DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 9 of remarks, lines 1-13, filed 11/26/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 14, and 15 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of newly found prior art reference FERRO (US Pub. No. 2010/0049396). Previously cited reference WANG (CN102045340A) is not currently relied upon in the rejection, and FERRO is relied upon to teach the “data evaluation algorithm” as described in the rejection below. This office action is made non-final in order to present the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 8, and 12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JING (CN111815858A; cited in previous office action; English machine translation included with previous office action) in view of FENG (CN104539427A; cited in previous office action; English machine translation included with previous office action), SHIN (KR 2193414B1; cited in previous office action; English machine translation included with previous office action) and FERRO (US Pub. No. 2010/0049396).
Regarding claim 1, JING discloses a method for verification of an electric charging process (abstract: rationality verification on the charging data), comprising:
transferring electric energy between an electrically operated motor vehicle and an electric charging station (¶ 0059: the charging station equipment charges the vehicle);
generating, by a metering circuit of the charging station, station-side measurement data about the charging process (¶ 0064-0065; ¶ 0066: the power monitoring equipment can install a power statistics device for each charging station it supervises to count the power consumption of the charging station…the power monitoring device will generate the power consumption data of the charging station according to the obtained power value, the time of obtaining and the identification of the corresponding charging station);
receiving, by a server device, the station-side measurement data from the charging station (¶ 0066: report the power consumption data to the blockchain…network and blockchain nodes obtain the power consumption data of the charging station reported by the power monitoring equipment and store it on the blockchain);
generating, by a control circuit of the motor vehicle, vehicle-side charging data about the charging process (¶ 0054: mobile terminal device can be…a vehicle-mounted terminal installed on the vehicle; ¶ 0060: the charging data at the vehicle end can be related data for this charging obtained by the mobile device of the vehicle owner after the vehicle charging is completed, for example, it can include but not limited to, the current charging amount, charging station identification information, charging time, charging vehicle information and more);
receiving, by the server device, the vehicle-side charging data from the motor vehicle (¶ 0061: obtains the current vehicle charging data and reports the data to the blockchain network, and the blockchain node obtains the vehicle charging data reported by the vehicle owner's mobile device terminal charging data and stores it on the blockchain);
operating a predetermined consensus algorithm, by the server device, in order to generate, in dependence on the measurement data and the charging data, a consensus value consistently describing the charging process for both the charging station and for the motor vehicle (¶ 0069: Perform a rationality check on the charging data at the charging station according to the charging data at the vehicle end and the power consumption data at the charging station; ¶ 0070: checking the rationality of the charging data may be to check whether the data charged by the charging station for the vehicle end is the same as the actual power consumption data of the charging station or the difference meets the preset range, whether the charging station The charges are reasonable, etc., so as to determine whether the charging station is deceiving consumers; ¶ 0071: when checking the rationality of the charging data of the charging station according to the vehicle terminal data and the power consumption data of the charging station, the charging data of the charging station may be checked every preset time period (such as three hours));
if the consensus algorithm reports a successful determination of the consensus value, then initiating and/or continuing, by the server device, a predetermined continuation procedure to continue the charging process and/or to further process the consensus value (¶ 0095: the situation needs to be fed back to the relevant department for further verification and punishment; ¶ 0106: when the blockchain node checks whether the charge of the charging station is reasonable, it can calculate the service fee charged by the charging station for each kilowatt-hour of electricity charged according to the total electricity charge charged by the charging station and the basic total charging capacity of the charging station. to check whether the service fee complies with the charging standards stipulated by the state, and then determine whether the charging station charges are reasonable).
JING fails to disclose if the consensus algorithm reports an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value, then initiating, by the server device, a predetermined termination procedure to terminate the charging process.
FENG discloses if the consensus algorithm reports an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value, then initiating a predetermined termination procedure to terminate the charging process (¶ 0020: when charging is started, the charging station uses a small amount of electricity to charge, and the electric vehicle sends the state of charging electricity to the charging station in real time to calibrate the charging amount of the electric vehicle. If both parties disagree with the calibration result, the charging station refuses to charge; ¶ 0026: the charging station calibrates the charging amount of the electric vehicle. If the two parties have a large dispute over the calibration result, the charging station automatically refuses to charge, so as to avoid errors or disputes in the charging amount measurement results; ¶ 0045). Including the predetermined termination procedure of FENG in the method of JING would provide the predetermined termination procedure initiated by the server device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate initiating the predetermined termination procedure as disclosed in FENG into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including initiating a predetermined termination procedure. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to avoid errors or disputes in the charging amount measurement results (FENG, ¶ 0026).
JING fails to disclose the control circuit of the motor vehicle operates a loss model for the determining of the charging data, describing electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle and/or within a power grid of the motor vehicle, and calculates the charging data with the aid of measurement data determined on the vehicle side and influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model.
