DETAILED ACTION
A new Non-Final Rejection is presented below. The Final Rejection filed on 4/18/2025 is withdrawn and the new Office Action below will replace the Final Rejection.
The pending claims are claims 1-3, 5, 13-42.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 13-21, 23, 24, 28, 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ozawa Junji et al., JP 2012123934.
Regarding claim 1, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches an electric battery assembly (abstract) comprising: a prismatic battery (rectangular battery) (0016; 0045) a battery cell having a positive terminal (0066-0067; 0075) and a negative terminal (0066-0067; 0075); an electronic unit (0031) comprising a measurement device (protection integrated circuit IC (0006-0008) and a wireless transmitter (0006; 0024); a storage compartment (0045) configured for attachment to the battery cell (0006; 0010; 0013; 0051; 0063), and arranged to house the electronic unit (0063), the support structure (storage compartment) (0031; 0045) comprising at least one conducting element (0065) arranged to electrically couple the electronic unit to the positive and negative terminals (0066), to thereby provide electrical power for the wireless transmitter (0024) and the measurement device (protection integrated circuit IC 120); and wherein the measurement device (0018) is configured to measure a property of the battery cell (0018), and the wireless transmitter (0024; 0060) is configured to wirelessly transmit the measured property (0060), the positive and negative terminals in combination with the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery cell) (0016; 0070) defining an inter-terminal space (0016; 0070), the inter-terminal space being bounded between the positive and negative terminals in a direction across the end surface (0016; 0070) and bounded between the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (0019) and distal surfaces (terminal portions) (0013; 0017) of the positive and negative terminals (0066) in a direction orthogonal to the end surface (0040); prismatic battery (rectangular battery) (0016; 0030; 0045) received in the inter-terminal space (0016; 0070), comprising a cradle shaped (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) towards first and second ends connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) the cradle defining a support surface between the first and second ends (connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C), the support surface configured to secure electronic unit at least partly within the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C).
Ozawa Junji et al., teaches prismatic battery cell rectangular battery cell (0007) having a positive terminal (positive electrode terminal 221) (0067) and a negative terminal (negative electrode terminal 222) (0067), the positive and negative terminals protruding from a same end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery) at spaced apart locations on the end surface (Fig. 5), the positive and negative terminals (0063; 0067) in combination with the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery) defining an inter-terminal space (0070), the inter-terminal space (0070), being bounded between the positive and negative terminals (0067) in a direction across the end surface (Fig. 5) and bounded between the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery) and distal surfaces of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222) in a direction orthogonal to the end surface (Fig. 5); prismatic battery (rectangular battery) received in the inter-terminal space (0070), comprising a cradle shaped towards first and second ends (0019), the cradle defining a support surface (storage compartment) (0031; 0045) between the first and second ends (0030; 0038), the support surface configured to secure electronic unit at least partly within the cradle (integrated circuit) (0006; 0049-0050).
Regarding claim 2, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the wireless transmitter (0060) is a near-field communication device (NFC) (0025) configured for short range communication (0025; 0027; 0048).
Regarding claim 3, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the support structure (storage compartment) (0031; 0045) is removably attached to the battery cell (0011; 0033).
Regarding claim 5, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches comprising a cover (0033; 0041), the cover and the cradle (0019; 0033; 0041) (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) having cooperating surface profiles which attach the cover over the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) to enclose the electronic unit and thereby restrict movement of the electronic unit relative to the surface of the battery cell (0070).
Regarding claim 13, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the first and second ends of the cradle (0070) are configured to attach respectively to the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222).
Regarding claim 14, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein when the support structure (storage compartment) (0031; 0045) is attached to the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery), the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) does not extend above the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222) with the exception of portions of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) which protrude beyond the distal ends of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222) (Fig. 5) the portions of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) defining the surface profile that cooperates with the surface profile (0008) of the cover to attach the cover (0024) to the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C).
