DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments filed August 19, 2025 have been entered. Claims 1 and 9 have been amended; support for the amendments can be found at least in Figure 1. Claims 1-19 remain pending and have been examined on their merits in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed August 19, 2025 have been fully considered. Applicant argues that a) there is no motivation or suggestion to combine Byun with Kishimoto because the purpose or functionalities of Kishimoto would be impaired if the direct connection between the current collector and the electrode assembly of Kishimoto were replaced with the tab-connection of Byun and b) the alleged electrode assembly holder of Kishimoto does not contact with a pair of first surfaces of the electrode assembly facing each other in a first direction.
Regarding arguments A and B, Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection, presented below, as necessitated by Applicant’s amendments to the claims.
Claim Objections
The previous claim objections to claim 9 are withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-9, 11-12, 14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ogawa (WO 2018134267 A1, citations from corresponding Published U.S. Patent Application US 20200006719 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ogawa teaches an energy storage device (“a power storage device”) (see e.g., Abstract). Ogawa teaches the energy storage device 10 includes a container 100 and a lid structural body 180 (“a housing including a terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0035]). Ogawa teaches a positive electrode terminal 200 and a negative electrode 300 terminal provided on the lid structural body 180 (“a pair of output terminals provided in the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0035] and Figure 2). Ogawa teaches an electrode assembly 400 accommodated in the inside of the container 100 (“an electrode assembly housed in the housing”) (see e.g., paragraph [0035]). Ogawa teaches a positive electrode current collector 140 that electrically connects a tab portion 410 on a positive electrode of the electrode assembly 400 and the positive electrode terminal 200 and a negative electrode current collector 150 that electrically connects a tab portion 420 on a negative electrode of the electrode assembly and the negative electrode terminal 300 (“a pair of current collecting parts that electrically connect the electrode assembly and the pair of output terminals”) (see e.g., paragraph [0036]). Ogawa teaches side spacers 700 made of a material having an insulating property (“an electrode assembly holder that is provided with an insulating property”) (see e.g., paragraph [0044]). Ogawa teaches the side spacers 700 are disposed between an inner peripheral surface of the container 100 and side surfaces of the electrode assembly 400 (both side surfaces in the X axis direction in this embodiment, i.e., in a direction intersecting with an arrangement direction of the electrode assembly 400 and the lid plate 110 (Z axis direction)) (“has direct contact with a pair of first surfaces of the electrode assembly facing overlapping each other in a first direction in which the pair of current collecting parts are arranged, is fixed to the housing, and sandwiches the electrode assembly in the first direction”) (see e.g., paragraph [0044] and Annotated Figure 2). Ogawa teaches the positive electrode current collector 140 and the negative electrode current collector 150 are plate-like structures provided on the lid structural body 180 (“each of the pair of current collecting parts includes a current collecting plate fixed to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0036]). Ogawa teaches the tab portion 410 on the positive electrode of the electrode assembly 400 and tab portion 420 on the negative electrode of the electrode assembly are connected to the positive electrode current collector 140 and the negative electrode current collector 150, respectively (“a belt-shaped current collecting tab connecting a top end side of the electrode assembly and the current collecting plate”) (see e.g., paragraph [0036]), and end portions of the tab portion 410 and tab portion 420 close to the electrode assembly extend in the first direction (“an end portion of the belt-shaped current collecting tab close to the electrode assembly extends in the first direction”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2).
Annotated Ogawa Figure 2
Regarding claim 2, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 1, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the side spacers 700 include a wall body 720 that is in contact with the pair of first surfaces (“pair of first plate parts that have contact with the pair of first surfaces”) (see e.g., paragraph [0081] and Annotated Ogawa Figure 2). Ogawa teaches the side spaces 700 include a base portion that includes a ceiling plate that is formed into the wall body 720 (“a second plate part that is disposed integrally with each of the first plate parts”) (see e.g., paragraphs [0081]-[0082] and Figure 5). Ogawa teaches the base portion 710 interposed between the lid structural body 180 and the electrode assembly (“is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the electrode assembly”) (see e.g., Figure 2) and is locked to a portion of the lid structural body 180 (“is fixed to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0085]).
Regarding claim 4, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 2, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the thickness of the base portion 710 is larger than a thickness of the wall body 720 (“wherein a thickness of the second plate part is larger than a thickness of the first plate parts”) (see e.g., Figure 5).
