DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to amended claims filed on 11/21/2025. As directed, claims 1-20, 22, 29-30, 32-34, and 37 were canceled, claims 31, 35, and 39 were amended, and claims 44-47 were newly added. Thus, claims 21, 23-28, 31, 35-36, and 38-47 are presently pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 23-25, 31, 41, and 44-47 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldman et al. (US 2006/0078844; hereinafter referred to solely as “Goldman”) in view of Gontarz et al. (US 2019/0008271; hereinafter “Gontarz”), Moskovich et al. (US 2015/0033487; hereinafter referred to solely as “Moskovich”), and Boyd et al. (US 2007/0202459; hereinafter referred to solely as “Boyd”).
Regarding claim 21, Goldman discloses
a cleansing attachment for use with an oral cleansing device (see Goldman distal portion 18), comprising:
a shaft defining an internal fluid passageway for receiving fluid from the oral cleansing device (see Goldman fluid passageway 40 and tube 23);
a brush head attached to the shaft (see Goldman moveable head 20, or moveable head 80), the brush head comprising:
a main body having a fluid passageway formed within the main body in fluid communication with the internal fluid passageway (see Goldman fluid passageway 40 top section within brush head) ;
a head formed at a distal end of the main body (see Goldman movable head 80).
Goldman is silent as to the head comprising a fluid cavity formed in an interior of the head. However, Gontarz teaches to the head comprising a fluid cavity formed in an interior of the head (see Gontarz Fig. 1B cavity 118 pushing fluid into tuft holes 114, where when modified onto Goldman could include just one hole to the nozzle from the cavity 118). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the horizontal tube portion of the fluid passageway of Goldman with the addition of a fluid cavity as taught by Gontarz so as to provide more storage of fluid close to the nozzle to be immediately expelled from the cavity rather than passing through the entire length of the device.
Modified Goldman discloses the fluid cavity in fluid communication with the fluid passageway (see Goldman [0064] “a nozzle 60 and associated fluid passageway 40 extend through a base 82”, where the cavity 118 of Gontarz is modified in to also be in fluid communication); a brush plate set into the head over the fluid cavity (see Goldman base 82 overtop fluid passageway 40, and also over modified Gontarz cavity 118, set into head 80).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the brush plate comprising:
a plurality of bristles inserted into and through a plurality of bristle apertures in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate and melted together to secure the plurality of bristles to the brush plate and to seal the plurality bristle apertures.
However, Moskovich teaches a brush plate (see Moskovich mounting plate 150) comprising:
a plurality of bristles inserted into and through a plurality of bristle apertures in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate (see Moskovich [0039] “The first section 151 has a plurality of tuft through-holes 175 extending through the first section 151 from the front surface 166 to the rear surface 167… The tuft through-holes 175, 176, 177 are provided for inserting bristle tufts therein”) and melted together to secure the plurality of bristles to the brush plate and to seal the plurality bristle apertures (see Moskovich on the mounting plate 150… [0047] “bristle tufts can be melted to the rear surface 167 of the first section 151”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the top surface of the base of modified Goldman with the separate mounting plate as taught by Moskovich so as to more easily replace the brush bristles.
Modified Goldman discloses a nozzle (see Goldman nozzle 60) inserted into and through a nozzle aperture in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate (Given modification to Goldman as provided by the brush plate of Moskovich, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate), the nozzle aperture is spaced from the plurality of bristle apertures (As stated above, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate, and only the bristles are effected by the melting stage in Moskovich and would not affect the nozzle insertion), and the nozzle is in fluid communication with the fluid cavity for expelling a fluid from the brush head (see Goldman Fig. 4 nozzle 60 in fluid communication with fluid passageway 40 via modified Gontarz cavity 118 holding the fluid).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the nozzle comprising an annular groove formed around a body of the nozzle between an outlet port and a base portion of the nozzle. However, Boyd teaches to the nozzle comprising an annular groove formed around a body of the nozzle between an outlet port and a base portion of the nozzle (see Boyd Fig. 5 nozzle 175; [0027] “the nozzle 175, as shown in FIGS. 5 and 6, may include an annular groove for mating with an annular projection formed within the connector 180 to removably join the nozzle 175 to the connector 180”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the nozzle of modified Goldman with the addition of an annular groove as taught by Boyd so as to ensure a more secure connection between the nozzle and connector.
Modified Goldman discloses the annular groove coupling with a portion of the brush plate to secure the nozzle in the brush plate (Given modification of Goldman as provided by the brush plate of Moskovich, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate above, and thus the annular groove modified onto the nozzle would “catch” or secure the nozzle and brush plate in coupling).
