DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This Final office action is in response to applicant’s filing on 04/15/2025. Claims 1, 3-8 are pending. Claim 2 is cancelled and Claims 9-19 are withdrawn.
Examiner notes that the fundamentals of the rejection are based on the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim language. Applicant is kindly invited to consider the reference as a whole. References are to be interpreted as by one of ordinary skill in the art rather than as by a novice. See MPEP 2141. Therefore, the relevant inquiry when interpreting a reference is not what the reference expressly discloses on its face but what the reference would teach or suggest to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim priority for foreign applications KR
10-2020-0118479 filed on 09/15/2020.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/30/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendments and/or arguments with respect to the rejection of claims 1and 3-8 under 35 USC 103 as set forth in the office action of 01/16/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground(s) of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1, 5, & 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US2020/0082182 in view of Iagnemma et al US2018/0196416 and Rogan et al. US20200160054 further in view of Lee Chang et al. KR20200043349.
4. Regarding Claim 1, Lee discloses an information display device comprising:
a processor configured to display information in augmented reality (see at least [¶ 0064], “The embodiments to be described hereinafter may be used for displaying a lane in an augmented reality navigation system such as a smart vehicle or generating visual information for helping to steer an autonomous vehicle.” navigation system that utilizes augmented reality for autonomous vehicle or smart vehicle; see at least [¶ 0183] Lines 1-6, “Referring to FIG. 17, the image processing device 1700 according to an embodiment includes a processor 1730. The image processing device 1700 may further include sensors 1710, a memory 1750, a communication interface 1770, and a display 1790.” image processing device 1700 (equivalent to applicant information display device) includes processor 1730 (equivalent to applicant processor) and a memory 1750 (equivalent to applicant storage that stores data) and a display 1790); and
a storage configured to store data and algorithms driven by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to display guidance coordinates, which indicate…a position of a target which is accessible by a transportation (see at least [Paragraph 0183] Lines 1-6, “Referring to FIG. 17, the image processing device 1700 according to an embodiment includes a processor 1730. The image processing device 1700 may further include sensors 1710, a memory 1750, a communication interface 1770, and a display 1790.” image processing device 1700 (equivalent to applicant information display device) includes processor 1730 (equivalent to applicant processor) and a memory 1750 (equivalent to applicant storage that stores data) and a display 1790; see at least [Paragraph 0185] Lines 1-3, “The processor 1730 may perform at least one method described above through FIGS. 1 to 16 or an algorithm corresponding to the at least one method.” processor 1730 performs algorithms (equivalent to applicant algorithms); Paragraph [0191] Lines 1-4, “The display 1790 may display the world domain coordinates of the object together with the driving image or may additionally display the world domain coordinates of the object.” display 1790 displays coordinates of object (equivalent to applicant target); Paragraph [0020] Lines 5-15, “converting image domain coordinates of a current frame among the image domain coordinates into first global world domain coordinates based on global positioning system (GPS) information, obtaining second global world domain coordinates of peripheral objects based on an output of a distance sensor and the GPS information, matching one of the peripheral objects with the still object by comparing the first global world domain coordinates with the second global world domain coordinates,” first global world domain coordinates are based upon GPS information); and
to display auxiliary information related to display coordinates, which indicate an actual position of the target (see at least [Paragraph 0191] Lines 4-7, “The display 1790 may display the world domain coordinates of the object as, for example, map information, a position of the object in a navigation image, or the world domain coordinates of the object.” display 1790 also displays map information and the position of the navigation image; see at least [Paragraph 0003] Lines 3-6, “At this time, a non-linear transition by a homography operation may be used for rebuilding two-dimensional (2D) image domain coordinates to three-dimensional (3D) world domain coordinates.” World domain coordinates are coordinates in 3D; see at least [Paragraph 0020] Lines 5-15, “converting image domain coordinates of a current frame among the image domain coordinates into first global world domain coordinates based on global positioning system (GPS) information, obtaining second global world domain coordinates of peripheral objects based on an output of a distance sensor and the GPS information, matching one of the peripheral objects with the still object by comparing the first global world domain coordinates with the second global world domain coordinates,” second set of coordinates provided with distance information from sensors (equivalent to auxiliary information); and
wherein the information display apparatus….., is configured to transmit the auxiliary information to the vehicle or a mobile device (see at least [Paragraph [0064] Lines 9-11, “The embodiments may be used for an autonomous vehicle, a smart vehicle, a smart phone, and a mobile device.” display may be used for a mobile device);
Lee does not disclose an information display device that indicates an offset position from a passenger to a pick-up point.
