This action is responding to the amendment filed on 6/13/2025.
Claims 1-13, 15-21, and 24-26 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 25 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The specification does not describe any details on the features: the showing is performed contemporaneous with the first sending in claim 25 and terminating the showing in response to the second receiving in claim 26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN108664267, 2018) in view of Hegendorfer et al. (EP 3358483, published on 8/2018, hereafter Hegendorfer).
Per claim 15:
Yang teaches: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing program parts that, when executed by at least one processor of a medical device, cause the medical device to perform a method comprising:
optically receiving a visual depiction from a transmit system, the visual depiction encoding computer language of the software installation procedure or machine-readable code of the software installation procedure; and determining the software installation procedure based on the visual depiction (Chang, see at least 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user; Note that the barcode corresponds to a visual depiction enabling optical data transmission).
Yang does not explicitly teach optically receiving via electromagnetic radiation having a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm. However, Hegendorfer teaches optically receiving via electromagnetic radiation having a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm (Hegendorfer, see least page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner; Fig. 2 and 4 and associated texts; page 5, A visual information is in particular such information contained in a medium, so that the visual information about the medium can be transmitted by means of electromagnetic radiation in the visible spectrum, wherein the electromagnetic radiation in particular has a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm, in particular a wavelength between 380 nm and 640 nm …the visual information in particular comprises at least indirectly the public device information and the configuration information).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Hegendorfer’s radiation range with Chang’s software installation using barcode to modify Chang’s system to combine the transmission radiation range taught by Hegendorfer, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to data transfer. Combining Hegendorfer’s functionality with that of Chang results in a system that allows a server to send barcode to a client for software installation via a particular radiation range. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable optical transmission by means of electromagnetic radiation in particular a wavelength if preferred (Hegendorfer, see least page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner; Fig. 2 and 4 and associated texts; page 5, A visual information is in particular such information contained in a medium, so that the visual information about the medium can be transmitted by means of electromagnetic radiation in the visible spectrum, wherein the electromagnetic radiation in particular has a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm, in particular a wavelength between 380 nm and 640 nm …the visual information in particular comprises at least indirectly the public device information and the configuration information).
Claims 1-6, 9-13, 16-21, 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hegendorfer et al. (EP 3358483, published on 8/2018, hereafter Hegendorfer) in view of Yang (CN108664267, 2018).
Per claim 1:
Hegendorfer teaches: A method for transferring a procedure onto a device, comprising:
providing a visual depiction on a transmit system via at least one processor of the transmit system, a software installation procedure, optically transferring the visual depiction from the transmit system onto a second device via electromagnetic radiation having a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm (Hegendorfer, see least fig. 4 and associated text, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine; page 3, the visual information is contained in an image, wherein in the optical first transmission, the image on the output unit of the monitored … is displayed and the image is detected by the input unit of the mobile monitoring unit; abstract, visual information is optically transmitted from an output unit of the monitored device to an input unit of a mobile monitoring unit…the second data record is transmitted from an interface of the mobile monitoring unit to a central data acquisition unit. In this case, the monitored device may in particular be a medical device, in particular an imaging device, in particular a mobile ultrasound device or a mobile C-arm X-ray device; page 3, the configuration change comprises the installation and / or the removal of a hardware and / or software component, the configuration information comprising a second identification number of the hardware and / or software component; page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner; Fig. 2 and 4 and associated texts; page 5, A visual information is in particular such information contained in a medium, so that the visual information about the medium can be transmitted by means of electromagnetic radiation in the visible spectrum, wherein the electromagnetic radiation in particular has a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm, in particular a wavelength between 380 nm and 640 nm …the visual information in particular comprises at least indirectly the public device information and the configuration information).
Hegendorfer teaches a medical device that processes barcode transmitting the barcode/QRcode to another system and a software installation procedure as has shown above and further teaches a software installation procedure (Hegendorfer, see least fig. 4 and associated text, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine) but does not explicitly teach that the medical device does also receive visual depiction optically from the mobile monitoring device as a client, the visual depiction encoding computer language of the software installation procedure or machine-readable code of the software installation procedure; optically transferring the visual depiction from the transmit system onto the medical device; and obtaining, via at least one processor of the medical device, the software installation procedure on the medical device based on the visual depiction. However, it would be obvious to have the medical device receive a visual depiction from another device as a client because the medical device is capable of performing optical communication or transmission. Nonetheless, Chang teaches such a system where a client device receives visual depiction optically from another system, the visual depiction encoding computer language of the software installation procedure or machine-readable code of the software installation procedure; optically transferring the visual depiction from the transmit system onto the device; and obtaining, via at least one processor of the device, the software installation procedure on the device based on the visual depiction (Chang, see at least fig. 4 and associated text, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine; page 3, line 31, the operation interface by means of web page presentation; page 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Chang’s software installation using barcode in a client/server system with Hegendorfer’s data transfer system to modify Hegendorfer’s system to combine the installation scanning bar code on the client device as taught by Chang, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to data transfer. Combining Chang’s functionality with that of Hegendorfer results in a system that allows a server to send barcode to a client for software installation. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable a user to receive barcode to securely download an installation package by scanning the barcode to install software on the user device (Chang, see at least page 3, line 31, the operation interface by means of web page presentation; page 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user).
