DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Israel on December 31, 2018. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the Israeli Patent Application No. 264046 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. The examiner notes that the applicant has submitted an Interim Copy of Israeli Patent Application No. 264046. The examiner points the applicant to MPEP215.02(b) which states that a certified copy of the foreign priority document must still be submitted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 4, 6 – 8, and 12 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ashkenazi et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2019/0042575) in view of Shpunt (U.S. PG Pub 2018/0081178) in view of Lee (U.S. PG Pub 2016/0092063).
Regarding Claim 1, Ashkenazi et al. teach a system for displaying a sensor data (Element Image. Paragraph 27) on a display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29), the system comprising:
a tracker arrangement (Figure 1A, Element 120. Paragraph 19) to track line of sight (LOS) (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) of a user;
a single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23) configured to be directed based on said LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) and configured to capture data of a scene relative to said LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19), to yield LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data; and
a display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) configured to: receive said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data, and display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) the LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data relative to said LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19),
wherein a field of view (FOV) (Figure 3, Element 260. Paragraph 47) of said display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is wider than (Seen in Figure 4) a FOV (Figure 1A, Element 126. Paragraph 31) of said sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23) and wherein the display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is configured to display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) a mosaic of plurality of said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data, wherein said plurality of said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data are captured by said single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23),
wherein at least one of the LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data appears in said mosaic is a real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed at a real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19),
wherein at least one of the LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data appears in said mosaic is a previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed at a previous LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19), and
wherein the display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is further configured to display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) said mosaic in a manner that allows a user to distinguish (Seen in Figure 4) between said real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data and said previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data,
wherein the display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is part of a head mounted display (HMD) (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 30) rigidly coupled to the single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23).
Ashkenazi is silent with regards to wherein a shift of the FOV of the sensor is captured prior to stabilizing the LOS around the user, thereby predicting a future LOS of the HMD and capturing previous LOS sensor-captured scene data which surround the future LOS of the HMD; and wherein the display further displays the previous, real-time, and future LOS sensor captured scene data with fading or reduced intensity corresponding to an age of the data.
Shpunt teaches wherein a shift (Element motion. Paragraph 62) of the FOV (Figures 3 – 7, Element 310 (Or the like). Paragraph 51) of the sensor (Figure 1, Element 190. Paragraph 31) is captured prior to stabilizing the LOS (Figures 3 – 7, Element 330 (Or the like). Paragraph 52) around the user, thereby predicting a future LOS (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63) of the HMD and capturing previous LOS (Figures 3 – 7, Element 330 (Or the like). Paragraph 52) sensor-captured scene data which surround the future LOS (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63) of the HMD (Figure 1, Element 100. Paragraph 32); and wherein the display further displays the previous (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63), real-time (Figure 6, Element 610. Paragraphs 62 – 65), and future LOS (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63) sensor-captured scene data.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. with the predicted line of sight of Shpunt. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. with the teachings of Shpunt is to be able to predict a user’s movement, as taught by Shpunt (Paragraph 7).
Lee teaches object (Figures 17A – 17D, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) is displayed with fading (Figure 17B, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) or reduced intensity corresponding to an age of the data (Paragraph 180).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 2, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach teach the system according to claim 1 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed at a current LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) of said user is the selected object and said previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data is another object.
Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to the selected object is enhanced relative to another object.
Lee teaches the selected object (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 40. Paragraph 141) is enhanced (Seen in Figure 11B) relative to another object (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 11. Paragraph 139).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 3, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 2 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed at the user current LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) is the selected object.
Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to the selected object is enhanced using at least one of: display contour around captured data, increased brightness, indicators, symbols.
Lee teaches the selected object (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 40. Paragraph 141) is enhanced (Seen in Figure 11B) using at least one of: display contour around captured data (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 52. Paragraph 143), increased brightness, indicators, symbols.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 4, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 1 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data contains a time tag (Paragraph 25) and orientation data (Paragraph 25) indicating the time and orientation of said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data.
Regarding Claim 6, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 4 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data is the previously used object.
Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to the previously used object is fading relative to the said time tag and therefore indicating the aging of the captured data displayed.
Lee teaches the previously used object (Figures 17A – 17D, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) is fading (Figure 17B, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) relative to the said time tag (Paragraph 180) and therefore indicating the aging of the captured data displayed (Paragraph 180).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 7, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 1 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is part of a head mounted display (Figure 1C, Element 160. Paragraph 30) (HMD) rigidly coupled to said sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23).
Regarding Claim 8, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 1 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is stationary and remotely situated (Figures 1D and 1E. Paragraph 30) from the user head.