However, Iagnemma, in the same field of endeavor, teaches an offset position of a target which is accessible by a transportation…(see at least [Paragraph 0104] Lines 3-6, “Alternatively, the precise goal location may be identified as 697 the location of the intersection point adjusted by a fixed offset distance 695, in order to offset the precise-pick up location from the edge of the drivable road surface.” System capable of offsetting the pick-up location to the road from a pick-up point (equivalent to applicant ‘offset location’); see at least [Paragraph 0136] Lines 7-17, “The figure shows an example of an augmented reality display where the display or headset shows the user a first person view of the world 3502 in front of the user, which captures elements such as buildings 3504, roads 3518, vehicles 3506, and other elements in the environment. This view may be augmented by marking the user's current location 3508, the path 3510 from the user's current location to, say, the target stopping place of the assigned vehicle. The path may be labeled using a textual label 3512 or some other graphical element.” Including in the AR display is are roads 3518, user’s current location 3508, and the path 3510 to the target stopping place). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lee to include the capability of the system to provide an offset location to the pick-up position as taught by Iagnemma with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide a realistic stopping location for an activity of an autonomous vehicle (Iagnemma, see at least [Paragraph 0003]).
Lee and Iagnemma do not explicitly disclose a system that within the auxiliary information is a direction and distance from guidance coordinates to the actual position of the target. Rogan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches and wherein the auxiliary information includes direction and distance information from the guidance coordinates of the target to the actual position of the target (see at least [Paragraph 0036] Lines 1-15), “In some embodiments, the display can include AR elements that identify the pickup location on the displays of the client devices 100 and 110 and/or direct the user and/or provider to the pickup location. For example, if the AR control module 165 determines that the pickup location is not within the field of view of the user client device 100, the AR control module 165 might overlay text and/or navigational elements directing the user to the pickup location (e.g., text reading "The pickup location is 50 feet to your right" or an arrow pointing to the right with text reading "20 meters"). Similarly, in embodiments where more than one user is associated with a single service, the AR control module 165 might overlay AR elements on each of the user client devices 100 allowing the users to select and/or navigate to a meeting point.” The AR system provides data to both driver and passenger about pickup / drop-off locations with direction and distance information). Therefore, from the teaching of Lee Chang, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify Lee to include the capability of the system to provide auxiliary information about direction and distance to the pick-up position as taught by Rogan with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide high responsiveness to services requested (Rogan, [Paragraph 0005]).
Lee and Iagnemma do not explicitly disclose the information display apparatus is disposed outside a vehicle and transmit information to vehicle.
However, Lee Chang is directed to providing driving information to vehicle. Lee Chang discloses the information display apparatus is disposed outside a vehicle (a remote server 500 or base station 400 transmits context information/data to vehicle see at least [¶ 068 & 092 ]). Therefore, from the teaching of Lee Chang, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify Lee to use the technique of information display apparatus/server is disposed outside a vehicle and server transmits information/data to vehicle similar to that of the teaching of Lee Chang in order to improve accuracy of the information.
