DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
Claims 1, 6, 10, 14, 17, 20, and 21 are amended. Claims 1 and 3-21, as filed 24 February 2026, are examined herein.
Claim Interpretation
Regarding the amended claims, claims 1, 10 and 17 include the limitation (emphasis added) "updating operating parameters". The broadest reasonable interpretation of "updating operating parameters" includes updating displayed data or updating stored data. This is supported by [0015] of the instant specification: “In some embodiments, a user may input a configuration of the packs, or update the configuration of the packs to reflect a change in configuration, and the device may identify the battery configuration, collect statuses of battery packs and cells within the battery, and aggregate such statuses to determine the high level status information based on the battery configuration, such that the information may be used to update the current operating status of the battery and/or it may be provided to a user. For example, the high level status information may be used to update parameters stored in a the memory of a system for future output and/or recall, display information on an appropriate display for a user, output an alarm to a user based on the high level status information if appropriate, and/or any other appropriate use.”
Claims 1, 10 and 17 include the limitation “selectively query one or more statuses of individual modular battery packs”. (For clarity, the method claim 10 is referred to, however claims 1 and 17 have the same interpretation.) Claim 10 includes (in part) the following steps:
receiving, with the wireless communication module of the hub, first status information associated with each respective modular battery pack of the one or more modular battery packs;
receiving an input from a user;
based on the received input, updating a pack configuration of the one or more modular battery packs stored in a non-volatile memory of the hub;
identifying an electrical connection configuration based on the pack configuration, the electrical connection configuration comprising a layout of electrical connections between modular battery packs of the one or more modular battery packs;
based on the identified electrical connection configuration, selectively querying first status information of one or more individual modular battery packs of the one or more modular battery packs from streams of the first status information for individual modular battery packs of the one or more modular battery packs received using the wireless communication link between the hub and the wireless communication module of each modular battery packs of the one or more modular battery packs and the hub;
determining second status information of the battery pack set based on the first status information of the one or more of the individual modular battery packs of the one or more modular battery packs selectively queried from the streams received using the wireless communication link and the electrical connection configuration;
based on the determined second status information, updating operating parameters of the battery pack set linked with the electrical connection configuration; and
controlling charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the one or more modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration.
The broadest reasonable interpretation of "selectively querying one or more statuses of individual modular battery packs” includes recalling first status information (step a). Said differently, claim 10 does not require a specific request for data transmitted to an individual battery pack and use of that data received from that battery pack.
Response to Arguments
In the final office action dated 24 October 2025, Examiner made the following comment regarding claim interpretation (emphasis added): There is no indication in the specification disclosing that the updated operating parameters are used to trigger charging or discharging of the battery or to change the voltage or current produced by the battery.
Said differently, the modular battery system of the instant invention carries out the following (broad) groups of actions, none of these appear to trigger charging or discharging:
Reading data from memory (FIG. 3 #304), writing data to memory (FIG. 2 #204)
Reading data from sensors (FIG. 3 #306, 308)
Math to determine if current is outside of operating range (FIG. 3 #310,312)
Output alarm to user (FIG. 3 #314); output information to user (FIG. 2 #214)
Make wireless connections with battery packs (FIG. 2 #208)
Hub detects removal or addition --> prompt user for new pack configuration ([0030])
Hub detects removal or addition --> Hub determines possible configurations A and B --> prompt user to select from configuration A or configuration B ([0030])
Hub communicates with each individual battery pack 104 of battery 102 to send and receive data and control signals. ([0015]) The only “control signals” disclosed in the instant specification are for the purpose of wireless paring. ([0031])
Based on the above actions, the instant invention is software (with associated hardware) to collate data, do math, save data, and output data.
The broadest reasonable interpretation of "updating operating parameters" (claims 1, 10, 17 and specification at [0014]) includes updating displayed data or stored data, it does not include sending a signal to a charge controller to start or stop charging. There is no indication in the specification that the batteries are charged or discharged based on the updated operating parameters. See [0015] Further evidence that the instant specification does not disclose Hub 150 controlling charging or discharging of the batteries is provided at FIG. 1A, showing Hub 150 connected to User Interface 114 and communication modules 112, and showing interface 108 having electrical interconnects between batteries and load/charge source. See [0022] “interface 108 may comprise terminals that can be used to connect the multiple battery packs in a desired electrical and/or physical configuration.” Examiner interprets this to be a user manually connecting battery terminals to interface 108 using charging cables.
Examiner has carefully reviewed the specification has not located any teaching that charging is started or stopped based on a signal from Hub 150.
