DETAILED ACTION
Response to Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 09/22/2025 .
Claims 1-34 are pending and are examined in this office action.
No claim has been amended.
No new claim has been added and no claim has been canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 09/22/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cirik et al. (US 20220361224 A1, hereinafter as “Cirik”; which has us-provisional-application US 63/125,753 filed on December 15, 2020) in view of SUN et al. (US 20230354325 A1; hereinafter as “SUN”, which has a foreign priority dated January 15, 2021) ,in view of BAGHERI et al. (US 20230319885 A1; hereinafter as “BAGHERI”)
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Cirik unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 9, Cirik teaches A network node for wireless communication, comprising: (Fig. 15: Wireless Device 1502.”: [0025]),
at least one memory (see fig. 15: memory 1524); and
one or more processors coupled with the at least one memory, wherein the one or more processors are configured to the network node to (Wireless Device 1502 with multiple processing Systems 1518, 1522, 1520 in Fig. 15):
receive control information, wherein the control information configures a sounding reference signal configuration and a configured grant configuration, the sounding reference signal configuration comprising a first sounding reference signal resource set associated with a first transmission and reception point and a second sounding reference signal resource set associated with a second transmission and reception point, and the configured grant configuration indicative of a fist set of
(see Fig. 19 where Wireless Devices receives CONFIGURAITON PARAMETERS from Base Station at Time T0; “wireless device may receive one or more messages (e.g., at time T0 in FIG. 17-FIG. 20). In an example, the wireless device may receive the one or more messages from a base station. The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters. In an example, the one or more configuration parameters may be RRC configuration parameter(s). In an example, the one or more configuration parameters may be RRC (==control signaling) reconfiguration parameter(s).”: [0227]; Aforesaid “UE may perform the uplink beam selection procedure based on one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) (==first sounding signal and second sounding signal) resources configured to the UE by the base station. The base station may select and indicate uplink beams for the UE based on measurements of the one or more SRS resources (==first sounding signal resource and 2nd SRS resources transmitted by the UE.”: [0159]]; “ the DCI scheduling repetition of a transport block may comprise a first SRI field and may not comprise a second SRI field. In this case, the wireless device may determine the second default path loss reference signal for repetition of the transport block. The wireless device may transmit the transport block in one or more first transmission occasions towards/to the first TRP with/using a first transmission power determined based on a path loss reference signal indicated by the first SRI field. The wireless device may transmit the transport block in one or more second transmission occasions towards/to the second TRP with/using a second transmission power determined based on the second default path loss reference signal. ”: [0224]; “A wireless device may receive, e.g., from a base station, one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters. The one or more configuration parameters may indicate one or more power control parameter sets (e.g., SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl). Each power control parameter set of the one or more power control parameter sets may be identified/indicated by a respective power control parameter set index. The one or more configuration parameters may indicate one or more path loss reference signals, for example, for PUSCH power control. Each path loss reference signal of the one or more path loss reference signals may be identified/indicated by a respective path loss reference signal index. ”;[0213]; NOTE: crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below);
receive a first downlink control information associated with the configured grant configuration in accordance with a single transmission and reception point communication or a multi transmission and reception point communication,
(see fig.21: Aforesaid Wireless Devices receives DCI Scheduling/Activation transmission of Transport Block (TB) which has sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields: [abstract]; “DCI scheduling repetition of a transport block may comprise a first SRI field”: [0224]; “DCI may comprise two SRI fields (or two TCI fields) comprising a first SRI field and a second SRI field. The DCI may comprise the two SRI fields based on the first SRS resource set comprising the first plurality of SRS resources and the second SRS resource set comprising the second plurality of SRS resources. The DCI may comprise the two SRI fields based on the first SRS resource set comprising more than one SRS resources and the second SRS resource set comprising more than one SRS resources”: [0307]; “the first SRI field may indicate (or be mapped to) a first power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameter sets. The first power control parameter set may indicate (or be mapped to) a first path loss reference RS of the plurality of path loss reference RSs. A value of the first SRI field may indicate the first power control parameter set”: “second SRI field may indicate the second power control parameter set. The value of the second SRI field may be equal to a second power control parameter set index”: [0308]-[0309]); and
transmit an uplink message in accordance with the first set of power control parameters values associated with the first sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on the configured grant configuration comprising the first set of power control parameters values,
(see fig. 21: DCI has 1st SRI Field OR DCI has 2nd SRI Field, based on that. “wireless device may transmit the transport block (or a first portion of the transport block or one or more first data layers/streams of the transport block or one or more first symbols of the transport block) with/using the first transmission power ”; “wireless device may transmit the transport block (or a second portion of the transport block or one or more second data layers/streams of the transport block or one or more second symbols of the transport block) with/using the second transmission power. The wireless device may transmit, with/using the second transmission power, the transport block in one or more second uplink signal/channel transmission occasions of the plurality of uplink signal/channel transmission occasions ”: [0413]-[0414]; NOTE: crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference below);).