Regarding claim 15, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein, when the support structure is attached to the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery), the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) extends no further than a periphery of the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery) from which the positive and negative terminals protrude (terminals 221, 222), and the cover extends no further than the periphery of the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery) when the cover is attached to the cradle (0013; 0041; 0050).
Regarding claim 16, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein each of the first and second ends of the cradle (0011) defines an aperture (Fig. 5) through which a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222) extends whereby the cradle attaches to the positive and negative terminals (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C).
Regarding claim 17, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein each of the first and second ends of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) defines a profile which interlocks with a profile defined by a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222) to thereby present resistance to removal (0006-0007; 0013) of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) from the terminal (terminals 221, 222) (0013; 0020).
Regarding claim 18, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the profile defined by the terminal comprises a recess towards a base of the terminal (terminals 221, 222), the profile defined by the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) being shaped to be received in the recess in the terminal (Fig. 4, 7B).
Regarding claim 19, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the end of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) is shaped to provide for the terminal (0013; 0041; 0045).
Regarding claim 20, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) comprises a cradle base (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) which defines the support surface on which the electronic unit is supported (storage compartment) (0031; 0045), the shaped first and second ends of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) comprises a cradle base (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) extending from opposite ends of the cradle base (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) comprises a cradle base (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C).
Regarding claim 21, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the cradle base defines a vent aperture (through-hole portion) (0021) therethrough which is in registration with a vent in the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (rectangular battery) when the cradle is attached to the prismatic battery cell (0021; 0072-0073).
Regarding claim 23, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the cradle ((0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) further comprises first and second walls (Fig. 5) which extend up from respective opposite edges of the cradle base (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C), and such that each of the first and second walls extends between the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222), the height of the first and second walls being such that their distal ends extend no further than distal ends of the positive and negative terminals (Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 24, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein each of the first and second ends of the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) defines an aperture through which a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222) extends whereby the cradle (0049; connection terminal portions 62 and 63; mounting terminal portion 62; Fig. 1B, 1C) attaches to the positive and negative terminals (terminals 221, 222).
Regarding claim 28, Ozawa Junji et al., teach wherein the support structure defines formations which hold the first and second electrical conductors (0066) when housing the electronic unit (storage compartment) (0031; 0045).
Regarding claim 29, Ozawa Junji et al., teach a conductor terminal (0065-0066) which lies over a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (0067-0068).
Thus, the claims are anticipated.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 22, 25-27, 30-42 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ozawa Junji et al., JP 2012123934, in view of Oya, US 20130029192.
Regarding claim 22, Ozawa Junji et al., does not teach the aperture being defined by a boundary wall, the boundary wall being substantially the same height as the first and second walls.
Oya teaches the aperture being defined by a boundary wall (0065-0066), the boundary wall being substantially the same height as the first and second walls (0056; 0060; 0064).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to insert the teachings of Oya into Ozawa Junji et al., because “[0066] The gap of the support pillar portions 41 are set so that an area surrounded by the inner walls of the four support pillar portions 41 becomes an opening portion through which the battery cell 2 is able to be inserted and removed. That is, when the battery cell 2 is inserted into the frame 4, the portion which faces the inner wall in the side surface 20c of the battery cell 2 comes into contact with the inner wall of the support pillar portion 41, so that the battery cell 2 is fixed and supported inside the frame 4.”
Regarding claim 25, Ozawa Junji et al., does not teach wherein the cradle base and the first and second walls defines a cradle space for receiving the electronic unit, the electronic unit being shaped such that it is a snug fit between the first and second walls.
Oya teaches the cradle base and the first and second walls defines a cradle space (0066) for receiving the electronic unit, the electronic unit being shaped such that it is a snug fit between the first and second walls (0066).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to insert the teachings of Oya into Ozawa Junji et al., because “[0066] The gap of the support pillar portions 41 are set so that an area surrounded by the inner walls of the four support pillar portions 41 becomes an opening portion through which the battery cell 2 is able to be inserted and removed. That is, when the battery cell 2 is inserted into the frame 4, the portion which faces the inner wall in the side surface 20c of the battery cell 2 comes into contact with the inner wall of the support pillar portion 41, so that the battery cell 2 is fixed and supported inside the frame 4.”
