DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an amendment filed on 01/26/2026.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 01/26/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-20 are pending
Claims 1-20 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al. (WO 2016012053 A1), hereinafter referenced as Xu, in view of HU et al. (CN 102685793 A), hereinafter referenced as Hu, and further in view of CATOVIC et al. (WO 2015031171 A1), hereinafter referenced as Catovic.
Regarding claims 1, 16 and 20, Xu teaches a measurement method (Para. [0073]-Xu discloses methods for configuring terminal … to perform MDT measurements), applied to
a communications device, wherein the communications device comprises at least two user equipments (UEs), the at least two UEs comprise a first user equipment (UE 1) and a second user equipment (UE 2) (Para. [0041]-Xu discloses a system may comprise a first apparatus … the system may also comprise a second apparatus … the system may also comprise a third apparatus. Para. [0069]-Xu discloses a given UE consumes radio resources that are provided by at least two different network points. Para. [0042]-Xu discloses an apparatus may comprise at least one processor. The apparatus may also comprise at least one memory including computer program code. The at least one memory and the computer program code may be configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus at least to receive a minimization-of-drive-test activation command. Para. [0021]-Xu discloses a computer program product may be embodied on a non-transitory computer readable medium), and the method comprising:
receiving configuration information of minimization of drive-test (MDT) for the UE 1 (Para. [0026]-Xu discloses receiving a minimization-of-drive- test configuration information); and
performing MDT measurement based on the configuration information (Para. [0077]-Xu discloses configure the UE to perform the required UE-based measurements (such as measurement Ml, for example)), and
measurement result (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses a trace record description for immediate MDT measurements in an LTE network. Para. [0075]-Xu MDT trace records to optimize the small-cell system for dual connectivity),
the configuration information of MDT for the UE 1 is obtained by the UE 2 from shared storage space, or the configuration information of MDT for the UE 1 is transmitted between the UE 1 and the UE 2 (Para. [0077]-Xu discloses User data and/or signaling information may be exchanged.).
Xu fails to teach performing MDT measurement on the UE1 and the UE2 based on the configuration information of MDT for the UE1, and recording a first measurement result measured for a first network which is accessed by the UE 1 and a second measurement result measured for a second network which is accessed by the UE 2, wherein the first network and the second network have different network types.
However, Hu teaches performing MDT measurement on the UE1 and the UE2 based on the configuration information of MDT for the UE1 (Para. [0064]-Hu discloses recording measurement results … the measurement quantity of the second network that the mobile terminal needs to record … the measurement quantity of the first network measured by the mobile terminal. Fig. 1, Para. [0032-0034]-Hu discloses a mobile terminal acquiring method, system and device for measuring quantity of the second network based on the first network, the method in the first network according to the MDT configuration information {corresponding to the configuration information of MDT for the UE1} sent by the network side device of the first network of performing measurement {corresponding to MDT measurement of UE1} and feedback {corresponding to MDT measurement of UE2} of the measurement quantity of the second network. Because the mobile terminal located in the first network in the embodiment of the invention can measure the measurement quantity of the second network, so when the mobile terminal switching between the first network and the second network, it can guarantee the smooth switching ... the system comprises: network side device of the first network 11 and the mobile terminal 12. Para. [0029]-Hu discloses the network side device determines the mobile terminal that performs MDT, sends MDT configuration information to the determined mobile terminal, and receives the determination The measurement quantity of the second network sent by the mobile terminal ... the mobile terminal measures the measurement quantity of the second network based on the MDT configuration information sent by the network side device of the first network and feeds back to the network side device of the first network, so that the second network can be obtained based on the first network. Para. [0014]-Hu discloses the first network side device of the network for determining mobile terminal for minimum road measuring MDT, MDT is carried to determined a MDT configuration information of the control signalling, and receiving mobile terminal to perform MDT measurement quantity of the second network. Para. [0067]-Hu discloses mobile terminal geographic region information of the measurement quantity of the second network and the mobile terminal geographic region information of the measurement quantity of the first network), and
recording a first measurement result measured for a first network … and a second measurement result measured for a second network (Para. [0065]-Hu discloses recording measurement results … the measurement quantity of the second network {Corresponding to UE2 MDT measurement} that the mobile terminal needs to record … the measurement quantity of the first network {Corresponding to UE1 MDT measurement} measured by the mobile terminal),
the first network and the second network have different network types (Para. [0092]-Hu discloses the first network mobile communication network can, for example, measure quantity of LTE network, GERAN network and UMTS network, the second network is a WLAN network).