Cirik does not expressively disclose:
…..the configured grant configuration indicative of a fist set of “open loop” power control values;
the first downlink control information comprising a field that indicates that the network node is to use, for the single transmission and reception point communication or the multi transmission and reception point communication, at least the second sounding reference signal resource set with a second set of open loop power control values,
wherein the second set of open loop power control parameters are not provided in the configured grant configuration,
transmit an uplink message in accordance with the first set of “open loop” power control parameters ….;
wherein the field comprised in the first downlink control information is a field for dynamic switching,
and wherein transmission of the uplink message is based at least in part on the first downlink control information and the field for dynamic switching.
SUN, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
…..the configured grant configuration indicative of a fist set of “open loop” power control values ( “receiving, by a terminal, at least one configured grant CG configuration, where the CG configuration includes at least one parameter set, the parameter set includes one or more sounding reference signal resource indicators SRIs, and the SRI is used for indicating one or more sounding reference signal SRS resources ”: [abstract]; “One set of parameters includes one or more of the following parameters: at least one SRI; at least one TPMI; at least one PL-RS; at least one MCS; and at least one set of open-loop …. control parameters.”: [0083]-[0087]);
the first downlink control information comprising a field that indicates that the network node is to use, for the single transmission and reception point communication or the multi transmission and reception point communication, at least the second sounding reference signal resource set with a second set of open loop power control values (see fig. 1-2 where a terminal receives configuration grant CG configuration which includes Sounding Reference Signal Resource Indicators, SRIS, SRIs is used for indicating one or more sounding reference signal SRS resource, see fig. 2 element 201 “Step 201. The terminal receives at least one configured grant CG configuration, where the CG configuration includes at least one parameter set, the parameter set includes one or more sounding reference signal resource indicators SRIs, and the SRI is used for indicating one or more sounding reference signal SRS resources. ”: [0029]; see fig 3 “FIG. 3 is a first schematic diagram of a configuration mode of a configured grant according to an embodiment of this application. “ As shown in FIG. 3, a network side configures two SRS resource sets for UE. SRS resources indicated by srs-ResourceIndicator of the CG configuration or by an SRI field in DCI for activation belong to a first SRS resource set. A corresponding beam points to TRP1, and a power parameter of the CG configuration matches a target receiving TRP, namely TRP1, including a target receive power P0, a path loss reference signal PL-RS for calculating path loss, and a closed-loop power control adjustment state 1. In a case of data transmission error, the network side uses DCI to dynamically schedule retransmission of the data. The SRS resource indicated by the SRI field in the DCI belongs to a second SRS resource set (==”second at least the second sounding reference signal resource set with a second set of power control parameters that is associated with the configured grant configuration” in claim ), and the beam points to TRP2, meaning that the UE needs to use power control parameters that match a target TRP, namely TRP2, for transmitting the PUSCH retransmission. In this case, the UE can directly use SRI-PUSCH-powerControl that is mapped by an SRI value in the DCI for scheduling and that provides P0/?, PL-RS, and closed-loop power control index. ”: [0021]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cirik to include the above recited limitations as taught by SUN. The suggestion/motivation to do so would improve retransmission failure and provide resistant scheduling for data retransmission (SUN; [0005]).
The combination of Cirik and SUN does not expressively disclose:
wherein the second set of open loop power control parameters are not provided in the configured grant configuration,
transmit an uplink message in accordance with the first set of “open loop” power control parameters ….;
wherein the field comprised in the first downlink control information is a field for dynamic switching,
and wherein transmission of the uplink message is based at least in part on the first downlink control information and the field for dynamic switching.
