Response to Amendment
Acknowledgment is made of Applicant's submission of amendment, dated on 06/24/2025. This communication is considered fully responsive and sets forth below:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1,10,15-17,19-20 and 22-35 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KHOSHNEVISAN et al. US 2021/0235455 A1 in view of Wang et al.US 2023/0216627 Al in view of (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #97 ;Reno, USA, May 13th- 17th, 2019 ;Agenda item: 7.2.8.2, Source: LG Electronics;Title: Enhancements on multi-TRP/panel transmission; R1-1906730), in view of Chervyakov et al US 2020/0374079 A1
- Claims 2-9,11-14,18, and 21 are cancelled.
Regarding claims 1 and 15, KHOSHNEVISAN et al. US 2021/0235455 A1 discloses a terminal and a method performed by a terminal in a wireless communication system, the terminal comprising: a transceiver; and a processor coupled with the transceiver [0007] UE includes a memory storing computer-executable instructions and at least one processor configured to execute the computer-executable instructions, and [0078] FIG. 1, The UE includes a receiver component 650 and a transmitter component 652. the receiver component 650 and the transmitter component 652 is implemented as a transceiver), and configured to control to:
receiving, from a base station, downlink transmission scheme information indicating a downlink transmission scheme for a downlink signal, the downlink transmission scheme information configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) [0038] a base station transmits a DCI indicating two or more TCI states for an SFN transmission and transmits a PDSCH) and [0071] the UE receives the DCI (i.e. downlink information), where the DCI is for SFN transmission ,wherein[0073] the DCI is scheduling an SFN PDSCH transmission,
receiving, from the base station, transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information indicating two TCI states, wherein the two TCI states are associated with multiple quasi co-location (QCL) information; [0037] UE receives a SFN transmission based on two or more indicated TCI states and a determined a composite (i.e. multiple) QCL based on the two or more TCI states, where UE receives a downlink transmission, such as a PDSCH, based on the composite QCL);
KHOSHNEVISAN does not explicitly disclose configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme from a plurality of SFN schemes.
receiving, from the base station, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme: estimating a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information: and demodulating the downlink signal based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and the downlink channel state.
Wang et al.US 2023/0216627 Al discloses configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme from a plurality of SFN schemes [0089] discloses a UE is configured to receive an SFN transmission, a network may transmit one or more DCI messages to indicate multiple TCI states for a PDSCH transmission, wherein [0084] an SFN is configured according to a variety of different SFN schemes; wherein [0008] a network node (e.g., a base station);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KHOSHNEVISAN by including configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme from a plurality of SFN schemes, as taught by Wang, in order to provide dynamically flexible SFN scheme configuration (see Wang [0001]).
The combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang does not disclose
receiving, from the base station, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme: estimating a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information: and demodulating the downlink signal based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information ,the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and the downlink channel state.
3GPP discloses receiving, from the base station, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme: estimating a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information : and demodulating the downlink signal based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and the downlink channel state, (page 8 , the last paragraph) when performing repetitive transmission, multi-TRP transmission performed a method of changing the TCI state for different slots, ( page 7,lines 26-29) (SFN transmission, multiple TRPs transmit the same TB with the same single layer and UE derives QCL properties (e.g., Doppler shift, Doppler spread, average delay, delay spread) from QCL RS that multiple TRPs transmit at the same time and uses them to estimate channel from single DMRS port) (a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme ), and (page 8, lines8-12) UE is configured with two TCI states corresponding TRP 1 and TRP 2, respectively. UE derives QCL properties of TRP 1 from the first TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 1 of TRP 1 and derives QCL properties of TRP 2 from the second TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 2 of TRP 2 (i.e., a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang by including receiving, from the base station, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme: estimating a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information : and demodulating the downlink signal based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and the downlink channel state, as taught by 3GPP, in order to estimate a downlink channel state according to the multiple QCL information (see 3GPP ( page 7,lines 26-29) and(page 8, lines 8-12)) .