Regarding claim 23, modified Goldman discloses the nozzle extends outward from a face of the brush plate (see Goldman Fig. 5a head 20, nozzle 60 with fluid outlet 25) and is recessed relative to the plurality of bristles (see Goldman Fig. 5a, 5; [0059] Lines 18-22 “The height H (FIG. 5A), measured from an upper surface 76 of the base 72 to a distal end 74 of the nozzle 60, can vary from being equal to the bristle's height (e.g., about 10 mm) to being recessed to the upper surface 76 of the base 72 of the brush head shown in FIG. 5”).
Regarding claim 24, modified Goldman discloses the nozzle has a height between 0.100 to 0.150 inches measured from the face of the brush plate to a tip of the nozzle (see Goldman Claim 4 lines 1-3 “the nozzle extends outwardly beyond the base to a height (H) of between about 0.1 millimeters and about 10 millimeters”).
Regarding claim 25, modified Goldman discloses the nozzle defines a flow lumen varying in width along a length of the nozzle (see Goldman Fig. 4 nozzle 60 channel is fluid passageway 40 into fluid outlet 25).
Regarding claim 31, modified Goldman discloses all of the claimed structures, see rejection to claim 21 above.
Regarding claim 41, modified Goldman discloses ends of the plurality of bristles are melted along the back of the brush plate (see Moskovich [0047] “bristle tufts can be melted to the rear surface 167 of the first section 151”) and extend radially outward to beyond a perimeter edge of the plurality of bristle apertures to inhibit removal of the plurality of bristles (see Moskovich melting expands past radial bristle tufts; [0063] “The bristle melt 243 is larger than the tuft through-holes 176 of the second section 152 of the mounting plate 150 to prevent the bristle tufts 240 from being pulled through the tuft through-holes 176 during use of an oral care implement formed using the mounting plate 150”).
Regarding claim 44, modified Goldman discloses the main body includes a tip shaft defining, at least in part, the fluid passageway (see Goldman neck 26), and the fluid passageway connects to fluid cavity at the head (see modification above regarding Goldman in view of Gontarz, where the passageway 40 of Goldman now leads to cavity 118 of Gontarz, to nozzle 60).
Regarding claim 45, modified Goldman discloses the nozzle aperture extends through the brush plate to the fluid cavity (see Goldman nozzle 60 extends through modified brush plate of Moskovich’s nozzle aperture through-hole. The brush plate of modified Goldman is the front face of the brush head, comprising the bristles and nozzle aperture, thus covering the modified fluid cavity. The nozzle 60 receives fluid through the fluid cavity and is extended through the brush plate.).
Regarding claim 46, modified Goldman discloses the head defines sidewalls about a perimeter of the head and forming the fluid cavity (see modified Goldman in view of Gontarz, where the reservoir 118 internal walls around border, lining up with the shape of head).
Regarding claim 47, modified Goldman discloses the brush plate encloses the fluid cavity of the head to define a fluid-tight seal (see modified Goldman claim 1 top surface of the base modified to be brush plate of Moskovich, wherein the rear side of the brush plate is melted and only releasing fluid from the nozzle).
Claims 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldman in view of Moskovich, Gontarz, and Boyd as applied to claim 21 above, and further in view of Moynihan (3,234,953).
Regarding claim 26, modified Goldman discloses the nozzle includes an inlet lumen (see Goldman Fig. 4 tube 23 extension through nozzle 60), and a first outlet port in fluid communication with the inlet lumen (see Goldman fluid outlet 25).
Modified Goldman is silent as to a second outlet port in fluid communication with the inlet lumen. However, Moynihan teaches a first outlet port in fluid communication with the inlet lumen (see Moynihan passageway 110 to channel 131) and a second outlet port in fluid communication with the inlet lumen (see Moynihan passageway 110 to channel 132). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first outlet port of modified Goldman with the first and second outlet ports as taught by Moynihan so as to better reach variable angles to clean teeth and the gum line.
Regarding claim 27, modified Goldman discloses the first outlet port and the second outlet port are arranged at different orientations relative to the inlet lumen to direct fluid in different directions relative to each other (see Moynihan Fig. 2 channels 131, 132 are angled away from each other).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldman in view of Moskovich, Gontarz, and Boyd as applied to claim 21 above, and further in view of Zhang et al. (10,405,954 ; hereinafter referred to solely as “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 28, modified Goldman discloses the brush plate (see rejection to claim 21 above) but is silent as to a first nozzle and a second nozzle located at different positions on a face of the brush plate. However, Zhang teaches a first nozzle and a second nozzle located at different positions on a face of the brush plate (see Zhang nozzles 161a). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the brush plate and single nozzle of modified Goldman with the addition of a second nozzle as taught by Zhang so as to better reach areas of the mouth using nozzles from two different locations.