Xu and Hu are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication technology, dealing with obtaining method, system and device for measuring quantity of the networks.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu to incorporate the teachings of Hu on network measurement, with a motivation to record measurement results, and ultimately guarantee solving the problem that the mobile terminal can only measure the measuring quantity of the network and cannot ensure smooth switching in the different networks of the mobile terminal, (Hu, Para. [0005]).
Xu in view of Hu fails to teach accessed by UE 1 … accessed by UE 2.
However, Catovic teaches recording a first measurement result measured for a first network which is accessed by the UE 1 and a second measurement result measured for a second network which is accessed by the UE 2 (Fig. 5, Para. [0071]-Catovic discloses a preexisting MDT session for a first SIM 522 {corresponding to UE 1} ... an MDT session for one or more other SIMs 524 {corresponding to UE 2} associated with the same UE 502, because the other MDT sessions can be expected to produce near identical MDT measurements and logs as produced by the preexisting MDT session. Fig. 3, Para. [0049]-Catovic discloses each SIM 328 may store an IMSI 326 and related keys that can uniquely identify and authenticate a user of the access terminal 302 and subscribed services available to the user through the networks 314 and/or 316 (See also Para. [0051] of the instant application)),
the configuration information of MDT for the UE 1 is obtained by the UE 2 from shared storage space, or the configuration information of MDT for the UE 1 is transmitted between the UE 1 and the UE 2 (Fig. 5, #502, Para. [0059]-Catovic discloses active SIM cards 522 and 524 in the UE 502. Para. [0002]-Catovic discloses networks, which are usually multiple access networks, support communications for multiple users by sharing the available network resources. Fig. 3, Para. [0049]-Catovic discloses each SIM 328 may store an IMSI 326 and related keys that can uniquely identify and authenticate a user of the access terminal 302 and subscribed services available to the user through the networks 314 and/or 316. Fig. 6, Para. [0080-0081]-Catovic discloses the network entity 606 may synchronize the parameters within the device context 608 with the contents of the UE context 602 and the UE Context 604. Para. [0066-0068]-Catovic discloses the use of a consolidated context can enable the sharing of information and the updating of information between the subscriptions, and can reduce or avoid duplicate performances of procedures by the UE 502 … multiple UE Contexts associated with a UE 502 may be linked at one or more network entities. The network entities may identify a UE Context associated with the UE 502 based on an IMSI corresponding to a SIM 522, 524 installed in the UE 502. Para. [0078]-Catovic discloses each UE Context 602 and 604 may be populated with parameters that define the configuration and operational status of the subscription associated with the SIM 522 or 524 and/or the UE 502 in which the SIM 522 or 524 is installed. The parameters may include device-specific parameters including an IMEI or other unique identifier of the UE 502, UE capabilities, MDT session context. Fig. 5, Para. [0071]-Catovic discloses a preexisting MDT session for a first SIM 522 {corresponding to UE 1} ... an MDT session for one or more other SIMs 524 {corresponding to UE 2} associated with the same UE 502, because the other MDT sessions can be expected to produce near identical MDT measurements and logs as produced by the preexisting MDT session. (See also Para. [0051] of the instant application)).
Xu and Catovic are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication systems, dealing with management of wireless devices that support multiple subscriptions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Hu to incorporate the teachings of Catovic on dual-card UE measurement, with a motivation to measure and record the measurements for network which is accessed by the UE’s, and ultimately guarantee support for multiple subscriptions with each subscription associated with a subscriber identity module or subscriber identification module (SIM), (Catovic, Para. [0003]).
Regarding claims 2 and 17, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 1 and the communication device according to claim 16 respectively.
Xu further teaches generating … and reporting at least part of the content of the measurement report (Para. [0002]-Xu discloses report a ... minimization-of-drive-test data. Para. [0065]-Xu discloses a UE may perform the measuring of Measurement Ml and M2. An eNB may perform the measuring of Measurement M3, M4, and M5 - MDT measurements).
Xu fails to teach reporting at least part of the content of the first measurement report to a cell or network node of the UE 1.
However, Hu teaches generating a first measurement report according to the first measurement result (Para. [0074]-Hu discloses the recorded measurement quantity), and
reporting at least part of the content of the first measurement report to a cell or network node of the UE 1 (Para. [0074]-Hu discloses the recorded measurement quantity is reported to the network side device); or
generating a second measurement report according to the second measurement result (Para. [0074]-Hu discloses the recorded measurement quantity), and
reporting at least part of the content of the second measurement report to a cell or network node of the UE 2 (Para. [0074]-Hu discloses the recorded measurement quantity is reported to the network side device).