BAGHERI, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the second set of open loop power control parameters are not provided in the configured grant configuration (see fig. 15: UE receives first configuration and second configuration from eNB: fig. 15 element 1505, 15010,: ; [0189]-[0190];[0202]; “ n certain embodiments, to ensure a first UL transmit burst can be decoded at a gNB, UEs initiating a COT may transmit their first UL transmission burst after acquiring the COT with higher power than usual. In one example, the first UL transmission burst, after acquiring the UE-initiated COT, may be associated with a first power offset value and/or first power control parameters (e.g., Po (open-loop power spectral density (“PSD”) level),”: [0101]; NOTE: open loop power control parameters are not part of Configuration grant (CG)),
transmit an uplink message in accordance with the first set of “open loop” power control parameters … ( see fig. 15 element 1520 : “transmitting 1520 the UL transmission in a channel occupancy with the selected FFP duration, where the selected FFP duration is one of: the first FFP duration and the second FFP duration”: [0189] ),
wherein the field comprised in the first downlink control information is a field for dynamic switching ( dynamic grant for PUSCH transmission : [0156]),
and wherein transmission of the uplink message is based at least in part on the first downlink control information and the field for dynamic switching ( “ In various embodiments, the processor 1205 controls the user equipment apparatus 1200 to implement UE behavior according to one or more of the above described embodiments. In certain embodiments, the processor 1205: starts to transmit a first uplink transmission with a first duration in a beginning of a channel occupancy period; determines to terminate the first uplink transmission earlier than an end of the first duration based on: repetitions associated with the first uplink transmission; or a duration of overlapping configured grant resources, wherein the first uplink transmission can be sent in any of the overlapping configured grant resources, each of the overlapping configured grant resources is associated with a different configured grant configuration than a configured grant configuration associated with another overlapping configured grant resource; and terminates the first uplink transmission earlier than the end of the first duration in response to determining to terminate the first uplink transmission earlier than the end of the first duration.”: [0161]; “ The method 1400 includes starting 1405 to transmit a first uplink transmission with a first duration in a beginning of a channel occupancy period. In some embodiments, the method 1400 includes determining 1410 to terminate the first uplink transmission earlier than an end of the first duration based on: repetitions associated with the first uplink transmission; or a duration of overlapping configured grant resources. The first uplink transmission can be sent in any of the overlapping configured grant resources, and each of the overlapping configured grant resources is associated with a different configured grant configuration than a configured grant configuration associated with another overlapping configured grant resource. In certain embodiments, the method 1400 includes terminating 1415 the first uplink transmission earlier than the end of the first duration in response to determining to terminate the first uplink transmission earlier than the end of the first duration. The method 1400 ends.”{0181] ).
Therefore, it would d have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cirik in view of SUN to include the above recited limitations as taught by BAGHERI. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve interference that may occur based on the overlapping transmissions.(BAGHERI; [0003]).
Regarding claim 10, Cirik in view of SUN, BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 9 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the one or more processors are configured to:
transmit, in response to the first downlink control information, a signal comprising an error indication based at least in part on the first downlink control information indicating at least the second set of open loop power control values and the control information configuring the first set of open loop power control values (“A base station may attach one or more cyclic redundancy check (CRC) parity bits to a DCI in order to facilitate detection of transmission errors. When the DCI is intended for a UE (or a grOup of the UEs), ”: [0186]; “The UE may determine a DCI as valid for the UE, in response to CRC checking (e.g., scrambled bits for CRC parity bits of the DCI matching a RNTI value). The UE may process information contained in the DCI (e.g., a scheduling assignment, an uplink grant, power control, a slot format indication, a downlink preemption, and/or the like). ”: [0193]).
Regarding claim 11, Cirik in view of SUN, BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 9 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the one or more processors are configured to: refrain from using the field for dynamic switching based at least in part on the control information failing to configure the second set of open loop power control values , wherein, to transmit the uplink message the one or more processors are configured to transmit the uplink message in accordance with the first set of open loop power control values based at least in part on the refraining (Cirik : “The DCI may comprise a dynamic uplink grant for transmission of the transport block. The wireless device may transmit the transport block (e.g., TB in FIG. 17-FIG. 19), for example, via an uplink resource indicated by the DCI (or the dynamic uplink grant)”: [0272]) (see fig. 24: “the DCI may comprise an SRI field (or a single SRI field). The SRI field may comprise (or consist of) the first SRI field and the second SRI field. A size/length of the SRI field may be 2*n. A size/length of the first SRI field may be n. A size/length of the second SRI field may be n. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 2. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 1. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 1. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 4. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 2. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 2. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 6. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 3. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 3. For example, the SRI field may comprise a plurality of bits. The plurality of bits may be bit 0, bit 1, bit 2, and bit 3. A first half of the plurality of bits in the SRI field may indicate the first SRI field (e.g., bit 0, bit 1). A second half of the plurality of bits in the SRI field may indicate the second SRI field (e.g., bit 2, bit 3).”: [0468]; NOTE: SRI value can be 0, 1 or any combination to use any sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) to pick SRS power control value and corresponding path loss; see fig. 19: SRI-0---- Path Loss RS 23; SRI 1[Wingdings font/0xE0] Path Loss RS 41, SRI n ---Path Loss RS N… : [0245]-[0246]).
