DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Response to Amendment
This Office Action is responsive to the amendment filed 05/18/2026 (“Amendment”). Claims 1-5, 7, 8, 10-13, 21-29, 31, 32, and 34 are currently under consideration. The Office acknowledges the amendments to claims 1, 26, and 29, as well as the cancellation of claims 6 and 9 and the addition of new claims 31-34. Claims 14-16, 18-20, and 30 remain withdrawn, and newly added claim 33 is withdrawn.
The objection(s) to the drawings, specification, and/or claims, the interpretation(s) under 35 USC 112(f), and/or the rejection(s) under 35 USC 101 and/or 35 USC 112 not reproduced below has/have been withdrawn in view of the corresponding amendments.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the recitation of “one or more objects, determine” should instead read –one or more objects, determines--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-5, 7, 8, 10-13, 21-29, 31, and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the recitations of “said subject” and “said healthy human subject,” at least because these recitations come before the recitation of “exposing a healthy human subject…”
Regarding claims 2-5, 7, 8, 10-13, 21-29, 31, and 32, they are rejected because they depend on rejected claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7, 8, 10, 11, 13, 21-26, 28, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over various teachings of US Patent Application Publication 2019/0159715 (“Mishra”) in view of US Patent Application Publication 2009/0069707 (“Sandford”).
Regarding claim 1, Mishra teaches [a] method for resilience training (Abstract, cognitive fitness training) based on neurofeedback control (Fig. 1, feedback, ¶ 0123) of a selected deeply located brain area (¶ 0082, amygdala, ¶ 0083, mesolimbic pathway), comprising: (a) providing an EEG signature (¶ 0184 (EEG); ¶¶s 0185, 0186, etc. (neural signatures associated with high cognitive performance); ¶ 0059, evaluating neural performance relative to various standards such as a subject’s prior performance or the level equivalent to an average healthy subject) indicating activity and/or a change in activity of at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area (as above, detecting activity from the amygdala), wherein said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area comprises a brain area of the limbic system (¶ 0082, amygdala, ¶ 0083, mesolimbic pathway); …, wherein said one or more stress-evoking perturbations are selected to induce stress in said subject, and wherein said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area is a brain area activated in a response of said healthy human subject to said stress (Mishra: Fig. 1, stimulus 101; ¶ 0057, the tasks require exertion to identify or recognize a stimulus; ¶ 0074, monitoring neurophysiological parameters such as heart rate variability; ¶ 0130, training to improve attention regulation ability, etc.); (c) exposing a healthy human subject to [a stimulus] during at least one training session (Fig. 1, stimulus 101; as above, detecting activity from the amygdala; ¶¶s 0006, 0007, 0027, 0047, etc., “brain training” includes improving cognitive function of healthy individuals); (d) instructing said healthy human subject to perform during said exposing, at least one activity configured to [selectively affect activation of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area] (Fig. 1, behavioral response 103; ¶ 0057, instructing the individual to perform a task of e.g. identifying or recognizing a particular stimulus, and e.g. acting on it by pressing a button, ¶¶s 0065, 0066, 0183, etc.); (e) recording EEG signals from said healthy human subject during said exposing (Fig. 1, ¶ 0087, etc.); (f) analyzing said recorded EEG signals using said EEG signature to determine an activation level of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area (¶ 0059, evaluating neural performance relative to various standards such as a subject’s prior performance or the level equivalent to an average healthy subject – also see ¶ 0185, describing the calculation of average cognitive efficiency); (g) delivering a human-detectable indication to said healthy human subject … according to said determined activation level (¶ 0123, neural performance level is provided as feedback to the subject. Although it is not explicit that this feedback is relative to levels of e.g. a healthy population (or a subject’s own baseline), ¶ 0115 teaches providing feedback as positive or negative indicators based on desired or undesired outcomes. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to present feedback/indications that are relative to a healthy reference, for the purpose of letting the subject know how they compare (¶ 0115), as well as for showing them their degree/progress in training (¶¶s 0124, 0125, training and feedback with respect to baselines/thresholds)); and repeating said (c) to (g) to increase a resilience of said healthy human subject when exposed to stress-evoking perturbations in the future, wherein said healthy human subject is a subject not diagnosed with a stress-related mental health disturbance (¶ 0124, the training program including multiple rounds of tasks and multiple sessions).