Hu is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication technology, dealing with obtaining method, system and device for measuring quantity of the networks.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Catovic to incorporate the teachings of Hu on network measurement report with a motivation to generate and report first and second measurement results in different network types, and ultimately guarantee solving the problem that the mobile terminal can only measure the measuring quantity of the network and cannot ensure smooth switching in the different networks of the mobile terminal, (Hu, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claims 3 and 18, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 2 and the communication device according to claim 17 respectively.
Xu further teaches directly reporting at least part of the content of the first measurement report to the cell or network node of the UE 1 (Para. [0002]-Xu discloses performing, by the first network node, collection of a first minimization- of-drive-test data. Para. [0004]-Xu discloses transmitting the first minimization-of-drive-test data collected by the first network node to a third network node).
Regarding claim 4, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 2.
Xu further teaches sending at least part of the content of the first measurement report to the cell or network node of the UE 1 (Para. [0002]-Xu discloses performing, by the first network node, collection of a first minimization- of-drive-test data. Para. [0004]-Xu discloses transmitting the first minimization-of-drive-test data collected by the first network node to a third network node).
Xu fails to teach sending first information to the cell or network node of the UE 1, wherein the first information is used to indicate the first measurement report; receiving second information from the cell or network node of the UE 1, wherein the second information is used to instruct that at least part of the content of the first measurement report be reported; and … according to the second information.
However, Hu teaches sending first information to the cell or network node of the UE 1, wherein the first information is used to indicate the first measurement report (Para. [0043]-Hu discloses when the mobile terminal enters the network, it reports to the network side device of the first network whether the mobile terminal has MDT At least one of the information on the capability and the ability to measure the measurement quantity of the second network);
receiving second information from the cell or network node of the UE 1, wherein the second information is used to instruct that at least part of the content of the first measurement report be reported (Para. [0094]-Hu discloses the mobile terminal … report measurement data. Para. [0074]-Hu discloses the recorded measurement quantity is reported to the network side device); and
sending at least part of the content of the first measurement report to the cell or network node of the UE 1 according to the second information (Para. [0074]-Hu discloses the recorded measurement quantity is reported to the network side device).
Hu is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication technology, dealing with obtaining method, system and device for measuring quantity of the networks.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Catovic to incorporate the teachings of Hu on network measurement reporting with a motivation to indicate measurement report and instruct that at least part of the content of the measurement report be reported, and ultimately guarantee solving the problem that the mobile terminal can only measure the measuring quantity of the network and cannot ensure smooth switching in the different networks of the mobile terminal, (Hu, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 5, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 2.
Xu further teaches directly reporting at least part of the content of the second measurement report to the cell or network node of the UE 2 (Para. [0003]-Xu discloses receiving the second minimization-of-drive-test data collected by the second network node).
Regarding claims 6 and 19, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 2 and the communication device according to claim 17 respectively.
Xu further teaches receiving fourth information from the cell or network node of the UE 2, wherein the fourth information is used to instruct that at least part of the content of the second measurement report be reported (Para. [0002]-Xu discloses instructing, by the first network node, a second network node to ... report a second minimization-of-drive-test data); and
sending at least part of the content of the second measurement report to the cell or network node of the UE 2 according to the fourth information (Para. [0003]-Xu discloses receiving the second minimization-of-drive-test data collected by the second network node).
Xu fails to teach sending third information to the cell or network node of the UE 2, wherein the third information is used to indicate the second measurement report.
However, Hu teaches sending third information to the cell or network node of the UE 2, wherein the third information is used to indicate the second measurement report (Para. [0043]-Hu discloses when the mobile terminal enters the network, it reports to the network side device of the first network whether the mobile terminal has MDT At least one of the information on the capability and the ability to measure the measurement quantity of the second network).
Hu is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication technology, dealing with obtaining method, system and device for measuring quantity of the networks.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Catovic to incorporate the teachings of Hu on network measurement reporting with a motivation to send information to indicate measurement report, and ultimately guarantee solving the problem that the mobile terminal can only measure the measuring quantity of the network and cannot ensure smooth switching in the different networks of the mobile terminal, (Hu, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 7, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 1.
