DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statements filed on 3/6/2026 have been entered and considered. Initialed copies of the form PTO-1449 are enclosed with this action.
Status of claims
The applicant’s response filed 3/6/2026 has been entered.
Claim 15 has been amended.
Note: On 2/5/2024, the applicant elected Group III, claims 15-23, without traverse.
Regarding election of species, the applicant elected the target site of SEQ ID NO: 21 (DSL1-CR18) from the target sites of Table 2, without traverse.
On 3/15/2024, on the telephone, the applicant also elected RppK (SEQ ID NO: 11), from RppK (SEQ ID NO: 11), Ht1l (SEQ 1D NO: 8), NLB18 (SEQID NOs: 3 or 5), NLRO1 (SEQID No: 29), NLRO2 (SEQID No: 26), RCG1 (SEQID Nos: 31), OR RCG1b (SEQID Nos: 33), or, PRRO3 (SEQID No: 36), PRRO1 (SEQ ID No: 38), NLRO1 (SEQID No: 41), or NLRO4 (SEQ ID No: 44), without traverse. As a result, claim 21 is solely drawn to non-elected species thus is withdrawn.
In summary, claims 15-20, 22-23 are examined in the office action. Non-elected claims and species are withdrawn.
Claim Objections
Claims 16-17, 22 are objected for informalities.
Since claim 15 has been amended, it is suggested to amend the dependent claims for informalities:
In claim 16, lines 1-2, the “the at least one target site” should be --- one target site ---.
In claim 17, lines 1-2, the “two heterologous polynucleotides” should be --- three heterologous polynucleotide sequences ---.
In claim 22, lines 1-2, the “two polynucleotide sequences” should be --- three polynucleotide sequences ---.
See the requirement of 37 CFR 1.71(a) for “full, clear, and exact terms”.
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Indefiniteness
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 15 recites “three different non-transgenic heterologous polynucleotide sequences” (lines 2-3) and “the three polynucleotide sequences” (line 6).
Claims 19-20 depend on claim 15, but recite “the polynucleotide sequence”, which lacks proper antecedent base in the parent claim 15, because in the parent claim, the three polynucleotide sequences are different. It is unclear to one skill in the art what or which of the three polynucleotide sequences claims 19-20 are antecedent to, or refer to.
Appropriate corrections and clarifications are required.
For compact prosecution, by BRI, “the polynucleotide sequence” in claims 19-20 is interpreted as any of the three different polynucleotide sequences in claim 15.
Scope of Enablement
Claims 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a), because the specification, while being enabling for a method of making a nontransgenic maize (Zea mays) plant comprising DSL with introduced sequence from the same species, does not reasonably provide enablement for a method of making an entire genus of nontransgenic plants comprising DSL with introduced sequence from the same species.
According to the sequence listing, SEQ ID NO: 21 and SEQ ID NO: 11 are native sequences of Zea mays (maize). There is no indication not to mention evidence that SEQ ID NO: 21 or SEQ ID NO: 11 exists in other plant species except in maize.
Thus, in claim 16, SEQ ID NO: 21 refers to a target site of maize. Only maize has such a sequence or target site. The claimed nontransgenic plants (except maize) comprising DSL with introduced sequence from the same species do not comprise such a site, or they are not nontransgenic plants comprising only sequence(s) from the same species.
In claim 20, SEQ ID NO: 11 refers to a native maize polynucleotide/gene. Only introducing such gene to a maize plant would enable a nontransgenic plant comprising DSL with introduced sequence from the same species. introducing such gene to any plant (except maize) would lead to the DSL comprising a sequence from the different species.
MPEP 2164 provides the Enablement Requirement. MPEP section 2164.01 states “Any analysis of whether a particular claim is supported by the disclosure in an application requires a determination of whether that disclosure, when filed, contained sufficient information regarding the subject matter of the claims as to enable one skilled in the pertinent art to make and use the claimed invention”
The standard for determining whether the specification meets the enablement requirement was cast in the Supreme Court decision of Mineral Separation v. Hyde, 242 U.S. 261, 270 (1916) which postured the question: is the experimentation needed to practice the invention undue or unreasonable? That standard is still the one to be applied. In re Wands, 858 F.2d 731, 737, 8 USPQ2d 1400, 1404 (Fed. Cir. 1988). Accordingly, even though the statute does not use the term “undue experimentation,” it has been interpreted to require that the claimed invention be enabled so that any person skilled in the art can make and use the invention without undue experimentation.
In this case, not only the applicant or the art does not provide any guidance or example, but also the sequences are from different species (except maize).
Therefore, given the claim breadth, lack of guidance in the specification, insufficient working examples in the instant specification, unpredictability in the prior art, the amount of direction, undue experimentation would have been required by one skilled in the art to make and use the invention as broadly claimed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 15, 17-19, 22-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong et al (Genetic Engineering for Disease Resistance in Plants: Recent Progress and Future Perspectives. Plant Physiology, Vol. 180, p26–38, 2019), in view of Srivastava (Chapter 18. Gene Stacking in Plants Through the Application of Site-Specific Recombination and Nuclease Activity. Transgenic Plants: Methods and Protocols, Methods in Molecular Biology, vol. 1864, p267-277, 2019), Dixon et al (The Tomato Cf-2 Disease Resistance Locus Comprises Two Functional Genes Encoding Leucine-Rich Repeat Proteins, Cell, Vol. 84, 451–459, 1996), and Zhu et al (Functional stacking of three resistance genes against Phytophthora infestans in potato. Transgenic Res, 21:89–99, 2012).