Regarding claim 12, Cirik in view of SUN, BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 9 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the configured grant configuration corresponds to a Type 1 configured grant, wherein the one or more processors are configured to: activate the configured grant configuration based at least in part on receiving the control information, wherein, to transmit the uplink message, the one or more processors are configured to transmit the uplink message is based at least in part on activating the configured grant configuration.
(“The PDCCH (Physical downlink control channel) may be in a common search space (e.g., a Type1-PDCCH common search space) configured by an RRC message.”: [0173]), receive downlink control information for activating Path loss Reference Signals using power controls: [0216]).
Regarding claim 13, Cirik, SUN, BAGHERI teaches the method of claim 9.
Furthermore, SUN, discloses:
the configured grant configuration corresponds to a Type 1 configured grant or a Type 2 configured grant (Type 1 CG : [0131]; “ a type-1 CG configuration includes the following parameters: [0143] at least one SRI; [0144] at least one TPMI; [0145] at least one MCS; [0146] at least one P0/α; [0147] at least one closed-loop power control adjustment state index powerControlLoopToUse; and [0148] at least one path loss reference signal index. ”: [0142] );
the downlink control information schedules a retransmission of the uplink message ( “ ” Optionally, the method further includes: determining, based on one or more power control parameters in the parameter set, a power control parameter corresponding to a PUSCH retransmission of CG scheduled by DCI.; [0137]; “power for the PUSCH retransmission of CG scheduled by DCI is obtained by adding a power offset value to a power calculated based on the parameters in the CG configuration. ”[0159]) and
transmitting the uplink message comprises retransmitting the uplink message based at least in part on the downlink control information scheduling the retransmission (“ Initial transmission data of UE is transmitted on one or more CGs. In a case of initial transmission error, a network side schedules retransmission of the data using a PDCCH (a DCI format carrying NDI=1) scrambled by CS-RNTI, and transmit power for the retransmission is determined as follows.
[0168] 3.1.1. A power control parameter corresponding to a PUSCH retransmission of CG scheduled by DCI is determined based on one or more sets of power control parameters in the CG configuration.”[0167]-[0168]).
Regarding claim 14, Cirik in view of SUN, BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 9 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: activate the configured grant configuration based at least in part on receiving the first downlink control information, wherein transmission of the uplink message is based at least in part on activation of the configured grant configuration.
((“The PDCCH (Physical downlink control channel) may be in a common search space (e.g., a Type1-PDCCH common search space) configured by an RRC message.”: [0173]), receive downlink control information for activating Path loss Reference Signals using power controls: [0216]).
Regarding claim 15, Cirik, SUN, BAGHERI teaches, the method of claim 14, wherein:
the downlink control information further indicates one or more sounding reference signal resources of one or both of the first sounding reference signal resource set or the second sounding reference signal resource set (Cirik: See Fig. 19: SRI to , SRI 1: “ SRS may be transmitted by a UE to a base station for channel state estimation to support uplink channel dependent scheduling and/or link adaptation. SRS transmitted by the UE may allow a base station to estimate an uplink channel state at one or more frequencies. A scheduler at the base station may employ the estimated uplink channel state to assign one or more resource blocks for an uplink PUSCH transmission from the UE. The base station may semi-statically configure the UE with one or more SRS resource sets. For an SRS resource set, the base station may configure the UE with one or more SRS resources. An SRS resource set applicability may be configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter. ”:[0153]; “ The configuration message 1310 may be transmitted, for example, using one or more RRC messages ”: [0167]).
the configured grant configuration corresponds to a Type 2 configured grant (SUN: Type 1 and Type 2 Grant: [0186]-[0190]).
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 9.
Regarding claim 17, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the first downlink control information comprises a first sounding reference signal resource indicator and a second sounding reference signal resource indicator, and wherein to determine the second set of open loop power control values , the one or more processors are configured to:
determine the second set of open loop power control values based at least in part on the second sounding reference signal resource indicator.
