DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
This office action is in response to Applicant's remarks and amendments filed on 11/06/2025. Claim 1 is currently amended. Claim 20 is newly added. Claims 1-2, 4-7, and 9-20 are pending review in this action. The previous objection regarding the Claims are withdrawn in light of Applicant's amendment to Claim 1. The previous 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections are withdrawn in light of Applicant's amendment to Claim 1. New grounds of rejection necessitated by Applicant's amendments are presented below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-6, 9-10, and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tagawa (JP 2014/007108 A) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 12/15/2022) further in view of Oogami et al. (US 2005/0123828 A1) and Wakada (US 2014/0079995 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Tagawa discloses a secondary battery having a cylindrical structure in which n unit cells (electrode pairs, 40) are radially assembled (i.e., donut shape) around a hollow central axis (center of donut shape) based on a horizontal cross-sectional structure (Figures 3 and 7, [0028, 0054]). Tagawa further discloses that each unit cell has a structure in which a thickness decreases in a direction toward the central axis from an outer end (first regions, 13a/23a) that forms an outer peripheral surface of the secondary battery based on the horizontal cross-sectional structure (Figure 7, [0054]). Tagawa further discloses that the thickness of a first region (23a, i.e., thinnest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 1 µm to 10 µm and that the thickness of the second region (23b, i.e., the thickest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 10 µm and 100 µm (Figure 7, [0036]). Tagawa further discloses that each unit cell (electrode pairs, 40) includes a negative electrode current collector (negative electrode current collector foil, 21), a negative electrode mixture layer (negative electrode active material layer, 22) disposed on the negative electrode current collector (negative electrode current collector foil, 21), a first separator (30) disposed on the negative electrode mixture layer (negative electrode active material layer, 22), a positive electrode mixture layer (positive electrode active material layer, 12) disposed on the first separator (30), a positive electrode current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11) disposed on the positive electrode mixture layer (positive electrode active material layer, 12), and an additional separator (30) disposed on the positive electrode current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11) such that the additional separator (30) is adjacent to a neighboring unit cell (electrode pairs, 40) (Figure 7, [0054]).
The skilled artisan would appreciate that there are several embodiments of the secondary battery of Tagawa which meets the diameter ratio requirements of Claim 1. For example, if the diameter of the first region (23a) is 10 µm and the diameter of the second region (23b) is 50 µm, the diameter ratio is 1:5.
The examiner notes that the diameters of the first region (23a) and the second region (23b) may be considered “an inner diameter” and “an outer diameter” of the secondary battery, respectively. The examiner further notes that the phrase “disposed on” does not require that the element being disposed is in contact with the element on which the disposing is occurring, only that the element being disposed is supported by the element on which the disposing is occurring. In other words, “a first separator disposed on the negative electrode mixture layer” does not require that the first separator is disposed directly on (i.e., in contact with) the negative electrode mixture layer.
Tagawa is deficient in disclosing 1) that n is an integer of 5 or more; 2) that the secondary battery includes a second separator disposed between the positive electrode current collector and the negative electrode current collector such that the second separator is in direct contact with the positive and negative current collectors and directly covers one of an entire surface of the positive electrode and one of an entire surface of the negative electrode; and 3) that the first and second separators are a porous substrate including at least one selected from a polyolefin porous membrane and a nonwoven fabric.
Regarding 1) although Tagawa is silent to n being an integer of 5 or more, Tagawa further discloses that a plurality of the unit cells (electrode pairs, 40) are preferably stacked in order to enhance capacity and output characteristics [0017-0019].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for n, 5 or more, as the number of such units is a common variable in the design of the secondary battery which is selected based on desired capacity and size of the battery, and the skilled artisan would appreciate that certainly some value within the range of 5 or more would be suitable for the secondary battery of Tagawa. Upon the above selection, the limitation of Claim 1 requiring that n is an integer of 5 or more, is met.
