DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the amendment filed on 06/12/2025. Claims 1, 3, 4, and 6-23 are pending. Claims 1 and 17 are independent. Claims 8-10, 13, and 18 are withdrawn. Claim 4 is canceled.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 11, 12, 14-17, and 19-23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “a pair of legs extending a generally equal distance orthogonally from the crown and having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm” which contains new matter. First, the specification describes the depth of the legs to be represented by numeral “128” as shown in Fig. 7C (specification, Para. [0056]). The specification is completely silent on the pair of legs having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm. Secondly, the specification describes that the surgical staple is formed from a sheet of the biodegradable metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm using a laser cutting process. It should be noted that the thickness of the staple is represented by the numeral 12 which is different than the depth. Furthermore, the specification describes that the sheet of the metal has a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm. It does not necessary means that the thickness of the staple has a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm because of the laser cutting process which removes some of the material from the sheet of metal to form the staple.
Claim 17 recites the limitation “a pair of legs extending a generally equal distance orthogonally from the crown and having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm” which contains new matter. First, the specification describes the depth of the legs to be represented by numeral “128” as shown in Fig. 7C (specification, Para. [0056]). The specification is completely silent on the pair of legs having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm. Secondly, the specification describes that the surgical staple is formed from a sheet of the biodegradable metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm using a laser cutting process. It should be noted that the thickness of the staple is represented by the numeral 12 which is different than the depth. Furthermore, the specification describes that the sheet of the metal has a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm. It does not necessary means that the thickness of the staple has a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm because of the laser cutting process which removes some of the material from the sheet of metal to form the staple.
The art rejections below is/are made as best understood by the examiner because of the 35 U.S.C. 112(s) issues stated above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 12, and 21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), and Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278).
Regarding claims 1, 3, and 4, Fishbein discloses a surgical staple (staple shown in Figs. 2 and 6) configured for external wound closure (see Abstract), comprising a crown comprising a center portion and a foldable portion (Fig. 2, crown of staple with a center portion and foldable portion), and a pair of legs (legs of the staple, Figs. 1 and 2) extending a generally equal distance orthogonally from the crown and configured to puncture tissue on opposing sides of an incision or wound (Figs. 2 and 6). However, Fishbein does not disclose that a length of the crown ranges from 10 mm to 20 mm; the pair of legs having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm, wherein each leg of the pair of legs terminates in a sharpened end; wherein the crown and the pair of legs are fabricated from a biodegradable metal configured such that a first portion of the surgical staple is configured to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is configured to degrade and absorbed within the tissue; and wherein the biodegradable metal comprises magnesium alloyed with at least one alloying element.
Storace teaches, in the same field of endeavor (surgical staple), a length of a crown of a surgical staple (34, Fig. 6) ranges from 10 mm to 20 mm, such as about 14mm (Fig. 6, the length W1 if the crown is about 0.555” which is about 14.097 mm, Col. 7, lines 45-56); each leg of a pair of legs terminates in a sharpened end (Fig. 6), and wherein the sharpened ends of the pair of legs are configured to puncture skin and be driven into tissue on opposing sides of an incision or wound (Fig. 6 and Col. 1, lines 20-26).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the length of the crown of the surgical staple of Fishbein to range from 10 mm – 20 mm, such as about 14mm as taught by Storace, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05. Also, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify each leg of a pair of legs of Fishbein to terminate in a sharpened end, and wherein the sharpened ends of the pair of legs are configured to puncture skin and be driven into tissue on opposing sides of an incision or wound as taught by Storace in order to facilitate the staple to puncture through the skin and into the tissue (Storace, Col. 1, lines 20-26).
Becht teaches, in the same field of endeavor (surgical staple), a pair of legs of a staple having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm, such as about 0.51 mm (Col. 9, line 53 – Col. 10, line 2; diameter/thickness of 0.02 inch is about 0.51 mm).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the depth of the legs to range from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm, such as 0.51 mm as taught by Becht, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05.