Regarding claim 26, Ozawa Junji et al., does not teach wherein the cradle further comprises a transverse wall which extends up from the cradle base and which extends from the first wall to the second wall, the transverse wall being spaced apart from an end of the cradle base adjacent the first or second terminal to thereby present a barrier to movement of the electronic unit across the end surface of the prismatic battery cell.
Oya teaches the cradle further comprises a transverse wall which extends up from the cradle base and which extends from the first wall to the second wall, the transverse wall being spaced apart from an end of the cradle base adjacent the first or second terminal to thereby present a barrier to movement of the electronic unit across the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (0066).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to insert the teachings of Oya into Ozawa Junji et al., because “[0066] The gap of the support pillar portions 41 are set so that an area surrounded by the inner walls of the four support pillar portions 41 becomes an opening portion through which the battery cell 2 is able to be inserted and removed. That is, when the battery cell 2 is inserted into the frame 4, the portion which faces the inner wall in the side surface 20c of the battery cell 2 comes into contact with the inner wall of the support pillar portion 41, so that the battery cell 2 is fixed and supported inside the frame 4.”
Regarding claim 27, Ozawa Junji et al., teaches wherein the at least one conducting element (0065) comprises first and second electrical conductors extending from opposite ends of the electronic unit (0065), the first and second electrical conductors providing electrical conduction from the positive and negative terminals (0066-0067) respectively to thereby provide electrical power to the wireless transmitter (0006; 0024; 0060).
Oya teaches at least one conducting element (0075) comprises first and second electrical conductors extending from opposite ends of the electronic unit (0142), the first and second electrical conductors providing electrical conduction from the positive and negative terminals (0037; 0097) respectively to thereby provide electrical power to the wireless transmitter (0011. 0040-0045).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to insert the teachings of Oya into Ozawa Junji et al., because “it is an object of the present invention to provide a battery module and a battery system capable of effectively protecting a battery cell from an impact caused by dropping or the like and efficiently carrying out the assembly or the maintenance of an assembled battery regardless of the total number of the battery cells required in the battery system.” (0008).
Regarding claim 30, Ozawa Junji et al., does not teach wherein at least one of the first and second electrical conductors is electrically coupled to a conductive fastener which is shaped to fit around and thereby fasten to a respective one of the positive and negative terminals the conductive fastener defining teeth which bear against the terminal, whereby the conductive fastener provides an interference fit with the terminal.
Oya teaches wherein at least one of the first and second electrical conductors (0075; 0142) is electrically coupled to a conductive fastener which is shaped to fit around and thereby fasten to a respective one of the positive and negative terminals, the conductive fastener defining teeth which bear against the terminal, whereby the conductive fastener provides an interference fit with the terminal (0055; 0057).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to insert the teachings of Oya into the teachings of Ozawa Junji et al., because Oya teaches that “it is an object of the present invention to provide a battery module and a battery system capable of effectively protecting a battery cell from an impact caused by dropping or the like and efficiently carrying out the assembly or the maintenance of an assembled battery regardless of the total number of the battery cells required in the battery system.” (0008).
Regarding claims 31, 35-42, Ozawa Junjii does not teach the claim limitations of claims 31-42.
Regarding claim 31, Oya teaches wherein each conductive fastener is comprised in a respective one of the first and second ends of the cradle and each conductive fastener defines a profile which interlocks with a profile defined by a respective one of the positive and negative terminals whereby the conductive fasteners attach the cradle to the positive and negative terminals further to providing electrical conduction.
