DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-8, 18, and 19 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (US 2014/0063177 A1) and further in view of Laska et al. (US 2016/0092738 A1) and Ramaswamy et al. (US 2020/0014961 A1).
In regard to claim 1, Tian discloses a system enabling magnification of a video stream during video conferencing, the system comprising:
a first data processing system comprising a first processor module and a first digital client, the first processor module causing the first digital client to share a first video stream and a second video stream, wherein the first digital client comprises a first digital client display interface to display the first video stream and the second video stream (Fig. 1 elements 6, Fig. 2, Paragraph 0018 lines 10-20, Paragraphs 0019-0021, Paragraph 0022 lines 1-6, Paragraph 0029 lines 1-10, Paragraph 0030 lines 1-20, Paragraph 0044 lines 1-3: endpoints are systems comprising computing devices including at least one processor and a display arrangement that includes at least one display. At least one of endpoints 6 can provide multiple video streams to exchange with other endpoints. Further, video streams that originate at an endpoint are provided back to the endpoint for processing and display on the at least one display);
and a second data processing system comprising a second processor module and a second digital client, the second data processing system being physically operated by a user (Fig. 1 elements 6, Fig. 2, Fig. 3, Paragraph 0018 lines 10-20, and Paragraphs 0019- 0021: endpoints are systems comprising computing devices including at least one processor and further provide input device for interaction with a user. Multiple endpoints are provided and any of the endpoints can be considered a second data processing system);
wherein,
the first digital client shares the first video stream and the second video stream with the second data processing system (Paragraph 0018 lines 10-15, Paragraph 0029 lines 1-10, and Paragraph 0030 lines 1-10: endpoint provides video streams for exchange with other endpoints);
the second digital client comprises a second digital client display interface, wherein the second digital client displays in the second digital client display interface, visual content of the first video stream in a first display window and visual content of the second video stream in a second display window (Fig. 4, Fig. 7, Paragraph 0029 lines 10-22, Paragraph 0030 lines 1-9, Paragraph 0040, Paragraph 0044 lines 1-3, and Paragraph 0047 lines 1-4: endpoints receive the video streams and display the video streams after processing);
and the second processor module is configured to:
magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window on the second digital client display interface, wherein a second dimension and a second position of the second display window on the second digital client display interface remains unchanged after magnification of the first video stream; and the second video stream in the second display screen remains fully visible and remains unaffected by the magnification of the first video stream, wherein the first video stream and the second stream received as input, by the second data processing system from the first data processing system remains unaltered before and after magnification of the first video stream (Fig. 2, Fig. 3, Paragraph 0029 lines 14-22, Paragraph 0030 lines 1-9, Paragraph 0031 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0040 lines 1-9, and Paragraph 0044 lines 1-12: the streams are received at an endpoint (e.g. second digital client) where local processing is performed by the endpoint. That is, the streams received as input are unaltered (at the sending endpoint, e.g. the first digital client) before and after the local processing. The local processing involves assigning each video stream to a display window as a view. The local processing further includes zooming in to see particular image within a view. As the zooming is with respect to a single view, there is no effect on the other views. Accordingly, zooming a first view of the first video stream would have no effect on a second view of the second video stream).
While Tian teaches a second data processing system comprising a second processor module and a second digital client, the second data processing system being physically operated by a user and the second processor module is configured to: magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window, wherein a second dimension and a second position of the second display window on the second digital client display interface remains unchanged after magnification of the first video stream, they fail to explicitly show the receive an instruction from the user operating the second data processing system to magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window on the second digital client display interface and magnify the first video stream based on the instruction, causing the entire first display window on the second digital client display interface to display only a magnified region of the first video stream without any overlays, wherein: a first dimension and a first position of the first display window…remain unchanged after magnification of the first video stream, as recited in the claims. Laska teaches magnifying a video stream similar to that of Tian. In addition, Laska further teaches
receive an instruction from a user operating a data processing system to magnify a video stream displayed in a display window and magnify the video stream based on the instruction, causing the entire display window to display a magnified region of the video stream, wherein dimension and position of the first display window remain unchanged (Figs. 9R and 9S element 903 and 908, Fig. 10 elements 1008-1012, Fig. 16A elements 1604, 1606, and 1610, Paragraph 0011 lines 1-14, Paragraph 0152 lines 1-6, Paragraph 0181 lines 1-7, and Paragraph 0202: user input is provided to zoom in on a portion of a displayed video feed in a display region, where the video feed is locally zoomed to display the portion zoomed using the entire display region and where the dimension and position of the display region is unchanged).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian and Laska before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the second data processing system comprising a second processor module and a second digital client, the second data processing system being physically operated by a user and the second processor module is configured to: magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window, wherein a second dimension and a second position of the second display window on the second client display interface remains unchanged after magnification of the first video stream taught by Tian to include the receive an instruction from a user operating a data processing system to magnify a video stream displayed in a display window and magnify the video stream based on the instruction, causing the entire display window to display a magnified region of the video stream, wherein dimension and position of the first display window remain unchanged of Laska, in order to obtain the second processor module is configured to: receive an instruction from the user operating the second data processing to magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window on the second digital client display; and magnify the first video stream based on the instruction, causing the entire first display window on the second digital client display interface to display a magnified region of the first video stream, wherein: a first dimension and a first position of the first display window and a second dimension and a second position of the second display window on the second digital client display interface remain unchanged after magnification of the first video stream. It would have been obvious to combine the identified teachings of Laska with the identified teachings of Tian according to known methods to yield predictable results. Tian broadly suggests zooming in to see a particular image within a view but does not provide the necessary disclosure to fully implement this functionality. One skilled in the art would look to known systems that provide similar functionality in order to fully implement the functionality. Laska teaches similar functionality of zooming a displayed video stream and therefore it would be obvious to combine the teachings in order to yield the predictable result of zooming in to see a particular image within a view.
