DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This Office Action is responding to applicant’s amendment filed on 6/12/2026.
Response to Arguments
The objections to the drawings have been withdrawn in view of applicant’s remarks.
The 112 rejections have been withdrawn in view of applicant’s remarks.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5, 7, 15-16, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jessamine (U.S. Patent No. 4,903,710).
Regarding independent claim 1, Figure 1 discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device, comprising:
a foldable shield portion (10) provided with a colo-examination aperture (28); and
a first adhesive strip (left strip 13 on Figure 1) disposed on a first edge (left edge 12) of the foldable shield portion (10); and
a flat (41, Figures 9-11) configured to cover the colo-examination aperture (28);
wherein the flap (41) is fixed (42) rotatably on the foldable shield portion to cover and expose the colo-examination aperture (28) alternatively (flap 41 is fully capable of covering/exposing aperture 28 prior to installing of lens 40 thereon).
Regarding claim 2, Jessamine reference, presented above, discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device according to claim 1, further comprising a second adhesive strip (left strip 14 on Figure 1) disposed on a second edge (upward rising edge from left edge 12) of the foldable shield portion (10), wherein the second adhesive strip (left strip 14) intersects with the first adhesive strip (left strip 13).
Regarding claim 5, Jessamine reference, presented above, discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device according to claim 1, wherein an area surrounding the colo-examination aperture (28) is thicker (Figure 6 illustrates aperture 28 is surrounded by ring 32 which thickens the surrounding area of aperture 28) than another portion of the foldable shield portion (10); wherein the area surrounding the colo-examination aperture has a multiple-layer structure (Figure 6 illustrates surrounding area includes added ring 32 rendering the surrounding area having multiple-layer structure).
Regarding claim 7, Jessamine reference, presented above, discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device according to claim 1, further comprising a handle element (Figures 9-10 illustrates flap 41 having cut 43 resulting in 3 tabs which functions as a grip), wherein the handle element (1 of 3 tabs) is disposed on an upper surface of the flap for moving the flap to cover or expose the colo-examination aperture (28).
Regarding claim 15, Jessamine reference, presented above, discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device according to claim 1, wherein two third tapes (1st third tape 14 on left side of sheet 10, 2nd third tape 14 on right side of sheet 10) are disposed on a second edge (left vertical edge where 1st third tape 14 is) and an edge (right vertical edge where 2nd third tape is, such right vertical edge is opposite second edge) opposite to the second edge, respectively.
Regarding claim 16, Jessamine reference, presented above, discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device according to claim 1, wherein at least one fourth tape (right strip 13 on Figure 1) is disposed on an edge (right edge 12) of the foldable shield portion opposite to the first edge (left edge 12).
Regarding claim 18, Jessamine reference, presented above, discloses applicant’s claimed colonoscopy auxiliary device according to claim 1, wherein the foldable shield portion (10) comprises a colo-examination area (an area surrounding aperture 28 on the sheet 10 in interpreted to corresponding to claimed limitations colo-examination area) , wherein the colo-examination aperture (28) is disposed in the colo-examination area, and at least the colo-examination area of the foldable shield portion is transparent (column 1 lines 50-54).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 9-14, 17, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CAMTU T NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3786