Response to Arguments
Applicant argues throughout that the cited prior art neither alone or combined teach the technical feature which involves the transmission from the base station/relay node/ RSU (Network) to a device (Network device/UE).
Applicant argues that the cited portions of the prior art of Fukuta demonstrate that the UE communicates measurement reports to the eNB.
Examiner does not fully agree with Applicant. In paragraph 0063, cited by Examiner, Fukuta disclose “a UE being in the connected state receives measurement configuration (RRM measurement configuration) from eNB.” Whereas, the remaining citations (of Fukuta) cited by Examiner demonstrate whereby the terminal/UE performs collecting/measuring drive test data on an environment where the terminal/UE is located. The UE/Terminal is obtaining sidelink driving test information.
Examiner believes that the way the claims are currently presented the
“distinguishing technical feature I” is demonstrated by the previous rejections.
Applicant further argue that the previously cited prior art of Chae “does not disclose that the sidelink QoS measurement information comprises measurement result information of PPPP or PPPR.”
In light of Applicant amendments, an additional prior art search has been performed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
A patent fora claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the
claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the
claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which
the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner
in which the invention was made.
claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was
commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any
evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to
point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly
owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to
consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)
prior art against the later invention.
10. Claim 1 and 28, 29 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being
unpatentable over Ramachandra et al (USPGPUB 20200396632) disclose in view of
Fukuta et al (USPGPUB 2018/0084451) and Bellesch (US 20220039082 A1.)
Regarding claim 1 and 28, Ramachandra et al disclose a driving test method,
comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, sidelink driving test configuration information sent by a
configuration side (see Fig. 2, para: 0019, in one aspect, UE receives (D2D/sidelink)
MDT/driving test configuration/measurements from an access node/network);
performing, by the terminal, driving test on an environment where a terminal is
located according to the sidelink driving test configuration information (see Fig. 2, 3,
para: 0052, 0053, 0071, MDT performed by UE on an environment, specific
geographical position based on sidelink/D2D drive test), and obtaining sidelink
driving test information (see para: 0052, receiving MDT report measurement
statistics information); and wherein the configuration side comprises a base station
(access node / see figure. 1-3);
reporting, by the terminal, the obtained sidelink driving test information to the
configuration side (see abstract, para: 0006, 0043, 0049, reporting
quality information associated with D2D MDT arrangement to eNB/configuration
side.) In addition, a processor is utilized to execute computer applications (see Fig. 7)
Although Ramachandra et al fail to teach wherein the sidelink driving test
configuration information comprises a measurement item which comprises at least one
of: sidelink resource pool congestion measurement, sidelink resource pool resource
conflict measurement, Coverage measurement, mobility measurement. synchronization
measurement, semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) usage measurement, sidelink Quality
of Service (QoS) measurement, or sidelink channel quality measurement. In a similar
endeavor, Fukuta disclose sidelink/D2D drive test/MDT arrangement w/r to
measurement results which includes QoS, mobility control and interference (see Fig. 7-
11, 13 & 14, para: 0054, 0055 & 0057, 0063-0064.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the sidelink driving test configuration
information comprises a measurement item which comprises at least one of: sidelink
resource pool congestion measurement, sidelink resource pool resource conflict
measurement, coverage measurement, mobility measurement. synchronization
measurement, semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) usage measurement, sidelink Quality
of Service (QOS) measurement, or sidelink channel quality measurement as taught by
Fukuta with the teachings of Ramachandra et al for the purpose of further monitoring
and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Although Ramachandra et al and Fukuta fail to teach:
wherein the sidelink driving test information comprises at least one of:
sidelink resource pool congestion measurement information,
sidelink QoS measurement information comprising comprises at least one of:
measurement result information of a block error rate (BLER) based on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH),
measurement result information of a BLER based on a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH);measurement result information of a data volume based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, a prose per-packet priority (PPPP), a prose per-packet reliability (PPPR), or a fifth-generation mobile communication system QoS identifier (50I) between a source target pair,
measurement result information of a throughput based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair, measurement result information of a packet delay based on a sidelink logical channel or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair,
measurement result information of a packet loss rate based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair, or
measurement result information of a packet discard rate based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair;
sidelink communication traffic information comprising at least one of:
a traffic type; a traffic type version; a traffic generation or sending period; one of a traffic-associated 50I, PPPP, delay, reliability, transmission rate, or transmission range;
traffic transmission frequency point information; one of a unicast communication type, a multicast communication type or broadcast communication type; base station scheduling or autonomously selecting resources; bandwidth part, BWP, information; a communication beam direction; or transmit power;
coverage measurement information comprising at least one of:
a base station configuration resource, a pre-configured resource, an operator managed resource, a non-operator managed resource, a limited service status, or information about time and geographic location, at which a used resource type changes; or mobility measurement information comprising at least one of:
a zone identification, geographic information of a zone a time to enter the zone, a time of driving off from the zone, or a travel time or a residence time in the zone.