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the providing the visual depiction comprises retrieval of the software installation procedure from a database (Chang, page 5, updating and recording unit 3 and a code library 1, for according to the application software download request inquiring and updating the version number recording unit and obtaining the corresponding code in the code database according to the query result; code packing unit 6, connection code obtaining unit 5 configured to pack the obtained code to form installation package and stored in the server A in preset storage address; notifying unit 7, connection code packing unit 6 for mounting the storage address of the packet to the client to inform the user to download the installation package ; page 7, selecting a specific version number so as to select code Git code in the database. said code packaging unit 6 for compiling and generating the corresponding installation package to warehouse code has been selected by the Gradle tool).
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the optically transferring comprises: showing the visual depiction by a visual output unit of the transmit system; and recording the visual depiction by a visual input unit of the medical device (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner. Fig. 3 shows an output unit 204 of a monitored device 200 and an input unit 224 of a mobile monitoring unit 220 in the first embodiment. The output unit 204 here is a screen or monitor of the mobile ultrasound unit configured to display a QR code 500. The mobile monitoring unit 220 is designed in this embodiment as a mobile phone, in particular as a smartphone, its input unit 224 as a camera, in particular as a camera, which is adapted to detect a QR code 500. The optical transmission medium 210 is in this case formed by the ambient air. The mobile telephone can communicate with the network 230 (here the Internet) and thus with the central data acquisition unit 240 via a mobile radio network or via a wireless network (for example WLAN)).
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the visual depiction comprises at least one first image area and at least one second image area; the at least one first image area includes a first color and the at least one second image area includes a second color; and the first color and the second color differ in at least one of a lightness or a color shade (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, , the image comprises image regions, wherein an image region has either a first color or a second color, and wherein the first color and the second color differ at least in their brightness and / or hue. The first color and the second color may also differ in particular in their brightness … visual information can be transmitted particularly efficiently by means of such image areas …the visual information is included in the geometric arrangement of the image areas of the image … this geometric arrangement can be recognized particularly well, quickly and with particularly few errors by the input unit of the mobile monitoring unit).
5. The method of claim 4, wherein the visual depiction includes a geometric arrangement of the at least one first image area and the at least one second image area (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the visual information is included in the geometric arrangement of the image areas of the image … this geometric arrangement can be recognized particularly well, quickly and with particularly few errors by the input unit of the mobile monitoring unit; page 10, Fig. 5 shows a QR code 500 … the QR code 500 includes location marks 503 in the form of a geometric arrangement of white and black pixels, a QR code 500 may include other brands or patterns including detection of the QR code 500 and / or decoding of the QR code 500 easier. The information of the QR code 500 is included in the geometric shape of the first regions 501.1, 501.2 and the second regions 502.1, 502.2. In this case, the geometric shape of the first regions 501.1, 501.2 and the second regions 502.1, 502.2 in this embodiment are given contiguous square pixels in a grid).
6. The method of claim 5, wherein the visual depiction includes at least one one-dimensional barcode or at least one two-dimensional barcode (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the image comprises a one-dimensional barcode or a twodimensional barcode).
9. The method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: running the software installation procedure on the medical device (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the configuration change comprises the installation and / or the removal of a hardware and / or software component, the configuration information comprising a second identification number of the hardware and / or software component; page 6, , the monitored device 200 is a mobile medical device, in particular a mobile ultrasound device, which is not connected to the Internet. …the monitored device 200 is a mobile X-ray machine whose x-ray tube is being replaced by the user… the detection DTC is performed by a signal which is sent to the arithmetic unit 202 by an installation program during the software installation… store a set list of the hardware components installed in the monitored device 200 with the associated identification number, and compare this list with the actual identification numbers of the installed hardware parts… configuration information 402 is the version number of the software version that will be installed on the monitored device upon configuration change …the configuration information 402 is an identification number of the added or removed software component, for example, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine).
