DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the RCE filed 12/28/25.
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 7-17, 20-25 is/are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 11, 13, 15-17, 20-21, 23-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hutchins, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2023/0328554 A1 in view of Alzawa, U.S. Pub. No. 2008/0171510 A1, and Jagetiya, US 20150016281 A1, and further in view of Depew, US 2018/0165238 A1.
As to claim 1, Hutchins teaches a system for managing radio frequency (RF) connections for a plurality of devices under the control of an assigning authority, the system comprising:
a plurality of wireless communication devices (Hutchins, page 4, paragraph 31; page 8, paragraph 62; i.e., [0031] At 206, wireless message characteristics of the messages communicated between the vehicles 104, 106 are monitored. For example, the strength of the wireless message that are received at one or more of the vehicles 104; [0062] For example, in a vehicle yard (e.g., a rail yard) where different vehicles 104, 106, 108 are considered for being combined into a vehicle system 102);
wherein the management communication device manages broadcast signal strength and reception sensitivity on each of the plurality of wireless communication devices, wherein each of the plurality of wireless communication devices is assigned to a set of wireless communication devices (Hutchins, page 4, paragraph 31 & 34; i.e., [0031] These wireless message characteristics can include received signal strengths. For example, the strength of the wireless message that are received at one or more of the vehicles 104, 106 can be measured).
But Hutchins failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a management communication device configured to manage a hub network; the set includes devices that require pairing only between devices in the set, wherein the management communication device prioritizes or allocates broadcast signal strength and reception sensitivity for each set of wireless communication devices of the plurality of wireless communication devices on the hub network; the management communication device controls changing a data rate on the hub network based on wireless communication protocols; wherein each of the plurality of wireless communication devices controls at least one of a beacon interval rate or changing a data rate based on wireless communication protocols; wherein channel randomization is utilized to control congestion on the hub network.
However, Alzawa teaches the limitation wherein the set includes devices that require pairing only between devices in the set, wherein the management communication device prioritizes or allocates broadcast signal strength and reception sensitivity for each set of wireless communication devices of the plurality of wireless communication devices (Alzawa, page 5, paragraph 95-95; page 6, paragraph 118; i.e., [0096] The portable phone wireless communication circuit section 40 implements a telephone call, e-mail transmission/reception, and the like by modulating/ demodulating the portable phone radio signal; [0118] That is, switching to a wide-band filter occurs when the signal strength is high in order to increase the positioning accuracy, and switching to a narrow-band filter occurs when the signal strength is low in order to increase the reception sensitivity).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins to substitute filter section from Alzawa for classifying information from Hutchins to widened to a large extent, the number of noise components other than the GPS satellite signal increases, whereby the signal reception sensitivity decreases due to deterioration in SIN ratio (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
However, Jagetiya teaches the limitation wherein the management communication device controls changing a data rate based on wireless communication protocols (Jagetiya, page 7, paragraph 69; page 9, paragraph 78; i.e., [0069 If the user presses on the portion of the screen corresponding to the "Allow Reconnect" button 613, the AP device 601 can decrease the beacon frame data rate to the minimum data rate defined by the specific wireless networking protocol. If the user presses on the portion of the screen corresponding to the "Maintain Lock" button 615, the AP device 601 can block the disconnected client device from reconnecting and can adjust the beacon frame data rate accordingly; [0078] At block 712, the AP device sets the beacon frame data rate to the lowest data rate compatible with the wireless networking protocol. By setting the beacon frame data rate to the lowest data rate supported by the wireless networking protocol. After the AP device sets the beacon frame data rate to the lowest data rate compatible with the wireless networking protocol, the process ends); each of the plurality of wireless communication devices controls at least one of a beacon interval rate or changing a data rate based on wireless communication protocols (Jagetiya, page 7, paragraph 69; page 9, paragraph 78; i.e., [0069 the AP device 601 can decrease the beacon frame data rate to the minimum data rate defined by the specific wireless networking protocol. Can adjust the beacon frame data rate accordingly; [0078] At block 712, the AP device sets the beacon frame data rate to the lowest data rate compatible with the wireless networking protocol).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins to substitute beacon interval from Jagetiya for time period from Hutchins to decrease power consumption, thereby undesirably increase battery life (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
However, Depew teaches the limitation wherein channel a management communication device configured to manage a hub network (Depew, page 6, paragraph 37; i.e., [0037] the low-level operation information polled at block 304 to a base management controller of the computing system; [NOTE: hub network is equating to network management controller of computing system]); wireless communication devices on the hub network (Depew, page 6, paragraph 37; i.e., [0037] the low-level operation information polled at block 304 to a base management controller of the computing system; [NOTE: hub network is equating to network management controller of computing system]); randomization is utilized to control congestion on the hub network (Depew, page 4, paragraph 30; i.e., [0030] the processor frequency dynamic range to minimize the processor frequency transition event counter. In some implementations, the tuner module 124 also may adjust the processor frequency dynamic range to reduce frequency jitter based on a mathematical model that accounts for thermal or power headroom and frequency dynamic range).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins to substitute bus resources from Depew for route from Hutchins to monitor low-level operation information of the computing system (Depew, page 1, paragraph 10).