In analogous art, Bellesch disclose wherein the sidelink driving test information comprises at least one of:
sidelink resource pool congestion measurement information (see fig. 49, abstract, para: 0010, resource pool configuration),
sidelink QoS measurement information comprising comprises at least one of:
measurement result information of a block error rate (BLER) based on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH),
measurement result information of a BLER based on a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH);measurement result information of a data volume based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, a prose per-packet priority (PPPP), a prose per-packet reliability (PPPR), or a fifth-generation mobile communication system QoS identifier (50I) between a source target pair,
measurement result information of a throughput based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair, measurement result information of a packet delay based on a sidelink logical channel (see para: 0066, 0409, packet delay), or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair,
measurement result information of a packet loss rate based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair, or
measurement result information of a packet discard rate based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair;
sidelink communication traffic information comprising at least one of:
a traffic type (see para: 0092, traffic type); a traffic type version; a traffic generation or sending period; one of a traffic-associated 50I, PPPP, delay (see fig. 1, para: 0006), reliability, transmission rate, or transmission range;
traffic transmission frequency point information; one of a unicast communication type, a multicast communication type or broadcast communication type (see para: 0093, 0193, 0205, broadcast com type); base station scheduling or autonomously selecting resources (see para: 0180, resources autonomously selected); bandwidth part, BWP, information; a communication beam direction; or transmit power (see fig. 4, para: 0116, transmit power);
coverage measurement information comprising at least one of:
a base station configuration resource, a pre-configured resource, an operator managed resource, a non-operator managed resource, a limited service status, or information about time and geographic location (see para: 0093, GEO zone), at which a used resource type changes; or
mobility measurement information comprising at least one of:
a zone identification, geographic information of a zone (see para: 0093, GEO zone), a time to enter the zone, a time of driving off from the zone, or a travel time or a residence time in the zone.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement
wherein the sidelink driving test information comprises at least one of:
sidelink resource pool congestion measurement information,
sidelink QoS measurement information comprising comprises at least one of:
measurement result information of a block error rate (BLER) based on a physical sidelink share channel (PSSCH),
measurement result information of a BLER based on a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH);measurement result information of a data volume based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, a prose per-packet priority (PPPP), a prose per-packet reliability (PPPR), or a fifth-generation mobile communication system QoS identifier (50I) between a source target pair,
measurement result information of a throughput based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair, measurement result information of a packet delay based on a sidelink logical channel or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair,
measurement result information of a packet loss rate based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair, or
measurement result information of a packet discard rate based on a sidelink logical channel, or a sidelink bearer, or a PPPP, or a PPPR, or a 50I between a source target pair;
sidelink communication traffic information comprising at least one of:
a traffic type; a traffic type version; a traffic generation or sending period; one of a traffic-associated 50I, PPPP, delay, reliability, transmission rate, or transmission range;
traffic transmission frequency point information; one of a unicast communication type, a multicast communication type or broadcast communication type; base station scheduling or autonomously selecting resources; bandwidth part, BWP, information; a communication beam direction; or transmit power;
coverage measurement information comprising at least one of:
a base station configuration resource, a pre-configured resource, an operator managed resource, a non-operator managed resource, a limited service status, or information about time and geographic location, at which a used resource type changes; or mobility measurement information comprising at least one of:
a zone identification, geographic information of a zone a time to enter the zone, a time of driving off from the zone, or a travel time or a residence time in the zone
as taught by Bellesch with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al and Fukuta
for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
11. Claim 2-4, 6-10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramachandra et al (USPGPUB 20200396632) disclose in view of Fukuta et al
(USPGPUB 2018/0084451) as applied to claim 1 and 28 above, and further in view of Bellesch (US 20220039082 A1) and Chae et al (USPGPUB 20210289380.)
