DETAILED ACTION
2. This action is in response to the amendment filed on 04/02/2026. Claims 1-5, 7, 20-24, 26, 41, 43-46, and 48-50 are pending in this application. This action is Final.
Applicant Response
3. In Applicant’s response dated 04/02/2026, Applicant amended claims 1-5, 7, 20-24, 26, 41, 43-46, and 48-49 and argued against all objections and rejections previously set forth in the Office Action dated 01/14/2026.
Examiner Comments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7, 20-24, 26, 41, 43-46, and 48-50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Forutanpour (Pub. No.: US 20110083111 A1, Pub. Date: 2011-04-07) in view of MOOSAVI (Pub. No.: US 20120220221 Al, Pub. Date:2012-08-30) in further view of Jain (Pub. No.: US 20140280706 A1, Pub. Date: 2014-09-18)
Regarding independent Claim 1,
Forutanpour teaches a file transfer method (see Forutanpour: Fig.1, [0070], “a process flow diagram of a method 100 for implementing file sharing functionality in response to intuitive user gestures according to the various aspects.”), wherein the file transfer method comprises:
displaying a first interface, wherein the first interface is a first graphical user interface of a first application (see Forutanpour: Fig.3, [0090], “A user may open a file, such as drawings by Leonardo da Vinci, and touch the touchscreen 308 using a finger 306 to activate the file sharing functionality.”, i.e., the drawing is the first graphical user interface of a first application.”);
obtaining a BLUETOOTH address of a second device when a distance between a first near- field communication (NFC) chip of a first device and an electronic tag of the second device or a second NFC chip of the second device is less than a preset threshold (see Forutanpour: Fig.1, [0072], “the computing device may discover other computing devices located at relatively close distances. For example, a computing device configured with a Bluetooth.RTM. transceiver may be configured to discover the presence of like-equipped computing devices located within about 100 meters, depending on the Bluetooth power class employed. Bluetooth.RTM. is a standard communications protocol primarily designed for low power consumption, short range (power-class-dependent: 1 meter, 10 meters, 100 meters) communications between devices equipped with low-cost transceiver microchips. Bluetooth.RTM. makes it possible for these devices to communicate with each other when they are within range.”), wherein the electronic tag comprises device information of the second device, and wherein the device information comprises the BLUETOOTH address or a tag identification (ID) for obtaining the BLUETOOTH address (see Forutanpour Fig.1, [0077], “At block 114 the computing device may identify targeted particular nearby computing device to which the user intends to send the selected file based upon information regarding the file transfer gesture, such as its direction, distance, speed, etc., the orientation of computing device, such as its compass heading and tilt angle, and the relative location of nearby computing devices.” … [0079], a targeted computing device may simply provide the requesting computing device with communication access data, such as Bluetooth identification, email address, or telephone number which can be used to complete the file transfer.”)
transferring, [based on gesture direction and proximity distance of the second device], a first file corresponding to the first interface to the second device through a communication connection established based on the BLUETOOTH address (see Forutanpour Fig.11, [0082], “Once the intended recipient computing device is identified, and transfer of the file is verified and/or authorized, at block 118 the computing device may transmit the selected file to the targeted device using identified access data and communication network.”), and
As shown above, Forutanpour teaches a file sharing mechanism between computing devices by activating a file sharing functionality, discovering nearby computing devices, establishing a wireless link with the discovered computing devices, determining locations of the discovered nearby computing devices, detecting a file sharing gesture, identifying a targeted computing device based on the detected file sharing gesture, and transmitting a file sharing message to the targeted computing device.( see [0004]).