As to claim 2, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1. But Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a signal strength and a reception sensitivity are dynamically scaled up or down between each of the plurality of wireless communication devices in the set to optimize an ability of each of the plurality of wireless communication devices in the set to pair successfully, remain paired successfully, or re-pair successfully if pairing is interrupted.
However, Alzawa teaches the limitation wherein a signal strength and a reception sensitivity are dynamically scaled up or down between each of the plurality of wireless communication devices in the set to optimize an ability of each of the plurality of wireless communication devices in the set to pair successfully, remain paired successfully, or re-pair successfully if pairing is interrupted (Alzawa, page 5, paragraph 95-95; page 6, paragraph 118; i.e., [0096] The portable phone wireless communication circuit section 40 implements a telephone call, e-mail transmission/reception, and the like by modulating/ demodulating the portable phone radio signal; [0118] That is, switching to a wide-band filter occurs when the signal strength is high in order to increase the positioning accuracy, and switching to a narrow-band filter occurs when the signal strength is low in order to increase the reception sensitivity. Positioning accuracy or reception sensitivity depending on the signal strength of the received signal and the reception environment of the GPS satellite signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew to substitute filter section from Alzawa for classifying information from Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew to widened to a large extent, the number of noise components other than the GPS satellite signal increases, whereby the signal reception sensitivity decreases due to deterioration in SIN ratio (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
As to claim 5, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1 wherein control of each of the plurality of wireless communication devices is based on at least one of a location of each of the plurality of wireless communication devices, a geofence, a state of an operator or a work state for each of the plurality of wireless communication devices, a state of a vehicle for each of the plurality of wireless communication devices, a hierarchal prioritization scheme employed by the authorized user or assigning authority for each of the plurality of wireless communication devices, a priority for each of the plurality of wireless communication devices, or a state of each of the plurality of wireless communication devices wherein the state is on, off, in motion or standby (Hutchins, page 1, paragraph 7; i.e., [0007] wireless messages communicated between first vehicles in one or more first vehicle systems and locations along a route where the wireless message characteristics were determined).
As to claim 11, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1. But Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein an assigning authority is used to allow configurable controls, a prioritization scheme or a channel control.
However, Alzawa teaches the limitation wherein an assigning authority is used to allow configurable controls, a prioritization scheme or a channel control (Alzawa, page 5, paragraph 95-95; page 6, paragraph 118; i.e., [0096] The portable phone wireless communication circuit section 40 implements a telephone call, e-mail transmission/reception, and the like by modulating/ demodulating the portable phone radio signal; [0118] That is, switching to a wide-band filter occurs when the signal strength is high in order to increase the positioning accuracy, and switching to a narrow-band filter occurs when the signal strength is low in order to increase the reception sensitivity. Priority to positioning accuracy or reception sensitivity depending on the signal strength of the received signal and the reception environment of the GPS satellite signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew to substitute filter section from Alzawa for classifying information from Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew to widened to a large extent, the number of noise components other than the GPS satellite signal increases, whereby the signal reception sensitivity decreases due to deterioration in SIN ratio (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
As to claim 13, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1. But Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the set includes devices that require pairing only between devices in the set for a user configurable period of time.
