DETAILED ACTION
1. The Amendment filed July 28, 2026 in response to the Office Action of April 28, 2026 is acknowledged and has been entered. Claims 9, 11, 15, 16, 20, 25, and 27 have been amended. Claims 1-8, 17,26, and 29 29 has been added.
2. Claims 9-12, 15, 16, 18-25, 27 and 28 are currently being examined.
Priority
3. Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has not complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) as follows:
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994).
The disclosure of the prior-filed applications fail to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112 for one or more claims of this application. Examiner has established a priority date of April 02, 2018 for claims 9-12, 15, 16, 18-25, 27 and 28 because the claims as currently constituted recite a method of treating a HER2+ or EGFR+ cancer or precancer comprising administering a vaccine consisting of a vaccine vector encoding a HER3 polypeptide consisting of SEQ ID NO: 1; and at least one of SEQ ID NOs: 27-34 thereof to a subject having the HER2+ or EGFR+ cancer or precancer, and subsequently administering a therapeutically effective amount of a checkpoint inhibitor or a polynucleotide encoding a checkpoint inhibitor, wherein the checkpoint inhibitor is selected from the group consisting of an anti-PD-1 agent, an anti- PDL1 agent, and an anti-CTLA-4 agent and a review of the parent applications, other than 15/942,812, does not reveal the claimed limitation. Application No. 15/962,824 and its parental applications do not teach treating EGFR+ cancers, using a checkpoint inhibitor, a fowl pox vector, a vaccinia vector, a VEE vector, a herpes viral vector, or a minicircle vector.
Applicant is invited to submit evidence pointing to the serial number, page and line where support can be found establishing an earlier priority date.
Applicant did not specifically traverse the priority date in the response filed July 28, 2026. Thus, the priority date of April 02, 2018 for claims 9-12, 15, 16, 18-25, 27 and 28 is maintained for the reasons of record and above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 9-12, 15, 16, 18-25, 27 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0377261 A1 (Lyerly et al. Dec. 25, 2014, of record), “Lyerly-3” in view of WO 2005/113596 (Jin et al. Dec.1, 2006), “Jin” and in view of WO 2016/007499 A1 (Lyerly et al. Jan. 14, 2016, IDS), “Lyerly-2”
Lyerly-3 teaches a method of treating a cancer or precancer or of reducing the likelihood of the cancer developing resistance to a cancer therapeutic or prevention agent comprising administering a vaccine comprising a polynucleotide encoding a HER3 polypeptide comprising SEQ ID NOs: 1 or 2 in a vaccine vector to a subject having the cancer or precancer, wherein administration of the vaccine to the subject treats the cancer or precancer, reduces the likelihood of the cancer or precancer developing resistance to the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent or reverses resistance of the cancer or precancer to the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent. See claims 1, 3, 4, and 6-9.
SEQ ID NO: 1 consists of the currently claimed SEQ ID NO: 1. See Appendix.
SEQ ID NO: 2 consists of SEQ ID NO: 31 with two amino acid mismatches. See Appendix.
Lyerly-3 teaches that the cancer is a HER2 positive cancer. See claim 13.
Lyerly-3 teaches that the vaccine vector is selected from adenovirus or adeno-associated virus (AAV). See claim 8.
Lyerly-3 teaches the vaccine is administered concurrently with, before or after administration of the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent. See claim 11
Lyerly-3 teaches the cancer therapeutic, or prevention agent is an agent targeting HER2, specifically trastuzumab. See claim 12.
Lyerly-3 teaches the cancer or precancer is selected from the group consisting of a breast, prostate, lung, ovarian, colon, rectal, pancreas, bladder, head and neck, and liver. See claim 13.
Lyerly-3 teaches the subject develops an immune response to HER3. See claim 14.
Lyerly-3 teaches the administration results in decreased tumor growth rate or decreased tumor size after administration as compared to prior to administration. See claim 19.
Lyerly-3 teaches the cancer or precancer in individuals administered both the vaccine and the therapeutic or prevention agent does not develop resistance to the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent and is treated. See ¶ [0023] and claims 21-24.
Lyerly-3 does not teach a HER3 polypeptide consisting of SEQ ID NO: 31 or administering a checkpoint inhibitor.
