, to real-time broadcast, communicate and send the streaming under a selected unique micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group. The types of users or group of users is the name of the group such as Friends, Family, and Coworkers.),
wherein the second user is one of a plurality of members within said selected unique micro channel who are, via applied settings, enabled or allowed to speak and real-time broadcast, communicate and send the streaming (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group. The types of users or group of users is the name of the group such as Friends, Family, and Coworkers.);
identify in the storage, by the hardware processor, recipients of the real-time broadcasted, communicated and sent streaming based on the selected unique micro channel associated stored settings (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group. The types of users or group of users is the name of the group such as Friends, Family, and Coworkers. The recipients are the users of the group.);
and real-time broadcast, communicate, and send, by the hardware processor, streaming under the micro channel to a client device of each of the identified recipients (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group. The recipients are the users of the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach audio only channel; live audio streaming; audio user interface.
Huber teaches audio only channel (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2);
live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2);
audio user interface (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Mo and Huber do not explicitly teach communicate and send streaming under said micro channel while other members are restricted to listening only.
Bastide teaches communicate and send streaming under said micro channel while other members are restricted to listening only (par 30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo and Huber with the muting functionality of Bastide because it allows for a presenter to present content with less distractions, so that users can better focus on the presenter that is speaking.
Regarding Claim 2, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive a third request, by the hardware processor from the graphical user interface of a computing device of a user, to listen to real-time broadcasted and communicated live streaming under a selected micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.),
wherein the user is enabled to select the micro channel from a list of plurality of micro channels including at least one of followed, searched, invitation accepted, connected users' related, bookmarked, shared, public, scheduled, preference specific, or suggested micro channels (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming; audio user interface.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2);
audio user interface (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 3, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive a fourth request, by the hardware processor, from a user to join or participate in a selected micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
send, by the hardware processor, the fourth request to join or participate in the selected micro channel to the creator or administrator of the selected micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
receive an indication of acceptance of the fourth request to join or participate in the micro channel from the creator or administrator of the selected micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and enable the requestor user to join or participate in the selected micro channel (Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Regarding Claim 4, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user, a fifth request to send invitation to one or more users including selected one or more contacts, contacts of contacts, followers and users of network to join or participate in the micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and receive an indication of acceptance of invitation from said invited users to join or patriciate (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Regarding Claim 5, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from the first computing device of the first user, a sixth request for joining a follower group of users following at least one of: another user, another micro channel or a category of micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and in response to receiving the sixth request for joining, store, by the hardware processor, information about the first user in a data repository for storing follower group information about the follower group of users (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Regarding Claim 7, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user, a seventh request to associate a schedule or date and time with a particular micro channel (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
associate and store, by the hardware processor, the schedule or date and time with the particular micro channel (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
receive, during scheduled date and time, by the hardware processor from the graphical user interface of a second computing device of a second user, an eighth request to real-time broadcast, communicate and send live streaming under the particular micro channel (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.),
wherein the second user is one of a plurality of members associated with the particular micro channel who are enabled or allowed to speak and real-time broadcast, communicate and send live streaming; (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
identify in the storage, by the hardware processor, the recipients of the real-time broadcasted, communicated and sent live streaming based on the stored settings associated with the particular micro channel; (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and real-time broadcast, communicate, and send, by the hardware processor, live streaming to the client device of each of the identified recipients (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach audio only channel; live audio streaming; audio user interface.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2);
audio user interface (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 8, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: enable one or more users to switch and select a particular micro channel to broadcast or communicate the live streaming in the selected particular micro channel or listen to broadcasted live streaming associated with the selected particular micro channel (Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, The micro channel is the group. The live videocast to the group/microchannel can be switched on or off using the start/stop button.).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 9, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor from a graphical user interface of the first computing device of the first user or the creator of the micro channel, a request to store selected micro channel associated updated settings to allow one or more members of the selected micro channel to real-time broadcast and communicate live streaming under the selected micro channel; and store, by the hardware processor, the updated setting associated with the selected micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 10, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from the one or more micro channel related users, a request to allow broadcasting and communicating live streaming under a selected micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
receive acceptance of the request, by the hardware processor, from the creator of the selected micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and send an indication of the one or more requesting users being allowed to real-time broadcasting and communicating live streaming under the selected micro channel, by the hardware processor, to the each of the one or more requesting micro channel related users (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 12, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the live streaming comprises ephemeral live streaming, and wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to enable a user to apply or set ephemeral settings including allowing to access the micro channel, in real-time only or for particular period of time only (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 13, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from a user, a request to access, set, apply, update, input, or select one or more types of privacy settings including notification settings; and storing, by the hardware processor, privacy settings including notification settings (Col. 5 lines 9-28; Col. 25 lines 19-27; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.),
wherein the notification settings comprise at least one of: notifying members about scheduled broadcasting of the live streaming, receiving notification when a new content item is broadcasted or posted under a subscribed micro channel, receiving notification when contacts or friends go live, receiving notification when contacts or friends share a broadcast, receiving notification when a followed user goes live, receiving notification when a followed user shares a broadcast, or receiving notification when somebody follows the user (Col. 5 lines 9-28; Col. 25 lines 19-27; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 14, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from one or more micro channel related users, a request to show, hide, or remove and report a particular micro channel; and in response to receiving request, showing, hiding, or removing and reporting, by the hardware processor, the particular micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Regarding Claim 15, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: enabling a plurality of users to collaboratively create or administer the micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Regarding Claim 16, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from the one or more micro channel related users, a request to share live streaming related to a particular period of time with one or more selected contacts and destinations including one or more of connections on social networks and applications; and sending, by the hardware processor, the shared live streaming related to the particular period of time to the one or more selected contacts and the destinations including the one or more connections on social networks and the applications (Col. 11 lines 58-67; Col. 12 lines 1-13; Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo does not explicitly teach live audio streaming.