However, Alzawa teaches the limitation wherein the set includes devices that require pairing only between devices in the set for a user configurable period of time (Alzawa, page 5, paragraph 95-95; page 6, paragraph 118; i.e., [0096] The portable phone wireless communication circuit section 40 implements a telephone call, e-mail transmission/reception, and the like by modulating/ demodulating the portable phone radio signal; [0118] That is, switching to a wide-band filter occurs when the signal strength is high in order to increase the positioning accuracy, and switching to a narrow-band filter occurs when the signal strength is low in order to increase the reception sensitivity. Therefore, control which always achieves optimum reception is implemented by dynamically determining whether to give priority to positioning accuracy or reception sensitivity depending on the signal strength of the received signal and the reception environment of the GPS satellite signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew to substitute filter section from Alzawa for classifying information from Hutchins-Jagetiya-Depew to widened to a large extent, the number of noise components other than the GPS satellite signal increases, whereby the signal reception sensitivity decreases due to deterioration in SIN ratio (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
As to claim 23, Hutchins teaches a system for managing radio frequency (RF) connections for a plurality of devices associated with a plurality of vehicles, the system comprising:
a management communication device for a vehicle yard, the vehicle comprising a plurality of vehicles (Hutchins, page 8, paragraph 62; page 9, paragraph 69; i.e., [0062] more other configurations. For example, in a vehicle yard (e.g., a rail yard) where different vehicles 104, 106, 108 are considered for being combined into a vehicle system 102; [0069] This data may be communicated or otherwise accessible to the control unit 504 and/or the communication unit 512, so that the locations of the vehicle 500 can be monitored to associate locations with wireless message characteristics measured by the communication unit 512);
a plurality of vehicle wireless communication devices, each of the plurality of vehicle communication devices associated with a vehicle of the plurality of vehicles located within the vehicle yard (Hutchins, page 4, paragraph 31; page 8, paragraph 62; i.e., [0031] At 206, wireless message characteristics of the messages communicated between the vehicles 104, 106 are monitored. For example, the strength of the wireless message that are received at one or more of the vehicles 104, 106; [0062] more other configurations. For example, in a vehicle yard (e.g., a rail yard) where different vehicles 104, 106, 108 are considered for being combined into a vehicle system 102);
wherein the management communication device manages broadcast signal strength and reception sensitivity on each of the plurality of vehicle wireless, wherein each of the plurality of vehicle wireless communication devices is assigned to a set of wireless communication devices of a plurality of sets (Hutchins, page 4, paragraph 31 & 34; i.e., [0031] These wireless message characteristics can include received signal strengths. For example, the strength of the wireless message that are received at one or more of the vehicles 104, 106 can be measured. [0034] characteristic can include the successful receipt of a message, such as the receipt of a message with the data in the message intact and received as expected (e.g., in response to a command message) ).
But Hutchins failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a management communication device configured to manage a hub network; the set includes devices that require pairing only between devices in the set for a user configurable period of time, wherein the management communication device prioritizes for broadcast signal strength and reception sensitivity on the hub network, each of the plurality of sets over one another; wherein the management communication device controls changing a data rate on the hub network based on wireless communication protocols; wherein each of the plurality of vehicle wireless communication devices controls at least one of a beacon interval rate or changing a data rate based on wireless communication protocols; wherein channel randomization is utilized to control congestion on the hub network.
However, Alzawa teaches the limitation wherein the set includes devices that require pairing only between devices in the set for a user configurable period of time, wherein the management communication device prioritizes for broadcast signal strength and reception sensitivity, each of the plurality of sets over one another (Alzawa, page 5, paragraph 95-95; page 6, paragraph 118; i.e., [0096] The portable phone wireless communication circuit section 40 implements a telephone call, e-mail transmission/reception, and the like by modulating/ demodulating the portable phone radio signal; [0118] That is, switching to a wide-band filter occurs when the signal strength is high in order to increase the positioning accuracy, and switching to a narrow-band filter occurs when the signal strength is low in order to increase the reception sensitivity. Priority to positioning accuracy or reception sensitivity depending on the signal strength of the received signal and the reception environment of the GPS satellite signal).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins to substitute filter section from Alzawa for classifying information from Hutchins to widened to a large extent, the number of noise components other than the GPS satellite signal increases, whereby the signal reception sensitivity decreases due to deterioration in SIN ratio (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
However, Jagetiya teaches the limitation wherein the management communication device controls changing a data rate based on wireless communication protocols (Jagetiya, page 7, paragraph 69; page 9, paragraph 78; i.e., [0069 AP device 601 can decrease the beacon frame data rate to the minimum data rate defined by the specific wireless networking protocol. If the user presses on the portion of the screen corresponding to the "Maintain Lock" button 615, the AP device 601 can block the disconnected client device from reconnecting and can adjust the beacon frame data rate accordingly; [0078] increasing the chance that the disconnected client device may receive a beacon frame and thus reconnect. After the AP device sets the beacon frame data rate to the lowest data rate compatible with the wireless networking protocol, the process ends); wherein each of the plurality of vehicle wireless communication devices controls at least one of a beacon interval rate or changing a data rate based on wireless communication protocols (Jagetiya, page 7, paragraph 69; page 9, paragraph 78; i.e., [0069 AP device 601 can decrease the beacon frame data rate to the minimum data rate defined by the specific wireless networking protocol. AP device 601 can block the disconnected client device from reconnecting and can adjust the beacon frame data rate accordingly; [0078] By setting the beacon frame data rate to the lowest data rate supported by the wireless networking protocol, the AP device maximizes the range and reliability of the beacon frame, thus increasing the chance that the disconnected client device may receive a beacon frame and thus reconnect).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins to substitute beacon interval from Jagetiya for time period from Hutchins to decrease power consumption, thereby undesirably increase battery life (Hansen, page 1, paragraph 7).