Regarding Claim 12, Ashkenazi et al. teach a method of displaying a sensor data (Element Image. Paragraph 27) on a display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29), the method comprising:
tracking a user line of sight (LOS) (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19);
directing a sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23) FOV of a single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23) based on said user LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19);
capturing, using said single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23), a scene data relative to said user LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) to yield a LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data;
repeating tracking, directing and capturing relative to an updated user LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) to yield plurality of LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data; and
displaying a mosaic of plurality of said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data, , wherein said plurality of said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data are captured by said single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23), wherein at least one of the LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data appears in said mosaic is a real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed along a real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) user LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19),
wherein at least one of the LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data appears in said mosaic is a previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed along a previous user LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19),
wherein the display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is further configured to display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) said mosaic in a manner that allows a user to distinguish (Seen in Figure 4) between said real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data and said previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data,
wherein the display (Figure 1A, Element 160. Paragraph 29) is part of a head mounted display (HMD) (Figure 1A, Element 110. Paragraph 30) rigidly coupled to the single sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23).
Ashkenazi is silent with regards to wherein a shift of the FOV of the sensor is captured prior to stabilizing the LOS around the user, thereby predicting a future LOS of the HMD and capturing previous LOS captured data which surround the future LOS of the HMD; and wherein the display further displays the previous, real-time, and future LOS sensor captured scene data with fading or reduced intensity corresponding to an age of the data.
Shpunt teaches wherein a shift (Element motion. Paragraph 62) of the FOV (Figures 3 – 7, Element 310 (Or the like). Paragraph 51) of the sensor (Figure 1, Element 190. Paragraph 31) is captured prior to stabilizing the LOS (Figures 3 – 7, Element 330 (Or the like). Paragraph 52) around the user, thereby predicting a future LOS (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63) of the HMD and capturing previous LOS (Figures 3 – 7, Element 330 (Or the like). Paragraph 52) captured data which surround the future LOS (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63) of the HMD (Figure 1, Element 100. Paragraph 32); and wherein the display further displays the previous (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63), real-time (Figure 6, Element 610. Paragraphs 62 – 65), and future LOS (Figure 6, Element 600 - 610. Paragraphs 62 – 63) sensor-captured scene data.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. with the predicted line of sight of Shpunt. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. with the teachings of Shpunt is to be able to predict a user’s movment, as taught by Shpunt (Paragraph 7).
Lee teaches object (Figures 17A – 17D, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) is displayed with fading (Figure 17B, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) or reduced intensity corresponding to an age of the data (Paragraph 180).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 13, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the method according to claim 12 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data is the selected object and said previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data is another object in said mosaic.
Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to the selected object is enhanced relative to another object.
Lee teaches the selected object (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 40. Paragraph 141) is enhanced (Seen in Figure 11B) relative to another object (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 11. Paragraph 139).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 14, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the method according to claim 13 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said real time (Paragraphs 25 and 33) LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data displayed at the user current LOS (Figure 1A, Element 95. Paragraph 19) is the selected object.
Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to the selected object is enhanced using at least one of: display contour around captured data, increased brightness, indicators, symbols.
Lee teaches the selected object (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 40. Paragraph 141) is enhanced (Seen in Figure 11B) using at least one of: display contour around captured data (Figures 11A and 11B, Element 52. Paragraph 143), increased brightness, indicators, symbols.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 15, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the method according to claim 12 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data contains a time tag (Paragraph 25) and orientation data (Paragraph 25) indicating the time and orientation of said LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data.
Regarding Claim 16, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the method according to claim 15 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data is displayed in accordance with the time tag (Paragraph 25).
Regarding Claim 17, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt teach in view of Lee the method according to claim 16 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said previous LOS sensor-captured (Figure 1B, Element 112. Paragraph 23) scene data is displayed in accordance with the data time tag (Paragraph 25) is the previously used object.
Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to such that it reduces the visibility of the is the previously used object as the amount of time between the is the previously used object captured data time tag and the real time increases.
Lee teaches such that it reduces the visibility (Figure 17B, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) of the is the previously used object (Figures 17A – 17D, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) as the amount of time between the is the previously used object (Figures 17A – 17D, Elements 16 and 20. Paragraph 180) captured data time tag and the real time increases (Paragraph 180).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al. and the predicted line of sight of Shpunt with the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al. and Shpunt with the teachings of Lee is to efficiently manage a plurality of objects on a display, as taught by Lee (Paragraph 11).
Regarding Claim 19, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the method according to claim 12 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said displaying is done on head mounted display (Figure 1C, Element 160. Paragraph 30) (HMD) rigidly coupled to said sensor (Figure 1A, Element 140. Paragraph 23).
Regarding Claim 20, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the method according to claim 12 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. teach wherein said displaying is carried out on a stationary and remotely situated (Figures 1D and 1E. Paragraph 30) screen.
Claims 9 – 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ashkenazi et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2019/0042575) in view of Shpunt (U.S. PG Pub 2018/0081178) in view of Lee (U.S. PG Pub 2016/0092063) in view of Bodake (U.S. PG Pub 2016/0258777).
Regarding Claim 9, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 1 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to wherein said display is a see-through display mounted on a vehicle and allows to see the scene outside the vehicle.
