Response to arguments
Applicant remarks dated 11/06/2025 have been considered but are moot in view of new art presented.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8,23,24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but
would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8,15-19,25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seol et al. (US20130301454A1) in view of Orhan et al. (US20210075456A1)
Regarding Claim 1 Seol teaches, an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors with the one or more memories, the at least one processor of the one or more processors Configured to cause the UE to: Fig 9
receive a request to switch from a first beamforming mode to a second beamforming mode, Fig 9,[128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
In [129-131] In step 916, the MS determines the beam pairs selected by the BS from the request message and detects the channel measurement (beam pairs selected to perform digital beamforming switch). In [131] the switch is performed -The type of digital beamforming to be used may be determined in various manners
wherein one of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a digital beamforming mode, and [128]- The request message may include information about one or more beam pairs selected by the BS. The request message may further include digital beamforming information.
Seol does not teach, and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode or an analog beamforming mode. perform a communication using the second beamforming mode
Orhan teaches, wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode; and [45]- Similarly, the analog data compression circuit 311 is selectively activated during the hybrid mode as shown in FIG. 3b and selectively deactivated during the digital mode as shown in FIG. 3a
perform a communication using the second beamforming mode [46]- In some embodiments, the digital mode and the hybrid mode are configured to repeat at predetermined time intervals, and the digital data compression circuit 314 is configured to adaptively change the data compression metric D during the digital mode associated with each of the respective time intervals.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol, wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode or an analog beamforming mode; perform a communication using the second beamforming mode as taught by Orhan to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 2, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the request is received from a base station. Fig 9 [128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
Regarding Claim 3, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein receiving the request is based at least in part on a channel condition associated with the UE.[128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Regarding Claim 4, Seol does not teach, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein receiving the request is based at least in part on a power condition associated with the UE
Orhan teaches, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein receiving the request is based at least in part on a power condition associated with the UE.[33]- measurements are done over time T and vi is average receive power when the direction is frx,i H and transmitter is doing beam sweeping with transmitter beamforming vectors ftx,i H, j=1, . . . , M. If vi is the highest, then i'th receiver beamforming captures the strongest receiver path.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein receiving the request is based at least in part on a power condition associated with the UE as taught by Orhan to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 5, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit, to a base station, a UE request indicating to switch from the first beamforming mode to the second beamforming mode; Fig 9,[128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
and receive, based at least in part on the UE request, configuration information including the request to switch from the first beamforming mode to the second beamforming mode.[128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI
Regarding Claim 6, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 5, wherein the UE request is based at least in part on a channel condition associated with the UE or a power condition associated with the UE. [128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Regarding Claim 7, Seol teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first beamforming mode is the digital beamforming mode, and wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit a channel quality report associated with the second beamforming mode, [129]- In step 916, the MS determines the beam pairs selected by the BS from the request message and detects the channel measurement and feedback report condition for the selected beam pairs.
wherein performing the communication using the second beamforming mode is based at least in part on the channel quality report [132]- In step 920, the MS transmits feedback information representing the measured effective channel matrix to the BS.
Regarding Claim 15, Seol teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second beamforming mode in accordance with one or more of: a power state of the UE, a signal to interference plus noise ratio of one or more signals received by the UE, or a signal to interference plus noise ratio of one or more signals received by a base station.[134]- selects a preferred PMI (precoder or codebook) for digital beamforming of the selected beam pairs, and estimates CSI (a CQI, CINR, RSSI or MCS level), thereby generating digital beamforming information in step 922.
