CTFR 17/447,726 CTFR 93463 DETAILED ACTION The following is a final office action in response to applicant’s amendment filed on 03/24/2026 for response of the office action mailed on 12/29/2025 . Claim 23 was previously cancelled . Therefore, claims 1-22 and 24-31 are pending and addressed below. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/08/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-22 and 24-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hahn et al. (2022/0279496), Hahn hereinafter, in view of Lin et al. ( 2022/0353815, WO2021/138789 (PCT/CN2020/070580), filed on 01/07/2020 before the EFD of the instant application, is used for the instant office action ; Examiner already submitted WO2021/138789 earlier . see PTO-829 as mailed on 09/18/2023 ), Lin hereinafter . Re. claims 1 and 28, Hahn teaches a method (¶0007) for wireless communication (Fig.1-2) by a first wireless node (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236) and a first wireless node (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236) comprising: at least one transceiver (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236 & ¶0005/¶0006-¶0007); one or more memories (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236 & ¶0176) comprising instructions (¶0176); and one or more processors (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236 & ¶0175-¶0176) configured to execute the instructions (¶0176) to cause the first wireless node (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236) to: receive, via the at least one transceiver and from a second wireless node, a configuration indicating a set of sidelink control information (SCI) monitoring resource regions spaced apart from each other in time within a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) resource pool, wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions defines one or more control signal monitoring occasions during which the first wireless node is to monitor for SCI ; (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0007 - method of a first terminal….. comprise: generating sidelink control information (SCI), the SCI including a time aggregation level indicating n time periods, time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods , and frequency resource allocation information; transmitting the SCI to a second terminal; and transmitting the data to the second terminal on a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) composed of the time resources and frequency resources i ndicated by the frequency resource allocation information, wherein n is a natural number equal to or greater than 1 . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0008 - A plurality of time aggregation levels may be configured by higher layer signaling , and the time aggregation level included in the SCI may be one of the plurality of time aggregation levels . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0095 - when the time aggregation level is 1 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI ) may be used to configure one time period . When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large , a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data. In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, th e plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectivel y. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0098 - The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #n , respectively, and the SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n. The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0100 - When the t ime aggregation level is 2 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI ) may be used to configure two time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0101 - When the data is transmitted in two time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n ), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n . Fig. 9 & ¶0106:¶0108 - As shown in FIG. 9, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure t hree time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k. Fig. 13 & ¶0129 - When the time aggregation level is 3 , three time periods may be aggregated. When the frequency aggregation level is 2, two frequency bands may be aggregated. In this case, one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure six resource regions. A resource region A may be composed of a time period #n and a frequency band #i, a resource region B may be composed of a time period #m and the frequency band #i, and a resource region C may be composed of a time period #k and the frequency band #i. A resource region D may be composed of the time period #n and a frequency band #o, a resource region E may be composed of the time period #m and the frequency band #o, and a resource region F may be composed of the time period #k and the frequency band #o. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In other words , depending upon the size of the sidelink data to be transmitted, the first terminal generates sidelink control information (SCI), which includes a time aggregation level , the time aggregation level is configured by a higher layer signaling <e.g., MIB , SIB or RRC as disclosed in ¶0086>, for indicating n time periods (i.e., a plurality of time periods are configured by different SCIs based on the size of sidelink data to be transmitted), time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods, and frequency resource allocation information. The configuration of time aggregation level (e.g., 1, 2 or 3), keeps PSCCH and PSSCH spaced apart from each other in time as shown at least in Fig. 9 & Fig. 13. Please note that the plurality of time aggregation levels may be configured by higher layer signaling <e.g., MIB , SIB or RRC as disclosed in ¶0086>, and the time aggregation level included in the SCI may be one of the plurality of time aggregation levels , as disclosed at least in ¶0008, ¶0013, ¶0018, ¶0095, ¶0098, ¶0100, ¶0104, ¶0106 along with claim 2 . For example, Hahn claims, “An operation method of a first terminal in a communication system, the operation method comprising: generating sidelink control information ( SCI ), the SCI including a time aggregation level indicating n time periods, time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods, … wherein a plurality of time aggregation levels are configured by higher layer signaling , and the time aggregation level included in the SCI is one of the plurality of time aggregation levels.”, see claims 1-2 . In fact , the disclosures by Hahn as disclosed supra, are similar to instant application at least in ¶0116, where it recites, “the extension of the SCI monitoring resource region can provide the relay UE 615 with flexibility in extending the duration of an SCI monitoring resource region from an initial configuration as necessary, for example, based on traffic arrival time and/or traffic loading .”, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at pages 14-15 of remarks as submitted on 03/24/2026 . ); receive, via the at least one transceiver and from the second wireless node, the SCI in the second SCI monitoring resource region ; (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation uni t) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignmen t included in … SCI ) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s). …When the size of data to be transmitted is large , one piece of control information may be used to configure a plurality of time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0093 - When the time aggregation level is 1, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 1. When the time aggregation level is 2, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 2 . That is, two aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. When the time aggregation level is 3 , the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 3 . That is , three aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 &¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n i n the time period #n. Fig. 9 & ¶0106:¶0108 - As shown in FIG. 9, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure three time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k . Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ) and receive, via the at least one transceiver, from the second wireless node, and after receiving the SCI, sidelink data . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . Fig. 9 & ¶0106: ¶0108 - As shown in FIG. 9, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure three time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k. ¶0101 - The second terminal …. may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n . Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application. The following snapshots are reproduced, as shown in the next page, to show the resembles of Hahn’s disclosures to claimed limitations of independent claims (e.g., 1 and 28 ) of the instant application, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at pages 14-15 of remarks as submitted on 03/24/2026. ) PNG media_image2.png 446 1183 media_image2.png Greyscale PNG media_image3.png 368 527 media_image3.png Greyscale Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach configure, based on no SCI being in a first SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions, the first wireless node to operate in a power-saving mode until an occurrence of the one or more control signal monitoring occasions prior to a second SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions; operate in the power-saving mode until the occurrence of the one or more control signal monitoring; monitor, after operating in the power-saving mode and during the one or more control signal monitoring occasions, the second SCI monitoring resource region for SCI; However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses configure, based on no SCI being in a first SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions, the first wireless node to operate in a power-saving mode until an occurrence of the one or more control signal monitoring occasions prior to a second SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions; operate in the power-saving mode until the occurrence of the one or more control signal monitoring; monitor, after operating in the power-saving mode and during the one or more control signal monitoring occasions, the second SCI monitoring resource region for SCI ; (Fig. 2 & ¶0005 - when a UE is capable of NR-V2X communication, the UE will monitor sidelink control information (SCI) continuously. Since a V2X UE does not know when other V2X UE will try to communicate with him, UE cannot skip SCI monitoring even though there is no peer UE surrounding him . Continuous SCI monitoring is quite power consuming because the radio for PC5 interface should be always on . Fig. 2 & ¶0013 - Figure 2 illustrates the design that when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected, the UE can skip the following SCI monitoring opportunity to save powe r, in accordance with embodiments of the current invention . The aforesaid disclosure by Lin is similar to instant application, at least in ¶0049, where it recites, “ if the relay UE has data for the remote UE, the relay UE may transmit a WUS during a WUS monitoring occasion before the first SCI monitoring resource region and transmit SCI to the remote UE during the SCI monitoring resource region . Accordingly, the remote UE may wake u p during the WUS monitoring occasion and may detect the WUS. Upon detecting the WUS, the remote UE may perform SCI monitoring in the first SCI monitoring resource region . If, however, the relay UE has no data for the remote UE, the relay UE may not transmit a WUS before a following SCI monitoring resource region so that remote UE may continue to operate in the sleep mode to save power .”, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at page 18 of remarks as submitted on 11/26/2025. Fig. 2 & ¶0025 - sidelink DRX inactivity timer is (re)started when UE receives its interested destination ID in a SCI from other UEs , e.g., the received SCI includes one of the destination ID of this UE for new transmission or the received SCI includes a destination ID which associated with UE interested V2X service for new transmission . For example , for a mode-2 UE, when UE has sidelink data available for new transmission and select resource by itself for sidelink transmission , the sidelink inactivity timer is (re)start . Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - Based on the proposed sidelink DRX design, UE need to wake up periodically to monitor SCI during the on duration per sidelink DRX cycle per peer UE, even if the peer UE has no sidelink data for this UE. Then, we can introduce the concept of wake-up signal. The core idea is that a UE is configured with resource for other peer UE to wake him up. If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in the later preconfigured period of time . In contrast, if the UE does not detect the presence of wake up signal from any peer UE , t hen this UE can skip some SCI monitoring opportunity (i.e., UE goes into power saving mode for skipping the following SCI monitoring opportunity when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected, see ¶0013 along with Fig. 2) in the later pre-configured period of time , e.g. skip SCI monitoring (i.e., UE goes into power saving mode for skipping the following SCI monitoring opportunity when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected, see ¶0013 along with Fig. 2) until the coming of the next resource for wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) detection . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. In contrast, if th e UE does not detect the presence of wake up signal (i.e., WUS) from any peer UE , th en this UE can skip the following one or several on duration time. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. That is, with the DRX only design (DRX off / off duration / DRX sleep mode, saves power for a UE) as proposed initially, a UE still needs to listen/monitor SCI during on duration (i.e., active time/ DRX On time) of DRX cycle, in other words, per sidelink DRX cycle per peer UE, even if there exists NO sidelink data for the UE. Certainly, it’s still an unnecessary power consumption for a sidelink UE, specially, for a low-cost sidelink UE (e.g., NB-IoT in 5G/NR). With DRX off / off duration / DRX sleep mode in the DRX design, saves power for a UE, yet, it is NOT sufficient enough for a low-cost sidelink UE for reasons as explained supra; therefore, Lin introduced the concept of wake-up signal (WUS) further to reduce the power consumption of a sidelink UE so that a sidelink UE, capable of NR-V2X communication, NO longer , requires to monitor SCI continuously, rather, skip some SCI monitoring occasions/opportunities (i.e., reduced SCI monitoring opportunities, i.e., UE moves/changes to power saving mode for skipping the following SCI monitoring opportunity) when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected by the sidelink UE, even during the on duration of DRX cycle (See Fig. 2) , a ground-breaking idea (further, reducing power consumption of a sidelink UE, in addition to the power reduction by DRX off cycle) of Lin , as disclosed supra before the EFD of the instant application. In fact, the aforesaid disclosures by Lin, is similar to instant application, at least in ¶0045, where it recites, “SCI monitoring can be power consuming, and thus it may not be desirable for a low-end sidelink UE to perform frequent SCI monitoring.“, also, in ¶0049-¶0050, where it recites, “if the relay UE has data for the remote UE, the relay UE may transmit a WUS during a WUS monitoring occasion before the first SCI monitoring resource region and transmit SCI to the remote UE during the SCI monitoring resource region. Accordingly, the remote UE may wake up during the WUS monitoring occasion and may detect the WUS. Upon detecting the WUS , the remote UE may perform SCI monitoring in the first SCI monitoring resource region. If, however, the relay UE has no data for the remote UE , the relay UE may not transmit a WUS before a following SCI monitoring resource region so that remote UE may continue to operate in the sleep mode to save power ……. utilizing WUS can allow the remote UE to be in a sleep mode and only wake up when the relay UE has data for the remote UE. As such, power consumption can further be reduced at the remote UE. “. Also, See the snapshot next ). PNG media_image4.png 480 1333 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 2 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Hahn further teaches wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions is associated with a monitoring periodicity. (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0091 - The 1st-stage SCI may include .. frequency resource assignment information , time resource assignment information, resource reservation period information …. , 2nd-stage SCI format information , …. The 2nd-stage SCI may include one or more information elements among a HARQ processor identifier (ID), a redundancy version (RV ), a source ID, a destination ID , CSI request information, a zone ID, and communication range requirements . In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0090-¶0091 are similar to ¶0068 of the instant application, the paragraph [0068] is correctly identified by the applicant at least in page 10 of remarks as submitted on 02/03/2025 . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation uni t) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignmen t included in … SCI ) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s). …When the size of data to be transmitted is large , one piece of control information may be used to configure a plurality of time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0093 - When the time aggregation level is 1, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 1. When the time aggregation level is 2, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 2 . That is, two aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. When the time aggregation level is 3 , the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 3 . That is , three aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission ). Re. claim 3 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Hahn further teaches wherein receiving the SCI (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097/¶0101) comprises: receiving, via a PSCCH resource of the PSCCH resource pool and in the second SCI monitoring resource region, the SCI, wherein the SCI indicates at least one of: a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resource within the second SCI monitoring resource region (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 &¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and r eceive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application. Also , examiner interprets that one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ at least one of ” and “ o r”) , or a second PSSCH resource outside the second SCI monitoring resource region. Re. claim 4 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 3. Hahn further teaches wherein: the SCI indicates the first PSSCH resource, and the receiving the sidelink data comprises: receiving the sidelink data via the first PSSCH resource . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 5 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 3. Hahn further teaches wherein: t he SCI indicates the second PSSCH resource, and the receiving the sidelink data comprises: receiving the sidelink data via the second PSSCH resource . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0095 - When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data . In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, the plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectively. See ¶0096-¶0097. ¶0098 - each of n and m may be a natural number, and m may be greater than n. The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the t ime period #n, respectively, and th e SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n . The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m . The time period #n and time period #m may be contiguous time periods or non-contiguous time periods. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 6 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Han further teaches wherein: the SCI comprises an indication of an extended region for the second SCI monitoring resource region, and the method further comprises: monitoring, during the extended region of the second resource region, for additional SCI (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0095 - When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data . In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, the plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectively. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #m including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #m in a time period #m (e.g., slot #m) , and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m. The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m. ¶0098 - The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the t ime period #n, respectively, and th e SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n . The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m . The time period #n and time period #m may be contiguous time periods or non-contiguous time periods. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 7 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach monitoring for a wakeup signal (WUS) associated with the one or more control signal monitoring occasions, and detecting the WUS, wherein the SCI is monitored after detecting the WUS. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses monitoring for a wakeup signal (WUS) associated with the one or more control signal monitoring occasions, and detecting the WUS, wherein the SCI is monitored after detecting the WUS . (Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in t he later preconfigured period of time . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. See the snapshot below). PNG media_image4.png 480 1333 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 8 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 7. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach wherein detecting the WUS comprises: detecting the WUS during a WUS monitoring occasion before the second SCI monitoring resource region. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses wherein detecting the WUS comprises: detecting the WUS during a WUS monitoring occasion before the second SCI monitoring resource region .(Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in t he later preconfigured period of time . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. See the snapshot below). PNG media_image5.png 300 833 media_image5.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 9 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 8. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach further comprising: receiving, from the second wireless node, a WUS configuration associated with the one or more control signal monitoring occasions, wherein the WUS is detected based on the WUS configuration. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses receiving, from the second wireless node, a WUS configuration associated with the one or more control signal monitoring occasions, wherein the WUS is detected based on the WUS configuration . (Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in t he later preconfigured period of time . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. See the snapshot below). PNG media_image6.png 324 900 media_image6.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 10 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach remaining in the power-saving mode when a wakeup signal (WUS) is not received before the second SCI monitoring resource region. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses remaining in the power-saving mode when a wakeup signal (WUS) is not received before the second SCI monitoring resource region . (Fig. 2 & ¶0013 - Figure 2 illustrates the design that when a wake-up signal is not detected, the UE can skip the following SCI monitoring opportunity to save power, in accordance with embodiments of the current invention . Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in the later preconfigured period of time. In contrast, if the UE does not detect the presence of wake up signal from any peer UE, then this UE can skip some SCI monitoring opportunity in the later pre-configured period of time, e.g. skip SCI monitoring until the corning of the next resource for wake-up signal detection. Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. In contrast, if the UE does not detect the presence of wake up signal from any peer UE, then this UE can skip the following one or several on duration time (i.e. do not monitor SCI in the following several on duration timer because no one wants to communicate with him). See the snapshot below). PNG media_image4.png 480 1333 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 11 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach monitoring for a wakeup signal (WUS) during one or more WUS monitoring occasion before each SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses monitoring for a wakeup signal (WUS) during one or more WUS monitoring occasion before each SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions. (Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in t he later preconfigured period of time . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. See the snapshot below). PNG media_image4.png 480 1333 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 12 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Hahn further teaches wherein the SCI indicates a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resource for the sidelink data within a PSSCH resource pool . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #m including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #m in a time period #m (e.g., slot #m) , and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m. The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 13 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 12. Hahn further teaches wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions comprises a set of PSCCH resources that is less than all resources in the PSCCH resource pool. (Fig. 7-13 & ¶0090 - The sidelink communication may be performed based on a single-SCI scheme or a multi-SCI scheme …. The SCI(s) may be transmitted on a PSCCH and/or a PSSCH. When the single-SCI scheme is used, the SCI (e.g., 1st-stage SCI) may be transmitted on a PSCCH . When the multi-SCI scheme is used, the 1st-stage SCI may be transmitted on a PSCCH , and the 2nd-stage SCI may be transmitted on the PSCCH or a PSSCH. The 1st-stage SCI may be referred to as ‘first-stage SCI’, and the 2nd-stage SCI may be referred to as ‘second-stage SCI’. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation unit) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignment included in a DCI and/or SCI) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s ). One or more time periods may be configured by one piece of control information. The number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may vary according to the size of data to be transmitted. That is, depending upon the size of the data, time period allocated by one piece of control information (time resource assignment included in a SCI) varies, in other words, the set of the resource regions comprises a subset of resources less than all resources in the PSCCH resource pool as shown in Fig. 7-13.) Re. claim 14 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 1. Hahn further teaches wherein the receiving the SCI indicate a data format for the sidelink data. (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0091 – The 1st-stage SCI may include or more information elements among priority information , frequency resource assignment information , time resource assignment information, resource reservation period information , demodulation reference signal (DMRS) pattern information, 2nd-stage SCI format information , a beta offset indicator , the number of DMRS ports , and modulation and coding scheme (MCS) information. The 2nd-stage SCI may include one or more information elements among a HARQ processor identifier (ID), a redundancy version (RV ), a source ID , a destination ID, CSI request information, a zone ID, and communication range requirements. Also see ¶0166 along with Table 11 …. Similar to instant application at least in ¶0134). Re. claims 15 and 30, Hahn teaches a method (¶0007) for wireless communication (Fig.1-2) performed by a second wireless node (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236), and a second wireless node (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236), comprising: at least one transceiver (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236 & ¶0005/¶0006-¶0007); one or more memories (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236 & ¶0176) comprising instructions (¶0176); and one or more processors ( Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236 & ¶0175-¶0176 ) configured to execute the instructions ( ¶0176 ) to cause the second wireless node (Fig. 1, 110/100, Fig.2, 235/236) to: transmit, via the at least one transceiver and to a first wireless node, a first configuration indicating a set of sidelink control information (SCI) monitoring resource regions spaced apart from each other in time within a PSCCH resource pool, wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions defines one or more control signal monitoring occasions during which the first wireless node is to monitor for SCI; (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0007 - method of a first terminal….. comprise: generating sidelink control information (SCI), the SCI including a time aggregation level indicating n time periods, time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods , and frequency resource allocation information; transmitting the SCI to a second terminal; and transmitting the data to the second terminal on a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) composed of the time resources and frequency resources i ndicated by the frequency resource allocation information, wherein n is a natural number equal to or greater than 1 . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0008 - A plurality of time aggregation levels may be configured by higher layer signaling , and the time aggregation level included in the SCI may be one of the plurality of time aggregation levels . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0095 - when the time aggregation level is 1 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI ) may be used to configure one time period . When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large , a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data. In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, th e plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectivel y. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0098 - The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #n , respectively, and the SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n. The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0100 - When the t ime aggregation level is 2 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI ) may be used to configure two time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0101 - When the data is transmitted in two time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n ), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n . Fig. 9 & ¶0106:¶0108 - As shown in FIG. 9, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure t hree time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k. Fig. 13 & ¶0129 - When the time aggregation level is 3 , three time periods may be aggregated. When the frequency aggregation level is 2, two frequency bands may be aggregated. In this case, one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure six resource regions. A resource region A may be composed of a time period #n and a frequency band #i, a resource region B may be composed of a time period #m and the frequency band #i, and a resource region C may be composed of a time period #k and the frequency band #i. A resource region D may be composed of the time period #n and a frequency band #o, a resource region E may be composed of the time period #m and the frequency band #o, and a resource region F may be composed of the time period #k and the frequency band #o. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In other words , depending upon the size of the sidelink data to be transmitted, the first terminal generates sidelink control information (SCI), which includes a time aggregation level , the time aggregation level is configured by a higher layer signaling <e.g., MIB , SIB or RRC as disclosed in ¶0086>, for indicating n time periods (i.e., a plurality of time periods are configured by different SCIs based on the size of sidelink data to be transmitted), time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods, and frequency resource allocation information. The configuration of time aggregation level (e.g., 1, 2 or 3), keeps PSCCH and PSSCH spaced apart from each other in time as shown at least in Fig. 9 & Fig. 13. Please note that the plurality of time aggregation levels may be configured by higher layer signaling <e.g., MIB , SIB or RRC as disclosed in ¶0086>, and the time aggregation level included in the SCI may be one of the plurality of time aggregation levels , as disclosed at least in ¶0008, ¶0013, ¶0018, ¶0095, ¶0098, ¶0100, ¶0104, ¶0106 along with claim 2 . For example, Hahn claims, “An operation method of a first terminal in a communication system, the operation method comprising: generating sidelink control information ( SCI ), the SCI including a time aggregation level indicating n time periods, time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods, … wherein a plurality of time aggregation levels are configured by higher layer signaling , and the time aggregation level included in the SCI is one of the plurality of time aggregation levels.”, see claims 1-2 . In fact , the