Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on 04/09/2026 has been entered. Claims 39-42 are added. Claims 1, 6-11, 18-20, and 27-42 are pending and examined herein. Applicant amendment and remark have overcome each and every objection set forth in Office Action mailed on 01/09/26.
Status of Rejection and Objection
The 102 and 103 rejection of claims 27-29 and 39-42 in view of Kentsis (U.S. Pub. 2013/0338243 A1; cited in the previous Office Action) is withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendment and remark.
New ground of rejection is necessitated by Applicant’s amendment for claims 1, 6-1, 18-20, and 30-38 in view of alternative interpretation of Roswech (U.S. Pub. 2022/0146508 A1; cited in the previous Office Action).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1, 6-11, 18-20, and 33-39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1, 33, and 36, the claims recite “the test sample on the LFA strip is a predetermined substance”. As a result, the limitation defines the test sample to be the predetermined sample. This creates indefiniteness issue as the difference between the verification line and a control line is now unclear, which also test for the presence of the test sample, which is defined as the predetermined substance
Regarding claim 18, the claim recites the limitation "the target marker". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Specifically regarding claim 36, the claim recites both the control line and the verification line are at a second position and testing for the presence of test sample. Therefore, it is unclear if the two lines are referring to a same line or two distinct lines.
Regarding claim 39, the claim recites “a protein of a chemical organic or inorganic”. Due to the grammatical ambiguity of the phrase, it is unclear if applicant intend to recite protein possibly be inorganic, which is not possible as protein, by definition, is an organic molecule. Where applicant acts as his or her own lexicographer to specifically define a term of a claim contrary to its ordinary meaning, the written description must clearly redefine the claim term and set forth the uncommon definition so as to put one reasonably skilled in the art on notice that the applicant intended to so redefine that claim term. Process Control Corp. v. HydReclaim Corp., 190 F.3d 1350, 1357, 52 USPQ2d 1029, 1033 (Fed. Cir. 1999). The term “chemical inorganic” is indefinite because the specification does not clearly redefine the term.
Furthermore, a broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, claim 39 recites the broad recitation protein of “chemical inorganic or organic”, and the claim also recites a pathogen or a piece of pathogen which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim(s) are considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims.
Removing the phrase would have cured the deficiency. For purpose of examination, the claim limitation is interpreted being able to detect any protein.
Claims 6-11 and 19-20 are also rejected for being dependent on claim 1.
Claims 34-35 are also rejected for being dependent on claim 33.
Claims 37-38 are also rejected for being dependent on claim 36.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 30-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Roswech (U.S. Pub. 2022/0146508 A1; cited in the previous Office Action).
Regarding claim 30 and 31, Roswech discloses an LFA, comprising:
an analyte pad to receive the test sample from a test domain (sample pad 409, Fig. 4);
a test line at a first position on the LFA strip closest to the analyte pad embedded with a first biological marker configured to bind with a chemical-of-interest present in the test sample, the test line is configured to indicate a positive result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is present in the test sample and a negative result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is absent from the test sample (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises a third sub-region (e.g., a test pad) comprising one or more test lines. In some embodiments, a first test line comprises a capture reagent (e.g., an immobilized antibody) configured to detect a first target nucleic acid sequence. Para. [0143]);
a verification line at a second position on embedded with a second biological marker (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises one or more additional test lines. In some instances, each test line of the lateral flow assay strip is configured to detect a different target nucleic acid. Para. [0143]) for testing the testing sample for a predetermined substance produced by a body and associate with the test domain (para. [0105]-[0107]; certain genetic sequences due to mutation or disease are naturally produced by the body), the verification line configured to change to a first color to indicate a positive result when the test sample on the LFA strip is a predetermined substance and change to a second color to indicate a negative result when the test sample on the LFA strip is not predetermined substance (In certain embodiments, for example, a fluidic sample is exposed to a reagent that undergoes a color change when bound to a target nucleic acid (e.g., viral DNA or RNA), such as with an enzyme-linked immunoassay. In some embodiments, the assay further comprises a stop reagent, such as sulfonic acid. That is, when the fluidic sample is mixed with the reagents, the solution turns a specific color (e.g., red) if the target nucleic acid is present, and the sample is positive. If the solution turns a different color (e.g., green), the target nucleic acid is not present, and the sample is negative. Para. [0229]), wherein the analyte pad is in liquid communication with the verification line and the test line (para. [0139]).