Regarding Claim 16, Seol teaches, An apparatus for wireless communication at a base station, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, the at least one processor of the one or more processors Configured to cause the apparatus to:
transmit a request to a user equipment (UE) indicating to switch from a first beamforming mode to a second beamforming mode, wherein one of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a digital beamforming mode, Fig 9,[128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
In [129-131] In step 916, the MS determines the beam pairs selected by the BS from the request message and detects the channel measurement (beam pairs selected to perform digital beamforming switch). In [131] the switch is performed -The type of digital beamforming to be used may be determined in various manners
and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is an analog beamforming mode or a hybrid beamforming mode; and[128]- The request message may include information about one or more beam pairs selected by the BS. The request message may further include digital beamforming information.
transmit, to the UE, configuration information configuring the UE to switch from the first beamforming mode to the second beamforming mode.[128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Seol does not teach, and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode;
Orhan teaches, wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode; and [45]- Similarly, the analog data compression circuit 311 is selectively activated during the hybrid mode as shown in FIG. 3b and selectively deactivated during the digital mode as shown in FIG. 3a
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol, and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is an analog beamforming mode or a hybrid beamforming mode; as taught by Orhan to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 17, Seol teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein transmitting the request is in accordance with a channel condition associated with the UE. [128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Regarding Claim 18, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein transmitting the request is in accordance with n a power condition associated with the UE. [33]- measurements are done over time T and vi is average receive power when the direction is frx,i H and transmitter is doing beam sweeping with transmitter beamforming vectors ftx,i H, j=1, . . . , M. If vi is the highest, then i'th receiver beamforming captures the strongest receiver path
Regarding Claim 19, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, from the UE, a UE request indicating to switch from the first beamforming mode to the second beamforming mode, Fig 9,[128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
wherein the configuration information in accordance with the UE request. [128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Regarding Claim 25, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors of the one or more processors is further configured to: receive a UE request to use the second beamforming mode, wherein the configuration information is in accordance with the UE request to use the second beamforming mode.Fig 9 [128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Regarding Claim 26, Seol teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the second beamforming mode is in accordance with one or more of: a power state of the UE, a signal to interference plus noise ratio of one or more signals received by the UE, or a signal to interference plus noise ratio of one or more signals received by a base station. [134]- selects a preferred PMI (precoder or codebook) for digital beamforming of the selected beam pairs, and estimates CSI (a CQI, CINR, RSSI or MCS level), thereby generating digital beamforming information in step 922.
Regarding Claim 27, Seol teaches, A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: Fig 9
receiving a request to switch from a first beamforming mode to a second beamforming mode, Fig 9,[128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
In [129-131] In step 916, the MS determines the beam pairs selected by the BS from the request message and detects the channel measurement (beam pairs selected to perform digital beamforming switch). In [131] the switch is performed -The type of digital beamforming to be used may be determined in various manners
wherein one of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a digital beamforming mode, [128]- The request message may include information about one or more beam pairs selected by the BS. The request message may further include digital beamforming information.
Seol does not teach, and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode or an analog beamforming mode;
Orhan teaches, wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode.
and performing a communication using the second beamforming mode [46]- In some embodiments, the digital mode and the hybrid mode are configured to repeat at predetermined time intervals, and the digital data compression circuit 314 is configured to adaptively change the data compression metric D during the digital mode associated with each of the respective time intervals.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol, wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a hybrid beamforming mode; and performing a communication using the second beamforming mode as taught by Orhan to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 28, Seol teaches, The method of claim 27, wherein receiving the request is in accordance with a channel condition associated with the UE. [330]- To this end, the base station may indicate information such as K, O_1TXRU, L, O_2TXRU, etc. or the N_A value to the UE through higher-layer signaling or may pre-agree with the UE about this. The tilting angle or scan angle mainly used for the UE may be limited depending on the UE's channel environment. see also [273]
Regarding Claim 29, Seol teaches, The method of claim 27, wherein receiving the request is in accordance with a power condition associated with the UE. [263]- If a transceiver unit (TXRU) is provided for each antenna element to enable adjustment of transmit power and phase, independent beamforming is possible for each frequency resource.