5. Regarding Claim 5, Lee discloses an information display device comprising:
a processor configured to display point of interest (POI) information in augmented reality (see at least [Paragraph 0064] Lines 1-5, “The embodiments to be described hereinafter may be used for displaying a lane in an augmented reality navigation system such as a smart vehicle or generating visual information for helping to steer an autonomous vehicle.” navigation system that utilizes augmented reality for autonomous vehicle or smart vehicle; see at least [Paragraph 0183] Lines 1-6, “Referring to FIG. 17, the image processing device 1700 according to an embodiment includes a processor 1730. The image processing device 1700 may further include sensors 1710, a memory 1750, a communication interface 1770, and a display 1790.” image processing device 1700 (equivalent to applicant information display device) includes processor 1730 (equivalent to applicant processor) and a memory 1750 (equivalent to applicant storage that stores data) and a display 1790; Paragraph [0121] Lines 1-7, “When it is determined in operation S920 that the object is a still object, the image processing device may generate a landmark map corresponding to the still object by using a second neural network, a result obtained by the second neural network converting image domain coordinates of the dynamic object into world domain coordinates, in operation S950.” landmark map will be generated when navigating towards still object; see at least [Paragraph 0022] Lines 1-3, “The still object may include at least one of buildings, signs, traffic lights, a crosswalk, a stop line, and a driving line included in the driving image.” still object may be a building); and
a storage configured to store data and algorithms driven by the processor (see at least [Paragraph 0183] Lines 1-6, “Referring to FIG. 17, the image processing device 1700 according to an embodiment includes a processor 1730. The image processing device 1700 may further include sensors 1710, a memory 1750, a communication interface 1770, and a display 1790.” image processing device 1700 (equivalent to applicant information display device) includes processor 1730 (equivalent to applicant processor) and a memory 1750 (equivalent to applicant storage that stores data) and a display 1790; see at least [Paragraph 0185] Lines 1-3, “The processor 1730 may perform at least one method described above through FIGS. 1 to 16 or an algorithm corresponding to the at least one method.” processor 1730 performs algorithms (equivalent to applicant algorithms);
wherein the processor is configured to select guidance coordinates…and to display coordinates, which are an actual position of the POI, as a position of the POI, to display the POI information at the selected position (see at least [Paragraph [0191] Lines 1-4, “The display 1790 may display the world domain coordinates of the object together with the driving image or may additionally display the world domain coordinates of the object.” display 1790 displays coordinates of object (equivalent to applicant target); see at least [Paragraph 0020] Lines 5-15, “converting image domain coordinates of a current frame among the image domain coordinates into first global world domain coordinates based on global positioning system (GPS) information, obtaining second global world domain coordinates of peripheral objects based on an output of a distance sensor and the GPS information, matching one of the peripheral objects with the still object by comparing the first global world domain coordinates with the second global world domain coordinates,” first global world domain coordinates are based upon GPS information); and
when disposed outside the vehicle, is configured to transmit display information to the vehicle or a mobile device (see at least [Paragraph 0064] Lines 9-11, “The embodiments may be used for an autonomous vehicle, a smart vehicle, a smart phone, and a mobile device.” display may be used for a mobile device);
Lee does not disclose an information display device that indicates an offset position from a passenger to a pick-up point. Iagnemma teaches wherein the processor is configured to select guidance coordinates, which are a position where a transportation can reach a target corresponding to a POI…(see at least [Paragraph 0104] Lines 3-6, “Alternatively, the precise goal location may be identified as 697 the location of the intersection point adjusted by a fixed offset distance 695, in order to offset the precise-pick up location from the edge of the drivable road surface.” System capable of offsetting the pick-up location to the road from a pick-up point (equivalent to applicant ‘offset location’); see at least [Paragraph 0136] Lines 7-17, “The figure shows an example of an augmented reality display where the display or headset shows the user a first person view of the world 3502 in front of the user, which captures elements such as buildings 3504, roads 3518, vehicles 3506, and other elements in the environment. This view may be augmented by marking the user's current location 3508, the path 3510 from the user's current location to, say, the target stopping place of the assigned vehicle. The path may be labeled using a textual label 3512 or some other graphical element.” Including in the AR display is are roads 3518, user’s current location 3508, and the path 3510 to the target stopping place; see at least [Paragraph 0039] Lines 8-13, “In these cases, a software process usually converts the location into a coordinate (latitude and longitude) using a geocoding service, for example, Google Maps. In some cases, the rider may specify an exact coordinate (latitude and longitude), for example, by dropping a pin on a map” System capable of specifying navigation coordinates).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lee to include the capability of the system to provide an offset location to the pick-up position as taught by Iagnemma with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide a realistic stopping location for an activity of an autonomous vehicle (Iagnemma, Paragraph [0003]).