Viola teaches, in the same field of endeavor (surgical staple), a staple (10, Para. [0021] and [0024]-[0025]) having a crown and pair of legs (Figs. 1 and 2); wherein the crown and the pair of legs are fabricated from a biodegradable metal (Paras. [0024]-[0025]) configured such that a first portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to degrade and absorbed within the tissue (Para. [0021] and [0024]-[0025], a first portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to degrade and absorbed within the tissue since the staple is formed a biodegradable material); and wherein the biodegradable metal comprises magnesium alloyed with at least one alloying element (Paras. [0024]-[0025], Mg—RE—Zn or Mg—RE—Zr); wherein the at least one alloying element is a rare earth element (Para. [0024], such as zirconium); and wherein the rare earth element comprises zirconium (Para. [0024]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the staple of Fishbein to include that the crown and the pair of legs are fabricated from a biodegradable metal configured such that a first portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to degrade and absorbed within the tissue; and wherein the biodegradable metal comprises magnesium alloyed with at least one alloying element; wherein the at least one alloying element is a rare earth element; and wherein the rare earth element comprises zirconium as taught by Viola in order to obtain the advantage of allowing the staples to be automatically removed/disappeared from the body without any harmful effect on the patient (Viola, Paras. [0023] and [0025]).
Regarding claim 12, Storace further teaches that each leg of the pair of legs terminates in a plurality of faces converging to a pointed end (Fig. 6, each leg of the pair of legs terminates in a plurality of flat and round faces converging a pointed end).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the staple of Fishbein to include that each leg of the pair of legs terminates in a plurality of faces converging to a pointed end as taught by Storace in order to obtain the advantage of facilitating penetration of the staple into the tissue (Storace, Col. 1, lines 20-26).
Regarding claim 21, in the modified invention, the center portion of the crown is configured to be located supracutaneously to the tissue and the foldable portion of the crown is configured to be driven subcutaneously into the tissue (Fishbein, Figs. 5 and 6);
Regarding claim 22, in the modified invention, the first portion of the surgical staple comprises the center portion of the crown and the second portion of the surgical staple comprises at least a portion of each leg in the pair of legs (Fishbein, Figs. 2, 5, and 6).
Regarding claim 23, in the modified invention, the first portion of the surgical staple comprises at least a portion of the crown and the second portion of the surgical staple comprises at least a tip portion of each leg in the pair of legs (Fishbein, Figs. 2, 5, and 6)
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), and Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Furst et al.’869 (US Pub. No.: 2006/0198869).
Regarding claim 6, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola discloses substantially all the limitation of the claim as taught above but fails to disclose that the at least one alloying element comprises up to 35% of a total biodegradable metal weight.
Furst’869 teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple, Para. [0007]), the at least one alloying element of the staple comprises up to 35% of a total biodegradable metal weight (Paras. [0007] and [0011] and Table shown between Paras. [0011] and [0012]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the at least one alloying element of the staple of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola to include up to 35% of a total biodegradable metal weight (such as 0.2-0.8% or 2%) as taught by Furst’869, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), and Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ransick et al. (US Pub. No.: 2006/0052824).
Regarding claim 7, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola discloses substantially all the limitation of the claim as taught above but fails to disclose that the crown includes a minimum height region is located at the center portion that tapers outwardly to pair of maximum height regions located at the foldable portion proximate the pair of legs.
Ransick teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple), a crown of a staple includes a minimum height region is located at the center portion that tapers outwardly to pair of maximum height regions located at the foldable portion proximate the pair of legs (Figs. 1 and 2, the crown tapers at 18 and minimum height region at 18 and maximum height region located proximal the pair of legs); wherein a thickness of the minimum height region is the same as a thickness of a pair of maximum height regions (Fig. 1).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the crown of the staple of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola to include a minimum height region is located at the center portion that tapers outwardly to pair of maximum height regions located at the foldable portion proximate the pair of legs; wherein a thickness of the minimum height region is the same as a thickness of a pair of maximum height regions as taught by Ransick in order to obtain the advantage of providing a preferential corrosion zone at the crown (Ransick, Para. [0023]).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), and Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Milo (US Pub. No.: 2011/0034953).
Regarding claim 11, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola discloses substantially all the limitation of the claim as taught above with the metal of the staple being biodegradable but fails to disclose that the surgical staple is formed from a sheet of the metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm using a laser cutting process. The claimed phrase “wherein the surgical staple is formed from a sheet of the biodegradable metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm using a laser cutting process” is being treated as a product by process limitation and means that the staple was made by laser cutting a sheet of the biodegradable metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm.
Milo teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple), a surgical staple formed a sheet of the metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm using a laser cutting process (Para. [0044]).
Therefore, even if “laser cutting a sheet of the metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm” results in different structural characteristics of the end product than other manufacturing methods, it still would have been prima facie obvious at the time the invention was made to use a material formed by “laser cutting a sheet of the metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm” in Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola as claimed since Milo teaches that laser cutting a sheet of the metal having a thickness ranging from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm is recognized as a useful technique for forming a surgical staple.