Per claim 10:
Hegendorfer teaches: A system for transferring a software installation procedure onto a medical device, the system comprising: a transmit system including at least one first processor configured to provide a visual depiction, a software installation procedure and a visual output unit configured to show the visual depiction; and a medical device including a visual input unit configured to record the visual depiction by receiving electromagnetic radiation from the visual output unit, the electromagnetic radiation having a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm , and at least one second processor (Hegendorfer, see least fig. 4 and associated text, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine; page 3, the visual information is contained in an image, wherein in the optical first transmission, the image on the output unit of the monitored … is displayed and the image is detected by the input unit of the mobile monitoring unit; abstract, visual information is optically transmitted from an output unit of the monitored device to an input unit of a mobile monitoring unit…the second data record is transmitted from an interface of the mobile monitoring unit to a central data acquisition unit. In this case, the monitored device may in particular be a medical device, in particular an imaging device, in particular a mobile ultrasound device or a mobile C-arm X-ray device; page 3, the configuration change comprises the installation and / or the removal of a hardware and / or software component, the configuration information comprising a second identification number of the hardware and / or software component; page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner; Fig. 2 and 4 and associated texts; page 5, A visual information is in particular such information contained in a medium, so that the visual information about the medium can be transmitted by means of electromagnetic radiation in the visible spectrum, wherein the electromagnetic radiation in particular has a wavelength between 200 nm and 800 nm, in particular a wavelength between 380 nm and 640 nm …the visual information in particular comprises at least indirectly the public device information and the configuration information).
Hegendorfer teaches a software installation procedure (Hegendorfer, see least fig. 4 and associated text, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine) but does not explicitly teach the visual depiction encoding computer language of the software installation procedure or machine-readable code of the software installation procedure; and at least one second processor configured to obtain the software installation procedure based on the visual depiction. Chang teaches the visual depiction encoding computer language of the software installation procedure or machine-readable code of the software installation procedure; and at least one second processor configured to obtain the software installation procedure based on the visual depiction (Chang, see at least page 3, line 31, the operation interface by means of web page presentation; page 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Chang’s software installation using barcode in a client/server system with Hegendorfer’s data transfer system to modify Hegendorfer’s system to combine the installation scanning bar code as taught by Chang, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to data transfer. Combining Chang’s functionality with that of Hegendorfer results in a system that allows utilize barcode for software installation. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable a user to use barcode to securely download an installation package by scanning the barcode to install software on the user device (Chang, see at least page 3, line 31, the operation interface by means of web page presentation; page 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user).
Per claim 11:
Hegendorfer teaches a medical device that processes barcode transmitting the barcode/QRcode to another system via the electromagnetic radiation as has shown above but does not explicitly teach that the medical device does also receive visual depiction optically from the mobile monitoring device as a client, wherein the visual output unit is configured to optically transfer the visual depiction to the visual input unit. However, it would be obvious to have the medical device receive a visual depiction from another device as a client because the medical device is capable of performing optical communication or transmission. Nonetheless, Chang teaches such a system where a client device receives visual depiction optically from another system, wherein the visual output unit is configured to optically transfer the visual depiction to the visual input unit (Chang, see at least page 3, line 31, the operation interface by means of web page presentation; page 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Chang’s software installation using barcode in a client/server system with Hegendorfer’s data transfer system to modify Hegendorfer’s system to combine the installation scanning bar code on the client device as taught by Chang, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to data transfer. Combining Chang’s functionality with that of Hegendorfer results in a system that allows a server to send barcode to a client for software installation. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable a user to receive barcode to securely download an installation package by scanning the barcode to install software on the user device (Chang, see at least page 3, line 31, the operation interface by means of web page presentation; page 5, lines 1-5, address transmitting module, connected to the address conversion module for converting the bar code information to the client end; the client end sending the bar code information displayed on the operation interface, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software … Further, in the service A, the code extraction module 53 according to the matching result, …client B is provided with an operation interface, the user download request input through the operation interface; the operation interface by means of web page presentation … the client B and the terminal A uses B/S (Browser/Server, web page/server) to develop structure, …, the notification unit 7 further include: address sending module 73, connected to the address conversion module 72 for converting the bar code information sent to the client B; the bar code information displayed on the operation interface the client B, obtaining memory address by scanning bar code information, and downloads the installation package by way of access memory address by the user).
12. The system of claim 10, wherein at least one of the transmit system or the medical device is a mobile device (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the transmission of the public device information and the configuration information to a mobile monitoring unit a connection of the mobile monitoring unit to the central data acquisition unit; page 5, A monitored device may in particular be a medical device, in particular an imaging medical device. A monitored device may in particular be designed to be mobile).