Jin teaches the ErbB3 protein of SEQ ID NO: 267 which consists of the claimed SEQ ID NO: 31. See p. 82-lines 5-11 and Appendix.
Jin teaches ErBB3/HER3 can be used to treat cancers characterized by the overexpression of ErBB2/HER2 or ErBB3/HER3. Jin teaches ErBB3/HER3 can target ErBB2/HER2 through heterodimerization. See p. 82-lines 18-22.
Lyerly-2 teaches a method of treating a cancer or precancer or of reducing the likelihood of the cancer developing resistance to a cancer therapeutic or prevention agent comprising administering a vaccine comprising a polynucleotide encoding a mutant HER2 and HER3 to a subject having the cancer or precancer, wherein administration of the vaccine to the subject treats the cancer or precancer, reduces the likelihood of the cancer or precancer developing resistance to the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent or reverses resistance of the cancer or precancer to the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent, wherein the cancer is HER2 positive. See claims 1, 5-7, 12 and 13 and p. 7-lines 15-20.
Lyerly-2 teaches that the vaccine comprises a polynucleotide encoding a mutant HER2 polypeptide and a HER3 polypeptide in a vaccine vector. See claims 1, 5, 6, and 7 and p. 7-lines 15-20.
Lyerly-2 teaches that the HER-3 polypeptide comprises SEQ ID NO: 7. See p. 7-lines 15-18. SEQ ID NO: 7 of Lyerly-2 comprise the claimed SEQ ID NO: 1. See Appendix of the Office Action of June 07, 2024.
Lyerly-2 teaches that a HER3 vaccine can treat a HER2 positive cancer when used in combination with a therapeutic agent targeting HER2. See p. 10-lines 20-22.
Lyerly-2 teaches that vaccination with a HER2 vaccine resulted in blocking resistance to HER2 targeting therapeutic agents, inhibited cancer cell growth and resulted in treatment of the cancer. See p. 10-lines 24-27.
Lyerly-2 teaches that the vaccine is administered concurrently with, before or after administration of a checkpoint inhibitor immunomodulatory agent. See claim 16.
Lyerly-2 teaches wherein the vaccine is administered concurrently with, before or after administration of the cancer therapeutic or prevention agent, wherein the therapeutic agent targets HER2, particularly trastuzumab. See claims 14, 15, and 26.
Lyerly-2 teaches the cancer or precancer is selected from a breast, prostate, lung, ovarian, colon, rectal, pancreas, bladder, head and neck or liver cancer or precancer. See claim 18.
Lyerly-2 teaches the administration results in decreased tumor growth rate or decreased tumor size after administration as compared to prior to administration. See claim 25.
Lyerly-2 teaches that suitable vaccine vectors include, but are not limited to viral vectors such as adenoviral, fowl pox, vaccinia, VEE, etc. See p. 7-lines 6-9.
Lyerly-2 teaches a combination of antibodies targeting CTLA4 and PD1 administered in combination with the Her2 vaccine had the most significant anti-tumor effect against HER2 expressing tumors. See paragraph bridging pp. 19-20 and Fig. 13.
It would have been prima facie obvious at the time the invention was filed given that the level of skill in the art was high to combine the teachings of Lyerly-3, Jin and Lyerly-2 and administer an anti-PD-1 agent and an anti-CTLA-4 agent with a vaccine vector encoding HER3 polypeptides like the claimed SEQ ID NO: 1 and SEQ ID NO: 31 in the methods of Lyerly-3 because Lyerly-3 teaches vaccinating with SEQ ID NO: 1, which consists of the currently claimed SEQ ID NO: 1, and SEQ ID NO: 2 consists of SEQ ID NO: 31 with two amino acid mismatches, Jin teaches the ErbB3 protein of SEQ ID NO: 267 which consists of the claimed SEQ ID NO: 31 to treat HER2+ cancers, and Lyerly-2 teaches a combination of antibodies targeting CTLA4 and PD1 administered in combination with a Her2 vaccine had the most significant anti-tumor effect against HER2 expressing tumors. Given the effectiveness of the of antibodies targeting CTLA4 and PD1 administered in combination with the Her2 vaccine at inhibiting tumor growth, one would have been motivated to administer an anti-PD-1 agent and an anti-CTLA-4 agent with HER3 polypeptides of Lyerly-3 and Jin in combination to enhance the anti-tumor activity of the treatments of Lyerly-3.