Regarding 2), Oogami discloses secondary battery (BA) comprising a plurality of unit cells (1) stacked along a stacking direction such that neighboring electrode have different polarities (Figure 3, [0064, 0069]). Oogami further discloses that the tabs (10/12) of the electrodes are alternately arranged along with the stacking of the unit cells (1) such that the positive electrode tabs (10) and the negative electrode tabs (12) are adjacent one another (Figure 3, [0069]). Oogami further discloses that a separator (insulating washer, 51) is stacked between adjacent positive electrode tabs (10) and negative electrode tabs (12), and that the separator (insulation washer, 51) serves to prevent direct contact from occurring between the positive electrode tabs (10) and the negative electrode tabs (12), thus preventing short-circuiting of the secondary battery (BA) in a reliable manner (Figure 3, [0063, 0072]). Oogami further discloses that the separator (insulation washer, 51) is formed of an insulation metal, such as a ceramic, to allow the positive electrode tabs (10) and negative electrode tabs (12) to be insulated from one another (Figure 3, [0070]).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to modify the secondary battery of Tagawa to include between the electrode tabs (i.e., exposed portions of the current collectors, see Figure 7), the insulation washer of Oogami in order to prevent the electrode tabs from contacting one another and thus improving the overall safety and health of the secondary battery by preventing short-circuiting, as taught by Oogami.
The examiner notes that the term “an entire surface” as written is a broad limitation and is subject to the broadest reasonable interpretation during the review of prior art. As such, the skilled artisan would appreciate that the region of the tabs of the positive and negative electrodes may be reasonably considered “an entire surface of the positive electrode” and “an entire surface of the negative electrode”. Upon making the above modification, the second separator would indeed be in direct contact with and covering “an entire surface of the positive electrode” and “an entire surface of the negative electrode”. Thus, the limitation of Claim 1 requiring that the secondary battery includes a second separator disposed between the positive electrode current collector and the negative electrode current collector such that the second separator is in direct contact with the positive and negative current collectors and directly covers one of an entire surface of the positive electrode and one of an entire surface of the negative electrode, is met.
Regarding 3), Wakada discloses a secondary battery comprising a positive electrode, negative electrode, separator, and electrolyte [0201]. Wakada further discloses that the separator may be selected from a list which includes fine porous films formed from polyolefin resins such as polyethylene or polypropylene, or may be aggregates of insulating material particles such as ceramics [0224]. Wakada further discloses that preferably fine porous films formed from polyolefin are selected such that the overall thickness of the separator may be reduced and battery capacity may be increased [0224].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the material of the first separator of Tagawa, a porous film of polypropylene, as such a material is known in the art as suitable for a separator in a secondary battery, as taught by Wakada. By doing so, the skilled artisan would have a reasonable expectation of success in improving the battery capacity by selecting a thin separator, as taught by Wakada. Furthermore, the selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supports a prima facie obviousness determination (MPEP 2144.07).
Likewise, it would be further obvious to one of ordinary skill in the at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the material of the second separator of modified Tagawa, a porous film of polypropylene, as such a material is known in the art as an equivalent to a ceramic material for use as an insulating separator, as taught by Wakada. By doing so, the skilled artisan would have a reasonable expectation of success in improving the battery capacity by selecting a thin separator, as taught by Wakada. The substitution of known equivalent structures involves only ordinary skill in the art. In re Fout 213 USPQ 532 (CCPA 1982); In re Susi 169 USPQ 423 (CCPA 1971); In re Siebentritt 152 USPQ 618 (CCPA 1967); In re Ruff 118 USPQ 343 (CCPA 1958). When a patent claims a structure already known in the prior art that is altered by the mere substitution of one element for another known in the field, the combination must do more than yield a predictable result. Upon making the above modifications, all of the limitations of Claim 1 are met.
In Regards to Claim 2 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Upon the modification detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Tagawa further discloses that a kth unit cell and a (k+1)th unit cell are adjacent to each other and face each other, wherein the k is an integer between 1 and n-1 (Figure 7, [0054, 0058]). Modified Tagawa further discloses that a first unit cell and an nth unit cell are also adjacent to each other and face each other (Figure 7, [0054, 0058]).
Although Tagawa is silent to n being an integer between 5 and 10,000, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for n, a value between 5 and 10,000, as the number of such units is a common variable in the design of the secondary battery which is selected based on desired capacity and size of the battery, and the skilled artisan would appreciate that certainly some value within the range of 5 and 10,000 would be suitable for the secondary battery of Tagawa. Upon the above selection, all of the limitations of Claim 2 are met.
In Regards to Claim 4 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Tagawa further discloses that the thickness of a first region (23a, i.e., thinnest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 1 µm to 10 µm and that the thickness of the second region (23b, i.e., the thickest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 10 µm and 100 µm (Figure 7, [0036]).