SHIN discloses the control circuit (340, Fig. 3) operates a loss model for the determining of the charging data, describing electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle (¶ 0020: when using the conventional method of measuring power using a DC watt- hour meter, there is a problem in that power loss occurring in the charging cable between the charger and the vehicle is imposed on the user. In other words, in the actual process of charging an electric vehicle, in addition to the power supplied to the electric vehicle, additional power may be charged due to power loss occurring from the charging cable, which leads to the problem that users may be charged unnecessary additional charges. exist; ¶ 0025: electric vehicle power measuring device 300 according to this embodiment operates to subtract the loss occurring in the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle using a conventional DC power meter from the power metering value and charge the user only for the actual charged power) and/or within a power grid of the motor vehicle (these recitations recited using “and/or” are interpreted as requiring either or both recitations, and SHIN discloses the first recitation, i.e., “electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle”), and calculates the charging data influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model (¶ 0025: see above; ¶ 0031: power calculation unit 320 calculates the power supplied to the electric vehicle based on the current and voltage detected using the current detector 312 and the voltage detector 314; ¶ 0033: calculation unit 330 performs a function of correcting the power calculated using the power calculation unit 320; ¶ 0041: the calculation unit 330 can use cable data to calculate the loss occurring in the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle and correct the power based on this; ¶ 0042: the calculation unit 330 calculates the resistance value of the charging cable using the cable data, and reflects the line loss of the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle, which is calculated based on the calculated resistance value, into the power to calculate the power. It can be corrected; ¶ 0046: calculation unit 330 can calculate the line loss for the charging cable by multiplying the resistance value of the charging cable calculated using Equation 1 by the square value of the current detected using the current detector 312; the charging data is “influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model” in that the charging data includes a calculated line loss found by multiplying the resistance value of the charging cable by the square value of the current). Providing the functionality of calculating the line loss for the charging cable as disclosed in SHIN in the control circuit of the motor vehicle of JING would calculate the charging data “with the aid of measurement data determined on the vehicle side”, e.g., using the “charging current amount” as disclosed in ¶ 0060 of JING, and would be an obvious modification which would not produce new or unexpected results.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the loss model of SHIN into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including a loss model. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to charge the user only for the actual charge power (SHIN, ¶ 0025).
JING fails to disclose a data evaluation algorithm is provided in the server device before the consensus algorithm and the data evaluation algorithm is used to determine, with the aid of a predetermined quality criterion, a data quality of the measurement data and the charging data and/or a use quality depending on charging slumps and if the quality criterion is violated the termination procedure is initiated.
FERRO discloses a data evaluation algorithm is provided in the server device (104, Fig. 1; ¶ 0018: program code may execute…entirely on the remote computer or server; ¶ 0030: With reference now to FIG. 2, a block diagram of a data processing system is shown in which illustrative embodiments may be implemented. Data processing system 200 is an example of a computer, such as server 104 or client 110 in FIG. 1; ¶ 0043: components of electric vehicle energy transaction vehicle charging infrastructure 300 include components of a network data processing system, such as network data processing system 100 in FIG. 1. For example, preference services or data services of electric vehicle energy transaction vehicle charging infrastructure 300 may be implemented in server 104 in FIG. 1; ¶ 0060: FIG. 4 is a system for managing a charging process of an electric vehicle in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. System 400 is a data processing system, such as network data processing system 100 in FIG. 1. System 400 may include or be incorporated into an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3) and the data evaluation algorithm is used to determine, with the aid of a predetermined quality criterion (¶ 0059: process then detects the one or more interruptions from the set of operational parameters, which conform to a set of predefined interrupt conditions. In one embodiment, the one or more interruptions include at least one of a device capability interruption, a preference interruption, and a data services interruption; ¶ 0063: Energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 detects interruptions 406 by monitoring operational parameters 408 that are generated during charging process 404. Operational parameters 408 is a set of data generated by components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3. Operational parameters 408 may include, for example,...data transmission speeds, connectivity of components to the electric vehicle transaction infrastructure, or deviations from an energy plan; ¶ 0064: Energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 identifies interruptions 406 from operational parameters 408. In particular, energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 identifies interruptions 406 by identifying the operational parameters from operational parameters 408 that conform to predefined interrupt conditions 412. Predefined interrupt conditions 412 is a set of one or more rules or algorithms for identifying interruptions 406 from operational parameters 408; ¶ 0073: Interruption 500 may include device capabilities interruption 502. Device capabilities interruption 502 is a set of one or more interruptions that originates from components of an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3. For example, device capabilities interruption 502 may include…charging device connectivity,… or any other condition or status associated with components of an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure; ¶ 0075: Interruption 500 may also include data services interruption 506. Data services interruption 506 is a set of one or more interruptions caused by the inability for information to be exchanged with data services sources. Data service sources are sources of data, such as, for example, energy data services 308 in FIG. 3. Data services interruption 506 may be caused by power outages, broken transmission lines, or any other problems preventing a data service from exchanging information with other components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure), a use quality depending on charging slumps (¶ 0058: illustrative embodiments discuss an energy transaction interrupt monitor that monitors a charging process for interruptions. Detection of interruptions enables an interrupt monitor to notify an energy transaction execution engine to terminate the charging process. Termination of the charging process in light of interruptions insures that a charging process facilitates the settlement of a charging process. For example, if a charging process completes in violation of a charging plan, then difficulties may arise in calculating an amount due and to whom; ¶ 0062: Interruptions 406 is a set of one or more events or circumstances that terminates charging process 404 when detected by energy transaction interrupt monitor 402. Interruptions 406 may be of different types, such as, for example, device capability interruptions, preference interruptions, and data services interruptions) and if the quality criterion is violated the termination procedure is initiated (¶ 0058, 0062: see above; ¶ 0066: Once interruptions 406 is identified from operational parameters 408, energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 sends response 418 to energy transaction execution engine 416. Response 418 is a message that may instruct energy transaction execution engine 416 to terminate charging process 404). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill to execute the data evaluation algorithm of FERRO “before the consensus algorithm” of JING to ensure the integrity of the data utilized for the consensus algorithm.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the data evaluation algorithm of FERRO into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including a data evaluation algorithm. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate the settlement of a charging process and/or protect the integrity of components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure (FERRO, ¶ 0058).