Regarding claim 5, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 4, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the base portion is locked to a portion of the lid structural body 180 (see e.g., paragraph [0085]) and has contact with the electrode assembly 400 (“wherein the second plate part has contact with the terminal arrangement part and the electrode assembly”) (see e.g., Annotated Ogawa Figure 2).
Regarding claim 7, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 1, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the energy storage device includes a pair of side spacers 700 that are each in contact with the first surfaces and is fixed to the container 100 (“wherein the electrode assembly holder includes a pair of holder units, one of the holder units has contact with one of the first surfaces and is fixed to the housing, and another of the holder units has contact with another of the first surfaces and is fixed to the housing”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2).
Regarding claim 9, Ogawa teaches an energy storage device (“a power storage device”) (see e.g., Abstract). Ogawa teaches the energy storage device 10 includes a container 100 and a lid structural body 180 (“a housing including a terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0035]). Ogawa teaches a positive electrode terminal 200 and a negative electrode 300 terminal provided on the lid structural body 180 (“a pair of output terminals provided in the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0035] and Figure 2). Ogawa teaches an electrode assembly 400 accommodated in the inside of the container 100 (“an electrode assembly housed in the housing”) (see e.g., paragraph [0035]). Ogawa teaches a positive electrode current collector 140 that electrically connects a tab portion 410 on a positive electrode of the electrode assembly 400 and the positive electrode terminal 200 and a negative electrode current collector 150 that electrically connects a tab portion 420 on a negative electrode of the electrode assembly and the negative electrode terminal 300 (“a pair of current collecting parts that electrically connect the electrode assembly and the pair of output terminals”) (see e.g., paragraph [0036]).
Ogawa teaches side spacers 700 made of a material having an insulating property (“an electrode assembly holder that is provided with an insulating property”) (see e.g., paragraph [0044]). Ogawa teaches the side spacers 700 are disposed between an inner peripheral surface of the container 100 and side surfaces of the electrode assembly 400 (both side surfaces in the X axis direction in this embodiment, i.e., in a direction intersecting with an arrangement direction of the electrode assembly 400 and the lid plate 110 (Z axis direction)) (“has direct contact with a pair of first surfaces of the electrode assembly facing overlapping each other in a first direction in which the pair of current collecting parts are arranged, is fixed to the housing, and sandwiches the electrode assembly in the first direction”) (see e.g., paragraph [0044] and Annotated Figure 2). Ogawa teaches the side spacers 700 (“a first holder unit”) include a wall body 720 that is in contact with the pair of first surfaces (“pair of first plate parts that have contact with the pair of first surfaces”) (see e.g., paragraph [0081] and Annotated Ogawa Figure 2). Ogawa teaches the side spaces 700 include a base portion that includes a ceiling plate that is formed into the wall body 720 (“a second plate part that is disposed integrally with each of the first plate parts”) (see e.g., paragraphs [0081]-[0082] and Figure 5). Ogawa teaches the base portion 710 interposed between the lid structural body 180 and the electrode assembly (“is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the electrode assembly”) (see e.g., Figure 2) and is locked to a portion of the lid structural body 180 (“is fixed to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0085]).
Ogawa teaches the positive electrode current collector 140 and the negative electrode current collector 150 are plate-like structures provided on the lid structural body 180 (“each of the pair of current collecting parts includes a current collecting plate fixed to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., paragraph [0036]). Ogawa teaches the tab portion 410 on the positive electrode of the electrode assembly 400 and tab portion 420 on the negative electrode of the electrode assembly are connected to the positive electrode current collector 140 and the negative electrode current collector 150, respectively (“a belt-shaped current collecting tab connecting a top end side of the electrode assembly and the current collecting plate”) (see e.g., paragraph [0036]), and end portions of the tab portion 410 and tab portion 420 close to the electrode assembly extend in the first direction (“an end portion of the belt-shaped current collecting tab close to the electrode assembly extends in the first direction”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2).
Regarding claim 11, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the thickness of the base portion 710 is larger than a thickness of the wall body 720 (“wherein a thickness of the second plate part is larger than a thickness of the first plate parts”) (see e.g., Figure 5).