An new rejection is made under 35 USC 112(a), new matter. The rejection of claim 20 is withdrawn, though it remains rejected due to dependency. The rejection of clam 21 is maintained. Claims 3-9, 11-16, and 18-21 stand rejected due to dependency.
Regarding the rejection under 35 USC § 112(a), Applicant argues that steps of claims 20 and 21 are taught at [0030] of the Published Application.
The rejection under 35 USC 112(b) is withdrawn due to Applicant’s amendment.
The rejection under 35 USC § 101 is withdrawn due to Applicant’s amendment “control charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the plurality of modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration.” Examiner notes that the rejection under 35 USC 101 is removed due to the presence of this limitation. However, this limitation is rejected under 35 USC 112(a) as new matter. If this limitation in claims 1, 10, and 17 is removed, it is likely that the claims will be determined to be abstract.
Regarding the rejection under 35 USC § 103, Applicant argues that the cited references do not teach or suggest "based on the identified electrical connection configuration, selectively query first status information of one or more individual modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs from streams of the first status information for the individual modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs received over the wireless communication link between the wireless communication module of the hub and the wireless communication module of each modular battery pack of the plurality of modular battery packs;” and “control charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the plurality of modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration."
Regarding “control charge and discharge”, Beaston teaches (FIG. 5 charger switching circuit 504, FIG. 32 #3250 and #3255 “turn on balancing charger”) At [0278-0279] battery pack controller 2634 measures the voltage of a battery module and if indicated may instruct balancing charger 2632 to turn on or off.
Regarding “based on the identified electrical connection configuration, selectively query first status information of one or more individual modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs from streams of the first status information” Beaston at ([0273]) discloses a string control board 3024 includes a threshold current and ([0274]) ground fault detection. Examiner notes that the knowledge of the identified electrical connection configuration (e.g. series vs. parallel) is required to operate a string controller having a threshold current and ground fault detection.
Claims 1 and 3-21 stand rejected under 35 USC 103.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 3-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1, 10, and 17 include the limitation “controlling charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the one or more modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration.” (Exact language from claims 10 and 17 is used, claims 1 states “control …” however it is rejected for the same reasons. At [0015] the instant specification discloses that the Hub communicates with each individual battery pack 104 of battery 102 to send and receive data and control signals. However, the only “control signals” disclosed in the instant specification are for the purpose of wireless paring. ([0031])
The broadest reasonable interpretation of "updating operating parameters" (specification at [0014]) includes updating displayed data or stored data, it does not include sending a signal to a charge controller to start or stop charging. There is no indication in the specification that the batteries are charged or discharged based on the updated operating parameters. See [0015] Further evidence that the instant specification does not disclose Hub 150 controlling charging or discharging of the batteries is provided at FIG. 1A, showing Hub 150 connected to User Interface 114 and communication modules 112, and showing interface 108 having electrical interconnects between batteries and load/charge source. See [0022] “interface 108 may comprise terminals that can be used to connect the multiple battery packs in a desired electrical and/or physical configuration.” Examiner interprets this to be a user manually connecting battery terminals to interface 108 and possibly to other batteries.
Examiner has carefully reviewed the specification has not located any teaching that charging is started or stopped based on a signal from Hub 150. The limitation “controlling charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the one or more modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration.” Is determined to be new matter.
Claim 21 includes the limitation: “controlling charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the one or more modular battery packs using operating parameters for the updated pack configuration of the battery pack set.” This limitation of claim 21 is determined to be new matter for the same reasons as set forth with respect to claims 1, 10, and 17. Claims 3-9, 11-16, and 18-21 stand rejected due to dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 3- 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beaston (US 20180123357 A1) in view of Vonderhaar (US 6566883 B1).
Regarding claims 1, 10, and 17, Beaston teaches a modular battery system (abstract), method, and system, the system comprising:
a battery pack set comprising a plurality of modular battery packs, (FIG. 48A and [0353] “Battery pack controllers and battery modules controllers are disposed with battery packs 4806(a)-4806(n)”) Examiner notes that the “string” of Beaston is equivalent to the claimed modular battery pack.
each modular battery pack of the battery pack set comprising a wireless communication module, (FIG. 48A and [0358] “… system controller 4812 is coupled to array controller 4808 via communication link 4814. Array controller 4808 is coupled to one or more string controllers, such as string controller 4804 via communication link 4810. … In FIG. 48A, communication link 4810 is CAN bus and communication link 4814 is a TCP/IP link, but other wired or wireless communication links may be used.”) A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to select a wireless communication link as taught by Beaston because the wireless communication link is one of a finite set of types of communication link taught by Beatson.
modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs being arrangeable in a plurality of pack configurations; and ([0030] any combination of series and parallel connections)
a hub (FIG. 48A system controller 4812) comprising a wireless communication module configured to be in communication over a wireless communication link, with the wireless communication module of each one of the plurality of modular battery packs to receive first status information associated with each one of the plurality of modular battery packs, (FIG. 48A and [0358] “… system controller 4812 is coupled to array controller 4808 via communication link 4814. Array controller 4808 is coupled to one or more string controllers, such as string controller 4804 via communication link 4810. … In FIG. 48A, communication link 4810 is CAN bus and communication link 4814 is a TCP/IP link, but other wired or wireless communication links may be used.”)
the hub further comprising:
at least one non-volatile memory configured to store a pack configuration of the plurality of modular battery packs; ([0035] RAM [0095-0096] the battery data 160 (stored for example in data center 140))
at least one processor configured to: ([0035] processor)
update the pack configuration of the plurality of modular battery packs based on an input from a user; ([0105] battery configuration manager 155)
based on the identified electrical connection configuration, selectively query one or more statuses of individual modular battery packs ([0360] measuring battery string voltage; measuring battery string current; calculating battery string Amp-hour count; relaying queries between a system controller …. and battery pack controllers; processing query response messages; aggregating battery string data) of the plurality of modular battery packs from streams of the first status information for the individual modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs received over the wireless communication link between the wireless communication module of the hub and the wireless communication module of each modular battery pack of the plurality of modular battery packs and the hub; ([0033-0034] “the operation data may include one or more of voltage data, current data, temperature data, cell balance data, and any combinations thereof”, data from battery submodules. [0035] retrieve data) Beaston at ([0273]) discloses a string control board 3024 includes a threshold current and ([0274]) ground fault detection. Examiner notes that the knowledge of the identified electrical connection configuration (e.g. series vs. parallel) is required to operate a string controller having a threshold current and ground fault detection.
determine second status information of the battery pack set based on the first status information of the one or more of the individual modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs selectively queried from the streams received over the wireless communication link status and the electrical connection configuration; ([0094] battery data 160 includes data that represents the expected lifetime, [0124] calculate DC power levels)
based on the determined second status information, update operating parameters of the battery pack set linked with the electrical connection configuration; and ([0305] Likewise, frequency statistics may be recorded for other measured or calculated data, such as but not limited to, battery temperature measurements and charge/discharge current measurements.)
control charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the plurality of modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration. (FIG. 5 charger switching circuit 504, FIG. 32 #3250 and #3255 “turn on balancing charger”) At [0278-0279] battery pack controller 2634 measures the voltage of a battery module and if indicated may instruct balancing charger 2632 to turn on or off.
Beaston does not explicitly teach identify an electrical connection configuration based on the pack configuration, the electrical connection configuration comprising one or more indications of whether modular battery packs of the plurality of modular battery packs are connected in series and/or in parallel;
Vonderhaar teaches (abstract) an electronic battery test system. Examiner notes that the battery test system is relevant to the claimed modular battery system because even though its design purpose is to “test” batteries, testing batteries includes all of the operations of a battery operation system, including charging, discharging, and (abstract) load balancing.
Regarding the limitation identify an electrical connection configuration based on the pack configuration, the electrical connection configuration comprising one or more indications of whether battery packs of the plurality of battery packs are connected in series and/or in parallel Vonderhaar disclose (col. 4 lines 65-col. 5 line 10 and col. 4 lines 46-65) “microprocessor is capable of determining the configuration of the batteries (parallel, series, or series-parallel) by measuring the voltage at the terminals of the battery pack and through receiving user input…” ) Vonderhaar further discloses (col. 5 lines 1-30) identification of defective wiring or bad cells.
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have understood that a battery management system can more accurately identify defective wiring or bad cells if the electrical connection configuration has been identified. The person of ordinary skill would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to add the identification of an electrical connection configuration as taught by Vonderhaar to the system of Beaston, with a reasonable expectation of more accurately identifying battery or wiring faults.
Regarding claims 3, 11, and 18, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches ([0268] battery string controller “The functions performed by string controller 3000 may include, but are not limited to, the following: issuing battery string contactor control commands, measuring battery string voltage; measuring battery string current; calculating battery string Amp-hour count; relaying queries between a system controller (e.g., at charging station) and battery pack controllers; processing query response messages; aggregating battery string data; performing software device ID assignment to the battery packs; detecting ground fault current in the battery string; and detect alarm and warning conditions and taking appropriate corrective actions.” Examiner notes that because the string controller assigns device ID to the battery packs, the string controller therefore knows the quantity of modular battery packs. Because the string controller detects ground fault current in the battery string; and detects alarm and warning conditions and takes appropriate corrective actions an electrical connection type for each modular battery pack, it therefore must know if the batteries in the string are in a series, parallel, or mixed configuration of electrical connection.
