Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7, 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7, line 3 recites “between any two of the plurality of static components” which renders the claim indefinite because the claims do not recite a plurality of static components, so that it is unclear what are the plurality of static components.
Claim 17, lines 9 recites “a fuel manifold” which renders the claim indefinite bcause it is unclear if this is the same or different than the fuel manifold recited in line 8. For purposes of examination, these two are the same.
Claims dependent there are rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-11, 14-20, 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cukurel (US 20230272742 as referenced in OA dated 7/28/2025), hereafter Cukurel ‘742, in view of Kuhns et al (US 20190299290 Kuhns et al (US 20190299290 as referenced in OA dated 4/12/2024).
Regarding claim 1, Cukurel ‘742 discloses a turbine core (Figure 1) comprising: a single unibody part (Annotated Figure 1; labeled part) created by a 3D additive manufacturing process (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035) comprising:
a central bearing structure (The support for Figure 1; 18. Paragraph 0070 states the bearings can be on opposite ends of the shaft) for a main shaft (Figure 1; 10);
a fuel injector (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel injector. This is the bulkhead or dome of the combustor which is made of a honeycomb porous wall, Paragraph 0022, 0049);
a combustor (Figure 1; 13. Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035); and
a turbine outer casing (Figure 1; labeled turbine casing);
wherein
the fuel injector is arranged into a ring shape (The fuel injector is ring shaped, Paragraph 0049) disposed about a centerline (The centerline of the turbine core) of the turbine core, and wherein the fuel injector is further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface (The pores along the aft face of Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel injector. Paragraph 0022 states fluid flows through pores and 0049 states the combustor is made of a porous honeycomb) of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel manifold) into the combustor (Functional Language, the fuel through the pores is atomized because the pores are smaller than the passage immediately upstream of the pores).
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose the fuel injector is comprised of a matrix of latticed strands;
wherein the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into the combustor;
the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into the combustor.
However, Kuhn teaches fuel injector (Figure 13 with Figure 8A; 305 using Figure 10D) is comprised of a matrix of latticed strands (The strands of Figure 10D);
wherein the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores (The pores formed by the strands) along a surface (The bottom surface of Figure 8A; 305) of the ring shape to atomize fuel (Functional Language, the fuel through the pores is atomized because the pores are smaller than the passage immediately upstream of the pores) from a fuel manifold (Annotated Figure 8A; labeled fuel manifold) into a combustor (The combustor having the combustion chamber of Paragraph 0065 which has Figure 13; 504).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein the fuel injector is comprised of a matrix of latticed strands; wherein the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into the combustor; the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into the combustor as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 0071, The modification has the fuel injector having a gradient of porosity with the densest portion being closest to the combustion chamber).
Regarding claim 3, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the fuel injector has a porosity (The porosity of the fuel injector) and a porosity of the combustor (The porosity of the fuel injector); and
the combustor is comprised of a solid metal wall (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035) with at least one hole (The holes formed by the honeycomb or pores of Paragraph 0049) formed in the solid metal wall.
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose the fuel injector has a porosity that is inconsistent with a porosity of the combustor.
However, Kuhns teaches the fuel injector has a porosity (The porosity of the fuel injector) that is inconsistent (Paragraph 0006, 0070, 0071. The injector having a gradient of porosity means that at least a portion of the injector has a different porosity than the combustor) with a porosity (The porosity of Figure 13; 504) of the combustor
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein the fuel injector has a porosity that is inconsistent with a porosity of the combustor as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 071, This is the same modification as claim 1).
Regarding claim 4, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the combustor and the fuel injector are fabricated simultaneously with each other to form the single unibody part (Paragraph 0034, 0035).
Regarding claim 5, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the combustor and the fuel injector are comprised of a same material (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035).
Regarding claim 6, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the combustor is rigidly coupled to a front face (Annotated Figure 1; labeled front face) and a rear face (Annotated Figure 1; labeled rear face) of the turbine core;
the central bearing support, the fuel injector, the combustor, and the turbine outer casing are comprised of a same material (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035).
Regarding claim 7, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the single unibody part has a continuous structure (The single unibody part has a continuous structure) that is without split lines, seams, weld joints, and fasteners (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035. The single annular structure being additively manufactured does not have split lines, seams, weld joints, and fasteners between any two of the plurality of static components).
Regarding claim 8, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the combustor is comprised of a solid metal wall (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035) with at least one hole (The holes formed by the honeycomb or pores of Paragraph 0049) formed in the solid metal wall.
Regarding claim 9, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: at least one of a fuel supply line and the fuel manifold are co-formed in the single unibody part (The fuel manifold is co-formed in the single unibody part, Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035).