The amended claim 15 is drawn to a method comprising:
a. introducing a site-specific modification at a nontransgenic target site in a genomic locus in a plant cell;
b. introducing to the non-transgenic target site the at least three different heterologous polynucleotide sequences that confer enhanced disease resistance to at least two different plant diseases, wherein each of the at least three introduced heterologous polynucleotide sequences includes only non-transgenic nucleic acid sequence from the same plant species as the plant cell, thereby producing a DSL having the heterologous polynucleotide sequences at the target site; and
c. obtaining the plant cell having the DSL genomic-locus-comprising the at least three polynucleotide sequences that confer enhanced disease resistance, wherein the DSL does not comprise any nucleotide sequence from a species different from that of the cell,
(preamble) for obtaining a plant cell with a modified disease super locus (DSL) comprising at least three different non-transgenic heterologous polynucleotide sequences that confer enhanced disease resistance to at least two different plant diseases, wherein the at least three polynucleotide sequences are heterologous to the genomic locus of the DSL and are from the same plant species as the plant cell.
Claim Interpretation
The claim only requires the “nontransgenic heterologous polynucleotide sequences” being from the same plant species, but does not require that the sequences are introduced by a non-transgenic method.
The specification does not define “nontransgenic” or “non-transgenic”. The term “non-transgenic” appears only once in page 6, 2nd para, which does not define or describe the term, rather just use the term conveniently as an embodiment.
In the examples in the specification, the applicant designed/identified a suitable locus for insertions of disease resistant genes, and inserted by transformation with a vector comprising genes encoding Cas and guide RNA and two different native plant (maize) genomic fragments (DSL1 and NLB18) conferring resistance to one disease (Southern Rust). The insertion is in a site-specific manner. The locus comprising the two genes is called Disease Super Locus (DSL). Thus, the DSL is made and comprises two heterologous sequences that are native maize (the same plant species) of different region. (Example 1 in p46-49). Please note that a plant comprising transforming native genomic DNA fragment(s) is still a transgenic plant, according to the specification.
In another word, the Example 1 teaches and demonstrated steps a, b and c, and achieved the intended result recited in preamble, of claim 15. Please note that the DSL is made by transformation, no breeding step is needed.
Note: The applicant then crossed the maize plant comprising the above DSL with other maize plants (including transgenic plants comprising more disease resistant genes) (Example 2 in pages 49-51). Example 2 is a non-transgenic step, but the inserted native sequences are transgenic. Example 2 is not needed to teach the steps of claim 15.
Thus, the Example 1 affirms that the claim only requires the “non-transgenic heterologous polynucleotide sequences” being from the genome of the same plant species, but does not require that the sequences are introduced by a non-transgenic method.
Please note that in view of claim 22, a dsRNA also is or comprises non-transgenic from the same species (although a dsRNA also comprises a loop region).
Dong et al teach that disease/pathogen resistant genes (R genes) exist and are identified in plants, and have been cloned and introduces into same species of a plant (p30, left col, 2nd and 3rd para). The R genes from same species read on “non-transgenic”, and the introduction is “heterologous”.
Dong et al teach that broad-spectrum disease resistance in plants can be achieved through resistance (R) gene stacking (p27, left col, top blue box). Dong et al teach that disease resistance conferred by a single R gene often lacks durability in the field because pathogens can evolve to evade recognition by mutating the corresponding gene. Dong et al cite multiple references to teach and demonstrate that for improved durability and to broaden the resistance spectrum, multiple R genes are often introduced simultaneously, which is commonly known as stacking. Resistance conferred by stacked R genes is predicted to be long lasting (p30, right col, last para).
Specifically, Dong et al teach that multiple R genes can be introduced into a single locus by transformation, which is called molecular stacking (p31, left col, last para).
Also specifically, Dong et al further teach that disease resistant genes can be introduced to a specific site of a plant cell genome by TAL or CRISPR-Cas in a site-specific manner, and cite multiple references as supports (p34, left col, last para, whole right col).
Thus, Dong et al teach and/or at least suggest all of the limitations of claim 15, and teach and/or suggest the Example 1 of the specification, except do not explicitly teach or demonstrate combining all the steps together, and do not specifically teach the limitations of three non-transgenic heterologous sequences and two different plant diseases.
Srivastava teaches how to carry out the molecular stacking into a single locus a site-specific manner by using site specific nuclease (p267, Abstract; p268, 1st para; p). Srivastava teaches
Srivastava teaches that Gene stacking pipeline consists of three steps: recombinase-mediated gene integration, nuclease mediated selection gene (SG) deletion, and genetic segregation for removing nuclease genes from the stacked locus. Since the nuclease genes are removed, the integration only includes the multiple genes of interest to be stacked that are non-transgenic and heterologous.
Srivastava teaches a detailed protocol of making a vector comprising multiple genes (p270-272, Materials) and introducing the vector to a single locus of a plant cell (p272-275, Methods).
Dixon et al teach that tomato plant comprises at least 2 different disease resistant genes (R genes) (Cf-2 and Cf-5, and more) (p451, right col, 2nd para).
Dixon et al further teach and demonstrated integrating the Cf-2 and Cf-5 genes in a single super disease resistance locus in the F1 progeny of tomato by cross breeding 2 lines of tomato (p451-454, Results, particularly p452, left col, 2nd para and fig 1A). The integration of the multiple genes is heterologous, non-transgenic, and the genes are from the same plant species. Thus, Dixon et al not only teach the method of obtaining a single super disease resistance locus comprising 2 or multiple resistance genes, but also demonstrated success.
Regarding the limitation of three non-transgenic heterologous sequences and two different plant diseases, Zhu et al teach stacking three different resistance genes (R genes), Rpi, Rpi-sto1 and Rpi-vnt1.1, into a single expression plasmid, and introducing the plasmid into a single locus of a potato plant (p89, Abstract; whole article).