Regarding claim 12, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 11, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the base portion is locked to a portion of the lid structural body 180 (see e.g., paragraph [0085]) and has contact with the electrode assembly 400 (“wherein the second plate part has contact with the terminal arrangement part and the electrode assembly”) (see e.g., Annotated Ogawa Figure 2).
Regarding claim 14, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the energy storage device includes a pair of separate side spacers 700 that are each in contact with the first surfaces and is fixed to the container 100 (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2). Therefore, the other side spacer 700 including the base portion 710 (“fourth plate part”) and the wall body 720 (“a third plate part”) would meet the claim limitations of “wherein the electrode assembly holder includes a second holder unit comprising a third plate part that has contact with another of the pair of first surfaces; and a fourth plate part that is disposed integrally with the third plate part, is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the electrode assembly, and is fixed to the terminal arrangement part” and the side spacer described in claim 9 would meet the claim limitations of “the first holder unit has contact with one of the first surfaces and is fixed to the housing, and the second holder unit has contact with another of the first surfaces and is fixed to the housing” (see Annotated Figure 2).
Regarding claim 16, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 14, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the energy storage device includes a pair of separator side spacers (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2); therefore, the base portion 710 (“the second plate”) of one of the side spacers 700 would be disposed separately from the other base portion 710 (“the fourth plate”) of the other side spacer 700, meeting the claim limitation of “wherein the second plate part of the first holder unit is disposed separately from the fourth plate part of the second holder unit.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 6, 8, 10, 13, 15, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogawa (WO 2018134267 A1, citations from corresponding Published U.S. Patent Application US 20200006719 A1) in view of Kishimoto (Published U.S. Patent Application US 2015/0207125 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 2, as previously described.
Ogawa does not explicitly teach wherein the second plate part is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate to electrically insulate the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate from each other.
However, Kishimoto teaches an energy storage device (“a power storage device”) includes: an electrode terminal; an electrode assembly; a current collector configured to electrically connect the electrode terminal to the electrode assembly; and a container configured to store the electrode assembly and the current collector (see e.g., Abstract). Kishimoto teaches the insulating members 120 and 130 (“electrode assembly holder”) includes an insulating member body 121 (“second plate part”) and an insulating member wall 122 (“pair of first plate parts”) (see e.g., paragraph [0118]). Kishimoto teaches the insulating member body 121 is a flat plate-like rectangular part disposed between the positive electrode current collector 140 and the lid 110 of the container 100 to isolate the positive electrode current collector 140 from the container 100 (“the second plate part is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate to electrically insulate the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate from each other”) (see e.g., paragraph [0118]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the base portion of Ogawa to be interposed between the current collector and lid, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to simplify the arrangement of Ogawa by the removal of the upper spacer to isolate the current collector from the container (see e.g., paragraph [0118]).
Regarding claim 6, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 2, as previously described.
Ogawa does not explicitly teach wherein the electrode assembly holder is provided with a cutout part in a region facing the electrode assembly in a connecting part between the first plate parts and the second plate part.
However, Kishimoto teaches the insulating member 120 has a recessed portion between the insulating member body 121 and the insulating member walls 122 (see e.g., Figure 11A). The recessed portion as taught by Kishimoto meets the claim limitation of the electrode assembly holder being provided with a cutout part in a region facing the electrode assembly in a connecting part between the first plate parts and the second plate part because the recessed part of Kishimoto is curved in a direction away from the electrode assembly similar to the cutout part 48 as described in the Instant Specification paragraph [0056]). Kishimoto teaches the recessed part in order to restrict the movement of the electrode assembly by allowing for the engagement of another spacer (see e.g., paragraph [0149]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the base portion of Ogawa to have the recessed part, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to the movement of the electrode assembly by allowing for the engagement of another spacer (see e.g., paragraph [0149]).
Regarding claim 8, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 1, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the pair of first surfaces extend in a direction intersecting with the lid structural body 180 (“wherein the pair of first surfaces extend in a direction intersecting the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2). Ogawa teaches the electrode assembly includes a second surface that connects the end portions of the pair of first surfaces opposite to the lid structural body (“the electrode assembly includes a second surface that connects end portions of the pair of first surfaces opposite to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2).
Ogawa does not explicitly teach the power storage device comprises a second electrode assembly holder different from a first electrode assembly holder that is the electrode assembly holder according to claim 1, the second electrode assembly holder including a pair of third plate parts that have contact with the pair of the first surfaces, and a fourth plate part that has contact with the second surface and is connected to the pair of third plate parts.