Lee and Iagnemma do not explicitly disclose a system that within the auxiliary information is a direction and distance from guidance coordinates to the actual position of the target.
Rogan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches and wherein the auxiliary information includes direction and distance information from the guidance coordinates of the target to the actual position of the target (see at least [Paragraph 0036] Lines 1-15, “In some embodiments, the display can include AR elements that identify the pickup location on the displays of the client devices 100 and 110 and/or direct the user and/or provider to the pickup location. For example, if the AR control module 165 determines that the pickup location is not within the field of view of the user client device 100, the AR control module 165 might overlay text and/or navigational elements directing the user to the pickup location (e.g., text reading "The pickup location is 50 feet to your right" or an arrow pointing to the right with text reading "20 meters"). Similarly, in embodiments where more than one user is associated with a single service, the AR control module 165 might overlay AR elements on each of the user client devices 100 allowing the users to select and/or navigate to a meeting point.” The AR system provides data to both driver and passenger about pickup / drop-off locations with direction and distance information). Therefore, from the teaching of Lee Chang, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify Lee to include the capability of the system to provide auxiliary information about direction and distance to the pick-up position as taught by Rogan with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide high responsiveness to services requested (Rogan, [Paragraph 0005]).
Lee and Iagnemma do not explicitly disclose the information display apparatus is disposed outside a vehicle and transmit information to vehicle.
However, Lee Chang is directed to providing driving information to vehicle. Lee Chang discloses the information display apparatus is disposed outside a vehicle (a remote server 500 or base station 400 transmits context information/data to vehicle see at least [¶ 068 & 092 ]). Therefore, from the teaching of Lee Chang, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify Lee to use the technique of information display apparatus/server is disposed outside a vehicle and server transmits information/data to vehicle similar to that of the teaching of Lee Chang in order to improve accuracy of the information.
7. Regarding Claim 7, Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang in combination teach the information display device of claim 5, Lee discloses wherein the processor is configured to select a displayable area based on the augmented reality in a front of the transportation (see at least [Paragraph 0075] Lines 3-7, “The driving image may be obtained by the capturing device mounted in the vehicle during the driving of the vehicle to capture a front view, side views, and other views from the perspective of the vehicle. Alternatively, the driving image may be at least one external image among the front view and the side views of the vehicle, which are received from an external source, such as a traffic camera, through a communication interface (refer to a communication interface 1770 of FIG. 17).” driving image may be a front view, side view, or other views);
Lee and Iagnemma do not explicitly disclose a processor that displays the POI information on the displayable area. Rogan teaches and wherein the processor is configured to display the POI information on the displayable area when the position of the POI exists on the displayable area (see at least [Paragraph [0024] Lines 3-8, “Users of client devices 100 and 110 may opt-in to sharing device location data with the network system 130 for the purpose of generating AR elements associated with a service on the client devices 100 and 110 (e.g., identifying the pickup and/or destination location using a pin or other marker).” Augmented reality system generates destination location on the AR display (equivalent to applicant POI)). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Lee, as modified by Iagnemma, to include the capability of the system to provide auxiliary information about direction and distance to the pick-up position as taught by Rogan with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide high responsiveness to services requested (Rogan, [Paragraph 0005]).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee,
Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang as applied to Claims 1 & 5, and further in view of Eyler et al US2019/0017839.
