DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
2. Applicant filed the amendment on 05/19/2026. Claim 1 is amended. Claims 1-9 and 13-15 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1-9 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US9177306B2 to Penilla et al. in view of US20200185929A1 to Cooper et al.
6. As per claim 1:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
A battery swapping system, comprising: (Col.3, lines 3-6 “For example, the kiosk system will provide one or a plurality of receptacles for receiving volt bars that are depleted in charge, and dispense charged volt bars to users desiring to extend the range of their trip.”)
one or more batteries or battery packs configured to power an electric vehicle (Col.2, lines 29-30 “Broadly speaking, a volt bar is a battery that can be inserted into an auxiliary battery carrier.”, col.5, lines 8-13 “In still other embodiments, electric vehicles that use replaceable and exchangeable batteries, applications for communicating with a service that provides access to kiosks of batteries, and methods and systems for finding charged batteries, reserving batteries, and paying for use of the batteries, are disclosed.”, col.42, lines 35-39 “wherein batteries are for an electric vehicle, the electric vehicle having at least one receptacle slot integrated in the electric vehicle, the at least one receptacle slot providing a connection for providing power to an electric motor of the electric vehicle.”)
a battery swapping network comprised of one or more kiosks configured to house multiple batteries and swap charged batteries for used batteries, wherein each of the kiosks comprises (Col.3, lines 16-19 “the application would include software that communicates with an application sitting in a central hub that manages all of the kiosk systems deployed in the field.”, col.43, lines 55-58 “wherein the kiosk is part of a network of kiosks, wherein each of the kiosks is geographically distributed and linked to the server or interconnected servers.”, col.19, lines 30-34 “As shown, an example of a volt box 60a having a plurality of volt bars is shown. Depleted volt bars 20 can be inserted into open slots, while users can purchase and remove charged volt bars from ready slots.”)
a receiving bay configured to provide a charged battery for removal from the kiosk by the first user (Col.19, lines 15-19 “If the battery is in good condition, the battery charge module 207 will charge the battery and allow the battery to be dispensed to a battery out queuing module 211, which in turn allows the battery to be output by the battery out slot 111.”, col.24, lines 25-29 “then the volt box, volt box kiosk or application on a network connected device will make the number of fully charged volt bars available for removal of the volt box and designate their location in the volt box either visually and or audibly in 528.”)
a power source at the kiosk configured to provide an electrical current to charge the first used battery at the return bay and/or the charged battery at the receiving bay (Col.3, lines 6-9 “The kiosk, in one embodiment, will be coupled to a power source that can then recharge the volt bars and make them available to other users that trade in their charge de-pleaded volt bars”, col.18, lines 2-5 “Charge can be received by the electrical grid, a gas generator, a fuel-cell generator, solar panels, or can be charged from a service charging vehicle.”, col.41, lines 61-63 “each receptacle slot having a connection disposed therein that interfaces to a power source.”)
a data management system configured to manage the battery swapping network, wherein the data management system comprises: (Col.3, lines 24-28 “By compiling this information, the kiosk system can interface with the central hub, which provides information to users accessing an Internet application (mobile application), so that users can locate the closest kiosk system or the closest kiosk system having discounts.”, col/line 19/67-20/9 “This example illustrates how a hub processing center 302 couples to a service network 300. The hub processing center at 302 will include a number of operational units. The units can include payment servers 306, reservation servers 310, volt box unit interface servers 304, load balancing and heat mapping engines 308, mobile application interface servers 312, service and service route optimization engines 314, interfaces through wide area networks and local area networks and private/public/hybrid cloud infrastructures 316, and databases 318.”)
a processor (Col.41, lines 12-16 “Embodiments of the present invention may be practiced with various computer system configurations including hand-held devices, microprocessor systems, microprocessor-based or programmable consumer electronics, minicomputers, mainframe computers and the like.”)
a memory comprising instructions that, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform operations comprising (Col.41, lines 31-34 “The apparatus can be specially constructed for the required purpose, or the apparatus can be a general-purpose computer selectively activated or configured by a computer program stored in the computer.”, col.41, lines 39-42 “The invention can also be embodied as computer readable code on a computer readable medium. The computer readable medium is any data storage device that can store data, which can thereafter be read by a computer system.”)