(see fig. 24: “the DCI may comprise an SRI field (or a single SRI field). The SRI field may comprise (or consist of) the first SRI field and the second SRI field. ...”: [0468]; NOTE: SRI value can be 0, 1 or any combination to use any sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) to pick SRS power control value and corresponding path loss; see fig. 19: SRI-0---- Path Loss RS 23; SRI 1[Wingdings font/0xE0] Path Loss RS 41, SRI n ---Path Loss RS N… : [0245]-[0246]; ”: “second SRI field may indicate the second power control parameter set. The value of the second SRI field may be equal to a second power control parameter set index”: [0308]-[0309).
Regarding claim 18, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,,
wherein the control information comprises a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers associated with the second sounding reference signal resource set, and
wherein to determine the second set of open loop power control values , the one or more processors are configured to:
determine the second set of open loop power control values based at least in part on a sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifier of the plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers associated with the second sounding reference signal resource set and on a selection criterion.
((see fig.21: Aforesaid Wireless Devices receives DCI Scheduling/Activation transmission of Transport Block (TB) which has sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields: [abstract]; “DCI scheduling repetition of a transport block may comprise a first SRI field”: [0224]; “DCI may comprise two SRI fields (or two TCI fields) comprising a first SRI field and a second SRI field.: [0307]; ”: “second SRI field may indicate the second power control parameter set. The value of the second SRI field may be equal to a second power control parameter set index”: [0308]-[0309];Fig. 21: DCI have 2nd SRI Field? YES/NO: :[0423]-[0430]).
Regarding claim 19, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,
wherein the first downlink control information indicates the first set open loop of power control values , and wherein to transmit the uplink message, the one or more processors are configured to:
transmit a first repetition of the uplink message in accordance with the first set of open loop of power control values based at least in part on the first downlink control information and the configured grant configuration; and transmit a second repetition of the uplink message accordance with the second set of open loop of power control values based at least in part on the first downlink control information.
(see fig.21: Aforesaid Wireless Devices receives DCI Scheduling/Activation transmission of Transport Block (TB) which has sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields: [abstract]; “DCI scheduling repetition of a transport block may comprise a first SRI field”: [0224]; “second SRI field may indicate the second power control parameter set. The value of the second SRI field may be equal to a second power control parameter set index”: [0308]-[0309]).
Regarding claim 20, Cirik in view of SUN, BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the one or more processors are configured to: determine the first set of open loop of power control values based at least in part on one or more open loop of power control values fields in the control information. (In an example, the wireless device may receive the one or more messages from a base station. The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters. In an example, the one or more configuration parameters may be RRC configuration parameter(s). In an example, the one or more configuration parameters may be RRC (==control signaling) reconfiguration parameter(s).”: [0227]; Aforesaid “the wireless device may perform uplink transmissions, inter alia, SRS via the cell in a first time (==a first sounding reference signal resource set) and in a first frequency (==a second sounding reference signal resource set);: [0229]; see fig. 19-21).
Regarding claim 21, Cirik in view of SUN, BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 19 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the first downlink control information comprises a first sounding reference signal resource indicator, wherein the one or more processors are configured to: determine the first set of open loop power control values based at least in part on the first sounding reference signal resource indicator. (Aforesaid “the wireless device may perform uplink transmissions, inter alia, SRS via the cell in a first time (==a first sounding reference signal resource set) and in a first frequency (==a second sounding reference signal resource set);: [0229], Figs. 19-21).
Regarding claim 22, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 19 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,, wherein the radio resource control signaling comprises a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers associated with the first sounding reference signal resource set, the method further comprising determining the first set of open loop power control values based at least in part on a sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifier of the plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers associated with the first sounding reference signal resource set and on a selection criterion (see fig. 21: ((see fig.21: Aforesaid Wireless Devices receives DCI Scheduling/Activation transmission of Transport Block (TB) which has sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields: [abstract]; “DCI scheduling repetition of a transport block may comprise a first SRI field”: [0224]; “DCI may comprise two SRI fields (or two TCI fields) comprising a first SRI field and a second SRI field.: [0307]; ”: “second SRI field may indicate the second power control parameter set. The value of the second SRI field may be equal to a second power control parameter set index”: [0308]-[0309];Fig. 21: DCI have 2nd SRI Field? YES/NO: :[0423]-[0430])).