Regarding claim 2, JING discloses the consensus algorithm ascertains a difference between at least one measured quantity which has been quantified by both the measurement data and the charging data and in the event that the difference fulfills a predetermined tolerance criterion the consensus value is calculated by a predetermined consensus value setting rule from the measurement data, and if the difference violates the tolerance criterion an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value is reported (¶ 0070, 0095, 0101, 0103, 0106).
Regarding claim 3, JING discloses the termination procedure involves generating a request command by which an indication of an error in the charging process and/or faulty measurement data is put out by at least one output device (¶ 0095).
Regarding claim 4, JING as modified by FENG, SHIN, and FERRO teaches the consensus value is repeatedly updated during the charging process (JING, ¶ 0066, 0071, 0075, 0115) and the termination procedure involves sending a reset command to the charging station, thereby interrupting the transfer of energy in the charging process (FENG, ¶ 0020, 0026, 0045).
Regarding claim 8, JING discloses the server device is used to ascertain respective evaluation data about the charging station and about the motor vehicle and the consensus algorithm is used to establish a respective portion of the station-side measurement data and the vehicle-side charging data during the determining of the consensus value by the evaluation data, the evaluation data describing a data quality and/or a data availability and/or a use quality of the measurement data provided by the charging station and/or that of the charging data provided by the motor vehicle (¶ 0069-0071).
Regarding claim 12, JING discloses the server device comprises multiple server computers, each of which controls charging processes independently of the other respective server computers, and the evaluation data are retrieved from a distributed ledger technology (DLT) and/or made available via the DLT to the other server computers (¶ 0007, 0061, 0066, 0083).
Regarding claim 13, JING discloses the continuation procedure involves saving the consensus value by a DLT, and either: initiating a smart contract of the DLT, or saving an energy quantity as described by the consensus value and a corresponding time stamp of the charging process in a checkbook of an energy storage of the motor vehicle and/or in a charge verification data storage (¶ 0083).
Regarding claim 14, JING discloses a system comprising a server device (¶ 0007-0011: e.g., a blockchain node), multiple charging stations (¶ 0063, 0068), and multiple motor vehicles (¶ 0063, 0068), wherein the system is configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process (abstract: rationality verification on the charging data), comprising:
transferring electric energy between an electrically operated motor vehicle and an electric charging station (¶ 0059: the charging station equipment charges the vehicle);
generating, by a metering circuit of the charging station, station-side measurement data about the charging process (¶ 0064-0065; ¶ 0066: the power monitoring equipment can install a power statistics device for each charging station it supervises to count the power consumption of the charging station…the power monitoring device will generate the power consumption data of the charging station according to the obtained power value, the time of obtaining and the identification of the corresponding charging station);
receiving, by a server device, the station-side measurement data from the charging station (¶ 0066: report the power consumption data to the blockchain…network and blockchain nodes obtain the power consumption data of the charging station reported by the power monitoring equipment and store it on the blockchain);
generating, by a control circuit of the motor vehicle, vehicle-side charging data about the charging process (¶ 0054: mobile terminal device can be…a vehicle-mounted terminal installed on the vehicle; ¶ 0060: the charging data at the vehicle end can be related data for this charging obtained by the mobile device of the vehicle owner after the vehicle charging is completed, for example, it can include but not limited to, the current charging amount, charging station identification information, charging time, charging vehicle information and more);
receiving, by the server device, the vehicle-side charging data from the motor vehicle (¶ 0061: obtains the current vehicle charging data and reports the data to the blockchain network, and the blockchain node obtains the vehicle charging data reported by the vehicle owner's mobile device terminal charging data and stores it on the blockchain);
operating a predetermined consensus algorithm, by the server device, in order to generate, in dependence on the measurement data and the charging data, a consensus value consistently describing the charging process for both the charging station and for the motor vehicle (¶ 0069: Perform a rationality check on the charging data at the charging station according to the charging data at the vehicle end and the power consumption data at the charging station; ¶ 0070: checking the rationality of the charging data may be to check whether the data charged by the charging station for the vehicle end is the same as the actual power consumption data of the charging station or the difference meets the preset range, whether the charging station The charges are reasonable, etc., so as to determine whether the charging station is deceiving consumers; ¶ 0071: when checking the rationality of the charging data of the charging station according to the vehicle terminal data and the power consumption data of the charging station, the charging data of the charging station may be checked every preset time period (such as three hours));
if the consensus algorithm reports a successful determination of the consensus value, then initiating and/or continuing, by the server device, a predetermined continuation procedure to continue the charging process and/or to further process the consensus value (¶ 0095: the situation needs to be fed back to the relevant department for further verification and punishment; ¶ 0106: when the blockchain node checks whether the charge of the charging station is reasonable, it can calculate the service fee charged by the charging station for each kilowatt-hour of electricity charged according to the total electricity charge charged by the charging station and the basic total charging capacity of the charging station. to check whether the service fee complies with the charging standards stipulated by the state, and then determine whether the charging station charges are reasonable).