The limitation regarding verifying an authenticity of the test sample or the presence of test sample is interpreted as recitation of intended use. Manner of operating an apparatus does not differentiate apparatus claim from the prior art. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim (MPEP 2114, II). A recitation of intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Furthermore, the lines of the device of Roswech are used for indicating the presence of compound(s)/marker(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6-11, 18-20, and 32-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roswech in view of Boehringer (U.S. Pub. 2008/0138842 A1), as evidenced by Jolly (U.S. Pub. 2022/0412961 A1).
Regarding claim 1, 6 and 11, Roswech discloses a lateral flow assay strip for testing a test sample, comprising:
an analyte pad to receive the test sample from a test domain (sample pad 409, Fig. 4);
a test line at a first position on the LFA strip closest to the analyte pad embedded with a first biological marker configured to bind with a chemical-of-interest present in the test sample, the test line is configured to indicate a positive result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is present in the test sample and a negative result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is absent from the test sample (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises a third sub-region (e.g., a test pad) comprising one or more test lines. In some embodiments, a first test line comprises a capture reagent (e.g., an immobilized antibody) configured to detect a first target nucleic acid sequence. Para. [0143]);
a verification line at a second position on embedded with a second biological marker (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises one or more additional test lines. In some instances, each test line of the lateral flow assay strip is configured to detect a different target nucleic acid. Para. [0143]) for testing the test sample for a predetermined substance produced by a body and associated with the test domain (para. [0105]-[0107]; certain genetic sequences due to mutation or disease are naturally produced by the body), the verification line configured to change to a first color to indicate a positive result when a target marker for an expected substance, expected to be present when the chemical-of-interest is present, is on the LFA strip and change to a second color to indicate a negative result when the target marker is absent (In certain embodiments, for example, a fluidic sample is exposed to a reagent that undergoes a color change when bound to a target nucleic acid (e.g., viral DNA or RNA), such as with an enzyme-linked immunoassay. In some embodiments, the assay further comprises a stop reagent, such as sulfonic acid. That is, when the fluidic sample is mixed with the reagents, the solution turns a specific color (e.g., red) if the target nucleic acid is present, and the sample is positive. If the solution turns a different color (e.g., green), the target nucleic acid is not present, and the sample is negative. Para. [0229]); and
a control line at a third position on the LFA stripto indicate a positive result when the test sample is present (para. [0144]), wherein the analyte pad is in liquid communication with the verification line, the test line, and the control line (para. [0139]);
Roswech does not disclose the control line is placed between the verification line and the test line.
In an analogous art, Boehringer discloses that when detecting two or more different analytes within a single lateral flow test strip, separate test/capture lines and control lines can optionally be formed in the detection zone on the test strip for each analyte to be detected (para. [0100]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated additional control line for each test line and/or verification line (hence deriving the configuration in which at least one of the control lines would be positioned in between the two test lines on the strip of Roswech based on the teaching of Boehringer. Having each of the plurality of control lines arranged after its corresponding test line can be used to prevent one test line/capture zone being confused with another (Alternatively, the same detectable marker can be used for all of the analytes. Alternatively, different detectable markers, as described above, can be used for the different analytes to prevent one capture zone being confused with another. Para. [0100]).
Regarding claim 7, Modified Roswech discloses the claimed invention as discussed above in claim 1. Roswech does not disclose the test line is placed between the verification line and the analyte pad.
In an analogous art, Boehringer discloses that when detecting two or more different analytes within a single lateral flow test strip, separate test/capture lines and control lines can optionally be formed in the detection zone on the test strip for each analyte to be detected (para. [0100]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated additional control line for each test line and/or verification line (hence deriving the configuration in which at least one of the control lines would be positioned in between the two test lines on the strip of Roswech based on the teaching of Boehringer. Having each of the plurality of control lines arranged after its corresponding test line can be used to prevent one test line/capture zone being confused with another (Alternatively, the same detectable marker can be used for all of the analytes. Alternatively, different detectable markers, as described above, can be used for the different analytes to prevent one capture zone being confused with another. Para. [0100]).