Regarding claim 23, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 19 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,,
wherein the field comprised in the control information a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers associated with the first sounding reference signal resource set, wherein the one or more processors are configured to:
determine the first set of open loop power control values based at least in part on a sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifier of the plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator power control identifiers associated with the first sounding reference signal resource set and on a selection criterion.
(Cirik : “The DCI may comprise a dynamic uplink grant for transmission of the transport block. The wireless device may transmit the transport block (e.g., TB in FIG. 17-FIG. 19), for example, via an uplink resource indicated by the DCI (or the dynamic uplink grant)”: [0272; see fig. 24: “the DCI may comprise an SRI field (or a single SRI field). The SRI field may comprise (or consist of) the first SRI field and the second SRI field. A size/length of the SRI field may be 2*n. A size/length of the first SRI field may be n. A size/length of the second SRI field may be n. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 2. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 1. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 1. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 4. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 2. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 2. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 6. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 3. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 3. For example, the SRI field may comprise a plurality of bits. The plurality of bits may be bit 0, bit 1, bit 2, and bit 3. A first half of the plurality of bits in the SRI field may indicate the first SRI field (e.g., bit 0, bit 1). A second half of the plurality of bits in the SRI field may indicate the second SRI field (e.g., bit 2, bit 3).”: [0468]; NOTE: SRI value can be 0, 1 or any combination to use any sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) to pick SRS power control value and corresponding path loss; see fig. 19: SRI-0---- Path Loss RS 23; SRI 1[Wingdings font/0xE0] Path Loss RS 41, SRI n ---Path Loss RS N… : [0245]-[0246]).
Regarding claim 24, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,,
wherein the one or more processors are configured to:
receive control signaling indicating to determine the second set of open loop power control values if the control information fails to configure the second set of open loop power control values and the first downlink control information indicates at least the second set of open loop power control values .
(“A UE and a base station may exchange control signaling. The control signaling may be referred to as L1/L2 control signaling and may originate from the PHY layer (e.g., layer 1) and/or the MAC layer (e.g., layer 2). The control signaling may comprise downlink control signaling transmitted from the base station to the UE and/or uplink control signaling transmitted from the UE to the base station.”: [0184]; see fig. 21: DCI/Downlink Control Information/Signal with second SRI value: “ DCI may comprise a second SRI field. The DCI may comprise the second SRI field based on a number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set being more than one. The second SRI field (or a value of the second SRI field) may indicate (or be mapped to) a second power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameter sets. The wireless device may determine a second path loss reference RS mapped to (or indicated by or associated with) the second power control parameter set.”: [0430]).
Regarding claim 25, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,,
wherein the one or more processors are configured to:
activate the configured grant configuration based at least in part on receiving the
(see fig.21: Aforesaid Wireless Devices receives DCI Scheduling/Activation transmission of Transport Block (TB) which has sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields: [abstract]; receive downlink control information for activating Path loss Reference Signals using power controls: [0216])).
Regarding claim 26, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,, further comprising activating the configured grant configuration based at least in part on receiving the downlink control information, wherein the uplink message is transmitted based at least in part on activating the configured grant configuration (“The PDCCH (Physical downlink control channel) may be in a common search space (e.g., a Type1-PDCCH common search space) configured by an RRC message.”: [0173]), receive downlink control information for activating Path loss Reference Signals using power controls: [0216]).
Regarding claim 1, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 9.