JING fails to disclose if the consensus algorithm reports an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value, then initiating, by the server device, a predetermined termination procedure to terminate the charging process.
FENG discloses if the consensus algorithm reports an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value, then initiating a predetermined termination procedure to terminate the charging process (¶ 0020: when charging is started, the charging station uses a small amount of electricity to charge, and the electric vehicle sends the state of charging electricity to the charging station in real time to calibrate the charging amount of the electric vehicle. If both parties disagree with the calibration result, the charging station refuses to charge; ¶ 0026: the charging station calibrates the charging amount of the electric vehicle. If the two parties have a large dispute over the calibration result, the charging station automatically refuses to charge, so as to avoid errors or disputes in the charging amount measurement results; ¶ 0045). Including the predetermined termination procedure of FENG in the method of JING would provide the predetermined termination procedure initiated by the server device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate initiating the predetermined termination procedure as disclosed in FENG into the system configured to perform the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a system configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process including initiating a predetermined termination procedure. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to avoid errors or disputes in the charging amount measurement results (FENG, ¶ 0026).
JING fails to disclose the control circuit of the motor vehicle operates a loss model for the determining of the charging data, describing electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle and/or within a power grid of the motor vehicle, and calculates the charging data with the aid of measurement data determined on the vehicle side and influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model.
SHIN discloses the control circuit (340, Fig. 3) operates a loss model for the determining of the charging data, describing electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle (¶ 0020: when using the conventional method of measuring power using a DC watt- hour meter, there is a problem in that power loss occurring in the charging cable between the charger and the vehicle is imposed on the user. In other words, in the actual process of charging an electric vehicle, in addition to the power supplied to the electric vehicle, additional power may be charged due to power loss occurring from the charging cable, which leads to the problem that users may be charged unnecessary additional charges. exist; ¶ 0025: electric vehicle power measuring device 300 according to this embodiment operates to subtract the loss occurring in the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle using a conventional DC power meter from the power metering value and charge the user only for the actual charged power) and/or within a power grid of the motor vehicle (these recitations recited using “and/or” are interpreted as requiring either or both recitations, and SHIN discloses the first recitation, i.e., “electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle”), and calculates the charging data influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model (¶ 0025: see above; ¶ 0031: power calculation unit 320 calculates the power supplied to the electric vehicle based on the current and voltage detected using the current detector 312 and the voltage detector 314; ¶ 0033: calculation unit 330 performs a function of correcting the power calculated using the power calculation unit 320; ¶ 0041: the calculation unit 330 can use cable data to calculate the loss occurring in the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle and correct the power based on this; ¶ 0042: the calculation unit 330 calculates the resistance value of the charging cable using the cable data, and reflects the line loss of the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle, which is calculated based on the calculated resistance value, into the power to calculate the power. It can be corrected; ¶ 0046: calculation unit 330 can calculate the line loss for the charging cable by multiplying the resistance value of the charging cable calculated using Equation 1 by the square value of the current detected using the current detector 312; the charging data is “influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model” in that the charging data includes a calculated line loss found by multiplying the resistance value of the charging cable by the square value of the current). Providing the functionality of calculating the line loss for the charging cable as disclosed in SHIN in the control circuit of the motor vehicle of JING would calculate the charging data “with the aid of measurement data determined on the vehicle side”, e.g., using the “charging current amount” as disclosed in ¶ 0060 of JING, and would be an obvious modification which would not produce new or unexpected results.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the loss model of SHIN into the system configured to perform the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a system configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process including a loss model. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to charge the user only for the actual charge power (SHIN, ¶ 0025).
