DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 5-8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 5-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ainsworth US 305,876.
Ainsworth discloses an apparatus capable of relieving a tension strand of a prestressed tower of a wind power plant, the apparatus comprising: a first anchoring unit (A) with a first tension strand receptacle (A’, D, E) for receiving a first section of the tension strand (Belt, F), a second anchoring unit (A) with a second tension strand receptacle (A’, D, E) for receiving a second section of the tension strand (Belt, F), and a lifting unit (C) configured to change a spacing between the first and second anchoring units and to relieve the tension strand between the first and second anchoring units, wherein the lifting unit connects the first and second anchoring units and is arranged between the first and second anchoring units, wherein the lifting unit is configured to increase and/or decrease the spacing between the first and second anchoring units (lines 57-59), and wherein the lifting unit is a spindle lifting mechanism, and wherein the spindle lifting mechanism includes two threaded spindles (C) connected via axial bearings (a) to the second anchoring unit and run through nuts (B), the run through nuts fixedly coupled to the first anchoring unit (see line 28-30, nuts B are held).
As for claim 5, Ainsworth discloses wherein at least one of the first anchoring unit (A) or the second anchoring unit (A) is configured in two pieces (see Fig. 2 above, A and A’).
As for claim 6, Ainsworth discloses wherein at least one of the first anchoring unit (A) or the second anchoring unit (A) has a first anchor base (A) and a first anchor plate (A’).
As for claim 7, Ainsworth discloses wherein at least one of the first anchoring unit and the second anchoring unit has a length, a width, and a depth, the depth being multiple times smaller than the width and/or the length. Figures 1 and 2 shows wherein the anchoring units have a length, width and a depth wherein the depth is smaller than the width and or length.
As for claim 8, Ainsworth discloses wherein at least one of the first anchoring unit (A) or the second anchoring unit (A) has a first clamping unit (A’, D), the first clamping unit and the second anchoring unit being arranged at least in sections in the first and second tension strand receptacles, respectively [see annotated Figure below, clamping unit and second anchoring units (A’) are hinged to and swung into the recessed portion of the clamp bars (A) and pressed by screws (D) to clamp the strand (E)].
Conclusion
/TYRONE V HALL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723