Mishra does not appear to explicitly teach providing a scenario having an agitation level and one or more stress-evoking perturbations that include one or more objects in an agitated state or in a resting state, wherein a relation between said agitated state and said resting state, of said one or more objects, determine said agitation level of said scenario, exposing the subject to said scenario, instructing the subject to perform during said exposing an activity configured to lower said agitation level of the scenario, and delivering an indication to the subject by modifying said agitation level of the scenario (although e.g. ¶ 0118 does describe presenting a cognitive task in the form of e.g. a video game, and providing feedback as in-game rewards or penalties).
Sandford teaches a video-game based neurofeedback modality that e.g. slows down objects/targets to make them easier to hit when a user is focusing (i.e., achieving a desired mental state or activation level), and speeding them up otherwise (¶ 0015). The agitation level of the scenario corresponds to the overall effect of the speed of the targets, and the perturbations are the targets themselves, which can be in an agitated (fast-moving) or resting (normal/slow-moving) state.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the video-game based neurofeedback of Mishra as in Sandford, by e.g. presenting moving target objects that determine an agitation level, instructing users to perform an activity such as paying attention or focusing, and delivering an indication by slowing down the moving objects in response to the activity, for the purpose of enhancing neurofeedback training (Sandford: ¶ 0015), and as the simple substitution of one known means of neurofeedback training for another with predictable results (helping users focus via a reward mechanism).
Regarding claim 2, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said at least one activity comprises at least one mental activity or at least one physical activity (Mishra: Fig. 1, behavioral response 103; ¶ 0057, instructing the individual to perform a task of e.g. identifying or recognizing a particular stimulus, and e.g. acting on it by pressing a button, ¶¶s 0065, 0066, 0183, etc.; Sandford: ¶ 0015, focusing or paying attention).
Regarding claim 3, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said recording comprises recording EEG signals from said healthy human subject during and/or following the performing of said one or more activities (Mishra: Fig. 1, closed loop, ¶ 0123), and wherein said determining comprises determining an activation level and/or a change in activation level of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area based on an identified relation between said EEG signature indicating said activation level and/or said change in activation level and said analyzed recorded EEG signals (Mishra: ¶ 0059, evaluating neural performance relative to various standards such as a subject’s prior performance or the level equivalent to an average healthy subject – also see ¶ 0185, describing the calculation of average cognitive efficiency).
Regarding claim 4, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said delivering comprises modifying said one or more stress-evoking perturbations according to said determined activation level during said exposing (Mishra: ¶ 0123, modifying the subsequent task; Sandford: ¶ 0015, e.g. slowing targets down).
Regarding claim 5, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches selecting said at least one activity out of two or more activities based on an ability of said at least one activity to selectively affect activation of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area when performed by said healthy human subject (Mishra: ¶ 0011, adapting a cognitive task based on neural performance level; ¶ 0027, the adaptation including a second cognitive task. This means there is selection between cognitive tasks; ¶ 0057, the tasks are related to activity in particular brain regions – also see ¶¶s 0063, 0118, etc., about particular/desired brain regions).
Regarding claims 7 and 8, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area, is a brain region related to a stress-related system located underneath the brain cortex, wherein said at least one selected deeply located stress-related area comprises an amygdala (Mishra: ¶ 0082, amygdala (limbic system)(limbic lobe)).
Regarding claim 10, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said at least one activity activates brain regions or neural circuits which relate to activation control of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area (Mishra: ¶ 0057, the tasks require exertion to identify or recognize a stimulus; ¶ 0074, monitoring neurophysiological parameters such as heart rate variability; ¶ 0130, training to improve attention regulation ability, etc.; each of these suggest monitoring during exertion or stress; ¶ 0082, measuring amygdala activation. It is known that exertion or stress (including fear) trigger the amygdala (¶ 0407 of the present application as published). In any case, the contemplated stimuli activate the amygdala, which is then monitored for changes as described in ¶ 0082).