The three different genes read on at least three heterologous polynucleotide sequences, and least two different plant diseases.
Specifically, the three genes are potato genes (p89, Abstract), read on limitation of three heterologous sequences from the same plant species.
Zhu et al demonstrated success of disease resistance in the transformed plant (p94-97, fig 2, table 2).
Note: there is no evidence that the non-native part of the plasmid (p93, fig 1) is not introduced into the potato plant, a 102 rejection is not made.
Regarding dependent claims, Dong et al teach using CRISPR to modify or mutate pathogen/disease resistant genes in a plant genome in a site-specific manner, to change specificity for example (p33, right col, 2nd to 3rd paras), the limitation of claims 17-18.
As analyzed above, Dixon et al teach and demonstrated introducing genes encoding Cf-2 and Cf-5 proteins, Zhu et al demonstrated success of stacking three different native sequence and three different plant diseases, the limitation of claim 19.
Dong et al teach introducing sequences encoding dsRNA into a plant for conferring disease resistance (p27, right col, 4th to 5th para; p28, left col, 1st and 2nd para), the limitation of claim 22.
Dong et al teach and demonstrated to introduce R genes into maize (p30, left col, last para), the limitation of claim 23.
An invention would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art if any teaching, suggestion or motivation in prior art leading the one to combine the teaching(s) or suggestion(s) of the cited references to arrive the claimed invention.
In this case, it would have been obvious to support and/or modify the invention as taught or suggested by Dong et al, to include the inventions demonstrated by Srivastava, Dixon et al, and Zhu et al. Srivastava teaches and demonstrated a detailed protocol of introducing the vector to a single locus of a plant cell, and removing the nuclease gene. Dixon et al further teach and demonstrated integrating the Cf-2 and Cf-5 genes of the same plant species in a single super disease resistance locus. Zhu et al Zhu et al demonstrated success of stacking and introducing three different native sequence and three different plant diseases into a single locus of the same plant species. One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because Dong et al teach the advantage of the method, Srivastava, Dixon et al and Zhu et al teach what Dong et al at least suggested and demonstrated success. The expectation of success would have been high, because the claimed method is generic not specific. What Dong et al teach or suggest are taught in detail and demonstrated by Srivastava and Dixon et al and Zhu et al, respectively.
Therefore, the invention would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong et al in view of Srivastava, Dixon et al, and Zhu et al, as applied to claims 15 and 19 above, and further in view of Yan et al (WO2019236257, published 12/12/2019, filed 5/15/2019).
Note: the rejection is made for maize plant only, which is enabled; and for compact prosecution (if the claim is amended in the future).
The teachings of Dong et al in view of Srivastava, Dixon et al, and Zhu et al are set forth previously herein and are incorporated by reference.
Dong et al additionally teach introducing maize R gene (p30, left col, last para). Srivastava also additionally teaches introducing maize vector and genes (p269, fig 1; p271, last 2 paras).
Claim 20 depends on claim 19, wherein one of the three polynucleotide sequence encodes the polypeptide sequence of SEQ ID NO: 11 (elected species by the applicant).
Dong et al in view of Srivastava, Dixon et al, and Zhu et al do not teach SEQ ID NO: 1, nor making the DSL comprising SEQ ID NO: 11 as one of the three sequences.
Yan et al teach (disclose and characterize) a peptide sequence from maize (Zea mays) 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO: 11, as corn RppK disease resistant protein (SEQ ID NO: 14 of Yan et al). Yan et al also teach (disclose and characterize) a polynucleotide sequence from maize (Zea mays) 100% match instant SEQ ID NO: 11, encoding instant SEQ ID NO: 11 (SEQ ID NO: 13 of Yan et al). See “Sequence Matches” at the end of office action.
Yan et al further teach and demonstrated introducing the RppK gene (SEQ NO: 13 encoding SEQ ID NO: 14 protein of Yan et al) into a maize plant, the same species of EQ NO: 13 encoding SEQ ID NO: 14 protein of Yan et al).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention rendered obvious by the combined teaching of Dong et al in view of Srivastava, Dixon et al, and Zhu et al, such that such that a maize RppK gene (instant SEQ ID NO: 11) is introduced into a maize plant (same species) as one of the three heterologous but native sequences, as suggested by Dong et al or Srivastava, and taught by Yan et al. One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so, and to expect the high possibility of success, because such sequence had not only been disclosed and characterized, but also been successfully introduced into maize. The introduction method had been routine and taught.
Therefore, the dependent claim would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art in maize plant.
Remarks
Prior art does not disclose full length sequence of SEQ ID NO: 21 (23 bp), and does not teach or suggest the subject matters of SEQ ID NO: 21 as any target site. Claim 16 is excluded in the art rejections.
Response to Arguments
Double Patenting
The terminal disclaimer filed 2/18/2026 has been approved on 3/15/2026, overcoming the double patenting rejection against US Patent Application 18041714.
Obviousness Rejection
Claim 15 has been significantly amended. Accordingly, the rejections are rewritten, citing new references. The arguments to the previous rejections are no longer applicable.
Sequence Matches
Against SEQ ID NO: 21
RESULT 1
CC005030/c
LOCUS CC005030 480 bp DNA linear GSS 31-MAR-2003
DEFINITION PUEBT75TD ZM_0.6_1.0_KB Zea mays genomic clone ZMMBTa200M06,
genomic survey sequence.
ACCESSION CC005030
VERSION CC005030.1
DBLINK BioSample: SAMN00182290
KEYWORDS GSS.