While Tian and Laska teaches causing the entire first display window on the second digital client display interface to display a magnified region of the first video stream, they fail to show the to display only a magnified region of the first video stream without any overlays, as recited in the claims. Ramaswamy teaches magnifying video similar to that of Tian and Laska. In addition, Ramaswamy further teaches
displaying only a magnified region of a video stream without any overlays (Fig. 7E and Paragraph 0071: only display of a zoomed video with no overlays).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian, Laska, and Ramaswamy before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the causing the entire first display window on the second digital client display interface to display a magnified region of the first video stream taught by Tian and Laska to include the displaying only a magnified region of a video stream without any overlays of Ramaswamy, in order to obtain causing the entire first display window on the second digital client display interface to display only a magnified region of the first video stream without any overlays. One would have been motivated to make such a combination as a simple substitution to obtain predictable results. Simply substituting the display a magnified region of the first video stream taught by Tian and Laska with displaying only a magnified region of a video stream without any overlays would predictably result in displaying a magnified region of a video stream. Further, displaying the magnified video stream without any overlays would reduce clutter and allow a user to more clearly view a displayed magnified video stream without obscuring content that may be relevant to the user.
In regard to claim 2, Tian discloses wherein, the first video stream is obtained from a first camera and an audio of the first video stream is obtained from a first microphone connected to the first data processing system (Fig. 2 element 15, Paragraph 0019 lines 9-12, and Paragraph 0022 lines 4-6).
In regard to claim 3, Tian discloses further comprising a remote server module, wherein, the first data processing system and the second data processing system are connected to the remote server module; and the remote server module coordinates sharing of the first video stream from the first data processing system to the second data processing system (Fig. 1 and Paragraph 0024).
In regard to claim 5, while Tian discloses wherein the second data processing system comprises an input device (Paragraph 0019 lines 7-17) they fail to disclose an input device for receiving the instruction from the user operating the second data processing system, wherein the second processor module is configured to: receive a first input, from the user operating the second data processing system, via the input device; and create an active site on the first video stream displayed on the second digital client display interface based on the first input from the user operating the second data processing system. However, Laska further discloses
an input device for receiving the instruction from a user operating a data processing system, wherein a processor module is configured to: receive a first input, from the user operating the data processing system, via the input device; and create an active site on the first video stream displayed on a digital client display interface based on the first input from the user operating the data processing system (Figs. 9R and 9S element 903 and 908, Fig. 10 elements 1008-1012, Fig. 16A elements 1604, 1606, and 1610, Paragraph 0011 lines 1-14, Paragraph 0152 lines 1-6, Paragraph 0181 lines 1-7, Paragraph 0201, Paragraph 0202, and Paragraph 0350-0352: user utilizes an input device to input instructions for zooming a respective portion of the first video stream).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian and Laska before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the wherein the second data processing system comprises an input device taught by Tian to an input device for receiving the instruction from a user operating a data processing system, wherein a processor module is configured to: receive a first input, from the user operating the data processing system, via the input device; and create an active site on the first video stream displayed on a digital client display interface based on the first input from the user operating the data processing system of Laska, in order to obtain wherein the second data processing system comprises an input device for receiving the instruction from the user operating the second data processing system, wherein the second processor module is configured to: receive a first input, from the user operating the second data processing system, via the input device; and create an active site on the first video stream displayed on the second digital client display interface based on the first input from the user operating the second data processing system. It would have been obvious to combine the identified teachings of Laska with the identified teachings of Tian according to known methods to yield predictable results. Tian broadly suggests zooming in to see a particular image within a view but does not provide the necessary disclosure to fully implement this functionality. One skilled in the art would look to known systems that provide similar functionality in order to fully implement the functionality. Laska teaches similar functionality of zooming a displayed video stream and therefore it would be obvious to combine the teachings in order to yield the predictable result of zooming in to see a particular image within a view.
4. Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (US 2014/0063177 A1), Laska et al. (US 2016/0092738 A1), Ramaswamy et al. (US 2020/0014961 A1), and further in view of Yoakum (US 2017/0353694 A1).
In regard to claim 4, while Tian teaches a first data processing system comprising a first processor module and a first digital client, the first processor module causing the first digital client to share a first video stream and a second video stream and the first digital client shares the first video stream and the second video stream with the second data processing system, they fail to show the wherein, the first processor module causes the first digital client to create a first publishing data channel for the first video stream shared by the first digital client, wherein the first publishing data channel comprises a video track and an audio track; and the second processor module causes the second digital client to create a first receiving data channel for the first video stream shared by the first digital client, wherein the first receiving data channel comprises a video track and an audio track, wherein the first receiving channel receives the first video stream shared by the first digital client, as recited in the claims. Yoakum teaches an online event sharing video streams similar to that of Tian. In addition, Yoakum further teaches
establishing a communication channel between devices in order to transmit and receive audio and video streams, where the channel include both a video and audio track (Paragraph 0066, Paragraph 0107, and Paragraph 0108: establish a communication channel with specified communication devices and where the audio and video channels may be combined into a single channel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian, Laska, Ramaswamy, and Yoakum before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the a first data processing system comprising a first processor module and a first digital client, the first processor module causing the first digital client to share a first video stream and a second video stream and the first digital client shares the first video stream and the second video stream with the second data processing system taught by Tian to include the establishing a communication channel between devices in order to transmit and receive audio and video streams, where the channel include both a video and audio track of Yoakum, in order to obtain wherein, the first processor module causes the first digital client to create a first publishing data channel for the first video stream shared by the first digital client, wherein the first publishing data channel comprises a video track and an audio track; and the second processor module causes the second digital client to create a first receiving data channel for the first video stream shared by the first digital client, wherein the second receiving data channels comprises a video track and an audio track, wherein the second receiving channels receives the first video stream shared by the first digital client. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as establishing a multiparty interaction with two or more communication devices over a communication network would have been obtained, as suggested by Yoakum (Paragraph 0066 lines 3-9).
5. Claim(s) 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (US 2014/0063177 A1), Laska et al. (US 2016/0092738 A1), Ramaswamy et al. (US 2020/0014961 A1), and further in view of Lin et al. (US 2003/0201999 A1).
In regard to claims 6, while the combination of Tian and Laska teaches the second processor module and the active site, Tian teaches a mouse input device (Paragraph 0019 line 17), and Laska teaches using a mouse input device for zooming (Paragraph 0152 lines 1-6 and Paragraph 0350 lines 1-4), they fail to explicitly show the wherein the second processor module is configured to create and display a pointer image on the active site on the second digital client display interface, wherein position of the pointer image on the second digital client display interface is changed by changing an orientation of the input device by the user thereby changing position of the active site, as recited in the claims. Lin teaches using a mouse input for zooming similar to that of Laska. In addition, Lin further teaches
display a pointer image on an active site on a display interface, wherein the position of the pointer image on the second digital client display interface is changed by changing an orientation of an input device by the user thereby changing the position of the active site (Fig. 5, Paragraph 0009 lines 1-5, Paragraph 0024, Paragraph 0026, Paragraph 0027 lines 1-5, Paragraph 0032, and Paragraph 0040: cursor is displayed that is controlled by moving a mouse device. The current position of the cursor defines an active site where the magnification will occur).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian, Laska, Ramaswamy, and Lin before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the second processor module and the active site taught by the combination of Tian and Laska to include the display a pointer image on an active site on a display interface, wherein the position of the pointer image on the second digital client display interface is changed by changing an orientation of an input device by the user thereby changing the position of the active site of Lin, in order to obtain wherein the second processor module is configured to create and display a pointer image on the active site on the second digital client display interface, wherein position of the pointer image on the second digital client display interface is changed by changing an orientation of the input device by the user thereby changing position of the active site. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as allowing localized zoom in a display device through simple and easy operations, as suggested by Lin (Paragraph 0007).