The skilled artisan would appreciate that there are several embodiments of the secondary battery of Tagawa which meets the ratio requirements of Claim 4, wherein a ratio (Din:Dout) of a thickness (Din) of an inner end forming an inner peripheral surface of the battery in a center direction and a thickness (Dout) of the outer end forming an outer peripheral surface of the battery is in a range of 1:1.1 to 100 (Figure 7). For example, if the diameter of the first region (23a) is 10 µm and the diameter of the second region (23b) is 50 µm, the diameter ratio is 1:5.
The examiner notes that the diameters of the first region (23a) and the second region (23b) may be considered “an inner end diameter (Din)” and “an outer end diameter (Dout)” of the secondary battery, respectively. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 4 are met.
In Regards to Claim 5 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. As disclosed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Tagawa discloses that each unit cell (electrode pairs, 40) has a structure in which a thickness decreases in a direction toward the central axis from an outer end (first regions, 13a/23a) that forms an outer peripheral surface of the secondary battery based on the horizontal cross-sectional structure (Figure 7, [0054]). Tagawa further discloses that each of the positive electrode (10A) and the negative electrode (20A) has a structure in which the distance between the positive electrode current collector (11) and the negative electrode current collector (21) decreases in a center direction (towards 13a/23a in Figure 7) from the outer end (13b/23b side in Figure 7) that forms a peripheral surface of the battery based on the horizontal cross-sectional structure (Figure 7, [0054]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 5 are met.
In Regards to Claim 6 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Tagawa further discloses that each unit cell (electrode pairs, 40) forming a battery comprises a positive electrode (10A) and a negative electrode (20A), and each of the positive electrode (10A) and the negative electrode (20A) has a structure in which a mixture layer (positive electrode active material layer, 12, and negative electrode active material layer, 22) including an active material is applied on a metal current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11, and negative electrode current collector foil, 21) (Figure 7, [0039-0040, 0054]). Tagawa further discloses that each of the positive electrode (10A) and the negative electrode (20A) has a structure in which a thickness of the mixture layer (positive electrode active material layer, 12, and negative electrode active material layer, 22) applied on the metal current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11, and negative electrode current collector foil, 21) decreases in a direction toward the central axis from an outer end (first regions, 13a/23a) that forms an outer peripheral surface of the secondary battery based on the horizontal cross-sectional structure (Figure 7, [0054]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 6 are met.
In Regards to Claim 9 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Tagawa further discloses that each of the positive electrode (10A) and the negative electrode (20A) includes: a current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11, and negative electrode current collector foil, 21); and a mixture layer (positive electrode active material layer, 12, and negative electrode active material layer, 22) including an active material disposed on the current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11, and negative electrode current collector foil, 21) on a surface facing the first separator (30) (Figure 7, [0054]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 9 are met.
In Regards to Claim 10 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. Tagawa further discloses that in each unit cell (electrode pairs, 40), each of a positive electrode (10A) and a negative electrode (20A) includes a metal current collector (positive electrode current collector foil, 11, and negative electrode current collector foil, 21) having a porous structure in which through holes (50) are formed in a thickness direction (Figures 6 and 7, [0050, 0054]). Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 10 are met.
In Regards to Claim 13 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. As detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Tagawa further discloses that the thickness of a first region (23a, i.e., thinnest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 1 µm to 10 µm and that the thickness of the second region (23b, i.e., the thickest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 10 µm and 100 µm (Figure 7, [0036]).
The skilled artisan would appreciate that there are several embodiments of the secondary battery of Tagawa which meets the diameter ratio requirements of Claim 13. For example, if the diameter of the first region (23a) is 10 µm and the diameter of the second region (23b) is 50 µm, the diameter ratio is 1:5.
The examiner notes that the diameters of the first region (23a) and the second region (23b) may be considered “an inner diameter” and “an outer diameter” of the secondary battery, respectively. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 13 are met.
In Regards to Claim 14 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. As detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Tagawa further discloses that the thickness of a first region (23a, i.e., thinnest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 1 µm to 10 µm and that the thickness of the second region (23b, i.e., the thickest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 10 µm and 100 µm (Figure 7, [0036]).
The skilled artisan would appreciate that there are several embodiments of the secondary battery of Tagawa which meets the diameter ratio requirements of Claim 14. For example, if the diameter of the first region (23a) is 10 µm and the diameter of the second region (23b) is 50 µm, the diameter ratio is 1:5.