The combination of KHOSHNEVISAN , Wang and 3GPP does not disclose receiving, from the base station. downlink transmission scenario indication information indicating a downlink transmission scenario corresponding to the downlink signal:
wherein the downlink transmission scenario comprises one or more of:
a high speed train-single tap (HST single Tap) transmission scenario:
a first high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the multiple OCL information:
a second high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein different downlink signals are associated with different OCL information respectively:
or
a third high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the OCL information, and the downlink signal is from multiple transmission points.
Chervyakov et al US 2020/0374079 A1 discloses
receiving, from the base station. downlink transmission scenario indication information indicating a downlink transmission scenario corresponding to the downlink signal: ( fig.8 and [0115] disclose UE is configured with HST-SFN , wherein the UE is connected to a single base station (gNB or eNB), which includes multiple remote radio heads (RRHs) (units responsible for RF signals transmission or reception) deployed along the railways, where all RRHs are transmitting the same DL signals simultaneously in a single frequency network (SFN) manner. [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
wherein the downlink transmission scenario( fig.8 and [0115] disclose UE is configure with HST-SFN , wherein the UE is connected to a single base station (gNB or eNB), which includes multiple remote radio heads (RRHs) (units responsible for RF signals transmission or reception) deployed along the railways, where all RRHs are transmitting the same DL signals simultaneously in a single frequency network (SFN) manner) comprises one or more of: a high speed train-single tap (HST single Tap) transmission scenario:
a first high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the multiple OCL information: [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
a second high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein different downlink signals are associated with different OCL information respectively: ( fig.8 and [0115] disclose UE is configure with HST-SFN , wherein the UE is connected to a single base station (gNB or eNB), which includes multiple remote radio heads (RRHs) (units responsible for RF signals transmission or reception) deployed along the railways, where all RRHs are transmitting the same DL signals simultaneously in a single frequency network (SFN) manner, and [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
or
a third high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the OCL information, and the downlink signal is from multiple transmission points. [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN , Wang and 3GPP by including receiving, from the base station. downlink transmission scenario indication information indicating a downlink transmission scenario corresponding to the downlink signal: wherein the downlink transmission scenario comprises one or more of: a high speed train-single tap (HST single Tap) transmission scenario:a first high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the multiple OCL information:a second high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein different downlink signals are associated with different OCL information respectively: or a third high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the OCL information, and the downlink signal is from multiple transmission points., as taught by Chervyakov, in order to perform continuous FO tracking and apply LO adjustment to match the RX signal carrier frequency (see Chervyakov [0099]-[0102]) .
Regarding claims 23 and 26, KHOSHNEVISAN et al. US 2021/0235455 A1 discloses a base station and a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system, , the base station comprising: a transceiver; and a processor coupled with the transceiver [0009] a base station includes a memory storing computer-executable instructions and at least one processor configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to perform the above method, and [0077]The base station may include a receiver component 646 and a transmitter component 648, the receiver component 646 and the transmitter component 648 is implemented as a transceiver )and configured to control to:
transmitting, to a terminal, downlink transmission scheme information indicating a downlink transmission scheme for a downlink signal, the downlink transmission scheme information configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) [0038] a base station transmits a DCI indicating two or more TCI states for an SFN transmission and transmits a PDSCH) and [0071] the UE receives the DCI (i.e. downlink information), where the DCI is for SFN transmission ,wherein[0073] the DCI is scheduling an SFN PDSCH transmission; and transmitting, to the terminal, transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information indicating two TCJ states, ([0038] a base station transmits a DCI indicating two or more TCI states for an SFN transmission and transmits a PDSCH) and ([0071] the UE receives the DCI, where DCI indicates two or more TCI states for the SFN transmission, wherein the two TCJ states are associated with multiple quasi co- location (QCL) information [0037] UE receives a SFN transmission based on two or more indicated TCI states and a determined a composite(i.e. multiple) QCL based on the two or more TCI states, where UE receives a downlink transmission, such as a PDSCH, based on the composite QCL).
KHOSHNEVISAN does not explicitly disclose configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme from a plurality of SFN schemes,
transmitting, to the terminal, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme:
wherein the downlink signal is demodulated based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information.
