DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-33 are cancelled.
Claims 34-53 are pending.
Response to Arguments/Amendments
The amended claims and remarks filed 11/20/2025 have been fully considered and are persuasive in overcoming the previous rejections under 35 USC 103 over Amazaki and Lewis which are now withdrawn.
However, in an updated search, Examiner now relies on the teachings of Albisetti et al. (US 20150374098 A1) hereinafter Albisetti.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 34-53 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Albisetti et al. (US 20150374098 A1) hereinafter Albisetti.
Regarding claims 34-53, Albisetti discloses the aqueous compositions of the invention may be in an O/W emulsion [0273]. Albisetti discloses a cosmetic process for treating and/or caring for human keratin materials, characterized in that it consists in applying to the surface of the keratin material (abstract).
Albisetti discloses the cosmetic compositions according to the invention may comprise cosmetic sunscreens [0361].
Alibisetti discloses among the alkylpolyglycosides that may be used according to the invention, mention may be made of arachidylpolyglucoside such as that present in the commercial product Montanov 202® from the company SEPPIC [0329]. Albisetti discloses the mixture of nonionic surfactant and of fatty alcohol in accordance with the invention, mention may be made of: a mixture of arachidyl alcohol, behenyl alcohol and arachidylglucoside, such as the commercial product Montanov 202® from the company SEPPIC [0354-0355]. Alibisetti discloses use will be made more particularly of a mixture of arachidyl alcohol, behenyl alcohol and arachidylglucoside, such as the commercial product Montanov 202® from the company SEPPIC [0357].
Alibisetti discloses a crosslinked copolymer of 2-acrylamidomethyl propanesulfonic acid and of behenyl methacrylate polyethoxylated with 25 mol of ethylene oxide, crosslinked with trimethylolpropane triacrylate (INCI name: Ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/beheneth-25 methacrylate crosspolymer) sold under the name Aristoflex HMB by the company Clariant, and mixtures thereof [0090].
Alibisetti does not explicitly disclose each of the components of the composition in a single embodiment.
However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Alibisetti, to arrive at the instant invention.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Alibisetti discloses all the required components in the emulsion composition, including Aristoflex HMB [0090] and Montanov 202 [0357] and in the composition in the form of an oil in water emulsion [0273] and comprising sunscreen [0361]. Further, one having ordinary still in the art would reasonably expect success in combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, see MPEP 2141.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Robert A Wax can be reached on 571-272-0623. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/QUANGLONG N TRUONG/Examiner, Art Unit 1615