5. Claim(s) 9-12, 15, 16, 18-25, 27 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2014/0377261 A1 (Lyerly et al. Dec. 25, 2014), “Lyerly-3” in view of Osada et al. (Oncoimmunology, May 19, 2017, 6(6): e1315495 (11 pages), “Osada”.
Lyerly-3 teaches as set forth above. Lyerly-3 does not teach a HER3 polypeptide consisting of SEQ ID NO: 31 or administering a checkpoint inhibitor.
Osada teaches that in studies with a novel human HER3 transgenic mouse models of breast cancer, we demonstrate that immunization with recombinant adenoviral vectors encoding full length human HER3 (Ad-HER3-FL) induces HER3-specific T cells and antibodies, alters the T cell infiltrate in tumors, and influences responses to immune checkpoint inhibitions. See abstract and Figs. 1-6.
Osada teaches immune checkpoint inhibition with either anti-PD-1 or anti-PD-L1 antibodies increased intratumoral CD8+ T cell infiltration and eliminated tumor following preventive vaccination with Ad-HER3-FL vaccine. The combination of dual PD- 1/PD-L1 and CTLA4 blockade slowed the growth of tumor in response to Ad-HER3-FL in the therapeutic model. See abstract and Figs. 1-6.
Osada teaches that full length human HER3 was from the cDNA clone MGC:88033/IMAGE:6147464, which consists of the instantly claimed SEQ ID NO: 31. See p.8-Adenoviral vector preparation and Appendix.
It would have been prima facie obvious at the time the invention was filed given that the level of skill in the art was high to combine the teachings of Lyerly-3 and Osada and administer an anti-PD-1 agent and an anti-CTLA-4 agent with a vaccine vector encoding HER3 polypeptides like SEQ ID NO: 1 and SEQ ID NO: 31 in the methods of Lyerly-3 because Lyerly-3 teaches vaccinating with SEQ ID NO: 1, which consists of the currently claimed SEQ ID NO: 1, and SEQ ID NO: 2 consists of SEQ ID NO: 31 with two amino acid mismatches, Osada teaches that full length human HER3, which consists of the claimed SEQ ID NO: 31, is effective to treat cancers alone and in combination with either anti-PD-1 or anti-PD-L1 antibodies. Given the effectiveness of the of antibodies targeting PD-1 or anti-PD-L1 administered in combination with the full length human HER3 vaccine at inhibiting tumor growth, one would have been motivated to administer either anti-PD-1 or anti-PD-L1 antibodies with the HER3 polypeptides of Lyerly-3 and Osada in combination to enhance the anti-tumor activity of the treatments of Lyerly-3.
Conclusion
6. All other rejections and objections in the Office Action of April 28, 2026 are withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendments, arguments and filing of a terminal disclaimer.
7. No claims allowed.
/PETER J REDDIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1646
APPENDIX
Alignment of SEQ ID NO: 1 with SEQ ID NO: 1 of Lyerly-3
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1845; Length 331;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 331; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
Qy 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
Qy 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
Qy 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