Forutanpour does not teach the system wherein:
storing a plurality of preset scenarios comprising scenario information,
obtaining first information indicating that the first device is in a first scenario, wherein the first scenario is a first preset scenario from the preset scenarios and the first information matches the scenario information of the first preset scenario;
receiving, from the second device, second information indicating the second device is in a second scenario, wherein the second scenario is a second preset scenario from the preset scenarios and the second information matches the scenario information of the second preset scenario,
wherein the first preset scenario comprises first application identification information of a preset identifiable application, and wherein the second preset scenario comprises second application identification information of a non-identifiable application;
transferring, based on a first comparison result indicating that the preset identifiable application has a higher priority than the non-identifiable application, a first file corresponding to the first interface to the second device through a communication connection established based on the BLUETOOTH address; and
receiving, from the second device via the communication connection, based on a second comparison result indicating that the preset identifiable application has a lower priority than the non-identifiable application, a second file corresponding to a second interface, wherein the second interface is a second graphical user interface displayed by the second device.
when a third comparison result indicates that the preset identifiable application has a same priority as the non-identifiable application:
displaying a third interface prompting a user to select a file transfer direction, wherein the third interface comprises a first direction option for transferring the first file to the second device, and a second direction option for receiving the second file from the second device;
receiving a first operation selecting the first direction option; and
transferring, in response to the first operation, the first file to the second device via the communication connection.
However, MOOSAVI teaches the file transfer method wherein:
storing a plurality of preset scenarios comprising scenario information (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0031], illustrating the storing orientation stated of computing device to determine the direction of file sharing, “For example 57-Transfer digital content data from Device A to Device B, 60 -Transfer digital content data between Device A to Device B, 59-Transfer digital content data from Device B to Device A, which indicate three different preset file transfer scenarios information ( Block 57, 60 and 59) that are stored ),
obtaining first information indicating that the first device is in a first scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.5, [0032], mobile device 31' is facing upwardly relative to a mobile device 41 and displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A"), wherein the first scenario is a first preset scenario from the preset scenarios information (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0031], preset scenarios, 57-Transfer digital content data from Device A to Device B,) and the first information matches the scenario information of the first preset scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.5, [0032], “mobile device 31' is initially displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A") on the display 70' prior to contact with the stationary mobile device 41'. That is, displaying a digital content item (e.g., contact, image, etc.) on the display may designate that item for transfer upon movement of the mobile device 31' into contact with the mobile device 41', although in other embodiments content may be pre-selected for transfer via other approach.”)
receiving, from the second device, second information indicating the second device is in a second scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.3, [0022], “beginning at Block 50, the controller 34 may be configured to communicate with the electronic device 41 via the NFC device 33 when in proximity therewith. The controller 34 is further configured to determine an orientation of the mobile device 31, at Block 51, and to determine a direction of communication with respect to the electronic device 41 based upon the determined orientation,.”, i.e., the second device the (mobile device 41) operation information communicates that the orientation is downward and is considered as the second scenario), wherein the second scenario is a second preset scenario from the preset scenarios and the second information matches the scenario information of the second preset scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.7, [0033], “In the case where both mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upwardly just prior to the bump (i.e., they bumped each other), then the controllers 33', 43' exchange respective digital content data, at Block 60'. An example implementation of this case is shown in FIGS. 7 and 8. As seen in FIG. 7, each of the mobile devices 31', 41' is displaying a business card ("Business Card A", "Business Card B") on its respective display 70', 80' and are schematically illustrated as facing upwardly relative to one another. After the bump occurs, the digital business cards are exchanged between the mobile devices 31', 41', as seen in FIG.8”), wherein the first preset scenario comprises first application identification information of a preset identifiable application (see MOOSAVI: Fig.5, [0032], “The mobile device 31' is initially displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A") on the display 70' prior to contact with the stationary mobile device 41'.”, i.e. the business card is a photo gallery identifiable application information), and wherein the second preset scenario comprises second application identification information of a non-identifiable application (see MOOSAVI: Fig.5, [0025], the mobile device 31 (the transmitting device) is oriented generally upward, and the mobile device 41 (the receiving device) is oriented generally downward (a non-identifiable application). See also MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0025], describing “the mobile device 31 (the transmitting device) is oriented generally upward (a first priority of the first preset scenario), and the mobile device 41 (the receiving device) is oriented generally downward (a second priority of the second preset scenario),) see also [0032], stating mobile device 31' is initially displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A") on the display 70' (a first priority of the first preset scenario) and mobile device 41’ displaying no information (downward (a second priority of the second preset scenario)),
