DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to Applicant's amendment filed on 13 July 2026. Applicant’s amendment on 13 July 2026 amended Claims 1, and 10. Currently Claims 1, 4-10, and 13-17 are pending and have been examined. Claims 18-20 have been canceled and claims 2, 3, 11, and 12 were previously canceled. The Examiner notes that the 101 rejection has been withdrawn.
Examiner’s Note
With respect to the amendments and arguments to the claims in order to overcome the 101 Alice rejection the Examiner finds them persuasive and the rejection is therefore being withdrawn for the following reasons: As a whole that additional elements in combination integrate the recited abstract idea into a practical application and provide significantly more. With respect to Step 2A, Prong Two: The claims are viewed to integrate any such exception into a practical application by providing a technological solution to a technological problem. Specifically, the specification identifies the technical problem in par. [0003], further the specification describes the technical solution in par. [0048], and the specification further explains the encryption and key distribution mechanism and the enablement of local rendering instead of continuous video streaming in par. [0051] - [0053] and therefore the claims reflect the disclosed improvement. Claim 1 recites the aforementioned specific technical architecture that provides the improvement:
Response to Arguments
Examiner acknowledges Applicant's arguments filed 13 July 2026, necessitating this second non-final based on the new grounds of rejection set forth below.
Applicant arguments from 20 December 2025 were responded to in the 19 February 2026 office action. The response is repeated below:
The Applicant argues on pages 2-3 that “Errico… is not directed to online meetings, but rather relates generally to electronic collaboration”.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
In response to the arguments the Examiner notes Errico explicitly teaches online meetings throughout the specification. In the Background of the Invention, Errico states that "online applications are proliferating as the Internet evolves. For instance, various collaborative applications are now widely used enabling large numbers of users from anywhere to work on a project, meeting, and the like" par. [0004]. Errico expressly identifies existing online meeting technologies, stating that "exemplary collaboration types include Microsoft Sharepoint... LiveMeeting (available from Microsoft Corp.), ... gotomeeting.com (available from Citrix Online LLC), and the like" par. [0004]. Errico further teaches that "this online collaboration allows users to instantly share documents, calendars, notes, video, audio, etc. from anywhere" (par. [0004]). The specification describes the online collaboration system as providing "a website, a network, an infrastructure, a series of servers, an email management system and an operator to support the implementation of a certified and secure online collaboration system" (par. [0096]). Errico teaches that templates for online collaboration may include "a video conference or web conference" par. [0101], which are forms of online meetings. Accordingly, Errico's online collaboration system encompasses online meetings within the meaning of the claims.
Errico further demonstrates knowledge of and builds upon existing online meeting technologies, expressly identifying by name several commercial online meeting platforms: "exemplary collaboration types include Microsoft Sharepoint (available from Microsoft Corp.), LiveMeeting (available from Microsoft Corp.), wiki technologies such as wikipedia.org, gotomeeting.com (available from Citrix Online LLC), and the like" par. [0004]. LiveMeeting and GoToMeeting are well-known online meeting applications, and Errico's explicit citation to these platforms demonstrates that the disclosed collaboration system is intended to operate in the same technical space as online meeting systems.
Errico describes the capabilities of online collaboration in terms that are functionally equivalent to online meetings. The specification teaches that "this online collaboration allows users to instantly share documents, calendars, notes, video, audio, etc. from anywhere" par. [0004]. These are the core functions of an online meeting: real-time sharing of multimedia content among geographically distributed participants. The specification further describes that the templates for online collaboration "can include anything from a database structure allowing files to be added, viewed, modified, etc. to a simple template such as solely for a video conference or web conference" par. [0101]. A video conference or web conference is, by definition, an online meeting. Errico's express teaching that the collaboration templates may be configured for video conferences or web conferences establishes that the system is designed to support online meetings.
Additionally, Errico teaches real-time communication capabilities that are characteristic of online meetings. The specification describes a communication method whereby "a user enters an online collaboration" and "can determine any other collaborators currently online and/or working in the online collaboration" par. [0105]. The user may then "initiate communication with one or more of the online collaborators" by "sending a link, alert, message, etc. requesting communication in the form of chat, video chat, group chat, voice chat, etc." par. [0106]. Once collaborators accept the request, "the users can communicate" in real-time par. [0106]. This real-time video, voice, and chat communication among multiple participants is the defining characteristic of an online meeting. Errico teaches a participation structure consistent with online meetings. The specification describes "online collaboration 1050 between a plurality of users 1052" par. [0096] where "each of the users 1052 is invited to join the online collaboration" par. [0097]. This invitation-based participation model mirrors how online meetings operate, where a host invites participants to join a scheduled meeting. The specification further teaches that "the online collaboration is started by one or more users selecting the template" and that "these one or more users can select the participants in the online collaboration, i.e. for enrollment. This can be accomplished through sending an ePackage to each of the participants" par. [0099]. This process of a host initiating a collaboration and inviting specific participants is directly analogous to scheduling and inviting attendees to an online meeting.