Qy 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
Qy 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKAF 331
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKAF 331
Alignment of SEQ ID NO: 31 with SEQ ID NO: 2 of Lyerly-3
Title: US-17-328-953-31
Perfect score: 7292
Sequence: 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGS..........FDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 1342 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : AASEQ2_04242026_101617.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 7278 99.8 1342 1 AASEQ2_04242026_101617
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
AASEQ2_04242026_101617
Query Match 99.8%; Score 7278; DB 1; Length 1342;
Best Local Similarity 99.9%;
Matches 1340; Conservative 0; Mismatches 2; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
Qy 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
Qy 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
Qy 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
Qy 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
Qy 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKACEGTGSGSRFQTVDSSNIDGFVNCTKILGN 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKACEGTGSGSRFQTVDSSNIDGFVNCTKILGN 360
Qy 361 LDFLITGLNGDPWHKIPALDPEKLNVFRTVREITGYLNIQSWPPHMHNFSVFSNLTTIGG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 LDFLITGLNGDPWHKIPALDPEKLNVFRTVREITGYLNIQSWPPHMHNFSVFSNLTTIGG 420
Qy 421 RSLYNRGFSLLIMKNLNVTSLGFRSLKEISAGRIYISANRQLCYHHSLNWTKVLRGPTEE 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 RSLYNRGFSLLIMKNLNVTSLGFRSLKEISAGRIYISANRQLCYHHSLNWTKVLRGPTEE 480
Qy 481 RLDIKHNRPRRDCVAEGKVCDPLCSSGGCWGPGPGQCLSCRNYSRGGVCVTHCNFLNGEP 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 RLDIKHNRPRRDCVAEGKVCDPLCSSGGCWGPGPGQCLSCRNYSRGGVCVTHCNFLNGEP 540
Qy 541 REFAHEAECFSCHPECQPMEGTATCNGSGSDTCAQCAHFRDGPHCVSSCPHGVLGAKGPI 600
||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 REFAHEAECFSCHPECQPMGGTATCNGSGSDTCAQCAHFRDGPHCVSSCPHGVLGAKGPI 600
Qy 601 YKYPDVQNECRPCHENCTQGCKGPELQDCLGQTLVLIGKTHLTMALTVIAGLVVIFMMLG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 YKYPDVQNECRPCHENCTQGCKGPELQDCLGQTLVLIGKTHLTMALTVIAGLVVIFMMLG 660
Qy 661 GTFLYWRGRRIQNKRAMRRYLERGESIEPLDPSEKANKVLARIFKETELRKLKVLGSGVF 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 GTFLYWRGRRIQNKRAMRRYLERGESIEPLDPSEKANKVLARIFKETELRKLKVLGSGVF 720
Qy 721 GTVHKGVWIPEGESIKIPVCIKVIEDKSGRQSFQAVTDHMLAIGSLDHAHIVRLLGLCPG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 GTVHKGVWIPEGESIKIPVCIKVIEDKSGRQSFQAVTDHMLAIGSLDHAHIVRLLGLCPG 780
Qy 781 SSLQLVTQYLPLGSLLDHVRQHRGALGPQLLLNWGVQIAKGMYYLEEHGMVHRNLAARNV 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 SSLQLVTQYLPLGSLLDHVRQHRGALGPQLLLNWGVQIAKGMYYLEEHGMVHRNLAARNV 840
Qy 841 LLKSPSQVQVADFGVADLLPPDDKQLLYSEAKTPIKWMALESIHFGKYTHQSDVWSYGVT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 LLKSPSQVQVADFGVADLLPPDDKQLLYSEAKTPIKWMALESIHFGKYTHQSDVWSYGVT 900
Qy 901 VWELMTFGAEPYAGLRLAEVPDLLEKGERLAQPQICTIDVYMVMVKCWMIDENIRPTFKE 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 VWELMTFGAEPYAGLRLAEVPDLLEKGERLAQPQICTIDVYMVMVKCWMIDENIRPTFKE 960