Regarding claim 35, Oya teaches each of the first and second ends of the cradle (frame 4) (Fig. 2, 3) defines a profile which interlocks with a profile defined by a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22) (Fig. 4) to thereby present resistance to removal of the cradle (frame 4) from the terminal (terminals 21, 22) (Fig. 9; 13b); the profile defined by the terminal (terminals 21, 22) comprises a recess towards a base of the terminal (Fig. 9), the profile defined by the cradle being shaped to be received in the recess (hole portions 53a, 53b) in the terminal (Fig. 9); and the end of the cradle (frame 4) is shaped to provide for snap fit attachment to the terminal (Fig. 2, 3).
Regarding claim 36, Oya teaches wherein: the cradle (frame 4) comprises a cradle base (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5); second holding bodies 6) which defines the support surface on which the electronic unit is supported (Fig. 2, 3), the shaped first and second ends of the cradle extending from opposite ends of the cradle base (Fig. 2, 3); the cradle base defines a vent aperture therethrough which is in registration with a vent in the end surface of the prismatic battery cell when the cradle is attached to the prismatic battery cell (0066; 0113); and the cradle base with the exception of the vent aperture presents a continuous surface to the end surface of the prismatic battery cell.
Regarding claim 37, Oya teaches wherein the cradle comprises:
a cradle base which defines the support surface on which the electronic unit is supported, the shaped first and second ends of the cradle extending from opposite ends of the cradle base (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6); and
first and second walls which extend up from respective opposite edges of the cradle base (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6) and such that each of the first and second walls extends between the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22) (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6), the height of the first and second walls being such that their distal ends extend no further than distal ends of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22), wherein each of the first and second ends of the cradle (frame 4) defines an aperture through which a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22) extends whereby the cradle (frame 4) attaches to the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22), the aperture being defined by a boundary wall (Fig. 10), the boundary wall being substantially the same height as the first and second walls (Fig. 10).
Regarding claim 38, Oya teaches wherein the cradle (frame 4) comprises: a cradle base (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6) which defines the support surface (support pillar 41) on which the electronic unit is supported (Fig. 4), the shaped first and second ends of the cradle extending from opposite ends of the cradle base (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6); and first and second walls which extend up from respective opposite edges of the cradle base (Fig. 3, 8) and such that each of the first and second walls extends between the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22), the height of the first and second walls (Fig. 10) being such that their distal ends extend no further than distal ends of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22), wherein the cradle base and the first and second walls defines a cradle space for receiving the electronic unit (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6), the electronic unit being shaped such that it is a snug fit between the first and second walls (Fig. 4, 8, 13b, 17b).
Regarding claim 39, Oya teaches wherein the cradle (frame 4) comprises: a cradle base which defines the support surface on which the electronic unit is supported (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6), the shaped first and second ends of the cradle (frame 4) extending from opposite ends of the cradle base (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6); first and second walls which extend up from respective opposite edges of the cradle base and such that each of the first and second walls extends between the positive and negative terminals (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6) (terminals 21, 22), the height of the first and second walls being such that their distal ends extend no further than distal ends of the positive and negative terminals (Fig. 10); and a transverse wall which extends up from the cradle base and which extends from the first wall to the second wall (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6); the transverse wall being spaced apart from an end of the cradle base adjacent the first or second terminal (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6); to thereby present a barrier to movement of the electronic unit across the end surface of the prismatic battery cell (battery cells 2a to 2d).
Regarding claim 40, Oya teaches wherein: the at least one conducting element comprises first and second electrical conductors extending from opposite ends of the electronic unit (0035-0037), the first and second electrical conductors providing electrical conduction from the positive and negative terminals (0053) respectively to thereby provide electrical power to the wireless transmitter (0097-0100); at least one of the first and second electrical conductors (0011) is electrically coupled to a conductive fastener which is shaped to fit around and thereby fasten (0068; 0072) to a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22), the conductive fastener defining teeth (0072) which bear against the terminal (0009-0010; 0048), whereby the conductive fastener provides an interference fit with the terminal (0068; 0072); and each conductive fastener (0072) is comprised in a respective one of the first and second ends of the cradle (frame 4) and each conductive fastener (0068; 0072) defines a profile which interlocks with a profile (0068; 0072) defined by a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (0072) whereby the conductive fasteners attach the cradle (frame 4) to the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22) further to providing electrical conduction (0099).