Errico teaches shared content capabilities that are fundamental to online meetings. The specification states that "the online collaboration can include text, video, audio, file attachments, calendars, contact lists, memos, to do lists, schedules, action item lists, announcements, task lists, shared documents, and the like" par. [0100]. The sharing of video, audio, and documents among participants is a core function of online meeting systems. The specification further describes that "each user can be notified whenever a certain change is made to the online collaboration" par. [0100] and that "each time information is updated or changed in the template, each user may receive a notification" par. [0113]. This real-time notification of changes to shared content enables the synchronous collaboration that characterizes online meetings.
Errico further teaches the technical infrastructure necessary to support online meetings. The specification describes that "the hosted server 302 can be configured to support online collaborations through secure connections 520 to the plurality of users 1052" and that "the hosted server 302 includes an infrastructure to support collaboration with the users 1052" par. [0097]. The server-based architecture enabling multiple users to connect and collaborate simultaneously is the same architecture used by online meeting systems. The specification further teaches that users "communicate to the server through a secure connection over the Internet, wherein the secure connection over the Internet comprises a Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure (HTTPS) connection" par. [0006]). This network connectivity enabling users to participate remotely over the Internet is fundamental to online meetings and further describes the system as providing "a website, a network, an infrastructure, a series of servers, an email management system and an operator to support the implementation of a certified and secure online collaboration system" par. [0096]. This comprehensive infrastructure supports the hosting and management of online meetings.
Errico teaches participant authentication consistent with online meeting systems. The specification states that "each of the users 1052 is biometrically authenticated using the processes described herein" and that "each of the users 1052 work on the online collaboration 1050 through the secure connection 520" par. [0097]. The authentication of participants before allowing access to the collaboration is analogous to meeting authentication features in online meeting platforms that verify participant identity. The specification teaches that "each time a user logs into the online collaboration, they can be biometrically authenticated providing certification only authorized users are accessing content" par. [0100]. This access control for meeting participants is a standard feature of online meeting systems.
Errico extends the online meeting concept to cross-domain collaboration, which involves meetings among participants from different organizations. The specification teaches "cross domain collaboration systems and methods that enables collaborative information sharing electronically between a plurality of users from differing domains (i.e. organizations, companies, government agencies) in real-time" par. [0106]. The specification identifies exemplary applications including "government collaboration (e.g. FBI-NSA-CIA-DOD-DOJ-local law enforcement), industry (e.g. a war room between company executives, financial professionals, outside counsel, etc.), and any other cross domain organizational communications" par. [0106]. A "war room" meeting is a type of online meeting, and Errico's express identification of this use case further establishes that the system is designed for online meetings.
Finally, it is viewed that Errico provides explicit and extensive disclosure of online meetings. The specification directly identifies "meeting" as an application of the invention, expressly cites commercial online meeting platforms (LiveMeeting, GoToMeeting) as exemplary collaboration types, teaches that templates may be configured for "video conference or web conference," discloses real-time video chat, voice chat, and group chat among participants, and describes the invitation-based participation structure characteristic of online meetings. The technical infrastructure, authentication mechanisms, and content sharing capabilities taught by Errico are consistent with and directed to online meeting functionality. Accordingly, Errico teaches the "online meeting" limitation recited in the claims and therefore the rejection is maintained.
The remaining Applicant's arguments filed 30 December 2025 were fully considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection as necessitated by amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 10, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ERRICO (U.S. Patent Publication 2012/0284516 A1) (hereafter Errico) in further view of Cooley (U.S. Patent Publication 2015/0281185 A1) in further view of Tan (U.S. Patent Publication 2017/0099293 A1).