identifying a first kiosk of the one or more kiosks that is within a closest proximity to a location of the first user (Col.12, lines 63-66 “The message can include an identification of the closest kiosk that has suitable volt bars 20 that can be purchased to replenish depleted contained in auxiliary battery carrier 16.”, col.20, lines 42-44 “An application can then track the user's current location and can inform the user of the closest kiosk location for obtaining a volt bar.”, col.20, lines 58-61 “the various volt box locations 60 can be tracked using GPS information, address information, or previously defined location information.”)
causing the first kiosk to authenticate the first used battery (Col.30, lines 25-31 “FIG. 31 illustrates one method of volt bar return where the volt box used for return validates the number of volt bars requested to be returned, the condition of each volt bar tendered, validity of volt bar ownership as well as the calculation of refund, deposit of refund and service requests along with transaction results transmitted to the central hub, in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention.”, col.30, lines 12-16 “If the volt bar is determined to be stolen using information gathered from the volt bar in conjunction with information gathered from the server at the hub processing center using the volt box network, then the user proceeds to 844.”, col.3, lines 52-56 “In still another embodiment, each of the volt bars that are installed in the various kiosk stations will be tracked using tracking identifiers. In one embodiment, without limitation, the tracking can be facilitated using RFID tags.”, col.17, lines 34-36 “When a volt bar reaches its lifespan, a kiosk will confiscate the volt bar so that further introduction into the network can be prevented.”)
responsive to receiving an indication that the first used battery is authenticated (Col.30, lines 17-24 “However, if at 842 the volt bar is determined to not be stolen, the volt box in 846 will confirm that the volt bar meets the criteria for escrow refund. If the volt bar does not meet the refund criteria, the user proceeds to 844. However, if the volt bar passes all tests and is determined in 846 to qualify for a refund in 846, a refund is provided for the user by adding it to his or her volt box credit account, credit card or voucher in 852.”, col.19, lines 12-19 “When the battery is received, the battery is then put through a battery diagnostic module 203 where the battery diagnostic module will determine if the battery should be held or confiscated by battery hold module 205. If the battery is in good condition, the battery charge module 207 will charge the battery and allow the battery to be dispensed to a battery out queuing module 211, which in turn allows the battery to be output by the battery out slot 111.”)
determining a remaining battery life of the first used battery based on data specifying the remaining battery life of the first used battery (Col.3, lines 59-62 “Additionally, the volt bars will include memory for storing information regarding number of charges, the health of the battery cells, the current charging levels, and other information.”, col.24, lines 35-36 “The volt box also gathers information regarding the state of each volt bar at the time of deposit.”, col.14, lines 50-56 “In one embodiment, the vehicle owner will be given a credit for the remaining battery charge left in the battery segment, so that the vehicle owner will be charged only for that charge that is purchased. For example, if main battery segment 14b is only 12% charged, if that battery segment is replaced, the driver will be charged for the charge value of 88%.”)
initiating a swapping transaction for the first user based at least on the remaining battery life of the first used battery (Col.18, lines 41-47 “As such, users approaching a kiosk location may empty the used volt bars from their auxiliary battery carrier and insert them into the kiosk location to receive a credit for the volt bar unit. If the credit is received by returning a user volt bar, the user is only charged a nominal fee for the charge when a new or recharged volt bar is dispensed.”, col.24, lines 37-39 “After the deposit has been completed, the volt box calculates if there is a refund due to the user or if the transaction has been completed in 534.”, col.14, lines 50-53 “In one embodiment, the vehicle owner will be given a credit for the remaining battery charge left in the battery segment, so that the vehicle owner will be charged only for that charge that is purchased.”)
