Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7, 9, 10, 13-15, 18, 26, 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (U.S. 2015/0296509 A1) in view of LEE et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0314678 A1) in further view of Kaminski (U.S. Pub No. 2012/0236818 A1).
7, Yang teaches a terminal comprising: receiver that receives a first physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled for a first cell and that receives a second physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled for a second cell respectively [par 0139, the UE may receive the first PDCCH for scheduling the PDSCH through the first cell and receive the second PDCCH for scheduling the second PDSCH through the second cell prior to operation $180];
and is different from the first and second physical downlink shared channel [par 0138, a UE may receive a first PDSCH through a first cell and receive a second PDSCH through a second cell in specific time interval. TDD system, the specific time interval may correspond to one or more downlink subframes (i.e., bundling window) associated with an uplink subframe (in which an ACK/NACK signal is transmitted). For example, the first PDSCH may correspond to the RAR- PDSCH and the second PDSCH may correspond to the GEN-PDSCH].
Yang fail to show a processor that controls a reception process by assuming that reception-of up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by given a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink controls channels, are received, the downlink control information scheduling a physical downlink shared channel that has not been received, wherein the processor assumes that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell, and wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI), when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells
In an analogous art LEE show a processor that controls a reception process by assuming that reception-of up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by given a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink controls channels, are received [par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
the downlink control information scheduling a physical downlink shared channel that has not been received [par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol]
wherein the processor assumes that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell [par 0246, If a UE is configured for an NR-DC operation, the UE may determine the capability to monitor a maximum number of PDCCH candidates per slot, which corresponds to N.sub.cells .MCG downlink cells for an MCG in which N.sub.cells.sup.MCG is provided by pdcch-BlindDetectionMCG, and may determine the capability to monitor a maximum number of PDCCH candidates per slot, which corresponds to N.sub.cells.sup.cap=N.sub.cells.sup.SCG downlink cells for an SCG in which N.sub.cells.sup.SCG is provided by pdcch-BlindDetectionSCG],
when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells [par 0294, 0295, 0301, With respect to the same cell scheduling or cross-carriers scheduling having DL BWPs in which a scheduling cell and a scheduled cell(s) have the same SCS configuration. With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
Yang and Lee fail to show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI).
In an analogous art Kaminski show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI) [par 0074, To be able to decode the high-power data stream, the low-power user terminal LP-UE needs information about the high-power data stream, as e.g. the related cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), the used modulation and coding scheme (MCS), and the used redundancy version (RV) in addition to the announcement of information required for decoding of its own low-power data stream. The cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) is an identity used for signaling purposes between the user terminal and the network].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, LEE, and Kaminski because to enable a user terminal to decode its own data stream in case that another data stream of another user terminal is superimposed using the same resource, so that a method for downlink communication by means of a downlink superimposed radio signal can be performed [Kaminiski, par 0006]
9, Yang, LEE, and Kaminski create the terminal according to claim 7, Yang and Kaminski fail to show wherein the control-section-processor performs a control to not
include, in the maximum number_X of physical downlink control channels, reception of a physical downlink control channel for a downlink control information with CRC scrambled by a system information RNTI (SI-RNTI).
In an analogous art LEE show wherein the control-section-processor performs a control to not include, in the maximum number_X of physical downlink control channels [par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
reception of a physical downlink control channel for a downlink control information with CRC scrambled by a system information RNTI (SI-RNTI) [par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, Kaminski, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
10, Yang, LEE, and Kaminski describe the terminal according to claim 7, Yang and Kaminski fail to show wherein the downlink control information comprises a DCI format 1_0 or a DCl format 1_ 1.
