DETAILED ACTION
The official correspondence below is an after non-final.
Response to Amendment
There are no amendments.
There are no canceled claims.
There are no new claims.
Claims 1-2, 12, 15, 17, 22, 24-25, 29, 33-34, 37, 57 84, 201-202, and 204-207 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 12, 15, 17, 22, 24-25, 29, 33-34, 37, 57, 84, 201-202, and 204-207 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Richard (US 20180190045 A1) in view of Brandenburger (US 6386653 B1) and in further view of Zuchoski (US 20150321710 A1) and Tsuchie (US 20040163454 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 1, Richard discloses, a sensor configured to sense a characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Richard: [0094] Each sensor 84.sub.x is configured to sense a physical characteristic of the track system; [0202] the temperature sensor 84.sub.x may be disposed to sense a temperature of a given one of the roller wheels); and a processing apparatus (Richard: [FIG. 9 and 10]) configured to generate a signal (Richard: [FIG. 9 and 10]) relating to alignment of the track based on the characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Richard: [0217] the pressure and temperature sensors may be provided in the roller wheels 28.sub.1-28.sub.6 to determine if the track 22 is misaligned. Thus the notification 140 issued to the user may relate to the alignment of the track 22.).
Richard does not explicitly disclose, a given one of the plurality of wheels comprising a rigid body a hub portion, wherein the sensor is fastenable to the radially-extending portion of the rigid body of the given one of the plurality of wheels in the opening.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Brandenburger discloses, a given one of the plurality of wheels comprising a rigid body (Brandenburger: first and second wheel segments 40,42 are connected to a pair of hubs 46 as by fasteners (Col. 3, Ln. 1-2)), a hub portion (Brandenburger: first and second wheel segments 40,42 are connected to a pair of hubs 46 as by fasteners (Col. 3, Ln. 1-2)), wherein the sensor is fastenable to the radially-extending portion of the rigid body of the given one of the plurality of wheels in the opening (Brandenburger: The first and second sensors 90,92 are secure to the top or bottom of the hollow frame 64 portion of the roller frame 28 in a conventional manner as by fasteners (Col. 3, Ln. 57-59)), for the benefit of providing measuring misalignment and realigning a track on a work machine.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Richard to include a rigid body, a hub portion, and a radially-extending portion taught by Brandenburger. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to measure misalignment and realigning a track on a work machine.
Richard, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, a rim portion, a radially-extending portion between the rim portion and the hub portion, and an opening in the radially-extending portion.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zuchoski discloses, a rim portion (Zuchoski: [0008] The wheel comprises a wheel body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion), a radially-extending portion between the rim portion and the hub portion (Zuchoski: [0008] The wheel comprises a wheel body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion), and an opening in the radially-extending portion (Zuchoski: [0166] the mid-roller 28.sub.i may comprise a temperature sensor mounted on a surface of the mid-roller), for the benefit of reducing velocity difference and friction between the drive/guide lug and the mid-roller.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Richard to include mounting a sensor to the surface to monitor temperature taught by Zuchoski. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to reduce velocity difference and friction between the drive/guide lug and the mid-roller.
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom. Richard does not explicitly recite the terminology “magnet”. However, Richard does disclose fastening sensors via adhesives and fasteners [0065-0066, 0069]. Which, is parallel in service, result, and mode of treatment. Further, where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is typically interpreted as routine customization of prior art conditions through routine experimentation to substitute attachment/fastening variations that perform the same task disclosed by the prior art, thus not inventive.
Richard, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, wherein the sensor comprises a quick connector configured to toollessly connect the sensor to and toollessly disconnect the sensor from a connecting part of the given one of the plurality of wheels, wherein the quick connector of the sensor comprises a magnetic element forming a first magnetic pole and configured to magnetically connect to the connecting part of the given one of the plurality of wheels, the connecting part comprising a second magnetic element forming a second opposite magnetic pole.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuchie discloses, (Tsuchie: [0065] FIG. 4 is a configuration view showing the configuration of the tangential displacement sensor body 11 and the vertical displacement sensor body 12. These sensor bodies 11 and 12 are composed of a bar magnet 15, a hall element probe 14 oppositely disposed on an axial line L of the bar magnet 15, and an amplifier 16. These sensor bodies 11 and 12 can detect changes in a gap between the tip of bar magnet 15 and the tip of the hall element probe 14 along the axial line. [0066] Four bar magnets 15 constituting the four tangential displacement sensor bodies 11 are attached on the rim 2 to positions being symmetric with respect to the axial center of the rim 2. Four hall element probes 14 each corresponding to respective bar magnet 15 are attached on the disk 4 to positions being symmetric with respect to the axial center of the disk 4. The axial line L is directed to the tangential line; [0069]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wheel disclosed by a modified Richard to include a magnet taught by Tsuchie. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to substitute one know mounting method for another with predictable result.