In regard to claim 7, while the combination of Tian and Laska teaches the second processor module is configured to: receive an instruction from the user operating the second data processing to magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window and magnify the first video stream based on the instruction, the fail to explicitly disclose wherein the second processor module is configured to receive from the user via the input device, a second input, wherein the second input pertains to an amount of magnification to be performed on a region of the first video stream to be magnified. However, Lin further discloses receive from a user via the input device, a second input, wherein the second input pertains to the amount of magnification to be performed on a region to be magnified (Paragraph 0032, Paragraph 0033, and Paragraph 0039: after positioning the cursor for the active region to be magnified, a roll of the wheel is input and the number of units that the wheel rolls determines the amount of magnification to be applied to a region defined by the active region. Further, the device waits for another input signal which could be another roll of the wheel which can cause further magnifying based on the number of units that wheel rolls). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian, Laska, Ramaswamy, and Lin before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the second processor module is configured to: receive an instruction from the user operating the second data processing to magnify the first video stream displayed in the first display window and magnify the first video stream based on the instruction taught by the combination of Tian and Laska to include the receive from a user via the input device, a second input, wherein the second input pertains to the amount of magnification to be performed on a region to be magnified of Lin, in order to obtain wherein the second processor module is configured to receive from the user via the input device, a second input, wherein the second input pertains to an amount of magnification to be performed on a region of the first video stream to be magnified. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as allowing localized zoom in a display device through simple and easy operations, as suggested by Lin (Paragraph 0007).
In regard to claim 8, Laska further discloses wherein the active site pertains to the region of the first video stream to be magnified; and magnify a visual content within the active site, wherein a region of the first video stream displayed within the active site repositions within the first display window (Figs. 9R and 9S element 903 and 908, Fig. 10 elements 1008-1012, Fig. 16A elements 1604, 1606, and 1610, Paragraph 0011 lines 1-14, Paragraph 0152 lines 1-6, Paragraph 0181 lines 1-7, and Paragraph 0202: a portion of a displayed video feed in a display region is zoomed based on the input. As illustrated, the portion that is zoomed is repositioned). Accordingly, the combination of Tian and Laska further teaches wherein the second processor module is configured to: determine the active site on the second digital display client, wherein the active site pertains to the region of the first video stream to be magnified; and magnify a visual content within the active site, wherein a region of the first video stream displayed within the active site repositions within the first display window. It would have been obvious to combine the identified teachings of Laska with the identified teachings of Tian according to known methods to yield predictable results. Tian broadly suggests zooming in to see a particular image within a view but does not provide the necessary disclosure to fully implement this functionality. One skilled in the art would look to known systems that provide similar functionality in order to fully implement the functionality. Laska teaches similar functionality of zooming a displayed video stream and therefore it would be obvious to combine the teachings in order to yield the predictable result of zooming in to see a particular image within a view.
While the combination of Tian and Laska teaches wherein the second processor module is configured to: determine the active site on the second digital display client, wherein the active site pertains to the region of the first video stream to be magnified; and magnify a visual content within the active site, wherein a region of the first video stream displayed within the active site repositions within the first display window, they fail to disclose the determine the active site on the second digital display client based on the position of the pointer image and magnify a visual content within the active site based on the second input received from the user. However, as taught by Lin, an active site is determined based on based on a position of a pointer image and a second input is provided to magnify content within the region (The rejections of claims 6 and 7 are incorporated herein in their entirety). Accordingly, the combination of Tian, Laska, Ramaswamy, and Lin further teaches wherein the second processor module is configured to: determine the active site on the second digital display client based on the position of the pointer image, wherein the active site pertains to the region of the first video stream to be magnified; and magnify a visual content within the active site based on the second input received from the user, wherein: a region of the first video stream displayed within the active site repositions within the first display window. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as allowing localized zoom in a display device through simple and easy operations, as suggested by Lin (Paragraph 0007).
6. Claim(s) 18 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (US 2014/0063177 A1), Laska et al. (US 2016/0092738 A1), Ramaswamy et al. (US 2020/0014961 A1), and further in view of Gorzynski et al. (US 2011/0025819 A1).