disclosures by Hahn as disclosed supra, are similar to instant application at least in ¶0116, where it recites, “the extension of the SCI monitoring resource region can provide the relay UE 615 with flexibility in extending the duration of an SCI monitoring resource region from an initial configuration as necessary, for example, based on traffic arrival time and/or traffic loading .”, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at pages 14-15 of remarks as submitted on 03/24/2026 .), transmit, via the at least one transceiver and to the first wireless node, SCI in the second SCI monitoring resource region ; (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation uni t) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignmen t included in … SCI ) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s). …When the size of data to be transmitted is large , one piece of control information may be used to configure a plurality of time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0093 - When the time aggregation level is 1, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 1. When the time aggregation level is 2, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 2 . That is, two aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. When the time aggregation level is 3 , the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 3 . That is , three aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 &¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n i n the time period #n. Fig. 9 & ¶0106:¶0108 - As shown in FIG. 9, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure three time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k . Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ); and transmit, via the at least one transceiver, to the first wireless node, and after transmitting the SCI, sidelink data . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . Fig. 9 & ¶0106: ¶0108 - As shown in FIG. 9, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure three time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k. ¶0101 - The second terminal …. may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n . Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application. The following snapshots are reproduced, as shown in the next page, to show the resembles of Hahn’s disclosures to claimed limitations of independent claims (e.g., 1 and 28 ) of the instant application, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at pages 14-15 of remarks as submitted on 03/24/2026 ). PNG media_image2.png 446 1183 media_image2.png Greyscale PNG media_image3.png 368 527 media_image3.png Greyscale Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach transmit, via the at least one transceiver and to the first wireless node, a second configuration configuring the first wireless node to operate, based at least in part on no SCI being in a first SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions, in a power-saving mode until an occurrence of the one or more control signal monitoring occasions prior to a second SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions; However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses transmit, via the at least one transceiver and to the first wireless node, a second configuration configuring the first wireless node to operate, based at least in part on no SCI being in a first SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions, in a power-saving mode until an occurrence of the one or more control signal monitoring occasions prior to a second SCI monitoring resource region of the set of SCI monitoring resource regions; (Fig. 2 & ¶0005 - when a UE is capable of NR-V2X communication, the UE will monitor sidelink control information (SCI) continuously. Since a V2X UE does not know when other V2X UE will try to communicate with him, UE cannot skip SCI monitoring even though there is no peer UE surrounding him . Continuous SCI monitoring is quite power consuming because the radio for PC5 interface should be always on . Fig. 2 & ¶0013 - Figure 2 illustrates the design that when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected, the UE can skip the following SCI monitoring opportunity to save powe r, in accordance with embodiments of the current invention . The aforesaid disclosure by Lin is similar to instant application, at least in ¶0049, where it recites, “ if the relay UE has data for the remote UE, the relay UE may transmit a WUS during a WUS monitoring occasion before the first SCI monitoring resource region and transmit SCI to the remote UE during the SCI monitoring resource region . Accordingly, the remote UE may wake u p during the WUS monitoring occasion and may detect the WUS. Upon detecting the WUS, the remote UE may perform SCI monitoring in the first SCI monitoring resource region . If, however, the relay UE has no data for the remote UE, the relay UE may not transmit a WUS before a following SCI monitoring resource region so that remote UE may continue to operate in the sleep mode to save power .”, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at page 18 of remarks as submitted on 11/26/2025. Fig. 2 & ¶0025 - sidelink DRX inactivity timer is (re)started when UE receives its interested destination ID in a SCI from other UEs , e.g., the received SCI includes one of the destination ID of this UE for new transmission or the received SCI includes a destination ID which associated with UE interested V2X service for new transmission . For example , for a mode-2 UE, when UE has sidelink data available for new transmission and select resource by itself for sidelink transmission , the sidelink inactivity timer is (re)start . Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - Based on the proposed sidelink DRX design, UE need to wake up periodically to monitor SCI during the on duration per sidelink DRX cycle per peer UE, even if the peer UE has no sidelink data for this UE. Then, we can introduce the concept of wake-up signal. The core idea is that a UE is configured with resource for other peer UE to wake him up. If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in the later preconfigured period of time . In contrast, if the UE does not detect the presence of wake up signal from any peer UE , t hen this UE can skip some SCI monitoring opportunity (i.e., UE goes into power saving mode for skipping the following SCI monitoring opportunity when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected, see ¶0013 along with Fig. 2) in the later pre-configured period of time , e.g. skip SCI monitoring (i.e., UE goes into power saving mode for skipping the following SCI monitoring opportunity when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected, see ¶0013 along with Fig. 2) until the coming of the next resource for wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) detection . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. In contrast, if th e UE does not detect the presence of wake up signal (i.e., WUS) from any peer UE , th en this UE can skip the following one or several on duration time. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. That is, with the DRX only design (DRX off / off duration / DRX sleep mode, saves power for a UE) as proposed initially, a UE still needs to listen/monitor SCI during on duration (i.e., active time/ DRX On time) of DRX cycle, in other words, per sidelink DRX cycle per peer UE, even if there exists NO sidelink data for the UE. Certainly, it’s still an unnecessary power consumption for a sidelink UE, specially, for a low-cost sidelink UE (e.g., NB-IoT in 5G/NR). With DRX off / off duration / DRX sleep mode in the DRX design, saves power for a UE, yet, it is NOT sufficient enough for a low-cost sidelink UE for reasons as explained supra; therefore, Lin introduced the concept of wake-up signal (WUS) further to reduce the power consumption of a sidelink UE so that a sidelink UE, capable of NR-V2X communication, NO longer , requires to monitor SCI continuously, rather, skip some SCI monitoring occasions/opportunities (i.e., reduced SCI monitoring opportunities, i.e., UE moves/changes to power saving mode for skipping the following SCI monitoring opportunity) when a wake-up signal (i.e., WUS) is not detected by the sidelink UE, even during the on duration of DRX cycle (See Fig. 2) , a ground-breaking idea (further, reducing power consumption of a sidelink UE, in addition to the power reduction by DRX off cycle) of Lin , as disclosed supra before the EFD of the instant application. In fact, the aforesaid disclosures by Lin, is similar to instant application, at least in ¶0045, where it recites, “SCI monitoring can be power consuming, and thus it may not be desirable for a low-end sidelink UE to perform frequent SCI monitoring.