Regarding claim 11, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches identifying a relation between said analyzed recorded EEG signals and said provided EEG signature, and wherein said activation level of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area is determined based on said identified relation (Mishra: ¶ 0059, evaluating neural performance relative to various standards such as a subject’s prior performance or the level equivalent to an average healthy subject).
Regarding claim 13, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches delivering an indication regarding a resilience of said healthy subject based on a change in said determined activation level of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area following performing of said at least one activity, wherein said resilience is an ability of said healthy subject to resist and/or overcome deleterious short- and or long-term effects associated with a stressor (Mishra: ¶¶s 0132 and 0133, using an assessment/analysis to provide feedback to the subject about their post-training abilities. It would have been obvious to use the display contemplated by ¶ 0159 to deliver this indication, for the purpose of re-using an existing component for the same purpose (providing information to the subject), thereby conserving resources).
Regarding claim 21, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said healthy human subject is a subject not diagnosed with post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and wherein said repeating comprises repeating said (b) to (f) to prevent development of said PTSD in the future by said healthy human subject (Mishra: as above, ¶¶s 0006, 0007, 0027, 0047, etc. describe “brain training” as improving cognitive function of healthy individuals).
Regarding claim 22, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 21, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said healthy human subject has higher probability to develop PTSD in the future compared to other healthy human subjects (this kind of subject falls within the scope of healthy subjects that can be trained according to the teachings of Mishra).
Regarding claim 23, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 21, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said instructing comprises instructing said healthy human subject to perform during said exposing, at least one activity configured to downregulate activity of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area (Mishra: ¶ 0165, “people who … are at risk for cognitive impairment can benefit from the methods and systems of the present disclosure” – whether or not the subject has a condition such as PTSD, the training activities are meant to downregulate a stress response – “the present invention can be useful in combating … stress” – also see ¶ 0082, determining whether the measured activity (including amygdala activity) is e.g. decreased).
Regarding claim 24, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 23, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area comprises an amygdala (Mishra: ¶ 0082, amygdala, ¶ 0083, mesolimbic pathway).
Regarding claim 25, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said objects comprise moving visual objects, and wherein movement of said moving visual objects in said scenario determines said agitation level of said scenario (Sandford: ¶ 0015, moving targets).
Regarding claim 26, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said modifying comprises modifying a behavior of one or more of the objects in the scenario (Sandford: ¶ 0015, slowing the targets down).
Regarding claim 28, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said repeating comprises repeating said (b) to (f) in an amount sufficient to reach a desired resilience level of said healthy human subject (Mishra: ¶ 0124, the training program including multiple rounds of tasks and multiple sessions, until a desired level of cognitive fitness is achieved).
Regarding claim 29, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 28, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said desired resilience is determined according to the level of stress the subject is expected to feel and/or according to the intensity of stress-evoking perturbations the subject is expected to encounter in the future (Mishra: ¶ 0124, training until a desired level of cognitive fitness is achieved, or until a desired result is achieved. It would have been obvious to train until a user was able to handle expected events so that they could handle those events).
Claims 12 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over various teachings of US Patent Application Publication 2019/0159715 (“Mishra”) in view of US Patent Application Publication 2009/0069707 (“Sandford”) and US Patent Application Publication 2011/0263968 (“Quattrocki-Knight”).
Regarding claim 12, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 11, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford further teaches wherein said EEG signature comprises an fMRI-based EEG model … of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area, wherein said fMRI-based EEG model is generated by calculating a correlation between one or more measured EEG signals, and … activity of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area as monitored by fMRI (Mishra: ¶ 0090 describes combined MRI and EEG to create a reference model of the brain with detected neural activity “co-registered” thereon – also see claims 18 and 30, describing measuring both. It would have been obvious to use fMRI data as part of the reference data, for the purpose of using the contemplated combined recording to assess neural performance more comprehensively (¶ 0059), especially by localization on a brain map (¶ 0090)).
Mishra-Sandford does not appear to explicitly teach the model as indicating Blood-Oxygen-Level-Dependent (BOLD) activity.