SOURCE Zea mays
ORGANISM Zea mays
Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
Spermatophyta; Magnoliopsida; Liliopsida; Poales; Poaceae; PACMAD
clade; Panicoideae; Andropogonodae; Andropogoneae; Tripsacinae;
Zea.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 480)
AUTHORS Whitelaw,C.A., Quackenbush,J., Van Aken,S., Utterback,T.,
Resnick,A., Fraser,C.M., Yuan,Y., San Miguel,P., Ma,J. and
Bennetzen,J.
TITLE Maize Genomics Consortium
JOURNAL Unpublished
COMMENT Contact: Cathy Whitelaw
TIGR
9712 Medical Center Drive, Rockville, MD 20850, USA
Tel: 301-838-5843
Fax: 301-838-0208
Email: whitelaw\@tigr.org
Seq primer: TF
Class: sheared ends.
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..480
/organism="Zea mays"
/mol_type="genomic DNA"
/strain="B73"
/db_xref="taxon:4577"
/clone="ZMMBTa200M06"
/clone_lib="SAMN00182290 ZM_0.6_1.0_KB"
/note="Vector: pCR4-TOPO; Site_1: EcoRI; 0.6-1.0 kb high
CoT selected genomic DNA library
Query Match 95.7%; Score 22; Length 480;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 22; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 CGATCCGTCACTTGTATATCGG 23
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 169 CGATCCGTCACTTGTATATCGG 148
RESULT 1
US-14-531-705-451/c
(NOTE: this sequence has 3 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 451, US/14531705
Patent No. 10273493
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: DOW AGROSCIENCES LLC
TITLE OF INVENTION: OPTIMAL MAIZE LOCI
FILE REFERENCE: 14764-232293
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/14/531,705
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2014-11-03
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 61/899,575
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-10-04
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 61/899,541
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-10-04
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 6694
SEQ ID NO 451
LENGTH: 3646
TYPE: DNA
ORGANISM: Zea mays
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION: (1)..(100)
OTHER INFORMATION: optimal_loci_2425_G1, chr1:12810845..12814490, Cluster 3
Query Match 95.7%; Score 22; Length 3646;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 22; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 CGATCCGTCACTTGTATATCGG 23
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1329 CGATCCGTCACTTGTATATCGG 1308
Against SEQ ID NO: 11
Against polypeptides
RESULT 1
BHB14084
ID BHB14084 standard; protein; 1042 AA.
XX
AC BHB14084;
XX
DT 06-FEB-2020 (first entry)
XX
DE Corn RppK protein, SEQ 14.
XX
KW RppK protein; disease resistance; dna detection; genetic marker;
KW genome editing; plant; plant breeding; plant fungal disease;
KW plant identification; screening; seed; snp detection; southern corn rust;
KW transgenic plant.
XX
OS Zea mays.
XX
CC PN WO2019236257-A1.
XX
CC PD 12-DEC-2019.
XX
CC PF 15-MAY-2019; 2019WO-US032497.
XX
PR 06-JUN-2018; 2018WO-CN090067.
XX
CC PA (UHZA ) UNIV HUAZHONG AGRIC.
CC PA (DUPO ) PIONEER HI-BRED INT INC.
XX
CC PI Yan J, Li B, Tabor GM, Chen G, Ding J, Lai Z, Wang H, Yang Q;
XX
DR WPI; 2019-A4771Q/98.
DR N-PSDB; BHB14083.
XX
CC PT Identifying a plant with increased resistance to southern corn rust,
CC PT comprises detecting in the plant a resistant gene allele associated with
CC PT increased resistance to southern corn rust, where resistant gene allele
CC PT comprises an A at SNP001.
XX
CC PS Claim 4; SEQ ID NO 14; 53pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel method for identifying a plant
CC with increased resistance to southern corn rust (SCR). The method
CC involves: (a) detecting a resistance gene allele preferably single
CC nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) associated with increased resistance to SCR
CC in the plant; and (b) identifying the plant having an QTL allele, where
CC the plant has increases resistance to SCR. The invention further claims:
CC (1) a method for increasing SCR resistance in a plant; (2) a method for
CC identifying a variant and/or allelic variant of a RppK gene that gives
CC plants increases resistance to SCR; (3) a method for introducing an
CC allelic variant of a RppK gene associated with increased resistance to
CC SCR; (4) a recombinant DNA construct comprising a polynucleotide operably
CC linked to at least one regulatory sequence; (5) a transgenic plant cell
CC comprising the recombinant DNA construct; (6) a transgenic plant
CC comprising the transgenic plant cell; (7) a transgenic seed produced from
CC the transgenic plant; and (8) a method for identifying and/or selecting a
CC plant having increased resistance to SCR. The method is useful for
CC detecting SCR disease resistance genes and producing disease resistance
CC plants through breeding, transgenic modification, or genome editing.