“, also, in ¶0049-¶0050, where it recites, “if the relay UE has data for the remote UE, the relay UE may transmit a WUS during a WUS monitoring occasion before the first SCI monitoring resource region and transmit SCI to the remote UE during the SCI monitoring resource region. Accordingly, the remote UE may wake up during the WUS monitoring occasion and may detect the WUS. Upon detecting the WUS , the remote UE may perform SCI monitoring in the first SCI monitoring resource region. If, however, the relay UE has no data for the remote UE , the relay UE may not transmit a WUS before a following SCI monitoring resource region so that remote UE may continue to operate in the sleep mode to save power ……. utilizing WUS can allow the remote UE to be in a sleep mode and only wake up when the relay UE has data for the remote UE. As such, power consumption can further be reduced at the remote UE. “ . Also, See the snapshot next. ). PNG media_image4.png 480 1333 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 16 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 15. Hahn further teaches wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions is associated with a monitoring periodicity . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0091 - The 1st-stage SCI may include .. frequency resource assignment information , time resource assignment information, resource reservation period information …. , 2nd-stage SCI format information , …. The 2nd-stage SCI may include one or more information elements among a HARQ processor identifier (ID), a redundancy version (RV ), a source ID, a destination ID , CSI request information, a zone ID, and communication range requirements . In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0090-¶0091 are similar to ¶0068 of the instant application, the paragraph [0068] is correctly identified by the applicant at least in page 10 of remarks as submitted on 02/03/2025 . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation uni t) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignmen t included in … SCI ) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s). …When the size of data to be transmitted is large , one piece of control information may be used to configure a plurality of time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0093 - When the time aggregation level is 1, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 1. When the time aggregation level is 2, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 2 . That is, two aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. When the time aggregation level is 3 , the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 3 . That is , three aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission ) Re. claim 17 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 15. Hahn further teaches wherein transmitting the SCI (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097/¶0101) comprises: transmitting, via a PSCCH of the PSCCH resource pool and in the second SCI monitoring resource region the SCI, wherein the SCI indicates at least one of : a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resource within the SCI monitoring resource region (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 &¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and r eceive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application. Examiner interprets that one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ o r ), or a second PSSCH resource outside the second SCI monitoring resource region. Re. claim 18 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 17. Hahn further teaches wherein: the SCI indicates the first PSSCH resource, and transmitting the sidelink data, comprises: transmitting the sidelink data in the first PSSCH resource. (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application. ) Re. claim 19 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 17. Hahn further teaches wherein: the SCI indicates the second PSSCH resource, and the transmitting the sidelink data comprises: transmitting the sidelink data via the second PSSCH resource . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0095 - When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data . In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, the plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectively. See ¶0096-¶0097. ¶0098 - each of n and m may be a natural number, and m may be greater than n. The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the t ime period #n, respectively, and th e SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n . The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m . The time period #n and time period #m may be contiguous time periods or non-contiguous time periods. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 20 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 15. Hahn further teaches wherein: the SCI comprises an indication of an extended region for the second SCI monitoring resource region, and the method further comprises: transmitting, during the extended region of the second SCI monitoring resource region, additional SCI . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0095 - When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data . In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, the plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectively. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #m including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #m in a time period #m (e.g., slot #m) , and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m. The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m. ¶0098 - The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the t ime period #n, respectively, and th e SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n . The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m . The time period #n and time period #m may be contiguous time periods or non-contiguous time periods. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 21 , Hahn and Lin claim 15. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach wherein transmitting, to the first wireless node, a wakeup signal (WUS) during a WUS monitoring occasion. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses wherein transmitting, to the first wireless node, a wakeup signal (WUS) during a WUS monitoring occasion. (Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in t he later preconfigured period of time . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. See the snapshot below). PNG media_image4.png 480 1333 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 22 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 21. Yet, Hahn does not expressly teach transmitting to the first wireless node, a WUS configuration associated with the WUS monitoring occasion. However, in the analogous art, Lee explicitly discloses transmitting to the first wireless node, a WUS configuration associated with the WUS monitoring occasion . (Fig. 2 & ¶0089 - If a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, then this UE should start its monitoring in t he later preconfigured period of time . Fig. 2 & ¶0090 - if a UE detects the presence of wake up signal, UE should start its on duration in the next sidelink DRX cycle to receive sidelink data from those peer UE who sends wake-up signal to him. Fig. 2 & ¶0092 - the time window of wake-up signal of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. Fig. 2 & ¶0093 - the periodicity of the time window to receive wake-up signal could be per sidelink DRX cycle or could be once for several sidelink DRX cycle s of a UE can be started an offset before each SL on duration. See the snapshot below). PNG media_image7.png 277 770 media_image7.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Hahn’s invention of a system and a method for configuring sidelink resources in a communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for sidelink DRX operation between a plurality of terminals, because it provides an efficient mechanism in reducing power consumption for a V2X UE operating a V2X Sidelink communication. (¶0001 of PCT/CN2020/070580, Lin) Re. claim 24 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 15. Hahn further teaches wherein the SCI indicates a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resource for the sidelink data, the PSSCH resource being within a PSSCH resource pool . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #m including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #m in a time period #m (e.g., slot #m) , and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m. The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application ). Re. claim 25 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 24. Hahn further teaches wherein: the PSCCH resource pool includes a set of sidelink resources, and the PSSCH resource pool includes the set of sidelink resources . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0096 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period #n, and may r eceive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m, and r eceive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . Similar to instant application at least in ¶0072 ). Re. claim 26 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 24. Hahn further teaches wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions comprises a subset of PSCCH resources that is less than all resources in the PSCCH resource pool. (Fig. 7-13 & ¶0090 - The sidelink communication may be performed based on a single-SCI scheme or a multi-SCI scheme …. The SCI(s) may be transmitted on a PSCCH and/or a PSSCH. When the single-SCI scheme is used, the SCI (e.g., 1st-stage SCI) may be transmitted on a PSCCH . When the multi-SCI scheme is used, the 1st-stage SCI may be transmitted on a PSCCH , and the 2nd-stage SCI may be transmitted on the PSCCH or a PSSCH. The 1st-stage SCI may be referred to as ‘first-stage SCI’, and the 2nd-stage SCI may be referred to as ‘second-stage SCI’. Fig. 7-9 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation unit) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignment included in a DCI and/or SCI) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s ). One or more time periods may be configured by one piece of control information. The number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may vary according to the size of data to be transmitted. That is, depending upon the size of the data, time period allocated by one piece of control information (time resource assignment included in a SCI) varies, in other words, the set of the resource regions comprises a subset of resources less than all resources in the PSCCH resource pool as shown in Fig. 7-13). Re. claim 27 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 24. Hahn further teaches wherein the SCI indicates a data format for the sidelink data . (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0091 – The 1st-stage SCI may include or more information elements among priority information , frequency resource assignment information , time resource assignment information, resource reservation period information , demodulation reference signal (DMRS) pattern information, 2nd-stage SCI format information , a beta offset indicator , the number of DMRS ports , and modulation and coding scheme (MCS) information. The 2nd-stage SCI may include one or more information elements among a HARQ processor identifier (ID), a redundancy version (RV ), a source ID , a destination ID, CSI request information, a zone ID, and communication range requirements. Also see ¶0166 along with Table 11 …. Similar to instant application at least in ¶0134). Re. claim 29 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 28. Hahn further teaches wherein, to receive the SCI, the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to cause the first wireless node to: receive, from the second wireless node and in a PSCCH resource of the PSCCH resource pool, the SCI in the second SCI monitoring resource region, wherein the SCI indicates at least one of: a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resource within the second SCI monitoring resource region (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 &¶0097 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #m by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #m in the time period #m , and r eceive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #m in the time period #m . ¶0101 - The second terminal may obtain the SCI #n by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH #n in the time period # n, may receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. Fig. 13 & ¶0130 - The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0129-¶0130 along with Fig. 13, are similar to ¶0082, ¶0084-¶0085 along with Fig. 3 of the instant application. Examiner interprets that one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ o r” ), or a second PSSCH resource outside the second SCI monitoring resource region. Re. claim 31 , Hahn and Lin teach claim 30. Hahn further teaches wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions is associated with a monitoring periodicity. (Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0091 - The 1st-stage SCI may include .. frequency resource assignment information , time resource assignment information, resource reservation period information …. , 2nd-stage SCI format information , …. The 2nd-stage SCI may include one or more information elements among a HARQ processor identifier (ID), a redundancy version (RV ), a source ID, a destination ID , CSI request information, a zone ID, and communication range requirements . In fact, the disclosures by Hahn in ¶0090-¶0091 are similar to ¶0068 of the instant application, the paragraph [0068] is correctly identified by the applicant at least in page 10 of remarks as submitted on 02/03/2025 . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0092 - In the time domain, a scheduling unit (e.g., resource allocation uni t) may be a symbol(s), a slot(s), or a subframe(s). One time period allocated by one piece of control information (e.g., time resource assignmen t included in … SCI ) in the time domain may include symbol(s), slot(s), or subframe(s). …When the size of data to be transmitted is large , one piece of control information may be used to configure a plurality of time periods . Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0093 - When the time aggregation level is 1, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 1. When the time aggregation level is 2, the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 2 . That is, two aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission. When the time aggregation level is 3 , the number of time periods configured by one piece of control information may be 3 . That is , three aggregated time periods may be used for data transmission ) . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed on 03/24/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding remarks at pages 13-15 for i ndependent claims 1 and 28, applicant asserts that Hahn fails to teach, “ receive, via the at least one transceiver and from a second wireless node, a configuration indicating a set of sidelink control information (SCI) monitoring resource regions spaced apart from each other in time within a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) resource pool, wherein the set of SCI monitoring resource regions defines one or more control signal monitoring occasions during which the first wireless node is to monitor for SCI ”. Applicant alleges that “HAHN describes SCI that includes time resource allocation information used to schedule time periods for transmitting sidelink data. In particular, HAHN describes generating SCI that schedules transmission resources, such as time periods and frequency resources, used for transmitting data on a physical sidelink shared channel (PS SCH). See HAHN paragraphs 10007, 10095-10101; Office Action pp. 4-6 .”. The applicant further asserts that “amended claim 1 recites receiving a configuration indicating SCI monitoring resource regions spaced apart from each other in time within a PSCCH resource pool, wherein the SCI monitoring resource regions define occasions during which a wireless node monitors for SCI. In other words, the claimed SCI monitoring resource regions correspond to pre-configured monitoring opportunities for detecting SCI, not time periods scheduled by SCI for transmitting data. Indeed, the cited portions of HAHN confirm that SCI itself is used to schedule transmission resources. For example, the Office Action explains that a receiving terminal may obtain the SCI by monitoring a PSCCH in a time period in which SCI is transmitted. See Office Action pp. 7-8, citing HAHN paragraph IOI 30. Thus, in HAHN, SCI defines transmission resources, rather than being monitored within pre-configured SCI monitoring resource regions as required by amended claim 1. Accordingly, the time periods described in HAHN correspond to scheduled transmission resources for sidelink data, not configured "occasions during which the first wireless node is to monitor for SCI" as required by amended claim 1.”