The examiner notes that the diameters of the first region (23a) and the second region (23b) may be considered “an inner diameter” and “an outer diameter” of the secondary battery, respectively. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 14 are met.
In Regards to Claim 15 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. As detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Tagawa further discloses that the thickness of a first region (23a, i.e., thinnest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 1 µm to 10 µm and that the thickness of the second region (23b, i.e., the thickest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 10 µm and 100 µm (Figure 7, [0036]).
The skilled artisan would appreciate that there are several embodiments of the secondary battery of Tagawa which meets the diameter ratio requirements of Claim 15. For example, if the diameter of the first region (23a) is 1 µm and the diameter of the second region (23b) is 50 µm, the diameter ratio is 1:50.
The examiner notes that the diameters of the first region (23a) and the second region (23b) may be considered “an inner diameter” and “an outer diameter” of the secondary battery, respectively. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 15 are met.
In Regards to Claim 16 (Dependent Upon Claim 1):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 1 as set forth above. As detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, Tagawa further discloses that the thickness of a first region (23a, i.e., thinnest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 1 µm to 10 µm and that the thickness of the second region (23b, i.e., the thickest region of the negative electrode active material layer, 22) is between 10 µm and 100 µm (Figure 7, [0036]).
The skilled artisan would appreciate that there are several embodiments of the secondary battery of Tagawa which meets the diameter ratio requirements of Claim 16. For example, if the diameter of the first region (23a) is 1 µm and the diameter of the second region (23b) is 50 µm, the diameter ratio is 1:50.
The examiner notes that the diameters of the first region (23a) and the second region (23b) may be considered “an inner diameter” and “an outer diameter” of the secondary battery, respectively. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 16 are met.
In Regards to Claim 20 (Dependent Upon Claim 10):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 10 as set forth above. As detailed above in the rejection of Claim 1, modified Tagawa discloses that the polyolefin-based porous membrane includes polypropylene. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 20 are met.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tagawa (JP 2014/007108 A) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 12/15/2022) as modified by Oogami et al. (US 2005/0123828 A1) and Wakada (US 2014/0079995 A1), as applied to Claim 6 above, further in view of Oh et al. (KR 20170022289 A) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 05/06/2022).
In Regards to Claim 7 (Dependent Upon Claim 6):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 6 as set forth above.
Tagawa is deficient in disclosing that in each unit cell at least one of the positive electrode or the negative electrode has a structure in which a density of the mixture layer increases in a direction toward the central axis from the outer end that forms the outer peripheral surface of the battery, based on the horizontal section structure.
Oh discloses an electrode assembly (100) comprising an anode (110) and a cathode (120), each comprising an active material coating (112/122) disposed on a current collector (111/121) (Figure 1, p.3, lines 5-11). Oh further discloses that the active material coating (112/122) increases in thickness along a direction towards the electrode tabs (112/123, i.e., exposed portion of current collector) (Figure 1, p.3, lines 5-11). Oh further discloses that the coating density of the active material coating (112/122) increases towards the electrode tabs (112/123) (i.e., the density increases as the thickness increases) (Claim 10, and p.4, lines 25-26).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have the density of the mixture layer of Tagawa to increase along with the thickness of the mixture layer, as it is known in the art as a suitable feature for the density of a mixture layer to increase according to an increase in thickness of a mixture layer in electrodes with varying thicknesses of an active material mixture layer, as taught by Oh. By making the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 7 are met.
Claims 11-12 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tagawa (JP 2014/007108 A) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 12/15/2022) as modified by Oogami et al. (US 2005/0123828 A1) and Wakada (US 2014/0079995 A1), as applied to Claim 10 above, further in view of Naoi et al. (US 2012/0288747 A1).
In Regards to Claim 11 (Dependent Upon Claim 10):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 10 as set forth above.
Tagawa is deficient in disclosing that in each unit cell, an area ratio of the through holes on a surface of the metal current collector is in a range of 10 to 80%.
Naoi discloses a secondary battery comprising an electrode (positive electrode sheet, 10) comprising a current collector (11) and an active material layer (12) formed on the current collector (11) (Figures 2 and 3, [0053-0054]). Naoi further discloses that the current collector (11) contains through-holes, and that the area ratio of the through-holes on the current collector (11) is preferably between 20% and 70% based on the total area of the current collector (11) (Figure 3, [0061, 0063]). Naoi further discloses that when the opening rate of the current collector (11) is between 20% and 70%, an electrochemical device may have low resistance and high performance [0063].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the configuration of the through holes on the current collector of Tagawa, a configuration having an area ratio between 20% and 70% based on a total area of the current collector, in order to produce a battery with low resistance and high performance, as taught by Naoi. By doing so, all of the limitations of Claim 11 are met.