Referring to Claim 1, Errico teaches a method comprising:
storing, by the computing device, one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during an audiovisual online meeting (see; par. [0006] of Errico teaches the storing the encrypted files that are to be used in and, par. [0105]-[0106] accepting a request for online collaboration (i.e. online meeting - as it specifically indicates that multiple users can video chat, group chat based on collaborators accepting a request), and additionally par. [0033] including an audiovisual component, par. [0035] where after the file is provided it request an electric signature or acceptance of the encrypted file, par. [0096] the online collaboration system as providing “a website, a network, an infrastructure, a series of servers, an email agent system and an operator to support the implementation of a certified and secure online collaboration system”, and par. [0101] templates for online collaboration can include “a video conference or web conference”, which are forms of online meetings).
receiving, by the computing device, a computer network message containing an acceptance to an invitation of the online meeting by at least one invitee of the online meeting (see; par. [0105]-[0106] of Errico teaches accepting a request for online collaboration (i.e. online meeting - as it specifically indicates that multiple users can video chat, group chat based on collaborators accepting a request), par. [0007] where data is encrypted prior to participation, Figure 24 gives an example of the encrypting before providing material for the, par. [0035] where the par. [0102] online collaboration (i.e. online meeting), Abstract – over a secure network, par. [0096] the online collaboration system as providing “a website, a network, an infrastructure, a series of servers, an email agent system and an operator to support the implementation of a certified and secure online collaboration system”, and par. [0101] templates for online collaboration can include “a video conference or web conference”, which are forms of online meetings).
Errico does not explicitly disclose the following limitations, however,
Cooley teaches receiving, by the computing device, a request from the at least one invitee to join the online meeting (see; par. [0025] of Cooley teaches receiving a request from a user to the online meeting), and
responsive to receipt of the request to join the online meeting, sending, by the computing device, the decryption key to the at least one invitee (see; par. [0021] of Cooley teaches based on a request to join the meeting and sending a decryption key to the user).
The Examiner notes that Errico teaches similar to the instant application teaches a cross domain collaborative system. Specifically, Errico discloses authentic electronic cross domain collaboration between multiple users utilizing encrypted data and enable the secure sharing of data for use in the collaboration (i.e. meeting) it is therefore viewed as analogous art in the same field of endeavor. Additionally, Cooley teaches a cloud collaboration system with external cryptographic key management and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. This provides support that it would be obvious to combine the references to provide an obviousness rejection.
Errico discloses the controlling online meeting attendance as well as meeting information. However, Errico fails to disclose receiving, by the computing device, a request from the at least one invitee to join the online meeting, and responsive to receipt of the request to join the online meeting, sending, by the computing device, the decryption key to the at least one invitee.
Cooley discloses receiving, by the computing device, a request from the at least one invitee to join the online meeting, and responsive to receipt of the request to join the online meeting, sending, by the computing device, the decryption key to the at least one invitee.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the task management
(system/method/apparatus) of Errico receiving, by the computing device, a request from the at least one invitee to join the online meeting, and responsive to receipt of the request to join the online meeting, sending, by the computing device, the decryption key to the at least one invitee as taught by Cooley since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Additionally, Errico and Cooley teach the collecting and analysis of data in order to manage online meetings and information utilized during the meetings and they do not contradict or diminish the other alone or when combined.
Errico in view of Cooley does not explicitly disclose the following limitations, however,
Tan teaches responsive to the acceptance of the online meeting invitation by the at least one invitee, sending, by the computing device and prior to a start of the online meeting, the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, wherein the invitee is prevented from accessing contents of the one or more encrypted files prior to a start of the online meeting (see; par. [0015] of Tan teaches based on permissions allow access for the meeting, par. [0091]-[0098] where protected content is sent (i.e. sending), par. [0062] where the content is sent and prevented unauthorized access to content, par. [0086] and [0140] where a secure session disables the local content (i.e. sent before meeting) and uses a control method to allow access at a designated time, par. [0070] where a pin, token or timer ensure security of the information which is sent (i.e. encrypt)), and
receiving, by the computing device, a decryption key with a request to start the online meeting, the decryption key configured to decrypt the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting (see; par. [0149] of Tan teaches receiving a token in an email that allows access to the local information based on administrators direction, par. [0015] for the meeting including a time (i.e. meeting start), par. [0086] and [0140] where a secure session disables the local content (i.e. sent before meeting) and uses a control method to allow access at a designated time (i.e. start of meeting), par. [0070] where a pin, token or timer ensure security of the information which is sent (i.e. encrypt)), and
wherein the decryption key is usable to locally decrypt and present the one or more encrypted files during the online meeting (see; par. [0149] of Tan teaches receiving a token in an email that allows access to the local information based on administrators direction, par. [0015] for the meeting including a time (i.e. meeting start), par. [0086] and [0140] where a secure session disables the local content (i.e. sent before meeting) and uses a control method to allow access at a designated time (i.e. start of meeting), par. [0070] where a pin, token or timer ensure security of the information which is sent (i.e. to be used to unlock content locally)).