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom. For example, changing a mounting method.
REGARDING CLAIM 2, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the plurality of wheels includes a front idler wheel and a rear idler wheel spaced from one another in a longitudinal direction of the track system; and the given one of the plurality of wheels is a given one of the front idler wheel and the rear idler wheel (Richard: [0069-0070]).
REGARDING CLAIM 12, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Tsuchie also discloses, a sensing device configured to sense the characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Tsuchie: [ABS]; [0065-0066]), and a housing that houses and protects the sensing device (Tsuchie: [0065]), the magnetic element of the sensor being implemented by metallic material of the housing (Tsuchie: [0065]).
REGARDING CLAIM 15, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Tsuchie also discloses, the magnetic element of the connecting part is implemented by metallic material of the rigid body of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Tsuchie: [ABS]; [0065-0066]).
REGARDING CLAIM 17, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 15, and further, Tsuchie also discloses, the magnetic element of the connecting part is affixed to an underlying portion of the rigid body of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Tsuchie: [ABS]; [0065-0066]).
REGARDING CLAIM 22, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the given one of the plurality wheels is a first one of the wheels; the sensor is a first sensor; the monitoring system comprises a second sensor configured to sense a characteristic of a second one of the wheels (Richard: [0212]); the first one of the wheels and the second one of the wheels are spaced apart in a widthwise direction of the track system (Richard: [0227]); and the processing apparatus is configured to generate the signal relating to the alignment of the track based on the characteristic of the first one of the wheels and the characteristic of the second one of the wheels (Richard: [0078-0079], [0094]).
REGARDING CLAIM 24, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the sensor is a temperature sensor; and the characteristic of the given one of the wheels is a temperature of the given one of the wheels (Richard:[0012]; [0069-0070]).
REGARDING CLAIM 25, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 22, and further, Richard also discloses, the first sensor is a first temperature sensor (Richard: [0134]); the second sensor is a second temperature sensor (Richard: [0217]); the characteristic of the first one of the wheels is a temperature of the first one of the wheels (Richard: [0217]); and the characteristic of the second one of the wheels is a temperature of the second one of the wheels (Richard: [0217]) and wherein: the processing apparatus is configured to compare the temperature of the first one of the wheels and the temperature of the second one of the wheels (Richard: [0217]) to generate the signal relating to the alignment of the track (Richard: [0217]).
In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom. For example, changing a sensor type.
REGARDING CLAIM 29, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the signal relating to the alignment of the track is directed to a powertrain of the vehicle to control a speed of the vehicle (Richard: [0139]).
REGARDING CLAIM 33, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the vehicle comprises an alignment mechanism configured to adjust the wheels relative to the track (Richard: [0217]); and the signal relating to the alignment of the track is directed to the alignment mechanism to control the alignment mechanism (Richard: [0221]).
REGARDING CLAIM 34, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the signal relating to the alignment of the track is directed to a communication device for conveying information to a user of the communication device (Richard: [0134]).
REGARDING CLAIM 37, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 34, and further, Tsuchie also discloses, the sensor comprises a sensing device configured to sense the characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Tsuchie: [ABS]; [0065-0066]), and a housing that houses and protects the sensing device (Tsuchie: [0065]), the magnetic element of the sensor being affixed to an underlying portion of the housing of the sensor (Tsuchie: [0065]).