13. The system of claim 10, further comprising: a holding apparatus configured to position the transmit system such that the visual output unit is arranged in a detection region of the visual input unit (Hegendorfer in view of Chang, see at least at least page 6, determining DTC of a configuration change of a monitored device 200 by means of a first computing unit 202 of the monitored device 202. In the first embodiment, the detection DTC is performed by a signal which is sent to the arithmetic unit 202 by an installation program during the software installation. Alternatively, the detection DTC can also be performed by a computer program permanently on the --> Computing unit 202 of the monitored device 200 is executed and can detect changes to the version number of the executed on the monitored device software, further, this computer program can detect the addition or removal of software components. In the second and third embodiments, the detection DTC is also performed by a computer program that is permanently executed on the computing unit 202 of the monitored device 200 and monitors the current hardware configuration and / or state of the monitored device 200; page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner).
16. The method of claim 2, wherein the optically transferring comprises: showing the visual depiction by a visual output unit of the transmit system; and recording the visual depiction by a visual input unit of the medical device (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 9, The visual information 420 is transmitted via an optical medium 210, wherein the optical medium --> here is the ambient air. In this case, the visual information 420 can be represented or coded in particular by means of an image, in particular by means of a QR code 500 or a bar code 600. For example, if the output unit 204 is a screen, as in the exemplary embodiment shown, the input unit 224 can act as a camera be formed, which can accommodate a QR code 500 shown on the screen. If the output unit 204 is a printer that prints paper with the visual information 420, the input unit 224 may also be a camera or a scanner. Fig. 3 shows an output unit 204 of a monitored device 200 and an input unit 224 of a mobile monitoring unit 220 in the first embodiment. The output unit 204 here is a screen or monitor of the mobile ultrasound unit configured to display a QR code 500. The mobile monitoring unit 220 is designed in this embodiment as a mobile phone, in particular as a smartphone, its input unit 224 as a camera, in particular as a camera, which is adapted to detect a QR code 500. The optical transmission medium 210 is in this case formed by the ambient air. The mobile telephone can communicate with the network 230 (here the Internet) and thus with the central data acquisition unit 240 via a mobile radio network or via a wireless network (for example WLAN)).
17. The method of claim 2, wherein the visual depiction comprises at least one first image area and at least one second image area, the at least one first image area includes a first color and the at least one second image area includes a second color and the first color and the second color differ in at least one of a lightness or a color shade (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the image comprises image regions, wherein an image region has either a first color or a second color, and wherein the first color and the second color differ at least in their brightness and / or hue. The first color and the second color may also differ in particular in their brightness … visual information can be transmitted particularly efficiently by means of such image areas …the visual information is included in the geometric arrangement of the image areas of the image … this geometric arrangement can be recognized particularly well, quickly and with particularly few errors by the input unit of the mobile monitoring unit).
18. The method of claim 17, wherein the visual depiction includes a geometric arrangement of the at least one first image area and the at least one second image area (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the visual information is included in the geometric arrangement of the image areas of the image … this geometric arrangement can be recognized particularly well, quickly and with particularly few errors by the input unit of the mobile monitoring unit; page 10, Fig. 5 shows a QR code 500 … the QR code 500 includes location marks 503 in the form of a geometric arrangement of white and black pixels, a QR code 500 may include other brands or patterns including detection of the QR code 500 and / or decoding of the QR code 500 easier. The information of the QR code 500 is included in the geometric shape of the first regions 501.1, 501.2 and the second regions 502.1, 502.2. In this case, the geometric shape of the first regions 501.1, 501.2 and the second regions 502.1, 502.2 in this embodiment are given contiguous square pixels in a grid).
19. The method of claim 18, wherein the visual depiction includes at least one one-dimensional barcode or at least one two-dimensional barcode (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the image comprises a one-dimensional barcode or a twodimensional barcode).
20. The system of claim 11, wherein at least one of the transmit system or the medical device is a mobile device (Hegendorfer, see at least at least page 3, the transmission of the public device information and the configuration information to a mobile monitoring unit a connection of the mobile monitoring unit to the central data acquisition unit; page 5, A monitored device may in particular be a medical device, in particular an imaging medical device. A monitored device may in particular be designed to be mobile,).
21. The method of claim 1, wherein the software installation procedure comprises an executable file (Hegendorfer, see at least fig. 4 and associated text, a hash value of the executable installation or uninstallation routine).
22. The method of claim 1, wherein the visual depiction encodes computer language of the software installation procedure or machine-readable code of the software installation procedure (Chang, see at least page 2, the server comprises: code library for storing the code of each said application software; page 5, lines 1-5, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software; Note that code is written in a computer programming language).