Regarding claim 2, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information sent by the configuration side comprises one of receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a base station receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from an centralized data processing center at an access network end
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a pre-
configuration information storage module
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a road side unit
(RUS) or a relay node receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a
local management terminal or a group management terminal or receiving the sidelink
driving test configuration information from a proximity service terminal, analogous art,
However, Chae disclose wherein the receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information sent by the configuration side comprises one of receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a base station (see fig. 15, 17, abstract, para: 0041, 0043; 0127, 0128)
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from an centralized
data processing center at an access network end (see para: 0131, 0133, 0185,
configuration data reported):
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a pre-
configuration information storage module (see fig. 18, memory);
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a road side unit
(RUS) or a relay node (see para: 0005, 0055, RSU/roadside unit);
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a local
management terminal or a group management terminal (see fig. 3, para; 0070) or
receiving the sidelink driving test configuration information from a proximity
service terminal (see para: 0139, 0140, proximity w/r SL MDT.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the sidelink driving test configuration
information comprises a measurement item which comprises at least one of: sidelink
resource pool congestion measurement, sidelink resource pool resource conflict
measurement, coverage measurement, mobility measurement. synchronization
measurement, semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) usage measurement, sidelink Quality
of Service (QOS) measurement, or sidelink channel quality measurement as taught by
Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 3, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the sidelink driving test configuration information comprises at least one of a measurement object, or a measurement-related parameter, in a similar endeavor, Chae disclose sidelink driving test configuration information comprises at least one of a measurement object, or a measurement-related parameter (see para: 0128, item for measurement.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the sidelink driving test configuration
information comprises at least one of a measurement object, or a measurement-related
parameter, in a similar endeavor, Chae disclose sidelink driving test configuration
information comprises at least one of a measurement object, or a measurement-related
parameter as taught by Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al,
Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 4, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the performing the driving test on the environment where the terminal is located according to the sidelink driving test configuration information comprises at least one of
performing measurement on a corresponding item of the environment where the
terminal is located according to the measurement item, and
recording a measurement result determining a measurement target according to
the measurement object; or performing measurement on an environment parameter of
the environment where the terminal is located according to the measurement-related
parameter, and recording a measurement result. However, Chae further disclose
wherein the performing the driving test on the environment where the terminal is located
according to the sidelink driving test configuration information comprises at least one of
performing measurement on a corresponding item of the environment where the
terminal is located according to the measurement item (see para: 0127-0128,
measurement performed w/r to MDT study item), and
recording a measurement result (See para: 0159, 0160, measurements
recorded);
determining a measurement target according to the measurement object; or
performing measurement on an environment parameter of the environment
where the terminal is located according to the measurement-related parameter, and
recording a measurement result (see para: 0185, measurement statistics reported
w/r to specific QoS metric performance.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the performing the driving test on the
environment where the terminal is located according to the sidelink driving test
configuration information comprises at least one of performing measurement on a
corresponding item of the environment where the terminal is located according to the
measurement item, and recording a measurement result determining a measurement
target according to the measurement object; or performing measurement on an
environment parameter of the environment where the terminal is located according to
the measurement-related parameter, and recording a measurement result as taught by
Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 6, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach disclose wherein the measurement object comprises at least one of a to-be-measured resource pool a measurement execution zone, a measurement execution zone cell list, a to-be-measured SPS configuration index, a to-be-measured traffic type, or a measurable public land mobile network (PLMN) list. However, Chae disclose wherein the measurement object comprises at least one of a to-be-measured resource pool (see
para: 0195, 0196, 0204, to-be measured (may measure) resource pool
configuration, whether to measure), a measurement execution zone, a measurement
execution zone cell list, a to-be-measured SPS configuration index, a to-be-measured
traffic type, or a measurable public land mobile network (PLMN) list.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the measurement object comprises at least
one of a to-be-measured resource pool a measurement execution zone, a
measurement execution zone cell list, a to-be-measured SPS configuration index, a to-
be-measured traffic type, or a measurable public land mobile network (PLMN) list
as taught by Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 7, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the measurement-related parameter comprises at least one of: a channel busy-idle rate (CBR) threshold used for sidelink resource pool congestion measurement, a delay threshold for sidelink QoS measurement, a measurement period, or a Measurement time interval. In analogous art, Chae disclose wherein the measurement-related parameter comprises at least one of: a channel busy-idle rate (CBR) threshold used for sidelink resource pool congestion measurement (see para: 0175, 0190, CBR
limit/threshold used for SL resource pool), a delay threshold for sidelink QoS
measurement, a measurement period, or a Measurement time interval (see Fig. 1,
para: 0063, 0064, time transmission interval measured.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the measurement-related parameter
comprises at least one of: a channel busy-idle rate (CBR) threshold used for sidelink
resource pool congestion measurement, a delay threshold for sidelink QoS
measurement, a measurement period, or a Measurement time interval as taught by
Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 8, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the sidelink driving test configuration information further comprises a measurement reporting configuration condition; and the reporting the obtained sidelink driving test information to the configuration side comprises: in response to the sidelink driving test information satisfying the measurement reporting configuration condition. However, Chae further disclose wherein the sidelink driving test configuration information further comprises a measurement reporting configuration condition (see fig. 17, para: 0184-0185, 0201, 0203, 0205, logging, reporting configuration state); and the reporting the obtained sidelink driving test information to the configuration side comprises: in response to the sidelink driving test information satisfying the measurement reporting configuration condition (see para: 0199, 0200, report satisfying), reporting the sidelink driving test information to the configuration side (see para: 0183-0185 and 0199, broadcast reporting SL MDT to eNB.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the sidelink driving test configuration
information further comprises a measurement reporting configuration condition; and the
reporting the obtained sidelink driving test information to the configuration side
comprises: in response to the sidelink driving test information satisfying the
measurement reporting configuration condition as taught by Chae with the combined
teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 9, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach disclose wherein the measurement reporting configuration condition comprises at least one of a reporting period, an event triggered reporting threshold, a measurement item triggered reporting threshold, or a reporting content. In analogous art, Chae further disclose wherein the measurement reporting configuration condition comprises at least one of a reporting period, an event triggered reporting threshold (see para: 0171, 0175, 0184, triggering event communicated), a measurement item triggered reporting threshold, or a reporting content.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement wherein the measurement reporting configuration
condition comprises at least one of a reporting period, an event triggered reporting
threshold, a measurement item triggered reporting threshold, or a reporting content
as taught by Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding to claim 10, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the sidelink driving test information further comprises at least one of: sidelink resource pool resource conflict information synchronization measurement information semi-persistent resource usage information, sidelink channel quality measurement information, measurement time-related information, geographic location information, or terminal information, sidelink channel quality measurement information,
measurement time-related information, geographic location information,
or terminal travel information.
In analogous art, Chae disclose geographic location information (see para: 0084, 0175, geographic position area information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement geographic position area information as taught by Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for
the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system
communication over sidelink MDT.