XX
SQ Sequence 1042 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 5378; Length 1042;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 1042; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MELALGAMTSLAPKLGDLLMEKYVVQKGLKPDIESLSRELVMMNAALVDASRVPPDQLTE 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MELALGAMTSLAPKLGDLLMEKYVVQKGLKPDIESLSRELVMMNAALVDASRVPPDQLTE 60
Qy 61 VEKLWARKVRDLSYDMEDAVDDFILRVAGGDDSAADSKFFKKTLAMVKDVMSMKKFKDRC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 VEKLWARKVRDLSYDMEDAVDDFILRVAGGDDSAADSKFFKKTLAMVKDVMSMKKFKDRC 120
Qy 121 QISDKVKDIKKLSNELAELRAKYTVRGVGADLAASTGIDTRVINLYKKETDLVGIEESRD 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 QISDKVKDIKKLSNELAELRAKYTVRGVGADLAASTGIDTRVINLYKKETDLVGIEESRD 180
Qy 181 KVIRMLSIGAKDEDAHEFHQDLKIVSIVGVGGLGKTTLAKTVHDMLKKQFDCCAFISIGR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 KVIRMLSIGAKDEDAHEFHQDLKIVSIVGVGGLGKTTLAKTVHDMLKKQFDCCAFISIGR 240
Qy 241 TPNLNRTFEKMLLELDREYKQVDMARWDLEQFINELDEFLKDKRYLIVVDDIWDVDSWEA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 TPNLNRTFEKMLLELDREYKQVDMARWDLEQFINELDEFLKDKRYLIVVDDIWDVDSWEA 300
Qy 301 IKYALKDNSCGSRIIMTTRNSGFVKKVEEVYRLKPLSNENSKKLFYKRIESQEGESLDGE 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 IKYALKDNSCGSRIIMTTRNSGFVKKVEEVYRLKPLSNENSKKLFYKRIESQEGESLDGE 360
Qy 361 LSSKIIHKCGGIPLAIIAIA SLLVERSSEEWSEVYDKIGLGNEDNTTKIMLYSYYDLPPY 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 LSSKIIHKCGGIPLAIIAIA SLLVERSSEEWSEVYDKIGLGNEDNTTKIMLYSYYDLPPY 420
Qy 421 LKPCLLQLSIYPEDCFIDTKATIWKWIGEGLVHIEKEEGSLFKVGERYFKELVNRSMIQP 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 LKPCLLQLSIYPEDCFIDTKATIWKWIGEGLVHIEKEEGSLFKVGERYFKELVNRSMIQP 480
Qy 481 IENINDWFVEEFRIHDIVFDLICKLSKDEDFISLSGQHSSQDSLRREKKTGVPRSDCKLR 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 IENINDWFVEEFRIHDIVFDLICKLSKDEDFISLSGQHSSQDSLRREKKTGVPRSDCKLR 540
Qy 541 RLVVRNQRVQRFPEETMDMPEVLRSLSIIDCNIAVVAPIDSFRVCRVLSIVNNYVPISLK 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 RLVVRNQRVQRFPEETMDMPEVLRSLSIIDCNIAVVAPIDSFRVCRVLSIVNNYVPISLK 600
Qy 601 HLGKLLHLKFLEIVYTPIDELPKEIGHLRSLQTLILVRTGLDELPPALCSLTRLMCLIAY 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 HLGKLLHLKFLEIVYTPIDELPKEIGHLRSLQTLILVRTGLDELPPALCSLTRLMCLIAY 660
Qy 661 GFERLPADRMGNLTSLEELQLNRVVGRSATQDLVAEFGKLTRLRVVSITFSEQLEESLQE 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 GFERLPADRMGNLTSLEELQLNRVVGRSATQDLVAEFGKLTRLRVVSITFSEQLEESLQE 720
Qy 721 ALVQSLSNLRRLQELELLCKMPERGSDMWGDWEPPRQLRRLIIEGIDFSRQPRWINRSCL 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 ALVQSLSNLRRLQELELLCKMPERGSDMWGDWEPPRQLRRLIIEGIDFSRQPRWINRSCL 780
Qy 781 PRLCSLYLRVHALEAQDLDNLARLPELQYLQLFGLSFPPRYTVGPDDFRNLRFCEVGTTF 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 PRLCSLYLRVHALEAQDLDNLARLPELQYLQLFGLSFPPRYTVGPDDFRNLRFCEVGTTF 840
Qy 841 EFRKGAMPRLEVLRFGVYAGYWSWEENGVPFEQFPTKDVIEDLHLDLDNVLLLQQVIVKV 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 EFRKGAMPRLEVLRFGVYAGYWSWEENGVPFEQFPTKDVIEDLHLDLDNVLLLQQVIVKV 900
Qy 901 NCLGATAAQVEEVEAVVMRAVENHANRPTIKMDRVYEENILSDEKWEALLRRHIEEDCCV 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 NCLGATAAQVEEVEAVVMRAVENHANRPTIKMDRVYEENILSDEKWEALLRRHIEEDCCV 960
Qy 961 RTMKDKSNAFFISQLWLYRHLQEAIIFIDCSGASMCEVQKVEAAYRHAAEVHPNHPSIEL 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 RTMKDKSNAFFISQLWLYRHLQEAIIFIDCSGASMCEVQKVEAAYRHAAEVHPNHPSIEL 1020
Qy 1021 IRTNTDGMASSSSDHPNTEPRN 1042
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 IRTNTDGMASSSSDHPNTEPRN 1042
Against polynucleotides
RESULT 1
BHB14083
ID BHB14083 standard; DNA; 3129 BP.
XX
AC BHB14083;
XX
DT 06-FEB-2020 (first entry)
XX
DE Corn RppK gene, SEQ 13.
XX
KW RppK gene; disease resistance; dna detection; ds; gene; genetic marker;
KW genome editing; plant; plant breeding; plant fungal disease;
KW plant identification; screening; seed; snp detection; southern corn rust;
KW transgenic plant.
XX
OS Zea mays.
XX
FH Key Location/Qualifiers
FT CDS 1..3129
FT /*tag= a
FT /product= "RppK protein"
XX
CC PN WO2019236257-A1.
XX
CC PD 12-DEC-2019.
XX
CC PF 15-MAY-2019; 2019WO-US032497.
XX
PR 06-JUN-2018; 2018WO-CN090067.
XX
CC PA (UHZA ) UNIV HUAZHONG AGRIC.