However, Depew teaches the limitation wherein a management communication device configured to manage a hub network (Depew, page 6, paragraph 37; i.e., [0037] the low-level operation information polled at block 304 to a base management controller of the computing system [NOTE: hub network is equating to network management controller of computing system]); communication devices on the hub network (Depew, page 6, paragraph 37; i.e., [0037] the low-level operation information polled at block 304 to a base management controller of the computing system); randomization is utilized to control congestion on the hub network (Depew, page 4, paragraph 30; i.e., [0030] the processor frequency dynamic range to minimize the processor frequency transition event counter. In some implementations, the tuner module 124 also may adjust the processor frequency dynamic range to reduce frequency jitter based on a mathematical model that accounts for thermal or power headroom and frequency dynamic range).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins to substitute bus resources from Depew for route from Hutchins to monitor low-level operation information of the computing system (Depew, page 1, paragraph 10).
Claim(s) 15, 17, 20-21 is/are directed to a method claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1, 2, 5-6. Therefore, claim(s) 15, 17, 20-21is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1, 2, 5-6.
Claim(s) 16 is/are directed to a method claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 6. Therefore, claim(s) 16 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 6.
Claim(s) 24 & 25 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 2 & 5. Therefore, claim(s) 24 & 25 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 2 & 5.
Claim(s) 7-8, 10, 12, 14 & 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hutchins, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2023/0328554 A1 in view of Alzawa, U.S. Pub. No. 2008/0171510 A1, and Jagetiya, US 20150016281 A1, and Depew, US 2018/0165238 A1, and further in view of Gu, U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0019855 A1.
As to claim 7, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 5. But Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the state of an operator or the work state comprises at least one of a determination if a tablet computer is active or a determination if a tablet computer is working with a CVD.
However, Gu teaches the limitation wherein the state of an operator or the work state comprises at least one of a determination if a tablet computer is active or a determination if a tablet computer is working with a CVD (Gu, page 2, paragraph 18; i.e., [0018] When the module 32 locates the wireless device 22, the wireless device 22 automatically provides the type of device it is (e.g., a smart phone, a tablet computer, etc.) and its short range wireless connection name).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew to substitute garage address association from Gu to allow two devices to automatically sync and communicate with one another after an initial device pairing. (Gu, page 1, paragraph 2).
As to claim 8, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew-Gu teaches the system as recited in claim 7 wherein the determination if a tablet computer is active comprises at least one of is a screen on or off, is there motion, is the operator logged on, or is the operator on duty (Hutchins, page 7, paragraph 55; i.e., [0055] During movement of the vehicle system 102 along the route 110, the control unit of the lead vehicle 104 can determine a current location of the vehicle system 102 (e.g., based on data generated or obtained by the location determining unit described below)).
As to claim 10, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1. But Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a trigger is based on certain information that may include a geofence comprising presence in a predetermined location, dynamic self-awareness, the Cloud (based on location).
However, Gu teaches the limitation wherein a trigger is based on certain information that may include a geofence comprising presence in a predetermined location, dynamic self-awareness, the Cloud (based on location) (Gu, page 4, paragraph 39; i.e., [0039] virtualized and configured in a Cloud Computer).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew to substitute garage address association from Gu to allow two devices to automatically sync and communicate with one another after an initial device pairing. (Gu, page 1, paragraph 2).