In an analogous art LEE show wherein the downlink control information comprises a DCI format 1_0 or a DCI format 1_ 1 [par 0266, UE may be provided with a configuration for a search space by ra-SearchSpace. If a UE set is not provided with a Type3-PDCCH CSS set or USS and the UE receives a C-RNTI, the UE may monitor a PDCCH candidate for a DCI format 0_0 and a DCI format 1_0 along with a CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI in the Type1-PDCCH CSS set].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, Kaminski, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
13, Yang demonstrates a radio communication method for a terminal, comprising: receiving a first physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled for a first cell and receiving a second physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled for a second cell respectively[par 0139, the UE may receive the first PDCCH for scheduling the PDSCH through the first cell and receive the second PDCCH for scheduling the second PDSCH through the second cell prior to operation S1802);
and is different from the first and second physical downlink shared channel [ par 0138, a UE may receive a first PDSCH through a first cell and receive a second PDSCH through a second cell in specific time interval. TDD system, the specific time interval may correspond to one or more downlink subframes (i.e., bundling window) associated with an uplink subframe (in which an ACK/NACK signal is transmitted). For example, the first PDSCH may correspond to the RAR-PDSCH and the second PDSCH may correspond to the GEN- PDSCH].
Yang fail to show controlling a reception process by assuming that up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by a given radio network temporary identifier (RNTD), for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels, are received, the downlink control information scheduling a physical downlink shared channel that has not been received and is different from the first and second physical downlink shared channel, wherein the radio communication method further comprises controlling a reception process by assuming that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell, wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI), when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells
In an analogous art LEE controlling a reception process by assuming that up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by a given radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels, and received[par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
the downlink control information scheduling a physical downlink shared channel that has not been[par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol],
wherein the radio communication method further comprises controlling a reception process by assuming that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell[par 0246, If a UE is configured for an NR-DC operation, the UE may determine the capability to monitor a maximum number of PDCCH candidates per slot, which corresponds to N.sub.cells .MCG downlink cells for an MCG in which N.sub.cells.sup.MCG is provided by pdcch-BlindDetectionMCG, and may determine the capability to monitor a maximum number of PDCCH candidates per slot, which corresponds to N.sub.cells.sup.cap=N.sub.cells.sup.SCG downlink cells for an SCG in which N.sub.cells.sup.SCG is provided by pdcch-BlindDetectionSCG],
when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells [par 0294, 0295, 0301, With respect to the same cell scheduling or cross-carriers scheduling having DL BWPs in which a scheduling cell and a scheduled cell(s) have the same SCS configuration. With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
Yang and Lee fail to show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI), when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels.
In an analogous art Kaminski show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI) [par 0074, To be able to decode the high-power data stream, the low-power user terminal LP-UE needs information about the high-power data stream, as e.g. the related cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), the used modulation and coding scheme (MCS), and the used redundancy version (RV) in addition to the announcement of information required for decoding of its own low-power data stream. The cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) is an identity used for signaling purposes between the user terminal and the network].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, LEE, and Kaminski because to enable a user terminal to decode its own data stream in case that another data stream of another user terminal is superimposed using the same resource, so that a method for downlink communication by means of a downlink superimposed radio signal can be performed [Kaminiski, par 0006]
14, Yang reveals a base station comprising: transmitter that transmits a first physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled for a first cell and that transmits a second physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled fora second cell respectively [par 0011, 0139, In another embodiment, a base station is provided. The base station includes a transmitter and a processor operably connected to the transmitter. The transmitter is configured to transmit an indication for a first number of cells and for a second number of cells. The UE may receive the first PDCCH for scheduling the PDSCH through the first cell and receive the second PDCCH for scheduling the second PDSCH through the second cell prior to operation S1802|;
and is different from the first and second physical downlink shared channel [par 0138, a UE may receive a first PDSCH through a first cell and receive a second PDSCH through a second cell in specific time interval. TDD system, the specific time interval may correspond to one or more downlink subframes (i.e., bundling window) associated with an uplink subframe (in which an ACK/NACK signal is transmitted). For example, the first PDSCH may correspond to the RAR-PDSCH and the second PDSCH may correspond to the GEN- PDSCH].