The Examiner notes that Errico teaches similar to the instant application teaches a cross domain collaborative system. Specifically, Errico discloses authentic electronic cross domain collaboration between multiple users utilizing encrypted data and enable the secure sharing of data for use in the collaboration (i.e. meeting) it is therefore viewed as analogous art in the same field of endeavor. Additionally, Cooley teaches a cloud collaboration system with external cryptographic key management and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Tan teaches digital certification analyzer temporary external secured storage that includes accessing locally protected documents and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico and Cooley which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. This provides support that it would be obvious to combine the references to provide an obviousness rejection.
Errico and Cooley discloses the controlling online meeting attendance as well as meeting information. However, Errico and Cooley fails to disclose responsive to the acceptance of the online meeting invitation by the at least one invitee, sending, by the computing device and prior to a start of the online meeting, the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, wherein the invitee is prevented from accessing contents of the one or more encrypted files prior to a start of the online meeting, receiving, by the computing device, a decryption key with a request to start the online meeting, the decryption key configured to decrypt the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, and wherein the decryption key is usable to locally decrypt and present the one or more encrypted files during the online meeting.
Tan discloses responsive to the acceptance of the online meeting invitation by the at least one invitee, sending, by the computing device and prior to a start of the online meeting, the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, wherein the invitee is prevented from accessing contents of the one or more encrypted files prior to a start of the online meeting, receiving, by the computing device, a decryption key with a request to start the online meeting, the decryption key configured to decrypt the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, and wherein the decryption key is usable to locally decrypt and present the one or more encrypted files during the online meeting.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the task management
(system/method/apparatus) of Errico and Cooley responsive to the acceptance of the online meeting invitation by the at least one invitee, sending, by the computing device and prior to a start of the online meeting, the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, wherein the invitee is prevented from accessing contents of the one or more encrypted files prior to a start of the online meeting, receiving, by the computing device, a decryption key with a request to start the online meeting, the decryption key configured to decrypt the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, and wherein the decryption key is usable to locally decrypt and present the one or more encrypted files during the online meeting as taught by Tan since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Additionally, Errico, Cooley, and Tan teach the collecting and analysis of data in order to manage online meetings and information utilized during the meetings and they do not contradict or diminish the other alone or when combined.
Referring to Claim 4, see discussion of claim 1 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the method above, Errico further discloses a method having the limitations of:
decrypting, by the computing device, the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting using the decryption key (see; par. [0056] of Errico teaches the un-encrypting of files (i.e. decrypting) for par. [0106] online collaboration (i.e. meeting), par. [0062] using encryption key).
Referring to Claim 10, Errico in view of Cooley in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches a system. Claim 10 recites the same or similar limitations as those addressed above in claim 1, Claim 10 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above in claim 1, except for the following noted exception.
a memory; and one or more processors in communication with the memory and configured to (see; par. [0079] of Errico teaches memory as well as processor in communication with the memory).
Referring to Claim 13, see discussion of claim 10 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the system above Claim 12 recites the same or similar limitations as those addressed above in claim 4, Claim 12 is therefore rejected for the same or similar limitations as set forth above in claim 4.
Claim(s) 5-9, and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ERRICO (U.S. Patent Publication 2012/0284516 A1) (hereafter Errico) in view of Cooley (U.S. Patent Publication 2015/0281185 A1) in further view of Tan (U.S. Patent Publication 2017/0099293 A1) in further view of ROLIN et al. (U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0247587 A1) (hereafter Rolin)
Referring to Claim 5, see discussion of claim 1 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the method above, Errico in view of Cooely in view of Cooley in further view of Tan does not explicitly discloses a method having the limitations of, however,
Rolin teaches receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting (see; par. [0038] of Rolin teaches receiving a request to encrypt and decrypt files to be presented during the online meeting), and
responsive to receipt of the command, sending, by the computing device, the command to the at least one invitee (see; par. [0054] of Rolin teaches providing information for sharing of the information (i.e. sending) to the users to be on the meeting (i.e. invitee)).