Regarding Claim 3, Lee, Iagnemma, and Rogan in combination teach the
information display device of claim 1, Lee discloses wherein the processor is configured to display at least one of map information related to a position of the display coordinates, path information to the display coordinates (see at least [Paragraph 0191] Lines 4-7, “The display 1790 may display the world domain coordinates of the object as, for example, map information, a position of the object in a navigation image, or the world domain coordinates of the object.” display 1790 also displays map information and the position of the navigation image; see at least [Paragraph 0122] Lines 1-3, “The image processing device may determine at least one of a localization and global path of the vehicle by using the landmark map in operation S960.” image processing device determines a global path (equivalent to applicant path); Claim 7, “The image processing method of claim 1, wherein the object is a still object without mobility, and wherein the method further comprises: generating a landmark map corresponding to the still object by using a result of converting image domain coordinates of the still object into world domain coordinates; and determining at least one of a position and a route of the vehicle for controlling the vehicle on the road with respect to the still object by using the landmark map.” image processing method generates landmark map and determines route of vehicle);
Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang in combination do not teach a system that provides transportation information related to a position difference between the destination and the display coordinates. Eyler teaches and information related to the transportation when there is a position difference in the guidance coordinates and the display coordinates (Paragraph [0106] Lines 5-14, “When the augmented reality transportation system 106 determines that two or more possible pickup locations have negligible differences in GPS coordinates, street address, or other location information, the augmented reality transportation system 106, in some embodiments, identifies both locations as possible pickup locations. In other embodiments, the augmented reality transportation system 106 does not identify an identical or nearly-identical location as a possible pickup location.” Differences between coordinates provided; Paragraph [0021] Lines 14-20, “For each ride taken, the system can identify a requested pickup location, an actual pickup location, a route of a driver to the pickup location, a requested destination, a recommended route to the requested destination, an actual route taken to the destination, driving maneuvers performed during the ride, and a drop-off location for the ride.” System includes differentiating between a destination and a drop-off location; Paragraph [0024] Lines 4-7, “That is to say, the augmented reality transportation system accesses historical information that corresponds to the location information (e.g., GPS coordinates)…” System is an augmented reality system that utilizes coordinates (equivalent to applicant guidance coordinates); Paragraph [0039] Lines 11-16, “For example, the augmented reality transportation system accesses and analyzes the historical information to identify previous drop-off locations within a certain distance of the desired destination and determines, based on one or more factors, an ideal drop-off location.” Distances provided between destinations and drop-off location (equivalent to applicant distance information); Paragraph [0042] Lines 4-15, “For example, the augmented reality transportation system identifies those places at which a larger number (e.g., above a certain threshold) of previous passengers have requested drop-off as popular travel destinations. The augmented reality transportation system also provides coordinates for those identified popular destinations and generates markers (e.g., augmented reality destination elements) for the popular destinations to overlay the markers on top of those destinations (e.g., on a building, on a tourist attraction, on grounds of a park, on a city square, etc.) within the real-world environment as seen by the passenger and/or driver by way of an augmented reality device.” Coordinates provides for destinations, as well, with overlay markers (i.e. directions) to the destination (equivalent to applicant direction information); Paragraph [0050] Lines 6-12 “Thus, the augmented reality transportation system eliminates the need to-sometimes unsafely-manipulate or handle a mobile device for directions while navigating a route. Instead, the augmented reality transportation system provides markers as virtual objects directly within the view of the real-world as seen through an augmented reality device.” Markers provided as directions). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Lee, as modified by Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang, to include transportation information related to the difference between the destination and the display location as taught by Eyler with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide an AR display that increases positional awareness and user travel efficiency.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan, Lee Chang, and Eyler as applied to Claim 3, and further in view of Kim et al US2018/0066956.
Regarding Claim 4, Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan, Lee Chang and Eyler in combination teach the information display device of claim 3, but do not teach to configure the processor to display map information as a mini-map.