Huber teaches live audio streaming (Pg. 15, par 1; Pg. 42, par 2; Pg. 43, par 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo with the audio-only broadcast functionality of Huber because streaming it allows users to broadcast audio only, thereby saving network resources and bandwidth. This can be helpful during times when the network is experiencing a lot of traffic.
Regarding Claim 17, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches processor, from one or more micro channel related users, a request to send an invitation to one or more selected contacts to join or participate in the micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and receiving an indication of acceptance of invitation from said one or more invited contacts to join or participate in the micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Regarding Claim 19, Claim 19 is rejected with the same reasoning as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 20, Claim 20 is rejected with the same reasoning as Claim 1.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo, Huber, and Bastide in view of Lewis et al (“Lewis”, US 9392312).
Regarding Claim 6, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo, Huber, and Bastide do not explicitly teach wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive an update request, by the hardware processor, from a user, wherein the update comprises a request to: unfollow one or more followed users or unfollow one or more micro channels; and store, by the hardware processor, said update.
Lewis teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive an update request, by the hardware processor, from a user, wherein the update comprises a request to: unfollow one or more followed users or unfollow one or more micro channels; and store, by the hardware processor, said update (Col. 3 lines 56-67; Col. 4 lines 1-15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo, Huber, and Bastide with the unsubscribing of Lewis because it allows users to reduce the amount of content they are receiving so that they are not overwhelmed, and making it easier for users to find new media content to consume (Lewis; Col. 3 lines 56-67; Col. 4 lines 1-15), thereby improving a user’s experience and engagement.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo, Huber, and Bastide in view of Kay et al (“Kay”, US 20140068463).
Regarding Claim 11, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from one or more micro channel related users, a request to (performing an action for) one or more selected participant(s) or followers of the micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.);
and in response to receiving the request, by the hardware processor, (performing an action for) the one or more selected participant(s) or followers of the micro channel (Col. 7 lines 53-67; Col. 8 lines 1-32; Fig. 3, elements {300, 318, 319, 320, 322a-322e, 326, 328a-328h}, Col. 9 lines 31-67; Col. 10 lines 1-54; Fig. 4, elements {400, 408, 414, 420, 422, 424}, Col. 12 lines 36-67; Col. 13 lines 1-9; The micro channel is the group.).
Mo, Huber, and Bastide do not explicitly teach remove or report one or more selected participant(s) or followers; removing or reporting the one or more selected participant(s) or followers.
Kay teaches remove or report one or more selected participant(s) or followers (par 221);
removing or reporting the one or more selected participant(s) or followers (par 221).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo, Huber, and Bastide with the participant removal of Kay because it prevents unwanted users from listening in on a presentation, thereby improving privacy and security.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo, Huber, and Bastide in view of Yannakopoulos et al (“Yannakopoulos”, US 20130339431).
Regarding Claim 18, Mo, Huber, and Bastide teach the server of claim 1.
Mo, Huber, and Bastide do not explicitly teach wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from one or more users of the network, a request to replay particular micro channel related recorded audio; and replaying, by the hardware processor, the particular micro channel related recorded audio.
Yannakopoulos teaches wherein the instructions further cause the server computer to: receive, by the hardware processor, from one or more users of the network, a request to replay particular micro channel related recorded audio (par 27; The particular micro channel is the web conference session.);
and replaying, by the hardware processor, the micro channel related recorded audio (par 27; The particular micro channel is the web conference session.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Mo, Huber, and Bastide with the recording functionality of Yannakopoulos because it allows for users to catch up to a current live-streamed presentation if they did not start watching it from the beginning (Yannakopoulos; par 27).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Balasubramanian et al (US 20190238944), Abstract - An internet-based content platform that includes subscribable channels is provided. The internet-based content platform provides channels to end users. The internet-based content platform allows a channel curator to identify the paid channel comprising a plurality of media items. The internet-based content platform allows the channel curator indicate a list of types of access to the plurality of media items, a list of subscription levels, where each subscription level is associated with a different subscription fee and where each subscription level is associated with a type of access from the list of types of access. The internet-based content platform associates the list of types of access and the list of subscription levels with the paid channel.
Lewis et al (US 20140047335), Abstract - Systems and methods are disclosed for providing live-streaming online content, including video segments married with related online information in a single online platform. In accordance with one implementation, a method is provided that includes generating, using at least one processor, a series of videos having a sequential order to display in a web browser and publishing the videos in the web browser. The method further includes determining online data that relates to each video in the series and displaying the related data in the web browser. Further, the method includes playing the videos in the web browser in a sequential order and updating the data that relates to a video while the video is playing in real-time. The related data may include user comments, social media comments, pictures, videos, webpages, or hyperlinks.
Whitnah et al (US 20110154223), Abstract - An external system (e.g., a website) is associated with an event and includes an interface that allows users to interact with streams of content associated with a social networking system. The interface allows a user to provide posts about the event via the interface, where the posts are displayed in the interface and also in a social networking interface on social networking system in connection with the user and other users associated with that user. The user can view, via the interface on the external system, posts from all users that are provided via the interface (e.g., everyone watching the event), thereby increasing the likelihood that the posts are relevant to the event. The user can also view, via the interface, posts from users associated with the user via the social networking system (e.g., friends of the user), regardless of where those are posted.
/RAQIUL A CHOUDHURY/Examiner, Art Unit 2444