Claim 35-36, 38, and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldman in view of Moskovich, Gontarz, Boyd, and Zhang.
Regarding claim 35, Goldman discloses a cleansing attachment for use with an oral cleansing device (see Goldman distal portion 18), comprising:
a shaft defining an internal fluid passageway for receiving fluid from the oral cleansing device (see Goldman fluid passageway 40 and tube 23);
a brush head attached to the shaft (see Goldman moveable head 20, or moveable head 80) and comprising:
a main body having a fluid passageway formed within the main body in fluid communication with the internal fluid passageway (see Goldman fluid passageway 40 top section within brush head);
a head formed at a distal end of the main body (see Goldman base 82).
Goldman is silent as to the head comprising a fluid cavity formed in an interior of the head. However, Gontarz teaches to the head comprising a fluid cavity formed in an interior of the head (see Gontarz Fig. 1B cavity 118 pushing fluid into tuft holes 114, where when modified onto Goldman could include just one hole to the nozzle from the cavity 118). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the horizontal tube portion of the fluid passageway of Goldman with the addition of a fluid cavity as taught by Gontarz so as to provide more storage of fluid close to the nozzle to be immediately expelled from the cavity rather than passing through the entire length of the device.
Modified Goldman discloses the fluid cavity in fluid communication with the fluid passageway (see Goldman [0064] “a nozzle 60 and associated fluid passageway 40 extend through a base 82” where the cavity 118 of Gontarz is modified in to also be in fluid communication); a brush plate set into the head over the fluid cavity (see Goldman base 82 overtop fluid passageway 40 set into head 80, and also over modified Gontarz cavity 118, set into head 80).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the brush plate comprising:
a plurality of bristles inserted into and through a plurality of bristle apertures in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate and melted together to secure the plurality of bristles to the brush plate and to seal the plurality bristle apertures.
However, Moskovich teaches a brush plate (see Moskovich mounting plate 150) comprising:
a plurality of bristles inserted into and through a plurality of bristle apertures in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate (see Moskovich [0039] “The first section 151 has a plurality of tuft through-holes 175 extending through the first section 151 from the front surface 166 to the rear surface 167… The tuft through-holes 175, 176, 177 are provided for inserting bristle tufts therein”) and melted together to secure the plurality of bristles to the brush plate and to seal the plurality bristle apertures (see Moskovich on the mounting plate 150… [0047] “bristle tufts can be melted to the rear surface 167 of the first section 151”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the top surface of the base of modified Goldman with the separate mounting plate as taught by Moskovich so as to more easily replace the brush bristles.
Modified Goldman discloses a first nozzle (see Goldman nozzle 60) inserted into and through a first nozzle aperture in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate (Given modification to Goldman as provided by the brush plate of Moskovich, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate), the first nozzle aperture is spaced from the plurality of bristle apertures (As stated above, the first nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate, and only the bristles are effected by the melting stage in Moskovich and would not affect the first nozzle insertion), and the first nozzle in fluid communication with the fluid cavity for expelling a fluid from the brush head (see Goldman Fig. 4 nozzle 60 in fluid communication with fluid passageway 40 via modified Gontarz cavity 118 holding the fluid).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the first nozzle comprising an annular groove formed around a body of the nozzle between an outlet port and a base portion of the nozzle. However, Boyd teaches to the nozzle comprising an annular groove formed around a body of the nozzle between an outlet port and a base portion of the nozzle (see Boyd Fig. 5 nozzle 175; [0027] “the nozzle 175, as shown in FIGS. 5 and 6, may include an annular groove for mating with an annular projection formed within the connector 180 to removably join the nozzle 175 to the connector 180”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the nozzle of modified Goldman with the addition of an annular groove as taught by Boyd so as to ensure a more secure connection between the nozzle and connector.
Modified Goldman discloses the annular groove coupling with a portion of the brush plate to secure the nozzle in the brush plate (Given modification of Goldman as provided by the brush plate of Moskovich, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate above, and thus the annular groove modified onto the nozzle would “catch” or secure the nozzle and brush plate in coupling).