Regarding claim 10, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the turbine core does not require a discrete injector (The turbine core does not have a discrete injector) to deliver fuel to the combustor.
Regarding claim 11, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose wherein the matrix of latticed strands comprises:
a first set of latticed strands having a first density of latticed strands; and
a second set of latticed strands having a second density of latticed strands that is greater than the first density, wherein the first set of latticed strands is disposed between the fuel manifold and the second set of latticed strands.
However, Kuhns teaches wherein the matrix of latticed strands comprises:
a first set of latticed strands (The top layer of Figure10D; 360) having a first density of latticed strands (The density of the first set); and
a second set of latticed strands (The bottom layer of Figure 10D; 360) having a second density of latticed strands (The density of the second set) that is greater than the first density, wherein the first set of latticed strands is disposed between the fuel manifold and the second set of latticed strands (Figure 10D in Figure 8A has the densest portion closest to the combustion chamber, so that the first set is between the fuel manifold and the second set).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein the matrix of latticed strands comprises: a first set of latticed strands having a first density of latticed strands; and a second set of latticed strands having a second density of latticed strands that is greater than the first density, wherein the first set of latticed strands is disposed between the fuel manifold and the second set of latticed strands as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 071, This is the same modification as claim 1).
Regarding claim 14, Cukurel ‘742 discloses a continuous circumferential annular fuel injector (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel injector. This is the bulkhead or dome of the combustor which is made of a honeycomb porous wall, Paragraph 0022, 0049) disposed in a turbine core (Figure 1), the continuous circumferential annular fuel injector comprising:
the fuel injector arranged into a ring shape (The fuel injector is ring shaped, Paragraph 0049) about a center line (The centerline of the turbine core) of the turbine core and configured to form a plurality of pores (The pores along the aft face of Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel injector. Paragraph 0022 states fluid flows through pores and 0049 states the combustor is made of a porous honeycomb to atomize fuel (Functional Language, the fuel through the pores is atomized because the pores are smaller than the passage immediately upstream of the pores) from a fuel manifold (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel manifold) into a combustor (Figure 1; 13. Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035), wherein the fuel injector and the turbine core are manufactured using a 3D additive manufacturing process (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035).
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose a lattice structure to form a plurality of pores to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into a combustor.
However, Kuhn teaches a lattice structure (Figure 10D) of a fuel injector (Figure 13 with Figure 8A; 305 using Figure 10D) arranged into a ring shape (Figure 8A; 305 is in a ring shape) about a center line (The center line of Figure 8A; 301) and configured to form a plurality of pores (The pores formed by the strands) to atomize fuel (Functional Language, the fuel through the pores is atomized because the pores are smaller than the passage immediately upstream of the pores) from a fuel manifold (Annotated Figure 8A; labeled fuel manifold) into a combustor (The combustor having the combustion chamber of Paragraph 0065 which has Figure 13; 504).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 to have a lattice structure to form a plurality of pores to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into a combustor as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 0071, The modification has the fuel injector having a gradient of porosity with the densest portion being closest to the combustion chamber).
Regarding claim 15, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the plurality of pores formed in the are microscopic (The pores are microscopic. A pore by definition is minute per Merriam Webster and Dictionary.com)..
Regarding claim 16, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose wherein: the lattice structure comprises a graded stochastic lattice structure.
However, Kuhns teaches wherein: the lattice structure comprises a graded stochastic lattice structure (Figure 10D is a three-dimensional (3D) graded stochastic lattice structure. Paragraph 0010, 0012, 0070, 0071, 0109).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein: the lattice structure comprises a graded stochastic lattice structure as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 071, This is the same modification as claim 14).
Regarding claim 17, Cukurel ‘742 discloses a method of injecting a fuel (The fuel in Figure 1), the method comprising:
for a single unibody part (Annotated Figure 1; labeled part) created by a 3d additive manufacturing process (Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035) comprising: a central bearing support structure (The support for Figure 1; 18. Paragraph 0070 states the bearings can be on opposite ends of the shaft) for a main shaft (Figure 1; 10); a fuel injector (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel injector. This is the bulkhead or dome of the combustor which is made of a honeycomb porous wall, Paragraph 0022, 0049); a combustor (Figure 1; 13. Paragraph 0010, 0034, 0035); and a turbine outer casing (Figure 1; labeled turbine casing): wherein the fuel injector is arranged into a ring shape (The fuel injector is ring shaped, Paragraph 0049) disposed about a centerline (The centerline of the turbine core) of the turbine core, and wherein the fuel injector is further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface (The pores along the aft face of Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel injector. Paragraph 0022 states fluid flows through pores and 0049 states the combustor is made of a porous honeycomb) of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel manifold. Functional Language, the fuel through the pores is atomized because the pores are smaller than the passage immediately upstream of the pores) into the combustor, receiving the fuel from the fuel manifold into the fuel injector; and
transferring the fuel through the plurality of pores to distribute the fuel continuously and evenly through a 360-degree band (The 360 degree band formed by the fuel injector) into the combustor.