REGARDING CLAIM 57, RICHARD (Figs 1-5) discloses a monitoring system for a vehicle comprising a track for traction of the vehicle on a ground (A track system of a vehicle can be monitored (e.g., during operation of the vehicle) to obtain information about the track system which can be used for various purposes; RICHARD at Abstract), the track comprising a ground-engaging outer surface and an inner surface opposite to the ground-engaging outer surface and being mounted around a track-engaging assembly (The track-engaging assembly comprises a plurality of wheels engaging the track; RICHARD at [0009]) configured to move the track around the track-engaging assembly, the track-engaging assembly comprising a plurality of wheels for engaging the track (The track-engaging assembly comprises a plurality of wheels engaging the track; RICHARD at [0010]), the track being elastomeric to flex around the track-engaging assembly (The track is elastomeric to flex around the track-engaging assembly; RICHARD at [0009]), the monitoring system comprising: a sensor (sensors 84) configured to sense a characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels ([0069] “a plurality of roller wheels 28” and ... and providing a sensor in the track that is configured to monitor the track and issue a signal relating to the track; RICHARD at [0018] and [[0069]-[0070]); a processing apparatus configured to generate a signal relating to alignment of the track based on the characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (... interact with the idler wheel 26 and/or the roller wheels 28.sub.1-28.sub.6 to guide the track 22 to maintain proper track alignment and prevent de-tracking, in which case the drive/guide lug 48.sub.i is both a drive lug and a guide lug; RICHARD at [0078]-[0079]).
Richard does not explicitly teach a given one of the plurality of wheels comprising a rigid body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion; the sensor being mountable to the radially-extending portion rigid body of the given one of the plurality of wheels.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Brandenburger teaches or at least suggests a given one of the plurality of wheels comprising a rigid body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion (Specifically, first and second wheel segments 40,42 are connected to a pair of hubs 46 as by fasteners; Brandenburger at col 2, line 67 and col 3, lines 1-2); the sensor being mountable to the radially-extending portion rigid body of the given one of the plurality of wheels (The first and second sensors 90,92 are secure to the top or bottom of the hollow frame 64 portion of the roller frame 28 in a conventional manner as by fasteners (not shown); Brandenburger at col 3, lines 56-60).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Richard so that a rigid body having a rim portion, a hub portion, and a radially-extending portion, as taught by Brandenburger in order to provide measuring misalignment and realigning a track on a work machine (Brandenburger at col 1, lines 43-45).
Richard, as modified, does not explicitly teach the rim portion, and an opening in the radially-extending portion.
However, in the same field of edndeavor, Zuchoski teaches, in the same field endeavor monitoring of track system for traction of a vehicle the rim portion, and an opening in the radially-extending portion (see para. [0008] The wheel comprises a wheel body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified RICHARD and Brandenburger so that the rim portion, and an opening in the radially-extending portion, as taught by Zuchoski in order to reduce velocity difference and friction between the drive/guide lug and the mid-roller.
Richard, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, and a housing that houses and protects the sensing device, wherein the housing further comprises a protective substance over the sensing device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuchie discloses, ([0065-0066]), for the benefit of protecting sensors in the event they detach from the rim and tumble.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the sensor disclosed by a modified Richard to include being house in a bar taught by Tsuchie. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to protect sensors in the event they detach from the rim and tumble.
REGARDING CLAIM 84, RICHARD (Figs 1-5) discloses a wheel for a track system for traction of a vehicle, the track system comprising a track that comprises a ground-engaging outer surface (A track system of a vehicle can be monitored (e.g., during operation of the vehicle) to obtain information about the track system which can be used for various purposes; RICHARD at Abstract) and an inner surface opposite to the ground-engaging outer surface, the track system comprising a track-engaging assembly configured to move the track around the track-engaging assembly (The track-engaging assembly comprises a plurality of wheels engaging the track; RICHARD at [0009]), the track being elastomeric to flex around the track-engaging assembly, the wheel being configured to be one of a plurality of wheels of the track-engaging assembly (The track is elastomeric to flex around the track-engaging assembly; RICHARD at [0009]), the wheel comprising: a sensor (sensors 84) configured to sense a characteristic of the wheel, the sensor being configured to interact with a processing apparatus configured to generate a signal relating to alignment of the track based on the characteristic of the wheel ([0069] “a plurality of roller wheels 28” and ... and providing a sensor in the track that is configured to monitor the track and issue a signal relating to the track; RICHARD at [0018] and [[0069]-[0070]).