transferring, [… ], the first file corresponding to the first interface to the second device through a communication connection established based on the BLUETOOTH address (see MOOSAVI: Fig:4, [0031], “the mobile device 31' has an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does not, the controller 34' conveys its digital content data to the controller 44' via the NFC circuit 33', 43', at Blocks 56', 57'.”, i.e. first device 31 orientation is up indication a first priority of the first scenario and the up orientation have the highest priority resulting tin the transfer of file from first device resulting in the transfer digital content data from Device A to Device B, (31 to second device 10) ). See also Fig.6, [0032], stating “Once the bump occurs, the controller 34' transmits the business card to the controller 44', as seen in FIG. 6. This transfer may be accomplished by the NFC circuits 33', 43'”), (see MOOSAVI: Fig:4, [0031], illustrating that the first mobile device upward orientation have the highest priority than the second mobile device downward orientation ), and
receiving, from the second device via the communication connection, based on a second comparison result indicating that the first priority is lower than the second priority a second file corresponding to a second interface (see MOOSAVI: Fig:4, [0031], “the mobile device 31' does not have an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does, then the controller 44' conveys its digital content data to the controller 34' via the NFC circuits 33', 43', at Block 59'.”, i.e. , 59-Transfer digital content data from Device B to Device A . The first device 31 orientation is down that indicate a first scenario is lower than the second scenario resulting the transfer of file from second device 41 to the first device 10), wherein the second interface is a second graphical user interface displayed by the second device (see MOOSAVI: [0033], “each of the mobile devices 31', 41' is displaying a business card ("Business Card A", "Business Card B") on its respective display 70', 80' and are schematically illustrated as facing upwardly relative to one another. After the bump occurs, the digital business cards are exchanged between the mobile devices 31', 41', as seen in FIG. 8.”)
when a third comparison result indicates that the preset identifiable application has a same priority as the non-identifiable application (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0033], “In the case where both mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upwardly just prior to the bump (i.e., they bumped each other), then the controllers 33', 43' exchange respective digital content data, at Block 60'.”):
displaying a third interface prompting a user to select a file transfer direction, wherein the third interface comprises a first direction option for transferring the first file to the second device, and a second direction option for receiving the second file from the second device (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0033], “In the case where both mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upwardly just prior to the bump (i.e., they bumped each other), then the controllers 33', 43' exchange respective digital content data, at Block 60'.”)
receiving a first operation selecting the first direction option (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0033], An example implementation of this case is shown in FIGS. 7 and 8. As seen in FIG. 7, each of the mobile devices 31', 41' is displaying a business card ("Business Card A", "Business Card B") on its respective display 70', 80' and are schematically illustrated as facing upwardly relative to one another. After the bump occurs, the digital business cards are exchanged between the mobile devices 31', 41', as seen in FIG. 8.”), and
transferring, in response to the first operation, the first file to the second device via the communication connection (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0033], “] In the case where both mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upwardly just prior to the bump (i.e., they bumped each other), then the controllers 33', 43' exchange respective digital content data, at Block 60'.);
Because Forutanpour and MOOSAVI are in the same/similar field of endeavor of file sharing between computing devices, accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that determine different scenarios between different devices and identify the file transfer priority based on the devises scenarios or conditions to transfer file between devices as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
As shown above, Forutanpour teaches device to device file transfer or file sharing mechanism using gesture based user interface and applies drag and drop, flick or other gesture to initiate a file transfer between devices. MOOSAVI disclosed a mechanism for directional file sharing or file transfer decision making system that is based on mobile device orientation cue and NFC communication. MOOSAVI teaches transferring content based on the identifiable and non-identifiable digital content data such as contacts (e.g., digital business cards), audio, video, images, addresses or appointments, documents, applications, financial information, security information, etc. can be transferred between devices based on based upon the respective determined orientations. The mobile device is configured to determine the orientation of the mobile communications device and the direction of communication prior to establishing NFC communications with the at least one electronic device.