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose the fuel injector is comprised of a matrix of latticed strands;
wherein the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into the combustor.
However, Kuhn teaches a fuel injector (Figure 13 with Figure 8A; 305 using Figure 10D) is comprised of a matrix of latticed strands (The strands of Figure 10D);
wherein the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores (The pores formed by the strands) along a surface (The bottom surface of Figure 8A; 305) of a ring shape (The ring shape of Figure 8A; 305) to atomize fuel (Functional Language, the fuel through the pores is atomized because the pores are smaller than the passage immediately upstream of the pores) from a fuel manifold (Annotated Figure 8A; labeled fuel manifold) into a combustor (The combustor having the combustion chamber of Paragraph 0065 which has Figure 13; 504).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein the fuel injector is comprised of a matrix of latticed strands; wherein the matrix of latticed strands are further arranged to form a plurality of pores along a surface of the ring shape to atomize fuel from a fuel manifold into the combustor as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 0071, The modification has the fuel injector having a gradient of porosity with the densest portion being closest to the combustion chamber).
Regarding claim 18, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein the plurality of pores are microscopic (The pores are microscopic. A pore by definition is minute per Merriam Webster and Dictionary.com).
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose reducing a droplet size of the fuel by passing the fuel through latticed strands in the fuel injectors.
However, Kuhns teaches reducing a droplet size (The droplet size of the fuel) of the fuel by passing the fuel through latticed strands in the fuel injector (The denser portions of Figure 10D has smaller pores which results in smaller droplets),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein reducing a droplet size of the fuel by passing the fuel through latticed strands in the fuel injectors as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 0071, This is the same modification as claim 17).
Regarding claim 19, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 does not disclose atomizing the fuel via the latticed strands.
However, Kuhns teaches atomizing the fuel via the latticed strands (The lattice strands atomize the fuel because the pores of the lattice strands are smaller than the passage immediately before the fuel injector).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 wherein atomizing the fuel via the latticed strands as taught by and suggested by Kuhn in order to prevent combustion from propagating upstream (Paragraph 0071, This is the same modification as claim 17).
Regarding claim 20, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses preheating the fuel in at least one of a fuel line passageway (Annotated Figure 1; labeled fuel line passageway. Paragraph 0049) and a fuel supply rail integrally formed with a turbine housing (Annotated Figure 1; labeled turbine casing).
Regarding claim 22, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 further discloses wherein: the central bearing support structure for the main shaft is disposed in a compressor end (The compressor end of the part) and in a turbine end (The turbine end of the part) of the single unibody part (Paragraph 0070 states the bearings can be on opposite ends of the shaft which would be at the compressor and turbine ends).
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Cukurel (US 20230143187 as referenced in OA dated 7/28/2025)
Regarding claim 2, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns does not teach wherein:
the single unibody part is self-supporting as a support-free structure.
However, Cukurel ‘187 teaches a turbine core (Figure 6) comprising: a single unibody part (The body of Figure 6 except the shaft having 606. Paragraph 0017) created by a 3D additive manufacturing process (Paragraph 0017); comprising:
a central bearing support structure (The portion of the part around Figure 6; 609) for a main shaft (The shaft having Figure 6; 606);
a fuel injector (The porous media through which the fuel-air mixture travels through into the combustor, Figure 6 and Paragraph 0012 which includes at least the radially outer wall of Figure 6; 604 where the hot gasses arrows originate;
a combustor (The porous media combustor of Paragraph 0012); and
a turbine outer casing (The portion of the part surrounding Figure 6; 600);
wherein:
the single unibody part is self-supporting as a support-free structure (Paragraph 0017).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns wherein: the single unibody part is self-supporting as a support-free structure as taught by and suggested by Cukurel ‘187 in order to provide rapid and low cost production (Paragraph 0006 and 0017, the modification has the part being self supporting during additive manufacturing).
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Nguyen et al (US 20070036646 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025)
Regarding claim 21, Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns teaches the invention as claimed.
Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns does not teach wherein: the single unibody part further comprises:
at least two static components of: a plurality of nozzle guide vanes (NGVs), a diffuser section, a diffuser outer casing, a fuel manifold, an igniter mounting boss, a fuel-lubricating-manifold, or a fuel-lubricating-port.