Regarding claims 8-10, Modified Roswech discloses the claimed invention as discussed above in claim 1. Roswech discloses the target marker is found in nasal cavity, urine, and mouth (Exemplary samples include bodily fluids (e.g. mucus, saliva, blood, serum, plasma, amniotic fluid, sputum, urine, cerebrospinal fluid, lymph, tear fluid, feces, or gastric fluid), para. [0158]).
Regarding claim 18-20, Modified Roswech discloses the claimed invention as discussed above in claim 1. Roswech does not explicitly disclose the verification line on the LFA strip changes conductivity in a presence of the target marker found in the predetermined substance (claim 18), wherein the conductivity is proportional to a concentration of the target marker in the test sample (claim 19) or the conductivity is proportional to a concentration of the target marker in the test sample (claim 20). Roswech discloses the label particles used in the LFA are gold nanoparticles (In some embodiments, the fluidic sample is introduced to a first sub-region (e.g., a sample pad) of the lateral flow assay strip. In certain embodiments, the fluidic sample subsequently flows through a second sub-region (e.g., a particle conjugate pad) comprising a plurality of labeled particles. In some cases, the particles comprise gold nanoparticles (e.g., colloidal gold nanoparticles). The particles may be labeled with any suitable label. Para. [0224]). The function recited in claims 18-20 would have been an inherent property of gold nanoparticles label.
In an evidential reference, Jolly discloses a lateral flow test strip with gold nanoparticle label. Specifically, Jolly discloses the amount of nanoparticles accumulated (hence conductivity) are directly proportional to the increase in concentration (as more analytes of interest generally correlates increase in accumulation of nanoparticles in capture zone) (For example, a gold nanoparticle. In some embodiments the capture agent is attached to the nanoparticle and can be detected on the LFA at the capture zones 62. As the amount of nanoparticle accumulates, the intensity or contrast of the dot increases and can be distinguished spectroscopically or by eye. For example, some gold nanoparticles form a red spot with increasing intensity proportional to the accumulated concentration. Para. [0065]).
Therefore, Roswech, with support from Jolly, implicitly discloses the claimed function recited in claims 18-20.
Regarding claim 32, Roswech discloses the claimed invention as discussed above in claim 30. Roswech does not disclose the control line is placed between the verification line and the test line.
In an analogous art, Boehringer discloses that when detecting two or more different analytes within a single lateral flow test strip, separate test/capture lines and control lines can optionally be formed in the detection zone on the test strip for each analyte to be detected (para. [0100]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated additional control line for each test line and/or verification line (hence deriving the configuration in which at least one of the control lines would be positioned in between the two test lines on the strip of Roswech based on the teaching of Boehringer. Having each of the plurality of control lines arranged after its corresponding test line can be used to prevent one test line/capture zone being confused with another (Alternatively, the same detectable marker can be used for all of the analytes. Alternatively, different detectable markers, as described above, can be used for the different analytes to prevent one capture zone being confused with another. Para. [0100]).
Regarding claim 33 and 34, Roswech discloses a lateral flow assay strip for testing a test sample, comprising:
an analyte pad to receive the test sample from the a test domain (sample pad 409, Fig. 4);
a test line at a first position on the LFA strip, nearest to the analyte pad, embedded with a first biological marker configured to bind with a chemical-of-interest present in the test sample, the test line is configured to indicate a positive result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is present in the test sample and a negative result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is absent from the test sample (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises a third sub-region (e.g., a test pad) comprising one or more test lines. In some embodiments, a first test line comprises a capture reagent (e.g., an immobilized antibody) configured to detect a first target nucleic acid sequence. Para. [0143]);
a verification line at a second position on embedded with a second biological marker (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises one or more additional test lines. In some instances, each test line of the lateral flow assay strip is configured to detect a different target nucleic acid. Para. [0143]) for testing the test sample for a predetermined substance produced by a body and associated with the test domain (para. [0105]-[0107]; certain genetic sequences due to mutation or disease are naturally produced by the body), the verification line configured to change to a first color to indicate a positive result when a target marker for an expected substance, expected to be present when the chemical-of-interest is present, is on the LFA strip and change to a second color to indicate a negative result when the target marker is absent (In certain embodiments, for example, a fluidic sample is exposed to a reagent that undergoes a color change when bound to a target nucleic acid (e.g., viral DNA or RNA), such as with an enzyme-linked immunoassay. In some embodiments, the assay further comprises a stop reagent, such as sulfonic acid. That is, when the fluidic sample is mixed with the reagents, the solution turns a specific color (e.g., red) if the target nucleic acid is present, and the sample is positive. If the solution turns a different color (e.g., green), the target nucleic acid is not present, and the sample is negative. Para. [0229]); wherein the predetermined substance is urine (para. [0158]); and
a control line at a third position on the LFA stripto indicate a positive result when the test sample is present (para. [0144]), wherein the analyte pad is in liquid communication with the verification line, the test line, and the control line (para. [0139]).