However, Kishimoto teaches spacers 400 and 500 (“the power storage device comprises a second electrode assembly holder different from a first electrode assembly holder that is the electrode assembly holder”) (see e.g., paragraph [0122]). Kishimoto teaches the spacer 400 (and 500) includes a space body 410, spacer side walls 420 and 430, and a spacer bottom face 440 (see e.g., paragraph [0125]) and connect with the insulating members 120 and 130 (“the second electrode assembly holder including a pair of third plate parts that have contact with the pair of the first surfaces and a fourth plate part that has contact with the second surface and is connected to the pair of third plates”) (see e.g., paragraph [0121]). Kishimoto teaches the detachable nature of the spacers 400 and 500 from the insulating members 120 and 130 allow better movement restriction as it conforms the space of the electrode assembly (see e.g., paragraph [0086]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the side spacers of Ogawa to have detachable spacers along the first and second surfaces, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to allow better movement restriction as it conforms the space of the electrode assembly (see e.g., paragraph [0086]).
Regarding claim 10, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa does not explicitly teach wherein the second plate part is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate to electrically insulate the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate from each other.
However, Kishimoto teaches an energy storage device (“a power storage device”) includes: an electrode terminal; an electrode assembly; a current collector configured to electrically connect the electrode terminal to the electrode assembly; and a container configured to store the electrode assembly and the current collector (see e.g., Abstract). Kishimoto teaches the insulating members 120 and 130 (“electrode assembly holder”) includes an insulating member body 121 (“second plate part”) and an insulating member wall 122 (“pair of first plate parts”) (see e.g., paragraph [0118]). Kishimoto teaches the insulating member body 121 is a flat plate-like rectangular part disposed between the positive electrode current collector 140 and the lid 110 of the container 100 to isolate the positive electrode current collector 140 from the container 100 (“the second plate part is interposed between the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate to electrically insulate the terminal arrangement part and the current collecting plate from each other”) (see e.g., paragraph [0118]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the base portion 710 of Ogawa to be interposed between the current collector and lid, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to simplify the arrangement of Ogawa by the removal of the upper spacer to isolate the current collector from the container (see e.g., paragraph [0118]).
Regarding claim 13, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa does not explicitly teach wherein the electrode assembly holder is provided with a cutout part in a region facing the electrode assembly in a connecting part between the first plate parts and the second plate part.
However, Kishimoto teaches the insulating member 120 has a recessed portion between the insulating member body 121 and the insulating member walls 122 (see e.g., Figure 11A). The recessed portion as taught by Kishimoto meets the claim limitation of the electrode assembly holder being provided with a cutout part in a region facing the electrode assembly in a connecting part between the first plate parts and the second plate part because the recessed part of Kishimoto is curved in a direction away from the electrode assembly similar to the cutout part 48 as described in the Instant Specification paragraph [0056]). Kishimoto teaches the recessed part in order to restrict the movement of the electrode assembly by allowing for the engagement of another spacer (see e.g., paragraph [0149]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the base portion of Ogawa to have the recessed part, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to the movement of the electrode assembly by allowing for the engagement of another spacer (see e.g., paragraph [0149]).
Regarding claim 15, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches the pair of first surfaces extend in a direction intersecting with the lid structural body 180 (“wherein the pair of first surfaces extend in a direction intersecting the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2). Ogawa teaches the electrode assembly includes a second surface that connects the end portions of the pair of first surfaces opposite to the lid structural body (“the electrode assembly includes a second surface that connects end portions of the pair of first surfaces opposite to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2).
Ogawa does not explicitly teach the power storage device comprises an additional electrode assembly holder different from and separately provided from the electrode assembly holder, and the additional electrode assembly holder includes: a pair of side plate parts that have contact with the pair of the first surfaces, and a bottom plate part that has contact with the second surface and is connected to both the pair of side plate parts.