RICHARD does not explicitly teach a rigid body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion (Specifically, first and second wheel segments 40, 42 are connected to a pair of hubs 46 as by fasteners). However, in the same field of endeavor, Brandenburger discloses, (col 2, line 67 and col 3, lines 1-2); and wherein the sensor is fastenable to the radially-extending portion of the rigid body (The first and second sensors 90, 92 are secure to the top or bottom of the hollow frame 64 portion of the roller frame 28 in a conventional manner as by fasteners (not shown); Brandenburger at col 3, lines 56-60).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified RICHARD so that a rigid body having a rim portion, a hub portion, and a radially-extending portion, as taught by Brandenburger in order to provide measuring misalignment and realigning a track on a work machine (Brandenburge at col 1, lines 43-45).
Richard, as modified, does not explicitly teach the rim portion, and an opening in the radially- extending portion.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zuchoski teaches, in the same field endeavor monitoring of track system for traction of a vehicle the rim portion, and an opening in the radially-extending portion (see para. [0008] The wheel comprises a wheel body comprising a hub portion, a rim portion, and a radially-extending portion between the hub portion and the rim portion). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Richard and Brandenburger so that the rim portion, and an opening in the radially-extending portion, as taught by Zuchoski in order to reduce velocity difference and friction between the drive/guide lug and the mid-roller.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the rim disclosed by a modified Richard to include an opening in the radially-extending portion taught by Zuchoski. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to reduce velocity difference and friction between the drive/guide lug and the mid-roller.
Richard, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, wherein the sensor comprises a quick connector configured to toollessly connect the sensor to and toollessly disconnect the sensor from a connecting part of the given one of the plurality of wheels, wherein the quick connector of the sensor comprises a magnetic element forming a first magnetic pole and configured to magnetically connect to the connecting part of the given one of the plurality of wheels, the connecting part comprising a second magnetic element forming a second opposite magnetic pole.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Tsuchie discloses, wherein the sensor comprises a quick connector configured to toollessly connect the sensor to and toollessly disconnect the sensor from a connecting part of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Tsuchie: [0065-0066]), wherein the quick connector of the sensor comprises a magnetic element forming a first magnetic pole and configured to magnetically connect to the connecting part of the given one of the plurality of wheels (Tsuchie: [0065-0066]), the connecting part comprising a second magnetic element forming a second opposite magnetic pole (Tsuchie: [0065-0066]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wheel disclosed by a modified Richard to include a magnet taught by Tsuchie. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to substitute one know mounting method for another with predictable result.
REGARDING CLAIM 201, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the given one of the plurality of wheels is a first one of the wheels; the sensor is a first sensor (the monitoring system 82 comprises a plurality of sensors 84.sub.1-84.sub.s for monitoring each track system 16.sub and the monitoring system 82 may comprise sensors of various types; RICHARD at [0212]); the monitoring system comprises a second sensor configured to sense a second characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (the monitoring system 82 comprises a plurality of sensors 84.sub.1- 84.sub.s for monitoring each track system 16.sub.i and the monitoring system 82 may comprise sensors of various types; RICHARD at [0212]); wherein the processing apparatus is configured to generate the signal relating to the alignment of the track based on the characteristic and the second characteristic of the given one of the plurality of wheels (interact with the idler wheel 26 and/or the roller wheel 28.sub.1-28.sub.6 to guide the track 22 to maintain proper track alignment and prevent de-tracking, in which case the drive/guide lug 48.sub.i is both a drive lug and a guide lug; RICHARD at [0078]-[0079] and [0094]).
REGARDING CLAIM 202, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 201, and further, Richard also discloses, the first sensor is configured to sense an acceleration of the first one of the wheels and the second sensor is configured to sense one of: a vibration, an acceleration, a speed, and a temperature of the second one of the wheels (by performing certain computations based on inputs from a throttle position sensor, a prime mover speed sensor, a vehicle speed sensor, the accelerator 72 and/or other components of the user interface 70, and/or the prime mover controller 122; RICHARD at [0151] and (a sensor to sense a temperature of the track and issue a signal relating to the temperature of the track; RICHARD at [0012] and [0069]-[0070]).