The limitation regarding verifying an authenticity of the test sample or the presence of test sample is interpreted as recitation of intended use. Manner of operating an apparatus does not differentiate apparatus claim from the prior art. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim (MPEP 2114, II). A recitation of intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Furthermore, the lines of the device of Roswech are used for indicating the presence of compound(s)/marker(s).
Roswech does not disclose the control line is placed between the verification line and the test line.
In an analogous art, Boehringer discloses that when detecting two or more different analytes within a single lateral flow test strip, separate test/capture lines and control lines can optionally be formed in the detection zone on the test strip for each analyte to be detected (para. [0100]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated additional control line for each test line and/or verification line (hence deriving the configuration in which at least one of the control lines would be positioned in between the two test lines on the strip of Roswech based on the teaching of Boehringer. Having each of the plurality of control lines arranged after its corresponding test line can be used to prevent one test line/capture zone being confused with another (Alternatively, the same detectable marker can be used for all of the analytes. Alternatively, different detectable markers, as described above, can be used for the different analytes to prevent one capture zone being confused with another. Para. [0100]).
Regarding claim 35, Modified Roswech discloses the claimed invention as discussed above in claim 33. Roswech does not disclose the test line is placed between the verification line and the analyte pad.
In an analogous art, Boehringer discloses that when detecting two or more different analytes within a single lateral flow test strip, separate test/capture lines and control lines can optionally be formed in the detection zone on the test strip for each analyte to be detected (para. [0100]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated additional control line for each test line and/or verification line (hence deriving the configuration in which at least one of the control lines would be positioned in between the two test lines on the strip of Roswech based on the teaching of Boehringer. Having each of the plurality of control lines arranged after its corresponding test line can be used to prevent one test line/capture zone being confused with another (Alternatively, the same detectable marker can be used for all of the analytes. Alternatively, different detectable markers, as described above, can be used for the different analytes to prevent one capture zone being confused with another. Para. [0100]).
Regarding claims 36 and 37, Roswech discloses a LFA strip for testing a test sample from a test domain, comprising:
an analyte pad to receive the test sample (sample pad 409, Fig. 4);
a test line at a first position on the LFA strip closest to the analyte pad embedded with a first biological marker configured to bind with a chemical-of-interest present in the test sample, the test line is configured to indicate a positive result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is present in the test sample and a negative result when the chemical-of-interest being tested for is absent from the test sample (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises a third sub-region (e.g., a test pad) comprising one or more test lines. In some embodiments, a first test line comprises a capture reagent (e.g., an immobilized antibody) configured to detect a first target nucleic acid sequence. Para. [0143]);
a control line at a second position on the LFA strip to indicate a positive result when the test sample is present (para. [0144]);
a verification line at a third position on embedded with a second biological marker (In certain embodiments, the lateral flow assay strip comprises one or more additional test lines. In some instances, each test line of the lateral flow assay strip is configured to detect a different target nucleic acid. Para. [0143]) for testing the test sample for a predetermined substance produced by a body and associated with the test domain (para. [0105]-[0107]; certain genetic sequences due to mutation or disease are naturally produced by the body), the verification configured to turn green to indicate a positive result when the test sample on the LFA strip is a predetermined substance, and change to a second color to indicate a negative result when the test sample is not the predetermined substance(In certain embodiments, for example, a fluidic sample is exposed to a reagent that undergoes a color change when bound to a target nucleic acid (e.g., viral DNA or RNA), such as with an enzyme-linked immunoassay. In some embodiments, the assay further comprises a stop reagent, such as sulfonic acid. That is, when the fluidic sample is mixed with the reagents, the solution turns a specific color (e.g., red) if the target nucleic acid is present, and the sample is positive. If the solution turns a different color (e.g., green), the target nucleic acid is not present, and the sample is negative. Para. [0229]), wherein the analyte pad is in liquid communication with the verification line and the test line (para. [0139]).