Forutanpour and MOOSAVI does not teach the system wherein:
transferring, based on a first comparison result indicating that the preset identifiable application has a higher priority than the non-identifiable application, a first file corresponding to the first interface to the second device through a communication connection established based on the BLUETOOTH address.
However, Jain teaches the file transfer system wherein:
transferring (see Jain: Fig.4, [0040], “If it is determined in block 416 that the content should be sent immediately, the content is sent over whatever network may be available in block 418 and the process ends.”), based on a first comparison result indicating that the preset identifiable application has a higher priority than the non-identifiable application (see Jain: Fig.2, [027], “a capability matrix that can be maintained by, be accessible to, and communicated by the devices of FIG. 1. In an embodiment a capability matrix 202 (i.e. preset identifiable application) can be maintained in each device in storage elements 113 and 143, or can be located in the database 116 and may be accessible to a sending device 102 and a receiving device 132. A capability matrix may include an identification table 202 that includes information relating to addresses and capabilities of particular devices”), a first file corresponding to the first interface to the second device through a communication connection established based on the BLUETOOTH address (see Jain: Fig.1, [0016], “the system and method for prioritizing file transfer can be implemented in a mobile device that operates over RF frequencies referred to as the "Bluetooth" communication band, RF frequencies identified by the IEEE 802.11b/g/n standard, in a mobile device that operates over cellular communication frequencies, and can be implemented in mobile devices that operate on any radio frequency on any type of network.”). In other words, Jain discloses a file transfer system that stores a preset file transfer priority setting, evaluating conditions associated with the priority settings and transmitting a file when the priority condition is satisfied.
Because Forutanpour, MOOSAVI and Jain are in the same/similar field of endeavor of file sharing between computing devices, accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the priority based file transfer control that store a preset a preset file transfer priority setting based on a first comparison result indicating that the first priority is higher than the second priority as taught by Jain. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve user experience by preventing unintended transfers, reducing user interaction and provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Regarding Claim 2,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. Forutanpour further teaches method wherein:
the preset identifiable application comprises a Gallery application, a Photos application, a Browser application, an office application, a Video application, or an Email application (see MOOSAVI: for example Fig.5, [0032], “ the mobile device 31' is initially displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A") on the display 70' prior to contact with the stationary mobile device 41', (i.e. first application information form example a picture of the business card in the photo gallery application and the first user operation information is the user the moment at which the business card is displayed)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that preset identifiable application comprises a Gallery application as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Regarding Claim 3,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. Forutanpour further teaches method further comprising:
receiving, a second operation from the user in the third interface, wherein the second operation indicates the second selection of the first direction option (see Forutanpour: Fig.28, [0120] “the requesting computing device 10a may be configured to identify and request file sharing simultaneously from many different targeted computing devices 10b-10d by recognizing a closing hand gesture. In this aspect, a user may place all fingers of one hand near the outside borders on the touchscreen 308 and bring the fingers toward the launch pad 304. The requesting computing device 10a may be configured to recognize such a closing hand gesture, and in response transmit a file sharing request to all linked computing devices 10b-10d. Upon receiving such a file sharing request, the other computing devices 10b-10d may transmit files to the requesting computing device 10a according to access data included in the file sharing request”)
sending, a notification message to the second device in response to the second operation, wherein the notification message indicates the second device to transfer the second file to the first device (see Forutanpour: Fig.30, [0122], “For example, if the picture and name of the owner of the targeted computing device is available, such as in the contact database or transmitted by the targeted computing device, the requesting computing device 10a may display a verification prompt pane 3300 including the profile picture and the name of the owner of the targeted computing device 10 along with a prompt for the user to verify the transmission of the requests to the targeted computing device 10. For example, the user may press a "Yes" or "No" soft key to verify the transmission of the request message.”), and
receiving, the second file from the second device via the communication connection ( see Forutanpour: Fig.30, [0122], “if the picture and name of the owner of the targeted computing device is available, such as in the contact database or transmitted by the targeted computing device, the requesting computing device 10a may display a verification prompt pane 3300 including the profile picture and the name of the owner of the targeted computing device 10 along with a prompt for the user to verify the transmission of the requests to the targeted computing device 10. For example, the user may press a "Yes" or "No" soft key to verify the transmission of the request message.”)