REGARDING CLAIM 205, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1, and further, Richard also discloses, the sensor is positioned in the opening on the radially-extending portion of the rigid body within a distance from a periphery of the given one of the plurality of wheels that is less than or equal to a height of guide lugs on the track ([0069] “a plurality of roller wheels 28” and ... and providing a sensor in the track that is configured to monitor the track and issue a signal relating to the track; RICHARD at [0018] and [[0069]-[0070]).
REGARDING CLAIM 206, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 33, and further, Richard also discloses, the alignment mechanism comprises an adjusting element and an actuator acting on the adjusting element, and wherein the signal relating to the alignment of the track is directed to the actuator (interact with the idler wheel 26 and/or the roller wheels 28.sub.1-28.sub.6 to guide the track 22 to maintain proper track alignment and prevent de-tracking, in which case the drive/guide lug 48.sub.i is both a drive lug and a guide lug; RICHARD at [0078]-[0079] and [0094]).
REGARDING CLAIM 207, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 57, and further, Tsuchie also discloses, the protective substance comprises an elastomeric substance and/or rubber (Tsuchie: [0065-0066]).
Claim(s) 204 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Richard (US 20180190045 A1) in view of Brandenburger (US 6386653 B1) and Zuchoski (US 20150321710 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Landrieve (US 20110253469 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 204, Richard, as modified, remains as applied above to claim 1. Further, Richard, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, the opening has a depth configured to position the sensor flush with a lateral surface of an outer lateral side of the given one of the plurality of wheels.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Landrieve teaches or at least suggests wherein the sensor is flush with a lateral surface of an outer lateral side of the given one of the plurality of wheels (The sensor 14 also comprises an active part mounted semi-embedded inside the sensor body 12 and flush with an annular surface; Landrieve at [0043]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Richard to include the sensor is flush with a lateral surface taught by Landrieve. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to prevent foreign bodies from coming into contact with the detection means while limiting rotational friction.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12-22-2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. As stated in the prior correspondence of record, changing a fastening/mounting type is typically not considered as overcoming the prior art in the absence of an unanticipated result, resulting in an improvement. In considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom. Richard does not explicitly recite the terminology “magnet”. However, Richard does disclose fastening sensors via adhesives and fasteners [0065-0066, 0069]. Which, is parallel in service, result, and mode of treatment. Further, to the examiner’s best understanding, the applicant relies on the “quick release” language. The examiner respectfully submits, “quick release” is not an item, but a relative term. Richard (US 20180190045 A1) discloses use of adhesives, which, the examiner respectfully submits, can be quickly be removed versus other means of fastening. Further, where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is typically interpreted as routine customization of prior art conditions through routine experimentation to substitute attachment/fastening variations that perform the same task disclosed by the prior art, thus not inventive.
Lastly, regarding Tsuchie (US 20040163454 A1), to the examiner’s best understanding, “[0065] FIG. 4 is a configuration view showing the configuration of the tangential displacement sensor body 11 and the vertical displacement sensor body 12. These sensor bodies 11 and 12 are composed of a bar magnet 15, a hall element probe 14 oppositely disposed on an axial line L of the bar magnet 15, and an amplifier 16. These sensor bodies 11 and 12 can detect changes in a gap between the tip of bar magnet 15 and the tip of the hall element probe 14 along the axial line. [0066] Four bar magnets 15 constituting the four tangential displacement sensor bodies 11 are attached on the rim 2 to positions being symmetric with respect to the axial center of the rim 2. Four hall element probes 14 each corresponding to respective bar magnet 15 are attached on the disk 4 to positions being symmetric with respect to the axial center of the disk 4. The axial line L is directed to the tangential line; [0069] Four bar magnets 15 constituting the four vertical displacement sensor bodies 12 are attached on the rim 2 to positions being symmetric with respect to the axial center of the rim 2. Four hall element probes 14 each corresponding to the respective bar magnets 15 are attached on the disk 4 to positions being symmetric with respect to the axial center of the disk 4” appear to be disclosing sensor packages magnetically attached to a rim and a plurality of diametrically opposed magnets. Because the prior art of record discloses that which is claimed, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection of the independent claims under 35 USC §103, obviousness.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Gutierrez Lopez (US 20130338942 A1)
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663