Regarding claim 2, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,
wherein the one or more processors are configured to:
determine a first association between the first set of open loop power control values and the first sounding reference signal resource set, and a second association between the second set of open loop power control values and the second sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on the first downlink control information, wherein the retransmitting is further based at least in part on the determining
(Cirik: see fig. 19: see fig. 21: DCI has 1st SRI Field OR DCI has 2nd SRI Field,: DCI may comprise two SRI fields (or two TCI fields) comprising a first SRI field and a second SRI field. The DCI may comprise the two SRI fields based on the first SRS resource set comprising the first plurality of SRS resources and the second SRS resource set comprising the second plurality of SRS resources. The DCI may comprise the two SRI fields based on the first SRS resource set comprising more than one SRS resources and the second SRS resource set comprising more than one SRS resources”: [0307]; “the first SRI field may indicate (or be mapped to) a first power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameter sets. The first power control parameter set may indicate (or be mapped to) a first path loss reference RS of the plurality of path loss reference RSs. A value of the first SRI field may indicate the first power control parameter set”: “second SRI field may indicate the second power control parameter set. The value of the second SRI field may be equal to a second power control parameter set index”: [0308]-[0309]; also see Fig. 23::[0445]-[0450]),
Regarding claim 3, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teach, wherein the field comprised in the downlink control information is field for dynamic switching (Cirik : “The DCI may comprise a dynamic uplink grant for transmission of the transport block. The wireless device may transmit the transport block (e.g., TB in FIG. 17-FIG. 19), for example, via an uplink resource indicated by the DCI (or the dynamic uplink grant)”: [0272]), the method further comprising:
determining to use:
wherein the first downlink control information comprises a field for dynamic switching, wherein the one or more processors are configured to: determine to use :the first set of open loop power control values with the first sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on a first value of the field for dynamic switching, the second set of open loop power control values with the second sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on a second value of the field for dynamic switching, both the first set of open loop power control values with the first sounding reference signal resource set and the second set of open loop power control values with the second sounding reference signal resource set according to a first order based at least in part on a third value of the field for dynamic switching, or both the first set of power control parameters with the first sounding reference signal resource set and the second set of open loop power control values with the second sounding reference signal resource set according to a second order based at least in part on a fourth value of the field for dynamic switching, wherein the retransmission is based at least in part on the determination. (see fig. 24: “the DCI may comprise an SRI field (or a single SRI field). The SRI field may comprise (or consist of) the first SRI field and the second SRI field. A size/length of the SRI field may be 2*n. A size/length of the first SRI field may be n. A size/length of the second SRI field may be n. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 2. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 1. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 1. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 4. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 2. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 2. For example, the size/length of the SRI field may be 6. The size/length of the first SRI field may be 3. The size/length of the second SRI field may be 3. For example, the SRI field may comprise a plurality of bits. The plurality of bits may be bit 0, bit 1, bit 2, and bit 3. A first half of the plurality of bits in the SRI field may indicate the first SRI field (e.g., bit 0, bit 1). A second half of the plurality of bits in the SRI field may indicate the second SRI field (e.g., bit 2, bit 3).”: [0468]; NOTE: SRI value can be 0, 1 or any combination to use any sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) to pick SRS power control value and corresponding path loss; see fig. 19: SRI-0---- Path Loss RS 23; SRI 1[Wingdings font/0xE0] Path Loss RS 41, SRI n ---Path Loss RS N… : [0245]-[0246]), or
both the first set of power control parameters with the first sounding reference signal resource set and the second set of power control parameters with the second sounding reference signal resource set according to a second order based at least in part on a fourth value of the field for dynamic switching (NOTE: this is OR function and will not be addressed),
wherein the retransmitting is further based at least in part on the determining ([0245]-[0246]).
Regarding claim 4, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches,
wherein the one or more processors are configured to: activate the configured grant configuration based at least in part on the control information, wherein, to transmit the uplink messages the one or more processors are configured to transmit the uplink message based at least in part on activating the configured grant configuration
the base station may configure the UE to transmit periodically, and selectively activate or deactivate the periodic reporting”: [0143]), “the wireless device may receive one or more activation commands (e.g., PUSCH Pathloss Reference RS Update MAC CE, DCI, RRC) at time T1”: [0247]); (“the one or more activation commands may indicate/activate/update a mapping between one or more path loss reference RSs of the plurality of path loss reference RSs and the plurality of power control parameter sets. The one or more path loss reference RSs may be mapped to (or linked to or associated with) the plurality of power control parameter sets, for example, based on the receiving the one or more activation commands indicating/activating/updating the mapping. The wireless device may map (or update) the one or more path loss reference RSs to/for the plurality of power control parameter sets based on the receiving the one or more activation commands. The one or more activation commands may indicate/activate/update the one or more path loss reference RSs among the plurality of path loss reference RSs. In FIG. 19, the one or more path loss reference RSs are Path loss RS 23, Path loss RS 41, Path loss RS 47, and Path loss RS 62 ”: [0248], [0251]-[0253]).
Regarding claim 5, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 4 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein: the configured grant configuration corresponds to a Type 1 configured grant; and the control information comprises radio resource control signaling. (“The PDCCH (Physical downlink control channel) may be in a common search space (e.g., a Type1-PDCCH common search space) configured by an RRC message.”: [0173]); and the control signaling comprises radio resource control signaling (RRC Signal from base station to UE: : [0096]-[0098]], “a wireless device may receive one or more messages. In an example, the wireless device may receive the one or more messages from a base station. The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters (e.g., RRC configuration parameter(s), RRC reconfiguration parameter(s)) of a cell ”: [0381]).