Wang et al.US 2023/0216627 Al discloses configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme from a plurality of SFN schemes [0089] discloses a UE is configured to receive an SFN transmission, a network may transmit one or more DCI messages to indicate multiple TCI states for a PDSCH transmission, wherein [0084] an SFN is configured according to a variety of different SFN schemes; wherein [0008] a network node (e.g., a base station);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KHOSHNEVISAN by including configuring a single frequency network (SFN) scheme from a plurality of SFN schemes, as taught by Wang, in order to provide dynamically flexible SFN scheme configuration (see Wang [0001]).
The combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang does not disclose transmitting, to the terminal, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme:
wherein the downlink signal is demodulated based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information.
3GPP discloses disclose transmitting, to the terminal, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme: wherein the downlink signal is demodulated based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information(page 8 , the last paragraph) when performing repetitive transmission, multi-TRP transmission performed a method of changing the TCI state for different slots, ( page 7,lines 26-29) (SFN transmission, multiple TRPs transmit the same TB with the same single layer and UE derives QCL properties (e.g., Doppler shift, Doppler spread, average delay, delay spread) from QCL RS that multiple TRPs transmit at the same time and uses them to estimate channel from single DMRS port) (a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme ), and (page 8, lines8-12) UE is configured with two TCI states corresponding TRP 1 and TRP 2, respectively. UE derives QCL properties of TRP 1 from the first TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 1 of TRP 1 and derives QCL properties of TRP 2 from the second TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 2 of TRP 2 (i.e., a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang, by including disclose transmitting, to the terminal, downlink repetition transmission scheme information indicating a downlink repetition transmission scheme for the downlink signal between a first spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme and a second spatial multiplexing repetition transmission scheme: wherein the downlink signal is demodulated based on the downlink transmission scheme information, the downlink repetition transmission scheme information, the downlink transmission scenario indication information, and a downlink channel state according to the multiple OCL information, as taught by 3GPP, in order to estimate a downlink channel state according to the multiple QCL information (see 3GPP ( page 7,lines 26-29) and(page 8, lines 8-12)) .
The combination of KHOSHNEVISAN, Wang and 3GPP does not disclose transmitting, to the terminal, downlink transmission scenario indication information indicating a downlink transmission scenario corresponding to the downlink signal:
wherein the downlink transmission scenario comprises one or more of:
a high speed train-single tap (HST single Tap) transmission scenario:
a first high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the multiple OCL information:
a second high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein different downlink signals are associated with different OCL information respectively:
or
a third high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the OCL information, and the downlink signal is from multiple transmission points.
Chervyakov et al US 2020/0374079 A1 discloses
transmitting , to the terminal ,downlink transmission scenario indication information indicating a downlink transmission scenario corresponding to the downlink signal: ( fig.8 and [0115] disclose UE is configured with HST-SFN , wherein the UE is connected to a single base station (gNB or eNB), which includes multiple remote radio heads (RRHs) (units responsible for RF signals transmission or reception) deployed along the railways, where all RRHs are transmitting the same DL signals simultaneously in a single frequency network (SFN) manner. [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
wherein the downlink transmission scenario( fig.8 and [0115] disclose UE is configure with HST-SFN , wherein the UE is connected to a single base station (gNB or eNB), which includes multiple remote radio heads (RRHs) (units responsible for RF signals transmission or reception) deployed along the railways, where all RRHs are transmitting the same DL signals simultaneously in a single frequency network (SFN) manner) comprises one or more of: a high speed train-single tap (HST single Tap) transmission scenario:
a first high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the multiple OCL information: [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
a second high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein different downlink signals are associated with different OCL information respectively: ( fig.8 and [0115] disclose UE is configure with HST-SFN , wherein the UE is connected to a single base station (gNB or eNB), which includes multiple remote radio heads (RRHs) (units responsible for RF signals transmission or reception) deployed along the railways, where all RRHs are transmitting the same DL signals simultaneously in a single frequency network (SFN) manner, and [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
or
a third high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the OCL information, and the downlink signal is from multiple transmission points. [0131]-[0134] The following framework is considered for the HST networks including both SFN and non-SFN operation: The gNB includes a BBU and N (N>1) RRHs deployed along the railways. The gNB can support both SFN and non-SFN transmissions: Non-SFN transmissions are made from individual RRHs (i.e. each RRH transmits individual DL signals), and SFN transmissions come from several RRHs (i.e. subset of RRHs transmit same DL signals simultaneously). The SFN and non-SFN transmissions can be associated with different TCI states (i.e. treated as different DL beams, associated with different DL signals and RSs and have different QCL assumptions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN , Wang and 3GPP by including transmitting , to the terminal ,downlink transmission scenario indication information indicating a downlink transmission scenario corresponding to the downlink signal: wherein the downlink transmission scenario comprises one or more of: a high speed train-single tap (HST single Tap) transmission scenario:a first high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the multiple OCL information:a second high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein different downlink signals are associated with different OCL information respectively: or a third high speed train-single frequency network transmission scenario, wherein the downlink signal is associated with the OCL information, and the downlink signal is from multiple transmission points., as taught by Chervyakov, in order to perform continuous FO tracking and apply LO adjustment to match the RX signal carrier frequency (see Chervyakov [0099]-[0102]) .