23. The method of claim 1, wherein the obtaining the software installation procedure includes obtaining the computer language of the software installation procedure or the machine-readable code of the software installation procedure by decoding the visual depiction; and the method further includes performing, via the at least one processor, the software installation procedure by executing the computer language of the software installation procedure or the machine-readable code of the software installation procedure (Hegendorfer, see at least fig. 5 and associated text, decoding of the QR code; Fig. 4 and associated texts, the visual information 420 extraction and conversion (decoding) ; Chang, see at least page 2, the server comprises: code library for storing the code of each said application software; page 5, lines 1-5, the user scans the barcode information to obtain the storage address, and downloads said installation packet by way of accessing the memory address; page 7, line 8-39, the user uses the client B to the server A sent download request comprises the time required of the application software).
24. The method of claim 2, wherein the medical device is not directly connected to the database (Chang, page 5, updating and recording unit 3 and a code library 1, for according to the application software download request inquiring and updating the version number recording unit and obtaining the corresponding code in the code database according to the query result; code packing unit 6, connection code obtaining unit 5 configured to pack the obtained code to form installation package and stored in the server A in preset storage address; notifying unit 7, connection code packing unit 6 for mounting the storage address of the packet to the client to inform the user to download the installation package ; page 7, selecting a specific version number so as to select code Git code in the database. said code packaging unit 6 for compiling and generating the corresponding installation package to warehouse code has been selected by the Gradle tool; Note that code database is stored in the server, therefore, not directly connected to a client).
Claims 7, 8, 25 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hegendorfer in view of Chang and Dong et al. (CN 110716784, hereafter Dong).
Per claim 7:
Hegendorfer in view of Chang further teaches wherein the method further comprises: first sending of a first signal from an output unit of the transmit system; and first receiving the first signal by an input unit of the medical device, the first signal corresponding to an initiation of optical transfer (Hegendorfer, see at least at least Page 6, Fig. 1 shows a flowchart of a first, a second and a third embodiment of the method according to the invention. In the first embodiment, the monitored device 200 is a mobile medical device, in particular a mobile ultrasound device, which is not connected to the Internet. On this ultrasound machine --> the user should install a new software version that is made available to the user by means of a storage medium, the success of the software installation should then be reported to a central office; fig. 4 and associated texts, success notification; Fig. 2 and associated texts, the detection DTC takes place via a signal).
Hegendorfer does not explicitly teach the signals generated by the devices are acoustic signals. However, such devices would have acoustic input/output signal features. Particularly, Dong teaches utilizing acoustic input and output signals (Dong, see at least page 2, medical device is usually equipped with an LED screen, an OLED screen such as a touch screen, to display to the operator for input and output information of the graphical user interface, in the using process, the graphical user interface only for displaying information, but also by the touch function of the touch screen, receiving the input of the operator, which is convenient for the user in real time interaction with the device. Of course, the medical device can also be equipped with other devices for inputting and outputting information, for example, by a camera input user information, using the mouse and the keyboard input information, input by microphone acoustic information, using the sensor input sensing signal output through the speaker acoustic signal and so on). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Dong’s acoustic signals with Hegendorfer’s data transfer system and Chang’s software installation using barcode in a client/server system to modify Hegendorfer’s system to combine the acoustic signals functionality as taught by Dong, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to data transfer. Combining Dong’s functionality with that of Hegendorfer and Chang results in a system that allows acoustic signals for notification or alert. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to notify information via acoustic signals for user preference (Dong, see at least page 2, medical device is usually equipped with an LED screen, an OLED screen such as a touch screen, to display to the operator for input and output information of the graphical user interface, in the using process, the graphical user interface only for displaying information, but also by the touch function of the touch screen, receiving the input of the operator, which is convenient for the user in real time interaction with the device. Of course, the medical device can also be equipped with other devices for inputting and outputting information, for example, by a camera input user information, using the mouse and the keyboard input information, input by microphone acoustic information, using the sensor input sensing signal output through the speaker acoustic signal and so on).
Per claim 8:
Hegendorfer teaches wherein the method further comprises: second sending a second signal by an output unit of the medical device; and second receiving the second signal by an input unit of the transmit system, the second acoustic signal singling a successful completion of an optical transfer (Hegendorfer, see at least at least Page 6, Fig. 1 shows a flowchart of a first, a second and a third embodiment of the method according to the invention. In the first embodiment, the monitored device 200 is a mobile medical device, in particular a mobile ultrasound device, which is not connected to the Internet. On this ultrasound machine --> the user should install a new software version that is made available to the user by means of a storage medium, the success of the software installation should then be reported to a central office; fig. 4 and associated texts, success notification; Fig. 2 and associated texts,