CC PA (DUPO ) PIONEER HI-BRED INT INC.
XX
CC PI Yan J, Li B, Tabor GM, Chen G, Ding J, Lai Z, Wang H, Yang Q;
XX
DR WPI; 2019-A4771Q/98.
DR P-PSDB; BHB14084.
XX
CC PT Identifying a plant with increased resistance to southern corn rust,
CC PT comprises detecting in the plant a resistant gene allele associated with
CC PT increased resistance to southern corn rust, where resistant gene allele
CC PT comprises an A at SNP001.
XX
CC PS Claim 3; SEQ ID NO 13; 53pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel method for identifying a plant
CC with increased resistance to southern corn rust (SCR). The method
CC involves: (a) detecting a resistance gene allele preferably single
CC nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) associated with increased resistance to SCR
CC in the plant; and (b) identifying the plant having an QTL allele, where
CC the plant has increases resistance to SCR. The invention further claims:
CC (1) a method for increasing SCR resistance in a plant; (2) a method for
CC identifying a variant and/or allelic variant of a RppK gene that gives
CC plants increases resistance to SCR; (3) a method for introducing an
CC allelic variant of a RppK gene associated with increased resistance to
CC SCR; (4) a recombinant DNA construct comprising a polynucleotide operably
CC linked to at least one regulatory sequence; (5) a transgenic plant cell
CC comprising the recombinant DNA construct; (6) a transgenic plant
CC comprising the transgenic plant cell; (7) a transgenic seed produced from
CC the transgenic plant; and (8) a method for identifying and/or selecting a
CC plant having increased resistance to SCR. The method is useful for
CC detecting SCR disease resistance genes and producing disease resistance
CC plants through breeding, transgenic modification, or genome editing.
XX
SQ Sequence 3129 BP; 866 A; 665 C; 829 G; 769 T; 0 U; 0 Other;
Alignment Scores:
Length: 3129
Score: 5378.00 Matches: 1042
Percent Similarity: 100.0% Conservative: 0
Best Local Similarity: 100.0% Mismatches: 0
Query Match: 100.0% Indels: 0
Gaps: 0
US-17-404-109-11 (1-1042) x BHB14083 (1-3129)
Qy 1 MetGluLeuAlaLeuGlyAlaMetThrSerLeuAlaProLysLeuGlyAspLeuLeuMet 20
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ATGGAGCTCGCCTTGGGGGCCATGACCAGCTTGGCCCCTAAGCTTGGCGACCTGCTCATG 60
Qy 21 GluLysTyrValValGlnLysGlyLeuLysProAspIleGluSerLeuSerArgGluLeu 40
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GAGAAGTATGTCGTGCAGAAGGGCCTCAAGCCCGACATCGAGTCTCTCTCCAGGGAGCTT 120
Qy 41 ValMetMetAsnAlaAlaLeuValAspAlaSerArgValProProAspGlnLeuThrGlu 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 GTGATGATGAACGCCGCTCTCGTCGACGCGTCCCGGGTTCCACCTGACCAGCTCACCGAG 180
Qy 61 ValGluLysLeuTrpAlaArgLysValArgAspLeuSerTyrAspMetGluAspAlaVal 80
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GTGGAAAAGCTCTGGGCACGCAAGGTCCGGGACTTGTCGTATGACATGGAGGACGCCGTC 240
Qy 81 AspAspPheIleLeuArgValAlaGlyGlyAspAspSerAlaAlaAspSerLysPhePhe 100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 GACGATTTCATCCTGCGTGTGGCTGGTGGTGACGACTCTGCCGCCGACTCCAAATTCTTC 300
Qy 101 LysLysThrLeuAlaMetValLysAspValMetSerMetLysLysPheLysAspArgCys 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 AAGAAGACCCTTGCCATGGTCAAGGACGTGATGTCGATGAAGAAGTTCAAGGATCGGTGC 360
Qy 121 GlnIleSerAspLysValLysAspIleLysLysLeuSerAsnGluLeuAlaGluLeuArg 140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 CAGATCTCCGACAAGGTCAAAGACATCAAGAAACTCTCCAACGAGTTAGCTGAACTTCGT 420
Qy 141 AlaLysTyrThrValArgGlyValGlyAlaAspLeuAlaAlaSerThrGlyIleAspThr 160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 GCCAAGTACACGGTAAGGGGTGTGGGTGCTGATCTCGCCGCGAGCACCGGCATCGACACC 480
Qy 161 ArgValIleAsnLeuTyrLysLysGluThrAspLeuValGlyIleGluGluSerArgAsp 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 CGTGTCATCAATCTGTACAAGAAAGAGACAGATCTCGTTGGTATCGAGGAGTCAAGGGAC 540
Qy 181 LysValIleArgMetLeuSerIleGlyAlaLysAspGluAspAlaHisGluPheHisGln 200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 AAAGTCATTAGGATGCTGTCTATAGGGGCCAAAGATGAAGATGCACATGAGTTCCATCAG 600