Penilla et al. does not disclose, however, Cooper et al., as shown, teaches the following limitations:
a return bay configured to receive a first used battery provided by a first user, wherein the first used battery is associated with a computer ([0048] “…Thus, when a user initiates a battery exchange, the user can insert their old/depleted rechargeable battery into the open battery bay and remove another rechargeable battery from a different battery bay.”, [0083] “The rechargeable battery 300 may store, in a storage or memory device 320, charging status information and/or other information about the rechargeable battery 300 (e.g., battery identifier, model number, etc.).”, [0038] “… In some instances, the light electric vehicle, or the rechargeable battery itself, may communicate current battery charge information for the rechargeable battery to the computing device of the user…”)
determining that the first used battery is received at the return bay of the first kiosk ([0113] “The rechargeable battery is received into a battery bay of the battery kiosk (620). Once received, the battery kiosk may store the charge cycle information and/or the charge information of the rechargeable battery and associate that information with the battery bay…”, [0051] “The check-in system 260 is designed to determine a current status of the received rechargeable battery and enable the battery kiosk 210 to provide the user with a fully charged or substantially fully charged rechargeable battery in exchange…”, [0080] “Although FIG. 2 shows the charging control system 215, and more specifically, each of the demand system 240, the check-in system 260, and the charging system 230 as part of the battery kiosk 210, one or more of these systems, including the charging control system 215, may be included or otherwise implemented in the network service 275…”)
instructing the first kiosk to provide an electric current to the first used battery ([0116] “Once this information is received and/or determined, the network service may instruct the battery kiosk to fast charge certain rechargeable batteries. For example, the network service may provide instructions to the battery kiosk to fast charge the rechargeable battery in battery bay 1 and fast charge the rechargeable battery in battery bay 3…”, [0061] “…If the demand system 240 determines that the battery kiosk 210 will not be able to meet the anticipated demand for rechargeable batteries, the demand system 240 will instruct the charging system 230, via the processing unit 250, to alter its charging profile by changing the charging rate of one or more rechargeable batteries.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a rechargeable battery kiosk that includes a processing unit, charging circuitry, and communication capabilities that automates the receipt and distribution of one or more rechargeable batteries and charges rechargeable batteries for light electric vehicles of Cooper et al. (‘929, [0003]) with teaching of Panilla et al. for providing auxiliary charging mechanisms that can be integrated or coupled to a vehicle, to supplement the main battery of a vehicle (‘306, col.2, lines 11-13) for receiving by the return bay the first used battery that contains its own memory device and communication system, determining receipt and status of the returned battery in its bay, and instructing the battery kiosk to charge specific rechargeable batteries in specific bays, and instructing the kiosk to provide an electric current to the used battery (‘929, [0048], [0051], [0061], [0080], [0083], [0116]).
7. As per claim 2:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the one or more batteries or battery packs are capable of being tracked through a mobile app and a Global Positioning System (GPS) network, and comprises identification information unique to the first used battery that includes a battery identifier, a manufacturer identifier, a battery model identifier, and a battery serial number (Col.3, lines 53-58 “each of the volt bars that are installed in the various kiosk stations will be tracked using tracking identifiers. In one embodiment, without limitation, the tracking can be facilitated using RFID tags. The RFID tags can be tracked as users purchase, return, and charge the depleted volt bars at the various kiosk stations.”, col.3, lines 59-62 “the volt bars will include memory for storing information regarding number of charges, the health of the battery cells, the current charging levels, and other information.”,col.20, lines 31-33 “the volt bars can be analyzed to see where the volt bar originated, and where the volt bars have been from a historical mapping perspective.”, col.20, lines 27-29 “the load-balancing engine can institute discounts at particular kiosk locations to influence the automatic distribution of the volt bars to other locations where volt bars are in short supply, or move volt bars away from locations where volt bars are accumulating. The heat map can identified in real time the movement of volt bars by tracking the RFID's on the various volt bars as they traverse the locations in the network.”, col.20, lines 38-44 “The mobile application interface server is configured to provide information to users on smart phones, or similar devices, or computer interfaces connected to the Internet. An application can then track the user's current location and can inform the user of the closest kiosk location for obtaining a volt bar.”, col.20, lines 58-61 “the various volt box locations 60 can be tracked using GPS information, address information, or previously defined location information.”)