JING fails to disclose a data evaluation algorithm is provided in the server device before the consensus algorithm and the data evaluation algorithm is used to determine, with the aid of a predetermined quality criterion, a data quality of the measurement data and the charging data and/or a use quality depending on charging slumps and if the quality criterion is violated the termination procedure is initiated.
FERRO discloses a data evaluation algorithm is provided in the server device (104, Fig. 1; ¶ 0018: program code may execute…entirely on the remote computer or server; ¶ 0030: With reference now to FIG. 2, a block diagram of a data processing system is shown in which illustrative embodiments may be implemented. Data processing system 200 is an example of a computer, such as server 104 or client 110 in FIG. 1; ¶ 0043: components of electric vehicle energy transaction vehicle charging infrastructure 300 include components of a network data processing system, such as network data processing system 100 in FIG. 1. For example, preference services or data services of electric vehicle energy transaction vehicle charging infrastructure 300 may be implemented in server 104 in FIG. 1; ¶ 0060: FIG. 4 is a system for managing a charging process of an electric vehicle in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. System 400 is a data processing system, such as network data processing system 100 in FIG. 1. System 400 may include or be incorporated into an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3) and the data evaluation algorithm is used to determine, with the aid of a predetermined quality criterion (¶ 0059: process then detects the one or more interruptions from the set of operational parameters, which conform to a set of predefined interrupt conditions. In one embodiment, the one or more interruptions include at least one of a device capability interruption, a preference interruption, and a data services interruption; ¶ 0063: Energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 detects interruptions 406 by monitoring operational parameters 408 that are generated during charging process 404. Operational parameters 408 is a set of data generated by components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3. Operational parameters 408 may include, for example,...data transmission speeds, connectivity of components to the electric vehicle transaction infrastructure, or deviations from an energy plan; ¶ 0064: Energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 identifies interruptions 406 from operational parameters 408. In particular, energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 identifies interruptions 406 by identifying the operational parameters from operational parameters 408 that conform to predefined interrupt conditions 412. Predefined interrupt conditions 412 is a set of one or more rules or algorithms for identifying interruptions 406 from operational parameters 408; ¶ 0073: Interruption 500 may include device capabilities interruption 502. Device capabilities interruption 502 is a set of one or more interruptions that originates from components of an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3. For example, device capabilities interruption 502 may include…charging device connectivity,… or any other condition or status associated with components of an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure; ¶ 0075: Interruption 500 may also include data services interruption 506. Data services interruption 506 is a set of one or more interruptions caused by the inability for information to be exchanged with data services sources. Data service sources are sources of data, such as, for example, energy data services 308 in FIG. 3. Data services interruption 506 may be caused by power outages, broken transmission lines, or any other problems preventing a data service from exchanging information with other components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure), a use quality depending on charging slumps (¶ 0058: illustrative embodiments discuss an energy transaction interrupt monitor that monitors a charging process for interruptions. Detection of interruptions enables an interrupt monitor to notify an energy transaction execution engine to terminate the charging process. Termination of the charging process in light of interruptions insures that a charging process facilitates the settlement of a charging process. For example, if a charging process completes in violation of a charging plan, then difficulties may arise in calculating an amount due and to whom; ¶ 0062: Interruptions 406 is a set of one or more events or circumstances that terminates charging process 404 when detected by energy transaction interrupt monitor 402. Interruptions 406 may be of different types, such as, for example, device capability interruptions, preference interruptions, and data services interruptions) and if the quality criterion is violated the termination procedure is initiated (¶ 0058, 0062: see above; ¶ 0066: Once interruptions 406 is identified from operational parameters 408, energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 sends response 418 to energy transaction execution engine 416. Response 418 is a message that may instruct energy transaction execution engine 416 to terminate charging process 404). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill to execute the data evaluation algorithm of FERRO “before the consensus algorithm” of JING to ensure the integrity of the data utilized for the consensus algorithm.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the data evaluation algorithm of FERRO into the system configured to perform the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a system configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process including a data evaluation algorithm. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate the settlement of a charging process and/or protect the integrity of components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure (FERRO, ¶ 0058).