In Regards to Claim 12 (Dependent Upon Claim 11):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami, Wakada, and Naoi discloses the secondary battery of Claim 11 as set forth above. Naoi further discloses that the current collector (11) is in mesh form following the formation of the through-holes [0089].
Thus, the skilled artisan would appreciate that upon the modification detailed above in the rejection of Claim 11, all of the limitations of Claim 12 are met.
In Regards to Claim 17 (Dependent Upon Claim 10):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 10 as set forth above.
Tagawa is deficient in disclosing that in each unit cell, an area ratio of the through holes on a surface of the metal current collector is in a range of 10 to 70%.
Naoi discloses a secondary battery comprising an electrode (positive electrode sheet, 10) comprising a current collector (11) and an active material layer (12) formed on the current collector (11) (Figures 2 and 3, [0053-0054]). Naoi further discloses that the current collector (11) contains through-holes, and that the area ratio of the through-holes on the current collector (11) is preferably between 20% and 70% based on the total area of the current collector (11) (Figure 3, [0061, 0063]). Naoi further discloses that when the opening rate of the current collector (11) is between 20% and 70%, an electrochemical device may have low resistance and high performance [0063].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the configuration of the through holes on the current collector of Tagawa, a configuration having an area ratio between 20% and 70% based on a total area of the current collector, in order to produce a battery with low resistance and high performance, as taught by Naoi. By doing so, all of the limitations of Claim 17 are met.
In Regards to Claim 18 (Dependent Upon Claim 10):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 10 as set forth above.
Tagawa is deficient in disclosing that in each unit cell, an area ratio of the through holes on a surface of the metal current collector is in a range of 10 to 50%.
Naoi discloses a secondary battery comprising an electrode (positive electrode sheet, 10) comprising a current collector (11) and an active material layer (12) formed on the current collector (11) (Figures 2 and 3, [0053-0054]). Naoi further discloses that the current collector (11) contains through-holes, and that the area ratio of the through-holes on the current collector (11) is preferably between 20% and 70% based on the total area of the current collector (11) (Figure 3, [0061, 0063]). Naoi further discloses that when the opening rate of the current collector (11) is between 20% and 70%, an electrochemical device may have low resistance and high performance [0063].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the configuration of the through holes on the current collector of Tagawa, a configuration having an area ratio between 20% and 70% based on a total area of the current collector, in order to produce a battery with low resistance and high performance, as taught by Naoi. By doing so, all of the limitations of Claim 18 are met.
In Regards to Claim 19 (Dependent Upon Claim 10):
Tagawa as modified by Oogami and Wakada discloses the secondary battery of Claim 10 as set forth above.
Tagawa is deficient in disclosing that in each unit cell, an area ratio of the through holes on a surface of the metal current collector is in a range of 30 to 60%.
Naoi discloses a secondary battery comprising an electrode (positive electrode sheet, 10) comprising a current collector (11) and an active material layer (12) formed on the current collector (11) (Figures 2 and 3, [0053-0054]). Naoi further discloses that the current collector (11) contains through-holes, and that the area ratio of the through-holes on the current collector (11) is preferably between 20% and 70% based on the total area of the current collector (11) (Figure 3, [0061, 0063]). Naoi further discloses that when the opening rate of the current collector (11) is between 20% and 70%, an electrochemical device may have low resistance and high performance [0063].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to select for the configuration of the through holes on the current collector of Tagawa, a configuration having an area ratio between 20% and 70% based on a total area of the current collector, in order to produce a battery with low resistance and high performance, as taught by Naoi. By doing so, all of the limitations of Claim 19 are met.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 11/06/2025, with respect to the rejection of Claims 1-2, 4-7, and 9-19 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of Tagawa (JP 2014/007108 A), Oogami et al. (US 2005/0123828 A1), Wakada (US 2014/0079995 A1), Oh et al. (KR 20170022289 A), and Naoi et al. (US 2012/0288747 A1).
Conclusion
/E.E.F./Examiner, Art Unit 1724 /MIRIAM STAGG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1724