Regarding claim 6, , Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teach,
wherein the one or more processors are configured to:
receive the first downlink control information that activates the configured grant configuration, wherein, to transmit the uplink message, the one or more processors are configured to transmit the uplink message based at least in part on the first downlink control information that activates the configured grant configuration, wherein the
control information comprises radio resource control signaling and the first downlink control information:([0248], [0251]-[0253]).
Regarding claim 7, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 6 as set forth above. Further, SUN teach, wherein:
wherein: the configured grant configuration corresponds to a Type 2 configured grant; the radio resource control signaling is indicative of the first set of power control parameters and the second set of open loop power control values ; and the first downlink control information indicates one or more sounding reference signal resources of one or both of the first sounding reference signal resource set or the second sounding reference signal resource set (Type 1 and type 2 grant : [0186]-[0190]).
Regarding claim 8, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teaches, wherein the first downlink control information comprises a hybrid automatic repeat request process number field indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request process number corresponding to the uplink message transmitted based at least in part on the configured grant configuration and a new data indicator field indicating that the first downlink control information schedules the retransmission of the uplink message. (HARQ-ACK information from DCI : [0196]-[0197], [0172]).
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1 (or claim 9).
Regarding claim 28, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 27 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teach, further comprising determining a first association between the first set of open loop power control values and the first sounding reference signal resource set and a second association between the second set of open loop power control values and the second sounding reference signal resource set wherein the receiving the retransmission of the uplink message is further based at least in part on the first association, the second 6 association, or both (see fig. 19-21: DCI may comprise two SRI fields (or two TCI fields) comprising a first SRI field and a second SRI field. The DCI may comprise the two SRI fields based on the first SRS resource set comprising the first plurality of SRS resources and the second SRS resource set comprising the second plurality of SRS resources. The DCI may comprise the two SRI fields based on the first SRS resource set comprising more than one SRS resources and the second SRS resource set comprising more than one SRS resources”: [0307]),
Regarding claim 29, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 27 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teach, further comprising activating the configured grant configuration for the UE using the control signaling wherein the retransmission of the uplink message is received based at least in part on activation the configured grant configuration for the (“A configured uplink grant for one serving cell can either be of Type 1 or Type 2. For Type 2, activation and deactivation of configured uplink grants are independent among the serving cells ”: “in NR Radio Resource Control (RRC) specification, a configuration of configured grant type 1 or type 2 could be provided to a UE”: [0065]-[0068]),
Regarding claim 30, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 27 as set forth above. Further, Cirik teach, wherein transmitting the control signaling comprises:
transmitting radio resource control signaling comprising the first set of power control parameters and the second set of power control parameters (Cirik: Fig. 19: configuration parameters, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 0 SIR PUSCH PowerControl N; “the one or more configuration parameters may indicate a plurality of power control parameter sets (e.g., SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl). The plurality of power control parameter sets may indicate (or be mapped to) the plurality of path loss reference RSs. Each power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameters sets may indicate (or be mapped to) a respective path loss reference RS of the plurality of path loss reference RSs. For example, a first power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameter sets may indicate (or be mapped to) a first path loss reference RS of the plurality of path loss reference RSs ”: [0243]) and
transmitting first downlink control information activating the configured grant configuration for the UE and indicating one or more sounding reference signal resources of one or both of the first sounding reference signal resource set or the second sounding reference signal resource set ; wherein the retransmission of the uplink message is received based at least in part on the downlink control information activating the configured grant configuration for the UE and wherein the downlink control information scheduling the retransmission of the uplink message comprises second downlink control information (”The plurality of power control parameter sets may indicate (or be mapped to) the plurality of path loss reference RSs. Each power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameters sets may indicate (or be mapped to) a respective path loss reference RS of the plurality of path loss reference RSs. For example, a first power control parameter set of the plurality of power control parameter sets may indicate (or be mapped to) a first path loss reference RS of the plurality of path loss reference RSs ”: [0243]).
Regarding claim 31, Cirik in view of SUN , BAGHERI teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, BAGHERI teach The network node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to: determine to use both the first set of open loop power control values with the first sounding reference signal resource set and the second set of open loop power control values with the second sounding reference signal resource set according to a first order based at least in part on the first value of the field for dynamic switching or in accordance with a second order based on the second value of the field for dynamic switching ([0033]-[0034]).
Regarding claim 32, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 31.
Regarding claim 33, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 31.
Regarding claim 34, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 31.
Conclusion
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411