Regarding claim 15, JING discloses a server device (¶ 0007-0011: e.g., a blockchain node) for use in a system including multiple charging stations (¶ 0063, 0068) and multiple motor vehicles (¶ 0063, 0068), the server device comprising at least one server computer (¶ 0007-0011, 0195), and configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process (abstract: rationality verification on the charging data), the electric charging process (it is noted that the following steps of the “charging process” are not performed by the server device and do not further limit the claim) comprising:
transferring electric energy between an electrically operated motor vehicle and an electric charging station (it is noted that this step is not performed by the server device and does not further limit the claim; ¶ 0059: the charging station equipment charges the vehicle);
generating, by a metering circuit of the charging station, station-side measurement data about the charging process (it is noted that this step is not performed by the server device and does not further limit the claim; ¶ 0064-0065; ¶ 0066: the power monitoring equipment can install a power statistics device for each charging station it supervises to count the power consumption of the charging station…the power monitoring device will generate the power consumption data of the charging station according to the obtained power value, the time of obtaining and the identification of the corresponding charging station); and
generating, by a control circuit of the motor vehicle, vehicle-side charging data about the charging process (it is noted that this step is not performed by the server device and does not further limit the claim; ¶ 0054: mobile terminal device can be…a vehicle-mounted terminal installed on the vehicle; ¶ 0060: the charging data at the vehicle end can be related data for this charging obtained by the mobile device of the vehicle owner after the vehicle charging is completed, for example, it can include but not limited to, the current charging amount, charging station identification information, charging time, charging vehicle information and more);
wherein the method for verification of the electric charging process performed by the server device comprises:
receiving the station-side measurement data from the charging station (¶ 0066: report the power consumption data to the blockchain…network and blockchain nodes obtain the power consumption data of the charging station reported by the power monitoring equipment and store it on the blockchain);
receiving the vehicle-side charging data from the motor vehicle (¶ 0061: obtains the current vehicle charging data and reports the data to the blockchain network, and the blockchain node obtains the vehicle charging data reported by the vehicle owner's mobile device terminal charging data and stores it on the blockchain);
operating a predetermined consensus algorithm, by the server device, in order to generate, in dependence on the measurement data and the charging data, a consensus value consistently describing the charging process for both the charging station and for the motor vehicle (¶ 0069: Perform a rationality check on the charging data at the charging station according to the charging data at the vehicle end and the power consumption data at the charging station; ¶ 0070: checking the rationality of the charging data may be to check whether the data charged by the charging station for the vehicle end is the same as the actual power consumption data of the charging station or the difference meets the preset range, whether the charging station The charges are reasonable, etc., so as to determine whether the charging station is deceiving consumers; ¶ 0071: when checking the rationality of the charging data of the charging station according to the vehicle terminal data and the power consumption data of the charging station, the charging data of the charging station may be checked every preset time period (such as three hours));
if the consensus algorithm reports a successful determination of the consensus value, then initiating and/or continuing, by the server device, a predetermined continuation procedure to continue the charging process and/or to further process the consensus value (¶ 0095: the situation needs to be fed back to the relevant department for further verification and punishment; ¶ 0106: when the blockchain node checks whether the charge of the charging station is reasonable, it can calculate the service fee charged by the charging station for each kilowatt-hour of electricity charged according to the total electricity charge charged by the charging station and the basic total charging capacity of the charging station. to check whether the service fee complies with the charging standards stipulated by the state, and then determine whether the charging station charges are reasonable).
JING fails to disclose the control circuit of the motor vehicle operates a loss model for the determining of the charging data, describing electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle and/or within a power grid of the motor vehicle, and calculates the charging data with the aid of measurement data determined on the vehicle side and influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model.
SHIN discloses the control circuit (340, Fig. 3) operates a loss model for the determining of the charging data, describing electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle (¶ 0020: when using the conventional method of measuring power using a DC watt- hour meter, there is a problem in that power loss occurring in the charging cable between the charger and the vehicle is imposed on the user. In other words, in the actual process of charging an electric vehicle, in addition to the power supplied to the electric vehicle, additional power may be charged due to power loss occurring from the charging cable, which leads to the problem that users may be charged unnecessary additional charges. exist; ¶ 0025: electric vehicle power measuring device 300 according to this embodiment operates to subtract the loss occurring in the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle using a conventional DC power meter from the power metering value and charge the user only for the actual charged power) and/or within a power grid of the motor vehicle (these recitations recited using “and/or” are interpreted as requiring either or both recitations, and SHIN discloses the first recitation, i.e., “electric losses in a coupling device connecting the charging station to the motor vehicle”), and calculates the charging data influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model (¶ 0025: see above; ¶ 0031: power calculation unit 320 calculates the power supplied to the electric vehicle based on the current and voltage detected using the current detector 312 and the voltage detector 314; ¶ 0033: calculation unit 330 performs a function of correcting the power calculated using the power calculation unit 320; ¶ 0041: the calculation unit 330 can use cable data to calculate the loss occurring in the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle and correct the power based on this; ¶ 0042: the calculation unit 330 calculates the resistance value of the charging cable using the cable data, and reflects the line loss of the charging cable when charging an electric vehicle, which is calculated based on the calculated resistance value, into the power to calculate the power. It can be corrected; ¶ 0046: calculation unit 330 can calculate the line loss for the charging cable by multiplying the resistance value of the charging cable calculated using Equation 1 by the square value of the current detected using the current detector 312; the charging data is “influenced by the electric losses and with the aid of the loss model” in that the charging data includes a calculated line loss found by multiplying the resistance value of the charging cable by the square value of the current). Providing the functionality of calculating the line loss for the charging cable as disclosed in SHIN in the control circuit of the motor vehicle of JING would calculate the charging data “with the aid of measurement data determined on the vehicle side”, e.g., using the “charging current amount” as disclosed in ¶ 0060 of JING, and would be an obvious modification which would not produce new or unexpected results. It is noted that this step (“the control circuit of the motor vehicle operates a loss model”) is not performed by the server device and does not further limit the claim.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the loss model of SHIN into the server device configured to perform the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a server device configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process including a loss model. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to charge the user only for the actual charge power (SHIN, ¶ 0025).