Qy 961 LANEFTRMARDPPRYLVIKRESGPGIAPGPEPHGLTNKKLEEVELEPELDLDLDLEAEED 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 LANEFTRMARDPPRYLVIKRESGPGIAPGPEPHGLTNKKLEEVELEPELDLDLDLEAEED 1020
Qy 1021 NLATTTLGSALSLPVGTLNRPRGSQSLLSPSSGYMPMNQGNLGESCQESAVSGSSERCPR 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 NLATTTLGSALSLPVGTLNRPRGSQSLLSPSSGYMPMNQGNLGGSCQESAVSGSSERCPR 1080
Qy 1081 PVSLHPMPRGCLASESSEGHVTGSEAELQEKVSMCRSRSRSRSPRPRGDSAYHSQRHSLL 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 PVSLHPMPRGCLASESSEGHVTGSEAELQEKVSMCRSRSRSRSPRPRGDSAYHSQRHSLL 1140
Qy 1141 TPVTPLSPPGLEEEDVNGYVMPDTHLKGTPSSREGTLSSVGLSSVLGTEEEDEDEEYEYM 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 TPVTPLSPPGLEEEDVNGYVMPDTHLKGTPSSREGTLSSVGLSSVLGTEEEDEDEEYEYM 1200
Qy 1201 NRRRRHSPPHPPRPSSLEELGYEYMDVGSDLSASLGSTQSCPLHPVPIMPTAGTTPDEDY 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 NRRRRHSPPHPPRPSSLEELGYEYMDVGSDLSASLGSTQSCPLHPVPIMPTAGTTPDEDY 1260
Qy 1261 EYMNRQRDGGGPGGDYAAMGACPASEQGYEEMRAFQGPGHQAPHVHYARLKTLRSLEATD 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 EYMNRQRDGGGPGGDYAAMGACPASEQGYEEMRAFQGPGHQAPHVHYARLKTLRSLEATD 1320
Qy 1321 SAFDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 SAFDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
Alignment of SEQ ID NO: 31 with SEQ ID NO: 267 of Lin
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 7292; Length 1342;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 1342; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
Qy 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
Qy 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
Qy 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
Qy 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
Qy 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKACEGTGSGSRFQTVDSSNIDGFVNCTKILGN 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKACEGTGSGSRFQTVDSSNIDGFVNCTKILGN 360
Qy 361 LDFLITGLNGDPWHKIPALDPEKLNVFRTVREITGYLNIQSWPPHMHNFSVFSNLTTIGG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 LDFLITGLNGDPWHKIPALDPEKLNVFRTVREITGYLNIQSWPPHMHNFSVFSNLTTIGG 420
Qy 421 RSLYNRGFSLLIMKNLNVTSLGFRSLKEISAGRIYISANRQLCYHHSLNWTKVLRGPTEE 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 RSLYNRGFSLLIMKNLNVTSLGFRSLKEISAGRIYISANRQLCYHHSLNWTKVLRGPTEE 480
Qy 481 RLDIKHNRPRRDCVAEGKVCDPLCSSGGCWGPGPGQCLSCRNYSRGGVCVTHCNFLNGEP 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 RLDIKHNRPRRDCVAEGKVCDPLCSSGGCWGPGPGQCLSCRNYSRGGVCVTHCNFLNGEP 540
Qy 541 REFAHEAECFSCHPECQPMEGTATCNGSGSDTCAQCAHFRDGPHCVSSCPHGVLGAKGPI 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 REFAHEAECFSCHPECQPMEGTATCNGSGSDTCAQCAHFRDGPHCVSSCPHGVLGAKGPI 600
Qy 601 YKYPDVQNECRPCHENCTQGCKGPELQDCLGQTLVLIGKTHLTMALTVIAGLVVIFMMLG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 YKYPDVQNECRPCHENCTQGCKGPELQDCLGQTLVLIGKTHLTMALTVIAGLVVIFMMLG 660
Qy 661 GTFLYWRGRRIQNKRAMRRYLERGESIEPLDPSEKANKVLARIFKETELRKLKVLGSGVF 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 GTFLYWRGRRIQNKRAMRRYLERGESIEPLDPSEKANKVLARIFKETELRKLKVLGSGVF 720
Qy 721 GTVHKGVWIPEGESIKIPVCIKVIEDKSGRQSFQAVTDHMLAIGSLDHAHIVRLLGLCPG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 GTVHKGVWIPEGESIKIPVCIKVIEDKSGRQSFQAVTDHMLAIGSLDHAHIVRLLGLCPG 780