Kim, in the same field of endeavor, discloses the processor is configured to display the map information related to the position of the display coordinates or the path information to the display coordinates as a mini map, or is configured to display information related to the display coordinates in connection with display information related to the guidance coordinates (see at least [Paragraph 0339] Lines 5-8, “The processor 270 may show the vehicle 100, the POI, and objects on the generated 3D map. The processor 270 may display the 3D map composited with a vehicle external image.” a 3D map is overlaid onto vehicle external image, Point of Interest (POI) may be a destination). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Lee, as modified by Iagnemma, Rogan, Lee Chang and Eyler, to include the capability of the processor to display map information as a mini-map as taught by Kim with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide an AR display that increases positional awareness with a standardized map concept.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang as applied to Claim 5, and further in view of Noriyuki Shiragami US2007/0219716.
Regarding Claim 6, Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang in combination teach the information display device of claim 5, but do not teach a processor configured to select a position on a road adjacent a point of interest.
Shiragami, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the processor is configured to select the position of POI by matching a nearby road based on actual coordinates of the corresponding POI (see at least [Paragraph 0061] Lines 1-8, “Meanwhile, if the result of the determination in step S3 is "no", the versions of the files MPF and RF-k do not match, and there might be a discrepancy between the link IDs. In such a case, the system control unit 115 extracts the POI data corresponding to the spot determined as the destination from the spot searching file RF-k, and extracts the latitude and longitude contained in the extracted POI data (step S6)” with a discrepancy in link data (location map data) a lat and long is extracted from the POI data (equivalent to applicant ‘actual coordinates’); see at least [Paragraph 0061] Lines 16-19, “The system control unit 115 then extracts the link ID corresponding to the position that is closest to the destination among the link IDs allotted to the road link, from the road network data unit MPFN.” The system then extracts a corresponding position closest to the destination, from the road network data (equivalent to applicant ‘matching POI to nearby road’); Paragraph [0062] Lines 1-4, “After the link ID is extracted through the above process, the system control unit 115 performs a route setup process on the basis of the extracted link ID (step SS), and then ends the operation.” Once that road position is established, it is added into the route) (Examiner’s Note: Specification [0075] Lines 1-4, “Accordingly, the processor 130 may display position information related to each POI by use of guidance coordinates, or when there is no information related to the guidance coordinates, may improve accuracy or usability of the display position by matching it to a nearby road.” Specification does not state that the processor is configured to select a position of a road adjacent to the actual position but to select a nearby road, not a position on the road adjacent to the POI. Also, the Specification states that the lack of information is related to the display of the POI, not the lack of information regarding the coordinates. It states, ‘may improve the accuracy or usability of the display position by matching it to a nearby road.’). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Lee, as modified by Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang, to include the capability of the processor configured to select a position on a road adjacent a point of interest as taught by Shiragami with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide route navigation that provides default positioning in the case of incomplete waypoint information.
14. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee, Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang as applied to Claim 7, and further in view of Hee Sae Lee US 2020/0116518. ( hereinafter known as, “H. Lee”).
15. Regarding Claim 8, Lee, Iagnemma, and Rogan teach the information display device of claim 7, but do not teach a processor configured to select a displayable area by a distance to an obstacle. H. Lee, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the processor is configured to select the displayable area by including at least one of a radius angle, a distance, and presence or absence of an obstacle based on the vehicle (see at least [Paragraph 0068] Lines 1-8, “The types of graphic representations to be displayed in the object disposition space 110 include, for example, the route guidance content 121, a path indicating line 122, warning content 123, and driving related content 124. The types of graphic representations to be displayed in the object disposition space 110 may be modified, and other types of graphic representations such as, for example, road obstacle” Object disposition space 110 (equivalent to applicant displayable area) has graphic representations include road obstacles; see at least [Paragraph 0032] Lines 1-4, “The content visualizing apparatus may include a sensor, disposed on a device, and being configured to sense information related to a state of the device, and a distance from an obstacle in a vicinity of the device,” content visualization apparatus (AR display) includes distance from an obstacle). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the system of Lee, as modified by Iagnemma, Rogan and Lee Chang, to include the capability of the processor configured to select a displayable area by a distance to an obstacle as taught by H. Lee with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide an AR display that provides additional situational awareness about objects and destinations for improved navigation.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RACHID BENDIDI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664