JING fails to disclose if the consensus algorithm reports an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value, then initiating, by the server device, a predetermined termination procedure to terminate the charging process.
FENG discloses if the consensus algorithm reports an unsuccessful determination of the consensus value, then initiating a predetermined termination procedure to terminate the charging process (¶ 0020: when charging is started, the charging station uses a small amount of electricity to charge, and the electric vehicle sends the state of charging electricity to the charging station in real time to calibrate the charging amount of the electric vehicle. If both parties disagree with the calibration result, the charging station refuses to charge; ¶ 0026: the charging station calibrates the charging amount of the electric vehicle. If the two parties have a large dispute over the calibration result, the charging station automatically refuses to charge, so as to avoid errors or disputes in the charging amount measurement results; ¶ 0045). Including the predetermined termination procedure of FENG in the method of JING would provide the predetermined termination procedure initiated by the server device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate initiating the predetermined termination procedure as disclosed in FENG into the server device configured to perform the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a server device configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process including initiating a predetermined termination procedure. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to avoid errors or disputes in the charging amount measurement results (FENG, ¶ 0026).
JING fails to disclose a data evaluation algorithm is provided in the server device before the consensus algorithm and the data evaluation algorithm is used to determine, with the aid of a predetermined quality criterion, a data quality of the measurement data and the charging data and/or a use quality depending on charging slumps and if the quality criterion is violated the termination procedure is initiated.
FERRO discloses a data evaluation algorithm is provided in the server device (104, Fig. 1; ¶ 0018: program code may execute…entirely on the remote computer or server; ¶ 0030: With reference now to FIG. 2, a block diagram of a data processing system is shown in which illustrative embodiments may be implemented. Data processing system 200 is an example of a computer, such as server 104 or client 110 in FIG. 1; ¶ 0043: components of electric vehicle energy transaction vehicle charging infrastructure 300 include components of a network data processing system, such as network data processing system 100 in FIG. 1. For example, preference services or data services of electric vehicle energy transaction vehicle charging infrastructure 300 may be implemented in server 104 in FIG. 1; ¶ 0060: FIG. 4 is a system for managing a charging process of an electric vehicle in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. System 400 is a data processing system, such as network data processing system 100 in FIG. 1. System 400 may include or be incorporated into an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3) and the data evaluation algorithm is used to determine, with the aid of a predetermined quality criterion (¶ 0059: process then detects the one or more interruptions from the set of operational parameters, which conform to a set of predefined interrupt conditions. In one embodiment, the one or more interruptions include at least one of a device capability interruption, a preference interruption, and a data services interruption; ¶ 0063: Energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 detects interruptions 406 by monitoring operational parameters 408 that are generated during charging process 404. Operational parameters 408 is a set of data generated by components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3. Operational parameters 408 may include, for example,...data transmission speeds, connectivity of components to the electric vehicle transaction infrastructure, or deviations from an energy plan; ¶ 0064: Energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 identifies interruptions 406 from operational parameters 408. In particular, energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 identifies interruptions 406 by identifying the operational parameters from operational parameters 408 that conform to predefined interrupt conditions 412. Predefined interrupt conditions 412 is a set of one or more rules or algorithms for identifying interruptions 406 from operational parameters 408; ¶ 0073: Interruption 500 may include device capabilities interruption 502. Device capabilities interruption 502 is a set of one or more interruptions that originates from components of an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure, such as electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure 300 in FIG. 3. For example, device capabilities interruption 502 may include…charging device connectivity,… or any other condition or status associated with components of an electric vehicle energy transaction infrastructure; ¶ 0075: Interruption 500 may also include data services interruption 506. Data services interruption 506 is a set of one or more interruptions caused by the inability for information to be exchanged with data services sources. Data service sources are sources of data, such as, for example, energy data services 308 in FIG. 3. Data services interruption 506 may be caused by power outages, broken transmission lines, or any other problems preventing a data service from exchanging information with other components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure), a use quality depending on charging slumps (¶ 0058: illustrative embodiments discuss an energy transaction interrupt monitor that monitors a charging process for interruptions. Detection of interruptions enables an interrupt monitor to notify an energy transaction execution engine to terminate the charging process. Termination of the charging process in light of interruptions insures that a charging process facilitates the settlement of a charging process. For example, if a charging process completes in violation of a charging plan, then difficulties may arise in calculating an amount due and to whom; ¶ 0062: Interruptions 406 is a set of one or more events or circumstances that terminates charging process 404 when detected by energy transaction interrupt monitor 402. Interruptions 406 may be of different types, such as, for example, device capability interruptions, preference interruptions, and data services interruptions) and if the quality criterion is violated the termination procedure is initiated (¶ 0058, 0062: see above; ¶ 0066: Once interruptions 406 is identified from operational parameters 408, energy transaction interrupt monitor 402 sends response 418 to energy transaction execution engine 416. Response 418 is a message that may instruct energy transaction execution engine 416 to terminate charging process 404). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill to execute the data evaluation algorithm of FERRO “before the consensus algorithm” of JING to ensure the integrity of the data utilized for the consensus algorithm.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the data evaluation algorithm of FERRO into the server device configured to perform the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a server device configured to perform a method for verification of an electric charging process including a data evaluation algorithm. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate the settlement of a charging process and/or protect the integrity of components of an electric vehicle transaction infrastructure (FERRO, ¶ 0058).