However, Kishimoto teaches the pair of first surfaces extend in a direction intersecting the lid 110 (“the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., Figure 3). Kishimoto teaches a second surface along the bottom of the container 100 that connects the end portions of the pair of first surfaces (“the electrode assembly includes a second surface that connects end portions of the pair of first surfaces opposite to the terminal arrangement part”) (see e.g., Figure 3). Kishimoto teaches spacers 400 and 500 (“the power storage device comprises an additional electrode assembly holder different from and separately provided from the electrode assembly holder”) (see e.g., paragraph [0122]). Kishimoto teaches the spacer 400 (and 500) includes a space body 410, spacer side walls 420 and 430, and a spacer bottom face 440 (see e.g., paragraph [0125]) and connect with the insulating members 120 and 130 (“the additional electrode assembly holder includes a pair of side plate parts that have contact with the pair of the first surfaces, and a bottom plate part that has contact with the second surface and is connected to both the pair of side plate parts ”) (see e.g., paragraph [0121]). Kishimoto teaches the detachable nature of the spacers 400 and 500 from the insulating members 120 and 130 allow better movement restriction as it conforms the space of the electrode assembly (see e.g., paragraph [0086]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the side spacers of Ogawa to have detachable spacers along the first and second surfaces, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to allow better movement restriction as it conforms the space of the electrode assembly (see e.g., paragraph [0086]).
Regarding claim 17, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa does not explicitly teach wherein the second holder part of the first holder unit includes a through hole through which a corresponding one of the pair of output terminal passes.
However, Kishimoto teaches the insulating member 120 has an opening 120a into which a connection part 210 of the positive electrode terminal 200 is interested (“wherein the second holder part of the first holder unit includes a through hole through which a corresponding one of the pair of output terminal passes”) (see e.g., paragraph [0076]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the base portion of Ogawa to be interposed between the current collector and lid, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to simplify the arrangement of Ogawa by having a hole to pass through the terminals (see e.g., paragraph [0118]).
Regarding claim 18, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa does not explicitly teach wherein the first holder part partially covers only an upper portion of the one of the pair of first surfaces.
However, Kishimoto teaches the insulating member body only partially covers an upper portion of the first surfaces (“wherein the first holder part partially covers only an upper portion of the one of the pair of first surfaces”) (see e.g., Figure 2). Kishimoto teaches the detachable nature of the insulating members and spacers 400 and 500 from the insulating members 120 and 130 allow better movement restriction as it conforms the space of the electrode assembly (see e.g., paragraph [0086]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the side spacers of Ogawa to have the insulating members only cover a portion of the first surfaces, as taught by Kishimoto, in order to allow better movement restriction as it conforms the space of the electrode assembly (see e.g., paragraph [0086]).
Claims 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over over Ogawa (WO 2018134267 A1, citations from corresponding Published U.S. Patent Application US 20200006719 A1) in view of Maeda et al. (Published U.S. Patent Application US 2018/0097208 A1), hereinafter referred to as Maeda.
Regarding claim 19, Ogawa teaches the instantly claimed invention of claim 9, as previously described.
Ogawa teaches wherein the wall body of the side spacer extends in the first direction and the base portion 710 extends in a second direction in which the pair of first surfaces extend (see e.g., Annotated Figure 2).
Ogawa not explicitly teach wherein a length of the first plate part in the first direction is greater than a length of the second plate part in the second direction.
However, Maeda teaches an energy storage device (see e.g., Abstract). Maeda teaches a positive electrode current collecting member 70 and a negative electrode current collecting member 80 respectively include: one rectangular plate-like base portion 71, 81; and two leg portions 72, 82 (“first plate part in the first direction”) which extend from the base portion 71, 81 (“second plate part in the second direction”) in a direction substantially perpendicular to the base portion 71, 81 (see e.g., paragraph [0043]). Maeda teaches that the length of the two leg portions 72, 82 in the first direction is greater than a length of the rectangular plate-like base portion 71, 81 in the second direction (see e.g., Figure 3). Maeda teaches the longer length of the two leg portions 72, 82 prevent the rotation of the electrode current collecting members in the power storage device (see e.g., paragraph [0064]) and increase the volume of the electrode assembly and enhance the energy density (see e.g., paragraph [0006]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that one of ordinary skill would modify the side spacers of Ogawa to have a longer length of the leg portions than the rectangular plate-like base, as taught by Maeda, in order to prevent the rotation of the electrode current collecting members in the power storage device (see e.g., paragraph [0064]) and increase the volume of the electrode assembly and enhance the energy density (see e.g., paragraph [0006]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KATHERINE N HIGGINS/Examiner, Art Unit 1728
/MATTHEW T MARTIN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1728