Regarding Claim 30, Seol teaches, A method of wireless communication performed by a base station, comprising: transmitting a request to a user equipment (UE) indicating to switch from a first beamforming mode to a second beamforming mode, Fig 9,[128]- The MS receives a request message requesting feedback information for digital beamforming of the selected one or more beam pairs from the BS in step 914.
wherein one of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is a digital beamforming mode, [128]- The request message may include information about one or more beam pairs selected by the BS. The request message may further include digital beamforming information.
transmitting, to the UE, configuration information configuring the UE to switch from the first beamforming mode to the second beamforming mode.[128]- In step 912, the MS feeds back information about the selected one or more beam pairs and the CSI (e.g., RSSIs, CINRs, etc.) of the beam pairs to the BS.
Seol does not teach, and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is an analog beamforming mode or a hybrid beamforming mode;
Orhan teaches, and wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is an analog beamforming mode or a hybrid beamforming mode; [45]- Similarly, the analog data compression circuit 311 is selectively activated during the hybrid mode as shown in FIG. 3b and selectively deactivated during the digital mode as shown in FIG. 3a.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol, wherein the other of the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode is an analog beamforming mode or a hybrid beamforming mode as taught by Orhan to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Claim(s) 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seol et al. (US20130301454A1) in view of Orhan et al. (US20210075456A1) in further view of Kang et al. (US20160080058A1)
Regarding Claim 12,Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the request includes an indication of the second beamforming mode, of a set of candidate beamforming modes including the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode, to use for performing the communication
Kang teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the request includes an indication of the second beamforming mode, of a set of candidate beamforming modes including the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode, to use for performing the communication.[299]- . The UE, which has received the information, selects two or more beamforming modes from among the beamforming modes included in the candidate beamforming mode set and configures and reports CSI information supporting the beamforming modes to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the request includes an indication of the second beamforming mode, of a set of candidate beamforming modes including the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode, to use for performing the communication as taught by Kang to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 13, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit a UE request to use the second beamforming mode wherein receiving the indication of the second beamforming mode is in accordance with the UE request to use the second beamforming mode.
Kang teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit a UE request to use the second beamforming mode [299]- The UE, which has received the information, selects two or more beamforming modes from among the beamforming modes included in the candidate beamforming mode set and configures and reports CSI information supporting the beamforming modes to the network.
wherein receiving the indication of the second beamforming mode is in accordance with the UE request to use the second beamforming mode The network, which has received the information, selects and applies one of the plurality of beamforming modes selected by the UE and transmits a data signal.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit a UE request to use the second beamforming mode wherein receiving the indication of the second beamforming mode is in accordance with the UE request to use the second beamforming mode. as taught by Kang to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 14, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors, to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode,is configured to: receive the indication of the second beamforming mode via one or more of a medium access control element or downlink control information
Kang teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors, to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode,is configured to: receive the indication of the second beamforming mode via one or more of a medium access control element or downlink control information.[51]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors, to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode is configured to: receive the indication of the second beamforming mode via one or more of a medium access control element or downlink control information as taught by Kang to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Claim(s) 9-11,20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seol et al. (US20130301454A1) in view of Orhan et al. (US20210075456A1) in further view of Luo et al. (US20160269093A1)
Regarding Claim 9, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors, to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode, is configured to: receive the indication of the second beamforming mode via one or more of a medium access control control element or downlink control information.
Luo teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors, to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode, is configured to: receive the indication of the second beamforming mode via one or more of a medium access control control element or downlink control information.[32-38];[32] the signal bandwidth can be divided into two parts where one wide bandwidth part can be used for general data transmission by the main transceiver under hybrid beamforming constraints(=hybrid or second beam forming mode); while one narrow bandwidth part(=1Mhz) can be used for initial access digital or first beam forming mode).[34], [35]- [37] auxiliary transceiver is configured to provide the initial access for the user equipment to the access point based on aligning at least one beam of the user equipment with at least one beam of the access point. (=to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors, to receive the indication of the second beamforming mode,is configured to: receive the indication of the second beamforming mode via one or more of a medium access control element or downlink control information as taught by Luo to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 10, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a first set of bandwidth parts to the first beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE, and wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE
Luo teaches, The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a first set of bandwidth parts to the first beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE, and ;.[32-38];[32] the signal bandwidth can be divided into two parts where one wide bandwidth part can be used for general data transmission by the main transceiver under hybrid beamforming constraints(=hybrid or second beam forming mode); while one narrow bandwidth part(=1Mhz) can be used for initial access digital or first beam forming mode).
wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE.see [32-38], [35]- the main transceiver is configured to perform user data transmission between the user equipment and the access point.Here data transmission in not using narrow bandwidth as in initial transmission, rather hybrid beamforming.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a first set of bandwidth parts to the first beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE, and wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE as taught by Luo to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 11, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of the one or more bandwidth parts to the digital beamforming mode of the UE, wherein the digital beamforming mode defines a number of inputs and a number of outputs
Luo teaches,The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of the one or more bandwidth parts to the digital beamforming mode of the UE,
wherein the digital beamforming mode defines a number of inputs and a number of outputs see [32-38] [33]- digital signal processing units are used to couple the processed signals, e.g. if at Tx, a plurality of digital signals consisting of weighted combinations of data streams, via the analog processing chains to the multi-antenna array.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of the one or more bandwidth parts to the digital beamforming mode of the UE, wherein the digital beamforming mode defines a number of inputs and a number of outputs as taught by Luo to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 20, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit configuration information that indicates a mapping of one or more bandwidth parts to a set of beamforming modes of the UE, the set of beamforming modes including the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode; and communicate with the UE on a bandwidth part to which the second beamforming mode is mapped.
Luo teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit configuration information that indicates a mapping of one or more bandwidth parts to a set of beamforming modes of the UE, the set of beamforming modes including the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode;.[32-38];[32] the signal bandwidth can be divided into two parts where one wide bandwidth part can be used for general data transmission by the main transceiver under hybrid beamforming constraints(=hybrid or second beam forming mode); while one narrow bandwidth part(=1Mhz) can be used for initial access digital or first beam forming mode).
and communicate with the UE on a bandwidth part to which the second beamforming mode is mapped [32-37]938]- auxiliary transceiver can assist the AP and UE's to find the best beam directions which accelerates calculating the optimal beam forming coefficients for the hybrid transceiver based on such beam directions.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to: transmit configuration information that indicates a mapping of one or more bandwidth parts to a set of beamforming modes of the UE, the set of beamforming modes including the first beamforming mode and the second beamforming mode; and communicate with the UE on a bandwidth part to which the second beamforming mode is mapped as taught by Luo to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 21, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a first set of bandwidth parts to the first beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE, and wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE.
Luo teaches, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a first set of bandwidth parts to the first beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE. see [32-38] [32]- The signal bandwidth can be divided into two parts where one wide bandwidth part can be used for general data transmission by the main transceiver under hybrid beamforming constraints; while one narrow bandwidth part (e.g. 1 MHz) can be used for initial access and other optional tasks such as small packet transmission etc.
and wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE[38]- and wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a first set of bandwidth parts to the first beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE, and wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of a second set of bandwidth parts to the second beamforming mode of the set of beamforming modes of the UE as taught by Luo to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Regarding Claim 22, Seol in view of Orhan does not teach, he apparatus of claim 20, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of the one or more bandwidth parts to the digital beamforming mode of the UE, wherein the digital beamforming mode defines a number of inputs and a number of outputs.
Luo teaches, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of the one or more bandwidth parts to the digital beamforming mode of the UE, wherein the digital beamforming mode defines a number of inputs and a number of outputs. see [32-38] [33]- digital signal processing units are used to couple the processed signals, e.g. if at Tx, a plurality of digital signals consisting of weighted combinations of data streams, via the analog processing chains to the multi-antenna array.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Seol in view of Orhan, he apparatus of claim 20, wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of the one or more bandwidth parts to the digital beamforming mode of the UE, wherein the digital beamforming mode defines a number of inputs and a number of outputs as taught by Luo to have another option for beamforming mode to have metrics such as SINR.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478