The Examiner notes that Errico teaches similar to the instant application teaches a cross domain collaborative system. Specifically, Errico discloses authentic electronic cross domain collaboration between multiple users utilizing encrypted data and enable the secure sharing of data for use in the collaboration (i.e. meeting) it is therefore viewed as analogous art in the same field of endeavor. Additionally, Cooley teaches a cloud collaboration system with external cryptographic key management and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Tan teaches digital certification analyzer temporary external secured storage that includes accessing locally protected documents and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico and Cooley which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Rolin teaches controlling meeting attendance for meeting guests and connecting them over the client devices and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico, Cooley, and Tan which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. This provides support that it would be obvious to combine the references to provide an obviousness rejection.
Errico, Cooley, and Tan discloses the controlling online meeting attendance as well as meeting information. However, Errico, Cooly, and Tan fails to disclose receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, and responsive to receipt of the command, sending, by the computing device, the command to the at least one invitee.
Rolin discloses receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, and responsive to receipt of the command, sending, by the computing device, the command to the at least one invitee.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the task management
(system/method/apparatus) of Errico, Cooley, and Tan receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, and responsive to receipt of the command, sending, by the computing device, the command to the at least one invitee as taught by Rolin since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Additionally, Errico, Cooley, Tan and Rolin teach the collecting and analysis of data in order to manage online meetings and information utilized during the meetings and they do not contradict or diminish the other alone or when combined.
Referring to Claim 6, see discussion of claim 5 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan in further view of Rolin teaches the method above, Errico further discloses a method having the limitations of:
the command is to open one of the one or more encrypted files key (see; par. [0056] of Errico teaches the un-encrypting of files (i.e. decrypting) for par. [0106] online collaboration (i.e. meeting), par. [0062] using encryption key).
Referring to Claim 7, see discussion of claim 5 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan in further view of Rolin teaches the method above Errico in view of Cooely in further view of Tan does not explicitly discloses a method having the limitations of, however,
Rolin teaches the command is a state change to one of the one or more encrypted files (see; par. [0038] of Rolin teaches the ability to encrypt and decrypt files based on a command based on users that present different files during the meeting).
The Examiner notes that Errico teaches similar to the instant application teaches a cross domain collaborative system. Specifically, Errico discloses authentic electronic cross domain collaboration between multiple users utilizing encrypted data and enable the secure sharing of data for use in the collaboration (i.e. meeting) it is therefore viewed as analogous art in the same field of endeavor. Additionally, Cooley teaches a cloud collaboration system with external cryptographic key management and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Tan teaches digital certification analyzer temporary external secured storage that includes accessing locally protected documents and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico and Cooley which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Rolin teaches controlling meeting attendance for meeting guests and connecting them over the client devices and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico, Cooley, and Tan which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. This provides support that it would be obvious to combine the references to provide an obviousness rejection.
Errico, Cooley, and Tan discloses the controlling online meeting attendance as well as meeting information. However, Errico, Cooly, and Tan fails to disclose the command is a state change to one of the one or more encrypted files.
Rolin discloses the command is a state change to one of the one or more encrypted files.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the task management
(system/method/apparatus) of Errico, Cooley, and Tan the command is a state change to one of the one or more encrypted files as taught by Rolin since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Additionally, Errico, Cooley, Tan and Rolin teach the collecting and analysis of data in order to manage online meetings and information utilized during the meetings and they do not contradict or diminish the other alone or when combined.
Referring to Claim 8, see discussion of claim 1 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the method above, Errico further discloses a method having the limitations of:
decrypting, by the computing device, the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting using the decryption key (see; par. [0056] of Errico teaches the un-encrypting of files (i.e. decrypting) for par. [0106] online collaboration (i.e. meeting), par. [0062] using encryption key).
Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan does not explicitly disclose the following limitations, however,
Rolin teaches receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting (see; par. [0038] of Rolin teaches decrypting multimedia is content for presentation (i.e. operation) for use in the online meeting).
rendering, by the computing device, the operation on the one or more encrypted files (see; par. [0027] of Rolin teaches displaying the, par. [0038] encrypted and decrypted files).
sending, by the computing device, a video of the rendered operation to the at least one invitee (see; par. [0054] of Rolin teaches sending and receiving multimedia stream data for the users to view during the meeting).
The Examiner notes that Errico teaches similar to the instant application teaches a cross domain collaborative system. Specifically, Errico discloses authentic electronic cross domain collaboration between multiple users utilizing encrypted data and enable the secure sharing of data for use in the collaboration (i.e. meeting) it is therefore viewed as analogous art in the same field of endeavor. Additionally, Cooley teaches a cloud collaboration system with external cryptographic key management and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Tan teaches digital certification analyzer temporary external secured storage that includes accessing locally protected documents and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico and Cooley which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Rolin teaches controlling meeting attendance for meeting guests and connecting them over the client devices and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico, Cooley, and Tan which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. This provides support that it would be obvious to combine the references to provide an obviousness rejection.