Qy 781 SSLQLVTQYLPLGSLLDHVRQHRGALGPQLLLNWGVQIAKGMYYLEEHGMVHRNLAARNV 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 SSLQLVTQYLPLGSLLDHVRQHRGALGPQLLLNWGVQIAKGMYYLEEHGMVHRNLAARNV 840
Qy 841 LLKSPSQVQVADFGVADLLPPDDKQLLYSEAKTPIKWMALESIHFGKYTHQSDVWSYGVT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 LLKSPSQVQVADFGVADLLPPDDKQLLYSEAKTPIKWMALESIHFGKYTHQSDVWSYGVT 900
Qy 901 VWELMTFGAEPYAGLRLAEVPDLLEKGERLAQPQICTIDVYMVMVKCWMIDENIRPTFKE 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 VWELMTFGAEPYAGLRLAEVPDLLEKGERLAQPQICTIDVYMVMVKCWMIDENIRPTFKE 960
Qy 961 LANEFTRMARDPPRYLVIKRESGPGIAPGPEPHGLTNKKLEEVELEPELDLDLDLEAEED 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 LANEFTRMARDPPRYLVIKRESGPGIAPGPEPHGLTNKKLEEVELEPELDLDLDLEAEED 1020
Qy 1021 NLATTTLGSALSLPVGTLNRPRGSQSLLSPSSGYMPMNQGNLGESCQESAVSGSSERCPR 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 NLATTTLGSALSLPVGTLNRPRGSQSLLSPSSGYMPMNQGNLGESCQESAVSGSSERCPR 1080
Qy 1081 PVSLHPMPRGCLASESSEGHVTGSEAELQEKVSMCRSRSRSRSPRPRGDSAYHSQRHSLL 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 PVSLHPMPRGCLASESSEGHVTGSEAELQEKVSMCRSRSRSRSPRPRGDSAYHSQRHSLL 1140
Qy 1141 TPVTPLSPPGLEEEDVNGYVMPDTHLKGTPSSREGTLSSVGLSSVLGTEEEDEDEEYEYM 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 TPVTPLSPPGLEEEDVNGYVMPDTHLKGTPSSREGTLSSVGLSSVLGTEEEDEDEEYEYM 1200
Qy 1201 NRRRRHSPPHPPRPSSLEELGYEYMDVGSDLSASLGSTQSCPLHPVPIMPTAGTTPDEDY 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 NRRRRHSPPHPPRPSSLEELGYEYMDVGSDLSASLGSTQSCPLHPVPIMPTAGTTPDEDY 1260
Qy 1261 EYMNRQRDGGGPGGDYAAMGACPASEQGYEEMRAFQGPGHQAPHVHYARLKTLRSLEATD 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 EYMNRQRDGGGPGGDYAAMGACPASEQGYEEMRAFQGPGHQAPHVHYARLKTLRSLEATD 1320
Qy 1321 SAFDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 SAFDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
Alignment of SEQ ID NO: 31 with HER3 of Osada
Title: US-17-328-953-31
Perfect score: 7292
Sequence: 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGS..........FDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 1342 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : AAH82992.1.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 7292 100.0 1342 1 AAH82992.1 V-erb-b2 erythrobl
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
AAH82992.1
Query Match 100.0%; Score 7292; DB 1; Length 1342;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 1342; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MRANDALQVLGLLFSLARGSEVGNSQAVCPGTLNGLSVTGDAENQYQTLYKLYERCEVVM 60
Qy 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GNLEIVLTGHNADLSFLQWIREVTGYVLVAMNEFSTLPLPNLRVVRGTQVYDGKFAIFVM 120
Qy 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LNYNTNSSHALRQLRLTQLTEILSGGVYIEKNDKLCHMDTIDWRDIVRDRDAEIVVKDNG 180
Qy 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 RSCPPCHEVCKGRCWGPGSEDCQTLTKTICAPQCNGHCFGPNPNQCCHDECAGGCSGPQD 240
Qy 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 TDCFACRHFNDSGACVPRCPQPLVYNKLTFQLEPNPHTKYQYGGVCVASCPHNFVVDQTS 300
Qy 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKACEGTGSGSRFQTVDSSNIDGFVNCTKILGN 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CVRACPPDKMEVDKNGLKMCEPCGGLCPKACEGTGSGSRFQTVDSSNIDGFVNCTKILGN 360