Xu further teaches the configuration information comprises one or more of the following: a parameter for indicating a measurement area (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses MDT Measurement Name (M1): PCIS-List of all cell identities of all measured cells. (See Para. [0069] of the instant application));
to-be-recorded content of a measurement record (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses MDT Measurement Name (M1): RSRP, RSRQ-List of RSRP, RSRP values. (See Para. [0071-0072] of the instant application)); and
to-be-recorded information about an abnormal event (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses MDT Measurement Name (M1/M2): Triggering evetns / Distribution of the measured Received Interference Power, respectively. (See Para. [0084-0087] of the instant application)).
Regarding claim 8, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 7.
Xu further teaches the parameter for indicating a measurement area indicates one or more of the following: a network slice list; a radio access network (RAN) paging area; a RAN notification area; a RAN location area; a system message effective area; and information about a network cell (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses MDT Measurement Name (M1): PCIs - List of Physical Cell Identity of measured cells. The order of PCI values in the list should be the same as the corresponding measured values in the RSRPs and RSRQs attributes).
Regarding claim 9, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 7.
Xu further teaches the content of a measurement record comprises one or more of the following: a reference signal received power (RSRP) value of a synchronization signal (SS) and PBCH block (Synchronization Signal and physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block, SS block); a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) value of the SS block; a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) value of the SS block; a measurement result of a primary synchronization signal (PSS) of the SS block; a measurement result of a secondary synchronization signal (SSS) of the SS block; a measurement result of a PBCH of the SS block; an RSRP value of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS); an RSRQ value of the CSI-RS; an SINR value of the CSI-RS; a measurement result of a tracking RS (TRS); and a measurement result of a phase-tracking RS (PTRS) (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses MDT Measurement Name (M1): RSRP, RSRQ, SINR – List of RSRP, RSRP values. (See Para. [0071-0072] of the instant application).).
Regarding claim 10, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 9.
Xu further teaches the measurement result of the PSS or the measurement result of the SSS comprises a beam time index (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses Signalling-based MDT … the trace record for signalling-based activation. Para. [0078]-Xu discloses the TCE {Trace Collection Entity} may use the timestamps of the MDT data).
Regarding claim 14, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 1.
Xu further teaches the first measurement result or the second measurement result comprises one or more of the following: content of a measurement record and information about an abnormal event (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses MDT Measurement Name (M1): RSRP, RSRQ-List of RSRP, RSRP values. (See Para. [0070-0072] of the instant application)).
Regarding claim 15, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 1.
Xu further teaches the UE 1 and the UE 2 share or exchange information of the communications device (Para. [0077]-Xu discloses User data and/or signaling information may be exchanged between the UE and the MeNB, and between the UE and the SeNB).
Claims 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al. (WO 2016012053 A1), hereinafter referenced as Xu, in view of CATOVIC et al. (WO 2015031171 A1), hereinafter referenced as Catovic, and further in view of HU et al. (CN 102685793 A), hereinafter referenced as Hu, and further in view of SIOMINA et al. (WO 2018143875 A1), hereinafter referenced as Siomina.
Regarding claim 11, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 9.
Xu further teaches the signal (Para. [0064]-Xu discloses Signalling-based MDT … the trace record for signalling-based activation. Para. [0078]-Xu discloses the TCE {Trace Collection Entity} may use the timestamps of the MDT data).
Xu fails to teach the measurement result of the PBCH comprises one or more of the following: a measurement result of a demodulation reference signal (DMRS); and beam information related to the DMRS.
However, Siomina teaches the measurement result of the PBCH comprises one or more of the following: a measurement result of a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) (Para. [0093]-Siomina discloses the quality monitoring can be done by estimating signal quality (e.g., SNR, SINR, RSRQ, etc.) of certain reference signal (e.g., beam specific reference signals) … examples of reference signals are Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)); and
beam information related to the DMRS (Para. [0093]-Siomina discloses the quality monitoring can be done by estimating signal quality (e.g., SNR, SINR, RSRQ, etc.)).
Siomina is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of cellular communications network, dealing with beamforming based radio link quality monitoring in a cellular communications network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Hu and Catovic to incorporate the teachings of Siomina on DMRS with a motivation to include DMRS information in the measurement results, and ensure supporting hybrid beamforming, to benefit from cost-efficient analog beamforming and high-capacity digital beamforming, (Siomana, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 12, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 7.
Xu fails to teach the information about an abnormal event comprises one or more of the following: radio link failure (RLF) information; integrity protection failure (ICF) information; and abnormal event occurrence (AEO) information.
However, Siomina teaches the information about an abnormal event comprises one or more of the following: radio link failure (RLF) information; integrity protection failure (ICF) information; and abnormal event occurrence (AEO) information (Para. [0016]-Siomina discloses Radio Link Monitoring (RLM) and Radio Link Failure (RLF) are procedures utilized).