Support for the configuration including electrical connection type is found in Vonderhaar: (col. 4 lines 65-col. 5 line 10) “A series of standard known configurations can be stored in the memory in tester 10 tester, and a user can select one such configuration. Configurations can include up to 12 batteries in parallel, three batteries in series, and 12 batteries in series-parallel configurations.”)
Regarding claims 4 and 12, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston discloses ([0094] that battery data includes battery voltage data but does not explicitly teach a voltage of modular battery packs connected in series. (Examiner notes that for the three items on the list, this limitation is fulfilled if only one is provided.)
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to determine battery voltage data for batteries connected in series, because series is one of a finite number of electrical connection types for batteries.
In the interest of compact prosecution, examiner notes that Vonderhaar discloses (FIG. 3 and col. 6 lines 17-52 “in-balance indication is provided”); a voltage of modular battery packs connected in series, (col. 4 line 57 “voltage at the terminals”), which are two candidates are within the scope of the claimed list of alternatives. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify Beaston’s system with Vonderhaar’s in-balance indication, because of Vonderhaar’s teaching that this information is useful.
Regarding claims 5, 13, and 19, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: cause the determined second status information to be displayed to the user. ([0166] “information displayed…”, [0305] “voltage measurements … histogram”)
Regarding claims 6, and 14, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: in response to determining the second status information of the battery pack set based on the first status information of the one more of the individual modular battery packs selectively queried from the streams received over the wireless communication link, cause an alarm to be output to the user based on the determined second status information. cause an alarm to be output to the user based on the determined second status information. ([0360] “measuring string voltage …. detect alarm and warning conditions and taking appropriate corrective actions.”)
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches ([0208] configuration data and a procedure to monitor cell voltages, [0361] configuration settings, [0234] a green light indicating normal operating state, and [0360] “measuring string voltage …. detect alarm and warning conditions and taking appropriate corrective actions.”) A person of ordinary skill in the art would have understood that the alarm and warning conditions of Beaston would include the steps of wherein the at least one processor is configured to: query a voltage associated with each of the two modular battery packs; determine if a voltage of either of the two modular battery packs is outside a normal operating range based on the indication that the two modular battery packs are connected in series; and in response to determining that the voltage of either modular battery pack is outside the normal operating range, cause an alarm to be output to the user, thus rendering obvious the instant claim limitation.
Examiner notes that Vonderhaar at Col. 6 lines 35-52 explicitly teaches the concept of voltage balancing, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to implement the voltage balancing of Vonderhaar using the system of modified Beaston, with a reasonable expectation of improving battery safety and efficiency.
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches ([0208] configuration data, [0361] configuration settings, [0094] battery charge and discharge current data, [0234] a green light indicating normal operating state, and [0360] “measuring battery string current …. detect alarm and warning conditions and taking appropriate corrective actions.”) Beaston further discloses [0273] “current sense unit 3028 may provide an input for overcurrent protection. For example, if over-current (a current level higher than a pre-determined threshold) is sensed in current sensor 3020, current sensor unit 3028 may provide a value to MCU 3025, which instructs contactor control units 3026 and 3030 to …”) Beaston does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is configured to: query a current associated with each of the two modular battery packs; determine if a current of either of the two modular battery packs is greater than a threshold based on the indication that the two modular battery packs are connected in parallel; and in response to determining that the difference is greater than the threshold, cause an alarm to be output to the user, thus rendering obvious the instant claim limitation.
Vonderhaar teaches col. 5 lines 10-28 that measurements in current within the battery pack can be used to detect bad wiring connections. At col. 6 lines 1-50 Vonderhaar explicitly teaches balance circuitry based on dynamic parameters.
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, based on Vonderhaar’s teaching of current measurement and balance circuitry, to modify Beaston’s system to carry out the steps of query a current associated with each of the two modular battery packs; determine if a current of either of the two modular battery packs is greater than a threshold based on the indication that the two modular battery packs are connected in parallel; and in response to determining that the difference is greater than the threshold, cause an alarm to be output to the user, with a reasonable expectation of identifying wiring connections and improving battery safety.