Claim(s) 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), and Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Furst’805 (US Pub. No.: 2007/0288085).
Regarding claim 14, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola discloses substantially all the limitation of the claim as taught above but fails to disclose that at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with a biodegradable coating configured to provide a moisture and dielectric barrier, wherein the biodegradable coating has a thickness of at least 0.001 microns.
Furst’805 teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple, Para. [0006]), at least a portion of a surgical staple (Para. [0006]) is coated with a biodegradable coating configured to provide a moisture and dielectric barrier (Para. [0060], such as polyvinyl alcohol or polyethylene glycol), wherein the biodegradable coating has a thickness of at least 0.001 microns (Para. [0060]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the surgical staple of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola to include at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with a biodegradable coating configured to provide a moisture and dielectric barrier, wherein the biodegradable coating has a thickness of at least 0.001 microns as taught by Furst’805 in order to improve the durability or biocompatibility of the staples (Furst’805, Para. [0060]), and since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05.
Regarding claim 15, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola discloses substantially all the limitation of the claim as taught above but fails to disclose that at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with an oxide layer having a thickness between 5 and 8 microns.
Furst’805 teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple, Para. [0006]), at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with an oxide layer (Para. [0060], such as polyethylene oxide) having a thickness between 5 and 8 microns (Para. [0060]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the surgical staple of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola to include at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with an oxide layer having a thickness between 5 and 8 microns as taught by Furst’805 in order to improve the durability or biocompatibility of the staples (Furst’805, Para. [0060]), and since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05.
Regarding claim 16, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola discloses substantially all the limitation of the claim as taught above but fails to disclose that at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with a plasticized biodegradable polymer.
Furst’805 teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple, Para. [0006]), at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with a plasticized biodegradable polymer (Para. [0060], such as polyvinyl alcohol).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the surgical staple of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, and Viola to include at least a portion of the surgical staple is coated with a plasticized biodegradable polymer as taught by Furst’805 in order to improve the durability or biocompatibility of the staples (Furst’805, Para. [0060]).
Claim(s) 17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278), and Curry (US Pat. No.: 5,620,289).
Regarding claims 17 and 19, Fishbein discloses [claim 17] a surgical staple system, comprising: a plurality of surgical staples (staples shown in Figs. 2 and 6) fully capable for external wound closure (see Abstract), each of the surgical staples comprising: a crown comprising a center portion and a foldable portion (Fig. 2); and a pair of legs extending a generally equal distance orthogonally from the crown and configured to puncture tissue on opposing sides of an incision or wound (Figs. 1 and 2); and [claim 19] a surgical staple carrier (10, Figs. 1-10), comprising: a support frame (20 with 50, Figs. 1, 2, and 10) configured to receive a subassembly of staples; a pusher (76, Fig. 2) coupled to a compression spring (the spring 76 exerting a force on 76, Col. 5, lines 30-52 and Fig. 2), the pusher and the compression spring configured to apply a force to the subassembly to slide the subassembly along the support frame (Col. 5, lines 30-52); and a crimping blade (32, Figs. 4-7) configured to be lowered onto the crowns to drive each of the plurality of surgical staples into the tissue. However, Fishbein does not disclose that a length of the crown ranges from 10 mm to 20 mm; the pair of legs having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm, wherein each leg of the pair of legs terminates in a sharpened end; and wherein the crown and the pair of legs are fabricated from a biodegradable metal configured such that a first portion of the surgical staple is configured to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is configured to degrade and absorbed within the tissue; and wherein the biodegradable metal comprises magnesium alloyed with at least one alloying element; and a binder coating configured to secure the plurality of surgical staples to each other into a single subassembly, wherein the binder coating is selectively applied to a region of the crown.
Storace teaches, in the same field of endeavor (surgical staple), a length of a crown of a surgical staple (34, Fig. 6) ranges from 10 mm to 20 mm, such as about 14mm (Fig. 6, the length W1 if the crown is about 0.555” which is about 14.097 mm, Col. 7, lines 45-56); each leg of a pair of legs terminates in a sharpened end (Fig. 6), and wherein the sharpened ends of the pair of legs are configured to puncture skin and be driven into tissue on opposing sides of an incision or wound (Fig. 6 and Col. 1, lines 20-26).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the length of the crown of the surgical staple of Fishbein to range from 10 mm – 20 mm, such as about 14mm as taught by Storace, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05. Also, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify each leg of a pair of legs of Fishbein to terminate in a sharpened end, and wherein the sharpened ends of the pair of legs are configured to puncture skin and be driven into tissue on opposing sides of an incision or wound as taught by Storace in order to facilitate the staple to puncture through the skin and into the tissue (Storace, Col. 1, lines 20-26).