The limitation regarding verifying an authenticity of the test sample or the presence of test sample is interpreted as recitation of intended use. Manner of operating an apparatus does not differentiate apparatus claim from the prior art. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim (MPEP 2114, II). A recitation of intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Furthermore, the lines of the device of Roswech are used for indicating the presence of compound(s)/marker(s).
Roswech does not disclose the verification line is placed after the test line and control line.
In an analogous art, Boehringer discloses that when detecting two or more different analytes within a single lateral flow test strip, separate test/capture lines and control lines can optionally be formed in the detection zone on the test strip for each analyte to be detected (para. [0100]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated additional control line for each test line and/or verification line (hence deriving the configuration in which at least one of the control lines would be positioned in between the two test lines on the strip of Roswech based on the teaching of Boehringer. Having each of the plurality of control lines arranged after its corresponding test line can be used to prevent one test line/capture zone being confused with another (Alternatively, the same detectable marker can be used for all of the analytes. Alternatively, different detectable markers, as described above, can be used for the different analytes to prevent one capture zone being confused with another. Para. [0100]).
Regarding claim 38, Modified Roswech discloses the claimed invention as discussed above in claim 36. Roswech does not disclose the test line is placed between the verification line and the analyte pad.
It is Examiner’s position that the claimed invention of claim 38 would have been an obvious rearrangement in parts of the device of Roswech. In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975), the particular placement of a contact in a conductivity measuring device was held to be an obvious matter of design choice. Without showing an unexpected result of placing the test line between the verification line and the analyte pad, the invention of claim 36 cannot be held non-obvious.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 27-29 and 40-42 is/are allowed.
Claim(s) 39 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 9-11 and 18, filed 04/09/26, with respect to the rejection of Kentsis have been fully considered and are persuasive. The prior art rejection of claims 27-29 and 39-42 has been withdrawn.
In particular, Kentsis discloses:
a lateral flow assay strip for testing a test sample (a dipstick immunological device; para. [0157]), comprising:
a verification line at a second position on the LFA strip embedded with a second biological marker, the verification line configured to indicate a positive result when a target marker for an expected substance, expected to be present when the chemical-of-interest is present, is on the LFA strip, and configured to indicate a negative result when the target marker is not on the LFA strip (For example, next to the negative indication is a matrix having diagnostic test reagents that react with all urine samples, regardless of the content of appendicitis biomarkers as disclosed herein. Para. [0168]), wherein the target marker is selected from urea (In one embodiment, the device has the negative indication (e.g., the “−” portion of a possible “+” symbol) containing reagents that reacts with all samples. That is, the diagnostic test reagents react to some constituent analyte, such as urea which is present in all urine samples. Para. [0167]).
However, none of the lines in Kentsis is configured to change from a lack of a color to a first color when the expected/predetermined substance is present and to a second color when the substance is absent.
Though the second closest art, Roswech discloses a method of using stop reagent so that a line of a test strip is configured to change to one color when the nucleic acid sequence is present and to a second color when the sequence is absent. Roswech does not disclose the applicability of such method on enzymes such as amylase, uric acid, urea, lingual lipase, or mucin. As such one of ordinary skill in the art would not be motivated to cure the deficiency of Kentsis using the method of Roswech.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 11-18, filed 04/09/26, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 6-11, 18-20, 30-32, 33-35, and 36-38 under 102 and 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of an alternative interpretation of Roswech.
The remarks were primarily addressed in regard to the base reference Roswech. Applicant argues Roswech does not disclose newly amended limitation “a verification line at a second position on the LFA strip embedded with a second biological marker for testing the test sample for a predetermined substance produced by a body and associated with the test domain [emphasis in bolded test]”. Applicant argues the Roswech fails to disclose embodiment that teaches the newly amended limitation. However, upon further review, Roswech discloses the assay can be used for testing certain biomarkers/nucleic acid sequence for genetic disorder or cancer in para. [0105]-[0106], and these nucleic acid sequences can be interpreted to be a predetermined substance produced by human body and associated with the appropriate test domain.
For the reason above, the rejection of the claims are maintained.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.H./Examiner, Art Unit 1758
/MARIS R KESSEL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1758