8. As per claim 3:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the one or more batteries or battery packs comprises a battery management system that is configured to monitor, store and/or transmit battery data, including performance, efficiency, charge, temperature (Col/line 3/59-4/3 “the volt bars will include memory for storing information regarding number of charges, the health of the battery cells, the current charging levels, and other information. Additionally, the volt bars can store information regarding the various kiosk stations that the volt bars have been previously been installed in, or received from. All of this information can be obtained by the software running at the kiosk station, and communicated to the central hub. The central hub can therefore use this information to monitor the health of the various volt bars and can inject new volt bars into the system at various locations when it is detected that the inventory is reaching its end of life.”, col.19, 12-17 “a battery diagnostic module 203 where the battery diagnostic module will determine if the battery should be held or confiscated by battery hold module 205. If the battery is in good condition, the battery charge module 207 will charge the battery”)
9. As per claim 4:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the one or more kiosks are configured to house one or more batteries where a user can swap a used battery for a new charged battery (Col.6, lines 24-27 “FIG. 13a illustrates a kiosk system that can receive volt bars in a used condition (depleted), can charge depleted volt bars to a suitable charge level, and can dispense fully charged volt bars from the kiosk”, col.18, lines 41-47 “users approaching a kiosk location may empty the used volt bars from their auxiliary battery carrier and insert them into the kiosk location to receive a credit for the volt bar unit. If the credit is received by returning a user volt bar, the user is only charged a nominal fee for the charge when a new or recharged volt bar is dispensed.”, col.19, lines 32-34 “Depleted volt bars 20 can be inserted into open slots, while users can purchase and remove charged volt bars from ready slots.”)
10. As per claim 5:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the one or more kiosks are fixed or mobile, or a combination of both (Col/line 17/65-18/10 “Charging stations 60 can also be deployed as a mobile unit the can be dropped off at any particular location, such as a storefront, or outside of a big box chain store. Once dropped off they can be deployed, connected to the Internet, and can be powering the volt bars inserted therein. Charge can be received by the electrical grid, a gas generator, a fuel-cell generator, solar panels, or can be charged from a service charging vehicle. The kiosk will include a service ports 61 that will allow service technicians to empty volt bars that have been confiscated … or insert new volt bars when the kiosk location is less than full or is in need of additional volt bars due to flow patterns that drive volt bars to other kiosk locations.”)
11. As per claim 6:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein any of the one or more kiosks include a co-located power source and provide partial or full charging of used batteries that are returned by a user (Col.3, lines 6-9 “The kiosk, in one embodiment, will be coupled to a power source that can then recharge the volt bars and make them available to other users that trade in their charge de-pleaded volt bars.”, col.18, lines 2-5 “Charge can be received by the electrical grid, a gas generator, a fuel-cell generator, solar panels, or can be charged from a service charging vehicle.”, col.18, lines 23-26 “charging is performed through a plurality of interfaces 74, or a single interface 74, depending on the configuration and location of the volt box station in the deployed network.”, col.19, lines 15-18 “If the battery is in good condition, the battery charge module 207 will charge the battery and allow the battery to be dispensed to a battery out queuing module 211”)
12. As per claim 7:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein any of the one or more kiosks include mobile kiosks, said mobile kiosks being configured to route the mobile kiosk to a user (Col.4, lines 8-10 “the central hub can dispatch maintenance vehicles and personnel to the most optimal location in the network of kiosk stations.”, col.17, lines 65-67 “Charging stations 60 can also be deployed as a mobile unit the can be dropped off at any particular location, such as a storefront, or outside of a big box chain store.”, col.18, lines 19-22 “By providing this communication, it is possible the track how full or empty the volt box charging station is, and service vehicles can be deployed to replenish, and/or service the particular charging stations 60”, col.20, lines 53-55 “the service and service route optimization engine 314 can direct service agents to the most efficient locations to provide service.”)
13. As per claim 8:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the mobile kiosks are further configured to use battery tracking data to locate users, track remaining life of the onboard battery and route the kiosk close to the users location (Col.3, lines 53-62 “each of the volt bars that are installed in the various kiosk stations will be tracked using tracking identifiers. In one embodiment, without limitation, the tracking can be facilitated using RFID tags. The RFID tags can be tracked as users purchase, return, and charge the depleted volt bars at the various kiosk stations… the volt bars will include memory for storing information regarding number of charges, the health of the battery cells, the current charging levels, and other information.”, col.20, lines 27-29 “The heat map can identified in real time the movement of volt bars by tracking the RFID's on the various volt bars as they traverse the locations in the network.”, col.20, lines 42-44 “An application can then track the user's current location and can inform the user of the closest kiosk location for obtaining a volt bar.”, col.20, lines 53-58 “the flow patterns, the service and service route optimization engine 314 can direct service agents to the most efficient locations to provide service. The service can include replacing volt bars that are identified to be past their useful life, replenish volt bars, and/or service the kiosk infrastructure.”)