Becht teaches, in the same field of endeavor (surgical staple), a pair of legs of a staple having a depth that ranges from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm, such as about 0.51 mm (Col. 9, line 53 – Col. 10, line 2; diameter/thickness of 0.02 inch is about 0.51 mm).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the depth of the legs to range from 0.25 mm to 1.5 mm, such as 0.51 mm as taught by Becht, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.05.
Viola teaches, in the same field of endeavor (surgical staple), a staple (10, Para. [0021] and [0024]-[0025]) having a crown and pair of legs (Figs. 1 and 2); wherein the crown and the pair of legs are fabricated from a biodegradable metal (Paras. [0024]-[0025]) configured such that a first portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to degrade and absorbed within the tissue (Para. [0021] and [0024]-[0025], a first portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to degrade and absorbed within the tissue since the staple is formed a biodegradable material); and wherein the biodegradable metal comprises magnesium alloyed with at least one alloying element (Paras. [0024]-[0025], Mg—RE—Zn or Mg—RE—Zr).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the staple of Fishbein to include that the crown and the pair of legs are fabricated from a biodegradable metal configured such that a first portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to be ejected from the tissue and a second portion of the surgical staple is fully capable to degrade and absorbed within the tissue; and wherein the biodegradable metal comprises magnesium alloyed with at least one alloying element as taught by Viola in order to obtain the advantage of allowing the staples to be automatically removed/disappeared from the body without any harmful effect on the patient (Viola, Paras. [0023] and [0025]).
Curry discloses, in the same field of endeavor (staple), a binder coating (30 with 36/38, Figs 1-8) configured to secure the plurality of surgical staples to each other into a single subassembly, wherein the binder coating is selectively applied to a region of the crown of the staples (Figs. 1-8 and Col. 5, lines 19-29).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the surgical staple system of Fishbein to include that a binder coating configured to secure the plurality of surgical staples to each other into a single subassembly, wherein the binder coating is selectively applied to a region of the crown as taught by Curry in order to attached the staples together in a stack while separate the staples from one another as they are being deployed during operation of use (Col. 4, lines 23-31 and Col. 5, lines 6-29).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fishbein (US Pat. No.: 3,873,016) in view of Storace (US Pat. No.: 4,669,647), Becht et al. (US Pat. No.: 4,261,244), Viola et al. (US Pub. No.: 2011/0087278), and Curry (US Pat. No.: 5,620,289) as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Green et al. (US Pat. No.: 5,505,363) and Pinjala et al. (US Pub. No.: 2016/0256159).
Regarding claim 20, Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, Viola, and Curry discloses substantially all the limitations of the claim but fails to disclose that at least one of the support frame and the crimping blade are at least one of: coated in a layer of dielectric paint having a thickness of at least 1 micron; and fabricated from a thermoplastic.
Green teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple system), the support frame (anvil assembly 10 with member 30 and/or member 28 of the stapler) is coated in a layer of dielectric paint having a thickness of at least 1 micron (Col. 6, lines 16-32 and Col. 5, lines 1-8, PTFE is dielectric and painted on the support frame forming a coating).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the surgical staple system of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, Viola, and Curry to include that the support frame of the staple system to be coated in a layer of dielectric paint having a thickness of at least 1 micron as taught by Green in order to minimize the wear (Green, Col. 6, lines 16-32 and Col. 5, lines 1-8).
Pinjala teaches, in the same field of endeavor (staple system), the support frame (combination of 120 and 110) of a staple system is fabricated from a thermoplastic (Para. [0038]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify support frame of the surgical staple system of Fishbein in view of Storace, Becht, Viola, and Curry to fabricated from a thermoplastic as taught by Pinjala, since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use. See MPEP 2144.07
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 11, 12, 14-17, and 19-23 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejection.
In response to the argument(s) on pages 7-12, all claim rejections made in the Non-Final Rejection mailed on 02/13/2025 have been withdrawn in light of the amendment. See above for new grounds of rejection on claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 11, 12, 14-17, and 19-23.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JING RUI OU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3771