Regarding claims 10 and 22, the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN, Wang ,3GPP and Chervyakov disclose all features with respect to claims 1 and 15, respectively.
KHOSHNEVISAN further discloses wherein the multiple QCL information comprises configuration information of a set of reference signals corresponding to the downlink signal, wherein the set of reference signals includes multiple reference signal resources [0068] the base station 402 may configure a first TCI state 420 that transmits only from the first TRP 410 and a second TCI state 422 that transmits only from the second TRP 412. In each of the TCI states 420 and 422, the respective TRP may transmit a reference signal 430, 432 (i.e. a set of reference signals). The UE 404 may determine a respective QCL 450, 452 (i.e. the multiple QCL) based on the reference signal and use the respective QCL 450, 452 (i.e. the multiple QCL) for receiving the respective PDSCH 440 (i.e. downlink signal), where [0054] some of the REs (i.e. resources) carry reference signals (RS) for the UE.
Regarding claims 16,19, 24, and 27, the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN, Wang ,3GPP and Chervyakov disclose all features with respect to claims 1,15, 23 and 26, respectively.
KHOSHNEVISAN further discloses wherein the two TCI states indicating two TCI states are received from the base station through a downlink control information (DCI) ([0038] a base station transmits a DCI indicating two or more TCI states for an SFN transmission and transmits a PDSCH) and ([0071] the UE receives the DCI, where DCI indicates two or more TCI states for the SFN transmission).
Regarding claims 17, 20, and 25, the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN, Wang ,3GPP and Chervyakov disclose all features with respect to claims 16,19, and 24, respectively.
KHOSHNEVISAN further discloses wherein a first TCI state among the two TCI states is associated with a first reference signal resource set, and wherein a second TCI state among the two TCI states is associated with a second reference signal resource set [0068] the base station 402 may configure a first TCI state 420 that transmits only from the first TRP 410 and a second TCI state 422 that transmits only from the second TRP 412. In each of the TCI states 420 and 422, the respective TRP may transmit a reference signal 430, 432 (i.e. a set of reference signals). The UE 404 may determine a respective QCL 450, 452 (i.e. the multiple QCL ) based on the reference signal and use the respective QCL 450, 452 (i.e. the multiple QCL )for receiving the respective PDSCH 440 (i.e. downlink signal), where [0054] some of the REs (i.e. resources) carry reference signals (RS) for the UE.