Modified Goldman is silent as to a second nozzle is inserted into and through a second nozzle aperture in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate, wherein: the second nozzle aperture is spaced from the plurality of bristle apertures, and the second nozzle in fluid communication with the fluid passageway for expelling the fluid from the brush head. However, Zhang teaches a second nozzle (see Zhang nozzles 161a) the second nozzle in fluid communication with the fluid passageway for expelling the fluid from the brush head (see Zhang [0033] Line 24 “The nozzles 161a eject water jet to cleansing”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the brush plate and single nozzle of modified Goldman with the addition of a second nozzle as taught by Zhang, inserted into and through the brush plate as the first nozzle is and spaced from the plurality of bristle apertures to remain open after the melting stage, so as to better reach areas of the mouth using nozzles from two different locations.
Regarding claim 36, modified Goldman discloses all of the claimed structures, see rejection to claim 35 above.
Regarding claim 38, modified Goldman discloses all of the claimed structures, see rejection to claim 35 above.
Regarding claim 42, modified Goldman discloses ends of the plurality of bristles have a diameter wider than a diameter of the bristle apertures to inhibit removal of the plurality of bristles (see Moskovich [0063] melting stage causes “…the mounting plate 150 to prevent the bristle tufts 240 from being pulled through the tuft through-holes 176 during use “).
Claims 39-40 and 43 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goldman in view of Moskovich, Gontarz, Boyd, and Moynihan.
Regarding claim 39, Goldman discloses a cleansing attachment for use with an oral cleansing device (see Goldman distal portion 18), comprising:
a shaft defining an internal fluid passageway for receiving fluid from the oral cleansing device (see Goldman fluid passageway 40 and tube 23);
a brush head attached to the shaft (see Goldman moveable head 20, or moveable head 80) and comprising:
a main body having a fluid passageway formed within the main body in fluid communication with the internal fluid passageway (see Goldman fluid passageway 40 top section within brush head) ;
a head formed at a distal end of the main body (see Goldman base 82).
Goldman is silent as to the head comprising a fluid cavity formed in an interior of the head. However, Gontarz teaches to the head comprising a fluid cavity formed in an interior of the head (see Gontarz Fig. 1B cavity 118 pushing fluid into tuft holes 114, where when modified onto Goldman could include just one hole to the nozzle from the cavity 118). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the horizontal tube portion of the fluid passageway of Goldman with the addition of a fluid cavity as taught by Gontarz so as to provide more storage of fluid close to the nozzle to be immediately expelled from the cavity rather than passing through the entire length of the device.
Modified Goldman discloses the fluid cavity in fluid communication with the fluid passageway (see Goldman [0064] “a nozzle 60 and associated fluid passageway 40 extend through a base 82”, where the cavity 118 of Gontarz is modified in to also be in fluid communication) a brush plate set into the head over the fluid passageway (see Goldman base 82 overtop fluid passageway 40 set into head 80).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the brush plate comprising:
a plurality of bristles inserted into and through a plurality of bristle apertures in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate and melted together to secure the plurality of bristles to the brush plate and to seal the plurality bristle apertures.
However, Moskovich teaches a brush plate (see Moskovich mounting plate 150) comprising:
a plurality of bristles inserted into and through a plurality of bristle apertures in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate (see Moskovich [0039] “The first section 151 has a plurality of tuft through-holes 175 extending through the first section 151 from the front surface 166 to the rear surface 167… The tuft through-holes 175, 176, 177 are provided for inserting bristle tufts therein”) and melted together to secure the plurality of bristles to the brush plate and to seal the plurality bristle apertures (see Moskovich on the mounting plate 150… [0047] “bristle tufts can be melted to the rear surface 167 of the first section 151”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the top surface of the base of modified Goldman with the separate mounting plate as taught by Moskovich so as to more easily replace the brush bristles.
Modified Goldman discloses a nozzle (see Goldman nozzle 60) inserted into and through a nozzle aperture in the brush plate from a back of the brush plate (Given modification to Goldman as provided by the brush plate of Moskovich, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate), the nozzle in fluid communication with the fluid cavity (see Goldman Fig. 4 nozzle 60 in fluid communication with fluid passageway 40 via modified Gontarz cavity 118 holding the fluid), the nozzle aperture is spaced from the plurality of bristle apertures (As stated above, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate, and only the bristles are effected by the melting stage in Moskovich and would not affect the nozzle insertion).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the nozzle comprising an annular groove formed around a body of the nozzle between an outlet port and a base portion of the nozzle. However, Boyd teaches to the nozzle comprising an annular groove formed around a body of the nozzle between an outlet port and a base portion of the nozzle (see Boyd Fig. 5 nozzle 175; [0027] “the nozzle 175, as shown in FIGS. 5 and 6, may include an annular groove for mating with an annular projection formed within the connector 180 to removably join the nozzle 175 to the connector 180”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the nozzle of modified Goldman with the addition of an annular groove as taught by Boyd so as to ensure a more secure connection between the nozzle and connector.