However, Nguyen teaches a part (Figure 4; 210, 212, 214, 260, 240, 230, 224) further comprises:
at least two static components of: a plurality of nozzle guide vanes (NGVs) (Figure 4; 240 are vanes), a diffuser section (Figure 4; 210, 212, 214, 260, form a diffuser), a diffuser outer casing (Figure 4; 210, 260 are an outer casing for a diffuser), a fuel manifold, an igniter mounting boss, a fuel-lubricating-manifold, or a fuel-lubricating-port.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Cukurel ‘742 in view of Kuhns wherein the single unibody part further comprises: at least two static components of: a plurality of nozzle guide vanes (NGVs), a diffuser section, a diffuser outer casing, a fuel manifold, an igniter mounting boss, a fuel-lubricating-manifold, or a fuel-lubricating-port as taught by and suggested by Nguyen in order to increase static pressure (Paragraph 0002, the modification uses a diffuser and de-swirl vanes).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/26/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that the combustion chamber 13 of Cukurel ‘742 is not a fuel injector. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Figure 1 of Cukurel ‘742 shows the fuel/air mixture transversing a wall of the combustor which is stated to be porous in Paragraph 0049, so that the wall is a fuel injector because it injects fuel into the combustor.
In response to applicant's argument that Kuhns is nonanalogous art, it has been held that a prior art reference must either be in the field of the inventor’s endeavor or, if not, then be reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the inventor was concerned, in order to be relied upon as a basis for rejection of the claimed invention. See In re Oetiker, 977 F.2d 1443, 24 USPQ2d 1443 (Fed. Cir. 1992). In this case, both Kuhns are Cukurel ‘742 are porous fuel injectors made from additively manufacturing. Furthermore, pertinent, but not relied upon prior art Gerakis et al (US 20080011883) states in Paragraph in Paragraph 0004 that fuel injectors between rockets and gas turbine engines are analogous and Matsuyama et al (US 20030051553) states in Pargraph 0004 that rocket and gas turbine engine combustors are analogous.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gerakis et al (US 20080011883) states in Paragraph in Paragraph 0004 that fuel injectors between rockets and gas turbine engines are analogous.
Matsuyama et al (US 20030051553) states in Paragraph 0004 that rocket and gas turbine engine combustors are analogous.
Binek et al (US 20210102704 as referenced in OA dated 12/15/2022) explicitly calls out the diffuser, NGV in Figure 2.
Starkweather et al (US 20120102959 as referenced in OA dated 9/25/2023) states in Paragraph 0008 that the holes in a liner can be considered pores
Starkweather et al (US 20130269354 as referenced in OA dated 9/25/2023) states in Paragraph 0008 that the holes in a liner can be considered pores
Starkweather et al (US 20170261208 as referenced in OA dated 9/25/2023) states in Paragraph 0008 that the holes in a liner can be considered pores
Binek (US 20200332719 as referenced in OA dated 9/25/2023) states in Paragraph 0023 that the engine is 8 to 36 inches so that holes in this engine can be considered pores
Howell et al (US 20060130483 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states in Paragraph 0004 that conventional combustors have a combustor dome that provides air and fuel
Hannwacker et al (US 20170248317 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states in Paragraph 0004 that typically a combustor dome provides air and fuel
Hannwacker et al (US 20170248078 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states in Paragraph 0004 that typically a combustor dome provides air and fuel
Howell et al (US 6314739 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) state in Column 1, lines 11-20 that conventional combustors have a combustor dome that provides air and fuel
McKinney et al (US 6032457 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) state in Column 1, lines 10-15 that typically a combustor bulkhead provides air and fuel
Brown et al (US 20130004906 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) state in Paragraph 0002 that typically a combustor has a dome that provides air and fuel
Graves al (US 20100024427 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) state in Paragraph 0024 that typically a combustor dome provides air and fuel
Pearce al (US 5509270 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) state in Column 1, line 12-19 that usually a combustor dome provides air and fuel
Porter et al (US 20190242580 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states in Paragraph 0003 that a combustor typically has a bulkhead
Davenport et al (US 20150052900 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states in Paragraph 0013 that a combustor typically has a bulkhead
Sobanski et al (US 20190257248 as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states in Paragraph 0003 that a combustor typically has a bulkhead
Wikipedia (Combustor as referenced in OA dated 1/10/2025) states a dome is part of the combustor
Graichen et al (US 20170211807 as referenced in OA dated 7/28/2025) teaches a porous fuel injector
Rice et al (US 20020174657 as referenced in OA dated 7/28/2025) teaches a continuous circumferential annular fuel injector
Valeev et al (US 20110239653 as referenced in OA dated 7/28/2025) teaches a continuous circumferential annular fuel injector
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/EDWIN KANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3741