Regarding Claim 4,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. MOOSAVI further teaches method further comprising:
transferring the first file comprises transferring, by the first device, an identifier of the first file to the second device to obtain the first file from a cloud based on the identifier (see MOOSAVI: for example Fig.5, [0032], “the mobile device 31' is initially displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A") on the display 70' prior to contact with the stationary mobile device 41'”, i.e. the photo gallery application is identified as the an application identification that indicate a preset scenario .),
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that determine different scenarios between different devices and identify the file transfer priority based on the devises scenarios or conditions to transfer file between devices as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Regarding Claim 5,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. Forutanpour further teaches method further comprising:
obtaining, third application identification information of the first application to which the first interface belongs (see Forutanpour: for example, Fig.3-6, [0090], “The user may be required to touch the touchscreen 308 for a set period of time and/or at a specific location to activate the file sharing functionality. For example, the user may be required to touch the touchscreen 308 (second application identification information) and hold the touch for at least 5 seconds before the file sharing function is activated. As a further example, the file sharing functionality may be activated by voice command, such as "share this file," similar to how other mobile device functions can be activated by speaking a particular command. Alternatively, the user may be required to touch a specific location on the touchscreen 308, such as the center of the screen, to activate the file sharing function. In a further aspect, a certain amount of pressure applied to the touchscreen display may activate the file sharing functionality.”); and,
associating the first device with the first scenario when the third application identification information matches forth application identification information in the first scenario (see Forutanpour: Fig.4A-4D, [0091], “he functions key 402 may be specifically designated for activating the file sharing functionality, or may be designed for multiple functions. If other functions are associated with the function key 402, a GUI menu 404 may be presented to allow the user to select a particular desired function, as illustrated in FIG. 4B. As illustrated in FIG. 4C, the user may choose the file sharing functionality by touching the word "Share" as it appears on the menu 404 using a finger 306. As illustrated in FIG. 4D, activation of the file sharing functionality may be identified by the display of a launch pad 304.”)
Regarding Claim 7,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. MOOSAVI further teaches the file transfer method wherein the scenario information (see for example Fig.4, [0031], illustrating scenario information), comprises:
the first user operation information (see MOOSAVI :Fig.4, [0029], “upon detection of the bump, at Block 55', the NFC circuits 33', 43' may begin communicating (e.g., they may be turned on or otherwise enabled for communication), at Block 51', and the controllers 34', 44' may advantageously determine whether their respective mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upward, for example, at the time of the bump, at Block 56'. In the case where the NFC circuits 33', 43' are powered on or awakened from a sleep mode by the physical contact of the mobile devices 31', 41', then these circuits may optionally be turned off or returned to a power-saving or sleep mode once NFC communications are complete, at Block 62'.”) and wherein the file transfer method further comprises:
obtaining, first user operation information corresponding to the first interface, wherein the first user operation information comprises a first moment or a second moment, wherein the first moment is first device starts to display the first interface (see MOOSAVI :Fig.5, [0032], upon detection of the bump, at Block 55', the NFC circuits 33', 43' may begin communicating (e.g., they may be turned on or otherwise enabled for communication), at Block 51', and the controllers 34', 44' may advantageously determine whether their respective mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upward, for example, at the time of the bump, at Block 56'. In the case where the NFC circuits 33', 43' are powered on or awakened from a sleep mode by the physical contact of the mobile devices 31', 41', then these circuits may optionally be turned off or returned to a power-saving or sleep mode once NFC communications are complete, at Block 62'.”), wherein the second moment is when the first device starts to display the first interface and either a first user operation, or a second user operation (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0032], “the mobile device 31' is schematically illustrated as facing upwardly relative to a mobile device 41' (see also FIG. 10). In this example embodiment, the mobile device 31' further includes a touch screen display 70', input buttons 71', and an audio output transducer 75', all of which are carried by the housing 32' and coupled to the controller 34'”), wherein the first device receives the