14. As per claim 9:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the data management system is comprised of multiple terminal devices in communication with one another, and including a battery charging terminal device, a battery delivery terminal device, a battery swapping kiosk terminal device, and one or more user devices (Col.3, lines 13-19 “The kiosk system would preferably be connected to the Internet so that users of electric vehicles could access an application that would identify locations of kiosk systems with available volt bars. In one embodiment, the application would include software that communicates with an application sitting in a central hub that manages all of the kiosk systems deployed in the field.”, col.3, lines 38-43 “each of the kiosk systems would be enabled with software that communicates with the central hub, and the software would be utilized to provide the most efficient information regarding inventory, and operational statistics of each kiosk system deployed throughout a geographic region”, col.20, lines 1-9 “The hub processing center at 302 will include a number of operational units. The units can include payment servers 306, reservation servers 310, volt box unit interface servers 304, load balancing and heat mapping engines 308, mobile application interface servers 312, service and service route optimization engines 314, interfaces through wide area networks and local area networks and private/public/hybrid cloud infrastructures 316, and databases 318.”, col.20, lines 63-67 “the hub processing unit 302 is intelligently interfaced with the network to allow management of the various kiosk locations and ensure efficient distribution of volt bars to the various vehicles, and to provide information to users through mobile devices, computer interfaces”)
15. As per claim 13:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
generating verification and confirmation of the transactions (Col.20, lines 12-16 “The reservation servers 310 will allow users to reserve volt bars at particular volt box kiosk locations ahead of time. This ensures that users are able to obtain their volt bars at the destination they are approaching or have discovered that volt bars are available.”, col.3, lines 64-66 “All of this information can be obtained by the software running at the kiosk station, and communicated to the central hub.”)
Penilla et al. does not disclose, however, Cooper et al., as shown, teaches the following limitations:
initiating a battery swapping transaction in response to a request from the first user, and verifying the first user as a subscriber by authenticating user sign in information ([0027] “… Selection of one of the icons may also enable the user to reserve (e.g., place a hold on) the light electric vehicle (to ensure that the light electric vehicle will be at the determined location when the user arrives), rent the light electric vehicle and/or borrow the light electric vehicle for a period of time.”, [0030] “The one or more databases may also store information about the user. This information may include a profile of the user (e.g., username, contact information, etc.) security credentials of the user (e.g., a password), historical usage data, payment information and the like.”)
executing a receive transaction at the first kiosk and identifying the charged battery from the kiosk for retrieval by the first user ([0049] “…user may remove the rechargeable battery from the light electric vehicle, place the rechargeable battery in an empty battery bay (e.g., battery bay 1 220A), and remove a charged rechargeable battery from a different battery bay (e.g., battery bay 2 220B)…”, [0052] “…the battery kiosk 210 will release a different rechargeable battery once the rechargeable battery has been inserted into the open battery bay…”)
prompting the first user to initiate a return transaction using at least the remaining battery life of the first used battery ([0051] “The check-in system 260 is designed to determine a current status of the received rechargeable battery and enable the battery kiosk 210 to provide the user with a fully charged or substantially fully charged rechargeable battery in exchange. In some examples, the current status of the received rechargeable battery includes information about an amount of charge remaining in the rechargeable battery…”)
executing payment for the receive and/or return transaction ([0032] “The one or more computing systems of the network service may also include a payment system that processes payment information of the user. For example, when a user rents and uses a light electric vehicle, the user may be charged for the usage based on a duration of use and/or a travel distance. Once the user has finished using the light electric vehicle … the payment system may automatically process the payment information of the user.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a rechargeable battery kiosk that includes a processing unit, charging circuitry, and communication capabilities that automates the receipt and distribution of one or more rechargeable batteries and charges rechargeable batteries for light electric vehicles of Cooper et al. (‘929, [0003]) with teaching of Panilla et al. for providing auxiliary charging mechanisms that can be integrated or coupled to a vehicle, to supplement the main battery of a vehicle (‘306, col.2, lines 11-13) for identifying the user from information that included in a profile of the user security credentials, removing used battery from the electric vehicle, place the used battery in an empty battery bay, receiving information about an amount of charge remaining in the rechargeable battery, and processing payment information of the user (‘929, [0030], [0032], [0049], [0051], ).