Qy 201 AspLeuLysIleValSerIleValGlyValGlyGlyLeuGlyLysThrThrLeuAlaLys 220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 GATCTAAAGATAGTGTCTATAGTCGGGGTTGGAGGACTAGGTAAGACTACTCTAGCCAAA 660
Qy 221 ThrValHisAspMetLeuLysLysGlnPheAspCysCysAlaPheIleSerIleGlyArg 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 ACAGTGCATGACATGCTTAAGAAGCAATTCGACTGTTGTGCTTTTATTTCTATTGGTAGA 720
Qy 241 ThrProAsnLeuAsnArgThrPheGluLysMetLeuLeuGluLeuAspArgGluTyrLys 260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 ACTCCTAATCTGAATAGGACATTCGAGAAGATGCTATTGGAACTCGATCGTGAGTATAAA 780
Qy 261 GlnValAspMetAlaArgTrpAspLeuGluGlnPheIleAsnGluLeuAspGluPheLeu 280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 CAAGTTGACATGGCCAGATGGGATCTAGAACAATTTATAAACGAACTGGATGAATTCTTG 840
Qy 281 LysAspLysArgTyrLeuIleValValAspAspIleTrpAspValAspSerTrpGluAla 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 AAGGACAAGAGGTACTTGATCGTTGTTGATGACATATGGGATGTTGACTCATGGGAAGCG 900
Qy 301 IleLysTyrAlaLeuLysAspAsnSerCysGlySerArgIleIleMetThrThrArgAsn 320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 ATCAAATATGCCTTAAAGGACAATAGTTGTGGAAGTAGAATAATCATGACTACTCGCAAT 960
Qy 321 SerGlyPheValLysLysValGluGluValTyrArgLeuLysProLeuSerAsnGluAsn 340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 TCTGGGTTTGTCAAGAAAGTAGAAGAGGTTTATAGATTAAAACCTCTTTCTAATGAAAAC 1020
Qy 341 SerLysLysLeuPheTyrLysArgIleGluSerGlnGluGlyGluSerLeuAspGlyGlu 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 TCCAAGAAACTGTTCTACAAAAGAATAGAGAGTCAGGAAGGAGAAAGCCTTGATGGTGAA 1080
Qy 361 LeuSerSerLysIleIleHisLysCysGlyGlyIleProLeuAlaIleIleAlaIleAla 380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 CTCTCTAGTAAAATCATACATAAATGTGGCGGCATACCATTGGCTATCATTGCAATAGCT 1140
Qy 381 SerLeuLeuValGluArgSerSerGluGluTrpSerGluValTyrAspLysIleGlyLeu 400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 AGTTTGTTGGTTGAAAGATCAAGTGAGGAGTGGTCAGAAGTGTACGACAAGATTGGTCTT 1200
Qy 401 GlyAsnGluAspAsnThrThrLysIleMetLeuTyrSerTyrTyrAspLeuProProTyr 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 GGGAATGAGGACAATACAACAAAGATAATGTTATACAGCTACTATGATCTGCCTCCTTAT 1260
Qy 421 LeuLysProCysLeuLeuGlnLeuSerIleTyrProGluAspCysPheIleAspThrLys 440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 CTCAAGCCATGTCTGCTGCAACTAAGCATATATCCAGAAGACTGTTTCATTGATACAAAA 1320
Qy 441 AlaThrIleTrpLysTrpIleGlyGluGlyLeuValHisIleGluLysGluGluGlySer 460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 GCTACCATATGGAAGTGGATAGGTGAAGGTCTAGTTCATATTGAGAAAGAGGAGGGTAGC 1380
Qy 461 LeuPheLysValGlyGluArgTyrPheLysGluLeuValAsnArgSerMetIleGlnPro 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 CTATTTAAGGTTGGAGAAAGATACTTCAAGGAGCTTGTGAATAGAAGCATGATCCAGCCG 1440
Qy 481 IleGluAsnIleAsnAspTrpPheValGluGluPheArgIleHisAspIleValPheAsp 500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 ATAGAGAACATAAATGATTGGTTTGTAGAAGAGTTCCGTATTCACGACATTGTGTTTGAT 1500
Qy 501 LeuIleCysLysLeuSerLysAspGluAspPheIleSerLeuSerGlyGlnHisSerSer 520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 CTCATCTGTAAGTTGTCCAAGGATGAAGACTTCATTAGCCTTAGCGGGCAACATTCATCT 1560
Qy 521 GlnAspSerLeuArgArgGluLysLysThrGlyValProArgSerAspCysLysLeuArg 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 CAGGATAGTTTAAGAAGAGAGAAGAAAACAGGTGTGCCTCGCTCAGACTGCAAGCTACGT 1620
Qy 541 ArgLeuValValArgAsnGlnArgValGlnArgPheProGluGluThrMetAspMetPro 560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 CGTCTGGTCGTCCGAAATCAACGTGTGCAGCGCTTCCCTGAAGAAACCATGGACATGCCA 1680
Qy 561 GluValLeuArgSerLeuSerIleIleAspCysAsnIleAlaValValAlaProIleAsp 580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 GAGGTGTTGAGATCACTTAGCATTATAGATTGTAATATTGCGGTTGTGGCCCCAATTGAT 1740
Qy 581 SerPheArgValCysArgValLeuSerIleValAsnAsnTyrValProIleSerLeuLys 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 AGCTTCAGGGTTTGCCGTGTGCTGTCTATAGTAAACAACTACGTACCCATCAGCCTAAAG 1800
Qy 601 HisLeuGlyLysLeuLeuHisLeuLysPheLeuGluIleValTyrThrProIleAspGlu 620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 CATCTGGGGAAGCTGTTGCATCTCAAGTTCCTAGAGATAGTATACACGCCTATTGATGAG 1860
Qy 621 LeuProLysGluIleGlyHisLeuArgSerLeuGlnThrLeuIleLeuValArgThrGly 640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 CTCCCTAAGGAAATTGGGCATCTGAGGTCTCTTCAGACACTGATATTAGTCCGTACTGGA 1920