Yang fail to show a processor that controls a reception process by assuming that reception-of up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by given a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink controls channels, are received, the downlink control information scheduling a physical downlink shared channel that has not been received, wherein the processor assumes that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell, and wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI), when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells
In an analogous art LEE show a processor that controls a reception process by assuming that reception-of up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by given a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink controls channels, are received[par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
the downlink control information scheduling a physical downlink shared channel that has not been received[par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol]
wherein the processor assumes that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell cell [par 0246, If a UE is configured for an NR-DC operation, the UE may determine the capability to monitor a maximum number of PDCCH candidates per slot, which corresponds to N.sub.cells .MCG downlink cells for an MCG in which N.sub.cells.sup.MCG is provided by pdcch-BlindDetectionMCG, and may determine the capability to monitor a maximum number of PDCCH candidates per slot, which corresponds to N.sub.cells.sup.cap=N.sub.cells.sup.SCG downlink cells for an SCG in which N.sub.cells.sup.SCG is provided by pdcch-BlindDetectionSCG],
when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells [par 0294, 0295, 0301, With respect to the same cell scheduling or cross-carriers scheduling having DL BWPs in which a scheduling cell and a scheduled cell(s) have the same SCS configuration. With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
Yang and Lee fail to show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI).
In an analogous art Kaminski show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI) [par 0074, To be able to decode the high-power data stream, the low-power user terminal LP-UE needs information about the high-power data stream, as e.g. the related cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), the used modulation and coding scheme (MCS), and the used redundancy version (RV) in addition to the announcement of information required for decoding of its own low-power data stream. The cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) is an identity used for signaling purposes between the user terminal and the network].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, LEE, and Kaminski because to enable a user terminal to decode its own data stream in case that another data stream of another user terminal is superimposed using the same resource, so that a method for downlink communication by means of a downlink superimposed radio signal can be performed [Kaminiski, par 0006]
15, Yang provide a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein: the terminal comprises: a receiving section receiver that receives a first physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled for a first cell and that receives a second physical downlink shared channel which is scheduled fora second cell respectively [par 0011, 0139, In another embodiment, a base station is provided. The base station includes a transmitter and a processor operably connected to the transmitter. The transmitter is configured to transmit an indication for a first number of cells and for a second number of cells. The UE may receive the first PDCCH for scheduling the PDSCH through the first cell and receive the second PDCCH for scheduling the second PDSCH through the second cell prior to operation 1802];
and is different from the first and second physical downlink shared channel[par 0138, a UE may receive a first PDSCH through a first cell and receive a second PDSCH through a second cell in specific time interval. TDD system, the specific time interval may correspond to one or more downlink subframes (i.e., bundling window) associated with an uplink subframe (in which an ACK/NACK signal is transmitted). For example, the first PDSCH may correspond to the RAR- PDSCH and the second PDSCH may correspond to the GEN-PDSCH].
Yang fail to show a first control section-processor that controls a reception process by assuming that reception-of up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by a given radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels, are received, and wherein the first processor assumes that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits the first and second physical downlink shared channel respectively; and a second processor that controls a transmission process by assuming that the terminal receives up to the maximum number X of the physical downlink control channels, wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI), when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells
In an analogous art Lee show a first control section-processor that controls a reception process by assuming that reception-of up to a maximum number X of physical downlink control channels for downlink control information with cyclic redundancy check (CRC) scrambled by a given radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) for all of the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels, are received[par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
wherein the first processor assumes that up to the maximum number X of physical downlink control channels are respectively received per cell including the first cell and the second cell [par 0282, UE is configured to monitor PDCCH candidates using a carrier indicator field corresponding to a secondary cell in another serving cell, the UE may not expect that it will monitor a PDCCH candidate in the active DL BWP of a secondary cell. With respect to the active DL BWP of a serving cell in which a UE monitors PDCCH candidates]
and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits the first and second physical downlink shared channel respectively; and a second processor that controls a transmission process by assuming that the terminal receives up to the maximum number X of the physical downlink control channels [par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
when cross-carrier scheduling is applied, the processor determines a maximum number of receptions of physical downlink control channels based on a number of scheduled cells [par 0294, 0295, 0301, With respect to the same cell scheduling or cross-carriers scheduling having DL BWPs in which a scheduling cell and a scheduled cell(s) have the same SCS configuration. With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
Yang and Lee fail to show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI).