Quattrocki-Knight teaches, in a system for training a subject to modify their own neutronal activity within a selected brain region (Abstract), using fMRI to measured BOLD T2* weighted signal changes as an indirect way of visualizing neuronal activity in a localized brain area (¶ 0038).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use BOLD activity from the fMRI data of the combination, as in Quattrocki-Knight, in the model already contemplated, since BOLD activity is the relevant fMRI feature that allows a patient to visualize their own neuronal activity (Quattrocki-Knight: ¶ 0038), thus enabling the feedback contemplated (Mishra: ¶ 0123; Quattrocki-Knight: ¶ 0002).
Regarding claim 27, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford does not appear to explicitly teach wherein said scenario comprises sound of said objects, wherein said objects and said sound determine said agitation level of said scenario (although Mishra ¶ 0101 teaches providing an auditory stimulus, ¶ 0115 teaches that the auditory stimuli include positive and negative feedback, and Sandford ¶ 0007 teaches that audio feedback can be used to make the neurofeedback training more interesting and game-like).
Quattrocki-Knight teaches providing both visual and auditory neurofeedback together (¶ 0034).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate sound information that corresponds to agitation level with the objects of the combination, thereby providing both visual and sound data related to the objects, as in Quattrocki-Knight, for the purpose of making the training more interesting and game-like (Sandford: ¶ 0007).
Claims 31, 32, and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over various teachings of US Patent Application Publication 2019/0159715 (“Mishra”) in view of US Patent Application Publication 2009/0069707 (“Sandford”) and US Patent Application Publication 2016/0155355 (“Merzenich”).
Regarding claim 31, Mishra-Sandford teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford does not appear to explicitly teach wherein said exposing comprises exposing in said at least one training session said subject to said scenario during a watch stage in which the agitation level of said scenario is fixed, and during a regulate stage in which said scenario agitation level is modified according to said determined activation level.
Merzenich teaches using assessments to personalize/calibrate games for a training program, the assessment not including progressive variables that change the exercise’s difficulty (¶¶s 0286-0288, etc.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement a watch stage during which the agitation level is fixed, in the combination as in Merzenich, for the purpose of calibrating the game to the patient (Merzenich: ¶¶s 0286-0288, etc.).
Regarding claim 32, Mishra-Sandford-Merzenich teaches all the features with respect to claim 31, as outlined above. Mishra-Sandford-Merzenich further teaches wherein a duration of said watch stage is at least 5 seconds (Merzenich: ¶ 0287, five or fewer minutes).
Regarding claim 34, Mishra teaches [a] method for resilience training (Abstract, cognitive fitness training) based on neurofeedback (NF) control (Fig. 1, feedback, ¶ 0123) of a selected deeply located brain area (¶ 0082, amygdala, ¶ 0083, mesolimbic pathway), comprising: (a) providing an EEG signature (¶ 0184 (EEG); ¶¶s 0185, 0186, etc. (neural signatures associated with high cognitive performance); ¶ 0059, evaluating neural performance relative to various standards such as a subject’s prior performance or the level equivalent to an average healthy subject) indicating activity and/or a change in activity of at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area (as above, detecting activity from the amygdala), wherein said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area comprises a brain area of the limbic system (¶ 0082, amygdala, ¶ 0083, mesolimbic pathway); …, and wherein said one or more stress-evoking perturbations are configured to induce stress in said subject (Mishra: Fig. 1, stimulus 101; ¶ 0057, the tasks require exertion to identify or recognize a stimulus; ¶ 0074, monitoring neurophysiological parameters such as heart rate variability; ¶ 0130, training to improve attention regulation ability, etc.); (c) exposing a healthy human subject to [a stimulus] during at least one NF session (Fig. 1, stimulus 101; as above, detecting activity from the amygdala; ¶¶s 0006, 0007, 0027, 0047, etc., “brain training” includes improving cognitive function of healthy individuals), …; (d) instructing said healthy human subject to find and perform during said [exposing] a mental activity that [selectively affects activation of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area] (Fig. 1, behavioral response 103; ¶ 0057, instructing the individual to perform a task of e.g. identifying or recognizing a particular stimulus, and e.g. acting on it by pressing a button, ¶¶s 0065, 0066, 0183, etc.); (e) recording EEG signals from said healthy human subject during said [exposing] (Fig. 1, ¶ 0087, etc.); (f) analyzing said recorded EEG signals using said EEG signature to determine an activation level of said at least one selected deeply located stress-related brain area (¶ 0059, evaluating neural performance relative to various standards such as a subject’s prior performance or the level equivalent to an average healthy subject – also see ¶ 0185, describing the calculation of average cognitive efficiency); (g) delivering feedback to said healthy human subject … according to said determined activation level (¶ 0123, neural performance level is provided as feedback to the subject. Although it is not explicit that this feedback is relative to levels of e.g. a healthy population (or a subject’s own baseline), ¶ 0115 teaches providing feedback as positive or negative indicators based on desired or undesired outcomes. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to present feedback/indications that are relative to a healthy reference, for the purpose of letting the subject know how they compare (¶ 0115), as well as for showing them their degree/progress in training (¶¶s 0124, 0125, training and feedback with respect to baselines/thresholds)); and repeating said (c) to (g) to increase a resilience of said healthy human subject when exposed to stress-evoking perturbations in the future and to find a mental activity that is efficient in lowering said agitation level of said scenario, wherein said healthy human subject is a subject not diagnosed with a stress-related mental health disturbance (¶ 0124, the training program including multiple rounds of tasks and multiple sessions, performed until a desired level of cognitive fitness is achieved).
Mishra does not appear to explicitly teach providing a scenario having an agitation level and one or more stress-evoking perturbations which include one or more objects in said scenario, wherein said one or more objects determine said agitation level, exposing the subject to said scenario, instructing the subject to perform during said [exposing] a mental activity that lowers said agitation level of the scenario, and delivering feedback to said healthy huma subject by modifying said agitation level of the scenario according to said determined activation level (although e.g. ¶ 0118 does describe presenting a cognitive task in the form of e.g. a video game, and providing feedback as in-game rewards or penalties).
Sandford teaches a video-game based neurofeedback modality that e.g. slows down objects/targets to make them easier to hit when a user is focusing (i.e., achieving a desired mental state or activation level), and speeding them up otherwise (¶ 0015). The agitation level of the scenario corresponds to the overall effect of the speed of the targets, and the perturbations are the targets themselves, which can be in an agitated (fast-moving) or resting (normal/slow-moving) state.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the video-game based neurofeedback of Mishra as in Sandford, by e.g. presenting moving target objects that determine an agitation level, instructing users to perform an activity such as paying attention or focusing, and delivering an indication by slowing down the moving objects in response to the activity, for the purpose of enhancing neurofeedback training (Sandford: ¶ 0015), and as the simple substitution of one known means of neurofeedback training for another with predictable results (helping users focus via a reward mechanism).
Mishra-Sandford does not appear to explicitly teach wherein said exposing comprises exposing in said at least one NF session said subject to said scenario during a watch stage in which the agitation level of said scenario is fixed, and during a regulate stage in which said scenario agitation level is modified according to activation of said at least selected deeply located stress-related brain area. They are thus not explicit that e.g. the recording and feedback delivery are during the regulate stage.
Merzenich teaches using assessments to personalize/calibrate games for a training program, the assessment not including progressive variables that change the exercise’s difficulty (¶¶s 0286-0288, etc.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement a watch stage during which the agitation level is fixed, in the combination as in Merzenich, for the purpose of calibrating the game to the patient (Merzenich: ¶¶s 0286-0288, etc.). The other processes thus occur during the regulate stage.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-5, 7, 8, 10-13, 21-29, 31, 32, and 34 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over at least claim 1 of copending Application No. 17/342,753 in view of Mishra, Sandford, Quattrocki-Knight, and/or Merzenich. Claim 1 of the reference application teaches all features except for those made up for by Mishra, Sandford, Quattrocki-Knight, and/or Merzenich as outlined above.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendments and arguments filed 05/18/2026 have been fully considered. The amendments with respect to the rejections under 35 USC 112(b) are persuasive, but new rejections have been added as necessitated by amendment.
The amendments and arguments with respect to the prior art rejection of claim 1 are not persuasive. The targets of Sandford are the objects that can have an agitated or resting state. Thus, all claims remain rejected in light of the prior art.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREY SHOSTAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791