Modified Goldman discloses the annular groove coupling with a portion of the brush plate to secure the nozzle in the brush plate (Given modification of Goldman as provided by the brush plate of Moskovich, the nozzle must go through an aperture in the brush plate above, and thus the annular groove modified onto the nozzle would “catch” or secure the nozzle and brush plate in coupling).
Modified Goldman is silent as to the nozzle includes multiple outlet ports in fluid communication with the fluid cavity for expelling the fluid from the brush head. However, Moynihan teaches the nozzle includes multiple outlet ports in fluid communication with the fluid cavity for expelling the fluid from the brush head (see Moynihan Fig. 2 discharge nozzle 130 with channels 131, 132). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the nozzle of modified Goldman with the multiple outlet ports as taught by Moynihan so as to better reach variable angles to clean teeth and the gum line.
Regarding claim 40, modified Goldman discloses the nozzle includes a single inlet lumen (see Goldman nozzle 60 with fluid passageway 40, modified by the two outlet ports of Moynihan); and the multiple outlet ports comprise a first outlet port and a second outlet port arranged at different orientations relative to the inlet lumen to direct fluid in different directions relative to each other (see Moynihan Fig. 2 channels 131, 132 are angled away from each other).
Regarding claim 43, modified Goldman discloses all of the claimed structures, see rejection to claims 41 and 42 above.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/21/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues, on pages 1-2 of the remarks, that “Goldman necessarily fails to teach “a nozzle…in fluid communication with the fluid cavity for expelling a fluid from the brush head””. However, Goldman is modified by a teaching reference regarding the feature of “the fluid cavity,” meaning Goldman is not relied on to teach this limitation. Additionally, Examiner questions how the fluid cavity differs from defining the horizontal portion of fluid passageway 40 in Goldman. Is there a more specific, distinctive way to define fluid cavity and how it differs from a portion of the distal end of the fluid passageway? In the present application, fluid cavity 150 (and alternative embodiments) appears to be an extension off of fluid passageway 130, such as in Fig. 1C. By that interpretation, the horizontal portion of passageway 40 in Goldman leading to the nozzle from the vertical portion of passageway 40 could define “a fluid cavity” as presently claimed. Further specification of the fluid cavity may provide clarity in the interpretation. However, the rejection still stands.
Applicant argues, on pages 2-3 of the remarks, that “Gontarz instead teaches away from including a nozzle, or a similar opening in a brush head, and teaches capillary action through bristles as a beneficial manner of providing cleaning fluid from the cavity 118 to the bristles” regarding the 35 USC 103 rejection of claim 21 in view of Goldman in view of Gontarz. Applicant additionally argues, “Further, Adding the cavity 118 of Gontarz to the brush head of Goldman would form a brush head having an increased volume prior to the outlet, resulting in reduced amount of pressure contrary to the teachings of Goldman”. The nozzle itself, as shown in Fig. 4 of Goldman, extends from a wider base to a thinner tip (see Goldman [0059] “Any suitable nozzle design can be employed that is capable of delivering the air-liquid combination beyond the distal ends of the bristles”). The addition of a cavity as taught by Gontarz leading to the nozzle of Goldman can be seen as merely extending that wider base as is already taught by Goldman. Gontarz is not used to teach any structure besides the cavity, and is otherwise analogous to Goldman in the form of “fluid releasing brush head”. The method of releasing liquid as taught by Gontarz is not relied on. Even if the pressure is reduced by the addition of a widened cavity, the pressure still exists regarding forcing fluid out of the nozzle in Goldman, and the base of the nozzle in Goldman is already wider than the ejection tip. Therefore, the rejection still stands.
Examiner notes that the present invention claims an “elastomeric jet nozzle 108” (and alternative, equivalent embodiments, such as nozzle 708 in Fig. 14A-I) along with the fluid cavity 150. The present invention appears to have an increased volume prior to the outlet followed by a pressurized jet nozzle. This is not reliance on the teachings of the Applicant’s own disclosure, but rather noting that a jet nozzle with cavity as is taught by Goldman in view of Gontarz is in fact what the invention is claiming. Therefore, the rejection still stands.
Applicant argues, on pages 3-4 of the remarks, that the references cited in the Interview Summary from 11/03/2025 do not disclose the “fluid cavity” as claimed. These references remain unused to reject any claims, and therefore the arguments are moot because the ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant' s disclosure.
Sokol et al. (US 2014/0259474) is cited to show an oral cleansing device with brush head comprising a cavity (Figs. 26-28).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GWYNNETH L HOWELL/Examiner, Art Unit 3785 /RACHEL T SIPPEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3785