Regarding claim 16, Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch fail to teach wherein the reporting the obtained sidelink driving test information to the configuration side comprises: sending a sidelink driving test information indication to the configuration
side; obtaining a sidelink communication driving test reporting request sent by the
configuration side; and sending the sidelink driving test information to the configuration
side according to the sidelink communication driving test reporting request
Chae further disclose wherein the reporting the obtained sidelink driving test
information to the configuration side comprises: sending a sidelink
driving test information indication to the configuration side (see para: 0021, UE may
report MDT quality information logged information to BS);
obtaining a sidelink communication driving test reporting request sent by the
configuration side (see para: 0127, collect MDT report request sent by
configuration/eNB side); and
sending the sidelink driving test information to the configuration side according to
the sidelink communication driving test reporting request (see para: 0203, 0206, eNB
may transmit to the UE that the logged configuration data/sidelink MDT
information should be reported.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the
time of the invention to implement sending a sidelink driving test information indication
to the configuration side; obtaining a sidelink communication driving test reporting
request sent by the configuration side; and sending the sidelink driving test information
to the configuration side according to the sidelink communication driving test reporting
request as taught by Chae with the combined teachings of Ramachandra et al, Fukuta and Bellesch for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink MDT.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
12. Claim(s) 29 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chae et al (USPGPUB 20210289380.)
Regarding claim 29 and 32, Chae disclose a sidelink Quality of Service (QoS) management method, comprising: obtaining, by a base station, a User
equipment (UE) PC5 QoS-related parameter from an access mobility management
entity (see para: 0143, 0153, 0161); and performing, by the base station, sidelink
communication configuration according to the UE PC5 QoS-related parameter (see
para: 0162-064, 0173, 0175, eNB perform SL w/r UE quality service associated
with PC5);
wherein the UE PC5 QoS-related parameter comprises at least one of: a UE-
PC5-ageregated maximum bit rate (AMBR), PC5 QoS rules, a PC5 QoS flow list, a 5Q|
corresponding to a PC5 QoS flow, a V2X traffic QoS identification (see para: 0136,
0135, 0140, 0141, V2X traffic QoS), an allocation reservation priority (ARP). a
guaranteed flow bit rate (GFBR), a maximum flow bit rate (MFBR). or a mirror QoS
indication. In addition, processor and memory are utilized to execute
programs/software to implement functions SL QoS management (see fig. 18-20 & 23.)
13. Claim 31 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Chae et al (USPGPUB 20210289380) in view of Mochizuki (USPGPUB 20210153262.)
Regarding claim 31, Chae fail to teach in response
to an NG occurring, sending, by an access management function (AMF), the PC5 QoS-
related parameter of the UE to the target base station; and in response to an Xn
occurring, sending, by an source base station, the PC5 QoS-related. In analogous art,
Mochizuki et al disclose in response to an NG occurring, sending, by an access
management function (AMF) (see fig. 3 & 7, AMF with NG occurring), the PC5 QoS-
related parameter of the UE to the target base station (see para: 0197, 0574, 0584,
0706, PC5 interface); and in response to an Xn occurring (see fig. 3, 7, para: 0157,
0159, 0197, Xn occurring), sending, by an source base station, the PC5 QoS-related
(see para: 0791-0792.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art
at the time of the invention to implement in response to an NG occurring, sending, by an
access management function (AMF), the PC5 QoS-related parameter of the UE to the
target base station; and in response to an Xn occurring, sending, by an source base
station, the PC5 QoS-related as taught by Mochizuki et al with the teachings
of Chae for the purpose of further monitoring and managing performance associated with system communication over sidelink.
Conclusion
14. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
examiner should be directed to Prenell P. Jones whose telephone number is 571 -272-
3180. The examiner can normally be reached on 9:00-5:30.
supervisor Hassan Phillips can be reached on 571 -272-3904. The fax phone number
for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 703-872-9306.
Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for
published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR.
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR
only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the
Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
Prenell P. Jones
/Prenell P Jones/
Examiner, Art Unit 2467
September 5, 2025
/HASSAN A PHILLIPS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2467