DETAILED ACTION
This is office action on the merits in response to the claims filed on 11/05/2025.
Claims 1-67 have been filed by the applicant.
Claims 2-4, 10-25 and 27-67 were previously canceled.
Claims 1 and 26 are currently amended.
Claims 1, 5-9 and 26 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Argument
Rejection under 101:
The examiner agrees the amendment overcomes 101 rejection.
Rejection under 103:
The applicant argues that King does not teach “randomly select positioning systems”. The examiner agrees. New prior art is provided, see 103 rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5-9 and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zinder (US 20170005804 A1), and further in view of Gajnutdinov et al. (US 20210264553 A1) and Centner et al. (US 20200302424 A1) and King et al. (US 20100250727 A1) and Lussler (US 20040049450 A1).
With respect to claim 1 and 26:
Zinder teaches (in italic):
a communication network node for providing data to a distributed ledger, wherein the node comprises circuitry configured to. (The computer system is adapted or configured to communicate with distributed blockchain computing system that includes multiple computing nodes and a blockchain. The computer system includes storage for blockchain participant identifiers, blockchain resource identifiers, and records that correspond to blockchain transactions. A transceiver is configured to receive electronic data messages (including a first electronic data message) that includes a digital resource issuance request that is a request to issue a new amount of the resource. When a new request is received, the computer system is programmed to generate a blockchain transaction from a blockchain resource identifier (e.g., a blockchain address) to at least one participant identifier (e.g., another blockchain address). [0008 0043])
provide a special condition for the smart contract. (In certain example embodiments, a smart contract may be integrated (e.g., entirely) into the blockchain system. In this type of implementation, the “contract” may be tied to a blockchain address that is capable of receiving and holding assets. The assets (e.g., digital tokens, shares, digital currency) may be released or transferred upon satisfaction of specific conditions defined by the contract. It will be appreciated that the issuance of the contract in step 1112, is more than just recording the nature of the contract, but rather represents legal intent with the committed assets (e.g., the offered shares). In other words, if the conditions of the blockchain transaction are satisfied, the assets are legally transferred upon execution of the blockchain transaction associated with the asset. [0131-0134])
determine whether the special condition is met. (And blockchain contract 1104 is, as discussed above, an autonomous agent that holds the shares that are being distributed by the company until satisfaction of certain defined programmatic conditions. [0131-0134])
in a case that the special condition is met, execute the smart contract and change an internal state of the smart contract and update the distributed ledger to record the verified [position] data and the changed internal state of the smart contract. (In other words, if the conditions of the blockchain transaction are satisfied, the assets are legally transferred upon execution of the blockchain transaction associated with the asset. The computer system stores (1) identifiers and/or private key information for participants of the computer system, (2) digital asset identifiers that are used to represent assets on the blockchain, and (3) blockchain transaction records. When a new blockchain transaction is submitted to the distributed blockchain computing system, the computer system waits to determine that the submitted new blockchain transaction has been validated. Once the new blockchain transaction has been validated, then the computer system updates a record of that blockchain transaction that is stored with the computer system. The record that is stored with the computer system includes information that is not included or part of the blockchain transaction that is validated by the distributed blockchain computing system. The flexibility of this approach may mean that different types of information may be needed for validating or satisfying the contract terms (e.g., beyond merely sending sufficient funds). For example, a hashed value of the electronic contract may be created and submitted to the blockchain contract address. Part of the scripted logic may be to check if a hashed value received from the investor matches the hashed valued that was originally used from the issuer. [0035 0131-0134 0138])
Zinder does not teach provide a smart contract for use in multimodal transportation, the multimodal transportation including a plurality of mobility as a service (MaaS) providers. However,
Gajnutdinov teaches provide a smart contract for use in multimodal transportation, the multimodal transportation including a plurality of mobility as a service (MaaS) providers. (The tech result can be achieved by using the automated multimodal freight service generation. receive at least one user's query related to search for at least one multimodal service. Then, among the network of linked user profiles, it is necessary to search for at least one multimodal service based on at least one user's query. this tech solution can be modeled based on a decentralized (or centralized) distributed ledger. E.g., blockchain. In some versions transport, production, financial, and other profile operations can be performed using smart contracts under blockchain technology. [0024 0260])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system as disclosed by Zinder to set the condition as time or location with the technique as disclosed by Gajnutdinov to improve transportation system as Gajnutdinov suggested [0016-0022].