Regarding claim 41, Oya teaches wherein: the at least one conducting element comprises first and second electrical conductors extending from opposite ends (0062; 0068; 0100), of the electronic unit (0035-0037), the first and second electrical conductors providing electrical conduction from the positive and negative terminals (0053) respectively to thereby provide electrical power to the wireless transmitter (0097-0100); the support structure defines formations which hold the first and second electrical conductors when housing the electronic unit (0056; 0065-0066); and a distal end of at least one of the first and second electrical conductors comprises a conductor terminal (connection terminal 59, 64) which lies over a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22).
Regarding claim 42, Oya teaches wherein: the at least one conducting element comprises first and second electrical conductors (0035-0037), extending from opposite ends of the electronic unit (0062; 0068; 0100), the first and second electrical conductors providing electrical conduction from the positive and negative terminals (0053) respectively to thereby provide electrical power to the wireless transmitter (0036; 0040; 0050); the support structure (Fig. 2; first holding bodies 4, 5; second holding bodies 6) defines formations which hold the first and second electrical conductors (0035-0037) when housing the electronic unit (Fig. 2); a distal end of at least one of the first and second electrical conductors comprises a conductor terminal which lies over a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22); at least one of the first and second electrical conductors is electrically coupled to a conductive fastener which is shaped to fit around and thereby fasten to a respective one of the positive and negative terminals, the conductive fastener defining teeth which bear against the terminal, whereby the conductive fastener (0068; 0072) provides an interference fit with the terminal (Fig. 2, 8, 17b); and each conductive fastener is comprised in a respective one of the first and second ends of the cradle and each conductive fastener defines a profile which interlocks with a profile defined by a respective one of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22) whereby the conductive fasteners (0068; 0072) attach the cradle (frame 4) to the positive and negative terminals (terminals 21, 22) further to providing electrical conduction (0099).
Claim(s) 32-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ozawa Junji et al., JP 2012123934, in view of Oya, US 20130029192, and in further view of Na et al., US 2016/0181705.
Regarding claims 32-34, Ozawa Junii in view of Oya, do not teach the claim limitations of claims 32-34.
Regarding claim 32, Na et al., teaches wherein the cover defines a first surface, which is directed towards the cradle when the cover is attached to the cradle, and a second planar surface, which is directed away from the cradle when the cover is attached to the cradle, at least one antenna formation being defined on the second planar surface, the antenna formation holding an antenna (0009-0010; 0049) configured to be in wireless communication with an electronic unit antenna comprised in the wireless transmitter of the electronic unit (antenna chip 140).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to insert the teachings of Oya into Na because “it is an object of the present invention to provide a battery module and a battery system capable of effectively protecting a battery cell from an impact caused by dropping or the like and efficiently carrying out the assembly or the maintenance of an assembled battery regardless of the total number of the battery cells required in the battery system.” (0008).
Regarding claim 33, Na et al., teaches an electric battery (abstract) comprising a plurality of electric battery assemblies, each one of the plurality of electric battery assemblies according to claim 32, the antenna formation (abstract; 0009; 0049)
of each electric battery assembly defining an antenna holding groove (battery
protection circuit package) (300) (0009) which extends across the cover and
which holds the antenna, the plurality of electric battery assemblies positioned adjacent each other whereby their antenna holding grooves are in registration whereby a single antenna is received in the plural antenna holding grooves and such that the single antenna extends over the plurality of electric battery assemblies (Fig. 4; battery protection circuit package 300a).
Regarding claim 34, Na et al., teaches wherein the antenna (antenna 470) holding groove (holder 480) extends across the cover (Fig. 4) in a direction orthogonal to a direction of separation of the positive and negative terminals (terminals 410).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the above claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on the new primary reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
ANGELA J. MARTIN
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/ANGELA J MARTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1727
/BARBARA L GILLIAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1727