As to claim 12, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1. But Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the plurality of wireless communication devices comprises a plurality of tablet computers or a plurality of CVD devices and the management communication device is a tablet computer, a remote server, a mobile communication device, a desktop computer, or a laptop computer.
However, Gu teaches the limitation wherein the plurality of wireless communication devices comprises a plurality of tablet computers or a plurality of CVD devices and the management communication device is a tablet computer, a remote server, a mobile communication device, a desktop computer, or a laptop computer (Gu, page 2, paragraph 18; i.e., [0018] When the module 32 locates the wireless device 22, the wireless device 22 automatically provides the type of device it is (e.g., a smart phone, a tablet computer, etc.) and its short range wireless connection name).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew to substitute garage address association from Gu to allow two devices to automatically sync and communicate with one another after an initial device pairing. (Gu, page 1, paragraph 2).
As to claim 14, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew teaches the system as recited in claim 1. But Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew failed to teach the claim limitation wherein each device is for a vehicle, each vehicle comprises an on-board computer with a memory having a VIN, a connector plug and a motorized engine, and the vehicle is selected from a delivery truck, a semi-truck, a fleet truck, or the like.
However, Gu teaches the limitation wherein each device is for a vehicle, each vehicle comprises an on-board computer with a memory having a VIN, a connector plug and a motorized engine, and the vehicle is selected from a delivery truck, a semi-truck, a fleet truck, or the like (Gu, page 3, paragraph 29; i.e., [0029] configured to store i) computer readable instruction/code to be executed by the processor 52, ii) data associated with the various systems of the vehicle 12 (i.e., vehicle data, VIN, etc .),).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew to substitute garage address association from Gu to allow two devices to automatically sync and communicate with one another after an initial device pairing (Gu, page 1, paragraph 2).
Claim(s) 22 is/are directed to a method claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 7. Therefore, claim(s) 22 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 7.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hutchins, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. 2023/0328554 A1 in view of Alzawa, U.S. Pub. No. 2008/0171510 A1, and Jagetiya, US 20150016281 A1, and Depew, US 2018/0165238 A1, and Gu, U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0019855 A1, and further in view of Emanuelsson, U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0255522 A1.
As to claim 9, Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew-Gu teaches the system as recited in claim 7. But Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew-Gu failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the determination if a tablet computer is working with a CVD comprises the CVD informing the tablet computer that a wireless communication device is approaching a location of WiFi congestion and to prepare for a configuration for congestion.
However, Emanuelsson teaches the limitation wherein the determination if a tablet computer is working with a CVD comprises the CVD informing the tablet computer that a wireless communication device is approaching a location of WiFi congestion and to prepare for a configuration for congestion (Emanuelsson, page 4, paragraph 91; i.e., [0091] send a message to the PCRF only if a current congestion
experienced by the wireless device 101 is greater than the allowable congestion level, i.e., the congestion threshold associated with the wireless device. Thus, if the PCRF does
not receive any messaging or notifications from the RCAF, the PCRF will assume the congestion levels experienced by the wireless device are below any threshold or identified congestion levels).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew-Gu to substitute initiated message from Emanuelsson for wireless message from Hutchins-Alzawa-Jagetiy-Depew-Gu to supervises and coordinates various activities of the plural base stations connected thereto (Emanuelsson, page 1, paragraph 4).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2, 5, 7-17, 20-25 has/have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Applicant’s arguments include the failure of previously applied art to expressly disclose “randomization is utilized to control congestion on the hub network” (see Applicant’s response, 12/28/25). It is evident from the detailed mappings found in the above rejection(s) that Depew disclosed this functionality (see Depew, page 4, paragraph 30). Further, it is clear from the numerous teachings (previously and currently cited) that the provision for “randomization is utilized to control congestion on the hub network” was widely implemented in the networking art. Thus, Applicant’s arguments drawn toward distinction of the claimed invention and the prior art teachings on this point are not considered persuasive.
Listing of Relevant Arts
Dinan, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20150358825 A1 discloses frequency-hoping to reduce the packet loss.
Raghu, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20160360527 A1 discloses channel hoping to reduced latency.
Contact Information
THUONG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9:00-6:00.
/THUONG NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416