first user operation after the first device displays the first interface (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0029], “upon detection of the bump, at Block 55', the NFC circuits 33', 43' may begin communicating (e.g., they may be turned on or otherwise enabled for communication), at Block 51', and the controllers 34', 44' may advantageously determine whether their respective mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upward, for example, at the time of the bump, at Block 56'. ”), wherein the first device receives the second user operation within a third preset time period (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0031], “In the case wherein the mobile device 31' has an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does not, the controller 34' conveys its digital content data to the controller 44' via the NFC circuit 33', 43', at Blocks 56', 57'. In the reverse case, i.e., wherein the mobile device 31' does not have an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does, then the controller 44' conveys its digital content data to the controller 34' via the NFC circuits 33', 43', at Block 59'.), and wherein an end moment of the third preset time period is a current moment (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0029], “In the case where the NFC circuits 33', 43' are powered on or awakened from a sleep mode by the physical contact of the mobile devices 31', 41', then these circuits may optionally be turned off or returned to a power-saving or sleep mode once NFC communications are complete, at Block 62'.); and
associating the first device with the first scenario when the first user operation information matches second user operation information in the first scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0031], “In the case wherein the mobile device 31' has an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does not, the controller 34' conveys its digital content data to the controller 44' via the NFC circuit 33', 43', at Blocks 56', 57'”)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that determine different scenarios between different devices and identify the file transfer priority based on the devises scenarios or conditions to transfer file between devices as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Regarding independent Claim 20 and 41,
Claim 20 is directed to a device claim and Claim 41 is directed to a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim and both the claims have similar/same claim limitation as Claim 1 and are rejected with the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 21-24 and 26,
Claims 21-24 and 26 are directed to a device claim and the claims have similar/same claim limitations as Claims 2-5 and 7 respectively and are rejected with the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 43-46,
Claims 43-46 are directed to a device claim and the claims have similar/same claim limitations as Claims 2-5 respectively and are rejected with the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 48,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. MOOSAVI further teaches the file transfer method further comprising:
obtaining third application identification information of the first application (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0030], “wherein the mobile device 31' has an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does not, the controller 34' conveys its digital content data to the controller 44' via the NFC circuit 33', 43', at Blocks 56', 57'. In the reverse case, i.e., wherein the mobile device 31' does not have an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does, then the controller 44' conveys its digital content data to the controller 34' via the NFC circuits 33', 43', at Block 59'.”);
associating, when the third application identification information matches the first application identification information, the first device with the first preset scenario, wherein the first scenario is the first preset scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.8, [0033], “In the case where both mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upwardly just prior to the bump (i.e., they bumped each other), then the controllers 33', 43' exchange respective digital content data, at Block 60'. An example implementation of this case is shown in FIGS. 7 and 8. As seen in FIG. 7, each of the mobile devices 31', 41' is displaying a business card ("Business Card A", "Business Card B") on its respective display 70', 80' and are schematically illustrated as facing upwardly relative to one another. After the bump occurs, the digital business cards are exchanged between the mobile devices 31', 41', as seen in FIG. 8.”); and
associating, when the third application identification information matches the second application identification information indicating, the first device with the second preset scenario, wherein the first scenario is the second preset scenario (see MOOSAVI: for example Fig.5, [0032], “ the mobile device 31' is initially displaying a contact "business card" ("Business Card A") on the display 70' prior to contact with the stationary mobile device 41', (i.e. the Business Card A is an identifiable application and device B represents null for non-identifiable applications because no application is displayed