Regarding claims 28, 29,30 and 31, the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN, Wang ,3GPP and Chervyakov disclose all features with respect to claims 1,15,23 and 26, respectively
KHOSHNEVISAN does not disclose wherein the plurality of SFN schemes includes a first SFN scheme, a second SFN scheme, and a third SFN scheme, wherein the first SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal corresponds to multiple QCL information, wherein the second SFN scheme indicates that different downlink signals correspond to different QCL information, respectively, and wherein the third SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal from multiple transmission points corresponds to same QCL information
Wang et al.US 2023/0216627 Al discloses wherein the plurality of SFN schemes includes a first SFN scheme, a second SFN scheme, and a third SFN scheme [0089] discloses a UE is configured to receive an SFN transmission, a network may transmit one or more DCI messages to indicate multiple TCI states for a PDSCH transmission, wherein [0084] an SFN is configured according to a variety of different SFN schemes; wherein [0008] a network node (e.g., a base station);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KHOSHNEVISAN by including discloses wherein the plurality of SFN schemes includes a first SFN scheme, a second SFN scheme, and a third SFN scheme, as taught by Wang, in order to provide dynamically flexible SFN scheme configuration (see Wang [0001]).
The combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang does not disclose wherein the first SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal corresponds to multiple QCL information,
wherein the second SFN scheme indicates that different downlink signals correspond to different QCL information, respectively, and
wherein the third SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal from multiple transmission points corresponds to same QCL information.
3GPP discloses disclose wherein the first SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal corresponds to multiple QCL information (page 7, lines 26-29) (SFN transmission, multiple TRPs transmit the same TB with the same single layer and UE derives QCL properties (e.g., Doppler shift, Doppler spread, average delay, delay spread) from QCL RS that multiple TRPs transmit at the same time and uses them to estimate channel from single DMRS port),
wherein the second SFN scheme indicates that different downlink signals correspond to different QCL information, respectively (page 8, lines8-12) UE is configured with two TCI states corresponding TRP 1 and TRP 2, respectively. UE derives QCL properties of TRP 1 from the first TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 1 of TRP 1 and derives QCL properties of TRP 2 from the second TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 2 of TRP 2, and
wherein the third SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal from multiple transmission points corresponds to same QCL information. (page 8, lines8-19) UE can be configured with a single DMRS port that TRP 1 and TRP 2 transmits at the same time, and estimate SFN channel from the single DMRS port, where the large scale properties can be calculated and combined from two different measurements from two QCL RSs. How to combine large scale parameters may be up to UE implementation, therefore, gNB only needs to inform two QCL RSs to the UE for the single layer SFN transmission.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang, by including wherein the first SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal corresponds to multiple QCL information, wherein the second SFN scheme indicates that different downlink signals correspond to different QCL information, respectively, and wherein the third SFN scheme indicates that a downlink signal from multiple transmission points corresponds to same QCL information., as taught by 3GPP, in order to estimate a downlink channel state according to the multiple QCL information (see 3GPP ( page 7,lines 26-29) and(page 8, lines 8-12)) .
Regarding claims 35, 34,33and 32, the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN, Wang ,3GPP and Chervyakov disclose all features with respect to claims 1,15,23 and 26, respectively
The combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang does not disclose wherein the same downlink signal port corresponds to multiple QCL information, and wherein the different downlink signal ports correspond to different QCL information
3GPP discloses disclose wherein the same downlink signal port corresponds to multiple QCL information ( page 7,lines 26-29) (SFN transmission, multiple TRPs transmit the same TB with the same single layer and UE derives QCL properties (e.g., Doppler shift, Doppler spread, average delay, delay spread) from QCL RS that multiple TRPs transmit at the same time and uses them to estimate channel from single DMRS port),and
wherein the different downlink signal ports correspond to different QCL information (page 8, lines8-12) UE is configured with two TCI states corresponding TRP 1 and TRP 2, respectively. UE derives QCL properties of TRP 1 from the first TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 1 of TRP 1 and derives QCL properties of TRP 2 from the second TCI state and uses them to estimate channel from DMRS port 2 of TRP 2.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KHOSHNEVISAN and Wang, by including wherein the same downlink signal port corresponds to multiple QCL information, and wherein the different downlink signal ports correspond to different QCL information, as taught by 3GPP, in order to estimate a downlink channel state according to the multiple QCL information (see 3GPP ( page 7,lines 26-29) and(page 8, lines 8-12)) .
Response to Remarks/Arguments
-Applicant’s argument with respect to the pending claims have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive for at least the following reasons. Applicant’s amendment to claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Therefore, Applicant's arguments with respect to the amended claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478