Qy 641 LeuAspGluLeuProProAlaLeuCysSerLeuThrArgLeuMetCysLeuIleAlaTyr 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 CTAGACGAGCTGCCACCGGCTCTTTGCTCGCTTACACGGCTCATGTGTCTGATAGCCTAT 1980
Qy 661 GlyPheGluArgLeuProAlaAspArgMetGlyAsnLeuThrSerLeuGluGluLeuGln 680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 GGCTTCGAAAGGTTGCCAGCTGATAGGATGGGGAACCTAACGTCCCTGGAGGAGCTACAA 2040
Qy 681 LeuAsnArgValValGlyArgSerAlaThrGlnAspLeuValAlaGluPheGlyLysLeu 700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 CTAAATAGGGTAGTTGGCCGGAGTGCCACCCAAGACCTAGTGGCAGAGTTTGGCAAGCTG 2100
Qy 701 ThrArgLeuArgValValSerIleThrPheSerGluGlnLeuGluGluSerLeuGlnGlu 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 ACGAGGTTGAGGGTGGTCAGCATCACCTTTTCAGAGCAGCTAGAGGAGAGCTTGCAAGAA 2160
Qy 721 AlaLeuValGlnSerLeuSerAsnLeuArgArgLeuGlnGluLeuGluLeuLeuCysLys 740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 GCATTGGTGCAATCTCTGTCCAATCTGCGGCGACTCCAGGAACTAGAGCTTTTGTGTAAA 2220
Qy 741 MetProGluArgGlySerAspMetTrpGlyAspTrpGluProProArgGlnLeuArgArg 760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 ATGCCAGAGCGGGGAAGCGATATGTGGGGAGACTGGGAGCCACCAAGGCAGCTCCGGCGC 2280
Qy 761 LeuIleIleGluGlyIleAspPheSerArgGlnProArgTrpIleAsnArgSerCysLeu 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 CTGATTATTGAAGGCATCGACTTCTCACGGCAGCCTCGATGGATCAACCGCTCCTGCCTG 2340
Qy 781 ProArgLeuCysSerLeuTyrLeuArgValHisAlaLeuGluAlaGlnAspLeuAspAsn 800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2341 CCACGCCTCTGCTCCTTATATCTGAGGGTGCACGCTCTTGAAGCACAGGACCTAGATAAT 2400
Qy 801 LeuAlaArgLeuProGluLeuGlnTyrLeuGlnLeuPheGlyLeuSerPheProProArg 820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2401 CTAGCGAGGTTGCCAGAGCTCCAGTACCTCCAGCTATTTGGTCTCAGCTTTCCTCCAAGG 2460
Qy 821 TyrThrValGlyProAspAspPheArgAsnLeuArgPheCysGluValGlyThrThrPhe 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2461 TATACTGTTGGCCCAGACGACTTCAGGAATCTGAGGTTCTGCGAAGTGGGCACAACGTTC 2520
Qy 841 GluPheArgLysGlyAlaMetProArgLeuGluValLeuArgPheGlyValTyrAlaGly 860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2521 GAGTTTCGTAAGGGCGCCATGCCAAGGCTTGAAGTGCTGCGATTTGGAGTTTATGCAGGG 2580
Qy 861 TyrTrpSerTrpGluGluAsnGlyValProPheGluGlnPheProThrLysAspValIle 880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2581 TACTGGAGTTGGGAAGAGAATGGTGTGCCGTTCGAGCAGTTCCCAACGAAGGATGTGATC 2640
Qy 881 GluAspLeuHisLeuAspLeuAspAsnValLeuLeuLeuGlnGlnValIleValLysVal 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2641 GAAGATCTTCACTTGGACCTGGATAACGTCCTTTTACTTCAGCAAGTAATAGTCAAAGTC 2700
Qy 901 AsnCysLeuGlyAlaThrAlaAlaGlnValGluGluValGluAlaValValMetArgAla 920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2701 AACTGCTTAGGTGCTACTGCCGCACAAGTGGAGGAGGTGGAGGCCGTGGTCATGCGTGCC 2760
Qy 921 ValGluAsnHisAlaAsnArgProThrIleLysMetAspArgValTyrGluGluAsnIle 940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2761 GTGGAAAATCATGCCAACCGTCCAACCATAAAAATGGATCGAGTATATGAAGAAAATATC 2820
Qy 941 LeuSerAspGluLysTrpGluAlaLeuLeuArgArgHisIleGluGluAspCysCysVal 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2821 TTATCTGATGAAAAGTGGGAGGCTCTGCTTCGGCGACACATTGAAGAGGATTGCTGCGTG 2880
Qy 961 ArgThrMetLysAspLysSerAsnAlaPhePheIleSerGlnLeuTrpLeuTyrArgHis 980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2881 CGCACGATGAAGGATAAATCTAATGCTTTCTTCATCAGCCAGCTGTGGTTATATCGACAT 2940
Qy 981 LeuGlnGluAlaIleIlePheIleAspCysSerGlyAlaSerMetCysGluValGlnLys 1000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2941 CTTCAGGAAGCCATTATTTTCATCGACTGTTCGGGTGCCAGCATGTGTGAGGTGCAGAAA 3000
Qy 1001 ValGluAlaAlaTyrArgHisAlaAlaGluValHisProAsnHisProSerIleGluLeu 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3001 GTGGAAGCAGCTTATAGACATGCAGCCGAGGTTCATCCTAACCATCCAAGTATTGAACTT 3060
Qy 1021 IleArgThrAsnThrAspGlyMetAlaSerSerSerSerAspHisProAsnThrGluPro 1040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3061 ATCAGAACAAACACCGACGGAATGGCCTCCTCCTCATCTGACCATCCCAACACAGAGCCC 3120
Qy 1041 ArgAsn 1042
||||||
Db 3121 AGGAAT 3126
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
Contact information
/Wayne Zhong/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1662