Regarding claim 9, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston explicitly teaches [0167] “user interface(s) 1060 can be used to update and/or change programs and control parameters used by electrical energy storage unit 100.” However, Beaston does not explicitly teach the one or more user interfaces configured to: present to the user a selection of two or more possible configurations and receive an input from the user indicating that one of the two or more possible configurations is selected. Vonderhaar discloses (col. 4 lines 44-67 “a series of standard known configurations can be stored in the memory in tester 10 … a user can select one. Configurations include … parallel, … series, and … series -parallel”.) A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to modify the user interface of Beaston with the selection between know configurations of Vonderhaar, with a reasonable expectation of successfully improving the efficiency of the user interface.
Claim(s) 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beaston (US 20180123357 A1) in view of Vonderhaar (US 6566883 B1), as set forth in claim 17, above, and in further view of Beard (US 5898290).
Regarding claim 20, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches wherein the method further comprises using the wireless communication module of the hub, (as taught at claim 1 above). Beaston further teaches ([0101]) an alarm for bad battery cell (equivalent to detecting a fault) and ([0305]) statistics may be recorded for other measured or calculated data, such as but not limited to, battery temperature measurements and charge/discharge current measurements. At [0106], Beaston teaches the need for safe and reliable operation of the battery controller. While this limitation may be inferred by the error detection of Beaston at [0101], Beaston does not explicitly teach detecting removal of a modular battery pack from the battery pack set or addition of a modular battery pack to the battery pack set; in response to detecting the removal or the addition, triggering updating the pack configuration of the battery pack set.
Beard, in the field of (abstract) battery capacity monitoring, discloses FIG. 11 261 removal sensing circuitry which communicates with control circuit 263. At FIG. 12, 347 removal sensing circuitry communicates with processor 351 and memory 353. At col. 12 lines 1-25, Beard discloses “Upon beginning to remove the battery pack 201 from the device 203, the connection between the contacts 255 and 245 breaks first. A removal sensing circuit 261 immediately detects the disengagement, and interrupts a control circuit 263 from ongoing processing. In response, the control circuit 263 saves all operational status and data, … Upon reinsertion … the control circuit 263 retrieves and restored the previously saved operational state.”
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to add the removal detection circuit of Beard to the system of modified Beatson, for the motivation of improving the safety and reliability of the battery control functions of Beaston.
Regarding claim 21, Beaston in view of Vonderhaar teaches all of the limitations as set forth above. Beaston further teaches wherein the method further comprises using the wireless communication module of the hub, (as taught at claim 1 above). Beaston further teaches ([0101]) an alarm for bad battery cell (equivalent to detecting a fault) and ([0305]) statistics may be recorded for other measured or calculated data, such as but not limited to, battery temperature measurements and charge/discharge current measurements. At [0106], Beaston teaches the need for safe and reliable operation of the battery controller. While this limitation may be inferred by the error detection of Beaston at [0101], Beaston does not explicitly teach detecting removal of a modular battery pack from the battery pack set or addition of a modular battery pack to the battery pack set; in response to detecting the removal or the addition, triggering updating the pack configuration of the battery pack set.
Beard, in the field of (abstract) battery capacity monitoring, discloses FIG. 11 261 removal sensing circuitry which communicates with control circuit 263. At FIG. 12, 347 removal sensing circuitry communicates with processor 351 and memory 353. At col. 12 lines 1-25, Beard discloses “Upon beginning to remove the battery pack 201 from the device 203, the connection between the contacts 255 and 245 breaks first. A removal sensing circuit 261 immediately detects the disengagement, and interrupts a control circuit 263 from ongoing processing. In response, the control circuit 263 saves all operational status and data, … Upon reinsertion … the control circuit 263 retrieves and restored the previously saved operational state.
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated, as of before the effective filing date of the instant invention, to add the removal detection circuit of Beard to the system of modified Beatson, for the motivation of improving the safety and reliability of the battery control functions of Beaston.
Returning to Beaston, regarding the limitation control charge and/or discharge of the battery pack set comprising the plurality of modular battery packs based on the updated operating parameters linked with the electrical connection configuration. Beaston at FIG. 5 discloses charger switching circuit 504, FIG. 32 #3250 and #3255 “turn on balancing charger”) At [0278-0279] battery pack controller 2634 measures the voltage of a battery module and if indicated may instruct balancing charger 2632 to turn on or off. Therefore, Beaston discloses the claimed limitation.
Conclusion
CLAIRE A. RUTISER
Examiner
Art Unit 1751
/C.A.R./Examiner, Art Unit 1751
/JONATHAN G LEONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1751 7/2/2026