Errico, Cooley, and Tan discloses the controlling online meeting attendance as well as meeting information. However, Errico, Cooly, and Tan fails to disclose receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, rendering, by the computing device, the operation on the one or more encrypted files, and sending, by the computing device, a video of the rendered operation to the at least one invitee.
Rolin discloses receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, rendering, by the computing device, the operation on the one or more encrypted files, and sending, by the computing device, a video of the rendered operation to the at least one invitees.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the task management
(system/method/apparatus) of Errico, Cooley, and Tan receiving, by the computing device, a command to perform an operation on the one or more encrypted files that are to be presented during the online meeting, rendering, by the computing device, the operation on the one or more encrypted files, and sending, by the computing device, a video of the rendered operation to the at least one invitee as taught by Rolin since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Additionally, Errico, Cooley, Tan and Rolin teach the collecting and analysis of data in order to manage online meetings and information utilized during the meetings and they do not contradict or diminish the other alone or when combined.
Referring to Claim 9, see discussion of claim 1 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the method above, Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan further discloses a method having the limitations of:
Rolin teaches responsive to receipt of a request to end the online meeting, wiping, by the computing device, the one or more encrypted files (see; par. [0056] of Rolin teaches deleting the meeting record associated with the meeting).
The Examiner notes that Errico teaches similar to the instant application teaches a cross domain collaborative system. Specifically, Errico discloses authentic electronic cross domain collaboration between multiple users utilizing encrypted data and enable the secure sharing of data for use in the collaboration (i.e. meeting) it is therefore viewed as analogous art in the same field of endeavor. Additionally, Cooley teaches a cloud collaboration system with external cryptographic key management and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Tan teaches digital certification analyzer temporary external secured storage that includes accessing locally protected documents and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico and Cooley which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. Additionally, Rolin teaches controlling meeting attendance for meeting guests and connecting them over the client devices and as it is comparable in certain respects to Errico, Cooley, and Tan which a system and method for controlling meeting attendance as well as the instant application it is viewed as analogous art and is viewed as reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor. This provides support that it would be obvious to combine the references to provide an obviousness rejection.
Errico, Cooley, and Tan discloses the controlling online meeting attendance as well as meeting information. However, Errico, Cooly, and Tan fails to disclose responsive to receipt of a request to end the online meeting, wiping, by the computing device, the one or more encrypted files.
Rolin discloses responsive to receipt of a request to end the online meeting, wiping, by the computing device, the one or more encrypted files.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the task management
(system/method/apparatus) of Errico, Cooley, and Tan responsive to receipt of a request to end the online meeting, wiping, by the computing device, the one or more encrypted files as taught by Rolin since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Additionally, Errico, Cooley, Tan and Rolin teach the collecting and analysis of data in order to manage online meetings and information utilized during the meetings and they do not contradict or diminish the other alone or when combined.
Referring to Claim 14, see discussion of claim 10 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the system above Claim 14 recites the same or similar limitations as those addressed above in claim 5, Claim 14 is therefore rejected for the same or similar limitations as set forth above in claim 5.
Referring to Claim 15, see discussion of claim 14 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan in further view of Rolin teaches the system above Claim 15 recites the same or similar limitations as those addressed above in claim 6, Claim 15 is therefore rejected for the same or similar limitations as set forth above in claim 6.
Referring to Claim 16, see discussion of claim 10 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the system above Claim 16 recites the same or similar limitations as those addressed above in claim 8, Claim 16 is therefore rejected for the same or similar limitations as set forth above in claim 8.
Referring to Claim 17, see discussion of claim 10 above, while Errico in view of Cooley in further view of Tan teaches the system above Claim 17 recites the same or similar limitations as those addressed above in claim 9, Claim 17 is therefore rejected for the same or similar limitations as set forth above in claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Borzycki et al. (U.S. Patent Publication 2014/0123265 A1) discloses a single sign-on access in an orchestration framework for connected devices.
WILLIAMS et al (U.S. Patent Publication 2021/0084451 A1) discloses systems and methods for monitoring for and preempting the risk of future occurrence of a quarantine violation.
Pegg (U.S. Patent 7,945,622 B1) discloses a user-aware collaboration playback and recording.
/S.S.S/Examiner, Art Unit 3625
/BETH V BOSWELL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3625