Bodake teaches wherein said display (Figure 3, Element 340. Paragraph 39) is a see-through display mounted on (Seen in Figure 3) a vehicle (Figure 3, Element 300. Paragraph 39) and allows to see the scene outside the vehicle (Figure 3, Element 300. Paragraph 39).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al., the predicted line of sight of Shpunt, and the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee with the road infrastructure of Bodake. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al., Shpunt, and Lee with the teachings of Bodake is to promote safer and more predictable operation of a vehicle, as taught by Bodake (Paragraph 14).
Regarding Claim 10, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee teach the system according to claim 1 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to wherein said display is adjusted to change its transparency.
Bodake teaches wherein said display (Figure 3, Element 340. Paragraph 39) is adjusted to change its transparency (Paragraph 14).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al., the predicted line of sight of Shpunt, and the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee with the road infrastructure of Bodake. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al., Shpunt, and Lee with the teachings of Bodake is to promote safer and more predictable operation of a vehicle, as taught by Bodake (Paragraph 14).
Regarding Claim 11, Ashkenazi et al. in view of Shpunt in view of Lee in view of Bodake teach the system according to claim 10 (See Above). Ashkenazi et al. is silent with regards to wherein said transparency is changing according to the LOS captured data intensity and/or visibility.
Bodake teaches wherein said transparency is changing according to the LOS captured data intensity and/or visibility (Paragraph 14).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the line of sight content device of Ashkenazi et al., the predicted line of sight of Shpunt, and the managing of a plurality of objects of Lee with the road infrastructure of Bodake. The motivation to modify the teachings of Ashkenazi et al., Shpunt, and Lee with the teachings of Bodake is to promote safer and more predictable operation of a vehicle, as taught by Bodake (Paragraph 14).
Response to Arguments
Regarding the first argument, in which the applicant assert that the prior art of record fails to recite previous and/or future LOS sensor captured scene data with fading or reduced intensity corresponding to an age of the data. The applicant argues that Shpunt fails to teach previous LOS sensor-captured data which surround the future LOS of the HMD. The applicant further argues that Lee is non-analogous prior art and therefore not pertinent to the instant claim set. The examiner respectfully disagree with the applicant’s assertion.
Shpunt discloses “As in block 610, system 100 may, in some embodiments, capture image data corresponding to the predictive line of sight vector while displaying a current view. For instance, system 100 may be configured to display a view corresponding to a user's current line of sight, but image data for that view may have been captured previously (e.g., before the user was looking along the current line of sight) using a predictive line of sight vector. While system 100 is displaying one view (e.g., using previously captured image data along a previous predictive line of sight vector) system 100 may be capturing image data corresponding to a predictive line of sight vector (e.g., to be display subsequently). System 100 may be configured to capture both lower resolution image data and/or higher resolution image data when capturing image data along a predictive line of sight vector. As described above, system 100 may be configured to capture lower resolution image data for a wider field of view while capturing higher resolution image data for a narrow field of view, whether capturing image data corresponding to a user's current line of sight or corresponding to a predictive line of sight vector, according to some embodiments (Paragraph 65. Emphasis Added).” Therefore, Shpunt teaches displaying the previous, real-time, and future LOS sensor captured data.
The examiner notes that Lee discloses managing a plurality of objects displayed on a screen. Therefore, Lee is analogous to displaying items on a display. Lee discloses “Referring to FIG. 17B, the controller 110 controls display of the plurality of objects 11 to 23 on the touch screen 190. The controller 110 stores the counts of selecting the objects 11 to 23 by the input means 1 and executing the selected objects 11 to 23 in the mobile device 100. If the execution count of at least one of the objects 11 to 23 displayed on the touch screen 190 during a first time period (e.g. the latest 4 weeks) is smaller than a predetermined value, the controller 110 replaces an initial image of the object with another image and controls display of the object. For example, the controller 110 may control display of the objects 11 to 23 in different sizes according to the selection and execution counts of the objects 11 to 23. In FIG. 17B, the objects 16 and 20 are displayed smaller than the other objects 11 to 15 and 17 to 19 on the touch screen 190, which indicates that the objects 16 and 20 are selected and executed by the input means 1 less than the other objects 11 to 15 and 17 to 19 (Paragraph 180. Emphasis Added).” Therefore, Lee teaches the concept of displaying items on a display where the items are faded out as the items are aged (unused). This teaching being used to modify the teachings of the objects displayed in Shpunt will teach the claimed limitation. The Office is unmoved by the applicant’s argument and the rejection is maintained.
All other arguments are considered moot in light of the above rejection and/or the response to the first argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Grossman et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,852,440) disclose handling of icons displayed on a screen similar to the instant invention.
Chi et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2018/0136465) disclose a heads-up display that is capable of displaying current and previous line of sight video (Seen in Figure 7a), similar to the instant invention.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.B.S/Examiner, Art Unit 2625
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625