Qy 361 LDFLITGLNGDPWHKIPALDPEKLNVFRTVREITGYLNIQSWPPHMHNFSVFSNLTTIGG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 LDFLITGLNGDPWHKIPALDPEKLNVFRTVREITGYLNIQSWPPHMHNFSVFSNLTTIGG 420
Qy 421 RSLYNRGFSLLIMKNLNVTSLGFRSLKEISAGRIYISANRQLCYHHSLNWTKVLRGPTEE 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 RSLYNRGFSLLIMKNLNVTSLGFRSLKEISAGRIYISANRQLCYHHSLNWTKVLRGPTEE 480
Qy 481 RLDIKHNRPRRDCVAEGKVCDPLCSSGGCWGPGPGQCLSCRNYSRGGVCVTHCNFLNGEP 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 RLDIKHNRPRRDCVAEGKVCDPLCSSGGCWGPGPGQCLSCRNYSRGGVCVTHCNFLNGEP 540
Qy 541 REFAHEAECFSCHPECQPMEGTATCNGSGSDTCAQCAHFRDGPHCVSSCPHGVLGAKGPI 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 REFAHEAECFSCHPECQPMEGTATCNGSGSDTCAQCAHFRDGPHCVSSCPHGVLGAKGPI 600
Qy 601 YKYPDVQNECRPCHENCTQGCKGPELQDCLGQTLVLIGKTHLTMALTVIAGLVVIFMMLG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 YKYPDVQNECRPCHENCTQGCKGPELQDCLGQTLVLIGKTHLTMALTVIAGLVVIFMMLG 660
Qy 661 GTFLYWRGRRIQNKRAMRRYLERGESIEPLDPSEKANKVLARIFKETELRKLKVLGSGVF 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 GTFLYWRGRRIQNKRAMRRYLERGESIEPLDPSEKANKVLARIFKETELRKLKVLGSGVF 720
Qy 721 GTVHKGVWIPEGESIKIPVCIKVIEDKSGRQSFQAVTDHMLAIGSLDHAHIVRLLGLCPG 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 GTVHKGVWIPEGESIKIPVCIKVIEDKSGRQSFQAVTDHMLAIGSLDHAHIVRLLGLCPG 780
Qy 781 SSLQLVTQYLPLGSLLDHVRQHRGALGPQLLLNWGVQIAKGMYYLEEHGMVHRNLAARNV 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 SSLQLVTQYLPLGSLLDHVRQHRGALGPQLLLNWGVQIAKGMYYLEEHGMVHRNLAARNV 840
Qy 841 LLKSPSQVQVADFGVADLLPPDDKQLLYSEAKTPIKWMALESIHFGKYTHQSDVWSYGVT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 LLKSPSQVQVADFGVADLLPPDDKQLLYSEAKTPIKWMALESIHFGKYTHQSDVWSYGVT 900
Qy 901 VWELMTFGAEPYAGLRLAEVPDLLEKGERLAQPQICTIDVYMVMVKCWMIDENIRPTFKE 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 VWELMTFGAEPYAGLRLAEVPDLLEKGERLAQPQICTIDVYMVMVKCWMIDENIRPTFKE 960
Qy 961 LANEFTRMARDPPRYLVIKRESGPGIAPGPEPHGLTNKKLEEVELEPELDLDLDLEAEED 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 LANEFTRMARDPPRYLVIKRESGPGIAPGPEPHGLTNKKLEEVELEPELDLDLDLEAEED 1020
Qy 1021 NLATTTLGSALSLPVGTLNRPRGSQSLLSPSSGYMPMNQGNLGESCQESAVSGSSERCPR 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 NLATTTLGSALSLPVGTLNRPRGSQSLLSPSSGYMPMNQGNLGESCQESAVSGSSERCPR 1080
Qy 1081 PVSLHPMPRGCLASESSEGHVTGSEAELQEKVSMCRSRSRSRSPRPRGDSAYHSQRHSLL 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 PVSLHPMPRGCLASESSEGHVTGSEAELQEKVSMCRSRSRSRSPRPRGDSAYHSQRHSLL 1140
Qy 1141 TPVTPLSPPGLEEEDVNGYVMPDTHLKGTPSSREGTLSSVGLSSVLGTEEEDEDEEYEYM 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 TPVTPLSPPGLEEEDVNGYVMPDTHLKGTPSSREGTLSSVGLSSVLGTEEEDEDEEYEYM 1200
Qy 1201 NRRRRHSPPHPPRPSSLEELGYEYMDVGSDLSASLGSTQSCPLHPVPIMPTAGTTPDEDY 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 NRRRRHSPPHPPRPSSLEELGYEYMDVGSDLSASLGSTQSCPLHPVPIMPTAGTTPDEDY 1260
Qy 1261 EYMNRQRDGGGPGGDYAAMGACPASEQGYEEMRAFQGPGHQAPHVHYARLKTLRSLEATD 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 EYMNRQRDGGGPGGDYAAMGACPASEQGYEEMRAFQGPGHQAPHVHYARLKTLRSLEATD 1320
Qy 1321 SAFDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 SAFDNPDYWHSRLFPKANAQRT 1342