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that determine different scenarios between different devices and identify the file transfer priority based on the devises scenarios or conditions to transfer file between devices as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Regarding Claim 49,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. MOOSAVI further teaches the file transfer method further comprising:
obtaining third application identification information of the first application (see MOOSAVI: [0033], “In the case where both mobile devices 31', 41' are facing upwardly just prior to the bump (i.e., they bumped each other), then the controllers 33', 43' exchange respective digital content data, at Block 60'. An example implementation of this case is shown in FIGS. 7 and 8. As seen in FIG. 7, each of the mobile devices 31', 41' is displaying a business card ("Business Card A", "Business Card B") on its respective display 70', 80' and are schematically illustrated as facing upwardly relative to one another. After the bump occurs, the digital business cards are exchanged between the mobile devices 31', 41', as seen in FIG. 8.”); and
matching, based on the third application identification information, the first application to the preset identifiable application or the non-identifiable application (see MOOSAVI: [0033], In the examples of FIGS. 5-8, both of the mobile devices 31', 41' have orientation detection capabilities (i.e., the orientation sensors 35', 45'). However, referring again to FIG. 1, in some embodiments the electronic device 41 may be stationary or not have orientation detection capabilities. For example, the electronic device 41 may be a personal computer, etc., with NFC capabilities (e.g., an NFC peripheral) but no orientation detection capabilities. Yet, it may still be desirable to utilize the motion of the mobile device 31 to not only transmit digital content data to the electronic device 41, but also to receive digital content data therefrom (or exchange digital content data therewith). These different operations may be invoked by using only the detected orientation of the mobile device 31 to signify a respective data transfer operation.”)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that determine different scenarios between different devices and identify the file transfer priority based on the devises scenarios or conditions to transfer file between devices as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Regarding Claim 50,
Forutanpour, MOOSAVI, and JAIN teaches all the limitations of Claim 1. MOOSAVI further teaches the file transfer method wherein:
a first possibility that the first device sends the first file to the second device when the first scenario is the first preset scenario is higher than a second possibility that the first device sends the first file to the second device when the first scenario is the second preset scenario (see MOOSAVI: Fig.4, [0031], “In the case wherein the mobile device 31' has an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does not, the controller 34' conveys its digital content data to the controller 44' via the NFC circuit 33', 43', at Blocks 56', 57'. In the reverse case, i.e., wherein the mobile device 31' does not have an upward orientation prior to the bump but the mobile device 41' does, then the controller 44' conveys its digital content data to the controller 34' via the NFC circuits 33', 43', at Block 59'.”)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the teaching of Forutanpour to include the system that determine different scenarios between different devices and identify the file transfer priority based on the devises scenarios or conditions to transfer file between devices as taught by MOOSAVI. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide automatic file transmission that is fast, efficient, and conveniently completed using efficient communication medium to alleviate user experience.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5, 7, 20-24, 26, 41, 43-46, and 48-50 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant argues the newly added claim limitation against the cited reference of Forutanpour, however, the MOOSAVI has been cited to teach said limitations. Thus, Examiner respectfully reasserts that the combination of Forutanpour, and MOOSAVI sufficiently teaches all the limitations recited in the independent claims, as amended, and therefore independent claims 1-5, 7, 20-24, 26, 41, 43-46, and 48-50 are still rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Forutanpour in view of MOOSAVI and JAIN.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
PGPUB
NUMBER:
INVENTOR-INFORMATION:
TITLE / DESCRIPTION
US 20210400744 A1
Chen; Chen
Title: Data Transfer Method And Electronic Device
Description: Embodiments of this application relate to the field of communications technologies, and in particular, to a data transfer method and an electronic device.
US 8934841 B2
Koh; Myung Geun
Title: Bluetooth Communication Method And System
Description: he present invention relates to systems adapted to Bluetooth technology. More particularly, the present invention relates to a Bluetooth communication method and system that enables one Bluetooth device to rapidly connect to another Bluetooth device via Bluetooth communication, using an audio signal, and also enables them to transmit data to each other via Bluetooth communication.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Zelalem Shalu/Examiner, Art Unit 2145
/CESAR B PAULA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2145