Zinder in view of Gajnutdinov does not teach the following limitations. However,
Centner teaches:
wherein the special condition is an off-peak condition for a …. transport pass, determine…. based on a determination of whether or not a time condition or a location condition is met. (Based on the information received from the mobile communication device 30, including, for example, the vehicle's location, the system administrator can determine the toll amount and generate a charge to the user in near real time. In addition, the time of the day of the toll event may be used since the toll rate may be different for peak hours, and non-peak hours. [0045 0084])
receive position data from at least one sensor, the position data indicating a current position of a passenger. (The present application also contemplates that the system 10 is able to determine a location of a vehicle with a high degree of precision. One manner of achieving this is using the sensor device 14 to receive the RF single emitted from a toll gantry or parking lot. The sensor device 14 may then communicate with the mobile communication device 30 using the BLE connection. Based on the information received from the mobile communication device 30, including, for example, the vehicle's location, the system administrator can determine the toll amount. [0045 0127)
wherein the at least one sensor includes one or more of a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) sensor, a WiFi positioning sensor, a cellular positioning sensor, an inertial measurement unit (IMU) sensor, a Bluetooth beacon sensor, and a Near Field Communication (NFC) sensor. (The mobile device phone determines the user's precise geographic location using the onboard GPS capabilities. The mileage tracking functionality may use the GPS and Wifi (if enabled) features of the mobile communication device to plot the route and calculate mileage driven in a particular trip. [0087 0130])
determine that the special condition is met in response to the verified position data indicating the passenger is in a predetermined off-peak zone at a predetermined off-peak time. (Based on the information received from the mobile communication device 30, including, for example, the vehicle's location, the system administrator can determine the toll amount and generate a charge to the user in near real time. In addition, the time of the day of the toll event may be used since the toll rate may be different for peak hours, and non-peak hours. [0045 0084])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system as disclosed by Zinder in view of Gajnutdinov to making determination based on off-peak situation with the technique as disclosed by Centner to track vehicle through a toll and expeditiously communicating customer about charge as Centner suggested [0009].
Zinder in view of Gajnutdinov and Centner does not teach the following limitations. However,
King teaches:
verify validity of the position data by performing a multi-source verification process that combines position data from multiple positioning systems, wherein the circuitry for the multi-source verification process is further configured to receive position data from at least two different types of positioning systems including GNSS positioning, WiFi-based positioning, and cellular-based positioning, and compare the position data from the at least two different types of positioning systems to detect positioning spoofing. (Location data related to the request is then retrieved 1500 from one or more location data sources. In one embodiment, location data is retrieved from one or more databases of location data maintained by a verified presence service that retrieves location data from sensor networks, communication networks and other location data sources. The reliability of the retrieved location data is then determined 1600. Location data could be obtained from all three sources and compared. [0057 0097-0102])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system as disclosed by Zinder in view of Gajnutdinov and Centner to verify location data with other data resources with the technique as disclosed by King for precise and reliable location data as King suggested [0003].
Zinder in view of Gajnutdinov and Centner and King does not teach the following limitations. However,
Lussler teaches:
wherein the at least two different types of […] are randomly selected from the group. (computing means for comparing the closing data form data to the service provider criteria data of the database. the computing means further operative to transmit the closing data form data to a selected number that is less than the identified service providers or a random number of the service providers via the communicating means, the selected number comprising two or more identified service providers when a plurality of service providers exists. [0087])
King discloses randomly requesting location data, but King does not discloses randomly selecting location system. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system as disclosed by Zinder in view of Gajnutdinov and Centner and King to randomly select data source with the technique as disclosed by Lussler for successful matching as Lussler suggested [0093].
Claim 26, a method with the same scope as claim 1, is rejected.
With respect to claim 5:
Zinder further teaches wherein the distributed ledger is updated in dependence on the verification whether the special condition is met. (Only upon satisfaction of the terms of the script (or more precisely the terms set forth in the programmatic script) will the shares be transferred to another blockchain address. [0135])
With respect to claim 6:
Zinder further teaches wherein the distributed ledger includes a blockchain. (In certain example embodiments, the blockchain may be a private blockchain implementation (e.g., where only authorized parties are allowed to read and/or write to the blockchain) [0044])
With respect to claim 7:
Gajnutdinov further teaches wherein the distributed ledger includes data for mobility as a service. (This is a multimodal freight service automated generation method in which a set of user profiles containing at least one transport & logistics service. [Abstract])
With respect to claim 8:
Zinder further teaches wherein access to the distributed ledger is granted based on a permission right. (In certain example embodiments, the blockchain may be a private blockchain implementation (e.g., where only authorized parties are allowed to read and/or write to the blockchain) [0044])
With respect to claim 9:
Zinder further teaches wherein the node is part of a consortium. (Another type of node that is part of or interacts with the blockchain 618 may be a manager or transacting node that is used to move assets from one participant (e.g. the issuing company) to another participant (e.g., an investor). To allocate shares from, for example, a company to an investor, an allocation blockchain transaction is generated with an input from the issuer address (e.g., the identifier of the company that “holds” the shares). This type of transaction is generated by a manager or transacting node. [0044-0046])
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Z.X./Examiner, Art Unit 3685
/PATRICK MCATEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3698