Siomina is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of cellular communications network, dealing with beamforming based radio link quality monitoring in a cellular communications network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Hu and Catovic to incorporate the teachings of Siomina on RLF with a motivation to include RLF information in the measurement results, and ensure supporting hybrid beamforming, to benefit from cost-efficient analog beamforming and high-capacity digital beamforming, (Siomana, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 13, Xu in view of Hu and Catovic teaches the method according to claim 12.
Xu fails to teach the AEO information comprises one or more of the following: a type of the abnormal event; identification information about a cell in which the abnormal event occurs; information about a slice on which the abnormal event occurs; a RAN notification area in which the abnormal event occurs; a quantity of times the abnormal event occurs; time when the abnormal event occurs; duration of the abnormal event; and information about a radio bearer on which the abnormal event occurs.
However, Siomina teaches the AEO information comprises one or more of the following: a type of the abnormal event; identification information about a cell in which the abnormal event occurs; information about a slice on which the abnormal event occurs; a RAN notification area in which the abnormal event occurs; a quantity of times the abnormal event occurs; time when the abnormal event occurs; duration of the abnormal event; and information about a radio bearer on which the abnormal event occurs (Para. [0071]-Siomina discloses examples of radio measurements: timing measurements … cell detection or cell identification).
Siomina is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of cellular communications network, dealing with beamforming based radio link quality monitoring in a cellular communications network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Xu in view of Hu and Catovic to incorporate the teachings of Siomina on AEO with a motivation to include AEO information in the measurement results, and ensure supporting hybrid beamforming, to benefit from cost-efficient analog beamforming and high-capacity digital beamforming, (Siomana, Para. [0005]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 01/26/2026, with respect to the 35 USC § 103 rejection of claims 1-20 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on pages 9 and 10 and 11, Lines [14-15 and 7-8 and 1-2 respectively], Applicant argues that, “…Nowhere does Catovic describe UE-side sharing or transmission of MDT configuration information,” and “Catovic' s "sharing of information" refers to network-entity coordination, not UE-side storage/transfer,” and “Catovic lacks any teaching of shared storage space or inter-UE transmission for MDT configuration” respectively.
However, Catovic teaches the configuration information of MDT for the UE 1 is transmitted between the UE 1 and the UE 2 (Para. [0002]-Catovic discloses networks, which are usually multiple access networks, support communications for multiple users by sharing the available network resources. Fig. 3, Para. [0049]-Catovic discloses each SIM 328 may store an IMSI 326 and related keys that can uniquely identify and authenticate a user of the access terminal 302 and subscribed services available to the user through the networks 314 and/or 316. Fig. 6, Para. [0080-0081]-Catovic discloses the network entity 606 may synchronize the parameters within the device context 608 with the contents of the UE context 602 and the UE Context 604. Para. [0066-0068]-Catovic discloses the use of a consolidated context can enable the sharing of information and the updating of information between the subscriptions, and can reduce or avoid duplicate performances of procedures by the UE 502 … multiple UE Contexts associated with a UE 502 may be linked at one or more network entities. The network entities may identify a UE Context associated with the UE 502 based on an IMSI corresponding to a SIM 522, 524 installed in the UE 502. Para. [0078]-Catovic discloses each UE Context 602 and 604 may be populated with parameters that define the configuration and operational status of the subscription associated with the SIM 522 or 524 and/or the UE 502 in which the SIM 522 or 524 is installed. The parameters may include device-specific parameters including an IMEI or other unique identifier of the UE 502, UE capabilities, MDT session context. Fig. 5, Para. [0071]-Catovic discloses a preexisting MDT session for a first SIM 522 {corresponding to UE 1} ... an MDT session for one or more other SIMs 524 {corresponding to UE 2} associated with the same UE 502, because the other MDT sessions can be expected to produce near identical MDT measurements and logs as produced by the preexisting MDT session. (See also Para. [0051] of the instant application)); and in addition, It is worth noting that “the configuration information of MDT for the UE 1 is obtained by the UE 2 from shared storage space” does not require that the UE2 get the configuration from UE1 and does not specify where the shared storage space is located. While paragraphs 0053 and 0089 of the spec state the following: “Sharing means that both the SIM card 1 and the SIM card 2can obtain internal information (for example, configuration information of MDT) of the dual-card terminal from shared storage space.” This level of detail is not found in the claim language.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472