16. As per claim 14:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
wherein the return transaction is carried out by the data management system in part by assigning and directing placement of the used battery into the return bay of the first kiosk (Col.18, lines 41-44 “users approaching a kiosk location may empty the used volt bars from their auxiliary battery carrier and insert them into the kiosk location”, col.19, lines 11-13 “… the battery in queuing module 201 … the battery is then put through a battery diagnostic module 203 …”, col.19, lines 32-33 “Depleted volt bars 20 can be inserted into open slots…”
the data management system initiating charging of the used battery at the first kiosk by causing the power source to deliver the electrical current to the first used battery (Col.19, lines 15-18 “If the battery is in good condition, the battery charge module 207 will charge the battery and allow the battery to be dispensed to a battery out queuing module 211”, col/line 3/66-4/3 “The central hub can therefore use this information to monitor the health of the various volt bars and can inject new volt bars into the system at various locations when it is detected that the inventory is reaching its end of life”)
17. As per claim 15:
Penilla et al. discloses the following limitations:
determining an amount of battery charge consumed by the user and payment owed by the user based on the amount of charge consumed (Col.3, lines 59-62 “the volt bars will include memory for storing information regarding number of charges, the health of the battery cells, the current charging levels, and other information.”, col.4, lines 22-26 “control systems for communicating over a network, the control system includes logic for identifying inventory of charging units in the kiosk and logic for processing payments and fee adjustments for charge units provided or received in the slots of the kiosk”, col.18, lines 44-47 “If the credit is received by returning a user volt bar, the user is only charged a nominal fee for the charge when a new or recharged volt bar is dispensed.”, col.20, lines 9-11 “The payment servers receive payments from the users and redeem payments from payment interface businesses.”)
Response to Arguments
18. After careful consideration of applicant arguments, the examiner finds them to be not persuasive. Claims 1-9 and 13-15 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
19. Rejections of claims 1-9 and 13-15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) “New matter” are withdrawn due to amendments to claim 1.
20. Rejections of claims 1-9 and 13-15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) “Unclear scope” are withdrawn due to amendments to claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
21. Rejection of claims 1-9 and 13-15 limitations under 35 U.S.C. 103 are sustained.
Applicant argues that the prior art references Penilla et al. and Cooper et al. do not suggest or disclose the following limitations: “responsive to receiving an indication that the first used battery is authenticated”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees.
In revised mapping of the above claim limitations Penilla et al. discloses that the indication that the used battery authentication occur only upon a positive validation result: (Fig.31) volt bar is not stolen (842), the confirmation (846) and refund/transaction operations are processed (852), and the diagnostic determination that the battery is in good condition is done (charging battery by module 207). Under BRI these outputs are indications that the battery is authenticated (valid, not stolen, acceptable). Therefore, Penilla et al. discloses above recites limitations.
Conclusion
22. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US20150134467A1 – Penilla et al. – Discloses a system for managing access to and exchange of batteries for use by electric vehicles wherein the electric vehicles have receptacle slots for receiving batteries for powering an electric motor of the electric vehicle.
US20190126775A1 – Han et al. – Discloses a remote energy monitoring and swapping network for electric vehicle based on cloud computing network, which uses cloud computing technology, Internet of Things technology, video identification technology and remote monitoring system with remote monitoring center based on multi-type monitoring system to control electric vehicle, remote battery monitoring system and battery swapping system.
US20090228171A1 – Goff et al. – Discloses a computer system that installs in the proximity of the vehicle's operator, attaches to the battery power source in the vehicle's wiring harness, gathers information relating to the operational state of the vehicle's battery, calculates the health of the battery.
US20200313249A1 – Zhao – Discloses modular battery packs that can be used in different devices and systems, such as electric vehicles, electric aircrafts, and electric scooters. Each modular battery pack includes a trace unit to record information about the battery pack, which is transmitted to a distributed data management system.
US20220045546A1 – Ikui et al. – Discloses a battery charging system includes a battery removably mounted on an electric power device using electric power, a charging device configured to charge the battery using renewable power which is electric power generated from renewable energy.
23. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AMANULLA ABDULLAEV/Examiner, Art Unit 3692
/RYAN D DONLON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3692