In regard to claims 18 and 19, while Tian teaches the remote server module, the first digital client shares the first video stream and the second video stream with the second data processing system, and the second digital client comprises a second digital client display interface, wherein the second digital client displays in the second digital client display interface, visual content of the first video stream in a first display window and visual content of the second video stream in a second display window, they fail to show the wherein the remote server module is configured to create an identity for the first video stream and the second video stream shared by the first digital client; the remote server module is configured to communicate the identity of the first video stream and the second video stream shared by the first digital client to the second digital client; and the second processor module causes the second digital client to display the identity of the first video stream and the second video stream correlated with the first display window and the second display window and wherein each of the identities are unique compared to each other, as recited in the claims. Gorzynski teaches an online event and displaying multiple video streams similar to that of Tian. In addition, Gorzynski further teaches
create an identity for each video stream of multiple displayed video streams and display the identity with each respective video stream, where each of the identities are unique compared to each other (Fig. 6C and Paragraph 0062 lines 1-4 and lines 10-18: identifying information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Tian, Laska, Ramaswamy, and Gorzynski before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the remote server module, the first digital client shares the first video stream and the second video stream with the second data processing system, and the second digital client comprises a second digital client display interface, wherein the second digital client displays in the second digital client display interface, visual content of the first video stream in a first display window and visual content of the second video stream in a second display window taught by Tian to include the create an identity for each video stream of multiple displayed video streams and display the identity with each respective video stream, where each of the identities are unique compared to each other of Gorzynski, in order to obtain wherein the remote server module is configured to create an identity for the first video stream and the second video stream shared by the first digital client; the remote server module is configured to communicate the identity of the first video stream and the second video stream shared by the first digital client to the second digital client; and the second processor module causes the second digital client to display the identity of the first video stream and the second video stream correlated with the first display window and the second display window and wherein each of the identities are unique compared to each other. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as providing additional information that may be useful for a user. Labeling displayed information with unique labels allows a user to distinguish between different content that is simultaneously displayed.
Response to Arguments
7. Applicant's arguments with respect to the Rejections Under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of the amendments and new grounds of rejections.
It is argued that “Tian fails to disclose or suggest a system in which the magnified view of a video stream is isolated to be displayed only on a second digital client display interface that is different from the first digital client display interface (as recited in the amended claim 1)”. The examiner respectfully disagrees.
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., the magnified view of a video stream is isolated to be displayed only on a second digital client display) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Further, in response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
The combination of at least Tian and Laska would teach the above argued as the magnification taught by Laska is a local magnification/zooming (see cited portions in the rejections) which implies that it is only performed on the device displaying the video. Further, Tian specifically suggests that the synthesizing and rendering of views is performed by an endpoint, see Paragraph 0018 lines 1-4 and therefore suggests that a magnified view of a video stream is isolated to be displayed only on a second digital client display interface (e.g. an endpoint performing synthesizing and rendering of views) that is different from a first digital client display interface (e.g. an endpoint providing video streams to the second digital client).
It is argued that “Tian is silent with respect to the effect of magnification on the dimensions of those display screens and does not address the effect of zooming one particular view on the configuration or presentation of another display screen, as expressly set forth in Claim 1”. The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Applicants admit, “…it is important to note that Tian fails to explicitly disclose or suggest any resulting impact on the size or position of other display screens within the display interface…”, see Pg. 7 of the Remarks dated 7/30/2025. The fact that Tian does not disclose any impact on the size or position would clearly indicate that the size and position are maintained because there is no impact on the size or position.
Further, in response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
The combination of at least Tian and Laska would teach the above argued as it is shown in Laska, that video can be zoomed/magnified without changing any position or dimensions of a window displaying the video. Therefore, there would be no need in adjusting the size and position of multiple displayed video feeds, as provided by Tian, to zoom/magnify one of the video feeds (in combination with Laska), as there is no reason or need to change the size or position in order to zoom/magnify a video, as demonstrated by Laska. That is, in Tian, arrangement 14 (as illustrated in Fig. 4) contains 4 independent views where a user can “zoom in to see a particular image within a view” (Tian Paragraph 0029 lines 19-22, Paragraph 0031 lines 1-2, Paragraph 0040 lines 1-9, and Paragraph 0044 lines 9-10). Therefore, Tian is suggesting that a single view, from the multiple views can be zoomed without altering any of the other views. Further, as provided in Laska, when video is zoomed, the video maintains the same window position and dimensions (See at least Figs 9R-9S). That is, zooming the video does not alter the position or dimension of the display of video and therefore modifying Tian with Laska would not require changing the position or dimension of a view and therefore each of the views (of Figure 4) would maintain their position and dimensions.
Any arguments not addressed above appear to be directed towards the amended added subject matter, such as “without any overlays” and are moot as the rejections in this office action rely on a newly applied refence in combination with Tian and Laska to teach the amended added subject matter.
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Nicholas Ulrich/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179