In an analogous art Kaminski show wherein the given RNTI comprises a Modulation and coding Scheme (MCS) Cell RNTI (MCS-CRNTI) [par 0074, To be able to decode the high-power data stream, the low-power user terminal LP-UE needs information about the high-power data stream, as e.g. the related cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), the used modulation and coding scheme (MCS), and the used redundancy version (RV) in addition to the announcement of information required for decoding of its own low-power data stream. The cell-specific radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) is an identity used for signaling purposes between the user terminal and the network].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, LEE, and Kaminski because to enable a user terminal to decode its own data stream in case that another data stream of another user terminal is superimposed using the same resource, so that a method for downlink communication by means of a downlink superimposed radio signal can be performed [Kaminiski, par 0006]
18, Yang, LEE, and Kaminski creates the terminal according to claim 9, Yang and Kaminski fail to show wherein the downlink control information comprises a DCI format 1_0 or a DCI format 1.1.
In an analogous art LEE show wherein the downlink control information comprises a DCI format 1_0 or a DCI format 1.1 [par 0266, UE may be provided with a configuration for a search space by ra-SearchSpace. If a UE set is not provided with a Type3-PDCCH CSS set or USS and the UE receives a C-RNTI, the UE may monitor a PDCCH candidate for a DCI format 0_0 and a DCI format 1_0 along with a CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI in the Type1-PDCCH CSS set].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, Kaminski, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
26, Yang, LEE, and Kaminski create the terminal according to claim 7, Yang and Kaminski fail to show wherein the maximum number X is 16.
In an analogous art LEE show wherein the maximum number X is 16 [par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, Kaminski, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
27. Yang, LEE, and Kaminski create the terminal according to claim 9, Yang and Kaminski fail to show wherein the maximum number X is 16.
In an analogous art LEE show wherein the maximum number X is 16[par 0301, With respect to a scheduled cell, a UE may expect that it will receive a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for DCI formats 1_0 or 1_1 based on CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-RNTI that schedules 16 PDSCH receptions indicating that the UE has not received any corresponding PDSCH symbol and a maximum of 16 PDCCHs for a DCI format 0_0 or format 0_1 using CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI],
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yang, Kaminski, and Lee because a low latency and high-reliability communication system can be implemented because more accurate channel estimation is performed.[Lee par 0022]
Response to Arguments
Applicant respectfully asserts that Yang, Lee, and Baldemair, whether considered alone or in combination, fail to disclose or suggest, at least, the above limitation (i) of amended independent claim 7, as explained below. The same is true for amended independent claims 13-15, which recite substantially similar limitations.
In the Office Action, the Examiner concedes that Yang fails to disclose DCI with CRC scrambled by a given RNTI. See Office Action, page 3. As such, it logically follows that Yang cannot disclose or suggest that the given RNTI comprises a MCS-C-RNTI, as required by the above-referenced limitation (i) of amended independent claim 7. Therefore, Yang cannot disclose or suggest, at least, the above-referenced limitation (i) of amended independent claim 7.
Lee fails to supply what Yang lacks. Lee describes a method of performing channel estimation of a PDCCH in a wireless communication system. See Lee, Abstract. Paragraphs [0265], [0266], and [0275] of Lee describes a MCS-C-RNTI. However, these paragraphs of Lee are not supported by the only provisional application of Lee that was filed before the effective filing date of the present application, as explained below.
Therefore, Lee is unavailable as prior art and Applicant respectfully submits that the rejection cannot be maintained on the basis of Yang and Baldemair alone.
Applicant respectfully traverses the remainder of this rejection. That is, even assuming, arguendo, Lee is valid prior art, Lee as a whole still fails to provide any rationale to motivate a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Yang to reach the claimed invention. Accordingly, Lee necessarily cannot remedy the defect of Yang to disclose or suggest, at least, the above-referenced limitation (i) of amended independent claim 7.
At least for the above reasons, amended independent claim 7 is patentable because Lee is unavailable as prior art and a rejection cannot be sustained based on Yang and Baldemair alone. Nonetheless, amended independent claim 7 is also patentable over Yang, Lee, and Baldemair, whether considered separately or in combination, for the additional reasons given above. The same is true for amended independent claims 13-15, which recite substantially similar limitations. By virtue of their dependence, claims 9, 10, 18, 26, and 27 are patentable over Yang, Lee, and Baldemair for at least the same reasons. Accordingly, withdrawal of this rejection is respectfully requested.
The applicant’s arguments is moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468