Claim(s) 7 and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JING in view of FENG, SHIN, and FERRO as applied to claims 1-4, 8, and 12-15 above, and further in view of BERNARD (DE102011012915; cited in previous office action; English machine translation included with previous office action).
Regarding claim 7, JING as modified by FENG, SHIN, and FERRO teaches the method according to claim 1, but JING fails to disclose if the charging station has a calibrated meter, the consensus value is ascertained solely on the basis of the measurement data, and/or wherein the charging station uses a first non-calibrated meter for generating the measurement data and the motor vehicle uses a second non-calibrated meter for generating the charging data.
BERNARD discloses if the charging station has a calibrated meter, the consensus value is ascertained solely on the basis of the measurement data, and/or wherein the charging station uses a first non-calibrated meter for generating the measurement data and the motor vehicle uses a second non-calibrated meter for generating the charging data (¶ 0039-0045).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the calibrated meter of BERNARD into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including a calibrated meter. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to center back all or part of the totality of metering data from the vehicles and charging station towards count data close to a reference data (BERNARD, ¶ 0041, 0045).
Regarding claim 9, JING as modified by FENG, SHIN, and FERRO teaches the method as applied to claim 8, but JING fails to teach the evaluation data are updated specifically for the motor vehicle and/or the station by a predetermined measurement object evaluation algorithm with each charging process for multiple charging processes on the basis of the respective measurement data and charging data of the charging process.
BERNARD discloses the evaluation data are updated specifically for the motor vehicle and/or the station by a predetermined measurement object evaluation algorithm with each charging process for multiple charging processes on the basis of the respective measurement data and charging data of the charging process (¶ 0039-0045).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the evaluation data are updated by a predetermined measurement object evaluation algorithm as disclosed in BERNARD into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including updating evaluation data by a predetermined measurement object evaluation algorithm. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to center back all or part of the totality of metering data from the vehicles and charging station towards count data close to a reference data (BERNARD, ¶ 0041, 0045).
Regarding claim 10, JING as modified by FENG, SHIN, and FERRO teaches the method as applied to claim 8 but JING fails to teach a charging plan of at least one future charging process is controlled by the evaluation data such that only charging stations and/or motor vehicles whose respective evaluation data fulfill a predetermined acceptability criterion are approved for the at least one future charging process and/or charging stations and/or motor vehicles are prioritized according to their evaluation data.
BERNARD discloses a charging plan of at least one future charging process is controlled by the evaluation data such that only charging stations and/or motor vehicles whose respective evaluation data fulfill a predetermined acceptability criterion are approved for the at least one future charging process and/or charging stations and/or motor vehicles are prioritized according to their evaluation data (¶ 0035-0037).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the charging plan of at least one future charging process is controlled by the evaluation data as disclosed in BERNARD into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including a charging plan of at least one future charging process is controlled by the evaluation data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to center back all or part of the totality of metering data from the vehicles and charging station towards count data close to a reference data (BERNARD, ¶ 0041, 0045).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JING in view of FENG, SHIN, and FERRO as applied to claims 1-4, 8, and 12-15 above, and further in view of WAKITANI (US 2019/0241090; cited in previous office action).
Regarding claim 11, JING as modified by FENG, SHIN, and FERRO teaches the method as applied to claim 8, but JING fails to disclose the evaluation data for multiple charging stations are combined to form a charging column map, utilizing the charging processes of multiple motor vehicles, and used in a charging plan in order to select charging stations for future charging processes along a given route.
WAKITANI discloses the evaluation data for multiple charging stations are combined to form a charging column map, utilizing the charging processes of multiple motor vehicles, and used in a charging plan in order to select charging stations for future charging processes along a given route (¶ 0064, 0156).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the charging column map and selection of charging stations as disclosed in WAKITANI into the method for verification of an electric charging process of JING to produce an expected result of a method for verification of an electric charging process including a charging column map and selection of charging stations. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide increased user convenience.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. UYEKI (US Pub. No. 2019/0092176) discloses a data evaluation algorithm to determine a data quality of measurement data and charging data (¶ 0027, 0034, 0056-0057)
/Manuel Hernandez/Examiner, Art Unit 2859 3/11/2026
/TAELOR KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859