. See pages 13-15 of remarks as submitted on 03/24/2026. Examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant. For example, Hahn discloses a method of a first terminal ….. comprise: generating sidelink control information (SCI), the SCI including a time aggregation level indicating n time periods, time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods , and frequency resource allocation information; transmitting the SCI to a second terminal; and transmitting the data to the second terminal on a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) composed of the time resources and frequency resources i ndicated by the frequency resource allocation information, wherein n is a natural number equal to or greater than 1. A plurality of time aggregation levels may be configured by higher layer signaling , and the time aggregation level included in the SCI may be one of the plurality of time aggregation levels . See ¶0007-¶0008 along with Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13. Hahn further discloses that when the time aggregation level is 1 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI ) may be used to configure one time period . When the size of data to be transmitted from a first terminal to a second terminal is large , a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of the data. In this case, a plurality of time periods may be configured, and since the time aggregation level is 1, th e plurality of time periods may be configured by different SCIs , respectively. The PSCCH #n and the PSSCH #n may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #n , respectively, and the SCI #n may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #n. The PSCCH #m and the PSSCH #m may be a PSCCH and a PSSCH configured in the time period #m, respectively, and the SCI #m may be an SCI transmitted on the PSCCH #m. Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13 & ¶0100 - When the t ime aggregation level is 2 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI ) may be used to configure two time periods . See ¶0095/¶0098 along with Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13. Hahn further discloses that when the t ime aggregation level is 2 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure two time periods ... when the data is transmitted in two time periods, the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n ), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n. See ¶0100- ¶0101 along with Fig.1-2 / Fig. 7-13. Hahn continues in disclosing by referring to figure 9, for example, when the size of data to be transmitted from the first terminal to the second terminal is large, a plurality of time periods (e.g., a plurality of slots) may be required for transmission of data . When the time aggregation level is 3 , one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure t hree time periods . When data is transmitted in three time periods , the first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI #n including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH #n in a time period #n (e.g., slot #n), may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #n indicated by the SCI #n in the time period #n, may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #m indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #m, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on a PSSCH #k indicated by the SCI #n in a time period #k . See ¶0106: ¶0108 along with Fig. 9. Hahn also discloses that when the time aggregation level is 3 , three time periods may be aggregated. When the frequency aggregation level is 2, two frequency bands may be aggregated. In this case, one piece of control information (e.g., SCI) may be used to configure six resource regions. A resource region A may be composed of a time period #n and a frequency band #i, a resource region B may be composed of a time period #m and the frequency band #i, and a resource region C may be composed of a time period #k and the frequency band #i. A resource region D may be composed of the time period #n and a frequency band #o, a resource region E may be composed of the time period #m and the frequency band #o, and a resource region F may be composed of the time period #k and the frequency band #o. The first terminal may transmit, to the second terminal, SCI including scheduling information (e.g., resource allocation information ) of data on a PSCCH in the resource region A, and may transmit the data to the second terminal on PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. The second terminal may obtain the SCI by performing a monitoring operation on the PSCCH in the resource region A, a nd receive the data from the first terminal on the PSSCHs indicated by the SCI in the resource regions A, B, C, D, E, and F, respectively. See ¶0129: ¶0130 along with Fig. 3. In Summary , depending upon the size of the sidelink data to be transmitted, the first terminal generates sidelink control information (SCI), which includes a time aggregation level , the time aggregation level is configured by a higher layer signaling <e.g., MIB , SIB or RRC as disclosed in ¶0086>, for indicating n time periods (i.e., a plurality of time periods are configured by different SCIs based on the size of sidelink data to be transmitted), time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods, and frequency resource allocation information. The configuration of time aggregation level (e.g., 1, 2 or 3), keeps PSCCH and PSSCH spaced apart from each other in time as shown at least in Fig. 9 & Fig. 13. Please note that the plurality of time aggregation levels may be configured by higher layer signaling <e.g., MIB , SIB or RRC as disclosed in ¶0086>, and the time aggregation level included in the SCI may be one of the plurality of time aggregation levels , as disclosed at least in ¶0008, ¶0013, ¶0018, ¶0095, ¶0098, ¶0100, ¶0104, ¶0106 along with claim 2 . For example, Hahn claims, “An operation method of a first terminal in a communication system, the operation method comprising: generating sidelink control information ( SCI ), the SCI including a time aggregation level indicating n time periods, time resource allocation information indicating time resources used for transmission of data within the n time periods, … wherein a plurality of time aggregation levels are configured by higher layer signaling , and the time aggregation level included in the SCI is one of the plurality of time aggregation levels.”, see claims 1-2 . In fact , the disclosures by Hahn as disclosed supra, are similar to instant application at least in ¶0116, where it recites, “the extension of the SCI monitoring resource region can provide the relay UE 615 with flexibility in extending the duration of an SCI monitoring resource region from an initial configuration as necessary, for example, based on traffic arrival time and/or traffic loading .”, quite a contrast to applicant’s assertion at pages 14-15 of remarks as submitted on 03/24/2026. PNG media_image2.png 446 1183 media_image2.png Greyscale PNG media_image3.png 368 527 media_image3.png Greyscale For these reasons, it is maintained that independent claims 1 and 28 are unpatentable over Hahn , in view of Lin et al. ( WO2021/138789 ) . For similar reasons, it is maintained that independent claims 15 and 30 are unpatentable over Hahn , in view of Lin et al. ( WO2021/138789 ) . As all other dependent claims depend either directly or indirectly from the i ndependent claims 1, 15, 28 and 30, similar rationale also applies to all respective dependent claims . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hahn et al. ( 2022/0304032 ); See Abstract, ¶0007-¶0014; ¶0022-¶0027; ¶0117-¶0123, ¶0146-¶0154; ¶0194-¶0210. See Fig. 17A-Fig. 19B. See snapshots below . PNG media_image8.png 242 569 media_image8.png Greyscale PNG media_image9.png 225 596 media_image9.png Greyscale Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOHAMMED SHAMSUL CHOWDHURY whose telephone number is (571)272-0485. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 9 AM- 6 PM EST (Friday Var.). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on 571-272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOHAMMED S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 17/447,726 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 17/447,726 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 17/447,726 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 17/447,726 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467